Similac

Similac® Organic

Organic Baby Formula

Certified USDA Organic

Made with wholesome organic milk and other organic ingredients.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Certified USDA Organic Standard formula product for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Complete and organic nutrition

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.63

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.4

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    860

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Organic
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Organic Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great and it's organic with no gmo's This product is great, just wish it's price was lower but you get what you pay for! So I'll keep paying the extra dollars to keep my child healthier!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I really love this product. I only breastfeed my baby and this was the first milk we introduced to him to supplement. He loves it and his stomach takes it well, thank god no issues. However, I don't do the powder formulas because I had already heard they don't mix well. I purchase ready to feed but I find my self throwing away so much milk because my son can not finish the bottle in 48hr as he is breastfeed as well. I wish they made smaller bottles & on the go.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to digest My son was really spit up too much before but after using this organic milk he is doing really good now I am so happy with this product. I sm highlly recomened this product to everyone who is looking for somthing which is great for infants brain and eyes.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smilac Organic is greatness!! I am starting to wean my son off the breast after 6 months and out of 5 other formulas this is the only one he will take. I have tried most Similac formulas and after so many failed attempts he took Similac organic. Similac organic doesn't smell like vitamins as the other formulas plus it is sweet like breast milk. My son loves it!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My baby loves this formula. I tried a generic brand first but this one is a lot easier on he tummy
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is the third one My baby was born in January he started off with Similac advance and I noticed that it was not digesting right he was constantly fussy gassy. Then I went to Similac Sensitive thinking maybe that would be better for his fussing and he was always in pain thats what i noticed with both milks. So now I'm trying this one out I really hope it works better with his digestion, fussing, gas bubbles, and all of the pain that he's in because all babies are supposed to be happy and playful not fighting all the time I'm like I said I hope this works. And I agree with some of the other mother they should make organic for on-the-go also and the powder milk does not blend very well I believe that with all the powders
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I wish they made the on the go for organic!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My baby transitioned so nicely to the organic formula. She eats it very well and seems to like it quite a bit.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not blend well I am an Organic Mama! I breastfeed my baby for 9 Months & now starting to wean her. I still nurse her at night & at nap time. I got this & was so excited they had an Organic one! :) When I started to use it, it did not blend well at all! Left residue on the bottle & her mouth if any gets out. I am wondering if it doesn't blend well in the bottle how is it digesting in her tummy? I really want to love this, she eats it only when it is warm. Similac, is it supposed to blended like that?
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grainy We switched to the similac organic from another brand and noticed that the powder version was very grainy after mixing.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This is the only formula formulation that doesn't give our little guy a stomach ache. Using organic eliminated the gluten, which was the adverse component!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great Yes i recommend this product .
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loved the taste After having to return to work and being a breastfeeding only mom. I struggled for my daughter to take the bottle. she would not even take it with my pumped milk it was so devastating because I could not go back to work like this cutting back my days at work to give me time to figure this out I had a friend who told me she gave her baby a bottle with this formula s d that the taste seemed to be sweeter. I then decided to try it. Skeptical it would work and seeing the price I felt like if this worked I would be willing to make the financial stretch to buy it. Well IT WORKED SHE SUCKED ON THAT BOTTLE LIKE SHe HAD NOT ATE IN DAYS. Thank you for this formula I can now return to work comfortably assured my baby is getting the nutrition she needs. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SIMILAC ORGANIC
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only formula that worked for my baby After trying so many formulas for my 2 month old , this was the best one . I tried all the other similacs but it caused him too much gas and spit up. The organic one worked wonders. I love it.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful for Similac Advance Organic I got very frustrated because at 3 months and returning to work my supply decreased. I tried every formula...Even the similac advance and he refused to take it. I researched, took days off of work because everything I pumped he was eating. Also He was on a growth spurt so it made it harder for me to save anything I pumped. I finally got my hands on similac advance organic and with a prayer I exited the room and allowed His dad to feed him and voila...He took it !!! So thankful for this product.. It's going to cost me a lot because It seem so hard to find coupons but I'm glad I can be at ease when at work. I just realized the supplementing for breastfed baby formula. I've never seen in stores, I think he would have loved that one too.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula! When my daughter was first born she started out on gerber good start in the hospital. She thrived on it but when I read about all the gmo's in it my husband and I were not comfortable with continuing using it. We gradually switched her over the course of a week To this formula and she did great! We used both the ready to feed liquid and the powder. She loved both. Currently pregnant with number two and hoping she does not have the tongue and lip tie issues my first did but if she is unable to nurse my husband will go out and buy this so we don't start her on anything else first.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay Organic! I was so excited to find a organic formula for my son that wasn't overpriced or hard to find. Thank you for making this happen!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! HELPED MY BABY SLEEP THROUGH THE NIGHT!!! Since our daughter was born we have been making a serious effort to shift our house in to an organic food, non-chemical zone. Since the time she was born I was exclusively pumping, but could never keep her full so the pediatrician suggested we supplement with formula. The gave us a few free cans of the regular Similac so we decided to use that up before switching her to the organic. At four months we finally switched to Organic and that same night she slept 10 hrs straight without a bottle. This was a baby that was used to being up ever 3-4 hours to eat. We've been using the Similac Organic for 3 weeks now and her sleeping has been wonderful!!! I truly believe the purity of this product is easier for her to digest and keeps her a happy baby! Thanks so much for this awesome product!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle on my baby's belly, but hard to find My daughter tends to do the best on the Organic formula. It's great because we eat as much organic food as we can. It mixes better than the regular Advance formula. Seems to cause her less spit up too, even less than the Sensitive which was a must with my son. It's disappointing that it costs more, but what's even more disappointing is that it is hard to find. Our regular supermarket doesn't carry it, nor does our Walmart. We have to make special trips to the few stores that carry it.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Organic I recently switched my 3 month old twins to Similac Organic and they seem to be doing really well with it. I feel better that the ingredients used are Organic. I only wish that the 2oz bottles would be available from most retail outlets. Currently you can only buy directly from Abbott. 8oz ready to feed are not available at all. I find the smaller ready to feed bottles so much more convenient when you are on the go. Hopefully they will consider my feedback soon.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hard to find!!! Best ever but hard to find we use both powder and liquid along with the coupons and checks from the company but very very hard to find organic in my area even at the baby stores/walmart... they get a limited amount and sells out same day..... stock up when you find it!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Option When we determined formula would be best for my daughter, we went with Similac Advance Organic. With a trusted brand like Similac, we knew we had to go for the organic option as it was one of the very few on the market. My daughter and son have both been very happy with it. The only down fall is that now there are all these new GMO free Similac brands with extra coupons that are not being allowed to be applied toward the organic brand which has been GMO free.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organic Choice I started supplementing with this formula when my son was 4 months old, since I didn't pump as much as he ate when I was away from him. He also kept losing weight when I exclusively breast fed, so I just didn't quite produce enough, despite several efforts to increase my supply! I researched organic choices because I was really apprehensive and upset about starting him on formula, but decided to go with Similac for several reasons. He took the formula the first time it was offered, and has never expressed dislike for the taste. I'm now still nursing, but he actually prefers the formula over nursing at 10 months. It's emotional to use formula when the plan was to breastfeed, but I am really grateful that he accepted formula. He did start gaining weight, once I figured out how much to feed him, and it wasn't my breast milk doing the fattening. I'm very satisfied with this formula. I never thought I would need formula, but thank goodness for the option. My only complaint is that I had to go to big box stores for it, since the local groceries have everything but the organic. Meijer, Target, Walmart, and Toys R Us had it in my area, but Kmart and the groceries did not.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Healthy product! Really helps my baby maintain his optimum health. Good for his bowels and easy to take down.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic formula from a brand you could trust After breast feeding my baby for 3 months, we decided to try this formula. My other 2 sons used a different brand, first one did fine, but my second was colicky up until he was 1 year old. I We wanted to try organic to see what all the fuss was about. The other popular brand of organic formula was from a manufacturer we weren't familiar with, so we decided to go with a brand with more research and company backing to it. I am very happy this organic formula. No pooping issues, no fussiness, no spit-ups, my baby seem content all the time and the milk doesn't seem to be as 'stinky' as the other formulas. Even her occasional spit-ups were not stinky too! I plan to continue this formula on my baby even after she turns 1 year of age, as long as she wants it, I will continue giving her this type of milk! I hope they come up with a toddler organic version!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son was breastfeed but we had to supplement with formula at night. He was able to digest this formula with no problem. As I began to ween him from breast milk I used this formula more frequently and he tolerated the transition very well.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good organic formula, could mix better My babies always drank this formula with no problem. It does leave a grainy/foamy residue in the bottle no matter how much it is mixed. I would rather have this issue though than give them a non-organic product. My only other complaint would be that since I have multiples, I wish the larger size container (34 oz) was more readily available.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that it is organic. I like that it is organic. I feel like I am giving my baby something healthy and she seems to like it. She has never had an issue with gas or spit up!!! :)
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organic Formula at Great Price! My baby loves this formula. Seems easy on her stomach and she barely spits up.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, organic ingredients. I was horrified when some formulas 1st ingredient was corn syrup solids. Similiac Organic offers a wonderful formula that uses organic ingredients that are much healthier for baby.
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT