Similac

Similac Pro-Advance®

Our closest formula to breast milk, Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support.

pro-advance-module
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

 

When you promise to nourish your baby for a strong start, we promise to support you with formula you can be confident in. When switching to Similac Pro-Advance, moms reported* a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For Savings, Offers, Support, and More, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get up to $400 in exclusive benefits and customized offers when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2

* After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Offers may vary.
Enfamil NeuroPro is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

proadvance-bug proadvance-newlook
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive®, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from best formula The pro advance is by far the best formula I've used I used Gerber gentle with my first son and he was really gassy. With my new baby boy I've stuck with pro advance from the start and he has done fantastic on it no problems at all
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was given in hospital My daughter was given this formula in the hospital because she wouldn’t latch to my breast and did very well on it for like the two weeks she was on it and then she started to spit up and I have tried everything and she would do well on the formula for a while with out spitting up her whole bottle and now I am trying her on the soy based formula because I think she has a milk or lactose reflux problem that she has
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby has terrible gas pains My baby is 7 weeks old and has been using this formula since birth as a breastfeeding supplement. The baby has had terrible gas since I’ve weaned him his gas is worse. Trust your instincts I suspected it was the formula. My baby has suffered because I didn’t.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going back! This weekend my son ran out of Similac formula so we thought we would use another brands samples that we got in the mail. It made for a terrible weekend so much so that my husband went out at 9:00pm to try and buy another can of Similac. We originally started using the Similac for supplementation while I was still breastfeeding but since I've stopped we switched him to Pro-Advance and we are very happy.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Advance is awful The advance premade bottles are awful. They are not clear but instead the 8 oz bottles are white and you can’t see through them to know how much your child has taken. I do not recommend this unless they change there premade bottles to clear.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very great product my son has been drinking this milk since he was born
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been perfect for my newborn My newborn had been taking this formula since birth, 14 days ago. He is a wonderfully healthy baby. This formula does not make him gassy, irritable, fussy, etc. He did spit up in the beginning but his pediatrician mentioned it being due to just a new little human learning to eat. I delivered him via c section and during our stay at the hospital he’d been taking the formula. He only lost .1oz in weight to which all the nurses were surprised. At his 5 day check up he had gained 1lb!! And the nurses again were all amazed. I would 100% recommend this brand and specific formula to all babies as it’s proven effective for my LO. <3
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this milk. My baby is very healthy This product has Thea best result on my baby
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This formula is going very well with my baby and my baby enjoys his feeding time ... excellent product
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is really great my baby loves it and I have not had any kind of problems I totally recommend it
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features and I will always choose similac pro advance I love this product. It’s amazing and my baby girl loves it and it works perfectly for her. I choose similac pro advance over any other formula for my baby. Great job!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Formula We decided to exclusively formula feed our 3rd baby and since our last was born 8 years ago, I did a lot of research on the best formula out there today. After lots of research and information I decided to go with Similac Pro-Advance. She did amazing on the formula and took to it very well! Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I switched my daughter from breastfeeding and started with Similac advanced. She’s 4 months old now and has never had any issues with it. Will definitely continue to use this product and will use it in the future aswell for future kids I wanna have. Highly recommend this product hands down!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tolerates Awesome, but difficult to find We adopted our daughter at birth in South Carolina. This was formula she was put on in hospital. Similac Pro-Advance ready to feed. She did so well with it, we never thought of switching. Fast forward to returning home to KY-this formula is VERY DIFFICULT to find in stores. Similac was gracious through Similac Strong Moms to send coupons, but what good are they if we can't buy the formula locally. I have had to order from Amazon or Walmart and get it shipped to our house. No local store carries the ready to feed, sometimes-occasionally you can find the powder. Very, very frustrating. I never even had this problem potential on my radar. Great formula-difficult to find in non-urban areas. Make sure you can find it local before starting baby on it. We are too far in to switch-at 14 weeks, I guess we will keep paying full price and ordering it online. And as a medical professional-I don't want to switch her-she does well with it-no spit up, no fussiness, no gas, no tummy issues. Super frustrated, but love the formula. PS-please consider making it in ready to feed 8 oz bottles as well.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula there is Our little lady was exclusively breastfed for around 8 weeks before started introducing formula. We started out on Pro-Sensitive as we were given samples from the hospital and received free samples in the mail of the Pro-Advance and the Pro-Sensitive respectively. The Pro-sensitive our daughter tolerated well. However it bubbled a little too much and made our baby very gassy. Not fussy thankfully. We eventually opened the Pro-Advance formula can we received in the sample box. Our daughter handled the switch immediately and we didn't notice the bubbles AT ALL in her bottle. Eventually the con came into play with the cost of the formula (Pro-Advance). We do utilize the coupons sent to us but sometimes the cost can be a lot and WIC does not cover the cost. They attempted to have our daughter try the Enfamil Gentlease and I can assure you that it is NOTHING like the Pro-Advance or Pro-sensitive formulas at all! It caused my daughter to have a severe diaper rash and upset tummy. We immediately went back to the Pro-Advance formula and have not looked back. Overall we love the Similac Pro-Advance but hate how expensive it is.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby boy loves it! I couldn't get my son to latch and I was so heartbroken when pumping wasn't working either. I wasn't making enough breast milk for him. My nurse gave me this formula at the hospital and he really liked it. He never spit it up and 3 months later he still loves it. I am so happy that I can give my baby a formula that agrees with him so well. I swear by Similac Pro-Advance.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We had to switch from breastfeeding to formula and couldnt be happier with our choice.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super happy with this product!!!! My twins are so happy with this formula!!! They were born with sensitive tummies, and this formula seemed to be just right!! Thank you from two six week old baby boys!!!! Moms definitely try this formula for gassy, or colicky babies!!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t Work for my Baby Purchased this formula because the hospital recommended it. Worked for about 5 weeks before my baby stopped drinking as much. He would cry about halfway through a bottle and scream until he was red in the face. Switched to Similac Sensitive and had similar issues.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver Great formula my little one started off with Pro Advance at the hospital did great, but due to wic not covering it had to go with the regular Similac Advance which gave her alot of gas. Had to changed her to Similac Sensitive, after about 3 weeks with similac sensitive my LO ended with diarrhea for 2 weeks.Doctor thought she had a milk allergy and tried alimentum, soy, and neocate.We ended up with neocate for couple a weeks but baby didnt like and as i wasnt so convinced baby really had a milk allergy we decided to go back with similac pro advance and she ended up doing great.She didnt get diarrhea but had runny seedy poopy diapers for about 3 weeks but now she is pooping mushy again and am so happy it worked out for her she is now happy drinking her bottle.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever!!! Love this formula for my baby!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good no issues with my babe My child enjoys this formula I usually buy it at rite aid at a descent price but I I’m broke so I wish it was free lol
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but hard to find Because this is a newer strain of formula oh, it is not the easiest to find in a small town. The only store in our small town that carries it is Walgreens. I have to drive 20 + minutes to a Walmart how to get a larger container of it unless I want to buy online. I do highly recommend this formula. My daughter is 6 months old and has been on it since she was born along with one month of extra breast milk when she was first born. She has tolerated it very well and has even had the seed like milk poops up until we started solid foods.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runny poop My daughter of 3 months has a lot of gaz pain and when i use similac pro advance her poop becomes runny ( like water) but she made poop only 1 or 2 times in 24 h . when i change to another milk her poop becomes creamy and still have gaz. I dont know i continue give her similac pro advance or i switch to another formula.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dr gave me a sample and it has been so good for my son. No unwanted side effects my son takes it well. I'm so happy to have found this formula My son has no digestive issues with this formula. He is nice and full for up to 5 - 6 hours after about 5 ounces. I love it!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! i have a baby boy that was born Jan. 12. originally i had planned on exclusively breastfeeding/pumping but i wasn't producing enough milk to do so. the nurses & doctor at the hospital suggested supplementing with Similac to get my little one to put on weight until i built up my milk supply then wean him off... i was a little weary at first but my son LOVES it! he isn't gassy, has been pooping more, & most importantly, gaining weight at a healthy rate now! he has been on it for two weeks now & i plan on continuing supplementing with Similac! we are very happy with this formula!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smiles galore! My baby loves this formula! He is constantly smiling after eating.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good formula my child eats with pleasure!!! very good formula my child eats with pleasure!!!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Love this product my son loves it.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My LO was on this from day 1. She’s 2 weeks old and recently we tried switching to enfamil gentle ease and it’s been nothing but problems. We are in the process of switching back to pro advanced and we are completely done with WIC and we will pay out of pocket for this product!
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn