Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance™, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort™ compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort™,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foamy Today is the first day I have had my 2 week old on this formula and the only thing that’s really concerning me is the foam ?? I can’t seem to get these bubbles to go away and it’s makign me feel like all it’s doing is adding more gas in her belly and I’m confused as to why it’s doing that considering it’s a sensitive belly formula.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE ONE My baby is 6 weeks old and we have tried 3 different types of formula, and this is the one that gulps down and really enjoys.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome formula for sensitive babies. The only formula that don't upset my granddaughter stomach.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our daughter gets a sensitivity rash on her cheeks after feeding with other formulas, but not this one. It has also improved her fussiness with gas.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a extraordinary milk/formula My son has lactose intolerance, in my country he recommended it to his pediatrician and it is excellent, now I use it with my 2 month old daughter, and he has not had any stomach problems.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Worked much better for babies tummy issues Love it! Worked much better for babies tummy issues
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little guy did great with the pro sensitive . We have search for different formulas finally we came to the pro sensitive and tried it from a sample we got and we have fell in love with it we are really happy with it and so is my little guy
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gave my baby extreme discomfort. I never write reviews, so this is something that I really thought should be known. I love Similac products! My oldest son was on the regular sensitive his whole first year and did wonderful with it! So when baby #2 came there was no hard decision making on formula I automatically went with Similac. My pediatrician recommended the new pro sensitive. My son was on this formula for three months with tons of gas, discomfort, and spitting up. He would arch his back in pain from reflux after each feed and just cry and cry. After numerous trips to the pediatrician and all her suggestions not making any difference I took it upon myself to switch his formula just from the pro sensitive to the regular sensitive. NIGHT and DAY difference. My little one is happy, less gassy and spits up way less! He is gaining more weight now and is just a happy baby! Again, I love Similac products but would not recommend this product. I know every baby is different which is why I wanted to write this review. This product got amazing reviews but it was not good for my baby.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foamy We recently switched from Pro advanced to pro sensitive to see if it would help with the gas and I’m just unsure on why it’s so foamy. Makes me think that it’s adding more gas and making him more uncomfortable. Not sure if we should continue or not.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but... I just switched to Similac Pro-Sensitive from Enfacare. Baby is not as fussy but he is still having trouble with gas. My concern is that this formula is pretty foamy after mixing it. Is there a way to change that?
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much foam Idk if this formula is helping our little one because he still has trouble pooping and gets fussy because he can't poop. We switched from gentlease to this one and so far same outcome only difference is that this formula gets really foamy not sure what is the science behind that. If your advertising helping babies with gas why so much air in the formula once mixed. That the only concern. Our son is breastfed and we supplement with this one. We are probably switching to the regular similac sensitive hoping for less foam.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my bby! Kept spitting up on the pro advanced and when we switched to pro sensitive she stopped!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gentle on stomach Perfect for my baby boy. He doesn’t throw this one up
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is great l! I loved using similac pro advance. Recently switched to similac a ensitive but why is it so foamy when preparing powdered formula?
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula out there !!! My son is currently 9 weeks old. When he was born, the hospital started him in similac butt 2 days later, they switched him to Similac Pro-Sensitive. Before they switched his formula he was constantly fussy and super constipated and would cry all the time. Now, he doesn’t cry much at all, only when he’s hungry or needs to be changed. He doesn’t spit up, he burps super loud and sleeps almost 7 hours a night . I’m very happy Similac Pro-Sensitive works best for him. I just wish it wasn’t so expensive, they should offer coupons because it can get very pricey.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby needed a sensitive formula and this one works wonders for him! Perfect for my son. He threw up other formulas. Needs the sensitive kind.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for babies! What I have noticed is that all formula brands are great. It all depends on your baby. My daughter loved enfamil gentelease but I tried it with my son and he had an allergic reaction to it and got constipated. I switched to similac pro sensitive and he loves it and digest it well. No constipation. Definitely recommend to try all brands and pick the right formula and brand for your baby
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICU baby My son was in the NICU for 5 days after delivery due to digestion issues. The hospital tried him on several formulas and Similac Pro-Sensitive was the best choice for him. Although I was disappointed that I couldn’t breastfeed, I think this formula gives him almost all the key nutrition and benefits he would have gotten from me. I didn’t give it 5 stars because it does give my baby some gas and spit-up troubles. He has to have gas drops in every feeding. Overall, this formula is better than most.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well!! I have a preemie born 7 weeks early. This works so well. She has gained so much weight! Happy mommy
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not noticing a difference We aren’t noticing a difference with this formula. It’s extra expensive and our little one is having trouble with it. She’s very gassy and very constipated
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works~~~!!! My son has rejected just about every formula we have tried. It's obvious he is going to need soy or sensitive formula as he has a very sensitive tummy. We finally tried the Similac Pro-Sensitive and it worked!! My son isn't always crying with an upset stomach after eating. He actually burps and dozes off.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well My little one is 6 weeks old, he had tummy issues since we were in the hospital. We started out the Similac given to us by the hospital. He was having issues with that and switched to the Similac soy while still there. He is now to the point if he even gets the slightest bit of the soy he gets extremely fussy and inconsolable. We switched to the pro sensitive and he is doing a lot better than with the soy but is still horribly gassy and cries a lot because of it at times. And just the last few days he's been spitting up a lot when he hasnt spit up more than 3 times total since I had him up until now
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This formula is the best! My baby is 6 weeks old and had problems with other formulas! This has made it so much easier for him to keep down anything he drinks!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A total life saver! My milk never came in. We supplemented with formula and donor milk from day 4. Regular formula left my little one gassy, fussy, and popping 5-7 times a day. He was super uncomfortable. We switched to this (from a free sample!) and his symptoms all disappeared within 3 days! We have never looked back. This formula has done wonders for us, and my little one is a happy, healthy, 6 month old because of it!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Other products just went right through him. I could definitely tell a difference when I started him on pro-sensitive.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did great with my baby My baby drank this formula with no problem
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Love this one when i had trouble witg breast feeding cloging up i used this one and it disnt upset her
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Gas Pains and Screaming Infant We absolutely love Similac for my 3 week old and we started with Pro-Advance but he seemed to be spitting up more than normal so our pediatrician recommended we try Pro-Sensitive. After the switch we had 2 days of a screaming infant, specifically at night. He was having horrible bloat and gas pains that just left him soooo uncomfortable. We used gripe water which works like a charm but within minutes of finishing a bottle he was back to crying. My husband finally found pro-advance at a local pharmacy and what a difference. My little one slept for 4hrs straight, and not a single tear. We will be sticking to Pro-Advance from here on out but unfortunately now I am stuck with a full brand new container of food.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula my baby can keep down I had a lot of trouble with breastfeeding because my baby kept spitting up my milk. I tried 3 different formulas including one for lactose intolerance and this is the only formula he has been able to keep down. It has definitely given me peace of mind, knowing he is getting the nutrition he needs.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love the fact that with this product not only do you get coupons but this product has helped me keep breastfeeding and my baby loves it it don't upset his stomach like the other formulas do. I would absolutely recommend this for other mommy's out there that are breastfeeding but also needing to supplement as well and if you have a problem they try to help you fix it
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE