Similac

Similac Pro-Advance®

Our closest formula to breast milk, Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support.

pro-advance-module
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

 

When you promise to nourish your baby for a strong start, we promise to support you with formula you can be confident in. When switching to Similac Pro-Advance, moms reported* a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For Savings, Offers, Support, and More, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get up to $400 in exclusive benefits and customized offers when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2

* After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Offers may vary.
Enfamil NeuroPro is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

proadvance-bug proadvance-newlook
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive®, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it comes in the prepacked pouches and the containers. I 90% breast feed or pump, since birth we had tried supplementing a few times with the sample package of Similac, came with a canister of Orange cap, Purple cap, and Silver cap. The silver cap is the only formula she's consistently had for supplemting while breastfeeding. No tummy troubles like the other 2 and I keep this formula in the cupboard for dad to use while I'm at work if he runs out of frozen breast milk. I found this formula working the best for her at a few weeks old and haven't tried another since, and she's now 8 months old.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for us. Now I’m stuck. My little one did good with the pro advance for the first week and half of her life. Then she started getting fussy after she ate, had horrible gas and stomach pains. And finally she started projectile vomiting every time she ate the pro advanced. Thankfully I did have some sample size containers of the total comfort. She has been doing good so far with it. I thought pro advance was such a widely accepted formula I started buying some a couple of months ago before I went on maternity leave to help out financially, and now I’m stuck with 4 big tubs and 5 of the 32 oz pre mixed formula that she can’t eat. And I can’t return because who really thinks to save formula receipts.....
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Different formulas sold at different stores I've always bought Similac pro advance from Target and never had any issues. I recently bought a tub from Walmart and my little one started having issues on it. I looked at the Ingredients, and although it should be the exact same formula, it is a different formulation than the one I get at target! Even the vitamins and minerals are different. If you look at Walmarts website, you can see how the Similac pro advance differs from the pro advance formula shown on similacs website. Not sure why this is....I have emailed them and haven't gotten a response yet. They should NOT be selling a different formula under the same name.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tin can formula work well plastic container powdery formula I’ve been using Similac for 4 months now started using the powder formula in the tin can mixed well then a month ago started buying the container but formula was powdery leaving residue tried 2 containers same thing powdery called customer service they replaced 2 new containers but same thing happen so switch back to tin can don’t know why the formula in container is too powdery hope Similac will look into it and find out why
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells funny I’ve been using Similac Pro Advance for about 4 months now, started using when I needed to supplement from nursing and my baby took to it really well. Until recently, I bought 3 large 36 ounce containers and I am on my second one and it has a really weird smell when prepared. The can does not expire until 2021 however it has upset my daughters stomach and it has a weird smell! So sad I have to waste a $45 can of formula.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Always promoted Similac.. My daughter is 4 months old. First few weeks I used a lot of samples, and she took to Similac pro-advance the best. I really prefer this over Enfamil because it would dissolve well, the bubbles would disappear immediately, and wouldn’t have a bad smell to it. Friends and family have had a baby boom the last 3 months and this is what I recommend to all and they use whether for supplementing or feeding. I buy Similac from BJs, since she’s gotten bigger I buy 2-3 containers at a time. However, my last 2 have left so much residue in the bottle, even after I heat up the formula. It’s been pretty inconvenient since I have to warm the bottle so much it takes a lot of time for me to get it to cool back down for her to drink. My daughter sometimes has to drink it hotter than usual just so she can drink it down. I really don’t want to switch but I’m afraid if it still leaves the residue and takes my daughter so much time to drink, I’ll have no choice. Not sure if it’s the batch, but I bought 3 from BJ’s this last time. Also something small but it was better when the scoop was completely transparent especially for when I need half scoops to see, now the color is a white transparent tone.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Powder residue in the Bottle My DD is 4 months old and has been on Similac Pro Advance for all this while. But I bought my most recent stock of Similac Pro Advance from Costco. This batch has been so powdery and leaves a residue in all the bottles. :( Very disappointed that my most favorite thing for the child would cause this powdering as a result of which my DD has spit up every feed.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was doing good up until 6mo Similac Pro Advanced has been a good match for us, however just recently my baby started having diarrhea after every bottle. I'm considering switching her formula to see if that's the case.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powder Turned Brown and Smelly I have used Pro-Advance with my 2 year old and now with my 4 month old without any problems at all. Recently, the last container i bought (expires August of 2020), the powder turned a weird brownish color and smells when the container is opened. It hasn't been exposed to sun light, and been kept in a cool and dry location. I was quite disappointed to see this considering the amount of money spent on the container. I'm not sure why this happened and hope this is a 1 time only situation. Hoping to see if this has happened to anyone else.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than Enfamil Always preferred this brand than Enfamil. I breastfed most of my children's 1st year but when traveling far I would always have some formula in case and Similac never disappoint. Recently with my 4th child I got sick and couldn't breastfeed so I had to give formula. Started with Enfamil (husband bought didn't find Similac at store) gived baby hard time to poop and fuzziness. After 2 days when I got home bought Similac and baby showed improvement in 1 day. Less crying and fuzziness. Was pooping normal and he loves the formula.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it at first now not so much We started using Similac Pro Advance from day one until my milk supply was well established. I supplemented for the first month and my son loved it and didnt have any problems. We stopped supplementing and were exclusively breastfeeding for the second month. Now that he is 3 months old and my milk supply is diminishing, we tried to go back to this formula but my son hates it. He gets fussy, and gassy and won't drink as much as he used to. Perhaps we have to find a formula that tastes more like breastmilk or it's somehow closer to it. Whatever it may be, we are definitely switching to something different.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May not be best to use for supplementation We use this to supplement breastfeeding when my supply dropped because I am pregnant. Baby is constantly constipated :( She doesn't have constipation issue with Similac for Supplementation, Enfamil NeuroPro, or Earth's Best Organic. We have tried switching her back to another brand or supplementing her with my frozen milk and constipation went away pretty quickly. She does take it with no issue. Does not cause gas or spit up - constipation is the only problem we have been dealing with.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Iam feeding this for my son from birth I feel it’s gassy Iam feeding this for my son from birth I feel it’s gassy but overall it’s good
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best formula The pro advance is by far the best formula I've used I used Gerber gentle with my first son and he was really gassy. With my new baby boy I've stuck with pro advance from the start and he has done fantastic on it no problems at all
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was given in hospital My daughter was given this formula in the hospital because she wouldn’t latch to my breast and did very well on it for like the two weeks she was on it and then she started to spit up and I have tried everything and she would do well on the formula for a while with out spitting up her whole bottle and now I am trying her on the soy based formula because I think she has a milk or lactose reflux problem that she has
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby has terrible gas pains My baby is 7 weeks old and has been using this formula since birth as a breastfeeding supplement. The baby has had terrible gas since I’ve weaned him his gas is worse. Trust your instincts I suspected it was the formula. My baby has suffered because I didn’t.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going back! This weekend my son ran out of Similac formula so we thought we would use another brands samples that we got in the mail. It made for a terrible weekend so much so that my husband went out at 9:00pm to try and buy another can of Similac. We originally started using the Similac for supplementation while I was still breastfeeding but since I've stopped we switched him to Pro-Advance and we are very happy.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Advance is awful The advance premade bottles are awful. They are not clear but instead the 8 oz bottles are white and you can’t see through them to know how much your child has taken. I do not recommend this unless they change there premade bottles to clear.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very great product my son has been drinking this milk since he was born
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been perfect for my newborn My newborn had been taking this formula since birth, 14 days ago. He is a wonderfully healthy baby. This formula does not make him gassy, irritable, fussy, etc. He did spit up in the beginning but his pediatrician mentioned it being due to just a new little human learning to eat. I delivered him via c section and during our stay at the hospital he’d been taking the formula. He only lost .1oz in weight to which all the nurses were surprised. At his 5 day check up he had gained 1lb!! And the nurses again were all amazed. I would 100% recommend this brand and specific formula to all babies as it’s proven effective for my LO. <3
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this milk. My baby is very healthy This product has Thea best result on my baby
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This formula is going very well with my baby and my baby enjoys his feeding time ... excellent product
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is really great my baby loves it and I have not had any kind of problems I totally recommend it
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features and I will always choose similac pro advance I love this product. It’s amazing and my baby girl loves it and it works perfectly for her. I choose similac pro advance over any other formula for my baby. Great job!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Formula We decided to exclusively formula feed our 3rd baby and since our last was born 8 years ago, I did a lot of research on the best formula out there today. After lots of research and information I decided to go with Similac Pro-Advance. She did amazing on the formula and took to it very well! Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I switched my daughter from breastfeeding and started with Similac advanced. She’s 4 months old now and has never had any issues with it. Will definitely continue to use this product and will use it in the future aswell for future kids I wanna have. Highly recommend this product hands down!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tolerates Awesome, but difficult to find We adopted our daughter at birth in South Carolina. This was formula she was put on in hospital. Similac Pro-Advance ready to feed. She did so well with it, we never thought of switching. Fast forward to returning home to KY-this formula is VERY DIFFICULT to find in stores. Similac was gracious through Similac Strong Moms to send coupons, but what good are they if we can't buy the formula locally. I have had to order from Amazon or Walmart and get it shipped to our house. No local store carries the ready to feed, sometimes-occasionally you can find the powder. Very, very frustrating. I never even had this problem potential on my radar. Great formula-difficult to find in non-urban areas. Make sure you can find it local before starting baby on it. We are too far in to switch-at 14 weeks, I guess we will keep paying full price and ordering it online. And as a medical professional-I don't want to switch her-she does well with it-no spit up, no fussiness, no gas, no tummy issues. Super frustrated, but love the formula. PS-please consider making it in ready to feed 8 oz bottles as well.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula there is Our little lady was exclusively breastfed for around 8 weeks before started introducing formula. We started out on Pro-Sensitive as we were given samples from the hospital and received free samples in the mail of the Pro-Advance and the Pro-Sensitive respectively. The Pro-sensitive our daughter tolerated well. However it bubbled a little too much and made our baby very gassy. Not fussy thankfully. We eventually opened the Pro-Advance formula can we received in the sample box. Our daughter handled the switch immediately and we didn't notice the bubbles AT ALL in her bottle. Eventually the con came into play with the cost of the formula (Pro-Advance). We do utilize the coupons sent to us but sometimes the cost can be a lot and WIC does not cover the cost. They attempted to have our daughter try the Enfamil Gentlease and I can assure you that it is NOTHING like the Pro-Advance or Pro-sensitive formulas at all! It caused my daughter to have a severe diaper rash and upset tummy. We immediately went back to the Pro-Advance formula and have not looked back. Overall we love the Similac Pro-Advance but hate how expensive it is.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby boy loves it! I couldn't get my son to latch and I was so heartbroken when pumping wasn't working either. I wasn't making enough breast milk for him. My nurse gave me this formula at the hospital and he really liked it. He never spit it up and 3 months later he still loves it. I am so happy that I can give my baby a formula that agrees with him so well. I swear by Similac Pro-Advance.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We had to switch from breastfeeding to formula and couldnt be happier with our choice.
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn