COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Save On Similac® Alimentum®

For Savings & Benefits, Join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

For savings and benefits, join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

You’ll receive:

  • list_checkmarkUp to $400* in rewards
  • list_checkmarkEmails with nutrition information
  • list_checkmarkInfo about food allergies and colic

* Offers may vary.

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and has DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

sim-alimentum-banner-headline sim-alimentum-banner-headline-mob
Chart Comparing Formulas for Cow's Milk Allergy in Infants Chart Comparing Corn Content in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Palm Olein Oil in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Artificial Growth Hormones in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
† 63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
‡ Versus Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.
§ Nielsen data, January 2018.
ǁ Based on product label of 12.6-oz can, November 2018.
¶ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
# WIC is a service mark of the US Department of Agriculture, and an abbreviation for the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children. No endorsement of any brand or product by the USDA is implied or intended.
** Requires state medical documentation form. State approval is subject to change.
Nutramigen is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity
WIC Eligible Alimentum Formula Icon Alimentum Corn-free Alternative Icon

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I picked this off the shelf My grandson had 2 different formulas at the hospital, he was so gassy and had constant diahhrea. The night he came home he was so miserable that I ran to CVS with the thought we would try soy until his pediatrician visit the next day. I couldn't find soy and was desperate to get back so he could get something in his tummy. I noticed Alimentum and thought one night can't hurt him but he drank his bottle and within two bottles we could see that he was doing better. We went for his first visit, told the pediatrician and he said we made a great choice. We could have tried soy but we were so happy that he was eating and his stomach didn't hurt that the added cost was worth it. We did try the powder but he didn't like it so we gave it to a friend. We are grateful for the Strong Mom coupons and we bundle them with specials at Target. He is now a thriving 17 pound, 20 week old baby. He is worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This milk stinks The pediatrician recommended this milk before I was giving my 7 weeks old baby Similac pro advanced but baby seemed to be fussy and colicky all the tine so doctor told me give him Similac alimentum the first day baby was ok but the second day at the end of the day he vomits his bottle twice! I’m so concerned idk what to do is there any other type of milk that can help my LO? I wonder if the smell bothers him?!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poweder is awful - Reday to Feed to where it is at My LO is 7 months old and we are transitioning him to formula after being breastfed exclusively to help get him over the allergies. I bought the ready to feed 32 ounce jug because it was 10 dollars and he didn't seem to notice when we mixed it with a little breastmilk so I though we were in the clear and got a can of the powder. the daycare was telling me he was refusing the bottles we sent him with and was so hungry but wouldn't eat. when I got home that night and was washing the bottles I had sent him to school with, it smelled awful, I could not imagine what that smell was and I smelled the bottles and cried at the thought that I would give my baby something that smelled like that and made me gag. He loves the ready to feed but it is so expensive and only good for 2 days. Don't know how to get through 5 more months at 10 dollars every two days. :(
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ready to Feed is Great, Powder was terrible Our little guy has extreme comic and gas from my milk and was not sleeping due to his upset tummy. We tried various formulas and nothing was working. After a lot of research I came across this formula and thought it sounded great so We bought a bottle of the Ready to Feed before committing the $$ to a canister of powder. Our little guy took the formula great and I was so relieved to finally find something that seemed to make my baby happy and fed. We purchased two canisters of the powder in hopes that our feeding challenges were behind us. Boy was I wrong! The powder has a horrible smell and taste and like many others have mentioned my baby hated this powder. He continues to knock the bottle away and refuses to eat and screams so terribly. I hope that they can find a way to improve the powder so that families can confidently give it to their baby like the would the RTF. The powder is already so expensive and the RTF even more so!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula!! This formula has worked wonders for us!! My baby girl has been on this formula since she was about 2 months old when we had to transition from breast milk. She is now almost 6 months!! The only down fall with this formula is the smell. It isnt the best smelling. I would recommend starting with the powder though instead of the Ready To Feed. For what ever reason there is a difference in the taste. This formula is expensive but if you qualify for WIC its covered 100%!!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought back memories 18 years ago my first born had to drink this milk now my second child is on the same wave. My son is almost a month old and has been fussy for two weeks. He has been drinking a different brand of formula since he’s been born. just today the doctor made the switch, his first bottle and his calm already. So happy his little tummy isn’t upset.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells awful Had to switch formula due to excessive gas and diarrhea. My 4 week old wont drink more than a few sips of the powder version. This formula is far from cheap and a waste of money because she just screams after one taste of it, shakes her head until the bottle is out of her mouth and refuses to eat it. Total waste of money
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter refused to drink the powde kind. She only drinks ready to feed one and it’s expensive. My daughter loves s 3 months old and only drink ready to feed one . She refused to take the powder kind which I don’t blame her from the smell . She drinks about 32oz/day( 24hrs) and it’s expensive I’ve been sign up for rewards but I don’t know how it works. I purchases in stores. And I haven’t received any coupon . I hope I can have some coupons to help this mama out.
Date published: 2020-04-17
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_920
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
amazonpixel
close-btn