COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac® Advance®

For your baby’s first year

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Advance stage 1 powder formula for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The powder form, ready to feed and singles packets are convenient for situations I have 3 kids I used similac advance with and currently using it with my third. They all have been happy on it with no disgestive problems. And it’s convenient to have it in powder, ready to feed and singles packets and the ready made made mini bottles, to suit whatever situation you might need it in. I would definitely recommend similac.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes extreme gas We used the pre mixed formula for our baby and every single time it caused him extreme amount of gas. He was so uncomfortable that we had to throw the rest of the bottles out. This formula has caused us so much fussiness and lost sleep. I do not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My baby loved this formula Such a wonderful formula
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for us Used with my daughter and now with my son! No issues. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for feeding time! Baby loves it! I hadn’t tried this product before I was sent a free sample box. After, I used it for the first time my baby and I fell in love! It helped relieve his gas and generally enjoyed it. I can’t breastfeed all the time so to be able to make a bottle using this great formula is so convenient and amazing for the baby! I was afraid to use formula thinking it wouldn’t be as affective as breast milk but Similac proved me wrong! I will continue buying formula because I was so pleased! Thank you!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love it, have tried it all! I absolutely love this formula it has helped so much and I really love the ready made formula as well.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have only had problems We've tried Similac with out daughter on multiple occasions, created the formula exactly as directed, fed and burped her, and each time about an hour or two after feeding she would start screaming like she was in serious pain, and we couldn't get her to stop until we switched to a different brand of formula all together. 10 out of 10 times would recommend something else.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it Works perfect to help supplement feed our daughter, shes putting on and maintaining a healthy weight. Never have had a problem with it :)
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for fussy baby Use similac advance and makes my daughter really funny. Have tried other formulas and she is still pretty much the same way on all
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac I love Similac! I will never use any other formula
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fussy baby. Great. Baby boys putting on weight like a champ.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! All three of my kids have been on similac and ONLY similac I would probably recommend pro total comfort, sensitive, and advance due to my three kids taking all of them. My daughter was the only one who could take similac advance, my second son couldn’t due to him throwing it up and always being constipated so they switched him to pro total comfort and it improved but not fully so sensitive was next and he did AMAZING! With that one, my third son who was born in Dec. 2019 started on similac advance and didn’t take it well either, same problem as my second son, so of course they switched him to pro total comfort and again it worked AMAZING with him. I don’t think I’ll ever use another brand other than similac, I always recommend it to my friends, and close family members. Because even if once can doesn’t work with baby there’s one out there that they have that will.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only worked for first 2 weeks My granddaughter had to switch to Similac Pro-total comfort because she had too much gas. We stayed with the Similac family!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well tolerated We use advance to supplement breastmilk and it's been very well tolerated by our girl.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that both my son and daughter could keep down. Only formula both my son and daughter could keep down!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac is the best by far I love Similac there are so many choices they will always have what u need
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for little tummies that are not sensitive We used similac advance when we first came home from the hospital after having my son, little did we know that he was lactose intolerant and couldn’t have it, but as a mom and a nanny I’ve used this formula many times before. I would recommend it
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product causes extreme constipation My 2 month old has been on Advance, Sensitive and now Total Comfort - he has been constipated since birth, with the Similac products. Pediatrician gave samples of a different brand, which worked WONDERS; however we are on WIC and unfortunately they do not offer a different brand of formula.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Shes the happiest baby since she has been on the advance
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I used Similac Pro Advance with all 3 of my kids. They had no fussiness after feeding. I recommend this product to all new moms.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter has no problems I give my 2.5 month old daughter breast milk and Similac. Due to me not producing a lot of breast milk I give her formula and she has no problem with it. Her dad doesn't want her on formula, but she gets it.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complaint Similac Advanced i used since last 3.5 month but last it was bad experience. Powder smell to horrible & color was change.its expiry dt has 2020. I know it's normal for the powder to smell/look different from the liquid readymade...but this is just icky to me!!  Its very bad experience i never suggest anyone to buy similac advance.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My baby loves it. He gets a little gassy but nothing to worry about to much
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best One! I tried almost all the similar formulas for my now 3 month old and I found this to be the best one. No colics no spitting out! I recommend this one for sure!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colic and Constipation The hospital started us out with Similac advanced, but then we started to notice the stool count shorten. Similac Advanced caused my baby to have extremely bad constipation to where now I have been switched from Advanced to Sensitive to now Total-Comfort and my baby hasn’t had a stool in 4 days. If it wasn’t because of WIC only covering Similac, I would look for something else that fits my child and what he needs.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids are healthy, smart and strong We used Similac for our kids and we are thankful they grew healthy, smart and strong. I definitively trust and recommend the great products from Similac.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy and constipated I breastfed my baby his first month then switched him to this and he loves it, but it makes him extremely gassy and constipated. It also clumps at times along the side of the bottle and really doesn’t have a pleasant smell. I have 12 cans of it so now I have to figure out which other product to switch to.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Good for baby’s for brain and bons
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This products has great features. This products is great for my baby.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is the only thing my baby has been able to keep down and not have tummy aches with. Such a life saver, definitely going to keep buying this product and recommend to other moms/ moms to be!
Date published: 2019-01-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1364
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn