noscript
Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Unlike other formulas, we have 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO§ and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ Ingredients not genetically engineered.

newlook-logo Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant tell the difference when supplementing I supplement and I do not see a difference in his stool at all. He doesn't get gassy or constipated either like my other two did when supplementing.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula helped our daughter who has a very sensitive tummy . So thankful the hospital started our daughter out on this formula . She was switched to another brand that was supposed to be the same but she got so much gas and bloating and in discomfort and spitting up went to throw up so we switched her back and she has been doing so well.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome this is a awesome product and is great for baby
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Nothing better. I have tried many different formulas with my daughter and nothing can compete. With this formula we have not had an issue with spit up, gas, bowel movements, or fussiness. It is amazing.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product! Child does great with it!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, works great for my newborn- no gas, no spit up My newborn loves this product. Keeps him full, no gas or spit up. It works perfectly fine for my little one. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My newborn loves it and it keeps him full. We supplement breastmilk with this formula.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has worked wonders for my baby and me. Great formula for Baby. Puts mom at comfort knowing baby is thriving and doing well thanks to Similac.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL @Graef311, I get mine in bulks on ebay, the price is great I get about 9-12 cans for 50-60 bucks. you should try going on there.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! I was exclusively pumping for my premature son and all was going well, until my supply started to dwindle. I tried some of the enfamil formulas. Started with newborn, then gentlease, and then strictly went to nutramigen. With no relief, my little one was screaming with gas pain and constantly spitting up. I finally switched to similac. Started out with total comfort, which was a little better. Then, landed on similac pro sensitive. Wow, what a difference. My little one actually smiles! The only down side was, he went from eating 4 oz every 3-4 hours to eating 4 oz every 2 hours! Crazy for a 4 month old. It is also VERY difficult to find the pro sensitive in stores! They seem to only stock the sensitive. Other then that, so glad I made the switch!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gassy Baby The hospital NICU started our little one on Pro-Advanced. She seemed to be doing fine with the formula and we loved the convenience of the pre mixed 2oz bottles so once we were home we continued with the Pro-Advanced. At about 3 weeks we noticed she was having some gas issues and decided to try the Pro-Sensitive. She has been doing much better! Still Gassy but it seems to sit easier on her stomach and its a lot easier to burp her. My only complaint with the Pro-Sensitive is I can't find the pre mixed 2oz or 8oz bottles ANYWHERE. I was told they don't make them? The powder works fine but It gets very foamy and seems like a waste of formula.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formul THis formula really has helped my baby with the spitting up and gassiness
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product.. Just not for my little one When my little one was born I started supplementing her with Similac Pro Advance as I was waiting for my milk to come in. I was excited to try it as I liked the addition of immune support. It worked great for about a week and a half and then my LO started having horrible gas problems so I switched to Similac Pro Sensitive. At first it seemed to work great, she would still have gas but it seemed like she was able to pass it without any pain. Then over the next couple of days she just started spitting up more and more. I ended up switching formulas in the end as I was concerned that she might not be getting enough nutrients.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Use for my baby, works well and will continue to use in the future.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it!! I have tried Gerber good start gentle and soothe bit it seems to be too thin and not actually satisfy and fill my little man up like all the Similac products I have tried do.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby likes it Our 2 month old started this at week 3 when my breast milk stopped producing. She seems to be fine on it, though she still gets gassy from it on occasion. Also, I hate how foamy it gets. Seems to waste quite a bit over time.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula but never in stock My 6-week-old son has used this formula for the last month. He was very sensitive to the formula in the hospital so we made the switch. We love it but our only complaint is that we cannot find it at any of our local stores. We have tried all grocery and drug stores, Walmart and multiple Targets. (We prefer the ready to feed as the powder gets too foamy.) The ready to feed bottles are never in stock. It seems that there is an abundance of the other Similac formulas but never the Pro-sensitive.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for my little guy! This formula works super well for my 2 week old son. The only thing I can't stand is how foamy the powder is. I feel like he is not getting as much formula as when I give him the ready to feed option. I would love it if the ready to feed came in smaller size options for when we are on the go.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that helped My daughter is 6 weeks old and from her very first week home she has shown an intolerance to several different formula brands, as well as soy products. I tried Similac pro sensitive and saw an immediate difference. She no longer spits up much, it has helped with gas, fussiness, and general pain/discomfort that not even a prescription med helped with. I highly recommend for any little one having issues.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas Helps ease gas. Also decreased amount of times baby spit up throughout the day.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gassy Baby I was hoping this would help my gassy baby but it didn't. The doctor recommended this product so I bought two, one for me and one for my daycare. It was super foamy and my baby hurt after and would cry and not sleep. Now I am stuck with two cans of formula that isn't cheap. I am hoping to switch to the Alimentum and see if does the trick... Hopefully won't be out the money again.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing My daughter is nearly three weeks old and we had been supplementing breast feeding since we were in the hospital. In the hospital they gave her Pro Advance 2oz Ready To Feed bottles. Once we came home I switched her to Gerber for supplementing which resulted in her projectile vomiting, and straining to have a bowl movement. After a lot of research I decided to try Pro Sensitive and we have not had any issues since. Minimal spit up, no problems with bowl movements and she seems much happier. The only issue I have with this formula is that it is very foamy (I use the powder). It seems no matter how you shake it or how long you let it sit there is always about half an ounce of foam left at the bottom, which is upsetting since this formula costs so much, I just feel like it's money wasted out of each bottle. But considering how well it works, that is my only complaint, and I highly recommend this formula to anyone who's baby is having issues with other supplementing/sensitive formulas.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I alternate between breast milk and Similac. My baby is not effected by the difference and seems to like the product.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My daughter has been on this since I had to quit breast feeding at 3 weeks old. She is now 11 months old and she has not had any problems what so ever. No spitting up, no problems with gas or tummy aches. I wish this had been available for my son 2 years ago, we had tried the other Similac that had been out and he couldnt use them and the other brands was same. We went through so many different types and finally had stuck with another brand, but had this Similac been available we would have so chosen this. It has been wonders for my daughter, thankful to not have no extra laundry from spitting up and definitely happy to have a happy healthy baby.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and worked well for my daughters sensitivity My daughter had really bad stomach problems. We tried many other formulas, and this was the one that worked for her. She absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I'm a FTM of a 1 month old little girl who has been FF since birth, during our stay at the hospital she was given Similac pro- advance and did well on it, but once we got home we switched her to Enfamil gentlease which soon became a big mistake. After every feeding she would cry for almost an hour in pain from all the gas, she would turn red in the face from the struggle of passing a BM and would spit up. I deserpately looked online and asked family members what they recommended and that was, Similac sensitive. I seen Similac pro- sensitive and liked that it had probiotics added so we gave it a shot. She's going on 2 weeks using Similac pro- sensitive and thank God she is back to her normal happy self. Now after every feeding she can sleep peacefully, I no longer see her struggle or grunt in pain when she goes num.2 so thank you so much Similac !!!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it After I stopped breastfeeding at 7 weeks, I tried Enfamil Gentlease because my baby was always gassy. He did horrible on it but once I switched to pro-sensitive he did great and loves it. He's much less gassy and fussy. I will say that there are a lot of bubbles and foam but I use gas drops in every bottle and that dissolves bubbles and foam right away!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! My 9wk old has transitioned well to this from exclusively breastfeeding.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula! My son started on Similac Pro-advanced at 4 days old. We had a very difficult time breastfeeding and decided it was best to switch to formula. He did fairly well on that, but was very gassy. We transitioned him to Similac Pro-Sensitive and he has done much better. He does not have anywhere near the issues with gas as he did on the Pro-Advanced. If you shake the formula, it does become very foamy. We stir his formula and it seems to significantly decrease the amount of foam. We have also been receiving coupons in the mail from the strong mom's program. They have been very helpful!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neosure to pro-sensitive My son was born 7 weeks early and the nicu started him and sent him home on neosure. We have now made the smooth transition to pro-sensitive.
Date published: 2017-08-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT