noscript
Similac

Similac Pro-Advance™

Complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Unlike other formulas, we have 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide* (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Moms reported a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding.

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac Pro-Advance is non-GMO and has OptiGRO™ , our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Advance to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not from human milk.
After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.6

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful alternative to breast milk. Baby was gassy and with this great formula is getting the nutrition without the gas. Its been a life saver as baby sleeps thru the night in 4 weeks! Thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My daughter came early and was given this formula. I like this formula because there is no spit up problem.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby likes this! We have used similac since day 1 and our baby girl sleeps, poops, and pees just like she is supposed to do. And growing!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my baby My baby is adopted and this is the formula she prefers...less gas and spit up than with a competitor brand.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! Formula sits well with my newborn. Very little gas.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product ⭐⭐⭐⭐ great product. No issues for my little girl
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baby passes too much gas I tried this and noticed my baby too restless and also passed way too much gas. I then gave her similac sensitive and noticed she slept thru the night and not passing as much gas. Much more peaceful.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby spitting up a lot after using this with occasional vomitting Switched from Similac advance non gmo to pro advance, but switched back as soon as baby started spitting up a lot with occasional projectile vomiting. Disappointed with the product
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product My daughter uses this from first week. There are no reactions.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for little ones My daughter absolutely loves this formula! She doesn't have any reactions to it, it's perfect for little ones.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very excellent product for babies. All the women in my family (including myself) have used this product ... (I highly recommend for new Mother's!!)
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was a great transition for my lo Great formula! My LO loves it.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Transitioning! This formula made transitioning from breastmilk to formula easy! My little one refused all other brands except this one!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great formula! My baby did great and have always done great with similac
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I use this to supplement my breastfed little one and will transition her to this formula as I return to work. I've tried many formulas all which she'd notice in the bottle and would refuse to eat. This formula doesn't have that strong formula smell and she takes it without issue.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely be careful my baby loves this formula! It was a little rough at the beginning to get him to actually eat, but he definitely wants more even after eating 6 ounces (he's three months old). Be careful and definitely look at the mixing information. I noticed that he had some solid poops at around 1 month and 2 months just be sure to shake very well and get it all mixed up. Definitely was a problem until we figured it out. Just be careful.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula This formula is great. My baby is eating liquid type from very first time. I always go to target store to buy that because there are often no stocks online. Except that, I'm very satisfied with this formula
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula we started using this Formula at the hospital in liquid form. our baby is 3 weeks old as of tomorrow and honestly she loves it. we haven't had any problems of her spitting it back up. we will keep feeding her this in liquid form. the only draw back to this formula is that its so good its is a bit hard to find.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for some babies: be careful if you want to switch to Similac Pro-Advance Similac Pro-Advance™ does not work for my LO. My 10-month-old LO had Similac® Advance® NON-GMO* (Blue cover) almost from the beginning, and my LO loved it. After seeing great reviews about Pro-Advance (Silver cover), I recently switched to it. But since then, LO started diarrhea, and it's been painful for both me and LO. Not knowing the formula change was the cause, I tried everything from double-sanitizing all the baby bottles to double-cleaning my hands and LO's hands. LO had a rough time for LO was just about to stand without support but LO lost all the strength in the legs due to diarrhea and went back to the crawling mode. And it struck me that it could've been the formula change, and I switched back to Similac® Advance® NON-GMO* and my LO is now a happy baby. I have to switch back to Similac® Advance® NON-GMO*. I have one half-used Similac® Advance® NON-GMO* and two unopened ones. I want to return them.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We switched from spit up similac to this and baby girl loves it!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves It!! I breastfed for the first month. I tried this formula and he loved it more than my mommy milk. I recently started the wic program, but they only give the regular advance formula. I'm not sure what to do, he is so in love with pro advance. Regular Advanced gives him a lot of gas.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is by far the best brand Best formula ever new mother and i was not able to breasthfeed so at the hospital they provided some formula similac pro advance and it has workt perfectly baby loves it and shes nice and healthy .!!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Benefits My baby is just a few days old. He wouldnt take breast milk so feeding him this formula is a great alternative. Im happy with it so far. Thanks Similac!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best my baby loves this, doesnt spit up much and weve tried others. this one i know i will use for my next baby as well!!
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it So far so good, my son will be 3 months old on 6/5. I put a note in the suggestion box at Costco and now they are carrying this product as well. More for the money!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time First time using this formula on my third child and She absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's awesome my daughter loves it
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND Love the new formula, Pro-Avancd HMO. Only thing is - it is impossible to find in the ready to feed, since my grand daughter does not like the powder.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Concerned, baby spitting up a lot even once they have burped. I switched from another brand that was sensitive because it was causing my baby to become constipated. Tried this one and he is now going to the restroom but now he is spitting up milk a lot more, even once they have burped.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff We started our son on pro sensitive becAuse I thought it would be closest to breastmilk but since he is not lactose we switched him over to advanced and the advanced is honestly the closer thing to breastmilk. He's doing much better more regular bowel movements and happy baby I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT