noscript
Similac

Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants 1.45-lb Powder

Similac Organic 32oz formula with Iron for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.63

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    860

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves this. I breast fed for only three months because of work, and I wanted my son to get the best nutrients and not just any formula. This formula is awesome! I bought a water dispenser with hot and cold. I add the formula with about an ounce of boiling hot water and mix it and then add cold water until the desired tempature! That seemed to help my mixing problems!however there are a ton a bubbles still, but he manages just fine. I buy in bulk from Amazon subscribe a save and save a ton of money this way, plus I don't have to run to the store every time I'm running low.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is good but did not work so well for our Sweet One. I purchased this formula in the ready-to-feed container for our Sweet Baby. After weeks of constipation while on the Honest Brand powder formula --which smells pretty bad-- we had to switch to something the tiny tummy could handle. I loved this formula because it is organic with the necessary ingredients for Baby's growth and development. Additionally, we're a mostly all-natural and organic foods consuming family. I also liked the smell but did not get a chance to taste it myself just to see firsthand what our Sweet Baby was digesting. The third reason we liked this formula is other moms recommended the ready-to-feed containers because the powders typically do not mix as well and are hard for some babies to digest. Unfortunately, we had to stop using this organic formula because it did not help with the constipation. We promptly switched to the Similac Soy formula after reading other reviews from mothers of precious babies going through the same stool issues. Constipation in newborns is traumatic! No baby should be in pain from eating and pooping. We are glad Similac has a variety of products that when properly researched, moms and dads can choose what will benefit their Sweet Child(ren). So far, the soy formula in "ready-to-feed" containers has been helping our baby produce soft stool, horribly smelly, but soft. Baby is also growing at a rapid rate --not overweight-- and hitting all milestones. Glory to God!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is great but it doesn't mix well and it seems like we are losing milk Great product I actually uses both ready to feed and powder... My baby is 10 months and has been breastfeeding for 8.5 months these last few months we tried Earths best before switching over to similac organic which was a great choice because my baby tolerates this product much better and enjoys it!!! Only thing wrong with the powder is that it doesn't mix to well with room temperature water other than that great product
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loves it! My only complaint and the reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because the formula produces a lot of bubbles. After shaking the bottle I have to scoop out the bubbles. Even after scooping, the bubbles come back as my son drinks from the bottle. Other than that issue I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't mix well My grandson did not want to nurse so my daughter put him on this formula which he tolerates well but I must agree with others that it does not mix well at all. I think she would switch to the ready made but it's too expensive. Suggestions?
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Power milk base not shake well The power milk base does not shake well and produces many bubbles... The liquid base is really wonderful
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Tried all formulas for my son. 8 month breastfeeding. He loves it! It mixes great as long and you warm it up :)
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not mix well My son is breastfed and this is the only formula he would drink. The ready to go ones are great, however we purchased 3 tubs of the powder recently, and it did not mix well at all.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organic product! I was recommended this organic formula when I starting weaning my baby off nursing around 8 months. She has tolerated it very well.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixes bad Why won't they make to go bottles for this on this sight? I found them on Amazon
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great and it's organic with no gmo's This product is great, just wish it's price was lower but you get what you pay for! So I'll keep paying the extra dollars to keep my child healthier!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I really love this product. I only breastfeed my baby and this was the first milk we introduced to him to supplement. He loves it and his stomach takes it well, thank god no issues. However, I don't do the powder formulas because I had already heard they don't mix well. I purchase ready to feed but I find my self throwing away so much milk because my son can not finish the bottle in 48hr as he is breastfeed as well. I wish they made smaller bottles & on the go.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to digest My son was really spit up too much before but after using this organic milk he is doing really good now I am so happy with this product. I sm highlly recomened this product to everyone who is looking for somthing which is great for infants brain and eyes.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smilac Organic is greatness!! I am starting to wean my son off the breast after 6 months and out of 5 other formulas this is the only one he will take. I have tried most Similac formulas and after so many failed attempts he took Similac organic. Similac organic doesn't smell like vitamins as the other formulas plus it is sweet like breast milk. My son loves it!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My baby loves this formula. I tried a generic brand first but this one is a lot easier on he tummy
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is the third one My baby was born in January he started off with Similac advance and I noticed that it was not digesting right he was constantly fussy gassy. Then I went to Similac Sensitive thinking maybe that would be better for his fussing and he was always in pain thats what i noticed with both milks. So now I'm trying this one out I really hope it works better with his digestion, fussing, gas bubbles, and all of the pain that he's in because all babies are supposed to be happy and playful not fighting all the time I'm like I said I hope this works. And I agree with some of the other mother they should make organic for on-the-go also and the powder milk does not blend very well I believe that with all the powders
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I wish they made the on the go for organic!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My baby transitioned so nicely to the organic formula. She eats it very well and seems to like it quite a bit.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not blend well I am an Organic Mama! I breastfeed my baby for 9 Months & now starting to wean her. I still nurse her at night & at nap time. I got this & was so excited they had an Organic one! :) When I started to use it, it did not blend well at all! Left residue on the bottle & her mouth if any gets out. I am wondering if it doesn't blend well in the bottle how is it digesting in her tummy? I really want to love this, she eats it only when it is warm. Similac, is it supposed to blended like that?
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grainy We switched to the similac organic from another brand and noticed that the powder version was very grainy after mixing.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This is the only formula formulation that doesn't give our little guy a stomach ache. Using organic eliminated the gluten, which was the adverse component!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great Yes i recommend this product .
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loved the taste After having to return to work and being a breastfeeding only mom. I struggled for my daughter to take the bottle. she would not even take it with my pumped milk it was so devastating because I could not go back to work like this cutting back my days at work to give me time to figure this out I had a friend who told me she gave her baby a bottle with this formula s d that the taste seemed to be sweeter. I then decided to try it. Skeptical it would work and seeing the price I felt like if this worked I would be willing to make the financial stretch to buy it. Well IT WORKED SHE SUCKED ON THAT BOTTLE LIKE SHe HAD NOT ATE IN DAYS. Thank you for this formula I can now return to work comfortably assured my baby is getting the nutrition she needs. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SIMILAC ORGANIC
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only formula that worked for my baby After trying so many formulas for my 2 month old , this was the best one . I tried all the other similacs but it caused him too much gas and spit up. The organic one worked wonders. I love it.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful for Similac Advance Organic I got very frustrated because at 3 months and returning to work my supply decreased. I tried every formula...Even the similac advance and he refused to take it. I researched, took days off of work because everything I pumped he was eating. Also He was on a growth spurt so it made it harder for me to save anything I pumped. I finally got my hands on similac advance organic and with a prayer I exited the room and allowed His dad to feed him and voila...He took it !!! So thankful for this product.. It's going to cost me a lot because It seem so hard to find coupons but I'm glad I can be at ease when at work. I just realized the supplementing for breastfed baby formula. I've never seen in stores, I think he would have loved that one too.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula! When my daughter was first born she started out on gerber good start in the hospital. She thrived on it but when I read about all the gmo's in it my husband and I were not comfortable with continuing using it. We gradually switched her over the course of a week To this formula and she did great! We used both the ready to feed liquid and the powder. She loved both. Currently pregnant with number two and hoping she does not have the tongue and lip tie issues my first did but if she is unable to nurse my husband will go out and buy this so we don't start her on anything else first.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay Organic! I was so excited to find a organic formula for my son that wasn't overpriced or hard to find. Thank you for making this happen!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! HELPED MY BABY SLEEP THROUGH THE NIGHT!!! Since our daughter was born we have been making a serious effort to shift our house in to an organic food, non-chemical zone. Since the time she was born I was exclusively pumping, but could never keep her full so the pediatrician suggested we supplement with formula. The gave us a few free cans of the regular Similac so we decided to use that up before switching her to the organic. At four months we finally switched to Organic and that same night she slept 10 hrs straight without a bottle. This was a baby that was used to being up ever 3-4 hours to eat. We've been using the Similac Organic for 3 weeks now and her sleeping has been wonderful!!! I truly believe the purity of this product is easier for her to digest and keeps her a happy baby! Thanks so much for this awesome product!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle on my baby's belly, but hard to find My daughter tends to do the best on the Organic formula. It's great because we eat as much organic food as we can. It mixes better than the regular Advance formula. Seems to cause her less spit up too, even less than the Sensitive which was a must with my son. It's disappointing that it costs more, but what's even more disappointing is that it is hard to find. Our regular supermarket doesn't carry it, nor does our Walmart. We have to make special trips to the few stores that carry it.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Organic I recently switched my 3 month old twins to Similac Organic and they seem to be doing really well with it. I feel better that the ingredients used are Organic. I only wish that the 2oz bottles would be available from most retail outlets. Currently you can only buy directly from Abbott. 8oz ready to feed are not available at all. I find the smaller ready to feed bottles so much more convenient when you are on the go. Hopefully they will consider my feedback soon.
Date published: 2015-09-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT