Similac

Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Complete and organic nutrition

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.63

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    860

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Organic Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It has been great formula for my little ones..
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not mix well I like to use organic products so when I saw organic formula I figured it would be best for my 3 month old. The formula does not mix well and leaves residue on the side of the bottle. My son is it eating as much now and turns his head away from the bottle so I’ve had to increase nursing and pumping to keep him fed. I have used other similar products with no problem.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since the 1st try my baby started crying and spitting up Bought this @bjs because they didn’t have the pro advance and I thought since it was Organic it might of been better for my little one but no it made him gassy and starting spitting up right away I wish I could returned it but it’s already open I guess I lost the money on that one.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So much foam I am not sure about this formula. It is sooooo foamy when I shake it up and it just doesn't seem natural. My baby has trouble drinking it because there is so much foam. Is something wrong with mine? I can't imagine the people who produced this didn't notice all the foam and maybe think "hmmmm, this might be hard to drink and/or give babies gas and discomfort from all the air." I bought it because it's Organic (although I'm not sure about some of the ingredients), yet it is the most unlike my breast milk that we have tried yet. :( I bought two. Seems wasteful. I hope I can return them.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carrageenan in the ready-to-drink Hi there, I bought the ready-to-drink for my daughter but noticed it contains carrageenan so am considering tossing it. I've read a lot of material claiming carrageenan causes inflammation which could eventually lead to disease. Can you please comment on the thinking behind using it? Perhaps I'm misinformed.... Thanks very much.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not mix well The formula does not mix well. I’d have to shake it for at least a minute but there are still grains and an ounce of bubbles. I just bought 4 boxes. A waste.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not mix well. This formula does not mix well. It has grainy like substance on the side of the bottle and also foams up. I was excited when i saw similac has an organic formula unfortunately it was a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I regret buying this This formula doesn’t mix well at all! I bought the big container of it and I wish I never had. Wasted money. It’s also very foamy when mixed. I just really don’t like it and it makes my baby fussy. I had high hopes for it as it was promoted organic. I wish I would have just used the money to purchased the pro advanced like I always buy.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My baby is so fussy and gassy with the organic one Got the organic because just wanted to change from the similac for Supplementation, big mistake. Was surprised than when i mix the forlula is so tick and foamy. Then my baby is getting fussy and gassy. He cried now as he so not comfortable with it. Not even use that much bit cannot return it at Target as it’s open. Very disappointed and wasted money.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best option I thought that because it was organic it would be a better option instead of the regular similac i use for my daughter but it wasn’t, it made her stomach upset and made her very fussy.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grainy and gassy Used only this Similac organic from Day One as we believe it should be the best. Tried many ways but it won't mix well. It's so grainy and after I fed my kid, I can see the power on the bottle wall. My baby is all gassy and spitty and after seeing so many reviews here, we found we're not alone. I bought 4 bottles for $120. what a waste! please stay away from similac!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't like this Formula This is the first formula I tried and my baby is all gassy and spitty. She was doing wonderful and then this mess started happening. I am scared to try any other similac formulas now.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't mix. I purchased three large cans thinking this formula was going to be good because we used Similac formulas and Similac is the only brand my son tolerates. So when I saw an Organic option I jumped on it. I lost my receipt and honestly didn't think I would need it cause Similac never let me down before, and now the store won't let me return them or exchange them. I'm out $90 dollars and so upset because our baby is miserable with this formula. With our home flooding in Harvey I can't handle this loss it's making me so upset. Stay away from this "organic" formula.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't mix well, loose stools We used the Similac pro-advance with no problems. Thought to try the organic version. Firstly, it doesn't mix nearly as well. Makes it more challenging than necessary. Secondly, it messed with his digestive system with diarrhea. Gave it about a month in hopes he would adjust. Zero improvements & we discontinued.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible - Stay Away. This formula made my baby extreme hyperactive n cranky!! Have been using similar pro advance readyto feed since birth with no issues. We tried this formula as this was organic. Worst decision ever. My baby used to SHOUT like her throat is going to tear and made her extremely gassy! It took us near 10 days to get it out of her system. She is BF + FF. She has formula only in the night before going to sleep! I guess sugar is the main culprit. This never used to mix well, was very grainy. Pls stay away. Don’t get carried away by the term organic!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't mix well I bought this at a local Target and it is so grainy and doesnt mix well. After I fed my baby, I could see the little bit of undissolved powder at the bottom of it. I used it twice and worried about using it again. In order to mix it, I shaked the bottle and it became very foamy. Not happy at all
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sick, gassy and wired newborn baby!! My baby was fine until I switched formulas to the organic. After I did this, he became incredibly gassy and in pain. He has had diarrhea and has been wired! There are so many bubbles that are in the formula after mixing and while he eats it. And these bubbles will make his stomach hurt even worse! I don't recommend this to anyone and I'm mad I wasted $30 and have a sick child that can't sleep.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that they have an organic infant formula. It would be even greater if they can have on the go packets as well for organic formula. I love that they have an organic infant formula. It would be even greater if they can have on the go packets as well for organic formula.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is grainy and won't mix well I have been using similac for supplementation and have had no issues with it, however wanted to try the organic option and I am completely disappointed. I have bought 2 tubs of the Organic Similac from Target and the formula does not budge to mix with water. I have wasted over 60$ getting this instead of sticking to the one I was always getting.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wired baby We were using total comfort but after speaking with some moms we realized the constant gas and constant huge spit ups at least once a day projectile vomiting wasn’t normal. So we switched him to organic today. And now he’s completely wired. And he’s so tired you can see it but it’s like he just ate a tub of sugar so he’s super active and angry. So now my husband and I are buckling in for a long night with our son. I’m so disappointed. And honestly angry. I’m literally throwing away $30.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very foamy formula, rock hard stools, gassy First I tried Similac Advanced up until 1 month old and my daughter was projectile spitting it out because it was too watery, then we switch to Similac for spit up it's way too thick and doesn't mix well in the bottle and always clogged and nipples and she was also constipated and very gassy without formula, then I switch to Similac organic and now my 4 month old has rock hard stool getting stuck in her and has a lot of gas and fussiness. I'm out of options I don't even know what to switch her to now tried giving her prune puree with it. Similac formulas aren't going well with my daughter she is four and a half months now.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gassy and doesn't mix well My baby is almost 2 months old and was on Similac Pro Advance with Optigro and HMO when she was in the NICU. We continued with it for awhile and she was having lots of gas and colic symptoms. So we switched to the total comfort formula and that didn't seem to help either, so we started her on this about a day ago and she has more gas and wide awake after feeds which she usually would sleep. Also this formula is very gritty and doesn't mix well at all. I am not giving her this anymore and going back to her pro advance.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works, until it doesn't After going through various formulas, this one worked fine until a week ago, when she started vomiting it up. Now all she does is vomit the milk, hours after drinking it. She's also constipated and that has never happened before. All the other formulas we had her on before would cause her colic or severe reflux, and this one didn't give us a problem until now. I'm not even sure what formula to give her now..
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy and couldn't sleep My LO is six months. She used to have enfamil and switches to similac organic recently. She becomes hyper after bottles. It's annoying especially for her bed time. I also have concerns about its terrible foamy. Even hours later it was still foamy. Is it normal? I still have two 34 oz. Not sure what to do with it.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sugar and Maltodextrin I like Similac Pure Bliss but It isn't Organic so I was looking for the Organic Similac. Then I bought the Organic Similac. My baby loves it and I noticed she wasn't sleeping after the bottle and she very energetic even before bed time. She started taking longer to fall asleep after I gave her the last bottle at night. Then I realized it contains SUGAR instead of LACTOSE. Also a thickening agent called MALTODEXTRIN. NO THANK YOU! I threw it away! I am going to read the ingredients before buying it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up My son was exclusively breastfed until 3 months when I had to go back to work and my body would just not respond to a pump... We went through numerous formulas with issues of gas, diarrhea, spit up, etc... until we finally found this one and gave it a try... Within 24 hours the diarrhea had cleared up and he's had no tummy issues to speak of. We are so grateful our search ended here and I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Agrees This Is Pretty Good I switched from Similac Advance to the Organic brand because it did not have Soy Lecithin as an ingredient. I wish the coupons would come in more consistently to purchase because we go through a LOT of formula and this is the largest container that is is available in. It is also only available in my area to purchase at Walmart and I would love to see it at a Walgreens or CVS.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixes Well, Baby loves it I cannot say enough great things about this formula. After 3 months on Neosure, my preemie was doing great and the pediatrician changed him to this formula. It was a smooth transition. The formula mixes well and I am happy knowing it is made with organic products :)
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from safe for baby I love that the ingredients are all organic and are safe for my baby!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son is now over 1 and I just weaned him off this formula a couple of weeks ago, I tried both similac advance and similac sensitive and neither agreed with him, I used the sensitive formula with my first with no issues but it caused my youngest to spit up a lot. I saw this on the shelf and decided to give it a go, due to poor breastfeeding my son weighed only 7lbs at 2wks old we started this formula and he's now literally off the charts and has been since 3mnths, he went from under the 25th percentile to over the 99th and at 1 he now weighs 35lbs My only complaint with this product is how expensive it is! My youngest eats a lot and he would go through 2 large containers a week of this formula along with solids, it's now 30.00 a can where I live and thats a huge expense. I'm expecting our 3rd and might try a cheaper similac formula this time People mention having troubles mixing this formula or it seperating, I've discovered thats not hard to avoid or a cause for concern, for mixing make sure your using fairly hot water not cold or luke warm, as for the seperation thing all you have to do is shake the bottle again and it's totally fine, It's only an issue if you've left it out for 3 or 4 hours (which the directions say to throw away or refigerate way before then) the seperation issue isn't immediate, it's only if you leave a bottle laying around for more than an hour
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn