Anxiety over going bck to work

• I am a mother of 4months twin boys. I will be going back to work Ina couple of weeks. I am going thru some type of separation anxiety. One of my twins is very attached to me, my husband calls him "a mammals boy"  i found a sitter that was recommended to me, but its not the same obviously and I feel like pucking at the though of leaving my boys. I am a cop and I work 10 hrs shift, it's a long day.....

i wish I could quit my job but because of the economy n twin boys cost aloooot of money, I can't. I also want to be able to take my boys out with my own money. I know I must go back,it's very hard and I am having sooo much anxiety that I do not eat well throughout the day and of course I am lacking sleep....

• Paulina-

Oh gosh my heart aches for you and I think that we all would struggle to go back to work and leave those cuties at home.  I think it's really important that you acknowledge that this is hard, but at the same know that once you get through that first day it will just get easier.  I think you may find that you look forward to that time away from home bc the time at home is so much richer.  I often hear other moms say that they enjoy going to work and having that "adult" time.  So I think that you will find this to be a positive.  Change is hard no matter if it's good or rough change.  Hang in there and please do lean on us for support.

Hugs to you,
    jess