Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Pro-Advance™

Complete nutrition for baby’s first year, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide* (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Moms reported a reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just one day of feeding.

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Advance is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™ , our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Advance to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not from human milk.
After switching to Similac Pro-Advance.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance
Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Advance Formula Powder Can 30.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Advance™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.45-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Advance Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Moms Reported† a Reduction in Fussiness, Gassiness & Crying After Just 1 Day of Feeding †After Switching to Pro-Advance

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.5

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Advance™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac® Advance® vs Similac Pro‐Advance with 2’‐FL HMO?*

Similac Pro‐Advance has 2’‐FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

* Not from human milk.

What are the key ingredients in Similac Pro‐Advance?

Similac Pro‐Advance is a nutritionally complete, milk-based, iron-fortified baby formula with 2’-FL HMO (2’‐fucosyllactose, a Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.

Other key ingredients are:

  • Fructooligosaccharides
  • Nucleotides
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E
  • A palm olein oil-free fat blend for excellent calcium absorption

Additional features:

  • Non-GMO
  • Kosher, Halal

* Not from human milk.
Ingredients not genetically engineered.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First leading infant formula brand to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula thus Far ! We have tried SO many formulas and finally found the right one for our daughter. We had gas issues and very loose frequent stools & now she's all better and fixed! We actually got a full nights rest the same night we had her on the Pro Advance.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! My baby fusses no more. My baby no longer fusses since switching to this product. Her tummy is a happy one now.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect formula for my baby! He has done wonderful with this formula, since we started formula & stopped breast feeding
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY RECOMMENDED My baby given Pro Advance in hospital and we continue it because i have issue with lactation. This formula is excellent, my baby dont have any gassy issue and hes gaining weight a lot.Highly Recommended and Affordable Price.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever When my baby was born he was given newborn Enfamil and he was having problems with bms and weight gaining his pd changed us to pro advance and the app after that my baby had gain 2 pound in 1 week and 3 days
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My baby girl started on similac pro-advance once we failed at latching in the hospital. She's done amazing on it and has hit her weight milestones at every doctors visit. She doesn't struggle to make bm's and her gas is at the lowest i think a bottle fed babies gas could be. Similac has definately made this mommas life as easy as possible. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My baby has been on this since day 1 in hospital she is healthy and happy and just loves it. She is 9 months old now.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Similac formula is wonderful! This particular formula is wonderful..my grandson was suddenly taken away from breastfeeding and started on Similac proadvance because he was not thriving. Now he is gaining weight and rarely spits up, if he does, it is only a very small amount. He loves this formula and Grandma just wishes it wasn't so expensive!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was a life saver. My baby was having digestive problems and after four different kinds of formula this was the one the worked.its been a great fit for her.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Love this formula and my daughter loves it too which is really what matters
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thankful for Pro Advance! I exclusively breastfed for 3 1/2 weeks before I started transitioning my daughter to formula. She seemed to have some fussiness and constpation while breastfeeding so with tons of research on the best formula to start her on I decided to go with Similac Total Comfort. I thought it was working great at first although she was still having the fussiness from time to time. She was also spitting up more than what I thought was normal. Her poo’s were reeeeally dark green. Almost looked black which I read could be from the iron in formula. Anyway, after 2 1/2 weeks on Total Comfort i noticed major discomfort and went a full day without poo’ing and then only went once the next 2 days. My mother’s instinct told me I needed to do more research and switch her formula ASAP. I decided to go with Pro Advance and so far she seems way happier! Which makes me happier! She seems at ease while drinking. I love how there are no foamy bubbles or moldy cheese small like with Total Comfort! My biggest concern was to get my daughter on a formula with great ingredients that she thrives on! I’m crossing my fingers this is the one!!!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used Similac for both our kids. Have had great results. Can't say enough good things.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My baby girl has been on this formula since she was two weeks old. She's done great with it. She's three months now and looks like she'll be fine on this formula until she's ready for regular milk.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! Love similac brand. Always buy similac. Wish the pre made brand wasn't as expensive but I still buy the formula in bigger bulk since I have twins.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works really well World really week. Son does not spit up at all compared to other formulas.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula to Use This product is great. My baby doesn't have any issues with this formula. He doesn't spit up at all. Love this formula!!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect for our baby I supplemented with this at 1st, when I could no longer keep with his demand & supply I began to just use this... We have had zero issues. He's done absolutely fabulous, he's strong healthy growin like a weed.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Was given to my baby in the hospital and when she came home I gave her the same milk. Never had a problem.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features I tried this product with my son and it was the best i would definetly recommend it
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Our little one has been doing great with this formula. We currently supplement this formula with pumped breast milk. The on drawback is I cannot find any 8oz bottles of the ready made! I hope the company considers making this size soon!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves it This formula was given to my baby at the hospital since then she has loved it.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comparable to my Breastmilk I was breastfeeding my daughter up until I had to return to work and I switched to Pro-Advance formula. She took to it immediately and seems to love it. Her bowel movements are exactly the same in frequency, consistency and smell as they were when she was drinking my breastmilk. My baby is happy and healthy.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby love it. We use ready to feed formula. My baby love it.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This products works well for my babies! The price is great for the milk
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We We love this and our son does well on this formula!!!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for our son! Our hospital used this formula for our son. I received samples in the mail of this same formula so we decided to continue using it. He does great with it and is up a whole pound from his birth weight. It's a little pricier than other formulas, but if it works for my son, I'm going to continue using it! Plus, I get great money saving coupons in the mail from similac, so to me it's worth it!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best on the market!!! This product is absolutely amazing! Its a little on the pricier side of all the options of formula but the satisfacton of knowing that my lil man is getting the best formula for him there's jus not a price that compares to that! P.S. one proud father
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ! I love this product and so does my baby girl !
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAVED MY LIFE!!! My daughter is 2 months old. For the first 2 months she was a breastfed baby. After feedings she was constantly crying, in pain from gas, wasn't burping & just spitting/throwing up everything she ate. Pediatrician said it was the gas that caused all her crying.. after talking to several other moms I was recommended to try out sensitive formula. I did my research about this particular formula & read nothing but good reviews about it so I thought, why not - she's now on her 2nd week of having this formula & I literally have a brand new baby! She burps right after every feeding, no more scream crying from gas & never spits up. LOVE this formula! I finally get my sleep at night & my daughter is a happy baby. A plus side, Costco sells this formula in a 34 oz can for only $32! Money saver!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula! My daughter had so many problems with formula! When my son was born I thought we would go through the same thing. They had us give him this on the hospital and we haven't used anything else. We love it!
Date published: 2017-09-02
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE