Similac

Similac® Advance®

For your baby’s first year

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Advance stage 1 powder formula for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Advance Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard formula With my daughter (now 6) I used enfamil and I never had an issue with “weird” formula. My son is now just about 4 months old, and I have had multiple experiences with formula that either a) smelled funky, b) looked not quite right, or c) was hard, crusted, and just not okay to give to my child. Similac was great the first time I called and filed a complaint and let them know about my experience. The customer service representative was great, she even replaced two cans of formula for me. Since, I have had a few more issues, and tonight it happened again, I bought a large $30 tub, made one bottle, and then went to make a second bottle a few hours later and the formula was crusted to the sides, chunky, and overall poor quality.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to! After i stopped BF I just knew to go to SIMILAC ADVANCE AND boom it worked for all 3kids.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am mixed when it comes to feeding my baby, I am mixed when it comes to feeding my baby.mixed means breast feed and formula. My baby like it.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i trust similac I trust similac to keep my child healthy and grow
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Works ok for my little guy. Ended up switching to the silver Similac cans.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine I've use similic with three of my kids and no issues. They used similic sensitive
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product I love simulac. My 3 month old daughter is now on similac allimentum after trying several of other products. She has severe allergic reaction to every other formula we tried. Thanks to similac she's on a formula that is helping her stay healthy and gain some needed weight
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love Similac pro advance...absolutely great!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product doesn't work well with my LO I've switched over from a different formula about a month ago assumed my LO tummy needed time to adjust but little over a month he seems to spit up more and more after each feeding. I want to love it but his tummy doesn't seem to. I'll have to try to PRO.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i love simile i have 3 boys 13,6, and 4 months and i receive wic with my first son and had to buy it with my last to boy i would love coupons for this milk because it is very expensive now that i don't have a job so please help me out in getting some coupons for this milk
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only formula my baby drinks Baby girl can't wait to eat. She literally eggs happy when I'm making her bottle. No upset stomach or gas problems anymore
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby girl seems to do pretty well on this formula. We recently started transitioning from breast milk to formula and she seems to be doing well with the transition. She has had a few bouts on constipation but that is too be expected during any transition. If it keeps up we may try the sensitive tummy formula.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I’ve used similac products for both my boys and never had an issue. Also love that they send coupons. Will definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula EVERRRRR!! I have used this formula ever since I was in the hospital with my newborn. He’s so big now & im so happy he’s healthy & well fed by this brand. Love it so much !!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby has no problem with it I would recommend it.easy to make
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product We started out our little one with similac and have had absolutely no issues!!!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is and will always be my first choice I'm a first time mom and I've only used this product with my son it has amazing benefits
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! This was the first formula that I tried with my daughter after nursing for the first 3 months. No allergy to this or spit up issues.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This particular product is not good for my son. I had my son about 3 weeks ago. Similac Advance the ready kind was given to him in the hospital. He seemed to have done great on it. So we bought two powder based cans. Ever since we bought the powdered milk and mixing it ourselves he has had really bad upset stomach, it’s like the milk sits on his stomach and spoiled so when he spits up its thick and white like spoiled milk. He’s been really fussy too! When he’s drinking the milk he starts crying and fighting like he wants to drink it but don’t want to but he’s hungry. I’m switching formula today because I hate seeing him like this.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and baby loves it Only food we use!!! Highly recommend this brand
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son Carlyle I was only able to breastfeed for 3 weeks until I wasn't producing enough milk so I decided it was best with my school and work hours to put him on Similac he loves it no problems what so ever he's a healthy baby boy at 18lb 5.3oz at 5 months.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy and loving it all the way Was unsure of the type of formula to give my son, cos I don't want to go through the stress of Tommy upset and all that and a my mom introduced Similac to me and since then I never had any complain my son loves it and it shows on his body since he's getting the right nutrition, since then been recommending it to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my baby My son loves this stuff. I had him on another brand (sensitive) and he did okay but i switched to the similac sensitive and he does awesome on it!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My baby has been great on this formula. Never fussy have not had any problems. Happy he is getting all the nutrients he needs
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great I love this product my baby enjoys it and it helped her with digestion.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It best formula out there I loved it used it with my first daughter now using it with my second
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product.................
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son was born 4 weeks early and when he was reasy to come off the neosure ( it helped him gain weight in the beginning which he really needed it) i switched him to the advance and he does so well with it he is less gassy and to me burps a lot better
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passed the tests of 3 children. Similac has been used for all 3 of my children and they've all done really well. My oldest had a sensitive stomach and Similac was the only formula that did not cause her to become ill. We will always choose Similac.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Tried other brands when I was switching from nursing to formula and this is the only thing that didn't make my son sick.
Date published: 2017-11-03
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1294
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT