Similac

Similac Pro-Advance™

Complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

newlook-pro-advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide* (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Moms reported a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding.

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Advance is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™ , our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Advance to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not from human milk.
After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

newlook-pro-advance
Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy and fussy baby I tried to breastfeed in the hospital after I delivered and was unsuccessful. The hospital gave us enough samples of this for a few days. We got more and kept feeding it to our daughter. We started to notice frequent bowel movements to the point she got a bad diaper rash and then she became gassy and bloated. I felt terrible because we could tell she was in pain from the gas and as newborn still too young for any kind of gas relief drops. We have switched her to the pro-sensitive formula and are hoping for better results. I wish the formula wasn’t so expensive it makes finding the right one for your baby a pricey guessing game.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New had any issues with this product! I highly recommended this product for your babies!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used the powder for myself and bought several of the product for my new born I have tried them good product
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great You can tell the difference!!!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on the tummy. It’s perfect! Easy on the tummy. It’s perfect!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula! Breastfed my first born and decided to go the formula route the second time and my son has thrived off this formula with no complications! This is what we were given in the hospital and I signed up for coupons shortly after he was born and received $5 and $15 off a can of formula coupons regularly and they help out so much! Would definitely recommend to any mom!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby has been drinking pro advance sense she was born had no problem's I love this product , have had Given my little girl this sense birth
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little man loves this! When we were supplementing we gave our little guy the similac supplement, had no issue! We finally moved him to Pro advance, he had no issue what so ever. We attempted to switch him to enfamil, it just seemed to be better on our pockets. (We were receiving more rebates for them in the mail)... we gave enfamil a try, he was spitting up LIKE CRAZY. And large quantities, he would spit up clear. It was upsetting to watch. We took him to the pediatrician and he recommended another enfamil product... I said “no more!” and switched him back to Similac Pro advance! No Issue ever since we switched back!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son loves it The lactation specialist gave my wife and I this to help our son gain weight. We were a little nervous about giving him formula. However this stuff is fantastic, our son loves it he has no problems digesting it and no side effects. We would highly recommend this to a family that is looking for a formula.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that worked for my baby. I’ve heard mixed reviews about the pro advance formula but this is the formula the hospital started my newborn on and she loves it, When we arrived home from the hospital I tried using enfamil which made my baby gassy and made her spit up almost her entire bottle so I tried a few more different formulas that was more gentle or made to prevent spit up and still had issues so I had to go back to where she started and that’s the pro advance formula this formula is the only one that my baby seems to be able to tolerate. she absolutely loves it and has no problem digesting it nor is fussy.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My almost 3 month old loves it and works well for him!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rash, gassy and overall miserable Caused my 2 month old daughter to break out in a rash all over her face, neck, chest and back. Took a few weeks to figure out that it was this formula that caused the rash and the painful gas issue. After much trial and error we determine it was the HMO ingredient that she's having an allergic reaction to...thankfully similac hasn't done away with their original similac advance.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rash, gassy and overall miserable I bought 2 of the 30 dollar tubs of this formula and was only able to use 1 of them. Unfortunately my grocery store won't take the unopened one back so now I'm out the 30 bucks this mess cost. It took us a total of 3 weeks to realize that the rash that developed on her face, neck, chest and back was from this formula, the HMO added into it to be exact. We Switched to this when she no longer needed the neosure and after a week she was miserable. We tryed everything for her rash and gas pains until we finally had to see her doctor about it. That's when we were told it was more than likely a reaction to the HMO ingredient and to try the regular similac advance. We did and all her symptoms were gone within days. Just because we weren't completely sure it was the formula we tryed the pro advance once more and after 2 days it became clear that the rash and gas problems were in fact from the formula. Now I'm out 30 bucks and my daughter is not the happy baby she once was. I wish I would have trusted her doctor and not tryed this mess for a 2nd time. I love the similac brand and I will continue to use the blue label regular advance formula for my daughter, I just wish it wasn't so expensive.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula The hospital started us on the Pro-Advance and Ioved the added immune support for our second child. He did not tolerate the regular proadvance so we switched to the sensitive pro advance. He has not had any trouble with it. He never spits up and loves it. Would highly reccomend this formula.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is the formula the hospital started us on. At first my daughter wouldn't touch it and we thought it was the formula, turns out she just had too much build up on her lungs from birth. Once that cleared she sucked it down like crazy. She loves it now. She does spit up quite a bit but we think that is because she refuses to burp.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gas & Constipation Bought the ready to feed formula for newborn after couple days became very gassy and constipated!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to digest, caused excessive spitting up We tried this formula when we got home from the hospital and again at 9 weeks old. I’ve read so many great reviews I wanted to try again. My baby is very gassy, struggles with constipation even on the Pro- Total Comfort. As a newborn she heavily spit up this formula so much so we ended up at the ER. She had too much trouble digesting it so young. Just tried again at 9 weeks after reading the reviews again and after one bottle she was spitting up for hours after and so uncomfortable. I could hear her belly trying to force whatever was left in there up. Would not recommend for delicate bellies.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! We had such a great experience with this formula that we highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome formula We switched my baby to this product from Enfamil within a very short trial period. My baby immediately became less fussy. We did end up switching to pro-sensitive later on but it’s still a great product
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I had to start supplementing with 1-2 bottles of formula per day and my baby drinks this with no problem. He doesn’t have gas or spit up at all. Also, this formula doesn’t smell as bad as some of the other brands on the market. So glad I tried this first and it works well for my baby!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Our baby loves similac and would not switch to anything else. We tried the transition formula from Similac and our baby did not fuss or anything. He drinks advance pro now and we cant be happier
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula i have had to supplement and using this formula. I have tried every other formula and it seems like this is the best. He doesn’t throw it up or break out in hives like the other ones we have tried. Wish i could find the 8oz liquid ones like the sensitive has for when we are on the go but the powder seems to be working
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this this product has great features I have many friends that have used this . Doctors recommend similac trusted and good quality.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really well for son This formula does really well for my 1 month old son. He has been on it since birth. I would recommend this formula to friends and family. I really wish we could get more coupons for it.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula! We have supplemented with Pro Advance from 6 weeks and LO has had zero trouble switching back & forth from breastmilk to this formula.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love it, i use this for my first born and now my second
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Tried my baby on regular advance and she immediately broke out in a rash from head to toe. The pro advance is the best, but it's becoming hard to find ready to feed in grocery stores. But her tummy is changing and she can tolerate the powder pro advance just as well.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My baby loves this product. Tried giving her something else and she kept throwing up. Definitely sticking to this.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it As a first time mom this formula is the best , Wic switched me to enfamil infant and my son was throwing up after every feeding and was fussy kept me up all night , I switched him back to similac and he sleeps and eats perfectly fine he doesn’t spit up or throw up . I love similac I just wish it wasn’t so expensive lol
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby I love this formula. Before I had my son everyone wanted me to breastfeed as it was stated to be healthier for the baby. I choose however to do formula instead because as a work mom it would have been too complicated. My son has never had any issues with gas or anything else with his digestion. He is developing great and is on track for everything. Thank you Similac for giving me a great experience and a different outcome of formula.
Date published: 2018-08-25
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn