nervouse to announce!

• I just found out two weeks ago that I am pregnant.  Im about 8 weeks along and am scared to tell my family!  I am almost 30 years old but my family doesnt really know my boyfriend too well yet.  Help!

• My husband I were in a similar situation, except that we were 12 weeks along when we found out!  We weren't even engaged yet, because I wanted him to wait until I graduated before he asked me.  My parents and sister had met him, but didn't know him well and the rest of my family hadn't even met him yet!  It all turned out okay though, we're now married and our son is one month old!

If you're afraid that they will be angry or disappointed with you the best thing you can remember is that you are an ADULT and you make your own choices with your life and who you share it with.  Your family might be shocked, but eventually the love they have for you will manifest itself in the support that you need and when the baby is born they will love it just as much. 

Good luck!

• FIRST OFF, CONGRATULATIONS! BEING A MOMMY IS SUCH A BLESSING! I THINK THE BEST WAY TO TELL EITHER OF YOUR FAMILIES IS BY DOING IT TOGETHER. AT THIS STAGE, YA'LL ARE GROWN. YOU AND YOUR BOYFRIEND SHOULD SIT DOWN AND DISCUSS YOUR PREGNANCY AND THEN TALK TO BOTH FAMILIES ESPECIALLY IF THIS IS WHAT YA'LL BOTH WANTED. RELAX AND TRY TO TAKE IT EASY AND THEN EVERYTHING ELSE WILL FALL INTO PLACE. I KNOW THAT YOUR FAMILY IS GOING TO UNDERSTAND...SO, GOOD LUCK AND KEEP US POSTED ON WHAT  HAPPENS! HOPEFULLY YOUR PREGNANCY WILL BUILD A BOND BETWEEN YOUR LOVED ONES...