Similac

Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Complete and organic nutrition

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.63

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    860

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Organic Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grainy I don’t produce enough BM so I had to get formula and this one was recommended to me since I prefer organic. It seems to settle fine with my daughters tummy as long as I take the time to burp her, however I did find the milk to be very grainy even though I warm up her water before putting in the powder. Even after shaking it two to three times it’s grainy. Doesn’t seem to be bothering my baby, she drinks it and is very active for a month and a half.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my LO My baby usually is ok with any Similac formula as long as it's RTF. She loves Similac Organic and Simlac Sensitive. I started her on Organic as I wnated her to have organic stuff as much as possible. Thank god it suits her and she takes it well. She is reflux medication and for some reason she only prefers the RTF. I want to try the powder as RTF is very expensive for me...but...I can't buy the whole big box of powder just to see if she takes it. Wish I got a sample.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right for my Princess After struggling to find a formula that my daughter could keep down I finally settled on Similac Organic after trying all the other major brand's traditional products. I even tried the ones for sensitive tummies and spit up but they didn't seem to help. This one didn't cause her to spit up much at all or have colic for the first 6 months of her life. She can now tolerate some of the other Organic formulas at 9 months but this has proven to be the best choice for her in terms of reducing spit ups. Nothing works for all children but my daughter found this product more tolerable and she seems to like to way it tastes better than some of the other more bitter products. Also, I wanted to note that the first ingredient is non-fat milk which I prefer for my child over ones with sugar or oil as a first ingredient.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from its really bad for my baby I was excited when BJ's have Similac organic formula on sale. I purchase without research cause its a brand name and organic.I purchase 15 (34oz). the formula seem to seperate from water if we leave it for 5 mins. we feed him for 1 week. He had so much gas pain, couldn’t poop and when she did it was so hard and made him cry. Then I research about this product and find out that others also have the same experience that we have.I hope BJ's let us return the produce cause it seem like they have it on sale and wouldn't stock it again.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible - baby to gassy, fussy, uncomfortable Was very excited similac offer organic product. It was given to my baby at the NICU and was perfectly fine. When we got home from the hospital I purchased 18 32 Oz Organic bottles and my baby was not able to digest it. He had allergic reactions and became fussy, gassy and cried for 5 straight hours. After finishing 2 bottles, we switch to Alimentum which was recommended by someone from this site and my baby became a happy baby. I’d like to exchange the remaining formula to Alimentum if possible. One side effect with Alimentum, baby smells like soy sauce and the cost is a little bit more. I honestly don’t mind the smell as long as my bae is happy. My baby is only 7 weeks old. Bottom line, I do not recommend the organic product specially for infants. Best, MA
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. My youngest is developing nicely. When my wife stopped breastfeeding my youngest at his 5-month mark we immediately put him on the Similac organic optigro instant formula. We were very pleased that he took to it immediately. We had no issues with gas or irregular bowel movements. My little guy is now 9 months old and has been making steady and healthy gains in size and weight as well as cognitive development. The misses and I feel blessed as he is one happy baby. If we decide to have another child I would definitely use this product without hesitation.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for my baby girl I was excited when I saw Similac had made an organic formula. I purchased the ready to feed kind for my 1 month old and that was the worst thing I could’ve done. She had so much gas pain, couldn’t poop and when she did it was so hard and made her cry, and the worst thing that happened; this formula made her saliva thick which caused her to choke on her saliva in the middle of the night! She couldn’t seem to swallow, so my husband had to flip her upside down and pat her on the back to get it to come out. Worst scare of my life! We immediately switched to Alimentum, and she has been doing MUCH better. She’s 4 months now.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Mom I was excited when I saw Similac had an organic formula now, as it didn’t exist with my first born. The excitement was short lived. I switched from the supplementation (which I loved) to the organic after I decided to stop breastfeeding. The organic leaves a thick residue and foams which gives my LO gas and makes her fussy. I am really upset I didn’t just go with the proadvance like my with my first. I bought the largest size which was a waste of $30, because I am going to purchase the proadvance and toss the organic. I should of read the reviews first before purchasing, but having used other Similac products I had faith in the brand and felt no need to. I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Coming from a mom whose child has severe acid reflux, we have to use cereal in every bottle. We was put on gerber gentle and it was horrible. My baby puked 24/7. My doctor switched us to pro advanced and it was great. No puking but would cause belly aches sometimes. We then switched to organic & it is wonderful! All powder formulas are foamy that is why you stir and don’t shake. As for the “gritty” we use cereal in every bottle and that makes it kinda cakey so it honestly wouldn’t make a difference. But we have a healthy baby, who loves his formula, no puking, rarely a spit up, no belly aches or anything! All babies are different and you just have to find what works for them. Organic has worked wonders for my little one! Forever a similac mom!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foamy and leaves a thick residue I absolutely love Similac products. My LO started out exclusively breastfed, but I would supplement with Similac supplementation (which is absolutely amazing). When my breastmill began to dwindle I kept him on Similac Supplementation for another month. Yesterday I wanted to switch to pro advance, but when I aw there was an organic Similac I thought “this would be better”. Needless to say my son does drink it., but the thick residue as well as foam leaves me worried and upset I wasted money on this product thinking I was gonvong him the very “best”. I’ll be switching to pro advance, just wish I would have read the reviews first.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected! I wanted to love this formula! I try to give my son all organic! This formula stays powdery even after shaking for a long time. It gave my child such bad gas and he just stoooer eating... I just switched the formula again. I will see what happens. Starting to think about switching to emfamil since I’ve switched his formula 3 different times already...
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really hoped for better I have been a similac mom since my first born. Now with our new baby boy I was feeding him organic ready feed formula which was great. It agreed with him right away, no discomfort or disruption in digestion and I felt good about giving him organic. So naturally when it came time to switch to powder I wanted to stick with the organic thinking it would not be an issue. It is SO gritty and thick it looked like he was going to vomit a few times. He hated every bit of it so much that he wouldnt drink, yet continued to hysterically cry out of hunger. I had to do an emergency run to cvs and get the regular pro-advance. I just bought that 30.8oz from BJs wholesale too so it's a huge waste of money. I cant donate it to anyone, only made 2 bottles with it. ** on a side note I did mix according to the directions, like I said I've been a similac mom from the get go. I'm not sure what's so different between the ready feed organic and the powder/water combo but it does not work for us .
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby too gassy and very fussy I was so excited to find that Similac had an organic formula. I used Similac for my first two babies with no problems. I bought this one for my newborn as a substitute for low breast milk and noticed she hates it. She spits up a lot, gives her gas, she can’t sleep after I feed her and it makes her poop after every feeding. The worst part is similar to everyone else...so thick, foaming and leaves a lot of residue in the bottle. I’m sorry to give such a negative review but I just assumed that an organic product shouldn’t make a newborn feel this way.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much sugar We've used Similac Advance and Similac for supplementation with no issues over the last 10 months. Everywhere was out of Similac for supplementation ready to feed which we use when we travel so we bought the organic Similac ready to feed. What a mistake. Baby does not like it at all and I didn't realize that the third ingredient was sugar. I wish I had read all the reviews and thoroughly checked the ingredients prior to purchase. I wish I could return the 40+ bottles we now have.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gritty and thick and causes gas I’ve been wanting to pick up an organic formula for my baby because I’m tired of seeing all the yucky stuff in the samples I had. I saw this at Walmart and decided to get the big container of it. Right off the bat I noticed it leaves gritty residue all over the bottle and is pretty thick. It doesn’t mix well either. Also my little guy has had horrible gas and several poopy diapers and poopy farts. I’m not happy with this product at all and just threw money away. I’ll be ordering some different stuff online.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has been great for both my babies I was really happy to find a formula that was organic. Formula was not my first choice in feeding my little ones, but when I had to use it, I looked for the most natural ingredients. I was glad to find an organic product. I've experienced some of the "issues" that others have noted such as not mixing as quickly, foam (which I've found to be with all powdered formulas)...but its still a great product and don't feel that those things are problems with the product. It tastes much much better then most others and to me, having a product with organic and more natural set of ingredients were most important.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constipatiob & Does not mix well My 20 week old was doing great but once she started on this Organic Similac, she has become constipated and irratable. We honestly bought this one because BJs and Target were out of stock of the Pro Advanced (blue can). As many other moms, we can’t return it now! I will call Similac on Monday.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It has been great formula for my little ones..
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not mix well I like to use organic products so when I saw organic formula I figured it would be best for my 3 month old. The formula does not mix well and leaves residue on the side of the bottle. My son is it eating as much now and turns his head away from the bottle so I’ve had to increase nursing and pumping to keep him fed. I have used other similar products with no problem.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since the 1st try my baby started crying and spitting up Bought this @bjs because they didn’t have the pro advance and I thought since it was Organic it might of been better for my little one but no it made him gassy and starting spitting up right away I wish I could returned it but it’s already open I guess I lost the money on that one.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So much foam I am not sure about this formula. It is sooooo foamy when I shake it up and it just doesn't seem natural. My baby has trouble drinking it because there is so much foam. Is something wrong with mine? I can't imagine the people who produced this didn't notice all the foam and maybe think "hmmmm, this might be hard to drink and/or give babies gas and discomfort from all the air." I bought it because it's Organic (although I'm not sure about some of the ingredients), yet it is the most unlike my breast milk that we have tried yet. :( I bought two. Seems wasteful. I hope I can return them.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carrageenan in the ready-to-drink Hi there, I bought the ready-to-drink for my daughter but noticed it contains carrageenan so am considering tossing it. I've read a lot of material claiming carrageenan causes inflammation which could eventually lead to disease. Can you please comment on the thinking behind using it? Perhaps I'm misinformed.... Thanks very much.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not mix well The formula does not mix well. I’d have to shake it for at least a minute but there are still grains and an ounce of bubbles. I just bought 4 boxes. A waste.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not mix well. This formula does not mix well. It has grainy like substance on the side of the bottle and also foams up. I was excited when i saw similac has an organic formula unfortunately it was a waste of money.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I regret buying this This formula doesn’t mix well at all! I bought the big container of it and I wish I never had. Wasted money. It’s also very foamy when mixed. I just really don’t like it and it makes my baby fussy. I had high hopes for it as it was promoted organic. I wish I would have just used the money to purchased the pro advanced like I always buy.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My baby is so fussy and gassy with the organic one Got the organic because just wanted to change from the similac for Supplementation, big mistake. Was surprised than when i mix the forlula is so tick and foamy. Then my baby is getting fussy and gassy. He cried now as he so not comfortable with it. Not even use that much bit cannot return it at Target as it’s open. Very disappointed and wasted money.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best option I thought that because it was organic it would be a better option instead of the regular similac i use for my daughter but it wasn’t, it made her stomach upset and made her very fussy.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grainy and gassy Used only this Similac organic from Day One as we believe it should be the best. Tried many ways but it won't mix well. It's so grainy and after I fed my kid, I can see the power on the bottle wall. My baby is all gassy and spitty and after seeing so many reviews here, we found we're not alone. I bought 4 bottles for $120. what a waste! please stay away from similac!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't like this Formula This is the first formula I tried and my baby is all gassy and spitty. She was doing wonderful and then this mess started happening. I am scared to try any other similac formulas now.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't mix. I purchased three large cans thinking this formula was going to be good because we used Similac formulas and Similac is the only brand my son tolerates. So when I saw an Organic option I jumped on it. I lost my receipt and honestly didn't think I would need it cause Similac never let me down before, and now the store won't let me return them or exchange them. I'm out $90 dollars and so upset because our baby is miserable with this formula. With our home flooding in Harvey I can't handle this loss it's making me so upset. Stay away from this "organic" formula.
Date published: 2018-03-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn