Hello Everyone!

• Hi, my name is Kaylin & I am new to this. Since I have been pregnant, I have been wanting to join one of these chats. I am 33 weeks pregnant & I am so ready for my first child (boy) to come. I am preparing myself for the things that I need to get ready for the baby! Any advice?

• Wow! So exciting that you are at 33 weeks!  And a boy-you must just be thrilled!  I'm so glad that you found us here at strongmoms.  I think you will find the site really supportive and a great place to get questions answered and give advice too!  It sounds like you have done some preparing.  Do you have an overnight bag packed and plans of how and when to go to the hospital?  Do you have a few first outfits ready to go-can't have enough sleepers and blankets!  How about the baby book.  This may seem silly, but you want to capture those first few days and having it ready to go and a disposable, camera  or phone camera would be a good thing to have in hand.  What books have you read ?  Anything that has been especially helpful?

Can't wait to hear back and get to know you better,

Welcome again and congrats!

-Jess 

• Welcome to StrongMoms! Congrats on your first - a boy! I have two boys and I may be biased, but they are the best. ;-) Are there any areas that you are worried about or have questions about? Let us know so we can give you some advice where you might need it!