COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Save On Similac® Alimentum®

For Savings & Benefits, Join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

For savings and benefits, join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

You’ll receive:

  • list_checkmarkUp to $400* in rewards
  • list_checkmarkEmails with nutrition information
  • list_checkmarkInfo about food allergies and colic

* Offers may vary.

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and has DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

sim-alimentum-banner-headline sim-alimentum-banner-headline-mob
Chart Comparing Formulas for Cow's Milk Allergy in Infants Chart Comparing Corn Content in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Palm Olein Oil in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Artificial Growth Hormones in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
† 63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
‡ Versus Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.
§ Nielsen data, January 2018.
ǁ Based on product label of 12.6-oz can, November 2018.
¶ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
# WIC is a service mark of the US Department of Agriculture, and an abbreviation for the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children. No endorsement of any brand or product by the USDA is implied or intended.
** Requires state medical documentation form. State approval is subject to change.
Nutramigen is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

alimentum_video-thumbnail Alimentum Video

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity
WIC Eligible Alimentum Formula Icon Alimentum Corn-free Alternative Icon

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The RTF is the only formula we can use We have tried so many formulas for my twin 4 month old grandsons and they have finally been comfortable and smiling with the Similac Alimentum RTF. The results have been great. However, we have trouble finding it in the stores/pharmacies. Would love to get some for them through you guys if possible and if cheaper. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The premixed is the best! We just switched my 2 month old to this from Enfamil gentlease. It has helped so very much! She is back to her happy, playful self again! Thankfully, I read the reviews before starting her on this, because she HATED the powder form. We switched her to premixed one, thanks to all the other reviews! I do wish that there were more coupons out, as she goes through a 32oz bottle a day!
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula! I love this formula. It has helped my baby tremendously! We started with Similac Sensitive when he was 1 week old. We noticed our son always grunting and fussy. At his 2 week checkup, we brought this up to his doctor and she switched him to Similac Total Comfort. Slowly he starting crying more and more to the point where he wouldn’t sleep anymore. He would spit up while burping him and after every feeding. It was a nightmare for my husband and I since we are first time parents and didn’t know what was going on with our baby. His poops were dark green, slimey and smelled sooo bad. He would cry when he needed to poop. His farts were very, very stinky. We knew this was bothering him because he was always grunting and crying. We took him to his doctors again at 5 weeks. She switched him to Similac Alimentum. Omg this was the best thing ever. Our baby sleeps well now! He doesn’t spit up. He doesn’t cry (unless he’s hungry or sleepy). He’s always happy. He doesn’t spit up anymore and his poops and farts are normal. He doesn’t cry while pooping. My baby doesn’t grunt anymore either. It’s been a complete 180 for us. The formula has changed my baby sooo much. The smell is horrible, but he has no issues drinking it. So it’s 100% worth it!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has changed my babies! I have identical twin boys who have struggled with their formula since birth. My boys were born six weeks early and they have had colic since we came home from the NICU. After 6 failed formula attempts we started Alimentum RTF, and my babies are finally satisfied. They are sleeping, crying less and having normal bowel movements. I know it’s expensive but to have my boys happy it’s worth it all! I’d recommend any mama who is lost in the formula struggle to at least try this product, I’m so thankful to have happy babies who are getting the nutrition they need and I’m staring to get the sleep I need! Thank you!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this formula. It was the only thing my little one would take without getting constipated. I do wish it were cheaper.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gassy baby great formula but to expensive My baby has always been on Similac but just started to get gassy we tried 4-5 formula and then found this. The dr recommend this and works great! But due to the price we’re going to try and switch I can’t find coupons or a deal any where. My baby was in the nicu and they started him on formula and then we had to switch its hard to see your baby I pain and you knowing why but the one formula that works is to expensive for you. If you can afford it I worked recommend it.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a life saver Little one started on similac advance abs it was a total nightmare after a week we switched to alimentum powder noticed a difference but not 100%. After speaking to the doctor she recommended we try the ready to feed and it was a game changer. After the first bottle we noticed a difference. Joined to smart moms rewards but its still sooo expensive especially because i have to buy the ready to feed small bottles for when we go out. Definitely wish they offered more coupons/samples because its breaking my bank. But the product itself is AMAZING.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powder is awful. My baby refuses the powder. It smells awful and I am sure it tastes awful too. He gagged and just would not eat. He will only take the ready to feed and of course it’s way more expensive. This formula has helped his stomach so much but the price really sucks.
Date published: 2020-11-10
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
amazonpixel
close-btn