Similac Pro-Advance™

Complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support


Unlike other formulas, we have 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide* (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.


Moms reported a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding.

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first and only leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Advance is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™ , our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Advance to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not from human milk.
After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy transtion Easy transition from breast to formula. Would love to earn coupons and savings on Pro Advanced, a can a week is expensive.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby drinks it with no problem!! I got a sample for my baby and he drinks it with no problems. Will be purchasing it soon.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula choice! So happy with this formula and it’s ingredients! My baby does so well on it, little to no spit up compared to other formulas! I love how close of a comparison it is to breast milk also since I have a short milk supply. This is the only formula for us!!!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby has been on this since birth! No issues! Our little guy started this at the hospital and has been on it ever since. He did have some runny diapers for awhile and the doctor wanted us to try Alimentum but the baby hated it and it didn’t help with his fecal consistency. Over the course of a few weeks his diapers went back to normal so we chalked it up to his digestive system figuring things out. We love this formula and the coupons help! I have RA and cannot breastfeed - the fact that this is the closest to breast milk makes me feel better. Unless something changes, he will be on this until we wean off formula.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The formula won't dissolve in water. I bought this new product for my niece and the formula won't dissolve completel. I always see the leftovers under the bottom. Tried both warm water and cold water but it doesn't work. I'm so disappointed with this new formula
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter has had no problems with this formula, Would love coupons for this formula
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! My 4 month old is more calm and full. Seems content!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's simply great ! My baby loves this milk. I wasn't able to breastfeed, so this made it alot easier.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby’s happiness is my happiness as well! My baby transitioned from breastmilk to this formula so naturally. My baby’s happiness is my happiness as well! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This product has been great for our sick baby girl. Can't thank u all enough
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula Haven't had any negative issues with this formula. I definitely like it better than just the advance or total comfort.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula I've tried. Anything else my baby just can't keep down.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product Use it for my newborn son. Very disappointed that when I got to wic I have to which brands
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac recommend best formula Best formula no problems my son so happy with this similac product. :)
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rash My baby girl started on Similac ProAdvanced because i had a sample from Strong Moms and the Similac Sensitive was giving her a lot of gas. Since the change she had progressively gotten worse gas, been up all night crying, had diarrhea and now is covered in a rash. I was giving her Similac Sensitive and Similac For Spit Up previously, as I was told to add in a scoop of the SpitUp to the sensitive to help with the spitting up. I am now attempting the pro sensitive formula with the spit up with the hopes that this rash goes away with the other symptoms. Will let you know what happens! I wouldn't recommend the pro advance for any baby who is sensitive to formula. I do think that the Spit Up formula is excellent and really helps with babies who have sensitive gag reflexes or spit up after eating.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome! When I was unable to breastfeed, we used this formula with our newborn. The formula mixes easily, and compared to other formulas we've tried, it didn't cause our baby to experience excess gas or spit up after feeding.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sour bellies We have two preemie twins that were originally started on Neosure. One was always constipated, the other always angry. Finally made the switch to Pro-Advance. Worked well at first, but the one that was always angry, was again always angry. The other, who is so chill began getting angry and developed her first diaper rash. Even after applying Desitin after every diaper change, still looks sore and tender. Switched them both to similac-sensitive. We will see. Day 1 complete. Do not recommend, it turned the most chill child, irritable.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milk is great except side affects My baby is 3 weeks old and has been on this milk since birth i noticed that her bottom was getting very red so i changed to regular advanced and it cleared up and became liquid so i went back to this and its very red again
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black like particles when mixed The product is great but recently observing small black like particles at the bottom of the bottle after mixing with the water. Any thoughts or suggestions?
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac liquid on the go The BEST product ever Similac advance liquid form my son has been in the 99% percentile since born it has all the quality nutrition for your baby to strive. The extra expense is worth every dime You can order on Amazon and delivery to your door
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Milk - Hard to Find My daughter started off supplementing with Pro-Advance when she was first born premature. She took very well to the formula, and I tried to switch over to the Enfamil version of Pro-Advance, and my baby just threw it up everytime. I was a little disheartened by that because WIC covers the Enfamil, but I went back to Pro-Advance, and my daughter has been using it ever since. She has grown from a late per-term premie into a beautiful 5 month old who is very strong, aware, and alert. She also loves the formula! The only store im able to find this product in is Target. Babies R Us is NEVER stocked, neither is Walmart.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Similac Product Love using this milk for my little one... It puts him to sleep and he sleep longer too! Less fussiness!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diaper rash from formula Started using this with our daughter in the breast and bottle feeding..bought a couple of big tubs of it for home and she has had bad diaper rash ever since we came home. I thought it was maybe the brand of diapers so I switched but rash seems to be getting worse, then I read reviews where other babies have gotten diaper rash also so tomorrow I will try the pro-sensitive and hope that helps or I'll go back to enfamil like I used with my older 2 children. Just hate that I spent about 100$ on formula I can't use now.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula but bottle size needs improving we love this formula but hate the fact that it is not available in 8oz ready to feed bottles (like the Advance). Any plans for Similac to roll them out?
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused extreme gassiness and diaper rash My baby was born 4weeks ago and we decided from the beginning based on reviews to use Similac Pro-Advance. We even received several samples from my OBGYN. At first things were okay and as the weeks progressed my son would be extremely fussy during and after feedings. We also noticed his bottom was becoming raw and red. We thought we weren't changing him enough so we increased changing and no changes to his bottom. He would scream at the too of his lungs in pain. We took him to the doctor and they gave us some samples of calmoseptine and gave us a recipe for Dr. Patels butt paste. His rash started to improve but only for about a day or two and then it was back to raw and now bleeding. We did more research and decided to use Similac Pro-Sensitive for fussy, gassy babies. We started using it about 2am and in one day his bottom seemed to clear up. Only issue now is he doesn't burp as often so I looked into that and I came across other people whom had the exact same issues with gassiness and raw bleeding bottoms. It turns out there was an enzyme in this formula that my son was allergic to.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, but hard to find in stores. This formula works great for our baby girl, but it's very hard to find 1qt ready to use bottles in stores(which we prefer to use).We've been using similac since our daughter was born, but now we are thinking to switch because none of the stores carry ready to use big bottles. We would order them online but unfortunately we can't use our similac coupons for online purchases. We buy a lot formula and coupons help us a lot. I wish more stores would stock pre made big bottles of similac.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula After having to ween my baby off of breastmilk this formula was recommended by our pediatrician amongst other people and she transitioned so well. I just wish they would make the pro advance in travel bottle like the advance
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work well for us My daughter was started on this formula in the hospital. We used it for three weeks and decided to switch due to excessive bowel movements (1-2) with every feeding, every 2-3 hours. Also it was a difficult formula to find in stores. The only store that consistently had it and without the shelf being empty was target. We switched to similac advance and bowel movements seem to be more under control.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am not sure My son is 1 month old and was previously on Pro Sensitive, now we switched him to Similac Pro advance and he seems to be fuzzy and gassy every time I feed him. Then, I would make him burp (which he does) but every time I put him again to feeding he still does the same thing. After 2 oz he seems to be full but wakes up after 2 hours when he was having the Pro Sensitive, he sleeps up to 4 hours with 4 oz and no fuzziness. I’m am not sure if this is the milk for my son but I’ll give it a couple days. Maybe he will get used to it. We bought a whole bunch too.
Date published: 2017-12-14
  • y_2018, m_3, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 83ms