COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Advance®

Our closest formula to breast milk, Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support.

pro-advance-module
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

 

When you promise to nourish your baby for a strong start, we promise to support you with formula you can be confident in. When switching to Similac Pro-Advance, moms reported* a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For Savings, Offers, Support, and More, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get up to $400 in exclusive benefits and customized offers when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2

* After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Offers may vary.
Enfamil NeuroPro is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

proadvance-bugproadvance-newlook
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-advance

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive®, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula! My baby was born a preemie at 36 weeks has been on this formula since birth and has gone from 5lbs 13oz to 13lbs in 2 months. He’s happy and healthy no problems with his tummy ever.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula, wish there were for ready feed options My little one has been on this formula since birth. We has no issues and he's happy, healthy and gaining weight great. My only issue is that this is not available in 8oz ready to feed bottles. He won't eat cold formula so the 32 oz one doesn't work. The 8oz bottles would be perfect for when we're on the go.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Every baby is different Bought the biggest can and it’s so disappointing that it’s going to waste because it gave my baby so much gas and I couldn’t get her to stop crying now I’m using Enfamil Gentlease but of course every child is different what works for one might not work for the other. Just a piece of advice don’t buy the biggest can till you’re sure your baby tolerates the milk
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Formula Nice formula, baby enjoys it with no issues at all. I just wish they made an 8oz ready to feed version of this formula for on the go feedings. I still have to buy the 2oz bottles and triple up when we're on the go. For some reason my little guy turns his nose up at the standard blue advanced option.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Single use packets hard to open Similac advertises that their single use packets are convenient to use. The packets are a pain to open unless you have scissors which let’s face it, at 3 am I don’t always have a pair of scissors laying around as well as when I am out and about. The little dotted line that they say to tear at is nearly impossible to rip open. I’d rather lug around the entire tub of formula instead of carrying around these “convenient” packets. Highly disappointed in the product as while my baby is hungry while out, I am struggling to find something to open this darn package. False advertising for sure.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silimic advance I have purchased many cans and some have been opened... so I have to throw them out cus the store will not thaw them back and idk if they are safe for my kid to eat.. so I have had to switch to s more expensive way of buying it which is the ready to feed to insure the seal fir my child safety...
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but watch out for open packages My baby has been in Similac Pro-Advance since birth. He has never had any gas, fussiness or been pucky. The milk is great when I can find it, the market by my home don’t carry it so I’m stuck with driving 10 miles for it and twice the milk has been open like someone took some out. I recommend check your milk before leaving the store today is the second time I have received open milk and when I try to return to store they say I have done it. This needs to come to an end.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure yet my Son was Exclusively breastfed until 4.5 months then I had to start supplementing when I went back to work I used the supplementation formula and he loved it! my supply has gone down even more and I’m only producing 2-3oz a day now. So I bought the advanced. Over the past two weeks I have noticed that he is becoming more and more constipated. He’s is in so much pain and has never experienced this before... no sure if this was a good switch and it’s expensive.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clumpy I have been supplementing since birth and recently stocked up on the tubs of pro advanced similac I had to throw 4 out of the 5 tubs that I bought because they started to clump and smell
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny smell I am not sure why the formula has a funky smell. I opened it and right after store in the fridge. After 24 hours wiem i went to give some to my newborn i realized it smells bad. Now i just throw away 3rd big bottle. It says to store it in the fridge for 48 hours. It makes no sense.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had to throw more than 3/4 of the formula I am a breastfeeding mom and started to supplement formula as my milk is reducing. We bought the similac pro advance brand and used it for a week. Later we found the powder was turning into lumps, it was mixing like usual though. We kept in the original container air tight and in dry place not sure why it turned into lumps. My husband wasn’t comfortable giving it when he saw those lumps. I feel we wasted money on a popular brand. It was heartbreaking for me to trash it. Didn’t get the value for money. My son did like the taste and he didn’t have any issues with digestion considering first 6 months he was exclusively breastfed. I wish it stayed fresh and powdery.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breastfed baby, no issues My baby is almost 3mo old and has been mostly breastfed since birth. We got the pro advanced formula as a sample and have supplemented, when needed, since about 3wks old. Never have had any issues with tummy aches. Would recommend to anyone needing to supplement for breast milk.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different formulas sold at Costco I've bought Similac pro advance from costco at June and never had any issues. I recently bought some and started having issues on it. I looked at the Ingredients, and although it should be the exact same formula, it is a different formulation than the one I get at Jun! Even the vitamins and minerals are different. And the one bought at Jun will not leave residue at the bottom, the new one will. The one at Jun with a scoop 8.2g and the color is completely transparent . the one at August with a scoop 8.6 g and the color is white transparent tone and it does not have half scoop line. Do you change formula and any other things?
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Since giving birth to my daughter my milk supply has always been a small amount. I breastfeed for the first two weeks making sure to give her the colostrum and my milk came in not too long after that BUT was only able to provide around 1-2oz every six hours. Her doctor recommended breastfeeding and formula but got to be too much doing both. I was given a sample of Similac pro advance when my husband and I went to peek a baby for ultrasounds months before having my daughter. She is only on formula now and is healthy and rising above average at all her drs appointments. Sad that I can’t breastfeed but I’m glad my daughter is getting the closest thing to it and giving her everything she needs to grow.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it comes in the prepacked pouches and the containers. I 90% breast feed or pump, since birth we had tried supplementing a few times with the sample package of Similac, came with a canister of Orange cap, Purple cap, and Silver cap. The silver cap is the only formula she's consistently had for supplemting while breastfeeding. No tummy troubles like the other 2 and I keep this formula in the cupboard for dad to use while I'm at work if he runs out of frozen breast milk. I found this formula working the best for her at a few weeks old and haven't tried another since, and she's now 8 months old.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for us. Now I’m stuck. My little one did good with the pro advance for the first week and half of her life. Then she started getting fussy after she ate, had horrible gas and stomach pains. And finally she started projectile vomiting every time she ate the pro advanced. Thankfully I did have some sample size containers of the total comfort. She has been doing good so far with it. I thought pro advance was such a widely accepted formula I started buying some a couple of months ago before I went on maternity leave to help out financially, and now I’m stuck with 4 big tubs and 5 of the 32 oz pre mixed formula that she can’t eat. And I can’t return because who really thinks to save formula receipts.....
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Different formulas sold at different stores I've always bought Similac pro advance from Target and never had any issues. I recently bought a tub from Walmart and my little one started having issues on it. I looked at the Ingredients, and although it should be the exact same formula, it is a different formulation than the one I get at target! Even the vitamins and minerals are different. If you look at Walmarts website, you can see how the Similac pro advance differs from the pro advance formula shown on similacs website. Not sure why this is....I have emailed them and haven't gotten a response yet. They should NOT be selling a different formula under the same name.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tin can formula work well plastic container powdery formula I’ve been using Similac for 4 months now started using the powder formula in the tin can mixed well then a month ago started buying the container but formula was powdery leaving residue tried 2 containers same thing powdery called customer service they replaced 2 new containers but same thing happen so switch back to tin can don’t know why the formula in container is too powdery hope Similac will look into it and find out why
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells funny I’ve been using Similac Pro Advance for about 4 months now, started using when I needed to supplement from nursing and my baby took to it really well. Until recently, I bought 3 large 36 ounce containers and I am on my second one and it has a really weird smell when prepared. The can does not expire until 2021 however it has upset my daughters stomach and it has a weird smell! So sad I have to waste a $45 can of formula.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Always promoted Similac.. My daughter is 4 months old. First few weeks I used a lot of samples, and she took to Similac pro-advance the best. I really prefer this over Enfamil because it would dissolve well, the bubbles would disappear immediately, and wouldn’t have a bad smell to it. Friends and family have had a baby boom the last 3 months and this is what I recommend to all and they use whether for supplementing or feeding. I buy Similac from BJs, since she’s gotten bigger I buy 2-3 containers at a time. However, my last 2 have left so much residue in the bottle, even after I heat up the formula. It’s been pretty inconvenient since I have to warm the bottle so much it takes a lot of time for me to get it to cool back down for her to drink. My daughter sometimes has to drink it hotter than usual just so she can drink it down. I really don’t want to switch but I’m afraid if it still leaves the residue and takes my daughter so much time to drink, I’ll have no choice. Not sure if it’s the batch, but I bought 3 from BJ’s this last time. Also something small but it was better when the scoop was completely transparent especially for when I need half scoops to see, now the color is a white transparent tone.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Powder residue in the Bottle My DD is 4 months old and has been on Similac Pro Advance for all this while. But I bought my most recent stock of Similac Pro Advance from Costco. This batch has been so powdery and leaves a residue in all the bottles. :( Very disappointed that my most favorite thing for the child would cause this powdering as a result of which my DD has spit up every feed.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was doing good up until 6mo Similac Pro Advanced has been a good match for us, however just recently my baby started having diarrhea after every bottle. I'm considering switching her formula to see if that's the case.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powder Turned Brown and Smelly I have used Pro-Advance with my 2 year old and now with my 4 month old without any problems at all. Recently, the last container i bought (expires August of 2020), the powder turned a weird brownish color and smells when the container is opened. It hasn't been exposed to sun light, and been kept in a cool and dry location. I was quite disappointed to see this considering the amount of money spent on the container. I'm not sure why this happened and hope this is a 1 time only situation. Hoping to see if this has happened to anyone else.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than Enfamil Always preferred this brand than Enfamil. I breastfed most of my children's 1st year but when traveling far I would always have some formula in case and Similac never disappoint. Recently with my 4th child I got sick and couldn't breastfeed so I had to give formula. Started with Enfamil (husband bought didn't find Similac at store) gived baby hard time to poop and fuzziness. After 2 days when I got home bought Similac and baby showed improvement in 1 day. Less crying and fuzziness. Was pooping normal and he loves the formula.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it at first now not so much We started using Similac Pro Advance from day one until my milk supply was well established. I supplemented for the first month and my son loved it and didnt have any problems. We stopped supplementing and were exclusively breastfeeding for the second month. Now that he is 3 months old and my milk supply is diminishing, we tried to go back to this formula but my son hates it. He gets fussy, and gassy and won't drink as much as he used to. Perhaps we have to find a formula that tastes more like breastmilk or it's somehow closer to it. Whatever it may be, we are definitely switching to something different.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May not be best to use for supplementation We use this to supplement breastfeeding when my supply dropped because I am pregnant. Baby is constantly constipated :( She doesn't have constipation issue with Similac for Supplementation, Enfamil NeuroPro, or Earth's Best Organic. We have tried switching her back to another brand or supplementing her with my frozen milk and constipation went away pretty quickly. She does take it with no issue. Does not cause gas or spit up - constipation is the only problem we have been dealing with.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Iam feeding this for my son from birth I feel it’s gassy Iam feeding this for my son from birth I feel it’s gassy but overall it’s good
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best formula The pro advance is by far the best formula I've used I used Gerber gentle with my first son and he was really gassy. With my new baby boy I've stuck with pro advance from the start and he has done fantastic on it no problems at all
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was given in hospital My daughter was given this formula in the hospital because she wouldn’t latch to my breast and did very well on it for like the two weeks she was on it and then she started to spit up and I have tried everything and she would do well on the formula for a while with out spitting up her whole bottle and now I am trying her on the soy based formula because I think she has a milk or lactose reflux problem that she has
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby has terrible gas pains My baby is 7 weeks old and has been using this formula since birth as a breastfeeding supplement. The baby has had terrible gas since I’ve weaned him his gas is worse. Trust your instincts I suspected it was the formula. My baby has suffered because I didn’t.
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn