Similac

Save On Similac® Alimentum®

For Savings & Benefits, Join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

For savings and benefits, join Similac® Alimentum® StrongMoms® Rewards

You’ll receive:

  • list_checkmarkUp to $220* in rewards
  • list_checkmarkEmails with nutrition information
  • list_checkmarkInfo about food allergies and colic

* Offers may vary.

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and has DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

sim-alimentum-banner-headline sim-alimentum-banner-headline-mob
Chart Comparing Formulas for Cow's Milk Allergy in Infants Chart Comparing Corn Content in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Palm Olein Oil in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen Chart Comparing Artificial Growth Hormones in Similac Alimentum and Nutramigen

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
† 63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
‡ Versus Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.
§ Nielsen data, January 2018.
ǁ Based on product label of 12.6-oz can, November 2018.
¶ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
# WIC is a service mark of the US Department of Agriculture, and an abbreviation for the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children. No endorsement of any brand or product by the USDA is implied or intended.
Nutramigen is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity
WIC Eligible Alimentum Formula Icon Alimentum Corn-free Alternative Icon

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandbaby loves it My daughter was so milk intolerant she couldnt nurse so was on goat milk we love it also I tried it with my grandbaby and she couldnt even take it. So we went and got this and three bottle could tell a difference and now she dont hurt and feels so much better thank you to simlac for making this
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We really like this formula and it works great, after one feeding you can see the change, however they should make bigger cans so it’s more convenient. Also the price! Is so expensive and i signed up for the coupons and never got any, very disappointing
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it 2 weeks and you will be happy! We have been struggling with my daughter's eating since 2.5 months and have tried other formulas and acid reflux medicine (as well as many other doctor appointments and tests). When we first switched her to this it was a struggle. It smells terrible and tastes even worse! We decided to wait the 2 weeks and force her to eat it. After 1 week we notice a huge difference. She actually seems like she wants to eat now! I am glad we waited and didn't throw in the towel too early! Only complaint is cost.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My son wouldn't eat it My poor little guy just got diagnosed with a milk allergy, so the doctor recommended this. He took about an ounce and started gagging. Couldn't get him to eat anymore and I'll have to unfortunately kiss my $40 goodbye since I doubt the store will take back an opened container. So disappointed since I thought buying a name brand would be best, but I guess not!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good some bad My baby had amazing changes in his behavior once we made the switch no more screaming at night and already sleeping better. The doctor suggested we switch due to his milk sensitivity however the ready to feed is very different from the powder and I wish it wasn’t so expensive. He really fights us on the powder but enjoys the ready to feed I don’t know they are so different if they’re the same product. And I wish they sold it in larger amounts
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but very expensive This product works well if your little one has food sensitivities but it’s very expensive and BEWARE the powder and ready to feed are not the same!! My little guy likes the ready to feed but it’s even more expensive than the powder and sometimes harder to find.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great my little one was switched to this, and is doing amazing. She is also on medication for acid reflux and the two combined makes her a happy baby. I just wish it came as 2 oz, 8 oz ready to feed bottles. i Love those for the middle of the night and a quick grab when your out. Also would like to have them as a 4oz ready to go powder package. that way i dont have to carry a container of powder around with me. if they had those two options working mothers like me would have a much easier time on the go. :)
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, what a difference a day makes! I decided to try this formula as my son was still having painful gas and discomfort with the sensitive formula. I was using gas drops in every bottle. With the alimentum he is doing great! Belly bloat and painful gas are gone. He is also now having regular bowel movements. Trust your instincts if you think there is a sensitivity.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful... my newborn stopped eating After using Similac Pro as recommended from the hospital, my one week old newborn developed chronic gas pain, fussiness, non-stop flatulence, and did not sleep. After doing as much research as I could, I switched him to this one. The smell is AWFUL, the taste is AWFUL and after 4 days of my newborn eating this, he has decided to stop eating. His gas has continued and has in fact worsened. This formula is so thin, so when he was eating, he was eating every 1.5-2 hours when before he was eating every 3 hours.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Questionable Service My 1 month old became a gummy smiling baby overnight after switching to the ready to feed formula. Saved both of us. However, it is very expensive and we have been advised by our pediatrician not to use the cheaper, powder version at this age. We contacted Similac for coupons to assist with the cost and they were extremely responsive - HOWEVER they mailed us two huge packages of all their other types of formula and only one can of the powdered Alimentum. Feels like they are wasting their money and resources on those packages. Certainly was a let down for us when we received it. Appreciate the thought I suppose.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I also hate the can! Put it in the regular plastic similac tub with a hinge! And make it available in a larger size! I feel like I’m buying formula alllll the time.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The liquid and Powder are not the same!!! Very disappointed! I always used the ready to feed since my LO was 1mo old . LO doctor told us to change milk said first it is very costly and LO has gotten better with her colic. I wanted to do the changes slowly so I decided to just get the powder, I was very disappointed, Wasted my money & how in the world same brand and name but has different ingredients! As soon as I gave it to my LO she started throwing up!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a god send BUT it’s soooo expensive! My son had a 360 degree difference within a day on the ready to feed formula but the issue is the price. The powder version did not sit well with my baby but the rtf is great! Not to mention the awful smell the powder one has
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend for babies with food sensitivities We have used this formula for both my daughters. I highly recommend for food sensitive babies. Also, I contacted Similac and they sent me free samples and coupons. Great company and great product. Only complaint has nothing to do with the product. It's just not clear how to earn points toward more free samples as I use coupons and purchase similac all the time yet still have 0 points.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The ingredients are an issue When my child was born I was a breastfed advocate, but I had too little milk to give her. So I started her out on Gerber but she was breaking out so her doctor suggested Alimentum. The powder form was just awful it smelled bad and my baby did not like it so we switch to the rtf. Boy, what a difference, she takes it with some ease. My only issues with rtf is the price and how sweet the stuff is. Seems like a lot of sugar...
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product 8 month old has a food allergy to egg, milk and wheat. I've breastfed since we came home from the hospital, finally at 6 months she was able to get an allergy test our pediatrician recommended a different formula that didn't agree with my daughter she then wrote a prescription for Alimentum and it's a LIFESAVER. I tried the ready to feed first before getting the powder mix. Still breastfeeding and using the alimentum as a supplement. It's also gentle on her stomach. Thank you Similac for your awesome product!!! I will recommend this product to anyone who has a little one with food allergy or colic.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! Our son was diagnosed with a milk/soy allergy at 3 weeks. I changed my diet and tried to keep nursing but unfortunately due to his allergies and a continued upset stomach, broken out skin and rashes we stopped. We tried Nutramigen at the suggestion of our pediatrician but our little guy spit up constantly throughout the day. I read numerous mommy boards with the same complaint. They all suggested switching to the Alimentum ready to feed formula. What a difference it has made! He no longer constantly spits up, he finally has a clear tummy and his skin is baby smooth again. We are so relieved but wow the cost is outrageous!!! It is almost 5x as much to use the Alimentum ready to feed than a typical formula. I’ve signed up for the support program in hopes of getting some discounts or coupons but have gotten nothing. Its unfortunate that a medical condition requires this formula and it is breaking the bank!!!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest working formula! My fourth little boy has been dealing with tummy troubles since he was born four weeks ago. We’ve tried a few other routes and our doctor told us to give Alimentum ready to feed a try. It has been a life saver! We noticed improvement, almost immediately it seems. He has reflux, colic and constipation—I am so thankful that he is now so much happier! Thank you Similac for making such a great product for my baby!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Helps but so expensive Our pediatrician told us to switch our 10 week old to Alimentum and we saw a noticeable difference almost overnight...but it’s so expensive! I don’t know how we can keep him on this.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible formula This formula smells disgusting. It literally smells like dog vomit and my daughter won’t even go near it. Upset that I wasted the money on it and now I don’t have formula for my baby.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, terrible price Our son has food sensitivity so we started using Alimentum. We introduced it with ready to eat formula and slowly transitioned him to powder. Once he started eating the powder he would scream during his bottles and refuse to eat. It was such a struggle for several days despite the Dr putting him on meds for reflux. Once we switched back to ready to eat formula the issue resolved. However, alimentum is super expensive to begin and the ready to eat is even more costly. This is very frustrating, parents who have to use alimentim are already going through issues with their baby, price of formula shouldn't become a concern too.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Times the Charm My son started with Similac Pro Sensitive as a supplement while I breastfed and would spit up constantly. We then tried Similac for spit up when I stopped breastfeeding and he would still spit up a ton. He hadn’t gained enough weight at his 4 month checkup and I started thinking it was more than just acid reflux. I decided to try the Alimentum to see if there was a sensitivity issue to milk proteins and BOOM! Significantly reduced his spit up after the first day. It does smell pretty bad and the value size isn’t as much as the other value sizes even though it cost more, but it works!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t like it! My 4 month old just got put on this. He does not like the taste at all and won’t drink it. Gives a yucky look and turns away from bottle. Why is this?! What can I do?!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product My son is a week old and his dr recommended Alimentum and when I gave it to him he was spitting up a lot then choked on it because it was thick mucus like spit up went to the hospital and they gave him 2 more ounces and he choked on his throw up again I will never get this again
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This formula helped our LO! Our LO had severe tongue and lip ties that prevented her from latching/breastfeeding, even after a laser dental procedure at 5 days old. I struggled to pump enough and supplimented with Similac Pro Total Comfort for the 1st 3 months. Our LO ate that formula exclusively from 3-6 months. All of a sudden at 6 months, she experienced explosive and constant diarrhea for 2 weeks. It got so bad that her diaper rash started to bleed.The pedicitrican recommended Soy formula which did lessen the diarrhea but it also gave her hives. So our 3rd option was Similac Alimentum. Within days her stool was back to normal, allowing the diaper rash to finally heal. She's been taking Similar Alimentum for the past 4 months. It is expensive and smells terrible BUT it helped us so much!! To offset the high cost, our pediatrician wrote a prescription so we're able to purchase it using FSA dollars (insurance). As we approach the 1 year mark, I'm terrified to try and reintroduce cow's milk. Fingers crossed!! Thank you to Similac Alimentum.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our sanity This by far is the BEST formula! It was a lifesaver for our little girl. She was breastfed for the first 6 weeks and developed the worst colic our pediatrician said she had ever seen. We tried so many different formulas and there was no improvement. She cried so much one day that I took her to the emergency room and demanded them to do xrays on her to see if something was seriously wrong. All they could tell me was colic. My husband, baby and I were miserable for months. Finally when she was 6 months old we tried this formula and our little girl was healed. No more crying, fussiness, and gas! It was the first time she smiled and laughed. We couldn’t be more grateful for this formula.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vomiting after use My daughter was on enfamil gentleease with diarrhea so I switched her to alimentum. I first tried the power and she vomited the whole thing so then I bought the ready to drink same thing, she vomited. So I just switched to nutrimegen. Hopefully she doesn’t have an reaction.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! We used ProAdvanced at birth to 2 months and it was ok he was gassy and ate a tonnnnn then we switched to Gerber Soothe for about 3 months. My babies stools were basically half stool half formula, couldn’t get him peaceful, he had a horrible time with stools, cried, and just was so gassy and uneasy. My doctor recommended us putting him on this. It’s double the cost but worth every dollar the last 7 months. He has easy stools, a regular stool, hasn’t had one upset stomach nor any signs of colic nor gas since the day he has started this formula. It has been a life saver. The smell isn’t the best but it’s formula so who cares. The biggest can defiantly gets your further along. He has been the happiest most comfortable baby since the day we introduced this! I couldn’t say enough good things about this product and I recommend it to everyone! So thankful for this!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I had a premature child and once my breastmilk stopped we tried neosure then pro total comfort (caused gas,spit up), sensitive (refused) then soy (refused all except 1.5 oz.).. went back to neosure until we could figure out our next step, it (and soy) caused him to get congested and rashy.. it's been half a day and he isn't as gassy, seems more relaxed and most of the rash is gone.. he absolutely loves the taste and drinks more than previous formulas and can't wait for it to take full effect.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula/ Horrible container PRO-After trying 6 different formulas we tried this one and it was the magical formula that worked. We noticed a change within a week, my baby's acne had completely resolved, he didn't have horrendous poops or loud farts/belches, he wasn't throwing up 1/2 or more of his feedings, and his colic 100% resolved. I would recommend this to anyone that has tried sensitive tummy formulas and are still having issues. However I would try different brands of the sensitive tummy milks before resorting to this. All babies are different and what will work on one might not work on another, also there is quite a few store generic brands that might be more cost effective. Because well lets be honest this milk is super expensive. I am going through a 19.8 oz can every week at 40$ and my baby is only 3 months old drinking 3 oz at a time. I am on a fixed income and unfortunately Similac does not send out enough coupons/checks. The welcome package was nice and we had checks that lasted that first month, but they don't sent them out as frequently as you need to purchase milk CON- You should make this milk available in the same quantity that you do the other formula that you offer. Before my son was on this formula he was on the similac pro-total comfort 22.5 oz plastic can. I miss this can and wish you would use it for the alimentum as well. The plastic can is amazing because it has a holder for the scoop so your not always digging around looking for it, the sides of the container are flat so you can get an even scoop, and the lid is a hinge which makes one handed (other hand holding baby) bottle making A LOT easier.
Date published: 2019-06-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_896
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
amazonpixel
close-btn