Similac

Similac Pro-Advance™

Complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide* (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Moms reported a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding.

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Advance is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™ , our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Advance to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not from human milk.
After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.6

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love this product! My baby love this, he’s 3 weeks old and use this as supplement, talked to my pediatrician and she told me to keep using it. So far so good, using powder one.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware allergic reaction from this product We have been supplementing with Similac Pro-Advance ready-to-feed with our newborn and that product worked well. We decided to give this powder variation a try since it was more easily available. After eating about 60 ml, our baby immediately got red splotches under her eyes and appeared to have an allergic reaction. She was also gassy and couldn't sleep. What a waste. Maybe we'll give it another a try down the line, but for now it's just ready-to-feed for our girl.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product saved my Baby Boy When my son was born he did not feed for 24hrs. By the time he became hungry my breastmilk had not come in which led to my son developing high level of bilirubin from not having bowel moments or wet diapers. Since my milk was not coming in fast enough the Dr put him on Similac Advance formula. My son did very well and loved the formula I was actually worried he might favor it over my breastmilk lol. After 2 weeks on formula and light therapy my son's bilirubin decreased greatly. He is now 2months old and healthy. In plan on going back to formula when he turns 6months old.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Baby is 2 weeks old and is doing fabulous on it
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The good stuff! All three of my kids have used similac formula and have been very pleased with the out come of healthy kids! Maybe be a little pricey but well worth it!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love ! Love this product ! My daughter is two weeks old and loves this formula!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome! My son uses the Liquid! Awesome.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've bought My daughter has been on this since birth tried other kinds but came back to this formula it's the only one she can tolerate and she's doing great growing and gaining weight dr is very happy
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good I am on this formula my mommy feeds it to me every few hrs with no spit ups I like it so much
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My baby has been on this formula since she was 2 1/2 months and it was the best option for her when I started alternating breast milk and formula. She took it well and did not have any tummy issues. Now that she's on formula only, She still does very well with it.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Child developed food allergies I had to supplement with a formula for the first few weeks of my baby’s life, due to low breast milk supply. During the time she drank this formula, she dealt with lots of tummy issues. It kept her up at night, and she had lots of gas. Her bowel movements were abnormal as well. It only happened while she had formula. Also, she developed eczema and now food allergies (now that she started solids), which I believe could be linked to this formula damaging her gut early on. My little one has no family history of eczema on either side of her family. Please please please, do your research if you have to use formula, and choose a better one. And don’t formula feed if it’s not an absolute necessity. Nothing compares to breast milk.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s really heathy and great get your newborn It’s a great way to feed your newborn if your not able to Brest feed I really recommend it health and makes your baby strong
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby drinks the pro sensitive because the other formulas we tried upset her stomach. Truly amazing. One of the only formulas to not upset her tiny belly.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing !! This product is an amazing one I only used with with my first because I couldn't breast feed an it was the closest thing to breastmilk
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful I love this formula. I know some parents have to change formulas often because their baby can't tolerate certain things. My baby has been on this formula since day one and she is a happy and healthy little girl.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best formula ever! We have used the ready to feed formula from day one and it has been heaven sent! I have a healthy 12 month 25lb baby boy who has not had one issue on this formula. I recommend it to every new mom I know!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby did great first couple weeks At the hospital baby was started the ready to feed 2 oz bottles.& did great. We continued using those the first two weeks and he was a dream baby. Then we started using the ready quart bottles he has gotten gassier and fussy. I’m not sure if when we heat it the temperature is different each time and so he takes in more air adjusting or what because once you open the quart you have to refrigerate. I really wish they were also sold in 8oz bottles. That way I could be more consistent. If I continue with the 2 oz it will get pricey real fast because eventually I will have to feed three bottles for one sitting to get up to that’s literally two feeds per box and one box is about same price as the quart bottle. We were so hopefull he was going to do great on this since the first two weeks were amazing. Our older daughter was on the non gmo advance powder and she was pretty fussy but we stuck with it since she ate it and gained weight. Wish the formula had the 8oz and still hopping my boy gets back to his angel self!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My first decision was just breastfed my baby but, she was losing weight and the Pediatric recommend me give her some formula, I receive my samples can from Similac and definitely it was an excellent to complete her meals, she gains her weight back quickly, thank you so much for my samples cans and the coupons that really helped us.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switched back My son was on the pro-advance at the hospital. They nursing staff was great ava gave us a ton of samples. Eventually they ran out so we switched to a cheaper comparison. My oldest son switched fine but not so well with baby boy number 2. So we switched back ecen though its nearly double the price of its comparison. My son's body is extremely sensitive to what's ever the cheaper version has in it. Unfortunately my boy still has acid reflux and even though he spits up quite a bit he's still gaining weight and growing great. Just wish it wasn't so expensive. Don't qualify for wic and with 3 month old, daycare isn't an option because it'll be outrageously expensive. Moist importantly my son is eating well and growing without delay. Only 9 more months of paying for formula.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused horrible gas and fussness My baby was started on this in the NICU, once I could she was switched to breaat milk every other feeding. From the very start she had issues with gas, switched to pro sensitive made it worse. Thinking of trying total comfort . Wish my baby felt better
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no Fuss My first was on this formula after a while and her tummy fuss went down dramatically. My second has only been on this formula and Inhave had virtually no problems with her!!!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with fussy baby This formula made my son less fussy and he isn't as gassy
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This product is wonderful. My daughter has bad has troubles and using the easy to digest has helped her tremendously.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula has been the best for my baby's stomach. I would not use anything else. Thank you. There was a significant difference after using this formula. I am glad to have it now. I would tell everyone to use it, and the baby loves it. Less spit up etc. Easier on the baby's system.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Love the formula used liquid form and it wasnt as pricey as i heard it was and it worked great for my daughter and now my son loves it too.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had any issues I was unable to breastfeed and this is the formula that my son was on in the hospital. He has never had any issues with the formula. Even when we discovered he had pyloric stenosis the formula never caused problems. We will continue to use the formula. Emm has taken to it great and it hasn't upset his tummy even after having surgery! Love this formula.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Transition After 6 months of nursing and pumping we were very thankful for a smooth transition to the pro-advance.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is amazing Our baby loves this formula. We tried other brands and he had stomach issues with those. This one works great for him!
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was great at first... We have been feeding our son Similac Pro Advance since he was a month old when I stopped breastfeeding. We haven't had any issues with it until last month, around 2.5 months old, when he started spitting up after every feed and continued to spit up for 45 minutes after. He arches his back and acts super painful and gassy as well. He has had infrequent stools, with some being kind of hard instead of soft. We decided to try another brand to see if it will make a difference. Sad to have to switch formula.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for newborns. . The only formula I will use. Does not give them bad gas or hurt their little tummies.
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT