Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® Advance®

For your baby’s first year

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Advance stage 1 powder formula for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son's favorite formula! This formula is the only on my son will take. We supplement so he doesn't get very much. Everything else hurts his tummy or stops him up. It's also one of the only formulas without palm oil, which is great.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome My son has been on this since he was born and I love it!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great Great product. Haven't had any issues. Have tried regular advance and pro advance. Both great
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st time mom Our family loves this product. Great size choices for different canisters.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Ive never used just the advanced. We use the pro advanced (silver) My son is 4.5 months and has never had a problem with it. Even switching from breast milk, to formula. It mixes well with his cereal, and mixes well period. Only con is price. But other then that it leaves my baby happy and full.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t like this formula My granddaughter was a premiere and was put on Similac Neo Sure in the hospital. She is now doing great so we changed her formula to Similac Advance but it gave her an upset stomach and has pains not to mention she started throwing up every time we fed it to her. Sometime is would be 15 minutes other times it could be an hour later. So we had to go back to her original formula and she is doing great but now just need to get rid of the gas pains.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My baby loves this product.he just can't get enough
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I live it my baby is able to keep this milk down When my daughter was born she was using good start formula and she couldn’t keep it down so I switched to Similac and she’s been keeping it down since
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products This is great for those times you can't breast feed.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product. My son had a hard to passing gas with the other name formula and we decided to switch. We notice the difference right away. Wonderful product and we still continue to use it.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Used this formula for my first born absolutely loved it on lo number 2 and hes using the similac sensitve and its just as good :)
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great nutrition for formula fed babies This is the only formula I use with all three of my children. Very reliable and great nutrition for the growing baby. This formula has never disagreed with my kids immature GI system!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from about formula love the formula. best one we have tried
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for my baby Love this for my baby no problems at all
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Awesome my baby's has been on this formula since she was 4 weeks and she loves it
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and filling for babies I was unable to successfully breastfeed so I turned to Similac. My son is pleasantly plump and well-fed. I love that Similac has the same consistency as milk.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative! My daughter could not tolerate formula until we switched to this brand. I am more than satisfied
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a issue with this formula May baby loves this formula I had tried others and still I came back to this
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optigro My infant daughter has been drinking the Optigro since birth. She is keeping up on the charts and seems to like it just fine.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Similac is the best formula for both my boys
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves it! Used 3 different brand but baby kept having constipation issues. Switched to Similac pro Advance, her pediatrician recommended to her and problem solve.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We were using this formula to supplement my breast milk and it was working very well for me and my baby.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend My daughter started out with another brand. The pediatrician switched her to this. No more constipation!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Used another brand but baby had constipation issues. Switched to Similac Advance per pediatrician recommendation. Immediate improvement.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the absolute best We started using it from the very beginning because that's what the hospital recommended and have been so happy. Baby loves it. No digestion issues. No gas. No problems going from breastmilk to formula and back and forth either. Wouldn't use anything else!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Similac for baby P Great formula for baby and love the coupons
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this brand and only this brand. It is the best and the baby loves it. This is the best product to is for babies. It taste good and the baby loves it. It is always a pleasure to buy such a great product and we won't change it at all.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter was started on this formula in the hospital and has done extremely well on it
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is great! My baby loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the product. I noticed a difference really quick. My daughter is 2 months about to be 3. She would cry alot and wake up a lot but with this product no more. she took it very well.
Date published: 2018-05-24
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1313
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE