Has anyones baby had surgery

• My daughter is 6 months old and just had Cranio Syntosis surgery. Sorry always spell that wrong. Basically her bones fused together too soon and they had to go in and cut out some bones. They were applying pressure to her brain. She is doing good now it's been  about three weeks. Had some scary moments in hospital, but she is healing and doing good!! Just wondering if anyone else had a similar story or been through anything like this!!

• I haven't personally been through anything like this with my children. As a pediatric nurse, I do talk to many parents who have been through similar situations. I know it can be very stressful. I'm glad to hear your daughter is doing well. In her situation, there was just no alternative to surgery. I hope she is able to continue getting better with no further complications.

• Thank u very much for your comment!!! I'm sure you see a lot of scary things being a nurse!!!

• my son just had his first surgery on thursday.. he had pyloric stenosis,which is when his pyloric muscle below his stomach is inflammed and wont let any food get down into his stomach thus causing him to throw up....EVERYWHERE! i was so worried and scared that all i did was cry when no one was around.. crying before he went in helped me be stronger and more accepting when they took him away. even thought the surgery lasted 20 minutes it was by far the longest 20 mins i've gone through. he's perfectly normal and doing much better now, now he can start growing big and strong.