COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive®

Designed for fussiness and gas and has 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

module-pro-sensitive
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Sensitive is gentle nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3

No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Enfamil NeuroPro Sensitive is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc newlook
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-sensitive

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this! My daughter wouldn’t take enfimal at ALL. Now she mostly drank just this and a little breast milk and had some super bad gas and her tummy hurt but because of changing her from only breast milk to more formula is the reason why. So I kept giving it to her and after about two weeks her gas and pain in her tummy went away and she’s been doing wonderful! It’s gotten rid of the gas and fussiness and she guzzles it!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Formula If we could take the soy out, it would be great!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sensitive excellent product - love this one
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes Painful Gas I started my baby on the Similac Pro-Sensitive and a few days later she stared experiencing sever gas. I stopped the formula and switched her to another product. The Similac formula caused her to have several days of painful and extremely smelly gas, tons of sleep interruption, loss of appetite, and fussy. It is frustrating to read a ton of similar reviews. We spent $38 on this formula only to cause our daughter pain and her mommy and daddy frustration.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don’t recommend First two bottles we had no issues. After that we’ve had a super fussy and gassy baby who doesn’t sleep longer than 15 minutes without waking and screaming. We never had these issues with pro advance and now we are out $38. Our baby is clearly having stomach pain and like I said, she was never this fussy on her other formula. Will be switching back for sure... just hate we’re out that much money. For a formula that claims to help gas and fussiness, it sure does cause it...
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby enjoys it Started off with Pro Advance from the hospital. Then tired a few different samples that I received. Went back to Pro Advance but it didn't seem to fit my baby's stomach. He will constantly fuss, stool was dark watery green, farts, spit up and have wet burps. Pediatrician gave two sample size of the Pro sensitive so we decided to try it. Seems to be working fine on baby. Wish there was coupons and samples like enfamil
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sweet I used this product to supplement my breastfeeding. When her daycare told me she would drink it faster than my milk I was thrilled that I found something she loved but was concerned that it was probably the sweet taste she loved. This was confirmed later when ants got into the container. I don’t think I would be using this anymore.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my baby My baby has a sensitive tummy, had to stop breastfeeding. Her dr recommended Nutregmin, but that still didn’t help her so we tried similac pro sensitive and all her tummy issues went away. When I found out I was pregnant I signed up for rewards and received coupons that helped so much! Wish they can send monthly coupons that would be so awesome!!! Thank you similac for helping my baby feel better!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula My daughter was super fussy on enfamil gentlease. She wold cry and pull away from her bottle. I had no idea what to do. I soon realized that it was a high possibility that she has a lactose sensitivity because her father and his mother are lactose intolerant. I did a lot of research and we switched her to this one. Sense we switched she hasn’t been fussy during a feed and she now drinks 7 oz at every feed. My daughter is 11 weeks old. I highly suggest for those who have a lactose sensitivity or are intolerant.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fussy baby Similac has always been a good brand and our "go to" of choice. I hadn't had a baby in 9 years. At the hospital, we were given this particular ready feed. I'm not sure what it is about this particular one, but it does NOT agree with my little one's tummy. She literally cries until she poops. Maybe the next step should be Sensitive or Lactose Free. But unhappy baby makes an unhappy mommy. We'll try a different one since we've always stuck with Similac.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not god for my baby My 3 month old is such a good and happy baby, let’s me sleep the whole night but this formula Made my baby fussy and gave her tummy pain. She cried the whole day that I gave this to her, will be trying total comfort next but don’t recommend this one at all.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I transitioned my baby to this formula after nursing for the first 5 months. We never had any problems with it. I know it costs a little more than the others, but Similac is very good with sending you coupons. Some $2 off, but mostly $5 off. One time I hadn't received one in about a month or two and they had sent me a $15 off coupon! It was very nice of them.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Our newborn did really good on this formula, it's what was provided at the hospital, the 2oz liquid bottles are great for traveling as well.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not for my baby Was giving my son Pro-Advance since he was started on in the hospital but after a week he would fuss and scream I hate watching him in pain due to his stomach being upset now about to try Pro-Sensitive and see it’ll work
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similac Pro Products My baby has tried three different Similac powder formulas (Pro-Advance, Pro-Total Comfort, and Pro-Sensitive). The Pro-Advance and Pro-Total Comfort gives her painful gas and diarrhea. The Pro-Sensitive works a little better but still gives her diarrhea. All formulas were mixed with distilled water. However, when I tried the liquid Pro-Sensitive, she doesn’t have diarrhea or gas and seems to tolerate it better.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Similar sample gave us a good choice. We prepared 4 for our baby!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Throwing up and foul smelling BMs 1 month old had a little bit of spit up with similac gentle so I figured I'd try the pro sensitive. Infant spitting up even more like throwing up and has the worst smelling gas. Spent 38 and change for something I cant use anymore
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only formula that my daughter takes to. We were breastfeeding and this is what we were suplimenting in the hospital and outside at home. This is the only formula my 6 week old can have. We tried another brand but it had her hospitalized due to a bad reaction. We did the transition and during that she had the reaction. I absolutely love this. My only thing is it's not covered by Florida WIC even with a prescription so it's a little pricey to pay all out of pocket. But it's worth it to not see my little one suffer.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product but not for my daughter We started with pro-advance formula due to that's what she was given during the hospital stay. Started having lots of issues with gas and fussiness so her pediatrician gave us sample cans of this to try. So far we haven't had any relief of the gassiness/fussiness. Her pediatrician has now started her on the pro-total comfort. I'm hoping that will help bc I'm tired of watching my baby be so miserable all the time. It's breaking my heart. It's a great product but I just don't think it was the right match for my daughter.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not available in a small can I received this formula as a sample can in my welcome pack. I started baby on it as a supplement to breastfeeding and she did great. After the can was gone I went to buy more only to find that it’s not available in a small can, only the larger tubs. Since baby is supplementing, she’s only getting 1 bottle a day and since you are supposed to use an open can within 30 days of opening it, a larger can would be a waste for us. I tried to switch baby to the regular sensitive since it has a small can and now she’s having tummy trouble. Very upset it’s not available in a small can.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my baby over soy This works amazing we thought our baby had a milk allergy but it was a lactose allergy or intolerance
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby! We started supplementing with formula when I went back to work after my daughter was a few months old. I just can’t seem to get enough milk pumped. We were using Kirkland brand formula for a bit until she started vomiting the entire bottle after every feeding. We tested it out to be sure it was the formula, and that was definitely the issue. Our pediatrician gave us some samples of the Similac Pro-Sensitive and she did amazing on it! She is my third child, but I was so worried about finding the right formula for her. She’s got a couple food allergies now, so I’m sure she has an allergy to something in the other formula. I’m so happy we were able to find something that was so good for her that helped ease our minds!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rash developed Tried this due to our 2 month old’s sensitive tummy, however, it immediately caused her to develop a rash around her mouth, chin, and neck. Rash went away about 2 days after switching back to her old formula.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pro advance I have a 3 weeks old daughter,Doctor recommended pro advance and I had some pro sensitive at home, started giving her pro advance since my wife wasn’t producing enough milk for her, but every since the gas, crying, and stomach upset is to extreme. I have given her both pro advance and pro sensitive with same results, any advice with other one I should try? Thank you, Thiago
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend New to parenthood. When my daughter was born she had to be rushed to the NICU for an 8 day stay. I didn’t plan on breastfeeding until it was the one thing that brought me closest to my baby while she was in the hospital. She is almost 4 weeks old and hungry as can be! I’m not making enough milk for her so I have to supplement with formula. I was a nervous reck trying to figure out what was best for her. Her pediatrician recommended 2 brands which we happen to have free samples of. We tried one first and she would spit the milk out and not take it. With the Similac Pro-Sensitive she finishes her whole bottle which makes this new mommy feel at ease that’s she’s getting enough to be grow and be healthy!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t help my baby When I had my son the hospital gave us Similac Pro-Advance which made his belly upset and also made him constipated at his 2 week checkup we told the Dr about the constipation and how he non stop screamed and he recommended that we try Similac Pro-Sensitive so we did. My son was pooping very wet and still screamed anytime he was awake and seemed to never get full. Constantly wanted more Formula. I finally called the Dr and was told switch to Similac Pro-Total Comfort and that was horrible for the first two weeks he was on it he screamed and cried constantly and wouldn’t poop so we finally just decided to try Similac Sensitive and we are already doing amazing on it. No crying and is such a happy boy.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I do not have a good experience I started giving my baby the formula similac blue cap, my baby cried a lot, had gas, constipation, her pediatrician told me to change to the formula and tried the similac pro-sensitive but my baby continues with stomach discomfort, gas, constipation, and now she had vomits, in small amounts but so often I think she had reflux ,she also had arched like he's going to throw up, I do not have much milk to breastfeed my baby so choose the option to give also formula
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipated my newborn My Newborn went from having a bowel movement daily to once every 4-5 days. He was inconsolable with fussiness and stools were so hard. Switched him back to regular similac sensitive and no issues also going daily again with soft bms, would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lot of acid reflux and gas We are in pro advance and upon recommendation We gave our baby this formala because she has a sensitive stomach. But instead of helping her shes has been getting a lot of gas. I think we will switch back to pro advance.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused severe constipation and acid reflux My husband accidentally got pro sensitive instead of pro advance and since we couldn't return it I thought I would give it a try. My son stopped pooping a day or so after we started giving this to him, and he started making horrible noises while eating and spitting up like he never did before. It was terrible watching him try to eat this formula. He was obviously in pain. I switched him to a different formula, and after a day or so, everything is back to normal.
Date published: 2019-06-29
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_745
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn