Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive®

Designed for fussiness and gas and has 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

module-pro-sensitive
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Sensitive is gentle nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3

No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Enfamil NeuroPro Sensitive is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc newlook
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-sensitive

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not available in a small can I received this formula as a sample can in my welcome pack. I started baby on it as a supplement to breastfeeding and she did great. After the can was gone I went to buy more only to find that it’s not available in a small can, only the larger tubs. Since baby is supplementing, she’s only getting 1 bottle a day and since you are supposed to use an open can within 30 days of opening it, a larger can would be a waste for us. I tried to switch baby to the regular sensitive since it has a small can and now she’s having tummy trouble. Very upset it’s not available in a small can.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my baby over soy This works amazing we thought our baby had a milk allergy but it was a lactose allergy or intolerance
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby! We started supplementing with formula when I went back to work after my daughter was a few months old. I just can’t seem to get enough milk pumped. We were using Kirkland brand formula for a bit until she started vomiting the entire bottle after every feeding. We tested it out to be sure it was the formula, and that was definitely the issue. Our pediatrician gave us some samples of the Similac Pro-Sensitive and she did amazing on it! She is my third child, but I was so worried about finding the right formula for her. She’s got a couple food allergies now, so I’m sure she has an allergy to something in the other formula. I’m so happy we were able to find something that was so good for her that helped ease our minds!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rash developed Tried this due to our 2 month old’s sensitive tummy, however, it immediately caused her to develop a rash around her mouth, chin, and neck. Rash went away about 2 days after switching back to her old formula.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pro advance I have a 3 weeks old daughter,Doctor recommended pro advance and I had some pro sensitive at home, started giving her pro advance since my wife wasn’t producing enough milk for her, but every since the gas, crying, and stomach upset is to extreme. I have given her both pro advance and pro sensitive with same results, any advice with other one I should try? Thank you, Thiago
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend New to parenthood. When my daughter was born she had to be rushed to the NICU for an 8 day stay. I didn’t plan on breastfeeding until it was the one thing that brought me closest to my baby while she was in the hospital. She is almost 4 weeks old and hungry as can be! I’m not making enough milk for her so I have to supplement with formula. I was a nervous reck trying to figure out what was best for her. Her pediatrician recommended 2 brands which we happen to have free samples of. We tried one first and she would spit the milk out and not take it. With the Similac Pro-Sensitive she finishes her whole bottle which makes this new mommy feel at ease that’s she’s getting enough to be grow and be healthy!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t help my baby When I had my son the hospital gave us Similac Pro-Advance which made his belly upset and also made him constipated at his 2 week checkup we told the Dr about the constipation and how he non stop screamed and he recommended that we try Similac Pro-Sensitive so we did. My son was pooping very wet and still screamed anytime he was awake and seemed to never get full. Constantly wanted more Formula. I finally called the Dr and was told switch to Similac Pro-Total Comfort and that was horrible for the first two weeks he was on it he screamed and cried constantly and wouldn’t poop so we finally just decided to try Similac Sensitive and we are already doing amazing on it. No crying and is such a happy boy.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I do not have a good experience I started giving my baby the formula similac blue cap, my baby cried a lot, had gas, constipation, her pediatrician told me to change to the formula and tried the similac pro-sensitive but my baby continues with stomach discomfort, gas, constipation, and now she had vomits, in small amounts but so often I think she had reflux ,she also had arched like he's going to throw up, I do not have much milk to breastfeed my baby so choose the option to give also formula
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipated my newborn My Newborn went from having a bowel movement daily to once every 4-5 days. He was inconsolable with fussiness and stools were so hard. Switched him back to regular similac sensitive and no issues also going daily again with soft bms, would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lot of acid reflux and gas We are in pro advance and upon recommendation We gave our baby this formala because she has a sensitive stomach. But instead of helping her shes has been getting a lot of gas. I think we will switch back to pro advance.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused severe constipation and acid reflux My husband accidentally got pro sensitive instead of pro advance and since we couldn't return it I thought I would give it a try. My son stopped pooping a day or so after we started giving this to him, and he started making horrible noises while eating and spitting up like he never did before. It was terrible watching him try to eat this formula. He was obviously in pain. I switched him to a different formula, and after a day or so, everything is back to normal.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for easing colic This is what the nicu started my child on at 4 days old. They gave it to her for her colic. They thought less lactose would help. My own pediatrician gave it to all 4 of her children. I recommend this for gassy babies. This product will not make your children lactose intolerant. It’s milk based. Just a little less lactose to ease digestion.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Formula for us Our son was struggling with gaining weight with breastfeeding alone, so we began to supplement with formula. He threw up every formula we tried, but this is the only one he was ever able to keep down and he still continues to use it at 10months with no problems.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FORMULA The only formula my little one could keep down, LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementing I'd been breastfeeding my baby girl exclusively since she was born but struggled with supply and juat overall enjoyment of it this time around. So just beforr she turned 2months, I got a sample box in the mail from similac with pro advance and pro sensitive formula samples in it. I debated for about a week on using it because we really wanted to just breastfeed but we were going on vacation to and I was just still struggling with only breastfeeding all the time, so I grabbed the pro sensitive and started it on our car trip out of town. She sucked down a 4oz bottle quickly and seemed content and went straight to sleep. It was great! After a couple days of giving about 2- 3bottles a day and breastfeeding the rest of the time her tummy troubles had subsided and she wasn't as fussy during the day and it made our breastfeeding times much better. WIC will not cover the pro sensitive only the sensitive which sucks but I won't switch after how much it has helped. Highly recommend if your little one has tummy issues or your trying to add a couple bottles in with breastfeeding. As for the foamyness either stir with a spoon or set it down after mixing for a few minutes and it will settle, its never given us any issues.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not work for us. My son was on the regular sensitive formula which worked very well. When he had his 2 month check up his doctor gave us free samples of the pro sensitive. I quickly noticed a change with gas, fussing & crying. He would stay up crying so bad in the night due to discomfort. He also began to spit up more which he rarely ever did before. This product did not work for us.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes really bad gas in my baby I got this product because it was supposed to be good for sensitive tummies but it does not work for my baby.He gets gassy and fussy after eating and his bowel movements have moved from every day to every other day.Need to get rid of what i have left and find a different option
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not agree with my little one Tried pro advanced, pro sensitive, and pro total comfort all three gave my little on terrible gas did not agree at all.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loves it but i don't think it fills his tummy like it should bc he wants more and more This helped with the constipation but he still gets gas and he don't seem like he gets fully satisfied.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hurt my Little guy’s belly The hospital sent me home with Similac Pro and he was spitting up and pooping alllllll the time. I picked up regular Similac Sensitive and he improved. THEN, at our first doc visit, the pediatrician gave us Similac Sensitive Pro and I figured there was probably no difference. He was right back to pooping and spitting up around the clock. And he was fussy and gassy, screaming whenever he was awake. Switched back to Similac Sensitive and our lives have been better. I don’t know what is in this stuff that hurts him so much and I’m sure that it works just fine for some other babies, but it was not a good fit for mine.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby Cappuccino My daughter seems to like this formula best. We tried pro advance first, which was good, but she seems to prefer the pro sensitive. We tried the comfort which came in the sample pack we received, and she literally was vomiting from her nose and mouth. Anyway, my biggest concern about the pro-sensitive, which is the only reason I had to lower the stars, is that it is extremely foamy when it is mixed. It doesn't matter if I shake it, gently spin it, or stir it lightly, so much foam develops. Hence I jokingly call it a baby cappuccino. My concern is that we are wasting valuable ounces by what is turning into foam, and although the sensitive is supposed to prevent gas, I'm concerned that the foam bubbles could cause gas. I read other reviews and I know its not just me. Seems to be a problem with the formula mix. My daughter likes it though, so I am torn on what to do.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched from pro-advanced to pro sensitive! My baby is lactose intolerant and after trial and error of different kinds of brands and types of formula he would scream and cry but we knew his tummy hurt. We tried Similac pro-sensitive and he loves it! It’s the only type of formula he will drink!! It helps him tummy and causes him less discomfort than the pro advanced. So I recommend pro-sensitive!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my baby boy We tried this sensitive one since my son’s doctor suspected he had gas issues. He drank this without any problems but he then had constipation. He normally had stool every day but the schedule became once in two days. I’m sure it will work on other babies, and I hope it will. Unfortunately this wasn’t for my baby. We are switching to the one that we tried earlier, Similac Pro, which he liked.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Switched from pro advance We started on pro advance but had to give gas drops after each feeding. She was always crying because of stomach and gas pains. We switched to pro sensitive and now she spits up. Also is very foamy and not sure why.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula helped us breastfeed :) After an emergency c-section, my milk didn’t come in until 5-6 days post partum. We had to supplement with formula and started with pro-advance. I also pumped due to latch issues early on, and baby was getting about 1/2 formula. I kept trying to return to breastfeeding, but baby was always too fussy and impatient to even try. He had major gas issues, and it didn’t register with me that it could be the formula until he was 5 weeks old. We switched to the pro sensitive 5 days ago and his fussiness immediately subsided. He was calm enough to try breastfeeding again and now we are almost exclusively breastfeeding - only giving 2-4 ounces of formula per day at 6 weeks old. Based on other reviews, I stir the formula with a spoon to avoid the formula becoming foamy. I have no issues with foam when I stir. This formula allowed me to breastfeed my baby and I couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started baby on formula at 10months old I got pregnant again and my breastmilk dried up when my son was 10 months old. I had to make a quick decision on a formula and chose this one. I was terrified that my son would hate it and he would have gas and digestive issues but he doesn't and he's doing great! God willing I'll be able to breastfeed my new baby until he's 15 months old but if I can't then I'll be using this formula again. It was as smooth a transition as I could ever hope for.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is great! I love this formula because I was breastfeeding for awhile and my supply started to decrease plus I also started back at work. I feel safe giving my baby this product and she doesn’t seem to miss when she doesn’t get breast milk.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, filling, baby is content My daughter loves it, is content and growing well. Glad we found a great formula. Would like more info on how its made and what exactly is in it however.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My baby was so hungry We tried this due to gassy baby and she did have less gas but was wanting to eat way more and way more often than she should it was as if she wasn’t getting full. She’d wake up screaming like we’ve never heard her scream before and wouldn’t sleep for more than about 15 minutes at a time. We switched back to her old formul and she’s back to her happy self (gassy) we can deal with a little gas. I would not recommend this formula.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why so foamy?? Product seems okay so far but its so foamy! No matter how i stir it or gently shake it. Even if i make a bottle beforehand and have it sit there's still no way of making the bubbles dissolve. Worried it could be causing my daughter some gas pains because she has now started spitting up more and seeming a lot more aggravated.
Date published: 2019-02-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_726
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 173ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn