breastfeeding my 3 week old

• Hey this is my first time posting on this board, but here we go. My son was in the NICU for the first 5 days of his life and it was very hard for me to get the nurses there not to feed him formula. I was very willing to come when he was due for a feeding but I still could not stop the nurses from giving him a bottle of formula. I even pumped for them and still caught them giving him formula which was very upseting for me. ANYWAYS my problem now is occasionally when we sit down to nurse he now has nipple confusion for the first few minutes and on occasion he doesnt seem satisfied afterwards and I have to supplement with formula to fill him up. I want to catch up so that I dont have to do that but I hate seeing him get frustrated when he empties me out and is still wanting more.. Also any advice on the nipple confusion? i doubt there is much to help that since I still give him a small amount from a bottle from time to time. ONE more thing lol He seems to have his days and nights confused which I am not sure at his age if that is even possible but he will finish a feeding at 2am and just look around and want to stay awake and wont fall asleep for over an hour or till after his next feeding. How do I fix this?! Sorry for so many questions! Hubbys not much help sadly.

Thanks

Jennifer and Baby Taylor

• im sorry he is 3 weeks old not 3 months woops!