Similac

Similac® Advance®

For your baby’s first year

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Advance stage 1 powder formula for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Similac is the best formula for both my boys
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves it! Used 3 different brand but baby kept having constipation issues. Switched to Similac pro Advance, her pediatrician recommended to her and problem solve.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We were using this formula to supplement my breast milk and it was working very well for me and my baby.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend My daughter started out with another brand. The pediatrician switched her to this. No more constipation!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Used another brand but baby had constipation issues. Switched to Similac Advance per pediatrician recommendation. Immediate improvement.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the absolute best We started using it from the very beginning because that's what the hospital recommended and have been so happy. Baby loves it. No digestion issues. No gas. No problems going from breastmilk to formula and back and forth either. Wouldn't use anything else!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Similac for baby P Great formula for baby and love the coupons
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this brand and only this brand. It is the best and the baby loves it. This is the best product to is for babies. It taste good and the baby loves it. It is always a pleasure to buy such a great product and we won't change it at all.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter was started on this formula in the hospital and has done extremely well on it
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is great! My baby loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the product. I noticed a difference really quick. My daughter is 2 months about to be 3. She would cry alot and wake up a lot but with this product no more. she took it very well.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this formula! My son had colon atresia and immediately had surgery after birth due to being unable to poop. After switching from breast milk to formula, this is the only formula that is easy for him to digest, no problems with gas or throwing up or spit up, AND I love the fact that when you mix it, it isn’t foamy as compared to enfamil or any other formula. The taste is sweet, has more calcium than enfamil, and better vitamins. My son is so strong and advanced for his age, I absolutely love similac and will recommend to any moms!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4 month old loves it I’ve had no problems with the advance no switched to it after I ran out of pro advance samples from the doctor and she had no problem switching. She poops fine. Only thing is she goes they it like crazy. She’s only 4 months and eats 8 or every 4 hours it’s insane.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Approves My baby normally uses pro advance, but the store ran out and only had this product. Unlike other products, he liked this one. He was either really hungry or loved it, he was done with his bottle in less than 10minutes and he usually takes longer to eat.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great mid-line option formula! While my baby uses the Pro Advance formula typically, it’s not always available in stores near my mother in law. In emergencies when I’m without formula (such as in a recent event where I completely forgot his diaper bag! #newmomfail) her local store does carry the Similac Advanced. Once when he was only a few weeks old the sudden change in formula types gave him a slight rash, but now he can switch between the two without issue. Heck, the rash may not have been caused by the formula at all but perhaps what he was wearing or any other myriad of things newborns come in contact with. The rash was gone in less than 4 hours and gave Mom and Dad more worry than it did baby. Regardless!! This product is great. Just as all Similac products are.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love that both my babies were able to drink this formula just fine with no problems!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big No I was feeding my baby this formula since he was born but he would always cry with it and i would have to forse him to drink it lately. till the day i saw it had black particles in it i immediately called the pediatrician she said to take him in Asap! As soon as i arrived she checked him and sent him to the hospital he had lots of tests done turned out those metal like particles were messing with his stomach i spent a bunch of money on the formula just to be told to get rid of it because it was contaminated. My baby got changed to similac sensitive now hes doing great. im checking his formula very closely. Btw i tasted it its sweet i liked it lol i recommend it for sure my baby poops within 3 days which is great to me no more belly aches.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Perfect for my twin boys!! Easy to digest also.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula I love how easy this formula was for both of my children to digest! We've had no issues and love the affordability as well as the size of the containers.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fed is best.. and Similac is good I am happy with Similac. After trying and trying to breastfeed at 100% my now 3 months old without succes I have found Similac to be great for her. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its ok Started using this formula two days ago and my baby likes it but only issue Im having is that my newborn hasnt pooped in almost two days. I dont know if this is normal or not any suggestions? Thank you.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! My granddaughter was having issues spitting up with her other formula. We decided to try Similac advanced and it’s been great. She hasn’t spit up once with it.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does good with my baby I love similac its the only formula I seem to be able to use for my daughter she doesn't do so good with the total comfort formula but she does fine with the other three or four formulas I have tired
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids love it Both of my children couldnt breastfeed but they both do amazing with this formula
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has amazing features I use the advanced formula and my baby loves it with no problems!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No upset tummies I used Similac to supplement breastfeeding with all 3 of my kids. They had no problems or upset tummies switching back and forth.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good for most but my child has a sensitive system.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Great formula, used will all my kids!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula on the market After switching to this formula with my first child, there was no doubt that with twins I would be feeding my babies Similac pro advance. It sits well in their tummy and the ready to feed is so convenient. I wouldn’t trade it for any other brand!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price. We are happy with the formula and have had good luck finding it at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1294
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT