Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac Pro-Sensitive™*

Gentle nutrition for fussiness, gas, or mild spit-up, with added 2’-FL HMO prebiotic for immune support

 

Similac is the first infant formula brand with 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO), an immune-nourishing prebiotic that circulates throughout the body. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant’s than ever before.

 

2’-FL HMO facts:

  • Naturally abundant in most breast milk
  • Backed by more than 15 years of extensive research
  • Adds another layer to Similac’s already proven immune support

Similac is the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones.§ Similac dairy ingredients come from cows that have not been treated with artificial growth hormones.

Similac Pro-Sensitive is non-GMO|| and has OptiGRO™, our unique blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, to help support your baby’s overall growth, and brain and eye development. Trust Similac Pro-Sensitive to provide a strong start for your baby’s developing immune system.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Due to lactose sensitivity.
Not from human milk.
§ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
|| Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Container

Available In:

Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Powder Can 29.8-oz Powder

Similac Pro-Sensitive™ Milk-Based Infant Formula Tub 1.41-lb Powder

1 QT Ready to Feed Similac Pro Sensitive Formula Bottle 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.1

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.9

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

1.41 lb. Similac Pro-Sensitive™ milk-based powder formula

FAQs

What’s the difference between Similac Pro-Sensitive, Similac Pro‐Advance™, Similac Pro-Total Comfort™, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest baby formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2'-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. However, our other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies. It's up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

How do Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort™ compare to other brands of baby formula?

Similac® has been a trusted brand for over 90 years. Other reasons to choose Similac Pro-Advance, Similac Pro-Sensitive, and Similac Pro-Total Comfort over other brands include:

  • These are the first baby formulas with 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic.
  • First formulas to be labeled No Artificial Growth Hormones.
  • Calcium for strong bones - no palm olein oil
  • Carotenoids like those naturally found in breast milk
  • Exclusive blend of DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E

* Not from human milk.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

Which baby formulas are lactose-free? Which formulas contain lactose? And which formulas are suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity?

The following Similac baby formulas are considered lactose-free: Similac® Alimentum®, Similac® Soy Isomil®, Similac® For Diarrhea, and EleCare® For Infants.
The following Similac products are considered suitable for babies with lactose sensitivity or suitable for lactose intolerance: Similac Pro-Sensitive,* Similac Sensitive®,* Similac Pro-Total Comfort™,* and Similac® For Spit-Up.*
NOTE: Other Similac baby formulas contain lactose and are not suitable for lactose intolerance.

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Pro-Sensitive Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy baby Our baby had similac pro-sensitive since he was born and he is so strong and healthy, we take him out everywhere and only had a minor fever once. Good for him since he is lactose intolerant
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipated and painful gas This formula made my daughter very gassy. It would also often wake her up in the middle of the night when and she would be passing a lot of gas. In the beginning the first couple days of the formula seem to work OK however I started noticing that she became very constipated and would scream and cry until she can use the bathroom. I put her on a little prune juice but I couldn’t do a lot because she was only 2 1/2 months The formula also stains her clothes. We took her off Enfamil gentelease, it was definitely better the less of two evils.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with Spit Up My newborn was spitting up terribly with the Similac Advanced. Within less than 24 hours after switching to Pro-Sensitive we noticed a huge difference! So glad that we made the switch!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful tummy pain Baby was happy on another infant formula however her stools were very watery majority of the time. Afraid she would get dehydrated, we decided to try pro sensitive and within the same day, she was shrieking, crunching her body up and turning beet red every time she needed to pass stool.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We won't be switching again! We stumbled across this formula after trying a few and probably not giving them a fair shake...but this one works for us. We use gas drops but my baby has major weight gain and is doing wonderfully on it. I don't think he had a lactose issue before but we weren't sure! The best way to not get the foam is to use the Dr. Brown formula pitcher and make a batch at a time, the pitcher mixes it with very little bubbles and it settles in the fridge!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never using any other formula Breastfeeding didn’t work for us so we were given this formula in the hospital. When we were discharged we were put on the pro- advanced with the WIC program in our city.. My little girl would cry for at least an hour straight after every feeding on the advanced... so we got some sensitive from her pediatrician and after the very first feeding, she was already back to her normal sweet self again! NEVER GOING BACK!!!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excessive foam We’ve been using similac pro sensitive for about a week now and my husband and I still can’t figure out a way to prepare the bottles without creating foam. We were using similac pro before this but our lo had a rumbly tummy so we switched. It seems odd that a sensitive formula would generate this much foam. And now our lo spits up more than when she was on the similac pro. Which we figure is from the air bubbles. Is there a magic trick to mixing the formula? I wish there were more answers in this forum regarding the foam.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful for this formula Every child is obviously different but for my daughter who is very colicy and extremely sensitive to formulas this formula is our life saver! Truly the only formula she can keep down. If you've got a sensitive little one I highly recommend the ready to feed bottles. She can't do the powder but the liquid is absolutely perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 oz bottles My baby has been less gassy and fussy with the pro-sensitive. I just wish there were 8 oz ready to feed bottles for this formula. It would help with traveling.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8oz bottles I wish the ready to feed was available in 8oz bottles! Please start making this!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped tremendously with tummy issues! Has helped tremendously with tummy issues!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAKE SURE YOU STIR AND NOT SHAKE! This formula has helped with my baby’s gas pains tremendously. I see a lot of reviews about foam but I stir and have no problems. I also always have the next bottle already made in the fridge so everything has a chance to settle even more. By the time he eats it, it is as smooth as can be!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of foam This formula helps with my daughters gas and fussiness, but it is SO foamy! I don’t know how to fix this issue.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby has a happy belly! This formula is awesome! It agrees with my baby’s belly and she loves it! However, WIC in Connecticut does not cover this formula, even with a doctor’s prescription. We unfortunately have to switch her formula to Similac Total Comfort. I don’t want to switch her formula if she does well with this one! But oh well.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula We started out using this formula to prevent gas and fussiness and it has worked! I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product This formula really helps with gas and fussines
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful formula My grandson was given similac in the hospital with no issues. Once he was sent home, he was switched to a different brand. He immediately started having issues with constipation. He was switched to a different version of the same brand that was supposed to address formula sensitivities. His symptoms continued and he started becoming more irritable and harder to soothe. He was switched again to another version of the same brand that was supposed to improve these symptoms. Not only did his mood continue to decline, he became very gassy, started having diarrhea, started spitting up regularly, and started to develop a sour odor that resembled the smell of the formula. In a last ditch effort to help improve these issues, I purchased the similac pro sensitive. We stopped the other formula the same day. 4 bottles and 10 hours later, he is back to his old self. His mood has improved, the constant gas has stopped, the diarrhea quit, he’s no longer spitting up, and the odor is gone. I don’t know why there is such a difference when formula brands should be somewhat comparable, but I do know that he won’t be getting anything but similac in the future. Thank you, Similac.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So much foam A 4 ounce bottle of this formula turns into 3 ounces of foam and 1 ounce of foam. It took me about 3 bottles to realize it wasn't just a fluke and a friend said she experienced the exact same thing. The foam just made my daughter even more gassy! I was going to give the almost 2 cans I have left to a fellow mom but decided it wouldn't be worth it, I'm throwing them out.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product is a life saver! At first i was giving my little one emfamil and she was just not having it, always gassy and just straight uncomfortable throwing up what she had ate. My husband and i lost sleep many times. We then switched her to similac pro sensitive and wow we sleep again and she is just happy. Yes i did notice that when you shack the bottle the formula tends to get a lot of foam, however i found a way to eliminate that when preparing her bottle i just simply stir the formula instead of shacking it. I would recommend this formula to other parents.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent ingredients. Good product among the many available
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more gassy, fussy baby * first off, I read several complaints about the frothiness of the formula. Try 2 things: either stir the formula OR shake it in one bottle & slowly pour it in another (the froth will stay behind). Believe me, this has tremendously helped alleviate my LO’s colic. My LO was in NICU for a couple of weeks and had to supplement with formula since I wasn’t producing enough BM. She was given Similac sensitive but I had noticed that everytime she ate she’d get super uncomfortable and cranky. Then once she’d pass gas or burp, she’d calm down. Well luckily one of the nicu nurses also noticed this so she convinced my LO’s doctor to switch out her formula. The moment she took her first bottle of Pro Sensitive, I noticed a complete change! She was no longer cranky, irritable & gassy. Happy baby, happy mommy!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love hate relationship We started with Breastfeeding my lil one love to eat. Then we tried Advance and Pro Advance which both make her puke really bad. I now have a love hate relationship with this milk. It helps my baby not puke all the time but why is it so much form if you shake it up? I thought if I use Dr. Brown bottles it would help the foam Nope! it's just so much foam. Out of 4oz about 2 is foam.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love my son is doing much better with this formula no more crying or nothing like that we had gotten his formula from the pro advance to the advance to the pro sensitve to the sensitve but I do have one question is there a difference in the pro sensitive and the sensitive?
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldn't be happier on the advance my son would constantly throw up. thankfully his doctor switched him to this and he is doing so much better. he still has his little puke moments but thankfully they are only when he drinks it too fast.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My baby boy love this milk it's the best....
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby boy loves similac pro-sensitive We starteded with breastfeeding from the start. However our little one really likes to eat. The nurses at the hospital gave us some Similac pro-advance and he would not even swallow it. We tried time and again and always the same reaction...push it out with his tongue and cry. The Nurses brought us in the Similac Pro-Sensitive and he loves it. We are so very happy with this product. He has not had another problem with his formula at all. We only have one small problem. We can not find the 2oz ready to feed bottles any longer. Are you guys switching this product to a different name or just discontinuing the 2oz ready feed?
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Son Doesn’t Cry When He Eats Anymore! We were on Enfamil Gentlease when we decided to try a sample of the Similac Pro Sensitive. We were at wits end. My son was hungry but in pain when trying to eat. So much acid and gas. He wouldn’t sleep and nothing worked. All it took was ONE feeding with Pro Sensitive to convince me to officially switch. My son smiled and cooed and ate all his food without a single grunt or scream. We are so happy he is able to enjoy life again.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter was on newborn Enfamil for her first month but was gassy and started to have diarrhea that lasted 3 weeks. I switched Enfamil gentlease but the diarrhea didn’t go away. The doctor told me the diarrhea was because of virus so the it wouldn’t matter which kind of milk I give her. But I still switched to Similac sensitive ready to feed and that night her diarrhea went away. Fed her with Similac for 1 week and thought the virus went away so I started enfamil again. That night she started diarrhea again. I went to talk to my doctor and my doctor gave me a couple of samples of Similac pro-sensitive. So far it’s been 12 hrs since her last dirty diaper with feeding on Similac pro-sensitive. I wish I could get more samples to let my daughter try to be on Similac for a while longer before I make my decision to change her feeding to Similac pro sensitive.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great This formula is great for my son’s tummy. When he was born his doctor recommendate Similac Neosure since he was born at 36 weeks and it was great for him for 3 months and later he was switched to Pro-Sensitive. He is now 8 months and this has been a great source of nutrition closes to breast milk. Great product. Thank you
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this formula!!! My plan was to breastfeed but when my daughter wouldn’t latch I pumped for awhile but just wasn’t producing enough. We tried Enfamil but my daughter hated it So we ended up trying Similac bc I had received some free samples in the mail and my daughter. She took right to the proadvance. But was still a bit gassy. So we switched to the prosenstive. I saw an immediate change! I love the optigrow and added immune support! I’ll NEVER use another formula I just love it I feel good about giving it to my daughter and she loves it too!
Date published: 2018-02-03
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE