COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Advance®

Our closest formula to breast milk, Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support.

pro-advance-module
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

 

When you promise to nourish your baby for a strong start, we promise to support you with formula you can be confident in. When switching to Similac Pro-Advance, moms reported* a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For Savings, Offers, Support, and More, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get up to $400 in exclusive benefits and customized offers when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2

* After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Offers may vary.
Enfamil NeuroPro is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

proadvance-bugproadvance-newlook
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.6

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    134

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive®, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really want to like this formula I have tried the ready to use and the powder, I do think the ready to use causes less gas, but still too much. I’ve tried five different bottle types, so I think it’s the formula going to see about switching at next doc appointment.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby boy loves it. I’m buying 2 fl oz bottles. They are so convenient and my baby feels absolutely great. No tummy problems at all. He’s 4 month old now and I’m not changing it for anything.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula for my baby Me and my girlfriend tried nearly 3-5 different brands/strains of milk all of them were not working for my baby who is my first born son. When we got suggested to give him the pro-advanced he adjusted to the formula pretty fast and ever since than (he’s now 6 months old) this was our only go to formula and we haven’t changed it at all. Thank you Similac! Only downside is that they don’t sell the 34oz containers online
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sure this was for me I bought this same formula but in the 2oz premade bottles pack of 24. My newborn (2wks old now) cannot digest the formula . I can not produce enough breast milk, so I decided to try this formula and my baby keeps spitting it up/ projectile vomits . It’s not a good feeling to watch my baby not take well to this formula specialized for newborns . Seeing the negative reviews once I came on to the site .. made my heart drop it’s not just my baby ..it’s a majority of the parents trying this . I just wouldn’t recommend this for newborns . Their tummy’s are brand new and we can’t do this to our babies .
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My baby had this in the small ready bottles since birth! I couldn’t breast feed but my baby is happy and healthy with this formula. He did become gassy but a switch to Dr.Browns bottles eliminated the problem.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted my baby to like it. I’m a first time mom and was not making enough milk in the beginning. I opted for this because it’s advertised as the closest formula to breastmilk. I bought a can and it was fine but on our second can our baby started getting fussy and crying for long periods of time, she hardly slept. Our baby threw up constantly and had a lot of gas. She had all symptoms of reflux, after a couple sleepless nights my milk came in and I decided to exclusively breast feed. It was a huge difference, she slept more and was no longer throwing up gas went away too. Then all of a sudden I ran out of milk (My supply went down) and I decided since all I had was the can of formula I’d try again. Symptoms came back same day of feeding and she was very fussy I felt like a terrible mom. I would love to give Similac another chance but I would hate to spend another 35 dollars on a can we won’t use.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever! My baby has taken this from day one he loves it. However he goes through the biggest can in just 5 days. I wish there was a bulk sale of it somewhere I've looked everywhere no one has a bulk sale. It gets very expensive buying them 1 or 2 at a time. Other then that it's overall a great product.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish the powder came on a smaller size. I really enjoy this product. I'm a breastfeeding mother and unfortunately I dont make enough milk so about a bottle a day needs to be formula. The only complaint I have is that the powder only comes in the bigger size containers. I dont use that much so by the 30 days I still had half the container left. I would love to be able to get a smaller container so I didnt have to waste so much.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great different Similac products for any type of baby Best product I ever use since she was born , the hospitals even give them out to new borns , but it been the best since first time use she healthy growing big and getting chubby
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too strong Too strong for my newborn tummy... he couldn’t do #2 for 2 days because this product and lots of gas.. i just lost my money....
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent My baby has tolerated this formula from day 1, however I received some from a friend that had it from her little one that is no longer on formula, the expiration date is not until 2/2021 but I’ve noticed that the color and consistency of the powder is different, and my baby seems fussier. Is there a chance the formula has changed over the past year?
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supplementing with Breast Milk First time mom. My milk production is very low despite trying everything and this works very well to supplement for my LO.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was disappointed when I had to stop breastfeeding because of low supply but we chose similac pro advance and it has been amazing! My son absolutely loves it and does great on it. We will definitely be using it with our future children as well.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant diarrhea and fussiness I'm not sure what the hype is about this product. I got 3 cans of the 30.8 oz powder. A couple months ago, I had my baby try it and she was extremely fussy and would not drink it. She would throw it all back up and cry. I ended up throwing that can away. I gave another can to my parents and my dad thought it would be okay for him to try it. That night he had the runs. A couple months later, fast forward this past weekend, I reintroduced her to this formula with the 3rd can and she had diarrhea 4 times on Saturday, 8 times on Sunday and once this morning (Monday). This has never happened before and I'm beginning to think that this is a defect from those cans.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Harsh Baby rejected this type Too Gassy Too Fussy Now on Total Comfort Formula So far so good
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 weeks old My LO has been on this formula since birth. I like the idea of this product because its the closest formula to brest milk and im supplementing this with brest milk. But my LO is 3 weeks old and last week she just started crying ridiculously scary. It leaves her very gassy she doesn't cry because of the gas and the bloatness, she crys because the poop she does which is not hard at all. Im switching her over to the pro-sensative but the pro-sensative is not closest to brest milk so im torn.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipation and gassy Not loving it despite it boasting less gas and fussiness. Switched my little one from Advance to Pro Advance and that's when the problems started. Baby is irritable, constipated and gassy.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gassy and hard tummy My little one has been drinking this for a week and it is too gassy after every feeding. Her tummy is full and she burps but she tries to vomit and feels nausea. Her digestion is fine but it is too gassy. I am not sure we should switch to Pro sensitive or not.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I have had a great experience with this brand of formula! My baby was 3 weeks early but she is healthy and gaining weight and it’s due to this formula!! Also they sent me a welcome box filled with free samples!!!! Never have I had a company do that!!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementing! tried multiple products and once my baby tried this we were hooked. No gas, no fuss = happy baby :)
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy and vomiting My preemie did well on this formula for about two weeks. Now she is gassy with one bowel movement a day and vomiting it up. We had bought a lot of the premade formula because of the pandemic but now thinking I might need to switch her to something else. I have a gluten allergy and lactose intolerance runs in our family.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have fed all 3 of my children similac brand formula the non gmo hmo formula is my favorite to use it really does show in studies that the hmo helps with the development of your baby
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand and pro Advance My baby was fed this formula (Pro Advance) at birth and now almost 4 months. He doesn't have fussiness nor the gas. No other brand compares!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I wanted to breast feed so badly but due to pre-eclampsia my breast milk just didn't want to produce. I nursed and nursed and pumped and pumped and very little came out. Baby was crying, I was crying...The hospital gave me some premixed bottles with Similac pro advance when they discharged us just in case. It was wonderful. My baby loves it and I do too!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing This product is amazing we used this formula since we left the hospital we have no complaints.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switched back Started on pro-advance. Was pooping a little much so pediatrician suggested to switch to pro-sensitive. That was awful. She became so gassy and didn’t poop but one huge blow out. Now I have a box of pro-sens. ready use bottle for nothing. But overall. I think pooping a few extra times isn’t too bad... she seems happy. And better than having gas.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My little one gets gassy This is one of my choice after I exclusively breastfed for 5 months but unfortunately it made my little one so gassy. Formula was too strong for my LO and she gets constipated everytime she have this kind of similac formula we just wasted $30
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this product. This product works great. We used it for our first daughter .. now currently using it for our new baby girl!! We love the coupons in the mail !!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves this milk :) My baby started this milk while in the NICU & She is 1 month now and is still doing awesome on this milk...Her wic does not cover this milk so we are paying out of pocket but it’s worth every dime!!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula! My baby was born a preemie at 36 weeks has been on this formula since birth and has gone from 5lbs 13oz to 13lbs in 2 months. He’s happy and healthy no problems with his tummy ever.
Date published: 2020-02-06
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn