Similac

Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Complete and organic nutrition

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.63

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    860

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Organic Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3 Nights of Fussy Baby I started supplementing my 6 week year old daughter with Similac Sensitive. I never had any problems with her this formula. I heard about the Organic one and instantly thought it would be better for her. I was wrong!!! She has been on Similac Organic for 3 days now and it has been nothing but a nightmare. She doesn't sleep as much any more. She extremely fussy and has horrible gas problems now. When mixed properly in her bottle it is a gritty thick pasty like substances. I wish I never switched and I will be going back to my original choice.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes Constipation Disappointed in this product as it caused my three month old to have severe constipation. Also disappointed to see how much sugar and maltodextrin is in this product. Not worth the price paid, and doesn't live up to the "organic" label.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby not sleeping well..too much sugar. I've recently switched to this organic formula after feeding the similac non gmo formula to my son for the past five months. On the non gmo formula he's a wonderful sleeper. One long two hour nap and a shorter one hour nap every day. He slept through the night starting at 3 months. A couple days ago I switched to the organic formula because, well, it's organic. First I noticed that it's foamy when mixed. It's also grittier, and separates when sitting for a while. But he seems to really like the formula, so the mixture didn't bother me. However I noticed his sleeping habits completely change as well. During the day he won't sleep more than 30 to 40 minutes. If I'm lucky he'llsleep during a short car ride. He's tired and fussy, and cranky. It's exhausting. By the end of the day he his almost impossible to handle because he's so overtired. He takes his bottle at night and goes right to sleep. But hen he wakes up less than an hour later and the battle begins. Soooo much crying! He won't settle down. It's like he too wound up to sleep soundly. This didn't happen before when I was feeding him the non gmo. I'm definitely switching back to it! I would recommend the non gmo over organic. Also I did notice the difference in the ingredients between the two. The organic formula lists organic sugar. The non gmo doesn't have an added sugar. If the organic formula didn't have the extra sugar content I wouldn't mind sticking to it. I really do believe the extra sugar is what's causing my baby to sleep significantly less.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this formula My daughter is 4 months. I exclusively breastfeed but my milk supply is starting to dry up.. So I wanted the next best thing for her which would be an organic formula. I like this product but I am not completely happy with it because it has so much foam/ bubbles & I feel it's formula wasted and with the price it cost I would hate to be losing any.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixes Poorly We decided to switch my son from Total Comfort to the Organic version of Similac Advanced due to the fact that I'm not entirely crazy about the idea of feeding him maltodextrin as the primary ingredient in his food. While the organic formula did smell better, it does not mix well at all. The final product has the appearance of a granular vanilla latte, complete with an airy foam of which any professional barista would be envious. While my son had no problem taking the bottle, I noticed a particularly unsavory film coating the bottle afterwards. The visual was enough to convince me to return the package. We eat first with our eyes and Similac Organic makes me want to shut mine.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for us I was given a few samples in the hospital until my milk came in and they worked great. I am a bf mom who gives the occasional formula when out. Just encase I didn't provide enough milk I bought this as a backup. For a whole day I had a baby who was fussy, vomiting, and crying. I wouldn't say my little one has a sensitive stomach because I have given other similac product, but this is not for us.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!!! So happy my son can have organic formula while we supplement! He eats organic food as well, so this is just perfect!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy to feed my baby an orgsnic product So happy to know that the folks at similac understands the concerns of the parents feeding their babies the best.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic works best for my son My son is going on 3months old and I had to go through 4 different types of formulas until I found the organic works best for my son. He's less fussy, less gassy and more of a calm baby that doesn't stop smiling... LOL... All the other formulas that I tried either made him break out or constipated and upset. The organic formula made things easier and less stressful.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad batch? We have been using this product since we weaned our daughter at 7 months. The first couple weeks were great. We were very happy that the first formula we tried seems to work for her. I just bought 4 more this weekend, since we like to have plenty at home, but I'm noticing this can we opened is not dissolving right. We use Dr. Browns bottles, and there are large clumps stuck to the vent. Is this normal? I don't remember seeing this before. I hope I didn't just waste all that money on bad formula!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switching from Breastmilk to Formula My little one is 8 month old and we have made the switch from breastmilk to formula - we buy all organic for the kids and that's why I decided to go with organic similac. I have similar concern like the rest of the parents here - why does it not dissolve in the water completely and why does it seperate when it sits for a while? Other than that my little one likes the taste - he refuses the original one and the soy made him constipated (my two older sons were on isomil and we had no problems with them at all so great formula just depends on a child) It is sweeter and tastes better than original as well some parents have concern about how sweet it is, but have they ever tried breastmilk? Breastmilk is super sweet so no concern for me there about the sweetness and I actually like the fact that it is. No spit up from it as well and we do have a spit up problem. Once again it all depends on your child and each parent needs to see which one works best for them- thankfully there are options.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula Our child has done better on this formula than the spit up or sensitive - we use ready made because she hasn't been able to tolerate any kind of powder it makes her spit up more - she had stomach surgery at 1 month and we switched not long after trying to find something to help with spit up and so far this has been wonderful! no complaints from us!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product! We tried to switch from the "for supplementation" power formula to the "organic" one thinking it would be best for our baby. The organic formula does not dissolve well, leaving small particles on the bottle's walls. It also makes a very foamy milk that is much harder for the baby to drink. More importantly, it gave our baby much gas and discomfort so we switched back to the regular, non-GMO, one and the little-one is already feeling much better. Too bad, we would have loved to be able to use feed him the organic one had the product been up to the same standards.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for babys transitioning to formula I recommend this to any mom or dad trying to get there baby to take formula. I tried other formulas before this one and my little girl wasn't taking them. I gave her this one and she took it no problem in a bottle. I have no problems with her stool or gases. At first I wasnt sure about it because it didnt dissolve like I thought it would and its bubbly but I guess that's how it's meant to be. My daughter loves it and it's good on her stomach. Coming from a first time mom trying to get the right everything for them I did well.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expire Dated Bought the liquid one from Baby r Us. After feeding for the first time second day realize that the date is expired long time ago and it got smell bad. So scare that I already feed my baby.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Excellent I bought this for my baby after she began vomiting the Regular kind alot! It seems to be better on her Tummy but i really really wish this came in a Regular size can! Its such a hassle carrying the giant one around ☹️ Please make a regular size can!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good on tummy This is a really good formula, easy on the baby's tummy and smell better too. My daughters love it.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product x 5 kids! I've used this product for my five children and I prefer the ready-made only because parents have suggested that it does help with constipation. I guess there is something about the ready-made formula but no data to support that just word of mouth from other parents. I have never had issues using this formula at all. I do suggest that when you use this formula with a newborn baby that you burp on the quarter of an ounce. I also recommend that you buy the slow flow nipples because the hospitals do not carry those. The nipples that I am referring to go with the two ounce small bottles that they give you in the hospital. They do not give you the organic in the hospital however so I suggest you buy those from Similac ahead of time prior to having baby. Overall, I have had no issues at all with this formula. I am continuing to use it with my newborn son who is two and a half weeks old. No problems ever!! Love it :)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ava My babe drinks this as a supplemental and it makes her really gassy. She likes it, I am also breast feeding her at the same time.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula It is bubbly and foamy in the bottle when it's shaken vigorously to try to get rid of the grittyness which none of it goes away that's the only con I have and when it's occasionally spit up it seems chunky. I've tried warmer water to try to dissolve the formula like I did with earths best organic formula and it doesn't help. Baby doesn't seem to have a problem digesting it so far but only on my 2nd week with it.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves this. I breast fed for only three months because of work, and I wanted my son to get the best nutrients and not just any formula. This formula is awesome! I bought a water dispenser with hot and cold. I add the formula with about an ounce of boiling hot water and mix it and then add cold water until the desired tempature! That seemed to help my mixing problems!however there are a ton a bubbles still, but he manages just fine. I buy in bulk from Amazon subscribe a save and save a ton of money this way, plus I don't have to run to the store every time I'm running low.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is good but did not work so well for our Sweet One. I purchased this formula in the ready-to-feed container for our Sweet Baby. After weeks of constipation while on the Honest Brand powder formula --which smells pretty bad-- we had to switch to something the tiny tummy could handle. I loved this formula because it is organic with the necessary ingredients for Baby's growth and development. Additionally, we're a mostly all-natural and organic foods consuming family. I also liked the smell but did not get a chance to taste it myself just to see firsthand what our Sweet Baby was digesting. The third reason we liked this formula is other moms recommended the ready-to-feed containers because the powders typically do not mix as well and are hard for some babies to digest. Unfortunately, we had to stop using this organic formula because it did not help with the constipation. We promptly switched to the Similac Soy formula after reading other reviews from mothers of precious babies going through the same stool issues. Constipation in newborns is traumatic! No baby should be in pain from eating and pooping. We are glad Similac has a variety of products that when properly researched, moms and dads can choose what will benefit their Sweet Child(ren). So far, the soy formula in "ready-to-feed" containers has been helping our baby produce soft stool, horribly smelly, but soft. Baby is also growing at a rapid rate --not overweight-- and hitting all milestones. Glory to God!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is great but it doesn't mix well and it seems like we are losing milk Great product I actually uses both ready to feed and powder... My baby is 10 months and has been breastfeeding for 8.5 months these last few months we tried Earths best before switching over to similac organic which was a great choice because my baby tolerates this product much better and enjoys it!!! Only thing wrong with the powder is that it doesn't mix to well with room temperature water other than that great product
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loves it! My only complaint and the reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because the formula produces a lot of bubbles. After shaking the bottle I have to scoop out the bubbles. Even after scooping, the bubbles come back as my son drinks from the bottle. Other than that issue I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't mix well My grandson did not want to nurse so my daughter put him on this formula which he tolerates well but I must agree with others that it does not mix well at all. I think she would switch to the ready made but it's too expensive. Suggestions?
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Power milk base not shake well The power milk base does not shake well and produces many bubbles... The liquid base is really wonderful
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Tried all formulas for my son. 8 month breastfeeding. He loves it! It mixes great as long and you warm it up :)
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not mix well My son is breastfed and this is the only formula he would drink. The ready to go ones are great, however we purchased 3 tubs of the powder recently, and it did not mix well at all.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organic product! I was recommended this organic formula when I starting weaning my baby off nursing around 8 months. She has tolerated it very well.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixes bad Why won't they make to go bottles for this on this sight? I found them on Amazon
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT