First Time Pregnancy and Somewhat feeling alone....

• So this is my first time being pregnant. Came as a shocker actually. My boyfriend and I just started dating and lets just say this wasn't planned. But we are excited about it. More me than him. He has already had two kids. One who is coming in a couple of weeks for a summer visit. Im 13 weeks pregnant and scared out of my mind. I dont have any other pregnant friends my best friend is jealous so she avoids me ALOT. I feel i dont know.... alone. My boyfriend works at nights and sleeps during the day. I dont work so im home all the time. I have so many emotions and thoughts go through my head. I sleep all the time and feel like i dont get any sleep. I cry when i have nothing to cry about. I just really have no one to talk to. So my question really is...Does this get better and more enjoyable...Or will i be miserable and feeling alone the rest of my pregnancy??

• Since this is a surprise baby, it is only natural that you are feeling a little overwhelmed and a bit alone right now. Your tiredness will improve with the pregnancy, but there is a lot going on in your body right now. Give yourself time to adjust. You are about to embark on a new chapter of your life, so it is wise to try and find friends who can support you and who understand what you are going through. Maybe there is a new mom's group in your community or a young moms group. That might help. If not, then try to focus your energy on finding friends at work or school who will support your decision to have a baby. Keep talking to your boyfriend and reach out to family members. Good luck--it does get better!