Getting Gear for Baby - Registry

• Hello fellow moms! I am not due until early March, and the shower isn't for a few more months, but I have people asking me to make a registry for the baby shower already. I was planning on doing one with Target, but I am a total newbie to the entire process and have lots of questions. Can I do it online? What brands are best to ask for? How many of an item did you really need versus what you thought? How does the process work? If I already have a few items, do I put those on the registry as well?

• Before my son was born I too had questions. I ended up registering at both Target and Babies 'R' Us. You can do both those registries online or go around the stores with the provided scanner, I did both. Are you breast or bottle feeding? Maybe include either breast feeding tools such as nipple shields, hot and cold compresses for yourself, breast pump and accessories, etc. If you are bottle feeding bottles, formula, bottle brushes, Palmolive Baby Bottle and Toy Detergent, etc... Diapers, cloth or paper? Lukas' loves the Pamper's Swaddlers. (I really wish I had registered for some of the care packages that Babies 'R' Us sells). Also a diaper pail and refill bags. I recommend Boppy for pillows, especially the 'Lounger', Fisher Price has great rockers and swings. GET A SWING YOU WONT REGRET IT! Graco for stroller and car seats. Don't forget shoulder straps (we got osh kosh) for car seat so baby's head is kept more sturdy. Ask for as many of the item as you anticipate on needing, if you don't use it consign it. If you already have items and don't want multiples then don't register for them. Normally you don't receive everything on your registry but if it's there you will be more likely to get it.Big Smile