Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from So much foam A 4 ounce bottle of this formula turns into 3 ounces of foam and 1 ounce of foam. It took me about 3 bottles to realize it wasn't just a fluke and a friend said she experienced the exact same thing. The foam just made my daughter even more gassy! I was going to give the almost 2 cans I have left to a fellow mom but decided it wouldn't be worth it, I'm throwing them out.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product is a life saver! At first i was giving my little one emfamil and she was just not having it, always gassy and just straight uncomfortable throwing up what she had ate. My husband and i lost sleep many times. We then switched her to similac pro sensitive and wow we sleep again and she is just happy. Yes i did notice that when you shack the bottle the formula tends to get a lot of foam, however i found a way to eliminate that when preparing her bottle i just simply stir the formula instead of shacking it. I would recommend this formula to other parents.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent ingredients. Good product among the many available
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more gassy, fussy baby * first off, I read several complaints about the frothiness of the formula. Try 2 things: either stir the formula OR shake it in one bottle & slowly pour it in another (the froth will stay behind). Believe me, this has tremendously helped alleviate my LO’s colic. My LO was in NICU for a couple of weeks and had to supplement with formula since I wasn’t producing enough BM. She was given Similac sensitive but I had noticed that everytime she ate she’d get super uncomfortable and cranky. Then once she’d pass gas or burp, she’d calm down. Well luckily one of the nicu nurses also noticed this so she convinced my LO’s doctor to switch out her formula. The moment she took her first bottle of Pro Sensitive, I noticed a complete change! She was no longer cranky, irritable & gassy. Happy baby, happy mommy!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love hate relationship We started with Breastfeeding my lil one love to eat. Then we tried Advance and Pro Advance which both make her puke really bad. I now have a love hate relationship with this milk. It helps my baby not puke all the time but why is it so much form if you shake it up? I thought if I use Dr. Brown bottles it would help the foam Nope! it's just so much foam. Out of 4oz about 2 is foam.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love my son is doing much better with this formula no more crying or nothing like that we had gotten his formula from the pro advance to the advance to the pro sensitve to the sensitve but I do have one question is there a difference in the pro sensitive and the sensitive?
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldn't be happier on the advance my son would constantly throw up. thankfully his doctor switched him to this and he is doing so much better. he still has his little puke moments but thankfully they are only when he drinks it too fast.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My baby boy love this milk it's the best....
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby boy loves similac pro-sensitive We starteded with breastfeeding from the start. However our little one really likes to eat. The nurses at the hospital gave us some Similac pro-advance and he would not even swallow it. We tried time and again and always the same reaction...push it out with his tongue and cry. The Nurses brought us in the Similac Pro-Sensitive and he loves it. We are so very happy with this product. He has not had another problem with his formula at all. We only have one small problem. We can not find the 2oz ready to feed bottles any longer. Are you guys switching this product to a different name or just discontinuing the 2oz ready feed?
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Son Doesn’t Cry When He Eats Anymore! We were on Enfamil Gentlease when we decided to try a sample of the Similac Pro Sensitive. We were at wits end. My son was hungry but in pain when trying to eat. So much acid and gas. He wouldn’t sleep and nothing worked. All it took was ONE feeding with Pro Sensitive to convince me to officially switch. My son smiled and cooed and ate all his food without a single grunt or scream. We are so happy he is able to enjoy life again.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter was on newborn Enfamil for her first month but was gassy and started to have diarrhea that lasted 3 weeks. I switched Enfamil gentlease but the diarrhea didn’t go away. The doctor told me the diarrhea was because of virus so the it wouldn’t matter which kind of milk I give her. But I still switched to Similac sensitive ready to feed and that night her diarrhea went away. Fed her with Similac for 1 week and thought the virus went away so I started enfamil again. That night she started diarrhea again. I went to talk to my doctor and my doctor gave me a couple of samples of Similac pro-sensitive. So far it’s been 12 hrs since her last dirty diaper with feeding on Similac pro-sensitive. I wish I could get more samples to let my daughter try to be on Similac for a while longer before I make my decision to change her feeding to Similac pro sensitive.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great This formula is great for my son’s tummy. When he was born his doctor recommendate Similac Neosure since he was born at 36 weeks and it was great for him for 3 months and later he was switched to Pro-Sensitive. He is now 8 months and this has been a great source of nutrition closes to breast milk. Great product. Thank you
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this formula!!! My plan was to breastfeed but when my daughter wouldn’t latch I pumped for awhile but just wasn’t producing enough. We tried Enfamil but my daughter hated it So we ended up trying Similac bc I had received some free samples in the mail and my daughter. She took right to the proadvance. But was still a bit gassy. So we switched to the prosenstive. I saw an immediate change! I love the optigrow and added immune support! I’ll NEVER use another formula I just love it I feel good about giving it to my daughter and she loves it too!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with formula My son seems to be doing well on this formula. To be honest the only reason we tried this is because we received a free sample in the mail and once we ran out I didn't want to switch him. My only complaint other than the cost is how foamy it gets, it seems very wasteful. I thought it was my husband over shaking the bottle but realized it's the formula itself.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to digest Changed my baby's milk 3 times and finally used this and it saved my life
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I wasn't producing enough milk to breastfeed my baby and we needed to find a formula to help supplement. Similac had sent me a sample of this product in the mail, and the Similac brand worked for my first child so I decided to give this one to go. Not only does my son sleep better through the night, he also is full after a feeding from the bottle when my breast milk isn't enough. Thank you so much for making a great product!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right choice At first I had planned on breast feeding but that wasn't working very well. I've remembered Similac isn't me a sample pack a few weeks ago so I got all three cans out and me and my husband decided with a gas problems that our baby boy had that we should give this one a shot plus with immune support as an extra we felt that out of the three cans that this one was the best choice. This has worked wonders he already sleeps pretty consistently, is very satisfied, not near as gassy no more drawing up with his legs. I definitely recommend this product! They don't make this in the small can but you get more for your money anyway when you buy bigger quantities at a time.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foam issue fix I switched my baby to pro sensitive from pro advance because of the excessive gas. Worked like a charm! One thing that sucks is all the foam produced when you mix it. To get rid of the foam, put a drop or two of gas relief drops inside. Cures it right up!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We started my daughter on another brand that was supposed to be a gentle formula as well. My daughter had horrible diarrhea. This formula has worked wonders. My daughter is gaining weight, and has regular bowel movements. It shocked me that she was only having one soiled diaper a day, but the pediatrician said it was perfectly normal. The only down side would be the foam it produces. Very happy with this formula and it's benefits!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only formula that doesn't bother my girls tummy. My baby girl was given Similac in the hospital but her Dr. changed it to another brand that she said was gentil and at a better cost so I tried it. Being a single mom I was trying to make the funds last longer. Not any more!! I will buy her Similac no matter how much it costs I will skimp on other stuff. Poor thing was miserable with the other name brand. Thank you Similac.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food Allergy? Tried Similac pro sensitive at a week old with my newborn. Seemed good. But after a while we ran out so husband bought Similac sensitive. Baby developed rash and burn from formula. Also gave her #3. Switched diapers and wipes but that wasn't the issue. Switched formulas tried alimentum but that did the same thing. So we switched to gentaleese from Enfamil. She seems to thrive on it and no longer has burns and cleared up within days. Now we have other issues. She has an extreme rash on her head ears chest and hairline. It was acne like and now patches are popping up. May have protein allergy not sure.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only One for my Little Guy It's funny, when I was pregnant, my husband and I joked that our baby would get my digestive issues and he would have to be on the most expensive formula. Well...we were about right! This formula IS extremely expensive, however, it works for our little guy. We briefly tried to switch to Enfamil Gentlease and that was a nightmare. I love the strong moms program and thankful for the coupons I am able to use!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but... I am using this product for my 6 week old and supplementing breast milk and it has helped some but the set back is that it creates ALOT of foam which then creates gas. The formula is intended to alleviate gas, but the foam creates it. Additionally, the amount of foam that is created is also wasteful. The formula is not cheap so I find myself wasting alot of formula because of this.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the formula that my daughter would gain weight on. She hardly spits up on this!!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love that it has HMO! This is exactly what the hospital gave me to feed my baby.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only formula that my baby keeps down so I love this !!! LOVE THIS FORMULA!!! It’s the only thing my baby eats
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Had a rough first few weeks with my son and pro-advanced really came in handy. Ive had him on pro-sensitive for a while since he was having gas issues and its been great. Hes been doing so good i wanted to try to transition him back to advanced [he is now 3 months] because we still have so much of it. Is there a ratio i should be using for transitioning him back or should i just switch and see how he takes it? Thanks! ~Kayla
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders My LO was having a bad time with the formula he was on. We switched to this brand and kind and it has worked great with my LO.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love it. My son does well with it
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this formula but it needs to be covered by WIC! Baby does so good on this formula. She is not as gassy and fussy and sleeps better. However, WIC does not cover the pro-sensitive so I am forced to give her the regular sensitive which she does not do well on. PLEASE similac- get the pro-sensitive covered through WIC so my baby doesn't have to suffer.
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_604
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT