Similac

Similac Pro-Advance®

Complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

newlook-pro-advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

 

Similac is the FIRST formula brand with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development. 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*) is an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant's than ever before.

 

Moms reported a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding.

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Advance is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™ , our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Advance to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not from human milk.
After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

newlook-pro-advance
Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive®, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good for supplementing I breastfeed my baby and only do supplementing with formula, the Proadvance is the only formula my baby had no issues with, even though there's a formula for supplementing neither that one worked for me, I would definitely recommend the proadvance, obviously we always follow our pediatricians instructions according to formula changes.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for my son I've been giving my 4 month old this formula because it's the one that was given to him at the hospital from the beginning. Two weeks in, he started having a lot of spit up as well as grunting and non stop moving and arching his back at every feeding. I was told this was "normal" by his doctor and that I shouldn't worry as long as he was gaining weight. My son is still on this formula, per doctor's advice and now he's having bowel movement problems on top of the frequent large amounts of spit up at almost every feeding. He goes once every 3-4 days and I always have to assist him by opening his diaper and moving his legs for him in a bicycle motion because his stools are solid and enormous to the point that he can't go unless I do that. I've been looking at other formulas on here, but don't know which one to choose instead of this one. I love that it's closest to breast milk and everything about it, but it's just too heavy for my little guy's stomach.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So good My 3 mth old daughter started with Standard Similac Advance from the hosptal until she then became colicky and was prescribed by her pediatrician Similac Pro-Sensitive. She did ok until lately she started to spit up a little (which I think is normal) then it started to be more spitting up. I went back to Similac Pro Advance yesterday, the baby sitter said my daughter never spitted up and her clothes were clean too(she'd spit up on her clothes). So far she's doing good on Similac Pro-Advance for a 24hr thing. I also noticed when shaking the formula there's not as much bubbles than the Pro Sensitive.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula My daughter loves this formula very gentle on stomach burps easy and rarely throws up. Great with happy baby organic ceral ..
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well digested My 2month old loves this formula. It's easy to digest and gentle on baby's tummy
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product My 2month old loves this formula. It's easy to digest and gentle on baby's tummy.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it ! Baby loves similac pro- advance, drinks it perfectly never gassy , always happy with a full belly !! :)
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's look great Looks like really good for baby.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough for our hospital - good enough for home :) Our hospital used this brand of formula and we’ve continued with the same type since coming home. Our son enjoys this formula.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loved it! Before feeding my son Similac Pro-Advance, he was being fed Enfamil. The moment I made the switch I realized he loved the formula started him off with Similac Pro-Advance but have fed him Similac Pro-Sensitive and can now call myself a Similac Mom.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby not eating formula This morning I purchased the Similac Pro-Advance Ready to Feed Formula to help give the mother a break from the what feels like an almost constant feeding of our now 3 day old baby. She just refuses to eat it. She'll take one sip then stop and the formula will come dripping out the side of her mouth. We know the baby will eat from a bottle. We've pumped breast milk into a bottle and she'll chug it down but there's something about this formula she wont tolerate.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pro-advance new look? Similac changed the pro-advance to a new look.. did they also change the formula? I picked up the new look box and I swear the formula smells different and so much more stronger. My little one pushed bottle out several times!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product I had my son on the Dec 13th , the hospital had me using enfamil but my son was not able to keep it down. We have changed to using Similac Advanced Pro and it is amazing and working great for him !!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from :( I was originally using the standard formula in addition to breastfeeding. I decided to try this one out. Since then, my LO has been gassy and very fussy.. caused loose BMs. Refuses to take the bottle now.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my daughter Switched to this and the difference is amazing!!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love LOve it baby loves it we all love it
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is gentle on my infant This was the first product I used when I was transitioning from nursing to formula. It was easy on my infant and provided the nutritional value to him all while making the transition easy for us both as well.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product no problems with baby drinking this formula unlike enfamil Baby does not have any problems drinking simillac unlike enfamil where my baby would have spit ups or colics
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My daughter has had belly issues since she was born. We have tried every formula including broken down formula because her pediatrician thought she had a milk allergy turns out she didn't. On just about every formula she would either get constipated on it or projectile vomit. I recently took my daughter off of gerber gentle do to constipation she was having to have a ounce of juice a day to help her go and shes only 3 months old. we switched to similac pro advance and she has normal bms now in just 3 days and doesn't have reflux anymore ! Thank you similac I have my sweet daughter back
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The best formula good price and he is doing great my baby love it!!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just started lo on this after breastfeeding he is doing great.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula! I supplement with this formula and my baby loves it! She doesn’t have any belly issues or constipation and she seems to love the taste.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More sugar I’m using this since day one to my 9 month old baby.but the new version is more sweeter than the other one. And I had before issues because my baby doesn’t like milk and now is even more harder to give him milk. I really liked and I will continue giving him but I would want the old version test back. And the color is darker. Thanks
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live the formula Good Love Great Ok Loved She love it
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy and fussy baby I tried to breastfeed in the hospital after I delivered and was unsuccessful. The hospital gave us enough samples of this for a few days. We got more and kept feeding it to our daughter. We started to notice frequent bowel movements to the point she got a bad diaper rash and then she became gassy and bloated. I felt terrible because we could tell she was in pain from the gas and as newborn still too young for any kind of gas relief drops. We have switched her to the pro-sensitive formula and are hoping for better results. I wish the formula wasn’t so expensive it makes finding the right one for your baby a pricey guessing game.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New had any issues with this product! I highly recommended this product for your babies!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used the powder for myself and bought several of the product for my new born I have tried them good product
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great You can tell the difference!!!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on the tummy. It’s perfect! Easy on the tummy. It’s perfect!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula! Breastfed my first born and decided to go the formula route the second time and my son has thrived off this formula with no complications! This is what we were given in the hospital and I signed up for coupons shortly after he was born and received $5 and $15 off a can of formula coupons regularly and they help out so much! Would definitely recommend to any mom!
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn