Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance™, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort™ compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort™,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am lost in this “pro” My baby has 1 month and half and was giving Similac at the hospital, when we got home I switched him to enfamil (I get WIC) and he was doing horrible, gassy, fussy, constipated.. I gave him gentelease and he was better but still.. we decided to bring him back to Similac without a doubt even if that means buying them (since I was getting WIC). I got sensitive regular, he was good, but with this one it’s HORRIBLE! His stools are too loose that they come out of the diaper to the clothes, he is fussy and gassy, plus when I mix it it has so much bubbles that he finish getting too much air. I am in a place that I don’t know what to do with my son’s milk. I wanted to give a try to the Advance or pro advance but I am now scared to spend more money with no luck of him getting better and to be changing him so much from milk to milk! HELP!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still gassy... My 6 week old has gas so I switched formula to this one and he still has gas. He will wake up crying in the night with gas.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product tore baby’s tummy to shreds Baby was using proadvance & started having occasional constipation so the doc & friends/family recommended prosensitive. Okay. She had one ounce, stopped drinking, another ounce an hour later, stopped drinking. Half hour later she was wailing in tears & pooped twice back to back. I guess you have to just find what’s right for baby but the can isn’t cheap so we’ve wasted money. She’ll go back to the proadvance & I’ll just use gas drops.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Stir don’t shake formula Great formula! My daughter would cry for hours at night and we were going through gas drops and different types/brands of formula but nothing was working. We thought maybe she had an issue with lactose so we were about to head down the soy formula path when we read about Similac Pro in one of our 2 am desperate google searches. We tried Similac-Pro when she was about 1 month old. Immediate results - she stopped getting gassy and no more hours of crying/fussiness. She is now 9 months old. We purchase ours at Costco. **Special note: STIR the formula and water together, do not shake like you would with other formulas**
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for my baby girl This formula is fantastic for infants that may have a sensitive tummy. My daughter is 15 days old and has had some issues with eating. This formula agrees with her 100% and has helped her put weight on. We are almost back to her birth now
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wonders for my newborn My newborn girl has a lactose sensitivity and this formula works great for her! Perfect for when Mama just can’t get enough milk in.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my daughter After my daughter was born we introduced Similac Pro-Advance. She did well on it for a few weeks but began to become very fussy and gassy and lots of spit up and would cry for hours and not sleep at all. I began to switch over to Similiac Pro- Sensitive and she is a different baby! Not so much gas, sleeps great, no spit up and she’s finally pooping!! Only downside is I just opened a big can of pro - advance and now I can’t use it but that’s ok if it means my baby won’t be so fussy and in pain anymore !
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great so far. Both the prepared and powdered formula.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for our baby girl! Thankful we started our baby girl out on the Pro Sensitive right away! All of our kiddos have had atomach issues when they were small so we didnt want to chance it one more time with regular formula. Although the formula is quite expensive, it has worked wonders for our girl. The only downside that I have found ( other than being expensive ) is that when shaken to make the bottle, there is a TON of bubbles/froth. Not sure how to fix that? All in all, I would 100% recommend this to other mamas!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but... I don’t understand why it’s so foamy no matter what i do when i mix it it foams. Might be switching formulas based on this unless there is an alternative way to mix it? I used to use your green label with no issues?
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bubbles and foam in bottles I'm new to using this formula. Three out of three bottles have been full of bubbles and foam. Is this normal for this formula. I'm using on my new baby that has been having issues with spit up and gas.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend it. Been using for my new born. It’s gentle for her and i am so happy for it.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven Sent! My grandson was miserable, constantly uncomfortable and upset. Doctors go by the book, but mothers and loved ones with your little one knows them best. We switched my grandson to Pro Sensitive on our own and he is happy and content. Not much gas, no pain and gaining weight! I suggest doing what you feel is best, doctors will try telling you otherwise, but they are not with you baby 24/7.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been a blessing. We tried different formula's, pro sensitive was a night and day difference for the girls. We had a frothing problem when we mixed it up by shaking it up. I read in one of the review about hot water and stirring, it worked great !!!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I’m glad I found pro-sensitive, It’s amazing for my baby!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked really good for me My little one was so fussy until I switched his formula to the sensitive. He did so much better!! It made me happy and of course him happy also!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementation My son is 95% breastfed but, we decided to supplement every once in a while for my to have a break. We’ve tried all Enfamil formulas as well as Gerber soothe and gentle. We’ve tried similac pro advanced, similac for suplemtstion and my son did not like any of them, he would spit it out. Recently I have gotten a free sample from a friend of mine and decided to try it (thinking he wouldn’t take it just like all the others) and low and behold he DRANK the whole bottle!!! So I would recommend this formula to supplementing mamas! Love it! Ps. I wish I could receive the checks to help save money on the formula! It’s expensive. I’ve signed up months ago and no savings
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great My 2 month old was super gassy and less bowel movement when I used the blue pro advance but I switch to pro sensitive and she’s more happier less gassy and earlier bowel movements totally recommend this product I love similac better than any other formula. She also sleeps better at night
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to have settled by gassy baby My 10 week old has been having painful gas for atleast 5 weeks, when I began supplementing. I was using Enfamil Gentleease, but still noticed some discomfort and firm stools. I received a sample of Pro-sensitive and almost overnight noticed a change. More frequent softer stools, less gas and crying and now sleeping for atleast 6 hours through the night. I started a gradual switch, mixing Enfamil and Similac but it looks like we’re totally switching. I am concerned with corn syrup as the first ingredient, but Gentle ease is the same. Total comfort doesn’t list corn syrup as a first ingredient but my baby didn’t respond as well to that formula.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so Good! When my Grand Daughter was born they gave her similar Pro in the hospital, omg she cries a lot, she very fussy even while holding her, her tummy is hard and you can tell she’s in a lot of pain. So her doctor said to try Karo syrup(dark) to help with gas, didn’t work so I decided to purchase the pro sensitive to try and give her some ease. And it too foamy but it works, she still a lil fussy but not at all like she was in the beginning, they need a lactose for babies with sensitive tummy cause every baby is not the same, granted the milk is expensive since we brought 2Cans of the pro, but anything for her... so so far -so good I would Recommend this and I’m giving it 4 stars so far...
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing producr Within 24hrs my son was back to his happy self no more fussiness from gas and he began using the bathroom immediately.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works My son was having issues with enfamil newborn when we got home from the hospital I was using it to supplement. After awhile I noticed he was being very fussy and he was spitting up all the time. We had gotten a free sample in the mail of pro sensitive so I decided to try it. Almost instantly it was better by the next day he wasn’t crying or gassy. My only concern is the ingredients the first one being corn syrup and then a few more down the line sugar. I’m sure it is fine but I can tell it’s very sticky. I’m just scared my baby is getting too much sugar but it’s worked and I don’t want to keep switching Incase it bothers his belly. My only other complaint is it seems to have a lot of foam verses the enfamil, but it doesn’t seem to bother my baby.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on tummy I supplement with pro sensitive. This is the only formula that she can tolerate and plus it was given to her in the Nicu. I love Similac pro sensitive.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! This is the only formula any of my three children could drink! I love similac, and I love that I can trust what I'm giving to my little ones.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully! We started using as a supplement in the hospital due to sensitivity to the regular and we have had no problems at all! he loves it!!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is wonderful!! I have been breastfeeding but unfortunately at times I’m not producing enough milk therefore I have been trying to add a milk supplementation. I tried enfamil gentlease my son threw it up, I tried the enfamil pro- advance same result if not worse then I tried the similac pro- sensitivebeat decision I made the gas that he would even get from my breast milk he doesn’t get.. He is a lot calmer!! So we finally found a milk that he can use on his sensitive tummy!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect formula for my gassy lactose sensitive newborn. Who also has issues with spit up
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement Just changed from pro advanced to pro sensitive and already see a difference after feedings to my 3 week old son. I stopped breastfeeding after two weeks and used pro advanced. With pro advance he was so fussy and seem so uncomfortable as if he was straining to have a bowel movement. With pro sensitive he’s spitting up less and does not seem to be straining or in pain. Hopefully it stays this way. He definitely seems like a happy baby now and drinking his 3 oz like a champ.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good fit for my 3m old. My son was exclusively breastfed until he reached 3 1/2 months old. It was then that we decided to transition from breast to bottle. (Formula). Our son was a very colicky, gassy baby so we decided to try this formula (Pro advance sensitive). It was not a good fit. He spit up constantly, became more fussy and slept horribly. However, we switched to the regular similac pro advance non gmo and he is so much better. Rarely spits up, more satisfied and much happier baby overall. I do want to say that just because this formula did not work for my son does NOT mean it won't for your baby. I realize that every baby is different.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for babies suffering from gas My two month old son was constantly crying and fussing after each feeding when I used to give him the pro-advanced formula, which was first introduced to him at the hospital. Later I switched to pro-sensitive and he is now less fussy and seems to be enjoying his milk. I would recommend this product to moms with newborns suffering from gas.
Date published: 2018-07-27
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE