RPREGO AGAIN

• SO her goes the story.... I have a 5 month old daughter... and just the other  night I found out that I was PREGO AGAIN...Surprise

I was shocked since I have been nursing and thought I could not get PREGO boy was I wrong. SO I am writing this post for encouragment/advise. Those of you ladies that have been or are in my shoes I need to know that this is ok.

That I will be able to make it and give my little princess all the love and support that she needs in this crucial time in ther life.

Thank you in advance....Wink

• I have not been in your shoes, but I know it will be okay. Just hearing how you talk about your daughter tells me that you are a loving mother who will do whatever it takes to make sure that both of your babies are loved and taken care of. I can tell you that you will love your second just as much as your first and that your heart will grow even bigger than it is now. Best wishes!

• Our daughters are 17 months apart, so I have some experience. We planned our daughters to be close together, but we certainly had/have the same concerns. Our baby is 4 months now, and the relationship between sisters is already amazing to watch. There have been some times when our older daughter gets a little jealous, but we have been sure to give her alone time with both parents.

Our baby already idolizes her older sister, as she watches her every move. And our older daughter already is very protective of the baby, even though she is still short of two years old herself.

Take it day by day and just the fact that you are already concerned about the affect a new baby will have on your daughter is a great sign. Meanwhile, you have 9 months to give your daughter all the attention you can!

Congratulations, and remember that whatever short term attention problems you have will be more than compensated for by your children who will have a lifetime together as close siblings!