Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICU baby My son was in the NICU for 5 days after delivery due to digestion issues. The hospital tried him on several formulas and Similac Pro-Sensitive was the best choice for him. Although I was disappointed that I couldn’t breastfeed, I think this formula gives him almost all the key nutrition and benefits he would have gotten from me. I didn’t give it 5 stars because it does give my baby some gas and spit-up troubles. He has to have gas drops in every feeding. Overall, this formula is better than most.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well!! I have a preemie born 7 weeks early. This works so well. She has gained so much weight! Happy mommy
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not noticing a difference We aren’t noticing a difference with this formula. It’s extra expensive and our little one is having trouble with it. She’s very gassy and very constipated
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works~~~!!! My son has rejected just about every formula we have tried. It's obvious he is going to need soy or sensitive formula as he has a very sensitive tummy. We finally tried the Similac Pro-Sensitive and it worked!! My son isn't always crying with an upset stomach after eating. He actually burps and dozes off.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well My little one is 6 weeks old, he had tummy issues since we were in the hospital. We started out the Similac given to us by the hospital. He was having issues with that and switched to the Similac soy while still there. He is now to the point if he even gets the slightest bit of the soy he gets extremely fussy and inconsolable. We switched to the pro sensitive and he is doing a lot better than with the soy but is still horribly gassy and cries a lot because of it at times. And just the last few days he's been spitting up a lot when he hasnt spit up more than 3 times total since I had him up until now
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This formula is the best! My baby is 6 weeks old and had problems with other formulas! This has made it so much easier for him to keep down anything he drinks!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A total life saver! My milk never came in. We supplemented with formula and donor milk from day 4. Regular formula left my little one gassy, fussy, and popping 5-7 times a day. He was super uncomfortable. We switched to this (from a free sample!) and his symptoms all disappeared within 3 days! We have never looked back. This formula has done wonders for us, and my little one is a happy, healthy, 6 month old because of it!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Other products just went right through him. I could definitely tell a difference when I started him on pro-sensitive.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did great with my baby My baby drank this formula with no problem
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Love this one when i had trouble witg breast feeding cloging up i used this one and it disnt upset her
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Gas Pains and Screaming Infant We absolutely love Similac for my 3 week old and we started with Pro-Advance but he seemed to be spitting up more than normal so our pediatrician recommended we try Pro-Sensitive. After the switch we had 2 days of a screaming infant, specifically at night. He was having horrible bloat and gas pains that just left him soooo uncomfortable. We used gripe water which works like a charm but within minutes of finishing a bottle he was back to crying. My husband finally found pro-advance at a local pharmacy and what a difference. My little one slept for 4hrs straight, and not a single tear. We will be sticking to Pro-Advance from here on out but unfortunately now I am stuck with a full brand new container of food.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula my baby can keep down I had a lot of trouble with breastfeeding because my baby kept spitting up my milk. I tried 3 different formulas including one for lactose intolerance and this is the only formula he has been able to keep down. It has definitely given me peace of mind, knowing he is getting the nutrition he needs.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love the fact that with this product not only do you get coupons but this product has helped me keep breastfeeding and my baby loves it it don't upset his stomach like the other formulas do. I would absolutely recommend this for other mommy's out there that are breastfeeding but also needing to supplement as well and if you have a problem they try to help you fix it
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy baby Our baby had similac pro-sensitive since he was born and he is so strong and healthy, we take him out everywhere and only had a minor fever once. Good for him since he is lactose intolerant
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipated and painful gas This formula made my daughter very gassy. It would also often wake her up in the middle of the night when and she would be passing a lot of gas. In the beginning the first couple days of the formula seem to work OK however I started noticing that she became very constipated and would scream and cry until she can use the bathroom. I put her on a little prune juice but I couldn’t do a lot because she was only 2 1/2 months The formula also stains her clothes. We took her off Enfamil gentelease, it was definitely better the less of two evils.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with Spit Up My newborn was spitting up terribly with the Similac Advanced. Within less than 24 hours after switching to Pro-Sensitive we noticed a huge difference! So glad that we made the switch!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful tummy pain Baby was happy on another infant formula however her stools were very watery majority of the time. Afraid she would get dehydrated, we decided to try pro sensitive and within the same day, she was shrieking, crunching her body up and turning beet red every time she needed to pass stool.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We won't be switching again! We stumbled across this formula after trying a few and probably not giving them a fair shake...but this one works for us. We use gas drops but my baby has major weight gain and is doing wonderfully on it. I don't think he had a lactose issue before but we weren't sure! The best way to not get the foam is to use the Dr. Brown formula pitcher and make a batch at a time, the pitcher mixes it with very little bubbles and it settles in the fridge!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never using any other formula Breastfeeding didn’t work for us so we were given this formula in the hospital. When we were discharged we were put on the pro- advanced with the WIC program in our city.. My little girl would cry for at least an hour straight after every feeding on the advanced... so we got some sensitive from her pediatrician and after the very first feeding, she was already back to her normal sweet self again! NEVER GOING BACK!!!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excessive foam We’ve been using similac pro sensitive for about a week now and my husband and I still can’t figure out a way to prepare the bottles without creating foam. We were using similac pro before this but our lo had a rumbly tummy so we switched. It seems odd that a sensitive formula would generate this much foam. And now our lo spits up more than when she was on the similac pro. Which we figure is from the air bubbles. Is there a magic trick to mixing the formula? I wish there were more answers in this forum regarding the foam.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful for this formula Every child is obviously different but for my daughter who is very colicy and extremely sensitive to formulas this formula is our life saver! Truly the only formula she can keep down. If you've got a sensitive little one I highly recommend the ready to feed bottles. She can't do the powder but the liquid is absolutely perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 oz bottles My baby has been less gassy and fussy with the pro-sensitive. I just wish there were 8 oz ready to feed bottles for this formula. It would help with traveling.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8oz bottles I wish the ready to feed was available in 8oz bottles! Please start making this!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped tremendously with tummy issues! Has helped tremendously with tummy issues!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAKE SURE YOU STIR AND NOT SHAKE! This formula has helped with my baby’s gas pains tremendously. I see a lot of reviews about foam but I stir and have no problems. I also always have the next bottle already made in the fridge so everything has a chance to settle even more. By the time he eats it, it is as smooth as can be!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of foam This formula helps with my daughters gas and fussiness, but it is SO foamy! I don’t know how to fix this issue.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby has a happy belly! This formula is awesome! It agrees with my baby’s belly and she loves it! However, WIC in Connecticut does not cover this formula, even with a doctor’s prescription. We unfortunately have to switch her formula to Similac Total Comfort. I don’t want to switch her formula if she does well with this one! But oh well.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula We started out using this formula to prevent gas and fussiness and it has worked! I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product This formula really helps with gas and fussines
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful formula My grandson was given similac in the hospital with no issues. Once he was sent home, he was switched to a different brand. He immediately started having issues with constipation. He was switched to a different version of the same brand that was supposed to address formula sensitivities. His symptoms continued and he started becoming more irritable and harder to soothe. He was switched again to another version of the same brand that was supposed to improve these symptoms. Not only did his mood continue to decline, he became very gassy, started having diarrhea, started spitting up regularly, and started to develop a sour odor that resembled the smell of the formula. In a last ditch effort to help improve these issues, I purchased the similac pro sensitive. We stopped the other formula the same day. 4 bottles and 10 hours later, he is back to his old self. His mood has improved, the constant gas has stopped, the diarrhea quit, he’s no longer spitting up, and the odor is gone. I don’t know why there is such a difference when formula brands should be somewhat comparable, but I do know that he won’t be getting anything but similac in the future. Thank you, Similac.
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_604
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT