COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

Complete and organic nutrition

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.63

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    860

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Organic Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy My baby is almost 6 months old. I switched from the formula for breastfed baby supplementation because I had stopped breastfeeding, thinking that she needed something different now. I decided to try the organic because how could organic stuff not be the best for your baby. Tuh! In just a few days of her being on it exclusively she has become very constipated. And she’s gone from sleeping as much as 6 uninterrupted hours at night to just seeming restless most of the night. Now I have to try to return the unopened container because I’m definitely not going to use it.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No. Just... no. I'm not sure where to begin... If I could give this zero stars, I would. My husband bought this formula about a week ago because it says Organic, and we had been using Similac brand formula anyway that we really like. Immediate thoughts... when you shake it up to mix with water, the formula is very foamy. There are a lot of bubbles, which made our daughter more gassy than usual. Ok, that's fine. We'll just make sure she burps a couple of extra times each feed. I happened to look at the ingredients a couple days after we got this, and noticed that there is sugar in the formula. SUGAR. What four month old needs SUGAR? We decided then to switch back to the non-organic formula which has no sugar or artificial sweetener, but would finish out this tub since it is so expensive. Since starting this organic formula, my daughters stools had changed slightly, but nothing concerning, until yesterday when she passed a hard bowel. Not regular, runny, baby poop - hard, nugget, adult poop. WHAT? This is not okay. I immediately threw away the 1/2 full tub of formula. Moral of the story, just because it says organic doesn't mean it's good. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gassy and constipated. Do NOT BUY! I switched from the Similac for Supplementation to the Organic version when we ran out of what the hospital gave us, thinking organic is the better choice. I was SO very incredibly wrong. My baby is very gassy and she has an extremely hard time pooping. I’ve been to the doctor twice because of this issue and she is only 6 weeks old, only to realize there is nothing wrong with my child, it’s the formula!! We ordered so much of it, and I hope I can return it and replace it with another formula that works better and won’t cause constipation and gas. I 100% do NOT recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best Great formula I was exclusively breast feeding. Upon returning to work, My milk supply drastically was depleted. I was giving her the ProSoBee formula As a supplement to breastmilk with every other feeding shortly after returning to work. She also has a history of sensitivity to dairy/lactose/casein whenever I ingested milk products/bi products. Many organic formulations of formula have rice syrup as a sweetener. This one does not. I did more research and decided to ultimately go with this formula. I’m keeping a close eye on her bowl Movements and gastric reactions after ingesting this product. I appreciate the used of all organic ingredients and the list Of Ingredients is fairy short In comparison to other organic formulations. So Far so good
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Some are fine for sensitive tummies
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not dissolve I am so upset about this purchase. The formula does not dissolve fully and leaves a foamy residue all over the bottle. It causes my 3 week old to have excessive gas and she has been crying non-stop. We had been using Gerber and Enfamil prior to this and had no issues. We thought a switch to organic would be for the better, in this case, with this brand, we were sorely mistaken. Extremely disappointed and disgruntled.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this formula! We’ve tried many formulas and this by far has been the best.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son does well with this formula I don't usually write reviews but I am for this product because my son has done really well with it and I see a lot of negative reviews. I have been breastfeeding my little one and saw this on clearance so I grabbed it to try because it was organic and I had been wanting to see how he would do with a formula for times when he is with the sitter. He is prone to get an upset stomach and I was worried about that but he did fine. I havent had a problem with the way the formula mixes.
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn