COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Save On Similac® Alimentum®

For Savings & Benefits, Join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

For savings and benefits, join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

You’ll receive:

  • list_checkmarkUp to $400* in rewards
  • list_checkmarkEmails with nutrition information
  • list_checkmarkInfo about food allergies and colic

* Offers may vary.

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and has DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

sim-alimentum-banner-headline sim-alimentum-banner-headline-mob
Chart Comparing Formulas for Cow's Milk Allergy in Infants Chart Comparing Corn Content in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Palm Olein Oil in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Artificial Growth Hormones in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
† 63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
‡ Versus Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.
§ Nielsen data, January 2018.
ǁ Based on product label of 12.6-oz can, November 2018.
¶ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
# WIC is a service mark of the US Department of Agriculture, and an abbreviation for the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children. No endorsement of any brand or product by the USDA is implied or intended.
** Requires state medical documentation form. State approval is subject to change.
Nutramigen is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

alimentum_video-thumbnail Alimentum Video

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity
WIC Eligible Alimentum Formula Icon Alimentum Corn-free Alternative Icon

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready to Feed is Great It’s crazy the difference that the ready to feed versus the powder formula does. Our daughter was out on the alimentum by her pediatrician and we were given bottles of ready to feed and instantly she was 100 times better, she wasn’t constipated, she stopped throwing up but our doctor wouldn’t write a prescription for our wic office for ready to feed only the powder formula. So we tried the powder formula for a few days and back again to the constipation and spitting up. So now unfortunately we have to pay out of pocket for a bottle of ready to feed a day (by the way it’s over $300 a month) but it’s what we have to do to have successful feedings and a healthy happy baby. I wish they would make like gallon sized ready to feeds so it would last a bit longer and may be a bit more economical.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features As a first time mom I was devastated my child was sensitive to milk proteins, cutting dairy from my diet to continue nursing wasn’t easy. We have been supplementing with Similac since she was born and used the total comfort product but were told to switch to Nutramigen. Our baby didn’t seem to like that formula and were happy to try Similac’s Alimentum. We started with the ready made formula because we weren’t sure how it would affect her once we knew we had a good product we tried the powder form because it is more economical. unfortunately we began to have similar issues with our baby taking it as with Nutramigen. We immediately switched back to the ready made. We are happy we found Alimentum ready made but wish it was as economical as the powder. Either way thank you Similac for a great product.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready to Feed is a Great option! The ready to feed is great & I Absolutely LOVE that the Alimentum comes in 2oz bottles.. The one thing I would request is that they make options for 4oz, 6oz, or even 8oz single use bottles.. My daughter tried the powder & would literally turn her nose up to it, it made her constipated, & it smelled AWFUL! So we switched back to ready to feed after only 2- 4oz bottles.. I ABSOLUTELY reccomend this product if your infant is sensitive to any milk proteins.. Thank you Similac for always having Great products, I've been a customer since 2010!..
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alimentum Similac Alimentum honestly helps my son and I’m super thankful! Other formulas were backing him badly and making his poops different colors and this formula has done good for our son!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ready feed is good but the powder is not I had to start my daughter on the Alimentum formula for her dairy and/or soy protein allergy at 6 weeks. We started with the powder formula, which helped her be less fussy but she still had tons of gas. After using this for a few weeks, we decided to try giving her the ready feed, which helped a lot with the gas and even more with the constant spitting up. Well we ran out of the ready feed but still had a new can of the powder, so we gave her some of that; that was two days ago. The last two days have been horrible; now that she’s on the powder formula again, she’s so fussy, spitting up large quantities again, and so gassy that she won’t sleep! Now we have to use the ready feed formula, which is way more expensive ($10 a day!!!!), and of course there is no coupons for this. I signed up for the rewards program to start getting coupons but have never received anything! And that was over a month ago. Needless to say, I am not impressed!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I suggest this to everyone With my son he was considered failure to thrive and had extreme GERD we went through so many different formulas until we tried this one. Any formula we tried he would puke it all up until my sister demanded i try alimentum and she was right. He finally started gaining weight and became just the happiest boy. I recommend this formula to anyone that is considering formula feeding
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my baby This formula changed our colicky 3 month old within 24 hours. It was truly a God send! I just wish it was more affordable as we are spending around $10 a day to feed our little guy.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product made my son gassy and colicky This was recommended by my pediatrician. I was using pro-sensitive and had some issues with reflux so our pediatrician said to use this but instantly my son did not like the taste so we did one scoop of the old powder and one scoop of the new one. By the second day he was so gassy and colicky. I have never heard my son cry the way he did after using this. I did not work for us and taste and smells horrible.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The RTF is the only formula we can use We have tried so many formulas for my twin 4 month old grandsons and they have finally been comfortable and smiling with the Similac Alimentum RTF. The results have been great. However, we have trouble finding it in the stores/pharmacies. Would love to get some for them through you guys if possible and if cheaper. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The premixed is the best! We just switched my 2 month old to this from Enfamil gentlease. It has helped so very much! She is back to her happy, playful self again! Thankfully, I read the reviews before starting her on this, because she HATED the powder form. We switched her to premixed one, thanks to all the other reviews! I do wish that there were more coupons out, as she goes through a 32oz bottle a day!
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula! I love this formula. It has helped my baby tremendously! We started with Similac Sensitive when he was 1 week old. We noticed our son always grunting and fussy. At his 2 week checkup, we brought this up to his doctor and she switched him to Similac Total Comfort. Slowly he starting crying more and more to the point where he wouldn’t sleep anymore. He would spit up while burping him and after every feeding. It was a nightmare for my husband and I since we are first time parents and didn’t know what was going on with our baby. His poops were dark green, slimey and smelled sooo bad. He would cry when he needed to poop. His farts were very, very stinky. We knew this was bothering him because he was always grunting and crying. We took him to his doctors again at 5 weeks. She switched him to Similac Alimentum. Omg this was the best thing ever. Our baby sleeps well now! He doesn’t spit up. He doesn’t cry (unless he’s hungry or sleepy). He’s always happy. He doesn’t spit up anymore and his poops and farts are normal. He doesn’t cry while pooping. My baby doesn’t grunt anymore either. It’s been a complete 180 for us. The formula has changed my baby sooo much. The smell is horrible, but he has no issues drinking it. So it’s 100% worth it!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has changed my babies! I have identical twin boys who have struggled with their formula since birth. My boys were born six weeks early and they have had colic since we came home from the NICU. After 6 failed formula attempts we started Alimentum RTF, and my babies are finally satisfied. They are sleeping, crying less and having normal bowel movements. I know it’s expensive but to have my boys happy it’s worth it all! I’d recommend any mama who is lost in the formula struggle to at least try this product, I’m so thankful to have happy babies who are getting the nutrition they need and I’m staring to get the sleep I need! Thank you!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this formula. It was the only thing my little one would take without getting constipated. I do wish it were cheaper.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gassy baby great formula but to expensive My baby has always been on Similac but just started to get gassy we tried 4-5 formula and then found this. The dr recommend this and works great! But due to the price we’re going to try and switch I can’t find coupons or a deal any where. My baby was in the nicu and they started him on formula and then we had to switch its hard to see your baby I pain and you knowing why but the one formula that works is to expensive for you. If you can afford it I worked recommend it.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a life saver Little one started on similac advance abs it was a total nightmare after a week we switched to alimentum powder noticed a difference but not 100%. After speaking to the doctor she recommended we try the ready to feed and it was a game changer. After the first bottle we noticed a difference. Joined to smart moms rewards but its still sooo expensive especially because i have to buy the ready to feed small bottles for when we go out. Definitely wish they offered more coupons/samples because its breaking my bank. But the product itself is AMAZING.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powder is awful. My baby refuses the powder. It smells awful and I am sure it tastes awful too. He gagged and just would not eat. He will only take the ready to feed and of course it’s way more expensive. This formula has helped his stomach so much but the price really sucks.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend but expensive I started out supplementing due to low breast milk supply and using the similac pro advance. Formula caused my girl to scream with gas pains and break out. After that tried the orange label one but still had gas pains and less dirty diapers. At our 2 month check up our doc recommended the purple label. Have been using it for a week and is a lifesaver but so expensive! Wish they would offer more coupons especially since Covid.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding RTF but powder is odd RTF is outstanding for my newborn but he doesn’t seem to take the powder as well. Why is this? I premixed a batch and let it sit but it caused issues for him.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready to Feed is great I just started this with my two week old due to low breast milk supply. We started with Similac pro advance ready to feed and then went to the powder boy why did I do that? My son started having fewer dirty diapers and began to squirm and have this screeching cry as if he was constipated or as if his stomach and butt hurt. We switched to this one and he is now calm and isn’t having those episodes anymore. It does smell but the ready to feed isn’t too bad. So far so good.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing transformation My son went for fussy, uncomfortable, and sick after every feeding to switching to Alimentum and his personality has shined! No more heartbreaking cry’s from feeding and more smiles and regular diaper wets/poops! I just wish I could get coupons because this is EXPENSIVE but very well worth it!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall The best The only reason I’m not given it a 5 is because I am confused as to why similac would make a product (the powder) that smell so bad and obviously taste bad that babies will not drink it. The pediatrician started my baby on this formula and luckily she gave me samples....the first night he spit up more and would not finish a bottle. I was so confused and anxious because I thought we were back at square one. I got online and looked at the reviews. Other mothers suggested the ready to feed because their babies were doing the same thing. Needless to say he loves the ready to feed. Unfortunately it cost more but he is a much better baby after feedings now. And it doesn’t smell bad at all.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is good This milk was worked great with my baby.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanity-saver! Similac Alimentum is the only formula I’ve found that has helped my 5 month old. Other formulas, even ones that claim to be for sensitive stomach, still had him in so much pain. He would wake up every 1-2 hours at night screaming and it would take another 1-2 hours to calm him down to sleep again. It was a nightmare! Despite reviews saying it smells and tastes bad, I tried it and am I so glad I did! My son doesn’t mind the smell/taste and I didn’t find it to be any worse smelling than other powders. After this first feeding of this formula (he only gets formula at night before bed) he slept 7 hours straight and when he did wake up he was happy. He fell back asleep on his own and slept another 2 hours! Every night since we started with this formula has been the same. I cannot recommend this product enough to parents of babies with sensitive stomachs!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby Likes But Too Expensive My 7 month old has been on similac ready to feed for the last 5 months. The Alimentum is the only line that doesn’t break him out. Just as everyone else has mentioned it is extremely expensive even with the few coupons we receive from the company. I tried time after time to get him to use the powder but he always refuses it. The powder smells worse than the ready to feed which already doesn’t have the best smell.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My daughter has a bad cow milk protein sensitivity so this is the only formula she can drink without spitting up and getting cranky. She refuses the powder form but the liquid she loves. I only wish that the liquid came in smaller 8oz bottles as well because I breastfeed most of the time I end up throwing out most of the 32oz bottle because it goes bad before we use it. Alimentum has allowed me to leave my baby with others without worrying she will starve while i'm away.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RTF is too expensive but baby likes taste As most parents noted, my 7 week old refuses the powder version as well and will only take the ready to feed. But I'm not sure how much longer I can afford this, as it is the most expensive of them all. I may have to switch to Enfamil since it's a lot cheaper and avoid having to go into debit just to feed my kid. Wish Similac would send more coupons to help families with babies who have such sensitivities.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milk protein allergy My son has a milk protein allergy so he has to drink this formula. Unfortunately he refuses the powered Alimentum. We buy about 12 already made formulas a week. It's getting very expensive. I wish they offered coupons for the already made formula. Otherwise we have had great experience with Alimentum.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells horrible Did nothing for his gas and has an absolutely horrible smell. I can only imagine what it tastes like. Would not recommend at all.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders! Our son had bad colic for a while and reacted poorly to varying formulas. Finally we tried the Alimentum and it was night and day! He's in better moods, his stools are regular, he's not crying after every meal, he's not super gassy! We started with the Ready to Feed liquid based on the other reviews but have found that when we would use half and half (mix up formula with the powder and then use ready to feed to get to our feeding amount) he'd drink it no problem which saved us money! Now he doesn't even need the ready to feed mixed in and he takes just the powdered stuff like a champ! We also make sure it is REALLY well mixed too! I recommend Alimentum to lots of moms who are struggling too!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Although the smell wasn’t my favorite, but boy was it a blessing in disguise for my 3 month baby who constantly spit up! She has reacted great to this formula!! I just wish it was not so expensive, especially with me not working at this time. I would definitely recommend this to any new moms whos babies Have sensitive tummies
Date published: 2020-10-12
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_974
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 168ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
amazonpixel
close-btn