Neverous about my baby boys arrival !!! ANY advice

• I'm 19, in college , and pregnant with my first child. So far i'm so happy because i have a very supportive family that is always there. However i Am very young and i didn't plan on getting pregnant. I was on birth control and this was the first intimate relationship Ive been engaged in. Now im 6 months pregnant with a baby boy and i feel so blessed that god has given me the opportunity to create a new life. Although i will have the support of my family im still so nervous about adjusting to mother hood. Has anyone else had the same fear? My mother teases me because she says i move so slow and she worries how i will manage with a new born baby. Juggling school and a baby will be pretty challenging but im a Straight A student so im Ready for this challenge. i Just get scared thinking about how much my life is going to change when he arrives. everything will be around his schedule not mine. How do you prepare your self for this change and adjustment?? Does Anyone have any advice they can offer to a young lady who is pregnant in college and is nervous about adjusting ?

• Marie-

I think that you have many strengths that will help you make that adjustment into motherhood.  First of all you sound like you have a great support system.  This is KEY!  You have shown me that you are resourceful-you found our webboard and reached out for support.  You also have to foresight to be thinking about this now, and now in another 6 months.  I think that reading and gaining as much knowledge as you can about taking care of a baby will be helpful.

I'm hoping that others will also post with more concrete answers for you.

Keep your chin up, your going to do great!

-Jess