7 weeks, 33 to go....

• Hi everyone, I am new to this also. I am 7 weeks now and actually found out when I was around 3 weeks which is really early. This is my second pregnancy, but the first time I had a misscarriage at about the same time and had to have surgury. I am scared out of my mind! I am pretty sure this one is going to go full term though because I am actually having pregnancy symptoms this time around. I am not really experiencing vomiting, I just feel like I have a lump in the back of my throat all the time instead of being nauseus. the only time I really get sick is if I don't eat for a while.  I am really bloated all the time, which everyone says is normal but it is so uncomfortable! My uterus feels like it is in a vice half the time and my boobs hurt so bad I can't stand it. Plus to top it all of I could fall asleep at the drop of a hat. I work grave yard shift right now (11pm-7am) which doesn't help. I feel like my symptoms are in overdrive to be this early in my pregnancy. I had an ultrasound on the 26th and saw a little bean shaped thing and heard the heartbeat. It was so exciting! So, anyway, I am going to quit rambling. I can't wait to talk to all of you other moms that are due around the same time. I am due in september, just don't know exact day yet. I am having another ultrasound on the 10th of February.

Question: are my symptoms normal?

• Congratulations! I know it's a cliche, and I know it's easy for a Dad to say, but each discomfort you have as a result of pregnancy will be completely worth it! Welcome to StrongMoms and good luck!

• Thank you so much! I like the fact that there are dads like you on here to give another set of advice and point of view on things. My hubby just doesn't get into discussion boards like I do, haha. I hope to get more advice from people as I go along. Thank you again! Smile