Wonderful Husband but doesnt help out much...

• Hello I am new to this whole message board stuff. First I wanna say that I love my husband very much he is a wonderful person. However since we had our first child getting him to help with the baby is like pulling eye teeth it just is not easy! He says that he just wants to have one day a week to himself. Is anyone else having or has had these issues in the past? On his days off of work he sometimes would rather the baby go to the baby sitters so he can be by himself. but during this time he would also get laundry clean (not folded he would leave that for me to do) and dishes done then he will sit and watch TV or play video games. If the living room is a mess it doesnt bother him. Please give me some advise im just not sure what to think at this point. Maybe he has post partum depression?