Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support


Unlike other formulas, we have 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.


2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first and only leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

newlook-logo Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed We swear by Similac Sensitive formula but this new Pro-Sensitive was not great. It has a lot of air in it and gave our son tons of gas and made him fussy. Regular Sensitive Similac is way better. Not impressed with the Pro line at all.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! This is the only formula that didn’t give my baby gas. He has never spit up or had constipation with this formula either. My only complaint is that it is foamy.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This formula works wonders when using formula to supplement with breastfeeding!!!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just fine After one month as breastfeed only baby, we try similac advance after the first day baby was constipated, switched to sensitive and so far doing good... cons.. too much foam and I'm not sure why the main ingredient is corn syrup and also added sugar :/
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product that’s easy on my son’s belly.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love product My family and I love this product. Our baby has done so well on it.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula We were using Similac Advance and the baby was always fuzzy and gassy. The Dr told us that he also had acid reflux since he was constantly spiting up. We decided to try Pro-sensitive and since then the baby doesn't spit-up anymore, no fuzziness and he is great getting the gas out quickly.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son was very gazzy after birth and this formulas was great for him resuced so much his crying time
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good if you need it My baby likes it. Does really well with it. We have bought it when the store is out of advance andvitvworks great. But we still normally buy the blue can because why mess with perfection?
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great but a quick concern This product is great for our little one but we want to transfer him to the sensitive formula and not pro sensitive, what’s the difference and what should I expect?
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was good my little one seems to like it however it makes him constipated The product is good my little one seems to like it however after using it a few times my little one starts to become constipated and I have no idea what to do because he’s too young (2 weeks) to get medicine for it. I still use this product but I’d really like to know why it’s causing constipation and how I can help it.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at first This product was great when we first started out, however; after about 2 months she started having a bad rash on her face as well as became constipated. She started having really smelly burps as well as regurgitating her milk up. I switched to a different brand of formula and immediately her face cleared up and she wasn't constipated. I don't know what changed or happened but something in the formula my baby doesn't like.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for tummy troubles All other formulas we tried hurt our baby to have a bowel movement. Now that we've used this formula for a couple months I can say for sure it helps tremendously. He was born on the smaller side and he is now thriving in all areas.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby’s good After trying similac advance like they gave her when born we noticed she was constantly throwing up after changing to similac sensitive I notice less spit up and fussiness ! Great switch from advanced
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby is happy Our baby doesn't spit up as much once we switched over to the sensitive brand. It did look foamy though so not sure if thats normal
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for preemie; but too foamy We switched from similac advance to similac pro sensitive to help our preemie with gas and reflux. The switch was easy and our little one didn't seem to taste a difference. Biggest complaint would be the foam which makes it hard to tell how much she drank in a sitting.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it My little one stopped fussing.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Let me start by saying that before I even tried this formula I was using gentle ease and it was not working at all for my newborn baby. My baby was gassy and always passing gas that had a fawl smell. I didn’t understand what was going on bc I expected the formula to be doing good to my baby and not bad. I couldn’t take my baby crying all the time right after every feeding. So I got a sample in the mail of similar pro sensitive. I was desperate for answers so I decided to try it decision ever!!! Baby is content not fussy or gassy, even his bowel movement has changed. He’s not constipated and not passing fawl smell gas anymore. I recommend this product to those who have tried different formulas for fussiness and crying but have not worked as it said. Try this product!!! You’ll be happy and your baby will be more happy. This is the formula I’ll keep purchasing for my baby. He loves it and I love it too.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for gassy babies! I changed my daughter over to this due to her having a gas issue and I will never look back! She burps so much easier now and doesn't scream in pain anymore. Pro-sensitive is literally a life saver for my baby girl.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful It's great my baby loves this milk plus it has all the great benefits of breastmilk.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Been working great on our little one !!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gassy baby So much less spit up and gas from our little guy!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less gassy and less spit up Since switching to the pro sensitive formula LO is less gassy, less fussy, and spitting up much less.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been better! We started with the pro advance but made baby spit up alot. We switched to the sensitive recently and has been alot better. Not sure why it's so foamy tho!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was a life saver! Our little boy had tried 3 formula's, we were even about to go to goat's milk like we did with our daughter. Our doctor recommended this formula to us, and in just a matter of 2 days we saw such a change in our sweet boy. Thank you! This is a great product for sensitive tummies.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy this product is helping my baby! I'm so happy Similac Pro-Advance is helping my baby, she would have her feeding and then with in 30 min or less she would start crying, but it would be a crying of pain and not be able to sleep fully but in segments and have lots of gases and would spit up on every single feeding. This is my second baby, but this didn't happened with the first one so this was all new for me. Until now she's been reacting to it so well and she's been able to sleep more than ever. The only concern I have is the foam that the formula makes, don't know if the foam would have any side effect to my baby. Because no maker if the milk is warm or room temperature the foam always comes out.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a difference! Our little man tried 3 other formulas this one we saw a difference right off the bat!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foamy We've tried 3 different types of similac and this seems to be the best so far. We started with the Pro-advanced and that made our little one so gassy and spit up a lot. Then we tried Similac Soy Isomil and that was awful, she became so constipated and her stool became hard. Our pedi recommended Similac Pro sensitive our little one has been on this for 4 days and seems to be doing better despite the foam.. I'll be trying the suggestions in the reviews to try to reduce the foam, doesn't seem right that a sensitive formula would create so many bubbles.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive tummies Switched to this formula from the regular Similac Pro advance, due to constipation and spit up issues. Since the switch baby has no issues. Great product and easy to mix.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent We had to try three formulas before we found one our baby could keep down, similac has been a life saver.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms