Newbie Mother to be

• Hello all. I recently got wind of this website from a package my obgyn gave me as a congrats for my pregnancy. I hav ebeen married for a year and a half and we had decided to wait a year so that i could be comfortable with the idea of having kids..ie: i decided to wait a year..im 21 years old and my husband is 27. this is our first baby and we are very excited.

being pregnant is the most beautiful thing in the world to me right now, besides the discomfort. im at 15 wks right now and sometimes i get terrified as to what i would need for the baby room, birthing process..ect. any advice at all that anyone could give? im excited yet scared cuz this is my first time carrying and I want all to go well, even thru all the things that go unexpectantly. I had no idea what to ask my obgyn and i have no idea what to look for in anything. we got some baby clothes and tons of receiving blankets, and a crib from my mom. im just wondering what else we would need. LOl im sorry this is so long guys. i figured someone would help me with finding some answers since i was reading through all the posts before i joined.

you all seem like a really nice bunch of people, so i decided to give it a shot.

• hi, my name is toni and i just had my 3rd baby. with each one, the amount of things that i bought decreased. i have found that for me, simple is better.  i would recommend that you buy plenty of diapers and wipes.  you will be amazed at how many diapers you will go though and how fast you will go through them.  my son had to stay in the hospital for 5 days and when i brought him home he had a diaper rash.  i changed him every 30 minutes until the rash went away (that's ALOT of diapers).  i hope this does not happen for you but just in case it's better to be prepared.