Support childs father is in another state.

• Im in a long distance relationship with my childs father and its becoming so hard for me to express to him how I want to be in the same city.. He has a great job but their wouldnt be any employment for me where he is located.. He is a college football coach and I am a subsitute teacher.. The money is worth the move it would cause me to soley depend on him.. And now I think its causing me to push away.. HelP. I think its the hormones that have me so over dramtic about it..

• NewMomma- I loved your last sentence as you are right-hormones can sure take us from a 0 to a 10 in emotions in a matter of seconds. This sounds like a tough situation though-hormones or not. Is this a permanent living arrangement? Or are things going to change once the baby is born. I can tell you and many of the moms and dads here tell you tht you need that extra person to help with a newborn, and a new momma. Sounds like some job hunting might be a really good idea! Take care and kee! Keep us posted! Hugs, Jess
  • Hi NewMomme-

Tough situation! Do you think that this relationship is going to end up being permanent or are you just testing it out still? I think if you two are really going to attempt to make it work together, it's pretty hard to do that from a distance. You might call around in his area and see what the job market is like for you before going. If you are not sure that this relationship will work, then maybe you ought to hold onto your place where you are and discuss this with your child's father. Hang in there...emotions run high when you are pregnant and it's a tough time to be making big decisions.