COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive®

Designed for fussiness and gas and has 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

module-pro-sensitive
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs. (Not for infants or children with galactosemia.)

 

2’-FL HMO for Immune Support

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E for Brain & Eye Development

Our unique blend of ingredients helps support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Similac Pro-Sensitive is gentle nutrition that provides a strong start for your baby’s development.

No Artificial Growth Hormones

Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones. Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3

No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Enfamil NeuroPro Sensitive is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc newlook
Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-sensitive

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok High price can't afford but good
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not foamy anymore, what's changed? My son has drank similac pro-sensitive since birth. I recently bought cans that had blue scoops and noticed there is no more foam. Why is this? I bought another can that had the white scoop and that was as foamy as ever so it's the newest cans, exp date 10/2021....something in the formula has changed, clearly, and I would like to know what's going on.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Son gassy I started giving my son pro sensitive ready to feed and since he’s had it he always has gas. He farts a lot and sometimes I hear his stomach loudly from gasses. I don’t know what to do and what it can be. I’m concerned!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Digestive Issues We started our son on Similac Pro-Advance but switched to Pro-Sensitive thinking it could help with his general gas issues. It had the opposite effect. Within a day of switching, he stopped having any bowel movements, after always having 2-4 per day. As a result of the bowel movement stoppage, he stopped sleeping and started straining and crying while trying to pass a stool. We had to switch him back to Similac Pro-Advance and within two days, he was back to having consistent bowel movements and the strain and the crying were gone.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Formula My daughter did not do well on this formula. It says for sensitive tummies but I think it made it worse. My daughter did not have any bowel movements for 2 days on this formula and cried ALL the time.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby My 1 month old daughter was already taking similac advanced but she has a lot of gases and the doctor indicated for us to use Similac sensitive in one day of use I already felt the difference, she no longer feels pain because of the gases and sleeps much better. I am very happy, the exchange was not difficult. I realized that she feeds the sensitive much more easily. I recommend similac to all the mothers I know.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have my daughter on the regular Similac Sensitive but i ran out and we had a can of this so i figured it would be okay to use . Ever since last night she has been throwing up after every feeding and is very fussy. When she was born we started her on Soy because all my other kids were on Soy but she was really gassy and was straining to poop. So when i switched to the regular Sensitive we noticed a change in 24 hours. She is currently 1 month and i hate seeing her so uncomfortable.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I recently just had my first child. And just like when I was born, she has had a lot of trouble with her weight, a bloated tummy, a lot of gas and sensitivity problems not just with food. Once we switched to this formula, she completely changed. She wasn’t fussy. Her bloated extended tummy dramatically changed over night. She gained weight. Everything has been soooo much better and I would recommend this to anyone having troubles like we did
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergy My son broke out in red blotches all over about hour after we fed him this . Not sure what ingredient it was in this
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my baby screamed after every fed I don’t recommend this product! Unfortunately, I bought it without reading all the others reviews, and it made my baby cry after every feed and very gassy. The instructions say to shake the bottle instead of stir and the bottle was full of bubbles, so the baby swallowed a lot of air, that caused all the pain. We switched to another formula and the baby is fine now.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, but it has corn syrup and sugar in it I’ve tried up to 6 formulas for my daughter, this is the only one she likes, I also like how good the formula dissolves in water! However, the fact that it has corn syrup and sugar in it, makes me a little bit worried about this formula! Would love to replace with the closest Similac formula that has no/less sugar and corn syrup in it! Preferably organic! Would really appreciate your honest advice! Thank you in advance!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Premixed has different ingredients than Powder I had switched my baby to Pro-sensitve after she was having problems with Enfamil as well as the Similac Pro-advanced. The powder works great and she has no problems. However, the premixed 1 qt bottles always cause her gas and constipation. The ingredients are different but I honestly have no clue what different ingredient would cause this. The bottles are useful and easy but not if they give my baby tummy problems.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for my baby sensitive tummy This product is great for my baby sensitive tummy
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really foamy Great for lactose sensitivity but I feel like I lose about a half ounce due to how foamy it gets when mixed!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stir with a spoon instead of shaking to reduce bubbles I couldn't understand why my baby did well on the premixed formula but the powder came out so bubbly and caused her gas and vomiting. Then after buy another premixed formula it became all so clear to me. DO NOT SHAKE the powder formula with water to mix.. but STIR it with a spoon and it will come out as smooth as the premixed formula- NO Bubbles. Also make sure you read it says UNPACKED scoops which until this day leaves me exactly unsure of how much powder is needed LOL.. but that the scoop should not be packed. I believe if they give more precise measurements it would help! But unpacked... could be half of scoop. My baby does well on the premixed formula and now the powder after 7 weeks of drinking bubbles . Until I figured out that I would stir the formula to mix to avoid the bubbles. The reason why I never tried that was the reviews so many people complained about the bubbles I thought it was normal. Similac should place on their directions to STIR not shake powder to mix. Thank Jesus I have figured it out. Now I have a more happy baby.. with less spit up and gas!
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this! My daughter wouldn’t take enfimal at ALL. Now she mostly drank just this and a little breast milk and had some super bad gas and her tummy hurt but because of changing her from only breast milk to more formula is the reason why. So I kept giving it to her and after about two weeks her gas and pain in her tummy went away and she’s been doing wonderful! It’s gotten rid of the gas and fussiness and she guzzles it!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Formula If we could take the soy out, it would be great!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sensitive excellent product - love this one
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes Painful Gas I started my baby on the Similac Pro-Sensitive and a few days later she stared experiencing sever gas. I stopped the formula and switched her to another product. The Similac formula caused her to have several days of painful and extremely smelly gas, tons of sleep interruption, loss of appetite, and fussy. It is frustrating to read a ton of similar reviews. We spent $38 on this formula only to cause our daughter pain and her mommy and daddy frustration.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don’t recommend First two bottles we had no issues. After that we’ve had a super fussy and gassy baby who doesn’t sleep longer than 15 minutes without waking and screaming. We never had these issues with pro advance and now we are out $38. Our baby is clearly having stomach pain and like I said, she was never this fussy on her other formula. Will be switching back for sure... just hate we’re out that much money. For a formula that claims to help gas and fussiness, it sure does cause it...
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby enjoys it Started off with Pro Advance from the hospital. Then tired a few different samples that I received. Went back to Pro Advance but it didn't seem to fit my baby's stomach. He will constantly fuss, stool was dark watery green, farts, spit up and have wet burps. Pediatrician gave two sample size of the Pro sensitive so we decided to try it. Seems to be working fine on baby. Wish there was coupons and samples like enfamil
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sweet I used this product to supplement my breastfeeding. When her daycare told me she would drink it faster than my milk I was thrilled that I found something she loved but was concerned that it was probably the sweet taste she loved. This was confirmed later when ants got into the container. I don’t think I would be using this anymore.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my baby My baby has a sensitive tummy, had to stop breastfeeding. Her dr recommended Nutregmin, but that still didn’t help her so we tried similac pro sensitive and all her tummy issues went away. When I found out I was pregnant I signed up for rewards and received coupons that helped so much! Wish they can send monthly coupons that would be so awesome!!! Thank you similac for helping my baby feel better!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula My daughter was super fussy on enfamil gentlease. She wold cry and pull away from her bottle. I had no idea what to do. I soon realized that it was a high possibility that she has a lactose sensitivity because her father and his mother are lactose intolerant. I did a lot of research and we switched her to this one. Sense we switched she hasn’t been fussy during a feed and she now drinks 7 oz at every feed. My daughter is 11 weeks old. I highly suggest for those who have a lactose sensitivity or are intolerant.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fussy baby Similac has always been a good brand and our "go to" of choice. I hadn't had a baby in 9 years. At the hospital, we were given this particular ready feed. I'm not sure what it is about this particular one, but it does NOT agree with my little one's tummy. She literally cries until she poops. Maybe the next step should be Sensitive or Lactose Free. But unhappy baby makes an unhappy mommy. We'll try a different one since we've always stuck with Similac.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not god for my baby My 3 month old is such a good and happy baby, let’s me sleep the whole night but this formula Made my baby fussy and gave her tummy pain. She cried the whole day that I gave this to her, will be trying total comfort next but don’t recommend this one at all.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I transitioned my baby to this formula after nursing for the first 5 months. We never had any problems with it. I know it costs a little more than the others, but Similac is very good with sending you coupons. Some $2 off, but mostly $5 off. One time I hadn't received one in about a month or two and they had sent me a $15 off coupon! It was very nice of them.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Our newborn did really good on this formula, it's what was provided at the hospital, the 2oz liquid bottles are great for traveling as well.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not for my baby Was giving my son Pro-Advance since he was started on in the hospital but after a week he would fuss and scream I hate watching him in pain due to his stomach being upset now about to try Pro-Sensitive and see it’ll work
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similac Pro Products My baby has tried three different Similac powder formulas (Pro-Advance, Pro-Total Comfort, and Pro-Sensitive). The Pro-Advance and Pro-Total Comfort gives her painful gas and diarrhea. The Pro-Sensitive works a little better but still gives her diarrhea. All formulas were mixed with distilled water. However, when I tried the liquid Pro-Sensitive, she doesn’t have diarrhea or gas and seems to tolerate it better.
Date published: 2019-11-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn