Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants 1.45-lb Powder

Similac Organic 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy and couldn't sleep My LO is six months. She used to have enfamil and switches to similac organic recently. She becomes hyper after bottles. It's annoying especially for her bed time. I also have concerns about its terrible foamy. Even hours later it was still foamy. Is it normal? I still have two 34 oz. Not sure what to do with it.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sugar and Maltodextrin I like Similac Pure Bliss but It isn't Organic so I was looking for the Organic Similac. Then I bought the Organic Similac. My baby loves it and I noticed she wasn't sleeping after the bottle and she very energetic even before bed time. She started taking longer to fall asleep after I gave her the last bottle at night. Then I realized it contains SUGAR instead of LACTOSE. Also a thickening agent called MALTODEXTRIN. NO THANK YOU! I threw it away! I am going to read the ingredients before buying it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up My son was exclusively breastfed until 3 months when I had to go back to work and my body would just not respond to a pump... We went through numerous formulas with issues of gas, diarrhea, spit up, etc... until we finally found this one and gave it a try... Within 24 hours the diarrhea had cleared up and he's had no tummy issues to speak of. We are so grateful our search ended here and I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Agrees This Is Pretty Good I switched from Similac Advance to the Organic brand because it did not have Soy Lecithin as an ingredient. I wish the coupons would come in more consistently to purchase because we go through a LOT of formula and this is the largest container that is is available in. It is also only available in my area to purchase at Walmart and I would love to see it at a Walgreens or CVS.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixes Well, Baby loves it I cannot say enough great things about this formula. After 3 months on Neosure, my preemie was doing great and the pediatrician changed him to this formula. It was a smooth transition. The formula mixes well and I am happy knowing it is made with organic products :)
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from safe for baby I love that the ingredients are all organic and are safe for my baby!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son is now over 1 and I just weaned him off this formula a couple of weeks ago, I tried both similac advance and similac sensitive and neither agreed with him, I used the sensitive formula with my first with no issues but it caused my youngest to spit up a lot. I saw this on the shelf and decided to give it a go, due to poor breastfeeding my son weighed only 7lbs at 2wks old we started this formula and he's now literally off the charts and has been since 3mnths, he went from under the 25th percentile to over the 99th and at 1 he now weighs 35lbs My only complaint with this product is how expensive it is! My youngest eats a lot and he would go through 2 large containers a week of this formula along with solids, it's now 30.00 a can where I live and thats a huge expense. I'm expecting our 3rd and might try a cheaper similac formula this time People mention having troubles mixing this formula or it seperating, I've discovered thats not hard to avoid or a cause for concern, for mixing make sure your using fairly hot water not cold or luke warm, as for the seperation thing all you have to do is shake the bottle again and it's totally fine, It's only an issue if you've left it out for 3 or 4 hours (which the directions say to throw away or refigerate way before then) the seperation issue isn't immediate, it's only if you leave a bottle laying around for more than an hour
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive bellys Great for sensitive bellys!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Baby was breastfed exclusively for 6 weeks, was supplemented with Similac for supplementation for about 2 months, and since then has had this product. Baby is now just on the Organic and has been doing quite well with it! We've had no issues with poops or tummy, and he loves bottle time.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipation Issues My week-old daughter became constipated for two days after we switched her from Advance (ran out of hospital samples) to this product. We made two after-hour calls to our pediatrician because she was straining and then passed very hard stool with streaks of blood. Reading these reviews, I see that constipation is an issue for others, too.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Awesome product and super easy to use! Thank you Similac! Just wish I could find the 2oz ready to use bottles. Can you please tell me where I can locate these??
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premixed Formula is Worth the Expense the hospital gave me the ready to feed 2oz bottles with my last child and I had absolutely no problem until I got home and found that the bottles weren't available in retail stores. so I got the powder thinking I would save some money and almost immediately he got constipated and we had a mild colic problem after that. so of course I went back to the premixed large bottles. with this baby I am able to breastfeed but I still use the premixed organic 2 oz bottles to supplement with and have had absolutely no problems with bm's or spit up. I still cannot locate the single serve 2oz on retail shelves but will purchase the bigger bottle or buy on amazon. when it comes to your babies comfort, don't spare the expense.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst thing I ever did I decided to switch from the original formula to the organic thinking it would be better. The formula separates and leaves a film behind I thought this was just the way it was. This formula made my twins become severely constipated and turn into a doctors visit. I regret every seeing this thing on the store shelf.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but expensive My baby has been on this formula since birth, as I was frustratingly unsuccessful with breastfeeding. She is really thriving, measuring in the 90th percentile for height and weight (after being born below 40th percentile). While I wouldn't say that this formula makes her constipated, she only goes about once a day, which according to the pediatrician is normal (unlike breastfed babies that go several times a day). My only complaint is that it's super expensive! We only use the ready to feed, as we have read too many reviews saying that the powder version does not mix well, which is a huge bummer. I'd give 5 full stars if they reformulated the powder so we could use that instead!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works good works good for what it is designed for
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for babies with sensitive bellies Good for babies with sensitive bellies
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I like that similac has named organic option, I tried it on my son but it just didn't work out to well, but im glad that ita finally a thing.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, should buy ready to feed My 2 month old used this product since born as supplement with breastmilk. We had a hard time with powder since it didn't mix well. I usually mix in a large patch at a time, put in blender, store in the fridge and use within 24 hrs. Then we decided to buy ready to feed because it has better texture. Other than that my baby is growing well with organic Similac and she loves it. I am an Organic mom, all about Organic for my kids.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my daughter. I feel confident that she is getting good nutrition. This formula is great for my daughter. I feel she is getting a quality nutrition. She doesn't spit up much and she's growing good. I'm very happy.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my 4 month old severly constipated. Would not purchase again. Switched my 4 month old to this formula because of the organic ingredients but unfortunately it made him severely constipated to the point that we had to see his pediatrician. Poor baby turned bright red and cried uncontrollably, I also had to use suppositories to help him express the bowel he had stuck. Not a great experience and I will not be purchasing this product anymore. Pediatrician recommended to switch to Alimentum and so far baby likes it and has not had any issues with constipation.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very thick, doesn't mix My son has been primarily breast fed until 4 months when my milk dried up, and I wanted only the best formula for him. I appreciated the fact that Similac made an organic formula, so I bought it. He doesn't have energy bursts from it, nor constipation, however the formula doesn't mix. It stays very grainy and by the time he drinks the milk, a VERY thick residue is left in the bottle, or even a TON of foam (and I don't shake the bottles, I stir them) Formula shouldn't do that...
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Formula Our first child is currently five months old. I breastfed our daughter for the first 4 1/2 months, but we would use Similac's Supplemental formula because some days she would eat more than I was producing. She seemed to like it; there were no digestive issues, other than occasional gas (which I think is normal). When I stopped breastfeeding, we decided to go with Similac's Organic formula because we thought "Organic = good for you." Nope - not for our daughter. After about a week, I realized that she wasn't finishing her bottles, she would sometimes crunch her stomach while eating and cry, and her stools were different. I later learned these were signs of constipation. We also noticed that after her last bottle of the day (she would normally go to sleep after eating), she would instead roll around in her crib and stay awake much later than normal. She would eventually fall asleep on her tummy (another unusual sign because we put her in her crib on her back, and she would normally stay that way). Our easy-going baby had become VERY fussy. After about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks of these symptoms, I finally decided to check out reviews online, and I'm kicking myself for not doing this FIRST. I can't believe how many other people have experienced these same issues, and I further can't believe the fact that there is SUGAR in this formula! No wonder she would get a "second wind" when we were getting her ready for bedtime! We replaced the "Organic" formula with Similac's "Advanced" formula ASAP (last night). She ate her entire bedtime bottle with no bouts of pain, she fell asleep immediately after eating, and she had a normal stool already this morning. I wanted to do the "Tummy Guarantee" program, however, we threw away our receipts - per usual. So, instead, I hope to warn other moms and dads of this particular formula. Though we do NOT recommend this formula option, we do like the Similac brand.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is my second time using Similac Organic on baby #2 I love how it doesn't have all the harmful ingredients as compared to other formulas. It does mix grainy however if you prepare enough formula for what your baby eats in 24 Hours by boiling your water for 1 minute then putting in blender and mixing well it desolves formula completely with no grainy leftover then you put in cold water to cool off and put into refrigerator my baby loves it thanks Similac for Making Organic
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great idea but not great for our baby I was sad that we had to supplement with formula but it was a consolation that there was this organic option. Our (then) 2 week old) tolerated the regular similac non-gmo formula just fine so I didn't compare ingredients when we bought the organic formula. After a few miserable days and nights of a very fussy baby who wouldn't sleep, we switched back to the regular and she settled back down. That's when I looked closer at the ingredients and noticed how different they were. I don't know what she didn't like but unfortunately she didn't like something. Plus the formula didn't seem to completely dissolve - it looked grainy in the bottle no matter how we mixed it up. That was concerning to me. For now we are back on the non-gmo stuff but I'd like to try the pure bliss - seems to have the same ingredients as the regular formula. I wonder if there's a way to get a sample? I hope Similac continues to create and offer options like these. I'd love to see the similac advance non-gmo made with organic milk.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sugar as 3rd ingreident our baby is very cranky after we give her this formula. Restless and 2 nights where she will not sleep for more than 30 minutes.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from thick My daughter gets mainly breast milk with occasional formula. We did the organic for about a week and in this week she didn't have a bowel movement for three days, when she did it was so thick it looked like she had been food, and now it all makes sense why she went from sleeping 6-7 hour stretches to 2-3 due to sugar being in this. I have used other similac before with no problem but wow what a difference. Throwing out a basically whole tub of this what a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not dissolve in water Tried this formula but it does not dissolve in water. Lots of clumps and visible particles despite stirring, shaking, and heating the water to help the formula dissolve. My son does not like it and it makes him fussy. Will need to find another formula.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't mix, bery grainy We use the premixed Similac Organic liquid with no problem, so I bought 3 containers of the powder to use. Wow, this stuff never mixes! Stays grainy. I've tried both warm & cold water, mixing & heating, shaking...all of it. It doesn't mix EVER & leaves horrible residue in his bottles. Now I'm stuck with 3 containers. We opened 2 out of 3, thinking maybe one was bad & that's why it wasn't mixing, but it all does the same. Separates quickly too. Now reading online reviews I see it is a common problem, but I haven't seen Similac addressing it anywhere. The other Similac powders don't seem to have the same problem. Disappointed because we paid so much for these tubs of useless powder that I'm not comfortable feeding to my infant!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Separates The formula separates, it almost looks like it's gone bad. Also my 2 mo old doesn't seem to like it much.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Separates I purchased this formula from 3 different stores and all of them became separated in minutes after mixing with water.
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53ms