New to the scene, have important question

• Hi all, I'm pretty new to all this, I'm in my 6th month, can't wait to meet my new baby boy, but having some problems, hope some one could answer some questions, since I already went to my OBGYN Dr, and he can't help, my problem is, since I started my 6th month, maybe 2 weeks ago, so far I've had 4 sleepless nights, counting this one, i fall asleep either 11, 12 or 1am then wake either for no reason, or bec i have to go to the bathroom around 3am, and then I can't go back to sleep, until maybe 8am or 10am.  And bec of this I've had to miss work.  This never used to happen to me before I got pregnant, I've tried either having some milk, watching TV, Interner, reading a boring book, but nothing help, and its really starting to annoy me at this point, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 

• My first thought is stress. A lot of the time, insomnia is a physical reaction to everything that's going on in your world. While everything may be going great, the stress of the pregnancy and all of the changes in your life does take its toll, whether consciously or not.

This actually started happening to my daughter when I was pregnant. She was 8 when I was pregnant and suddenly started wetting the bed. We took her to counseling, but it didn't stop until after her sister was born. She never felt like anything was really bothering her, though, so it was totally subconscious.

My advice would be to try and relax, do some stress relief exercises, or go see a counselor just to talk. If that doesn't work, I'd ask your doctor about herbal supplements and see if he's okay with you taking them. Melatonin and valerian root are two that work well when you're not pregnant, but I wouldn't take them without a doctor's OK when pregnant.