Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Pro-Advance™

Complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide* (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Moms reported a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding.

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Advance is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™ , our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Advance to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not from human milk.
After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! We had such a great experience with this formula that we highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome formula We switched my baby to this product from Enfamil within a very short trial period. My baby immediately became less fussy. We did end up switching to pro-sensitive later on but it’s still a great product
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I had to start supplementing with 1-2 bottles of formula per day and my baby drinks this with no problem. He doesn’t have gas or spit up at all. Also, this formula doesn’t smell as bad as some of the other brands on the market. So glad I tried this first and it works well for my baby!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Our baby loves similac and would not switch to anything else. We tried the transition formula from Similac and our baby did not fuss or anything. He drinks advance pro now and we cant be happier
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula i have had to supplement and using this formula. I have tried every other formula and it seems like this is the best. He doesn’t throw it up or break out in hives like the other ones we have tried. Wish i could find the 8oz liquid ones like the sensitive has for when we are on the go but the powder seems to be working
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this this product has great features I have many friends that have used this . Doctors recommend similac trusted and good quality.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really well for son This formula does really well for my 1 month old son. He has been on it since birth. I would recommend this formula to friends and family. I really wish we could get more coupons for it.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula! We have supplemented with Pro Advance from 6 weeks and LO has had zero trouble switching back & forth from breastmilk to this formula.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love it, i use this for my first born and now my second
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Tried my baby on regular advance and she immediately broke out in a rash from head to toe. The pro advance is the best, but it's becoming hard to find ready to feed in grocery stores. But her tummy is changing and she can tolerate the powder pro advance just as well.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My baby loves this product. Tried giving her something else and she kept throwing up. Definitely sticking to this.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it As a first time mom this formula is the best , Wic switched me to enfamil infant and my son was throwing up after every feeding and was fussy kept me up all night , I switched him back to similac and he sleeps and eats perfectly fine he doesn’t spit up or throw up . I love similac I just wish it wasn’t so expensive lol
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby I love this formula. Before I had my son everyone wanted me to breastfeed as it was stated to be healthier for the baby. I choose however to do formula instead because as a work mom it would have been too complicated. My son has never had any issues with gas or anything else with his digestion. He is developing great and is on track for everything. Thank you Similac for giving me a great experience and a different outcome of formula.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very good This product is very good and will recommend to all parents.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good formula! My daughter has issues mainly with constiption but she’s also suffered from colic, gas and reflux. She’s been on so many different formulas mostly from the enfamail line. The Similac Sensitive made her worse but when i transitioned her to the similac pro advance she improved 100%. She’s still a bit gassy but she’s happy, pooping great and not spitting up at all. We always thought she had a lactose intolerance but this formula would prove that she doesn’t. This stuff is really great and i would recommend to anyone going crazy trying to find the right product for thier little one. Also it mixes very well.. no foam or clumps..Give it a try!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still debating We loved Similac with our first born. Unfortunately with our second child (now 7 weeks old) we are struggling to find a formula that works well for him. He is fussy and spits up after feedings and has gone well over 24 hours without a poop. I'm hoping we find something that works soon!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fed is best I had a hard time choosing a formula after having a horrifying experience with meal worms in my daughters enfamil formula when we started her on formula. My son was exclusively Breastfed for 8 months when I decided to start introducing formula, skeptical of course. I saw how easily an infant at the daycare I worked at switched from breast milk to similac pro advance, so I decided to give it a try! I haven’t even thought of using a different one after using pro advance :) my son hasn’t had any issues with it, and we’ve used them all.. the ready to serve, the to go packets, and the regular powder. We love them all! Happy baby, happy mama.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love it better than the previous formula
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I switched from breastfeeding to this product and my son does great with it! We love it. He has good poops, never gassy and no spit up
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula saved my sanity. My son was breastfed exclusively for the first 3 months of his life. After three months, we decided to make the transition to formula. We switched our very colicky and gassy 3 month old to similac pro advance sensitive and it was not a good fit. So we tried the regular pro advance and it clicked instantly. No spit up, better poops, etc. Very happy!!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pick a different item This similac product made my baby spit up a lot, he seemed to have a hard time with this one, he did better with the sensitive one
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product This product was not good for my 2 week old son. It made him very gassy, irritable fussy and sleepless. I just started a new formula Similac Total comfort and its doing the same thing. I may have to switch from Similac all together.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula My baby spit up a lot!!! This formula is the best! I would recommend to anyone. The pro advanced is the one I use I would never go back or use another formula again!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST alternative to breast feeding, maybe better. This product has taken the place of me breastfeeding because of some medications i take. My baby girl has had this Formula from day one of her being born and she’s 3 months now... she has NEVER thrown up and she’s doubled in weight. This formula has everything she needs to help her grow strong and healthy. I think it’s a fabulous product and would recommend it to all moms!!!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand for my son My son is 4 months old and unfortunately I could only breastfeed for 2 months. We tried multiple brands of formula, including the ones that are "comparable" to Similac. My son suffered with horrible constipation with every formula, including ones for constipation. After much trial and error, and reading many many formula labels, I found that Similac is the only brand that does not contain palm olein, which causes constipation in babies. I started using Similac Pro-Advance and magically his constipation resolved! Although it is pricier than the generic store brand ones, the cost is worth it to not have the constipation problems. The only complaint I do have is that I can't figure out how to get coupons from the company!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best for our baby My daughter was born on 4/10/18. The hospital gave us a “newborn” milk. Which is fine, some kids do fabulous on it, I am sure. She started spitting up like mad, screaming, crying the whole gamut before we left the hospital even. And thus began this crazy rollercoaster ride. Pediatrician said: “milk allergy”. Neither my husband nor I believed it, but, really what the heck do we know? So they gave us Alimentum and sent us on our way. Alimentum helped, SOME, but... we knew something was wrong. Very, very wrong, Shortly after starting on Alimentum, my daughter started breathing weird, started screaming even more. Back to pediatrician, who referred us to a wonderful ENT. At the ENT she was diagnosed with Laryngomalacia and reflux. She was given medication, we were reassured that “yes” something WAS wrong, but that medication (Zantac at the time) would help with her reflux. Screaming, continued. Pediatrician put her on another formula that’s also hypoallergenic....and then? Diaper rash from out of this world. Back to pediatrician. He says “go to GI”. At this point? My then 7 week old is tired. I am tired. My 3 year old is asking why the baby is always angry and my husband? Well...he’s volunteering for overtime to escape the new baby. So..I secured a new script for an actual PPI, and started to question this “milk allergy” hypothesis. On a whim, and out of desperation? I tried this. Similac, I am thankful you make Alimentum for kids who TRULY need it. I am. And THANK you for your sensitive formula as it was necessary for my older child with mastocytosis, but....FROM the bottom of my heart? Thank you for your Pro-Advance formula. The crying stopped, the spitting up stopped, the diarrhea stopped. It all stopped. Some will argue that the PPI is what was the magic “cure”- and maybe it was. Maybe. I think it was the right combination of things, each playing an equally important part. She’s been on this a few weeks now. Born at a healthy 7lb8oz, lost some weight through this whole ordeal and is now 11lb9oz. For her? Huge! Thank you thank you thank you thank you! I would definitely recommend this to moms & dads needing something, anything to work. I have used Similac products for all 5 of my kids- never had the opportunity (lol) to actually NEED something..ANYTHING to work the way this has for our family. I cannot thank you enough!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome formula! Our little one wasn't doing well on a different brand of formula, so we decided to switch to Similac since that's what he was on in the hospital. He really seemed to enjoy the change! I love that this formula has prebiotics in it to help w/ digestion. His poops look great on this diet. His spit up/GERD issues have lessened and he is not getting hiccups as often. I love that this tub has the easy to use/find scoop holder on the lid. We're definitely Similac fans now!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Daughter couldn’t use powder We had used premade from the time my daughter was born, we switched her to the powder to use our baby brezza and the powder made her super fussy and gsssy, she had a hard time pooping and caused her to spit up a ton. Back to premade we go!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very harsh on babies tummy My son was started on this in the hospital. He has been so gassy and fussy. Almost immediately he’s crying and screaming and it seems to run right through his system. It also has him waking up in the middle of the night screaming in pain. You can hear his poor tummy rumbling. I switched to pro sensitive and hopefully this works.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great on my 3 kids I loved it. My kids did amazing.
Date published: 2018-06-17
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE