noscript
Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Unlike other formulas, we have 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

newlook-logo Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Our infant was having issues with gas and mild spit up. We switched from Similac advance to Similac sensitive and saw great results!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my preemie My son was born at 36 weeks and was started on this formula per my request. When he needed 22 calorie formula, the nurse practitioner emailed the company and received a fast response allowing us to adjust the formula to his unique needs. He is gaining weight and thriving. So thankful for this formula!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product is great for my newborn! First one we tried & stuck with it. No tummy issues!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Similac sent a small variety starter pack, I found this product was liked and tolerated the best. Baby no longer cries all night and mixes easily, where as the purple top took much longer to mix. Highly recommend trying this product first for fussy baby.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT Excellent formula , it's non-gmo, closer to breast milk and great on sensitive tummies! It is foamy but for me the Dr Browns bottles worked perfectly! I definitely recommend this product anytime even though it's a bit pricey it's definitely well worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product. Would recommend
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula This formula is amazing! Worked perfectly on my 2 month old. We tried gerber good start soothe, gerber good start gentle and lastly enfamil premium gentle ease (closest to breast milk) they all made her gassy and enfamil was great a few weeks but the bm was becoming really watery and green. I finally read reviews on this new similac I tried similac pro advance which I loved but it was making her spit up so I switched to pro sensitive and worked beautifully.. no more spit up no more gas no and her bowel movements are normal now. I know every baby is different but if u haven't tried this similac pro sensitive u should it may be your life saver and ur baby's.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula I tried breastfeeding but my daughter wouldn't latch, so I began to pump. After about 6 weeks I was exhausted and running on fumes and we made the decision to begin supplementing. We tried this brand first since this is what was given to her in the hospital as supplement. It worked great, but a little on the expensive side so we tried the big box store brand, and that was a bad idea. Baby girl had constipation and became very colicky. And even though it's more expensive, we switched back to Similac Pro-Sensitive and she's been great ever since! We won't be switching again, just wish we could get some more coupons!!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transitional Was perfect for supplementing breast milk
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! This formula works great for my son. He had issues with other formulas until we switched to this one and now he's digesting much better!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula Best formular my son loves it. He doesn't spit up
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Similac pro sensitive works great for our daughter. She had a lot of gas and spitting up issues. We tried a whole bunch of different formulas and this one is the only one that worked. Similac pro sensitive is very foamy when mixed but works great.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Baby, Happy Mommy! After an unsuccessful attempt at nursing, and a baby suffering from jaundice I reluctantly gave my baby formula. After lots of research I decided on similac pro-advanced. I was most intrigued by the prebiotics, and knew from years of experience in childcare that when it comes to formula stench, similac is the least offensive (enfamil smells the WORST). As the amount of breastmilk I was giving him decreased, and the formula increased, I noticed my LO was suffering from horrible gas pains and spitting up quite a bit. I had a big can of enfamil gentlease, so decided to try that....wow!! The STINKY gas and shamrock green bms were too much for me, so I went back to similac, but this time picked pro sensitive. Within 2 feedings, my LO was doing great! Less painful gas and spit up, the bm went back to a normal color, and the stink of the gas was gone. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the lack of availability in smaller size cans, and the smaller 4-6 oz ready made bottles which would make life so much easier! Sometimes I need just a little to get me through to my next Costco run (where you can get the biggest can for the lowest price) and I don't want to drop $29 for the smallest available one in store. But, all in all I love this formula! Also, it's VERY foamy when shaken. I find that stirring with a spoon, or making it 5-10 mins ahead of when he needs to eat helps a ton. Similac makers-- how about an organic sensitive formula!? I'd be all about that
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with gas My daughter had terrible gas after feedings, we switched to similac sensitive and she hasn't had gas since.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely different baby after one bottle My son was born at 36 weeks and had issues with critical bilirubin levels, and was not gaining weight. His pediatrician recommended supplementing with formula. I decided to put him on Gerber Soothe for gas and colicky babies. He was on it for a little over 2 weeks after being breast fed for two weeks. At first it seemed to be a fine choice. But by week two he was spitting up excessively from mouth and nose all day and night. Screaming and very uncomfortable all the time. Due to his excessive spitting up he could not be layed down at all, even with his head elevated. I made the decision to switch his formula. After reading reviews on various different formulas I decided on similac pro sensitive. After one bottle I noticed a huge change. No more spitting up, no excessive crying and bowel movements have been more frequent. He is more satisfied between feedings and is just all around a more happy baby. I am very pleased with this formula and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was pretty good First formula I have tried. Only problem with it is my child had a hard time digesting it and spit up more often. It may be because my child isn't lactose intolerant? Unsure, but she still liked it all the same.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She chose this We bought Gerber goodstart and were given a sample can of similac pro-sensitive (for all the drama while trying to go) from the pediatrician to see which she preferred and she chose similac. It has greatly helped with gas and bm. I tasted the two formulas to see the difference from an adult perspective and the similac tasted sweeter of the two. We are still breastfeeding and supplementing with this when her appetite demands and she seems happy. I buy the similac supplementing bottles for on the go but it would be nice if they carried this formula in a 4 or 6oz ready to go bottle. Overall less gas, less bm drama, baby likes it and is gaining weight. That's all I can hope for.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helped Great formula helped my baby so much
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I breastfed for the first 2 months. When I decided to switch to formula, we used the Similac Pro Advance OptiGro(the blue one), but my son had problems with gas and constipation. Then, we switched to Similac ProSensitive and my son is doing great. I liked that the formula makes him feel good while providing him with good nutrients such as the HMO. I was worried about switching to formula, but I think the Similac Pro formula was the best option to go.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! We have a much happier baby after trying the pro-sensitive. Seems to be more gentle on his stomach than advanced.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over two weeks and still gassy spitting up and constipated I started with the supplementing one, then advance, total comfort and now this one. My milk randomly dried up about 3 week's ago and he's not loving the transition. He's been on the sensitive about two weeks now. He still spits up frequently and struggles during bowl movements. He's 4 months old. This formula is very foamy.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Highly recommend. Started using a week ago and no more fussy baby over tummy aches, gas, and spitting up!! Just go with this formula first. No regrets here, completely satisfied. Love Similac Pro-Sensitive!!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Mixing instructions for less foam here! When I first switched my baby from neosure to pro-sensitive I was very nervous as a fort time mom. I saw some negative reviews because people were getting a lot of foam when they were mixing the formula. So I purchased a mixing pitcher (Dr Browns) and it has an "agitator" to do the mixing. Of course I got a ton of foam like everyone else. After some experimenting with my mixing technique I was able to make formula with ZERO foam. When using the pitcher I mix 600 to 800 mLs at a time. I do not allow the agitator to come above the water level when mixing, which in turn doesn't increase the air in the formula mixture. Try it out. My baby is a million times happier with zero tummy trouble!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with my baby. Works great for my son and his sensitivity.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy tummy My daughter was originally on the pro advanced formula but was having issues with gas and such our pediatrician suggested the pro sensitive formula and it made a world of difference the only down side is the amount of foam that forms when mixing
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similac Pro Advance vs Sensitive I started my newborn with Pro Advance everything first few weeks but my baby had lots of discomfort and spitting, i decided to switch to Sensitive and so far no spitting and no gas. But the Sensitive formula makes too much foam, but other then that it works well.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BUT WOULD LIKE 4OZ READY-TO-FEED My son is 5 months old and has been doing very well on the Similac Pro-Sensitive. I wish at the local stores they sell the 4oz Ready-To-Feed. I am breastfeeding and supplementing with formula. My son does seem to do better with liquid than powder, but since powder is inexpensive than liquid, it is more convenient to purchase the powder. But overall an amazing product !
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well My baby was on the pro advavace but started having gas. We switched to the pro sensitive and it worked instantly. The only issue is that you lose milk because there is a lot of foam. I could not rate it a 5 due to this. This milk is expensive and you get less because of the foam issue. Otherwise it would get 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula but not easy to find When we had trouble with supplementing our pediatrician gave us samples of Pro Sensitive and it really made a difference. Unfortunately the ready made is impossible to find and it's even harder to find the small containers of the ready made. We have been using the powder but I have went to several stores with it being sold out or not available. I finally spoke to someone who let me know when it gets delivered but still only the powder form. Wish it was easier to access the ready made and the smaller ready mades but it is a great formula.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but foamy My son is 5 weeks and on the pro sensitive. When we use the powder it is super foamy and he spits up a lot. We had some samples of the ready feed bottles from our pediatrician and he doesn't spit up with those. But they are hard to find. Thinking about switching formula now due to the foam and not being able to find the ready feed in the pro sensitive.
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT