COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Save On Similac® Alimentum®

For Savings & Benefits, Join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

For savings and benefits, join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

You’ll receive:

  • list_checkmarkUp to $400* in rewards
  • list_checkmarkEmails with nutrition information
  • list_checkmarkInfo about food allergies and colic

* Offers may vary.

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and has DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

sim-alimentum-banner-headline sim-alimentum-banner-headline-mob
Chart Comparing Formulas for Cow's Milk Allergy in Infants Chart Comparing Corn Content in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Palm Olein Oil in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Artificial Growth Hormones in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
† 63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
‡ Versus Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.
§ Nielsen data, January 2018.
ǁ Based on product label of 12.6-oz can, November 2018.
¶ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
# WIC is a service mark of the US Department of Agriculture, and an abbreviation for the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children. No endorsement of any brand or product by the USDA is implied or intended.
** Requires state medical documentation form. State approval is subject to change.
Nutramigen is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

alimentum_video-thumbnail Alimentum video

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity
WIC Eligible Alimentum Formula Icon Alimentum Corn-free Alternative Icon

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results Our grandbaby had complications at birth and has stayed in the NICU for almost a month. The last two weeks they have been trying different options with her feeding and at first, tried Similac Pro-Sensitive, but she was gassy and uncomfortable. Once they started the Similac Alimentum, everything changed. She is adapting easily to feedings, complimented with breast milk and has done so well with her feedings that may be released soon from the NICU. Her parents have only tried the RTF. Cost is a big concern, because of all medical bills that will result in her hospital stay, we are doing or best to plan for her nutrition. Not sure if she qualifies for any relieve or assistance, but bottom line is we would appreciate any benefits available. We have already enrolled for Strong Moms! Did not find any coupons online :(
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready to Feed is a great formula so far but SO expensive Our 6 week old baby has been incredibly fussy, crying anytime you try to set him down. Sometimes to the point of ear piercing screams. After trying four other formulas we switched to the Ready to Feed Alimentum formula. So far, it seems to be helping our baby. He is calmer and seems more comfortable in general. However, our concern is the cost. My family does not qualify for wic but the cost is nearly prohibitive since our baby drinks 32 oz each day. I'd highly recommend this RTF formula is you can afford it. I'd give 5 stars but I can't because of the cost.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has bad features This product is so terrible. I warning you should not buy this product. The similac Alimentum for food Allergies and colic ready to feed is much better than the powder because when I gave my kid to drink it I smelled and and it smells soooooo terrible. My kid kept drinking it for a while then started to cry because it taste so bad.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend My son was breaking out in a rash every time he ate and would not stop crying all day. After going to his one month check-up the doctor gave me some samples and said my son has an allergy to milk based formula. They are not joking when they say within 24 hours you will see a Difference. My son finally slept through the night, isn't as fussy, didn't break out in a rash as bad (he also has eczema), and didn't vomit. This was an absolute saving grace for us and I cannot express how highly I recommend this product. I'm a first time mom and it gave me piece of mind to know he's not suffering any more.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Formula My son could drink I had tried every single formula. My pediatrician had ignored my worries about my sons vomiting and rash issues since he was born. He was fully breastfed, but I was very touched out and wanted an alternative: At 9 months we finally decided to switch pediatricians. On the first visit my new ped gave me samples of this formula and warned me my son might not like the smell. Well he didn’t seem to care because this is the first time he has ever drank an entire bottle of formula. No tummy issues. No vomiting. No rash. This is a Hail Mary for me. I would 100% recommend this to any moms who have a suspicion of a milk protein allergy.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product not the best smell I have a 3 week baby with milk allergies, I was given the ready to feed formula which my baby loved just as much as other formulas we had tried but since the RTF is so expensive and it only lasts 2 days I switch to powder one however the smell is awful and baby refuses to eat, I am so confused when it comes to why the big difference between powder and ready formula since they are essentially the same???? Aside from the awful smell and I can just imagine the taste, the formula does help with my baby???s stomach issues. I just wished the company offered the same quality powder formula as the ready to eat one. Since with the powder you get more for your buck is a no brainer but at the same time is not fair to my baby to have to eat such awful smelly food.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula My baby had colic would cry for hours due to tummy issues and we had to switch to this formula. It’s been great it just smells horrible and so does his poops. We use the ready to feed which is good for now since he does not eat much it may get costly as he grows.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby loves this formula We recently switched over to Alimentum from Pro Advanced because of gastro issues now I’m starting to see a difference, how ever my only concern is traveling and preparing bottles with the RTF formula
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The powder is disgusting, RTF is wonderful! This formula has honestly been such a lifesaver for us, but not without a few hiccups. We’ve tried so many formulas before trying Alimentum. Our pediatrician gave us a sample of the powder and my little guy hated it. Swatted the bottle away, refused to drink it, spit it out, etc. Out of desperation, I started reading through reviews and found that many moms were saying the RTF is “sweeter” thus their babies being partial to it. So, we tried it - and it worked WONDERS. I’m telling you, for the first 8 weeks of my little guys life - my husband and I could NOT put him down. Crying, gassy, unable to sleep. Etc. Mind you, I never write reviews - but if my review helps just one baby / family - it’ll be worth it. 24 hours after starting the RTF - he was a happy baby. So many tears (from me and the baby) to get to this point - but I’m so glad we’re finally here. The only thing I’m displeased about is being unable to get the coupons. Of course, my husband and I fall just above the line of being able to get WIC, and this formula is god awful expensive. I’ve tried and tried to get some kind of coupons from similac - but it’s impossible. I’ve never even applied for Enfamil coupons and I get them multiple times a month. I don’t get it. Similac, what’s a mom gotta do to get a coupon here and there? ☹️
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! The smell is something else though. We made the decision to switch our LO to this against the recommendation of his first pediatrician (the switch was while we were switching doctors). Gastrointestinal issues were significant problems for me and his dad when we were babies.the doc didn't want to acknowledge that at all. I immediately made an appt with a new office, and got this formula. Both grandma's said it was the first step they took, so I figured it was tried and true. I would have done ANYTHING to make him feel better and y'all I thought he was a different baby. He went from colicky and miserable and in pain to the happiest little thing. He's been with Alimentum since that day. He hasn't had ANY problems since the switch and we couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I picked this off the shelf My grandson had 2 different formulas at the hospital, he was so gassy and had constant diahhrea. The night he came home he was so miserable that I ran to CVS with the thought we would try soy until his pediatrician visit the next day. I couldn't find soy and was desperate to get back so he could get something in his tummy. I noticed Alimentum and thought one night can't hurt him but he drank his bottle and within two bottles we could see that he was doing better. We went for his first visit, told the pediatrician and he said we made a great choice. We could have tried soy but we were so happy that he was eating and his stomach didn't hurt that the added cost was worth it. We did try the powder but he didn't like it so we gave it to a friend. We are grateful for the Strong Mom coupons and we bundle them with specials at Target. He is now a thriving 17 pound, 20 week old baby. He is worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This milk stinks The pediatrician recommended this milk before I was giving my 7 weeks old baby Similac pro advanced but baby seemed to be fussy and colicky all the tine so doctor told me give him Similac alimentum the first day baby was ok but the second day at the end of the day he vomits his bottle twice! I’m so concerned idk what to do is there any other type of milk that can help my LO? I wonder if the smell bothers him?!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poweder is awful - Reday to Feed to where it is at My LO is 7 months old and we are transitioning him to formula after being breastfed exclusively to help get him over the allergies. I bought the ready to feed 32 ounce jug because it was 10 dollars and he didn't seem to notice when we mixed it with a little breastmilk so I though we were in the clear and got a can of the powder. the daycare was telling me he was refusing the bottles we sent him with and was so hungry but wouldn't eat. when I got home that night and was washing the bottles I had sent him to school with, it smelled awful, I could not imagine what that smell was and I smelled the bottles and cried at the thought that I would give my baby something that smelled like that and made me gag. He loves the ready to feed but it is so expensive and only good for 2 days. Don't know how to get through 5 more months at 10 dollars every two days. :(
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ready to Feed is Great, Powder was terrible Our little guy has extreme comic and gas from my milk and was not sleeping due to his upset tummy. We tried various formulas and nothing was working. After a lot of research I came across this formula and thought it sounded great so We bought a bottle of the Ready to Feed before committing the $$ to a canister of powder. Our little guy took the formula great and I was so relieved to finally find something that seemed to make my baby happy and fed. We purchased two canisters of the powder in hopes that our feeding challenges were behind us. Boy was I wrong! The powder has a horrible smell and taste and like many others have mentioned my baby hated this powder. He continues to knock the bottle away and refuses to eat and screams so terribly. I hope that they can find a way to improve the powder so that families can confidently give it to their baby like the would the RTF. The powder is already so expensive and the RTF even more so!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula!! This formula has worked wonders for us!! My baby girl has been on this formula since she was about 2 months old when we had to transition from breast milk. She is now almost 6 months!! The only down fall with this formula is the smell. It isnt the best smelling. I would recommend starting with the powder though instead of the Ready To Feed. For what ever reason there is a difference in the taste. This formula is expensive but if you qualify for WIC its covered 100%!!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought back memories 18 years ago my first born had to drink this milk now my second child is on the same wave. My son is almost a month old and has been fussy for two weeks. He has been drinking a different brand of formula since he’s been born. just today the doctor made the switch, his first bottle and his calm already. So happy his little tummy isn’t upset.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells awful Had to switch formula due to excessive gas and diarrhea. My 4 week old wont drink more than a few sips of the powder version. This formula is far from cheap and a waste of money because she just screams after one taste of it, shakes her head until the bottle is out of her mouth and refuses to eat it. Total waste of money
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter refused to drink the powde kind. She only drinks ready to feed one and it’s expensive. My daughter loves s 3 months old and only drink ready to feed one . She refused to take the powder kind which I don’t blame her from the smell . She drinks about 32oz/day( 24hrs) and it’s expensive I’ve been sign up for rewards but I don’t know how it works. I purchases in stores. And I haven’t received any coupon . I hope I can have some coupons to help this mama out.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped so much I have an allergy to milk and even though allergies aren't supposed to be genetic my son seems to be having the same issue. He would scream in pain, and stomach hard after eating his formula. After several formula changes I finally tried the Alimentum. It has made a huge difference. He only cries now when he is sleepy.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby approved! We love the similac brand. We tried every known formula out there and nothing seemed to make our LO’s tummy happy until we tried alimentum! We will be using until the year is up! Also the brand is so helpful. I emailed about coupons and received free samples and coupons within weeks. We could not ask for more! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RTF is great, powder is a waste of money We are making the switch to formula due to food allergies. The ready to feed is great my son takes it no problem. I decided to get a can of the powder to be more cost effective. He refuses it. The smell is horrendous vs the ready to feed.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrific smell/taste I bought this for my baby since she was reacting to the regular formula. She only drank one bottle and refused to drink it again. It has such a horrific smell/taste that I don’t blame her! It smells like cat food. What a waste of money!!!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready feed is great! We love the ready feed! After 3 months of uncomfortable baby and 4 formulas later we found this formula that our baby could tolerate. We were nervous to switch to powder because we didn’t want to upset her tummy. We are trying to save costs right & thought now that she was 7 months we could make the switch...I mixed a bottle today & color, smell & yes I tasted it...taste was off!! I don’t understand!!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The powder formula smells horrible. My daughter only drank an ounce and than gagged disappointed and now I'm out $
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My son is almost 9 he went through four formulas to finally get onSimilar alimentum and it was a gift. My little girl almost a year was the same and alimentum is the only one she could handle. It’s amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby refuses Just switched to this cause of my baby constipation and milk allergy. She would not touch it. Tried it for a few seconds then she smacked the bottle out and screamed and refuse to eat it not matter what. Terrible product. Should have listened to the reviews and started with the ready to feed option to try first. Now I'm out money for a product that obviously isn't working for alot of babies. Hope you guys do something to change this. Now I'm back in the same boat trying to find a formula to fit my babies needs.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son Loves the Formula Had to switch my son from Similac ProAdvance to Alimentum due to his Protein Allergery to dairy based formulas. This formua was truly a live saver. The only true downside is I have to say it is breaking the bank, although I am signed up through Similac Strong Moms and we do recieve certificates it is truly not enough since he goes through the cans rather quickly. Wish the formula was more cost effective, or if certificates would be able to be combined.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love RTF, powder is an issue My 6 mon old is breastfed and had to be supplemented with formula due to low supply. We first tried the Similac Alimentum ready to feed (RTF) so we wouldn't waste an entire can of powder if he didn't like it. He did well on RTF and when we switched to powder he immediately refused. He has never refused a feeding. I hope whatever is different in the powder form can be corrected because now I have a full can of powder that I can't use.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RTF great Powder HORRIBLE My baby has a milk protein intolerance so dr recommended Alimentum. We started off with the RTF and she did GREAT on it. We switched to powder since RTF was breaking our wallets, but it was a bad idea. She is not eating nearly as much as she should be and is spitting up way more. I wish they would figure that problem out or at least lower the price of the RTF.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product help my baby My milk didn’t come in for my hungry, hungry baby. We first got home and I was trying to breastfeed a screaming infant for 6 hours straight. I remembered I had little single pouches of similac advanced. We used it that night and our babe at it all and slept for 8 hours straight after 3 days of NO sleep. The advanced made him colicky, the sensitive made him colicky our Dr prescribes this and he’s been on it for almost 6 months. Has helped out a lot! Only disadvantage, it is so so so expensive. Hard to afford being a stay at home mom! And ps. I love the smell ha
Date published: 2020-02-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_938
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
amazonpixel
close-btn