noscript
Similac

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

It’s good to know there’s a trusted, easy to digest formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
As compared to Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 1.24-lb Powder

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 12.1-oz Powder

Similac Expert Care Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 32oz bottle for babies 1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best milk I fed my little one My baby has trouble with colic gas pains and I tried different brands my babys doctor recommended nothing worked, until she finally gave me to try this one and I can finally be at peace feeding her this knowing that she won’t have any pains at all! :)
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rtf is the bomb ! My baby has milk/soy intolerance (has blood in stool ) it's medical necessary For are baby to be on this type of formula ! The ready to feed is the only type my baby can handle Plus I have tasted it and it's a lot better tasting than the powers it's sweeter smells better too .. she was previously on the enfamil Version and I think the probiotics in it gave her lots of gas and fussiness... I just wish it was cheaper she's only drinking 4 ounces and going through 1 quart a day around 11$ it adds up ! Hopefully I can get her to take the power later on to save money !! I would love to start seeing coupons in my mail box to help out .. over all I like this product ! Baby is feeling better ..
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! My 4th baby is 11 weeks old. We started supplementing with milk based formula when he wasn't gaining weight fast enough. He was super gassy and extremely fussy. We tried sensitive formula as well as soy and nothing seemed to work. I eliminated milk, soy, wheat, and dairy from my diet....3 weeks later there was no change. While I would have liked to continue breastfeeding, as I had done with my other children, I am so thankful that this product exists. My son is now happy, comfortable, and only wakes up once a night. I did have to use ready to feed. The powder was not well tolerated.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit My son has been on this formula since he was 1 month old. My partner is a vegan and wanted a formula that was not milk based. He researched for days after our little guy didn't have a BM for almost 36hrs due to being on another formula. Happy to say everyone approves. I have recommended this formula to several friends.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for milk protein allergy We have had good luck with this. My only issue is that he cannot have the powdered version. It really irritates his stomach. I guess the difference is more soy and corn. I wish the ready to feed was cheaper because we go through 1 bottle of it a day
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Baby is So Happy! Just started him on this formula less than 48 hours ago & he is so content, happy always laughing and smiling. He is only 2 months and we have had to switch his formula a lot. Now, the formula does stink lol but I can deal with it since it makes him less fussy and in pain. It also helps with his acid reflux. It's expensive but the coupons help a lot. Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This product has been the best thing for us my baby which is 2 months would not sleep at night every feeding used to be a nightmare during and it got worse after he was colicky specially at the middle of the night his crying used to wake everyone up during the night he was restless and also would always had diarrhea his 1st month was a total nightmare but thankfully his doctor suggested to us to switch formula to the hypoallergenic we where using the similac pro advance before. But as soon as we made the switch it was a total change on my baby I was able to see him slept quietly and peaceful after 4 weeks of pain and discomfort very happy with the product a little expensive but worth every penny for the well been of my baby.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Savor!! First let me start off by saying I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS ON ANYTHING! This was a life changing for my little one and for me! His pediatrician had walked in on us at his apt and he was crying high pitch didn't even finish his bottle. He had told us that my son was colicky gave me enfamil the sensitive kind. It didn't work. I went to similac the orange container it also didn't work. I was going crazy trying to find something ..ANYTHING! I wouldn't sleep at night at all!!!!! I seen the reviews for this item and emailed the company for free samples, they were very nice enough to send me 2 cans. I tried this formula starting a day in the morning, can I tell you we all notice the big difference!!! I can now go out with my son. He is no longer in pain and no longer needs mylicon!! Till this day my son is on this formula. It is a stinky formula but he loves it and is ok with it and as long as he's happy I Am Happy!! If you are a mom like I was, looking online to help your colicky baby. I highly suggest/Recommend you try this formula !!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the right formula After a lot of gas drops, gripe water, three different formulas, we finally found the right formula for our son. He was almost instantly happier! If your child has any discomfort due to gas, spitting up, constipation, talk to your pediatrician and see if this is the right formula for them. It was for ours and I appreciate Similac making one for us. It is expensive, but after coupons, I can't complain too much. Especially if it helps make our son happier!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I have used this formula for 2 of my 3 kids and it worked great.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So happy it helped my son My son is 6 weeks and has been on formula since 2 weeks old. We started with a sensitive and gentle formula that made him so uncomfortable with gas pain, so we decided to give soy formula a try. It seemed to help a little with the discomfort but he was still constipated and had trouble going to the bathroom. After speaking with the pediatrician we were told to try the Alimentum formula. He is now going to the bathroom regularly and much more comfortable. I am so happy that the formula has brought him relief but I am so disappointed that not only is the formula much more expensive than all the rest on the market. But also that the biggest can is not that big at all. Of course my son's comfort and health are most important and I will keep hm on this formula. I just wish the price was better or you could buy in bulk to save money.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have a new baby because of this formula!! my daughter was gassy, fussy and even colic. and sine i have been using this product. she is happy and never fussy and guess what she isnt colic!!!! im so happy that she is happy now.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ready to feed! I'm giving this 5 stars because I love the ready to feed because it's the only corn-free formula available on the market! But I really wish they would change the name of the ready to feed because it is not the same as the powder! Which makes it very difficult to get approved by Insurance because they think there is a powder version available, even though they are NOT the same!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this product This formula has helped my new born in so many ways. It is a true blessing to have something that judge asy the pain and makes my wonderful baby happy and not in pain and cranky anymore thank you so much for making such great baby formula
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pooping problems my baby was having troubles going to the bathroom and surprisingly this helped him. He no longer struggles to go.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is AMAZING!!! My child is was suffering from a milk allergy and it took us time to figure out what was wrong with him. Once we realized it was milk allergy and switched it took four hours to start to improve. We are at 24 hours and he is doing amazing!! I got a brand new baby!!!! I recommend this product to EVERYONE!!!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula worked wonders! My daughter was having the hardest time from about 3weeks - 7weeks old. She couldn’t digest milk or soy and they found out she’s allergic to both! We tried 4 formulas before I changed doctors and told them she NEEDED Similac Alimentum- my son was on it and now she’s gonna be the same! Ever since then, it’s like I have a brand new baby! She’s so happy and comfortable now!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Hi! Just wanted to thank you for this amazing product that has helped our 4 week old daughter so much! We tried 3 other formulas before our daughter's pediatrician suggested Allimentum. She was having projectile vomiting, constipation, fuzziness, crying, pain, and sleepless nights with the other formulas. Finally, she is now a happy baby and she sleeps the entire night! I do agree, cost is the only issue with Allimentum but our baby's health is our top priority and concern. I was stressing so much because after my csection...I am having my gallbladder removed (October 17,2017). Just 5 weeks after the birth of our daughter. I was worried how my husband would manage with baby not being on right formula. You guys are a life saver! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for babies that are lactose intolerant, but ... So my son is lactose intolerant and shortly after being moved to a different lactose-free formula we discovered he was allergic to it. Who ever heard of a child allergic to a hypoallergenic formula. Well after that scare the doctor recommended we try Similac Alimentum. It worked! we've not had any issues with the formula. My only complaint is that it is more expensive than the other brands, however this is what he can have. My son's health is more important than cost, though I do wish there were more coupons or a lower price on the formula.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else worked for your baby We tried everything, she had so much pain having a bowel movement, she would scream and cry for hours and hours, she was never happy, her stomach would tighten up, she would even grunt all night long even in her sleep. After the first day it was a miracle, she was laughing, smiling at everyone. This is a shock, wish we had it 6 years ago with our son. Cost is the biggest issue, it is so much more than all others but you have to do what you have to do to make a happy baby.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is amazing! Y'all are amazing! Hello! I have a beautiful 7 month old baby girl! She was diagnosed with colic around one month. We have done our best as to figure out how to help her in anyway. We were referred to Similac Alimentum Formula. It has done wonders for us! She has been on the formula for most of her life now and we wouldn't dream of taking her off of it because she has never been better then with this formula! I just want to thank you! I also want to thank you for the 15.00 dollar check I got in the mail to help pay for a can of her formula. Her Alimentum Formula as you know is not cheap is almost $40 dollars a can! I currently stay home with are precious daughter to raise her while my husband works two jobs! I can't tell you how much that 15 dollars meant to us! We struggle every week and that 15 helped us on so many ways! Thank you for producing such a wonderful product and thank you for the check! ❤️
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby girl now she's on alimentum A week after we brought baby home, she started crying all the time because she had painful gas and constipation. The doctor gave a sample of three types of formula and this is the one that worked great for her. So glad we have a happy baby now. It pained me to see her hurting. Only downside is the price, but for my babies health no price is to great.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product.................
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My son has milk, egg, and soybean allergies. The allergist put him on Alimentum. He now is a very happy baby! He now sleeps through the night. He doesn't spit up. The only down fall is it is very expensive. Today I contacted our Insurance Company and thank goodness they cover it. All moms and dads I would call to see if your insurance company would cover it for your little ones!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula but stinky I started to supplement my twins with Similac advance but that didn't work. They both became very constipated. We then tried Similac Sensitive but that gave them lots of gas and still constipated. We switched to the Total Comfort, but that made them spit up. Dr. had us tried Alimentum and that works great for them both! Only issue is they don't like the taste to it? They do very well on it so we have kept it. I have heard that there is a difference between ready-to-feed vs powder in taste. We haven't tried the ready-to-feed since it's already expensive to buy the powder, and with having twins we go thru a lot of formula can't imagine how much ready-to-feed we wouod go thru in a week.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product! Helped my little one . We have been struggling with milk protein allergy since 6 weeks old who is now 7 months . We did nutramagen then that didn't work so went to neocate which worked but so expensive and have to have a pharmacy order it so our pediatrician gave is a sample of alimentum .we are happy with it. Just wish we had coupons to help .
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT! We tried numerous different formulas with my daughter. After putting her on Alimentum she has been a different baby. No crying or fussing! Price is the highest of formulas but I would pay anything to keep her this happy.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula My daughter was switched to many different formulas and when I switched her to the similac alimentum she did faboulas ! My daughter was diagnosed with a milk allergy protein and acid reflux .......... this formula did the tricks within 24 hours ........ I like the powder but I think it's kinda thin..... so I feed her the ready to feed in the quart bottle and she loves it..... It's more thicker I'm happy with this formula.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey It works but of course it's the highest priced in my small town
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best for colic babies that have issues with milk protein I am very pleased with this product!
Date published: 2017-09-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_696
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT