34 weeks pregnant... anyone extremly impatient for the baby to be born?? :)

• Im 34 weeks pregnant today and am so excited! I look back and all I can see is how fast this pregnancy went by. This is my first child and I cant wait to hold her in my arms. Its not going by too slow though Im keeping busy planning and what not. I am done working on my 37th week so am trying to find things I can do to stay busy before she comes. Any advice for a almost first time mommy?? anyone as impatient as I am ?? Im also new to Strong Moms and would like a chance to get to some of you and your pregnancies.. how far along you are? any cravings? any problems? are you scared about anything? how many children you have? any other information too! thanks!! the journey is almost over of pregnancy then the journey of raising my little girl starts cant wait !! Big Smile

• Hey Cassandra,

Mine is already here. It goes by so fast but I was soooo ready to have my body back by the time she came! One tip for ya... orange juice helps increase the absorption rate of the prenatal vitamins. I drank a ridiculous amount through most of my pregnancy anyhow and found that out later lol.

The main thing that caused stress for me was everyone in the hospital harping about how I had to get her on a schedule and absolutely had to feed her no sooner than every three hours. Only one nurse (my hero!!) told me that she fed hers on demand and they were sleeping through the night by 3 months. I went with her strategy and by 2 1/2 months my baby was sleeping through the night. Take in all of the info and then try what makes sense to you. You won't think so at the time but truly you will know better than anyone what works for your baby.

Best of luck to you! They say you don't truly understand the strength of a mother's love until you have one and boy they weren't joking!!