New to StrongMoms!

• Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE

Hello everyone I am Krissy...... I am new to this program and excited to get to know other mom expecting and care for their children. I am 23 weeks and 5 days pregnant with my first, I am new to everything lol.... I have a lot to learn. Well I hope to meet some new friends on here.

Krissy Big Smile

• Hi Krissy and congratulations. I am the father of three girls and being a parent is the greatest and most difficult thing I have ever done. Even with three, I find myself being challenged and questioning myself on a daily basis, but I wouldn't trade it for anything. Just try to do your best on a day to day basis and things will turn out OK. What has always given me strength is that somehow our species survived when we were cavemen caring for our infants, so with all of the teechnology and knowledge we have today, how much worse can we be? Good luck!

• Welcome to the community and congrats on your pregnancy.  I'll look forward to getting to know you better through the boards!

-Jess

• Congrats! Welcome to StrongMoms! I hope you find some great advice, encouragement, and friends on here as you prepare for your baby. :-) I'm happy for you! What are you most excited about and most worried about? Look forward to knowing you better!

• Thanks....Well sounds like you got your hands full lol. I have always been around babies so I have quit a bit of experience with babies so I should be ok. But your so right about the technology we have today....it makes our jobs that much easier! Thanks a bunch for posting to my post Big Smile

• Thank you Jess.....I appreciate your kindness. I look forward to getting to know you as well.

• Thank you Julie!!

Humm...most excited about having a little sweet baby boy that calls my Mommy, I think that is the most heart melting thing ever because He knows your his Mom and he loves you no matter what....Ahh I  cant wait.