Daddy's here, but Mommy doesn't want me to be.

• I am in an ugly situation with my daughter's mother. We have been on and off for over five years, and our daughter was born in December of 2009. Right around the month before our daughter was born, her mother started acting weird. She distanced herself away from me, and once the baby was here, decided that she would be better on her own. She even changed our daughter's name at the hospital, without me.

I do not verbally abuse, nor physically. I do not drink, nor smoke. I hardly ever get upset, and with her being pregnant, I was always where I "Thought" she wanted me to be. I am a college student, and have a great outlook on life and parenting. Now our daughter is 3 months old, and I've spent a total of two full days with her. I have an attorney, but am slowing realizing, without marriage, my rights are pretty slim, "until" I go to court. I am fine with that, but everything is moving so slow.

What should I do to continue to stay calm, and mentally collective, because this is killing me knowing I have a child that I cannot see? I thought women raved about men who took care of their children, but this one thinks she can make a better father than me. What should I do? Help me. I'm getting so emotionally exhausted.

• I have never been in these shoes thankfully but I have HAD in the past friends that did this to men.  Sorry to hear that you are going through this.

First --- Talk to her!  Tell her how you feel!  Ask why is this happening and can we have split custody?  Get a medator invovled if need be. 

See if she is willing to allow your Mom or trusted family member see your daughter so you can see your daughter more often than twice a week.