Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and contains DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.§

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

* Nielsen Data, January 2018.
Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
§ As compared to Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula
allergy-image

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great Tremendously helped severe colic and dairy intolerance issues.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life saver My grandbaby has been through Tons of formula. Poor baby Screamed for hours, drawing up her legs and miserable. If she wasn't screaming she was having watery stools. My friend recommended this formula and wow what a difference. We have a happy baby with normal stools. It took 3 months to realize she may have some sort of milk protein allergy. Only downside is that it's very expensive. Wish the manufacturer had coupons for this stuff.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't comment with great results yet My granddaughter has been on this one for about a week or so, and still seems to be throwing up.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is superhero amazing.... So like in similar situations below, my son was gassy and spit up a LOT and was generally uncomfortable. Going from Similac Advance, to Pro Advance to Total Comfort, none making my son happy and gaining weight properly....Then we were told about Alimentum, which gave him comfort and allowed weight gain. As a Dad, I was like Adamantium....like the stuff they put in Wolverine??? COOL....then...I beeped the big can at the store everyone hates....I was like 40 dollars? Between a can for home and a can for the sitter and a spare can...I could buy the rest of us groceries for a week....maybe even two...Still I recommend this stuff. The babies are worth it! Wish I could send a picture of his happy mug....Please send me some coupons....a lot...Thanks Similac #brokedadhappykidwinwinish
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different baby in 12 hours. My son was on Similac Advance from birth. At his 1 month check up he was put on Gentlease due to colic and gas. He got much worse. Diarrhea, screaming in what I now know was pain, throwing up, and he was constantly hungry because nothing was staying down. He never slept more than an hour. My mom who is a NICU nurse realized this formula was not agreeing with him. Whenever he ate, he was in pain. I called my pediatrician and he switched him to Alimentum. That night he slept peacefully. No more horrible screams. His stool became also became normal the next day. I am more than pleased with this formula, it is a lifesaver!! Thank You!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! My baby had a bad allergy and he wasn’t gaining as much weight as he should. Doctor put him on Alimentum we took him back a few days and he gained Great weight! He went to 7.12 to 8.3. He doesn’t have any spit up or digestive problems with it. It really has been a lifesaver
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders My son has had tummy issues since about 1 month old. He would fuss and cry; we could tell he was in pain from all the gas. We tried a few different kinds of formula until we found the Alimentum. Within a few days his gas was almost completely gone and he was finally content. He has been on it now for almost 4 months and we love it. The smell is gross and the price is high but it is totally worth it for a happy baby!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is AWESOME My son was 2 months old when he was put on this formula. He has done amazing. When he turned 12 months he still seemed to have a problem with dairy and stuff. We tried lactaid milk, soy milk, almond milk, watered down 1% milk.....you name it, we've tried it. We went to his doctor and his doctor said that if this formula still works for him, still give it to him. Just don't use it as a meal replacement. He is to eat table foods and drink this formula 3 times a day. I love you Similac......:) Just hoping that one day you guys can make Allimentum for toddlers. :)
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing milk Absolutely love this milk. I had it prescribed for my eldest daughter We discovered she had cows milk protein allergy. Literally changed our lives. My youngest daughter now also has cows milk protein allergy and is on this milk. I wouldn’t use anything else.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Growing a micro-preemie. To make a LONG story short, our micro-preemie was born at 25 weeks gestation with an IUGR and weighed only 560grams (1lb4oz). When it came time to fortifying my breast milk to give her the extra calories she desperately needed, we immediately ran into problems. While the doctors explored their theories, I had a gut “Momma bear” feeling her tiny premature body was having difficulty processing the soy and bovine based fortifiers. Once the medical team finally realized it was in fact an allergy we were faced with the daunting task of what to feed her that would help her grow and still be gentle enough to be digested without issues. We did our research and decided to hold our breath and give Alimentum a chance. Our daughter is now a healthy and happy 5-month old (2 months adjusted) with ZERO medical concerns. I will never be able to adequately express my appreciation for the team of people who developed this product or to be able to explain the weight it has lifted off our overburdened hearts and minds during the scariest time of our family’s journey. Thank-You!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total lifesaver This formula has been a lifesaver! My daughter was having trouble gaining weight and dealing with serious colic, gas and spitting up after every feeding. We tried all of the other Similac formulas and finally discovered she has a dairy sensitivity and the Soy formula caused severe gas and constipation. Our last resort was Alimentum because of the cost but it has truly been a lifesaver. My daughter is finally gaining weight and we have not had any spitting up or colic since making the switch. The only downside to this formula is the cost, but Abbott has been wonderful. I called their customer service number at the suggestion of our pediatrician and they are sending samples and additional coupons to help ease the financial burden. I am so very thankful for this product and the amazing customer service!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula for Colic Babies Baby was born just under 37 weeks and I wasn't able to breastfeed right away due to medical issues I had. He was introduced to Enfamil and he experienced really bad smelly burbs. I was able to start breastfeeding at day 4 and I still continued using the formula to supplement. (though the burbs had not gone away and I continued using the formula in hopes that the side effect would go away). He was so fussy and at this point very colicky! I decided to switch him formulas at 2-3 weeks and was told about Alimentum!! It was a gift from the heavens!!! Along with the new formula, Gerber probiotics and homeopathic colic pills that had Chamomile. In a week or so he was a new baby!! The triple treat combo did it. After 3 weeks took him off the probiotics and pills. Continued with just the formula and he was still great!!! Sleeping more and very happy. No more cramps, the cries of pain gone and I was overall a very very happy mama! I started crying one day as I watched him sleep in peace! He was no longer in agony. Thank you Similac for this amazing formula!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference right away... My little one was extremely fussy and colicky at night we switched to Alimentum at 3 pm and noticed a difference that same night. The only struggle is that it is so expensive. How does one afford this on top of all of our babies other needs?
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great formula for baby but..... My son has been on 4 different formulas before switching to the Alimentum. He's been on it for about 8 months now and it seems like each time we buy a can the amount gets lower and lower with each can. Most formula cans are full to the top, however, this one is not. This milk is VERY EXPENSIVE and I feel ripped off. And there's never any coupons which makes it worse.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son was constantly constipated and after trying 4 other formulas this was the one that worked. Within a day we noticed a huge difference in his fussiness and he was finally able to go to the bathroom!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Alimentum is a bless for our little boy! Hi, my baby is 6 weeks old and Similac Alimentum ready to feed is the 5th different formula we are feeding him. He has being suffering with reflux, gas and colic and because of this he was always crying non-stop. After 3 days with Similac Alimentum we can see the changes and improvements that he is doing! He is more calm, he’s digestive system seems to be more effective and we can finally see his smile. Having him interacting with me and my husband is out of this world. The only issue we are facing now is the price. It is one of the most expensive formulas we’ve seen, but it’s worth every penny to be able to see him smiling every day! Hope we can afford it :)
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product & highly recommend We discovered my daughter had a cow's milk allergy at her one month check up. She was constantly filling her diaper and sadly found blood in it! This was her only sign as she was never gassy or collic. The doctor put her on Nutramigen (Enfamil brand) however it constipated her and she was her usual happy self. We made the switch to Alimentum and immediately saw a difference! This product has been great for us! She uses the bathroom with ease, no blood, and no fussiness! It is on the expensive side, but coupons come fairly frequently and are a good discount ($15 off). Grandparents can sign up for coupons as well, which is a huge help! This formula is worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy baby My 2 month old daughter was having trouble with bloating and gas even with Similac ProSensitive. My mother being an OB nurse suggested Similac Alimentum and within the first two feedings she was much more calm, she squirmes and tosses less, and does not cry as often from being uncomfortable. She's a completely different baby now. So happy and relaxed. The only reason I did not give the product all 5 stars is because they do not make the powder can in the 29.8oz size. This product is expensive and you do not get very much so we spend a lot of money to constantly resupply. Overall, we are happy with the product itself. I would just like a bit more "bang for the buck".
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive, smells and taste bad My daughter started out as breast fed but because of her jaundice being so bad we switched to formula we started with similac advance she did good with for a few weeks but was having trouble pooping and seemed in a lot of pain just to pass gas so we switch to the sensitive which seemed to help some but was still having trouble pooping so we were told to try alimentum to ease her discomfort and she seems to be even more gassy than before and she won't eat much of it she spits most of her bottle out which is unlike her she's been a big eater since she was born. It smells awful and tastes awful I can't blame her for not wanting to eat it. This product was a waste of money and it is very expensive to have been such a waste. I am going to give the total comfort a try and see if maybe that will ease her tummy some. It awful to see your almost 2 month old refuse to eat the formula that everyone says is so helpful and it should help her but she just won't eat it .
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference after 1 feeding My daughter has cows milk protein allergy and this formula has been nothing short of a miracle. Since 3 days old, she was fussy with my breast milk and formula and since 3 weeks old, she would scream inconsolablely for 12+ hour stretches at a time. Nothing we did helped and every other formula we tried made her worse along with constipation. At the advice of her gastro, we switched to Alimentum Ready-to-feed when she was 7 weeks old (she’s 13 weeks now). We literally saw a difference after the first feeding. She’s a much happier baby and it makes me so happy to see her that way. It’s definitely been worth the expense for us ($11 a day)!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but expensive We are only on this formula because my daughter's doctor recommended it to help with fussiness and gassy. It is super expensive and the coupons barely do anything to help with the cost. If we could use another type we would.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Formula is great but... I started my son on Alimentum RTF about a month ago. Its been very helpful for him as he suffers from reflux, food allergies, and bad gas. We chose the RTF since the powder was corn based (I do not want my son's sole source of nutrition to be derived from corn!) He's been doing very well on it, although still gassy, but hasn't had any negative reactions. I'm thankful it's working for him, but it's so expensive! There are rarely ever any coupons for it, which I feel like is a scam because they know parents will pay if it means a happy, healthy child!! I would recommend to other moms, but make sure you save up!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula but way to expensive!! I breastfeed my son for a few weeks and then went to formula, we tried 2 other Similac formulas which did not work for him but this one has done great, he had colic, gas and acid reflex. Unfortunately this formula is way to expensive and there are not any coupons available. If you sign up for the rewards and savings it gives you coupons for every other formula but this one. I would recommend this formula to anyone because my son has done great since we started this formula. But I would also recommend trying some of the similac formula’s that are a little bit cheaper first. I don’t know how much longer we are going to be able to afford to keep my son on this formula if I can’t find some samples or coupons!
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from trying milk tonight My son is 3 weeks old I have tried the soy milk do to milk allergies and diarrhea... but the soy is now braking him out and now isn’t pooing and crying all the time so today I bought the Alimentum hoping that it will help him it is very high priced I’m hoping wic or medicaid will help if it does help him... would like to get coupons if possible
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but not cheap My sons dr put him on this Formula she told us it was expensive but I did not know it was this expensive but it seems to be working pretty good. But we may have to also change it again because we can not afford it. So if you have to use a different one I would this one is great but to high on the price!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy but going broke... After trying everything else the rtf alimentum has been amazing! I don’t want to switch but i am literally running out of money to support the price of this. He goes through one quart per day and I can hardly keep up... i am afraid to switch because he was miserable on everything else.... he has reflux and is fussy and gassy and although he is still fussy and gassy it is not nearly as bad...
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product SUCKS! Ever since my son has started this formula, he has been crying non stop! This is my first time trying this brand and I’m not up happy with it !
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not cheap I breastfeed my son and had to supplement, we tried 2 other Similac's which did not work for him but this one did wonders, he had colic, gas and acid reflex. He is now on this full time and has not had any issues. Unfortunately for a container of this it;s $42 bucks every 4 days or less and no coupons available. If you sign up for the rewards and savings it gives you coupons for every other formula but this one. I would recommend this formula but if you have other options go with that, this one is a lttle to pricey.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has been good for my daughters Both my daughters were protien sensitive. So Similac alimentum worked great after the first try. My youngest is still using but I was wondering if there any difference since I been seeing No artifical growth hormones green label some cans and the other cans that dont say this? Could you please answer... Thanks
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! My daughter had eczema and her doctor said it was caused by a milk allergy, first we tried soy formula and it was a disaster! Then we tried Enfamil Nutramagen which is the Similac Alimentum equivant, and it gave her constant diarrhea. Then I decided to give the Alimemtum a try! And its fantastic! My daughters eczema is 90% gone! And she seems a lot happier and less colicky. No tummy troubles, goes poo twice a day with no trouble! After trying Amy formulas this formula has brought my little one relief when nothing else could! It’s WAY TO EXPENSIVE THOUGH, but I suppose it’s worth it. And they need to make smaller ready to feed options like 8oz bottles
Date published: 2018-06-14
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE