COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Save On Similac® Alimentum®

For Savings & Benefits, Join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

For savings and benefits, join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

You’ll receive:

  • list_checkmarkUp to $400* in rewards
  • list_checkmarkEmails with nutrition information
  • list_checkmarkInfo about food allergies and colic

* Offers may vary.

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and has DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

sim-alimentum-banner-headline sim-alimentum-banner-headline-mob
Chart Comparing Formulas for Cow's Milk Allergy in Infants Chart Comparing Corn Content in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Palm Olein Oil in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Artificial Growth Hormones in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
† 63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
‡ Versus Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.
§ Nielsen data, January 2018.
ǁ Based on product label of 12.6-oz can, November 2018.
¶ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
# WIC is a service mark of the US Department of Agriculture, and an abbreviation for the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children. No endorsement of any brand or product by the USDA is implied or intended.
** Requires state medical documentation form. State approval is subject to change.
Nutramigen is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity
WIC Eligible Alimentum Formula Icon Alimentum Corn-free Alternative Icon

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This milk stinks The pediatrician recommended this milk before I was giving my 7 weeks old baby Similac pro advanced but baby seemed to be fussy and colicky all the tine so doctor told me give him Similac alimentum the first day baby was ok but the second day at the end of the day he vomits his bottle twice! I’m so concerned idk what to do is there any other type of milk that can help my LO? I wonder if the smell bothers him?!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poweder is awful - Reday to Feed to where it is at My LO is 7 months old and we are transitioning him to formula after being breastfed exclusively to help get him over the allergies. I bought the ready to feed 32 ounce jug because it was 10 dollars and he didn't seem to notice when we mixed it with a little breastmilk so I though we were in the clear and got a can of the powder. the daycare was telling me he was refusing the bottles we sent him with and was so hungry but wouldn't eat. when I got home that night and was washing the bottles I had sent him to school with, it smelled awful, I could not imagine what that smell was and I smelled the bottles and cried at the thought that I would give my baby something that smelled like that and made me gag. He loves the ready to feed but it is so expensive and only good for 2 days. Don't know how to get through 5 more months at 10 dollars every two days. :(
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ready to Feed is Great, Powder was terrible Our little guy has extreme comic and gas from my milk and was not sleeping due to his upset tummy. We tried various formulas and nothing was working. After a lot of research I came across this formula and thought it sounded great so We bought a bottle of the Ready to Feed before committing the $$ to a canister of powder. Our little guy took the formula great and I was so relieved to finally find something that seemed to make my baby happy and fed. We purchased two canisters of the powder in hopes that our feeding challenges were behind us. Boy was I wrong! The powder has a horrible smell and taste and like many others have mentioned my baby hated this powder. He continues to knock the bottle away and refuses to eat and screams so terribly. I hope that they can find a way to improve the powder so that families can confidently give it to their baby like the would the RTF. The powder is already so expensive and the RTF even more so!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula!! This formula has worked wonders for us!! My baby girl has been on this formula since she was about 2 months old when we had to transition from breast milk. She is now almost 6 months!! The only down fall with this formula is the smell. It isnt the best smelling. I would recommend starting with the powder though instead of the Ready To Feed. For what ever reason there is a difference in the taste. This formula is expensive but if you qualify for WIC its covered 100%!!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought back memories 18 years ago my first born had to drink this milk now my second child is on the same wave. My son is almost a month old and has been fussy for two weeks. He has been drinking a different brand of formula since he’s been born. just today the doctor made the switch, his first bottle and his calm already. So happy his little tummy isn’t upset.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells awful Had to switch formula due to excessive gas and diarrhea. My 4 week old wont drink more than a few sips of the powder version. This formula is far from cheap and a waste of money because she just screams after one taste of it, shakes her head until the bottle is out of her mouth and refuses to eat it. Total waste of money
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter refused to drink the powde kind. She only drinks ready to feed one and it’s expensive. My daughter loves s 3 months old and only drink ready to feed one . She refused to take the powder kind which I don’t blame her from the smell . She drinks about 32oz/day( 24hrs) and it’s expensive I’ve been sign up for rewards but I don’t know how it works. I purchases in stores. And I haven’t received any coupon . I hope I can have some coupons to help this mama out.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped so much I have an allergy to milk and even though allergies aren't supposed to be genetic my son seems to be having the same issue. He would scream in pain, and stomach hard after eating his formula. After several formula changes I finally tried the Alimentum. It has made a huge difference. He only cries now when he is sleepy.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby approved! We love the similac brand. We tried every known formula out there and nothing seemed to make our LO’s tummy happy until we tried alimentum! We will be using until the year is up! Also the brand is so helpful. I emailed about coupons and received free samples and coupons within weeks. We could not ask for more! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RTF is great, powder is a waste of money We are making the switch to formula due to food allergies. The ready to feed is great my son takes it no problem. I decided to get a can of the powder to be more cost effective. He refuses it. The smell is horrendous vs the ready to feed.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrific smell/taste I bought this for my baby since she was reacting to the regular formula. She only drank one bottle and refused to drink it again. It has such a horrific smell/taste that I don’t blame her! It smells like cat food. What a waste of money!!!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready feed is great! We love the ready feed! After 3 months of uncomfortable baby and 4 formulas later we found this formula that our baby could tolerate. We were nervous to switch to powder because we didn’t want to upset her tummy. We are trying to save costs right & thought now that she was 7 months we could make the switch...I mixed a bottle today & color, smell & yes I tasted it...taste was off!! I don’t understand!!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The powder formula smells horrible. My daughter only drank an ounce and than gagged disappointed and now I'm out $
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My son is almost 9 he went through four formulas to finally get onSimilar alimentum and it was a gift. My little girl almost a year was the same and alimentum is the only one she could handle. It’s amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby refuses Just switched to this cause of my baby constipation and milk allergy. She would not touch it. Tried it for a few seconds then she smacked the bottle out and screamed and refuse to eat it not matter what. Terrible product. Should have listened to the reviews and started with the ready to feed option to try first. Now I'm out money for a product that obviously isn't working for alot of babies. Hope you guys do something to change this. Now I'm back in the same boat trying to find a formula to fit my babies needs.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son Loves the Formula Had to switch my son from Similac ProAdvance to Alimentum due to his Protein Allergery to dairy based formulas. This formua was truly a live saver. The only true downside is I have to say it is breaking the bank, although I am signed up through Similac Strong Moms and we do recieve certificates it is truly not enough since he goes through the cans rather quickly. Wish the formula was more cost effective, or if certificates would be able to be combined.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love RTF, powder is an issue My 6 mon old is breastfed and had to be supplemented with formula due to low supply. We first tried the Similac Alimentum ready to feed (RTF) so we wouldn't waste an entire can of powder if he didn't like it. He did well on RTF and when we switched to powder he immediately refused. He has never refused a feeding. I hope whatever is different in the powder form can be corrected because now I have a full can of powder that I can't use.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RTF great Powder HORRIBLE My baby has a milk protein intolerance so dr recommended Alimentum. We started off with the RTF and she did GREAT on it. We switched to powder since RTF was breaking our wallets, but it was a bad idea. She is not eating nearly as much as she should be and is spitting up way more. I wish they would figure that problem out or at least lower the price of the RTF.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product help my baby My milk didn’t come in for my hungry, hungry baby. We first got home and I was trying to breastfeed a screaming infant for 6 hours straight. I remembered I had little single pouches of similac advanced. We used it that night and our babe at it all and slept for 8 hours straight after 3 days of NO sleep. The advanced made him colicky, the sensitive made him colicky our Dr prescribes this and he’s been on it for almost 6 months. Has helped out a lot! Only disadvantage, it is so so so expensive. Hard to afford being a stay at home mom! And ps. I love the smell ha
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Powder horrible but RTF great I have a 2 month old was suffering from constipation and gas really bad. He started using Infamil products but they didn't work well with his stomach. Then we switched to the Similac Alimentum ready to feed and it worked good, but then we switched to the powder and it was the worst mistake. My little one was spitting up profusely. You would think that the liquid and the powder is the same but it's not.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loves the RTF, but powder causes distended tummy My kiddo was put on Alimentum while in the NICU. He was being given the 2oz bottles of ready to feed. He was discharged on a Friday at 11 a.m. when we got home, I began feeding him the powder Alimentum. Saturday night we noticed his tummy was A bit bloated, and on Sunday he was eating less in volume and had a bloated and firm tummy. I called the NICU and shared the info about changing from the RTF to the powder. The NICU nurse, who just happened to have used Alimentum with her two kids and had to use the RTF formula only, suggested I switch back to the RTF. Within two feedings we noticed our kiddo’s tummy was almost back to normal, and he went back to eating the same volume as before switching to the powder, even a bit more. I hope that the powder formula can be modified so that it is as wonderful as the RTF. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The only complaint I have is how horrible it stinks! I definitely would recommend this formula!! My girl was constipated to the point of using suppositories from the 2nd day she was born. We tried 5 different kinds of formula and within 3 days of being on this one, she has NO MORE gas, and has been pooping regularly on her own. Amazing!!! Thank you Similac!!!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My baby had colic and gas problems so we switched to Similac Soy Insomil and with that she was constantly had nausea and wasn't pooping right... So we switched to this Formula and it made alot of improvement with how she eats and poos! Lol... The smell is bad but I got used to it
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great-powder is TERRIBLE So long story short my daughter had really bad constipation & gas issues since birth. This formula was the third Similac product I tried. We started off originally using the ready to feed formula. It did wonders for my baby!! She is now pooping every day on her own. My only complaint is that like most of the other complaints the powder is not the same as the RTF. My daughter refused the powder she would take a few sips & then cry when I went to feed her.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted money ! We switched to this after we had issues with the isomil. I used the RTF for the first few days since I wanted to try it out before buying a large powder tin. Things went great with the RTF. we then switched to the powder ( I bought 4 since we had months left of formula feeding ) and it was horrible. The taste and smell is disgusting No Way my baby was taking It! I was out $100 and had to find a new formula. It's unfortunate that they make the 2 products so different and the cost of the Usable one out of reach for most
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting This stuff stinks and tastes soooooo bad I wouldn’t even give it to my dog to drink! My daughter threw it up and wouldn’t drink the rest. Highly disappointed! I’m going to get Enfamil Nutramigen.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My baby has switched from enfamil gentle ease to alimentum. She no longer has colic and overall is a happier baby. The only compliant I have is the cost, it’s more expensive than the other brands!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After trying different formulas that could her my 2 month old with her colic problems I made the decision to purchase this form. And let me tell you it works after 2 days of drinking this formula my daughter has been doing so much better she's able to fall asleep on her own takes longer naps. Overall she's a much happier baby I'm so happy that I made this choice of changing formulas
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquid good, powder horrible! This is the 3rd formula I tried for my son. He did really well with the RTF. I bought the powder, since it is more cost efficient, and ended up wasting my money as it smells horrible and tastes even worse! My son refuses to drink it, gags and cries when I try to give it to him. I bought 5 cans not knowing it was so dramatically different and I'm so upset because the store will not give a refund. Again, liquid good, powder 2 thumbs down.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Failure to Thrive to Thriving My daughter was born at 36 weeks gestation after IUGR and being diagnosed SGA. After nursing and knowing she was getting enough from that she wasn’t gaining weight well. We struggled immensely with constipation (yes- that can be a sign of a milk/soy intolerance) and reflux and her not gaining weight as well as anyone would like. We switched to solely ready to feed alimentum after realizing corn was also an issue and my former 4lb15oz baby who cried non stop is now the happiest 50th percentile baby you could ever meet. Thank you for making a readily available dairy/soy/corn free option and helping my baby because of it!
Date published: 2019-11-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_927
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
amazonpixel
close-btn