COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive®

Designed for fussiness and gas and has 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

module-pro-sensitive
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Sensitive is gentle nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3

No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Enfamil NeuroPro Sensitive is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc newlook
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-sensitive

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my baby fussy & more gassy My son is 3 & a half weeks old. He was originally breast fed but after getting mastitis I ended up having to give him formula also. we started him on similar pro advanced & We noticed he was having a lot of thick milky mucus in the back of his throat. So we decided to try switching him to pro sensitive. It's been 2 days on his new formula & my son has been pooping less, is extremely fussy & constipated. He cries & pushes & is gassy all day long. It breaks my heart I can not make him feel better. I am so confused on what formula to try next for my sweet boy but I am so let down that this formula would make my son even more gassy & fussy then he originally was.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby Our little guy was in the nicu, so I couldn’t breastfeed him at first. They gave him Similac to start, we tried to change him twice one with a competitor and one was a generic both epic failures. The pro sensitive has done the trick and we couldn’t be happier.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird taste and smell My son has been drinking similac pro sensitive since he was about 4 weeks of age, he is now currently 5 months old we have been buying it from target and it had a blue scooper. I had recently bought in bulk on amazon which has a clear scooper. The one on Amazon’s texture was different, was way more foamy and the smell was very putrid and pungent. The expiration dates say sept 2021, so I know the ones I bought on amazon are technically still good. Is there a difference between the two color scoopers, this is the second time this has happened between buying online and buying in store. I don’t want to give my son something that is bad/ not good.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relieved We have a two week new born. This formula has calmed our fighting fussy crying baby so much. I would give him my breast milk and it was like poison with the gassy. All day he would be punching And screaming in his sleep. For now we have tried this and finally sleeping better through the day. Thank you for calming our baby down
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gas onset by this formula My baby usually supplements with similac pro advance but my husband accidentally bought the pro sensitive when he went to the store. Only one feeding with this and my baby is filled with gas and has an upset stomach. He keeps bearing down to try to pass the gas but it’s not passing. Went on the website here to check what the difference was between pro advance and pro sensitive so I knew what was upsetting his stomach but there isn’t a clear ingredients match up anywhere that compares them. The FAQ that covers the differences just says that they both have prebioctic which isn’t a difference between them at all.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gives gas I’m not sure what the difference is between the pro-sensitive and the pro-advance, but this is the second time that we have tried the pro-sensitive. Both times, he has become stopped up and gassy after a day of drinking the pro-sensitive. Clearly not for my baby. It would be extremely helpful if I could find an easy guide on the ingredient differences between products so that I could avoid certain ingredients.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This formula worked best for my baby sensitive tummy. She hasn’t had anymore constipation and always seems to be happy. This formula worked best for my baby’s sensitive tummy. She enjoys it more than other formulas because it has a good taste to it. She doesn’t seem to get fuzzy anymore and she doesn’t spit up and I haven’t had any problem of constipation.The only minor problem i wish they could change is that it get to frizzy so you get less milk. Also I wish they had more ready to feed bottles available in stores.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom of twin boys. One of sensitive and other is on Allent.. My twin boys love it. Ones on sensitive and the other is on A..... The one twin can taste the difference but it only took 3 days for him to get use to it. Is there some place i can go or a website to get coupons to help with the expense of caring for twins for their formula
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different taste My daughter drinks this milk since she was a few weeks old and she loved it until she tasted the similac pro sensitive that we bought from amazon (has white scoop). She is 2 mos old now and she used to consume 3 ounces of milk every 2-3 hours but last night she only drank less than 2 oz. I tasted the milk and it's a bit different from the ones we bought from walmart (this one has a blue scoop). We usually buy this milk at Walmart but because i want to save some bucks, i ordered it from amazon (I used the code from the similac website). I checked the can for the expiration date and the one that we bought from amazon expires on December 2020 and the one that we bought from Walmart expires on December 2021. I think something changed and the new one (the can with blue scoop) tasted better.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the belly I am a mother of twins and this formula seems to really help them most likely because their daddy is lactose intolerant we feel that the Similac Pro Advanced didn't work for their belly. We love the formula but we are having a hard time finding and keeping up with 2 babies it gets quite expensive. Are there and coupons for people who have twins and multiples?
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Amazing formula for my little one but hard to find! I love The Similac Pro Sensitive product. I have been on a long journey with my little one to find the right formula for his belly and this product makes his belly happy and I know offers the best nutrients! The only criticism I have is that, Unfortunately, when it comes to getting this product it it’s very difficult to find. Often times I have to run from store to pharmacy to Costco to find they are out of stock. I would love to continue using this formula as my son is thriving so please bring more product to our stores!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready for Round 2! We supplemented with my now 18m and this was the only formula that she wouldn't immediately return back up. We even use the toddler stage which has been pricey but why fix what isnt broken, right? I now have a 1 month old who is a constant feeder and considering supplementing for her as well. Hopefully we have the same results. I would love the comfort of one formula for the both of them!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac ready feed bottles :) Our daughter was premie 4,11 at birth durning this covid 19 pandemic She was discharged After 3 days in nicu at 4,12 not even 5lbs we had to use the 24cal Similac ready feed bottles (purple) They use in the Nicu to get her weight up for the first month you can only buy online and doesn’t come in a powder she got to 7lbs we transitioned to neurosure 22cal ready feeds per her doctor then to the similac advanced pro sensitive by 2 months she didn’t skip a beat she spits up less Kept her weight on and is doing AMAZING! We have 3 other children our first couldn’t handle similac point being reviews can’t tell you how ur baby’s tummie will Handel a formula not all baby’s are the same not every formula works for every baby and sometimes it does take a couple days for baby tummies to get used to the change we were very lucky to have a good experience with all of these products and thank you to everyone working during this pandemic to make sure my daughter Could get her formula online when it wasn’t accessible in stores we appreciate you!!!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready made Pro sensitive My son 7 month now not once he had issue with Similac Pro sensitive ready to feed 32 ounces. I believe this product is very exceptional. Some kid might not like it but my son is big and strong now. I just want to say thank you for every single employee at this factory I promise to raise a great kid who will become as good & productive as you all are. Great product great company!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product! I recommend it!! I'm very happy with this product. For me it is a blessing that my two children have used similac. With my 3-month-old baby I am complementing breastfeeding with this version and it is amazing, it boils the gases very well, it does not present stomach upsets and I see it grow very healthy! So I see it and his pediatrician!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for both my boys Both my kids were very sensitive to formulas. They would instantly spit up to the regular, non sensitive formulas. Other brands made them gassy and still seem to have upset stomachs. We switched to similac sensitive and it was the only one either of my boys (now 6 and 3) could keep down without issues. I'm now pregnant with our 3rd child, and I plan on going straight to the similac sensitive becuase we have had such success with it previously.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful My baby girl is almost three weeks old and my pediatrician recommended her to try this for a week and see how she did. TWO DAYS IT TOOK! And I’ve never seen my girl in so much pain. I do not recommend this product whatsoever! And there shouldn’t be sugar in any formula!! And the bubbles were absolutely rediculous!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok High price can't afford but good
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not foamy anymore, what's changed? My son has drank similac pro-sensitive since birth. I recently bought cans that had blue scoops and noticed there is no more foam. Why is this? I bought another can that had the white scoop and that was as foamy as ever so it's the newest cans, exp date 10/2021....something in the formula has changed, clearly, and I would like to know what's going on.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Son gassy I started giving my son pro sensitive ready to feed and since he’s had it he always has gas. He farts a lot and sometimes I hear his stomach loudly from gasses. I don’t know what to do and what it can be. I’m concerned!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Digestive Issues We started our son on Similac Pro-Advance but switched to Pro-Sensitive thinking it could help with his general gas issues. It had the opposite effect. Within a day of switching, he stopped having any bowel movements, after always having 2-4 per day. As a result of the bowel movement stoppage, he stopped sleeping and started straining and crying while trying to pass a stool. We had to switch him back to Similac Pro-Advance and within two days, he was back to having consistent bowel movements and the strain and the crying were gone.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Formula My daughter did not do well on this formula. It says for sensitive tummies but I think it made it worse. My daughter did not have any bowel movements for 2 days on this formula and cried ALL the time.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby My 1 month old daughter was already taking similac advanced but she has a lot of gases and the doctor indicated for us to use Similac sensitive in one day of use I already felt the difference, she no longer feels pain because of the gases and sleeps much better. I am very happy, the exchange was not difficult. I realized that she feeds the sensitive much more easily. I recommend similac to all the mothers I know.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have my daughter on the regular Similac Sensitive but i ran out and we had a can of this so i figured it would be okay to use . Ever since last night she has been throwing up after every feeding and is very fussy. When she was born we started her on Soy because all my other kids were on Soy but she was really gassy and was straining to poop. So when i switched to the regular Sensitive we noticed a change in 24 hours. She is currently 1 month and i hate seeing her so uncomfortable.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I recently just had my first child. And just like when I was born, she has had a lot of trouble with her weight, a bloated tummy, a lot of gas and sensitivity problems not just with food. Once we switched to this formula, she completely changed. She wasn’t fussy. Her bloated extended tummy dramatically changed over night. She gained weight. Everything has been soooo much better and I would recommend this to anyone having troubles like we did
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergy My son broke out in red blotches all over about hour after we fed him this . Not sure what ingredient it was in this
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my baby screamed after every fed I don’t recommend this product! Unfortunately, I bought it without reading all the others reviews, and it made my baby cry after every feed and very gassy. The instructions say to shake the bottle instead of stir and the bottle was full of bubbles, so the baby swallowed a lot of air, that caused all the pain. We switched to another formula and the baby is fine now.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, but it has corn syrup and sugar in it I’ve tried up to 6 formulas for my daughter, this is the only one she likes, I also like how good the formula dissolves in water! However, the fact that it has corn syrup and sugar in it, makes me a little bit worried about this formula! Would love to replace with the closest Similac formula that has no/less sugar and corn syrup in it! Preferably organic! Would really appreciate your honest advice! Thank you in advance!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Premixed has different ingredients than Powder I had switched my baby to Pro-sensitve after she was having problems with Enfamil as well as the Similac Pro-advanced. The powder works great and she has no problems. However, the premixed 1 qt bottles always cause her gas and constipation. The ingredients are different but I honestly have no clue what different ingredient would cause this. The bottles are useful and easy but not if they give my baby tummy problems.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for my baby sensitive tummy This product is great for my baby sensitive tummy
Date published: 2020-02-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 282ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn