COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Save On Similac® Alimentum®

For Savings & Benefits, Join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

For savings and benefits, join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

You’ll receive:

  • list_checkmarkUp to $400* in rewards
  • list_checkmarkEmails with nutrition information
  • list_checkmarkInfo about food allergies and colic

* Offers may vary.

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and has DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

sim-alimentum-banner-headline sim-alimentum-banner-headline-mob
Chart Comparing Formulas for Cow's Milk Allergy in Infants Chart Comparing Corn Content in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Palm Olein Oil in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Artificial Growth Hormones in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
† 63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
‡ Versus Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.
§ Nielsen data, January 2018.
ǁ Based on product label of 12.6-oz can, November 2018.
¶ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
# WIC is a service mark of the US Department of Agriculture, and an abbreviation for the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children. No endorsement of any brand or product by the USDA is implied or intended.
** Requires state medical documentation form. State approval is subject to change.
Nutramigen is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity
WIC Eligible Alimentum Formula Icon Alimentum Corn-free Alternative Icon

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love RTF, powder is an issue My 6 mon old is breastfed and had to be supplemented with formula due to low supply. We first tried the Similac Alimentum ready to feed (RTF) so we wouldn't waste an entire can of powder if he didn't like it. He did well on RTF and when we switched to powder he immediately refused. He has never refused a feeding. I hope whatever is different in the powder form can be corrected because now I have a full can of powder that I can't use.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RTF great Powder HORRIBLE My baby has a milk protein intolerance so dr recommended Alimentum. We started off with the RTF and she did GREAT on it. We switched to powder since RTF was breaking our wallets, but it was a bad idea. She is not eating nearly as much as she should be and is spitting up way more. I wish they would figure that problem out or at least lower the price of the RTF.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product help my baby My milk didn’t come in for my hungry, hungry baby. We first got home and I was trying to breastfeed a screaming infant for 6 hours straight. I remembered I had little single pouches of similac advanced. We used it that night and our babe at it all and slept for 8 hours straight after 3 days of NO sleep. The advanced made him colicky, the sensitive made him colicky our Dr prescribes this and he’s been on it for almost 6 months. Has helped out a lot! Only disadvantage, it is so so so expensive. Hard to afford being a stay at home mom! And ps. I love the smell ha
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Powder horrible but RTF great I have a 2 month old was suffering from constipation and gas really bad. He started using Infamil products but they didn't work well with his stomach. Then we switched to the Similac Alimentum ready to feed and it worked good, but then we switched to the powder and it was the worst mistake. My little one was spitting up profusely. You would think that the liquid and the powder is the same but it's not.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loves the RTF, but powder causes distended tummy My kiddo was put on Alimentum while in the NICU. He was being given the 2oz bottles of ready to feed. He was discharged on a Friday at 11 a.m. when we got home, I began feeding him the powder Alimentum. Saturday night we noticed his tummy was A bit bloated, and on Sunday he was eating less in volume and had a bloated and firm tummy. I called the NICU and shared the info about changing from the RTF to the powder. The NICU nurse, who just happened to have used Alimentum with her two kids and had to use the RTF formula only, suggested I switch back to the RTF. Within two feedings we noticed our kiddo’s tummy was almost back to normal, and he went back to eating the same volume as before switching to the powder, even a bit more. I hope that the powder formula can be modified so that it is as wonderful as the RTF. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The only complaint I have is how horrible it stinks! I definitely would recommend this formula!! My girl was constipated to the point of using suppositories from the 2nd day she was born. We tried 5 different kinds of formula and within 3 days of being on this one, she has NO MORE gas, and has been pooping regularly on her own. Amazing!!! Thank you Similac!!!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My baby had colic and gas problems so we switched to Similac Soy Insomil and with that she was constantly had nausea and wasn't pooping right... So we switched to this Formula and it made alot of improvement with how she eats and poos! Lol... The smell is bad but I got used to it
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great-powder is TERRIBLE So long story short my daughter had really bad constipation & gas issues since birth. This formula was the third Similac product I tried. We started off originally using the ready to feed formula. It did wonders for my baby!! She is now pooping every day on her own. My only complaint is that like most of the other complaints the powder is not the same as the RTF. My daughter refused the powder she would take a few sips & then cry when I went to feed her.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted money ! We switched to this after we had issues with the isomil. I used the RTF for the first few days since I wanted to try it out before buying a large powder tin. Things went great with the RTF. we then switched to the powder ( I bought 4 since we had months left of formula feeding ) and it was horrible. The taste and smell is disgusting No Way my baby was taking It! I was out $100 and had to find a new formula. It's unfortunate that they make the 2 products so different and the cost of the Usable one out of reach for most
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting This stuff stinks and tastes soooooo bad I wouldn’t even give it to my dog to drink! My daughter threw it up and wouldn’t drink the rest. Highly disappointed! I’m going to get Enfamil Nutramigen.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My baby has switched from enfamil gentle ease to alimentum. She no longer has colic and overall is a happier baby. The only compliant I have is the cost, it’s more expensive than the other brands!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After trying different formulas that could her my 2 month old with her colic problems I made the decision to purchase this form. And let me tell you it works after 2 days of drinking this formula my daughter has been doing so much better she's able to fall asleep on her own takes longer naps. Overall she's a much happier baby I'm so happy that I made this choice of changing formulas
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquid good, powder horrible! This is the 3rd formula I tried for my son. He did really well with the RTF. I bought the powder, since it is more cost efficient, and ended up wasting my money as it smells horrible and tastes even worse! My son refuses to drink it, gags and cries when I try to give it to him. I bought 5 cans not knowing it was so dramatically different and I'm so upset because the store will not give a refund. Again, liquid good, powder 2 thumbs down.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Failure to Thrive to Thriving My daughter was born at 36 weeks gestation after IUGR and being diagnosed SGA. After nursing and knowing she was getting enough from that she wasn’t gaining weight well. We struggled immensely with constipation (yes- that can be a sign of a milk/soy intolerance) and reflux and her not gaining weight as well as anyone would like. We switched to solely ready to feed alimentum after realizing corn was also an issue and my former 4lb15oz baby who cried non stop is now the happiest 50th percentile baby you could ever meet. Thank you for making a readily available dairy/soy/corn free option and helping my baby because of it!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eased babies gas pains My son was born a preemie and was experiencing horrible gas and constipation. He would grunt and fuss so much, the poor thing. Our dr recommend we try a hypoallergenic formula. Once we had a couple weeks with Alimentum you seen a big difference in my son's comfort and happiness!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandbaby loves it My daughter was so milk intolerant she couldnt nurse so was on goat milk we love it also I tried it with my grandbaby and she couldnt even take it. So we went and got this and three bottle could tell a difference and now she dont hurt and feels so much better thank you to simlac for making this
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We really like this formula and it works great, after one feeding you can see the change, however they should make bigger cans so it’s more convenient. Also the price! Is so expensive and i signed up for the coupons and never got any, very disappointing
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it 2 weeks and you will be happy! We have been struggling with my daughter's eating since 2.5 months and have tried other formulas and acid reflux medicine (as well as many other doctor appointments and tests). When we first switched her to this it was a struggle. It smells terrible and tastes even worse! We decided to wait the 2 weeks and force her to eat it. After 1 week we notice a huge difference. She actually seems like she wants to eat now! I am glad we waited and didn't throw in the towel too early! Only complaint is cost.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My son wouldn't eat it My poor little guy just got diagnosed with a milk allergy, so the doctor recommended this. He took about an ounce and started gagging. Couldn't get him to eat anymore and I'll have to unfortunately kiss my $40 goodbye since I doubt the store will take back an opened container. So disappointed since I thought buying a name brand would be best, but I guess not!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good some bad My baby had amazing changes in his behavior once we made the switch no more screaming at night and already sleeping better. The doctor suggested we switch due to his milk sensitivity however the ready to feed is very different from the powder and I wish it wasn’t so expensive. He really fights us on the powder but enjoys the ready to feed I don’t know they are so different if they’re the same product. And I wish they sold it in larger amounts
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but very expensive This product works well if your little one has food sensitivities but it’s very expensive and BEWARE the powder and ready to feed are not the same!! My little guy likes the ready to feed but it’s even more expensive than the powder and sometimes harder to find.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great my little one was switched to this, and is doing amazing. She is also on medication for acid reflux and the two combined makes her a happy baby. I just wish it came as 2 oz, 8 oz ready to feed bottles. i Love those for the middle of the night and a quick grab when your out. Also would like to have them as a 4oz ready to go powder package. that way i dont have to carry a container of powder around with me. if they had those two options working mothers like me would have a much easier time on the go. :)
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, what a difference a day makes! I decided to try this formula as my son was still having painful gas and discomfort with the sensitive formula. I was using gas drops in every bottle. With the alimentum he is doing great! Belly bloat and painful gas are gone. He is also now having regular bowel movements. Trust your instincts if you think there is a sensitivity.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful... my newborn stopped eating After using Similac Pro as recommended from the hospital, my one week old newborn developed chronic gas pain, fussiness, non-stop flatulence, and did not sleep. After doing as much research as I could, I switched him to this one. The smell is AWFUL, the taste is AWFUL and after 4 days of my newborn eating this, he has decided to stop eating. His gas has continued and has in fact worsened. This formula is so thin, so when he was eating, he was eating every 1.5-2 hours when before he was eating every 3 hours.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Questionable Service My 1 month old became a gummy smiling baby overnight after switching to the ready to feed formula. Saved both of us. However, it is very expensive and we have been advised by our pediatrician not to use the cheaper, powder version at this age. We contacted Similac for coupons to assist with the cost and they were extremely responsive - HOWEVER they mailed us two huge packages of all their other types of formula and only one can of the powdered Alimentum. Feels like they are wasting their money and resources on those packages. Certainly was a let down for us when we received it. Appreciate the thought I suppose.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I also hate the can! Put it in the regular plastic similac tub with a hinge! And make it available in a larger size! I feel like I’m buying formula alllll the time.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The liquid and Powder are not the same!!! Very disappointed! I always used the ready to feed since my LO was 1mo old . LO doctor told us to change milk said first it is very costly and LO has gotten better with her colic. I wanted to do the changes slowly so I decided to just get the powder, I was very disappointed, Wasted my money & how in the world same brand and name but has different ingredients! As soon as I gave it to my LO she started throwing up!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a god send BUT it’s soooo expensive! My son had a 360 degree difference within a day on the ready to feed formula but the issue is the price. The powder version did not sit well with my baby but the rtf is great! Not to mention the awful smell the powder one has
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend for babies with food sensitivities We have used this formula for both my daughters. I highly recommend for food sensitive babies. Also, I contacted Similac and they sent me free samples and coupons. Great company and great product. Only complaint has nothing to do with the product. It's just not clear how to earn points toward more free samples as I use coupons and purchase similac all the time yet still have 0 points.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The ingredients are an issue When my child was born I was a breastfed advocate, but I had too little milk to give her. So I started her out on Gerber but she was breaking out so her doctor suggested Alimentum. The powder form was just awful it smelled bad and my baby did not like it so we switch to the rtf. Boy, what a difference, she takes it with some ease. My only issues with rtf is the price and how sweet the stuff is. Seems like a lot of sugar...
Date published: 2019-08-25
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_911
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 174ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
amazonpixel
close-btn