Similac

Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Complete and organic nutrition

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.63

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    860

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Organic Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't mix well, loose stools We used the Similac pro-advance with no problems. Thought to try the organic version. Firstly, it doesn't mix nearly as well. Makes it more challenging than necessary. Secondly, it messed with his digestive system with diarrhea. Gave it about a month in hopes he would adjust. Zero improvements & we discontinued.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible - Stay Away. This formula made my baby extreme hyperactive n cranky!! Have been using similar pro advance readyto feed since birth with no issues. We tried this formula as this was organic. Worst decision ever. My baby used to SHOUT like her throat is going to tear and made her extremely gassy! It took us near 10 days to get it out of her system. She is BF + FF. She has formula only in the night before going to sleep! I guess sugar is the main culprit. This never used to mix well, was very grainy. Pls stay away. Don’t get carried away by the term organic!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't mix well I bought this at a local Target and it is so grainy and doesnt mix well. After I fed my baby, I could see the little bit of undissolved powder at the bottom of it. I used it twice and worried about using it again. In order to mix it, I shaked the bottle and it became very foamy. Not happy at all
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sick, gassy and wired newborn baby!! My baby was fine until I switched formulas to the organic. After I did this, he became incredibly gassy and in pain. He has had diarrhea and has been wired! There are so many bubbles that are in the formula after mixing and while he eats it. And these bubbles will make his stomach hurt even worse! I don't recommend this to anyone and I'm mad I wasted $30 and have a sick child that can't sleep.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that they have an organic infant formula. It would be even greater if they can have on the go packets as well for organic formula. I love that they have an organic infant formula. It would be even greater if they can have on the go packets as well for organic formula.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is grainy and won't mix well I have been using similac for supplementation and have had no issues with it, however wanted to try the organic option and I am completely disappointed. I have bought 2 tubs of the Organic Similac from Target and the formula does not budge to mix with water. I have wasted over 60$ getting this instead of sticking to the one I was always getting.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wired baby We were using total comfort but after speaking with some moms we realized the constant gas and constant huge spit ups at least once a day projectile vomiting wasn’t normal. So we switched him to organic today. And now he’s completely wired. And he’s so tired you can see it but it’s like he just ate a tub of sugar so he’s super active and angry. So now my husband and I are buckling in for a long night with our son. I’m so disappointed. And honestly angry. I’m literally throwing away $30.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very foamy formula, rock hard stools, gassy First I tried Similac Advanced up until 1 month old and my daughter was projectile spitting it out because it was too watery, then we switch to Similac for spit up it's way too thick and doesn't mix well in the bottle and always clogged and nipples and she was also constipated and very gassy without formula, then I switch to Similac organic and now my 4 month old has rock hard stool getting stuck in her and has a lot of gas and fussiness. I'm out of options I don't even know what to switch her to now tried giving her prune puree with it. Similac formulas aren't going well with my daughter she is four and a half months now.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gassy and doesn't mix well My baby is almost 2 months old and was on Similac Pro Advance with Optigro and HMO when she was in the NICU. We continued with it for awhile and she was having lots of gas and colic symptoms. So we switched to the total comfort formula and that didn't seem to help either, so we started her on this about a day ago and she has more gas and wide awake after feeds which she usually would sleep. Also this formula is very gritty and doesn't mix well at all. I am not giving her this anymore and going back to her pro advance.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works, until it doesn't After going through various formulas, this one worked fine until a week ago, when she started vomiting it up. Now all she does is vomit the milk, hours after drinking it. She's also constipated and that has never happened before. All the other formulas we had her on before would cause her colic or severe reflux, and this one didn't give us a problem until now. I'm not even sure what formula to give her now..
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foamy and couldn't sleep My LO is six months. She used to have enfamil and switches to similac organic recently. She becomes hyper after bottles. It's annoying especially for her bed time. I also have concerns about its terrible foamy. Even hours later it was still foamy. Is it normal? I still have two 34 oz. Not sure what to do with it.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sugar and Maltodextrin I like Similac Pure Bliss but It isn't Organic so I was looking for the Organic Similac. Then I bought the Organic Similac. My baby loves it and I noticed she wasn't sleeping after the bottle and she very energetic even before bed time. She started taking longer to fall asleep after I gave her the last bottle at night. Then I realized it contains SUGAR instead of LACTOSE. Also a thickening agent called MALTODEXTRIN. NO THANK YOU! I threw it away! I am going to read the ingredients before buying it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up My son was exclusively breastfed until 3 months when I had to go back to work and my body would just not respond to a pump... We went through numerous formulas with issues of gas, diarrhea, spit up, etc... until we finally found this one and gave it a try... Within 24 hours the diarrhea had cleared up and he's had no tummy issues to speak of. We are so grateful our search ended here and I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Agrees This Is Pretty Good I switched from Similac Advance to the Organic brand because it did not have Soy Lecithin as an ingredient. I wish the coupons would come in more consistently to purchase because we go through a LOT of formula and this is the largest container that is is available in. It is also only available in my area to purchase at Walmart and I would love to see it at a Walgreens or CVS.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixes Well, Baby loves it I cannot say enough great things about this formula. After 3 months on Neosure, my preemie was doing great and the pediatrician changed him to this formula. It was a smooth transition. The formula mixes well and I am happy knowing it is made with organic products :)
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from safe for baby I love that the ingredients are all organic and are safe for my baby!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son is now over 1 and I just weaned him off this formula a couple of weeks ago, I tried both similac advance and similac sensitive and neither agreed with him, I used the sensitive formula with my first with no issues but it caused my youngest to spit up a lot. I saw this on the shelf and decided to give it a go, due to poor breastfeeding my son weighed only 7lbs at 2wks old we started this formula and he's now literally off the charts and has been since 3mnths, he went from under the 25th percentile to over the 99th and at 1 he now weighs 35lbs My only complaint with this product is how expensive it is! My youngest eats a lot and he would go through 2 large containers a week of this formula along with solids, it's now 30.00 a can where I live and thats a huge expense. I'm expecting our 3rd and might try a cheaper similac formula this time People mention having troubles mixing this formula or it seperating, I've discovered thats not hard to avoid or a cause for concern, for mixing make sure your using fairly hot water not cold or luke warm, as for the seperation thing all you have to do is shake the bottle again and it's totally fine, It's only an issue if you've left it out for 3 or 4 hours (which the directions say to throw away or refigerate way before then) the seperation issue isn't immediate, it's only if you leave a bottle laying around for more than an hour
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive bellys Great for sensitive bellys!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Baby was breastfed exclusively for 6 weeks, was supplemented with Similac for supplementation for about 2 months, and since then has had this product. Baby is now just on the Organic and has been doing quite well with it! We've had no issues with poops or tummy, and he loves bottle time.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipation Issues My week-old daughter became constipated for two days after we switched her from Advance (ran out of hospital samples) to this product. We made two after-hour calls to our pediatrician because she was straining and then passed very hard stool with streaks of blood. Reading these reviews, I see that constipation is an issue for others, too.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Awesome product and super easy to use! Thank you Similac! Just wish I could find the 2oz ready to use bottles. Can you please tell me where I can locate these??
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premixed Formula is Worth the Expense the hospital gave me the ready to feed 2oz bottles with my last child and I had absolutely no problem until I got home and found that the bottles weren't available in retail stores. so I got the powder thinking I would save some money and almost immediately he got constipated and we had a mild colic problem after that. so of course I went back to the premixed large bottles. with this baby I am able to breastfeed but I still use the premixed organic 2 oz bottles to supplement with and have had absolutely no problems with bm's or spit up. I still cannot locate the single serve 2oz on retail shelves but will purchase the bigger bottle or buy on amazon. when it comes to your babies comfort, don't spare the expense.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst thing I ever did I decided to switch from the original formula to the organic thinking it would be better. The formula separates and leaves a film behind I thought this was just the way it was. This formula made my twins become severely constipated and turn into a doctors visit. I regret every seeing this thing on the store shelf.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but expensive My baby has been on this formula since birth, as I was frustratingly unsuccessful with breastfeeding. She is really thriving, measuring in the 90th percentile for height and weight (after being born below 40th percentile). While I wouldn't say that this formula makes her constipated, she only goes about once a day, which according to the pediatrician is normal (unlike breastfed babies that go several times a day). My only complaint is that it's super expensive! We only use the ready to feed, as we have read too many reviews saying that the powder version does not mix well, which is a huge bummer. I'd give 5 full stars if they reformulated the powder so we could use that instead!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works good works good for what it is designed for
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for babies with sensitive bellies Good for babies with sensitive bellies
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I like that similac has named organic option, I tried it on my son but it just didn't work out to well, but im glad that ita finally a thing.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, should buy ready to feed My 2 month old used this product since born as supplement with breastmilk. We had a hard time with powder since it didn't mix well. I usually mix in a large patch at a time, put in blender, store in the fridge and use within 24 hrs. Then we decided to buy ready to feed because it has better texture. Other than that my baby is growing well with organic Similac and she loves it. I am an Organic mom, all about Organic for my kids.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my daughter. I feel confident that she is getting good nutrition. This formula is great for my daughter. I feel she is getting a quality nutrition. She doesn't spit up much and she's growing good. I'm very happy.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my 4 month old severly constipated. Would not purchase again. Switched my 4 month old to this formula because of the organic ingredients but unfortunately it made him severely constipated to the point that we had to see his pediatrician. Poor baby turned bright red and cried uncontrollably, I also had to use suppositories to help him express the bowel he had stuck. Not a great experience and I will not be purchasing this product anymore. Pediatrician recommended to switch to Alimentum and so far baby likes it and has not had any issues with constipation.
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT