Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for the all froth! We just recently started formula after exclusively breastfeeding for 5 months. We haven’t had any problems with the Similac Sensitive EXCEPT it’s super bubbly and frothy! I feel Like we are wasting a good oz in just froth alone. Other than that, our little one gobbles it right up with no problem!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I am a new parent, my now two amd half month daughter, on her first hours of like tried sensitive formula amd spited out and was not eating well, she was changed to pro sensitive and did excellent with it, it was only for a couple of days while she transition to breastfeeding only then after almost two months of only breastfeeding we when back to pro sensitive and continues to do good, she has bowel moments on a daily basis, excellent for my baby and definitely its price it’s worth it!!!!! Will love kf There was some promotions or frequent customer rewards lol
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great BUT! We finally found a formula that agrees with my LO. The milk based (pre-made) one is the absolute best for him. He doesn’t have gas with it nor does he spit up. But the powered base he spit up here and there and can get quite gassy but not enough to make me worry. I don’t know if it’s all the foam from the powdered based formula but that’s the only thing I can think that would be the cause.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula for my baby I had a bit of trouble finding a good fit for my now 3 month old daughter after exclusively breastfeeding for 2 months. I ended up on Pro-Sensitive and using the Dr. Brown’s Options bottles to combat the foaminess. Honestly, when she goes to the bathroom is is nearly identical to when she was breastfeeding. I was upset when she wasn’t progressing with her effectiveness in breastfeeding and when my supply suffered due to her issues, but this formula has given me peace of mind in that she’s getting the best she can from formula and is comfortable and full all the time. We couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pro sensitve Pro sensitive is great the baby does so well with it. but unfortunately it is not covered by WIC they gave me similac sensitive but all the baby does is throw up on that one.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver for my sanity!! My sweet baby was on Similac total comfort but got very gassy and fussy and could not sleep while on it and wasn’t gaining weight. So with doctor recommendation we switched to Pro-Sensitive and baby is doing AMAZING!! She has gotten better and she is able To sleep more comfortable which means mommy gets to sleep!! Similac will always be my go to formula!!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall other brand names we love it! My baby girl breastfed exclusively for the first month, but I wasn't producing quality enough milk and she never got full and wasn't gaining weight. We were referred to Similac pro advanced and she did fine for the first two days then would projectile vomit after ever feeding know matter what we tried! We switched to this Similac pro sensitive and she has been doing great! Still spits up a little but that's expected with babies. This formula is rather foamy when shook in the bottle, so I got a formula mixing pitcher and just boil water, let cool, and mix enough for 12 hours at a time and keep it in the fridge. Seems to solve the issue with the foam and makes it nicer in the nights to just pour some into a bottle and use the bottle warmer to warm it up for her. She is now 3 months old and finally up to 10lbs 6oz thanks to this formula!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has been wonderful I have premature twins. Started Pro-Sensitive after Neosure and nothing but positivity. Babies love it. Happy babies equals happy mommy. Yes, it does foam, depends on which bottles are used from my experience. Thank you Similac.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive stomach My baby is 6 months, and was exclusively breastfed up until now. Similac was what was given to us in the hospital for supplementing & also at the ped office. Love this line because it's closest to breastmilk. We've been using this to supplement here and there and so far my LO has been taking it pretty well, except for that fact that it is extremely foamy! Thank goodness for dr. brown bottles. She doesn't have gas on this formula, but I did notice that with two consecutive days of feeding her full formula, she is very constipated with this. It was heartbreaking to see her try to push it out - we had to use the vaseline trick.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foamy, bubbles . My LO still fussy and quite gassy even tho this product is for gas, fussy and spit up. So far was ok til now my LO start to vomit and refuse to eat. I switch to liquid one the she start to eat again. Been trying the advance and pro advance but too gassy so i dont know what els to switch to since my Lo has very sensitive tummy
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula just one small problem We switched from Nutramigen to the Similac Pro Sensitive a few months ago for my son, now 10 months. He suffered from an extremely sensitive belly starting at 1 month up until 8 months. He has since made the adjustment to the Pro Sensitive and we (my family and my wallet) could not be happier The only major issue is that the powdered formula clumps more than I would like and it does get very foamy. Because of this, i have noticed he has become more gassy since making the transition. I have tried many different ways of mixing it. I am almost considering going to the premixed stuff but that gets costly.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but too much foam The formula settles well with my 5 week old son except that it is so foamy, I can’t even see how much he’s drank from the bottle - the foam completely covers the inside and the ounce lines. I can’t imagine this foam is good for him to digest. I’ll keep him in it until our next doctor appointment so I can get a different recommendation
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fomula for my 5 month old! My daughter has been on Similac for about a month now from transitioning from a competitors soy formula. Her doc suggested she be taken off of soy due to allergies and not gaining weight so her doc suggested this fomula and she loves it and is doing great on it! Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend for sure So far I have gone through 2 other brand names of formula for colic infants and all they did was make him more fussy and his stool was green and clay like and hard to pass. My son is 8 weeks old and has been eating prosenaitive for only a week now but I have already seen a huge difference. He is much more settled and seems to be more at ease. He is still having some gas issues but he just started this formula so we are being hopeful especially since I have already seen an improvement!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it for the most part. I’ve been having issues with my breast milk and have been using pro-sensitive as a trusty backup to make sure my son is fed and happy, but it’s so hard to get him to stool after a few bottles. It’s pretty foamy after being mixed which creates a bit more of a gas problem but has not caused him to have a sore tummy like the others have. Just wish he’d have regular bowel movements with the pro sensitive and I’d be a happy mama! Also samples never hurt anyone!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby has non tummy issues at all on this formula. Love! We love this formula! Our baby has had no issues at all since we switched from breast milk!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This a great product my twins love it just two problems This a great product my twins love it just two problems. My twin boys eat this formula up as long as it’s the ready feed. You try to give them the powder and they will starve before they eat it. If you can trick them into eating the powder version the gas is twice as bad. The other issue and I guess it’s a good problem for similac is try and find it. I travel across an international border as well as another hour and a half to get it and search from store to store because everyone is sold out. In short I wish it was easier to find and get Thanks Father of twin boys hope you can make this more available
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped Spit up issues This formula was recommended by our pediatrician when we mentioned concerns about our babes projectile spit up. Once we switched to the pro sensitive the spit up stopped immediately. It was such a relief! The down side is that the formula is very foamy. Also - she has been having far fewer bowel movements, so I’m worried about her being constipated.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good start for newborns We used similac pro sensitive coming out of the hospital, baby did well for the first few months on it but as he aged he began to develop more gas, wasn’t sure if it was the bottles or formula so we changed both. He was throwing up after the feeds and became very fussy... I recommend this for newer babies based on my experience. We now use total comfort and it works best for my baby with the dr.browns bottles.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more gas pains This formula eased my babies gas pains and made burping earlier for us both
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foamy We use this product for our combo fed baby, and it works well but it’s sooo foamy. Even if I let it sit in the fridge for hours it’s still foamy! It
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more fussy baby Originally my daughter was given Enfamil from the hospital. It worked out just fine. With having WIC, it wasn't coverd, so her milk was switched to Similac advance. HORRIBLE experience. She cried all the time. Stomach full of gas. Another mom told me about Similac sensitive. Wow!!! Best decision I made as a mom. No more fussing..no more gas!! Happy baby she is. At times she gets constipated, however a little apple juice diluted with water relieves that. She is going on four months. Great substitute for breast milk.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foamy I used to love Similac as I was a Similac baby myself. But now, I really don’t know. I’ve tried this formula as a supplement to breast feeding. My daughter took to it, but it gives her so much gas and spit ups. The foam is just too much. I let it sit overnight. And still the foam was there. Not as much but too much because it still was too much to make her gassy and fussy. I’ve tried another Similac formula and it didn’t go well either. I’ll try the soy and see if that works. If not then I just have to be done sadly.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colic , fussy , baby no more! Our daughter likes this formula. We started from pro- advance from the hospital but after one week she started having terrible colic and fussing for hours. We were so tired we hired a night nurse and used colic calm. We started giving her pro- sensitive and she is less gassy and barely any colic. My pediatrician said, this happens till babies are 3 months old because they are still trying to adapt to food since there stomach is so sensitive. She is now 3 weeks old and I give 4 oz of breast milk and this every 2-4 hours. The only down side is that she gets so constipated ! Se is now 3 days and no number 2 yet. I guess the red flags is if passes 5 days. I hope the colic issues changes after 3 months so that if she gets too constipated for more then 4 days , we might have to change formulas again but I’m might stay with this till she reaches 3 months.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good chance Really help and solve the problems
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was given pro advance I haven't used this, we were given pro advance at the hospital and have continued using. It's been great!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This made my baby so sick. I’m sorry to report, but this made my baby so sick that I nearly had to take him to his pediatrician due to dehydration from diarrhea. At first, I thought he was just adjusting, but then it lasted for another 24 hours of pure torture. He was in what I can only describe as abdominal distress, and an extreme diaper rash. Once I switched the formula, he was better within a few feeds. I would not recommend. The formula was purchased at Walgreens and was not expired. I have never had any problems with any Similac formula, and still use Similac for supplementation.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does great for fussiness and gas. We started off with similac pro advanced but had a rough first 2weeks at home with a very gassy and colicky baby we tried total comfort but that made his stool smell horrible and was very hard to find in store so then i tried the spit up but it would make his tummy very hard so we switched yet again..the sensitive works great for the gas colic and fussiness BUT my son gets very constipated he will go up to 4days without using the restroom and when he does he has a hard stool ive gave it a good month to see if things would change but they havent im now hesitant to try the soy because his dr said soy would make him even more constipated so im really not sure which route to take my daughter did fine on soy so maybe it is worth a shot
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t mix well very bubbly My 8 week old has a lot of gas and for some reason this formula doesn’t mix well and has a lot of bubbles. I’m not sure how to help with this
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac is the best love it!! my baby is doing great with similac
Date published: 2017-11-24
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_604
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT