Another new "bee" has joined!

• Hi everyone!  I am a soon-to-be first time mom, due April 14, 2011 and I am also new to the message boards.  I guess I just wanted to say "hi" and introduce myself.  I am excited and of course, a little scared about labor.  I plan to go all-natural and if anyone has any tips or suggestions on this route...please, please let me know! ☺ Anyway, enough about me!  Hope to meet y'all soon and learn more new things!

*hugs*

-Bee

• Welcome to StrongMoms!! You will find a tremendous amount of support, encouragement, and advice on here! Your due date is coming up fast - do you know if it's a boy or girl? I think its pretty normal to be both excited and scared about labor. It means you get to meet your precious baby, finally, but you also are facing an unknown experience! I can't say that I have personally gone all-natural as I had an epidural after a long bout of labor but I have seen many women give birth with no drugs, so its definitely possible. :-) Have you already gone to any childbirth classes? I would just read up and find as many "tools" for coping with contractions as you can so that you can try a bunch of them out and see what works for you. Of course, having a supportive partner nearby helps tremendously. The pain of labor is difficult but, at the same time, it is a very different pain than a skinned knee because it has a tremendous reward and beautiful outcome for your hard work. Keep us posted on how you do! :-D