Similac

Similac Pro-Advance®

Our closest formula to breast milk, Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support.

pro-advance-module
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

 

When you promise to nourish your baby for a strong start, we promise to support you with formula you can be confident in. When switching to Similac Pro-Advance, moms reported* a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Advance is complete nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For Savings, Offers, Support, and More, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get up to $400 in exclusive benefits and customized offers when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2

* After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Offers may vary.
Enfamil NeuroPro is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

proadvance-bug proadvance-newlook
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

2’-FL HMO in Formula How to Check for 2’-FL HMO in Formula

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive®, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super happy with this product!!!! My twins are so happy with this formula!!! They were born with sensitive tummies, and this formula seemed to be just right!! Thank you from two six week old baby boys!!!! Moms definitely try this formula for gassy, or colicky babies!!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t Work for my Baby Purchased this formula because the hospital recommended it. Worked for about 5 weeks before my baby stopped drinking as much. He would cry about halfway through a bottle and scream until he was red in the face. Switched to Similac Sensitive and had similar issues.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver Great formula my little one started off with Pro Advance at the hospital did great, but due to wic not covering it had to go with the regular Similac Advance which gave her alot of gas. Had to changed her to Similac Sensitive, after about 3 weeks with similac sensitive my LO ended with diarrhea for 2 weeks.Doctor thought she had a milk allergy and tried alimentum, soy, and neocate.We ended up with neocate for couple a weeks but baby didnt like and as i wasnt so convinced baby really had a milk allergy we decided to go back with similac pro advance and she ended up doing great.She didnt get diarrhea but had runny seedy poopy diapers for about 3 weeks but now she is pooping mushy again and am so happy it worked out for her she is now happy drinking her bottle.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever!!! Love this formula for my baby!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good no issues with my babe My child enjoys this formula I usually buy it at rite aid at a descent price but I I’m broke so I wish it was free lol
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but hard to find Because this is a newer strain of formula oh, it is not the easiest to find in a small town. The only store in our small town that carries it is Walgreens. I have to drive 20 + minutes to a Walmart how to get a larger container of it unless I want to buy online. I do highly recommend this formula. My daughter is 6 months old and has been on it since she was born along with one month of extra breast milk when she was first born. She has tolerated it very well and has even had the seed like milk poops up until we started solid foods.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runny poop My daughter of 3 months has a lot of gaz pain and when i use similac pro advance her poop becomes runny ( like water) but she made poop only 1 or 2 times in 24 h . when i change to another milk her poop becomes creamy and still have gaz. I dont know i continue give her similac pro advance or i switch to another formula.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dr gave me a sample and it has been so good for my son. No unwanted side effects my son takes it well. I'm so happy to have found this formula My son has no digestive issues with this formula. He is nice and full for up to 5 - 6 hours after about 5 ounces. I love it!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! i have a baby boy that was born Jan. 12. originally i had planned on exclusively breastfeeding/pumping but i wasn't producing enough milk to do so. the nurses & doctor at the hospital suggested supplementing with Similac to get my little one to put on weight until i built up my milk supply then wean him off... i was a little weary at first but my son LOVES it! he isn't gassy, has been pooping more, & most importantly, gaining weight at a healthy rate now! he has been on it for two weeks now & i plan on continuing supplementing with Similac! we are very happy with this formula!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smiles galore! My baby loves this formula! He is constantly smiling after eating.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good formula my child eats with pleasure!!! very good formula my child eats with pleasure!!!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Love this product my son loves it.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My LO was on this from day 1. She’s 2 weeks old and recently we tried switching to enfamil gentle ease and it’s been nothing but problems. We are in the process of switching back to pro advanced and we are completely done with WIC and we will pay out of pocket for this product!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good for supplementing I breastfeed my baby and only do supplementing with formula, the Proadvance is the only formula my baby had no issues with, even though there's a formula for supplementing neither that one worked for me, I would definitely recommend the proadvance, obviously we always follow our pediatricians instructions according to formula changes.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for my son I've been giving my 4 month old this formula because it's the one that was given to him at the hospital from the beginning. Two weeks in, he started having a lot of spit up as well as grunting and non stop moving and arching his back at every feeding. I was told this was "normal" by his doctor and that I shouldn't worry as long as he was gaining weight. My son is still on this formula, per doctor's advice and now he's having bowel movement problems on top of the frequent large amounts of spit up at almost every feeding. He goes once every 3-4 days and I always have to assist him by opening his diaper and moving his legs for him in a bicycle motion because his stools are solid and enormous to the point that he can't go unless I do that. I've been looking at other formulas on here, but don't know which one to choose instead of this one. I love that it's closest to breast milk and everything about it, but it's just too heavy for my little guy's stomach.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So good My 3 mth old daughter started with Standard Similac Advance from the hosptal until she then became colicky and was prescribed by her pediatrician Similac Pro-Sensitive. She did ok until lately she started to spit up a little (which I think is normal) then it started to be more spitting up. I went back to Similac Pro Advance yesterday, the baby sitter said my daughter never spitted up and her clothes were clean too(she'd spit up on her clothes). So far she's doing good on Similac Pro-Advance for a 24hr thing. I also noticed when shaking the formula there's not as much bubbles than the Pro Sensitive.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula My daughter loves this formula very gentle on stomach burps easy and rarely throws up. Great with happy baby organic ceral ..
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well digested My 2month old loves this formula. It's easy to digest and gentle on baby's tummy
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product My 2month old loves this formula. It's easy to digest and gentle on baby's tummy.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it ! Baby loves similac pro- advance, drinks it perfectly never gassy , always happy with a full belly !! :)
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's look great Looks like really good for baby.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough for our hospital - good enough for home :) Our hospital used this brand of formula and we’ve continued with the same type since coming home. Our son enjoys this formula.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loved it! Before feeding my son Similac Pro-Advance, he was being fed Enfamil. The moment I made the switch I realized he loved the formula started him off with Similac Pro-Advance but have fed him Similac Pro-Sensitive and can now call myself a Similac Mom.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby not eating formula This morning I purchased the Similac Pro-Advance Ready to Feed Formula to help give the mother a break from the what feels like an almost constant feeding of our now 3 day old baby. She just refuses to eat it. She'll take one sip then stop and the formula will come dripping out the side of her mouth. We know the baby will eat from a bottle. We've pumped breast milk into a bottle and she'll chug it down but there's something about this formula she wont tolerate.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pro-advance new look? Similac changed the pro-advance to a new look.. did they also change the formula? I picked up the new look box and I swear the formula smells different and so much more stronger. My little one pushed bottle out several times!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product I had my son on the Dec 13th , the hospital had me using enfamil but my son was not able to keep it down. We have changed to using Similac Advanced Pro and it is amazing and working great for him !!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from :( I was originally using the standard formula in addition to breastfeeding. I decided to try this one out. Since then, my LO has been gassy and very fussy.. caused loose BMs. Refuses to take the bottle now.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my daughter Switched to this and the difference is amazing!!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love LOve it baby loves it we all love it
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is gentle on my infant This was the first product I used when I was transitioning from nursing to formula. It was easy on my infant and provided the nutritional value to him all while making the transition easy for us both as well.
Date published: 2018-12-13
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn