noscript
Similac

Similac® Advance® NON-GMO*

A non-GMO option for your baby's first year

The first leading infant formula brand labeled non-GMO with the nourishment that you've come to expect from Similac.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac Advance NON-GMO stage 1 powder formula for infants

Available In:

Similac Advance NON-GMO stage 1 powder formula for infants 1.45-lb Powder

Similac Advance NON-GMO Complete Nutrition Stage 1 32oz bottle formula for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance NON-GMO
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great For Baby My baby weighed over 9lbs at birth, and we supplemented with Similac Advanced Non-GMO in the hospital. We switched to it being the only feeding source when my health took a sharp decline at 2 weeks post partum. Unfortunately, baby picked up a stomach virus about a week after that and his pediatrician recommended he be on soy formula until it passed. He did not do well on soy. It made him gassy and irritable. When we got the go ahead to go back on the Advanced Non-GMO two weeks later, we were hopeful it would make the gassy and fussiness go away. It did, and within a day too. We plan on sticking with this formula.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its wonderful My little boy loves this formula and so do I. He never spits up and it always fills him up.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Similac works wonderful for my son. I am actually able to use the advance and the one for fussiness. They both work well.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have EBF my son up until now, and he is 7.5 months. I introduced this formula to him & have to say I am very pleased. He takes the transition with no problems, he has not been gassy from it, and when mixing the formula I do not get any bubbles. He has not had any tummy pains either. Very happy momma here!!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Formula. Baby loves and tolerates it very well. Excellent formula. Easy on her stomach.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac has always been my family's go to formula Awesome formula because my babies get full after feeding unlike other brands.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features This product is great my baby is less fussy and sleeping through the night and no worries about the nutritional value of the formula and easy measurement of formula no mess ,easy storage container , and the best part is having a happy healthy baby
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never switch again Started my daughter off on similac advance non-gmo and she did wonderful, so after I ran out decided just to go with the normal similac advance wasn't the non-gmo version and wish I hadn't. She became very gassy, was spitting up often, and would scream out in between feedings. Switched back to the non-gmo and she's back to her normal cute self without any of the above systems.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rash and Stopped Eating Have you used regular Similac for 2 of my children. When I started weaning, I introduced my 3rd to Similac. All was fine. I saw the Non-GMO version, I thought, great, even better! I assumed it was the same, just without GMO. Not so. She developed a rash on her legs, belly, bottom, and face and stopped drinking as much as before. Took me a while to figure it out, but finally decided to try changing the formula. Back to regular Similac and the rash healed and she went back to eating the normal amount. Weird, but not going back to Non-GMO!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This was the formula that was provided in the hospital. I used it until we ran out and had a few of the sample tubs, too. After that we started using the regular Similac Advance due to the cost and availability in our small town. Both products were tolerated just fine by our daughter.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy on the baby's stomach. Using this formula really help w the gas We use this for for my grandson it's very easy on the stomach and does not cause gas I would recommend this to new mothers
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a life saver! While suffering from not producing enough breastmilk this product has become a true lifesaver. We go back and forth between this similac advanced non gmo infant formula and breastmilk and our son has absolutely no problem with it! He sucks the bottles down no matter what!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great So far I have not had any problems with this formula
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this product for my baby and he loved it. My hospital provided me with samples of similac optigro and from then on i have been goving mu son similac. He seems to be happy and satisfied. There is no spit up or gassy discomforts for him. I will surely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. My daughter has been using this formula since birth, and she has done really well with it. She doesn't spit up, she isn't fussy due to gas after feedings. This product is great, and I will continue to use this product and would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid formula is amazing! My daughter uses the liquid formula. They gave it to her at the hospital and i continued giving it to her along with breastmilk. This formula works great for her, she goes number two every day and is never constipated. Even though this liquid formula is expensive, it is totally worth the money.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much Spit Up and Gas My baby started on Sim Advance since birth. She is just three weeks old. Just three days ago we went to her check up and they gave us two cans of the Sim Advance Non GMO. I didn't think much of it so decided to try it out. By the very first day I noticed that she would spit most of it all out and had much more gas. She also had problems trying to pooping,it was clay like. I changed her back the next day to regular Advance and the spitting up went away and her pooping is back to normal. All babies are different, mine just preferred the regular Advance formula.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first formula my son hasn't thrown up... I tried Gerber Gentle Start and Enamel Gentlesease and my son threw up for over a week, emptying his tummy every time we gave him a bottle. He was breastfed for 8 months but I'm starting a new job so it's time to switch. He has been on this for 3 days now and seems to love it. I'm thrilled and so happy he is able to stomach it.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Package flaw We bought Similac Advanced w iron at the recommendation of our doctor to add iron to our babies diet in addition to breastmilk. While we enjoy the formula the package has a flaw. The left hinge on the lid were broke at the time we bought it, on both containers we purchased at two different times. The top falls off each time we open it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My one month old got this in the hospital and did great with it so when we got home this is all we have used and she has done great with it. Less spit ups that's for sure!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for a happy baby It's amazing how much better my grandson does with this formula
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this product as a supplement with BF and my son never had any tummy issues going between the breast milk and the non-gmo advanced formula.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son enjoys similac and drinks it very well My son has been on this and has been handling it well
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Since my son received this milk till this day I love it better than any other kind of formula
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decree gas and upchucks The product is great in ready to feed just what the working mom needs. I can wash and make bottles while baby naps. I see less gas and upchucks and he right on target with development.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just simply love that it is Non-GMO. When my baby's pedia told us that I need to supplement my then 3 month old, I got very sad since I was hoping to BF exclusively. Knowing the benefit of BF I was hesitant to use any formula at all. But realizing that my baby isn't gaining enough weight I decided to give this a try. Four months later and my baby is doing very well, I still BF but he never had any problem taking this. No spit up, no gas, no constipation at all. We are just happy that he seems to be loving this milk. And I am not getting any other milk for my son.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more constipation I started supplementing with the Organic formula for my newborn. She seemed to like it at first, but then I noticed that she was extremely gassy and fussy. She had major spit ups and constant constipation, so I talked to her Dr and she recommended that we try the Advanced Non-GMO. I was hesitant about switching formula because I did not want to upset her stomach more, but it was better than letting her suffer. It's been 2 months that she has been on the Advanced Non-GMO and she is still a little gassy, but within normal range; however, she has been very regular with her bowel movements and is not fussy as before.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50/50 My son is a month old, I've been using this formula since day one and had no issues with it! But in the last week I noticed him gagging every time I brought the bottle close to him. I thought it was the bottle nipple so I switched those out.. same thing.. then a day after the gagging I fed him 4 Oz and everything came up. Of course I thought it just happens, but when it kept happening after EVERY feeding I became concerned. So I gave him smaller portions 2 oz.. and the same thing happened. I called his doctor and explained they told me to come in and switch formulas. I'm heading out now to get him something else to try.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Switched to the similac advanced non GMO after trying to Breast feed and my son did very good on it but no he's on gerber and it sucks and defiantly am trying to switch it back !! Any way I can get a sample of it ?
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primarily breastfed baby likes this! I've tried several different formulas for my son who is primarily breastfed but needs some supplementation, and he sucks this down! Haven't had any tummy or constipation issues that I've noticed. He's still gassy but just pukes up the sensitive formula.
Date published: 2016-07-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT