Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance™, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort™ compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort™,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foamy My baby has some gas issues and I thought this formula would help. This formula is SO foamy I feel like it made his tummy worse...is it suppose to be foamy?
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It worked My baby was having problems with gas and colics. They switched the formula to this one and it worked
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less spit up and gas! When my daughter was born I breast fed her for the first two months and supplemented with enfamil spit up formula but that didn’t seem to help with her spit up. At her 3 month appointment her pediatrician recommended the similac pro sensitive! At that time I switched over from breast feeding to straight formula. I have noticed she is not spitting up as much as she was before! She spits up some times but most of the times she keeps it down! She is sleeping through the night better now because she isn’t as gassy and she doesn’t spit up as much. I’m satisfied with this product!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has helped my baby with digestion My baby loved this cersion of Similac, and has had big improvement with digestion, after the first few days of using it.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Tummy Pain I bought my baby this because he was having a little gas which was making him fussy. The formula is extremely frothy so when he's eating he gets a lot of air. It made his gas worse! Not only is the gas worse but now he's spitting up which he's never done before. My poor baby wakes up crying in pain. I can HEAR his stomach rumbling. To pass gas or poop he has to strain and cries every time he needs to. This may work for some babies but definitely not mine. Ill be switching to something different. I can't stand seeing him in pain :(
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps reduce gas Foamy, but has helped improve gas in my baby. We are also using gas drops to help. Using the gas drops in the milk reduces the foam.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy and increased spit up We switched from Similac Advanced to Similac sensitive since my baby was in discomfort after feedings. We noticed a difference and it really helped our baby. We then realized that Costco only sold the Similac Pro-Sensitive and after reviewing the ingredients, it seemed to be almost identical so we switched. Not the case! After using the pro-sensitive, my baby had increased spit up after every feeding. It also had more foam than the regular sensitive. I would recommend sticking with the Similac sensitive and not try the Pro-Sensitive.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduces spit ups It worked pretty well to reduce spit ups, my baby likes similac products taste very much
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foam and Constipation I thought I was doing good for my baby switching from the advanced to sensitive because of her gas but I was completely wrong. When we first mixed it up I thought I may not have washed all the soap out of the bottle because the amount of foam! I let it sit to try to get it to go down but it never got any better. Day one and two wasn’t terrible, although her gas didn’t improve. It was day three when her poop started to turn harder and she would cry every time she ate while straining. She also wasn’t eating as much with each feeding. I used similac sensitive with my oldest almost four years ago and never had any of these issues. Not sure if it’s the new “pro” part of it but I wouldn’t recommend this or give it to my baby again. Just hoping I can return all the sensitive formula I bought and get the advanced. If she doesn’t do well on the advanced then it looks like we will be switching to enfamil.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough for both Our daughter was put on Similac Pro-Sensitive at the hospital after we were asked what formula our son had been on when he was born. Just like our experience with our son, our daughter has not had any problems with this formula. For both of my kids, the lack of tummy troubles has been amazing!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foamy Recently I’ve switched my daughter to this from similac neosure though her dr really wants to keep her on neosure due to her being a preemie and gaining good weight from it. It upsets her stomach really bad. Switched to this 2 days ago and formula is very foamy unsure if this will cause her more discomfort still trying to test it out. Really hope this work. I wish there was a sensitive formula for preemies though as the preemie formula has the extra benefits that she needs.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible discomfort My daughter was ready to start transitioning from breast milk and this product was recommended. WORST, suggestion ever!! Almost immediately my daughter was gassed up, bloated, irritable and hysterical. She wasn’t able to pass gas or stools. She woke up screaming in pain every night. There is nothing SENSITIVE about this product.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good easy transition from breastmilk My little one is now 7 months, he was exclusively breast fed up to 4 1/2 months but after an unexpected event in our family I was not able to breast feed him for a couple of days so so we gave him formula. We tried couple different formulas, I had sample size but he would spit up all of them except with this one. I've gone back to breastfeeding but he does get a bottle here and there especially since he gets an upset stomach whenever I have dairy. This is a life saver, I would defenetly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still waiting to see... So far babe has been much better on this than an organic formula for sensitive tummies that gave him gas pains and caused constipation. It has been less than a week since we switched and his bowel movements are regular with no added juice to his bottles. He also passes gas without pain. My husband has tasted both breast milk and this formula and gives positive feedback on taste as well. I refuse to taste them as it freaks me out!!! I’m not giving 5 stars because I need to see the more long-term effects first but so far so good! Grateful for this product!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compared to others. My daughter tolerated this one better than others and seems to like it.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter responds well to this product ...keeps it down and seems to like it
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This formula works best for my baby. It’s a little pricey but they send coupons so it works. I tried to switch but always end up back with this one.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy powder We recently switched from ready to feed to the powder version to be cost effective. However, the powder formula no matter how it's made will always foam up and create more bubbles. This makes my baby more gassy and fussy. Sad to say we will have to eat the cost and go back to ready to feed since this pro sensitive works best for my baby
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caused pain and crying My baby benefited from nutritional aspect of product. He has grown well and is thriving but he has severe pain , bloating and gas. We have ibs in our family which he might have and the formula might have aggravated it. Not saying for sure but it was not sensitive enough for his stomach.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves this This has worked well for his digestion.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy transition We went from breastfeeding and gradually introduced pro-sensitive and the transition had no effect on him! Great product!!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this formula for months. My son was breast feed for about a month then slow introduce "Similiac for Supplementation". Around two months I completely switched to this specific formula(Similac Pro-Sensitive) and didn't have any issues. He's going to be 10 months and continues to drink this formula along with baby food.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I was using Pro Advance at firsf and it had my baby gasie and fussie. He would spit up and you could hear his stomach grumbling. Since switching to Pro Sensative things have been going smooth.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good formula Pro Advance was a little too harsh in babies tummy, pro sensitive has been much better for him! He is growing well!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby boy loves it! How do you get coupons sent to you? Easy on his stomach! Seems to enjoy it!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our little man is doing well on this product !! Our baby boy is doing well on this product !!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! My little guy does well on this formula.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Mom I tried a few formula's before this one and was very happy with it! My daughter loves it and I'm so happy it can be purchased at Costco!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product. Awesome
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So many different kinds! I have breastfed my daughter for the first 9 months of her life, just recently transitioning to supplementation. We tried the Similac Pro Sensitive, thinking that it would be easier on her little tummy to mix in with breastmilk. Our poor girl has had so much gas from this particular formula, we're starting to look into a different formula. With all the formulas out there (it's overwhelming), I'm sure this one is great for some babies, unfortunately, just not ours. I wish sample sizes were available for purchase before spending the money on a big can to find out you can't use it.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE