Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® Advance®

For your baby’s first year

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Similac Advance stage 1 powder formula for infants

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

12.4-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Advance Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for babies! Easy on the tummy too! This formula has been great for my baby. In the NICU we were mixing it with breast milk. Eventually we went to just formula and similac advance has been the best for my son’s belly!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This formula works very well with my daughter!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula Great stuff for baby Better than McDonald’s happy meal
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for both my children!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Best formula for babies. I love it.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my baby My daughter loves it !!! I recommend it
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My child's favorite My daughter has been drinking Similac Since birth and loves it! I've tried other brands of formulas but they have caused stomach aches with her.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby Supplementing Baby happy and healthy which is most important
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby loves this formula My baby loves this formula. No spit up or any issues.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac pro advance My daughter has absolutely no problems with similac pro advance
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My 9 month old son has done very well on this formula.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product My youngest does well on this formula. I only marked it as good cause i half wish i had breastfed instead.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works well. This formula has been wonderful. My daughter would cry after feedings. Now since we switched formula she has been a happy baby.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily digested This product is kinda expensive and sometimes hard to find in stores. It works well with my baby. I have noticed a little acid reflux lately. Will talk to pediatrician on next Well visit.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily digested For his first five weeks our son was on both breastmilk & liquid formula, the silver cap. When we switched to the silver cap powder, he started having colic and diarhea. We switched to the basic pro-advanced blue cap and he has been well since. No spitting, no diarhea, no colic, no indigestion. Strongly recommend similac pro advanced, blue cap. He gets a bottle every 3 to 4 hours and he is now 3 1/2 months, formula only .
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product I enjoy the whole line of Similac products. Even though my child can not use this particular one. I have tried him on it a couple of times, and each time he spits up and is fussy.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son didn't like Gerber but he does well with this formula I qualify for WIC but I use the monthly coupons and I only buy this formula. My son kept spitting up the WIC 'G' brand. Only Similac for my baby
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from similac total comfort I use similac total comfort! Great! No fussiness or gas issues.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Love love love! My baby has been doing so great and it doesn't upset his little tummy. Has all the nutrients to grow his little body.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard formula With my daughter (now 6) I used enfamil and I never had an issue with “weird” formula. My son is now just about 4 months old, and I have had multiple experiences with formula that either a) smelled funky, b) looked not quite right, or c) was hard, crusted, and just not okay to give to my child. Similac was great the first time I called and filed a complaint and let them know about my experience. The customer service representative was great, she even replaced two cans of formula for me. Since, I have had a few more issues, and tonight it happened again, I bought a large $30 tub, made one bottle, and then went to make a second bottle a few hours later and the formula was crusted to the sides, chunky, and overall poor quality.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to! After i stopped BF I just knew to go to SIMILAC ADVANCE AND boom it worked for all 3kids.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am mixed when it comes to feeding my baby, I am mixed when it comes to feeding my baby.mixed means breast feed and formula. My baby like it.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i trust similac I trust similac to keep my child healthy and grow
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Works ok for my little guy. Ended up switching to the silver Similac cans.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine I've use similic with three of my kids and no issues. They used similic sensitive
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product I love simulac. My 3 month old daughter is now on similac allimentum after trying several of other products. She has severe allergic reaction to every other formula we tried. Thanks to similac she's on a formula that is helping her stay healthy and gain some needed weight
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love Similac pro advance...absolutely great!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product doesn't work well with my LO I've switched over from a different formula about a month ago assumed my LO tummy needed time to adjust but little over a month he seems to spit up more and more after each feeding. I want to love it but his tummy doesn't seem to. I'll have to try to PRO.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i love simile i have 3 boys 13,6, and 4 months and i receive wic with my first son and had to buy it with my last to boy i would love coupons for this milk because it is very expensive now that i don't have a job so please help me out in getting some coupons for this milk
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only formula my baby drinks Baby girl can't wait to eat. She literally eggs happy when I'm making her bottle. No upset stomach or gas problems anymore
Date published: 2017-12-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1313
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE