36 weeks with Cancer

• Are there any other mothers on here that have went threw cancer while pregnant? I am trying to find encouragement from mom's who have been there! I am confused and scared. But the social workers have been great to help. I am unable to attend the group for Pregnant with cancer D/T being on bedrest. I would like to know that if you have went through this that your baby was ok. She is my biggest concern right now. I had 2 chemo treatments already and they say the type and kind I had wont have a negative effect on my little unborn girl but I am still worried. I have Hodgekin's Lyphoma in my groin and a unknown mass on my kidney. So any info or people who can relate would be wonderful. I am sooo sooo scared for her. I know I will be ok after I get high dose chemo but what about her? So if you know someone who has been there or you yourself I would just like to talk to you. I appreciate any help or prayers. I need all I can get right now. I am a nurse so I know all potential risks and that is what has me terrified. So again anyone who has been there please message me!

• NurseDes-

I have not been through what you are going through, but I wanted to reach out to you as it sounds like you are going through a lot and you mentioned that you are on bed rest-so lonely I would imagine.  I am hoping that there is another group member that can give you some support having been there.  If there is anything that I can do to help or support please let me know.  

What are you doing to keep your mind at peace?  Are there other internet sites that have been helpful?  Are there places you go online for mental tranquility?  Online shopping-or online window shopping?

Please do reach out if I can help in any way,

Jess

• I personally have no idea about the issue, but you and baby girl are in my prayers