Similac

Similac® Advance®

For your baby’s first year

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Advance stage 1 powder formula for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Good for baby’s for brain and bons
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This products has great features. This products is great for my baby.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is the only thing my baby has been able to keep down and not have tummy aches with. Such a life saver, definitely going to keep buying this product and recommend to other moms/ moms to be!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far.... good I breastfeed and I was giving this formula by a fellow mother, I been supplementing with this and my baby seems to love it (I brought again since).The only thing I'm not too thrilled with is the smell and sometimes clumps of the powder do not fully dissolve. This is the only reason why I'm not giving it a full 5 star review
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Pro Advance This was given at the hospital. We switched to a couple other kinds, but had to go back to this one. Never had any problems with this formula at all.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is pretty good. I know a lot of mothers who use this for their Children unfortunately my little one didnt do too well with this one. She does great with Pro Advance. Not too sure why WIC doesnt approve Pro Advance. They say it's pretty much the same but its has HMO and NON GMO. Anyway, I'm sure Advance is great.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product My son liked the formula but is sensitive to protein in dairy so we put him on the Alimentum/Elecare we rotate. And I just have to thank you guys for making these products edible because we were first given the Nutramigen and the baby HATED IT!! Even the ready to feed so we thank you for the great products!!!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similac Used with both kids great product
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby love the taste! Baby girl loved the taste but unfortunately she has a milk protein allergy so we are now on alimentum.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Always have started out using it,but both my babies ended up with the total comfort.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Must Have! This brand of formula has been great to my baby.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really Great product! Love it.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product my son loves it! Easy to digest and easy on belly Highly recommend this product great prices and excellent nutrition!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Excellent product been using it ever since my baby was born and i dnt have any complaints about it.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves it has minimsl spit up and no tummy issues Love it its grest and reasonable priced i use powder seem to last a wee bit longer
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large can!! Love the larger cans! My LO is 3M but weighs 18lbs so we go through cans about every 4 days, the bigger one is more bang for your buck!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the large can!! My daughter is on a high calorie diet so we go through them very quickly. Large can size is a must. We are on a high calorie diet so we use more formula to water. The large can gets us almost a week!!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The size of (can) is great not only because it last longer but the cans can be reusable. Majority of retail stores (CVS/Walmart) always have them on stock.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My 5 month old loves this milk, was on a different brand and he hated it. So happy for similac products.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Best formula on the market! Have used for all of my children and never had any issues.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Daughter did so great on this! So much so, we went to pro advance with the probiotic as well!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a great product My 3 year old used this and it was wonderful. My youngest son has to be on the similac alimentum.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Only thing my son’s lil tummy could handle besides breast milk! So thankful the pediatrician recommended it to try! When on a different formula, he was miserable! Happy boy now using this!!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for kinds of babys Great product, I’ve been using Similac to all 3 of my kids. I would recommend to all the parents out there. Try to used.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son's favorite formula! This formula is the only on my son will take. We supplement so he doesn't get very much. Everything else hurts his tummy or stops him up. It's also one of the only formulas without palm oil, which is great.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome My son has been on this since he was born and I love it!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great Great product. Haven't had any issues. Have tried regular advance and pro advance. Both great
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st time mom Our family loves this product. Great size choices for different canisters.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Ive never used just the advanced. We use the pro advanced (silver) My son is 4.5 months and has never had a problem with it. Even switching from breast milk, to formula. It mixes well with his cereal, and mixes well period. Only con is price. But other then that it leaves my baby happy and full.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t like this formula My granddaughter was a premiere and was put on Similac Neo Sure in the hospital. She is now doing great so we changed her formula to Similac Advance but it gave her an upset stomach and has pains not to mention she started throwing up every time we fed it to her. Sometime is would be 15 minutes other times it could be an hour later. So we had to go back to her original formula and she is doing great but now just need to get rid of the gas pains.
Date published: 2018-08-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1337
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn