noscript
Similac

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

It’s good to know there’s a trusted, easy to digest formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
As compared to Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 1.24-lb Powder

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 12.1-oz Powder

Similac Expert Care Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 32oz bottle for babies 1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This formula was a life saver, my baby could eat nothing else and was constantly crying and hungry, I tried other brands but she would vomit instantly. Finally Alimentum helped us, the only issue is how awful it smells, but who cares my baby is happy and healthy!!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product, I use it often...my baby loves it.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alimentum delivers! My newborn daughter spent her first weeks experiencing extreme discomfort and sleeplessness. After realizing she has allergies to both milk protein and soy, we switched from exclusive breast feeding to Alimentum. I can honestly say, within 24 hours, our baby was completely content. Similac greatly improved my daughter's allergy symptoms and helped us all feel sane again! I would highly recommend the ready to feed Similac Alimentum to anyone experiencing similar isssues.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My daughter will be 5 months on the 10th of August and for the first 3 months of her life she has had bad luck with any formula she drank. Everytime she drank a bottle she would spit everything up and her doctors would just tell us to try another kind of formula. Finally my husband and i were feed up with trying different formula and we did our own research and came across similac alimentum. We heard it would cost ALOT but it didnt matter to us. The first bottle we gave her we could already tell the difference in her. She didnt spit up and she was super happy. My husband and i just wanted to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much because of your formula my Autumn is a happy healthy baby.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing miracle formula for milk and soy allergy
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver!! We are so thankful for this product! My son drank breast milk for 2 months then switched to regular formula. He spit up every time he ate. Finally our pediatrician suggested Alimentum, suspecting he has a milk protien intolerance. Since we switched at 4 months he has stopped spitting up and is so much happier! So glad similac created a hypoallergenic option.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thankful for this product! I was breast feeding little one and supplementing with a competitor's formula and baby was fussy for 6 weeks straight! We started to notice mucous and blood in her stool so then we tried soy formula with the same results. We took it upon ourselves to try Alimentum and the difference even within a few hours was unbelievable. Baby's pediatrician confirmed she has a milk and soy protein intolerance, so her doctor prescribed Alimentum for her so there would be a chance insurance would cover some/all of the cost. As others have stated, it's very expensive, but as a parent, you'll pay any amount to make your baby happy. I should note that little one also has GERD and still spits up, but not as much as with the other formulas. She's been on Alimentum for about a month now and is so much better.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product is great but it's only downfall is the price /:
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help! We need alimentum overseas! hi. we are travelling overseas for a month. there is no way our 9 month old will drink anything other alimentum. is there a way I can order ALOT from Abbott to ship to South Korea? Because it's not available anywhere there. Packing 30-days worth of ready-to-drink bottles will not be practical. That's ALOT of formula. Please help. I'd appreciate any advice. (Our son does not like powder formula.)
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We have tried 3 different formula's before this. We was having trouble with gas and mucus in my twins diapers. We were given a sample of this to try with the youngest daughter. After 2 days we was able to tell the difference with gas. Now we have both my almost 3 month old girls on this formula. I am so glad to find something that helps them feel more comfortable. The price im not big on paying since i have to buy for 2 but i look past it the best i can for my girls since they are happy again. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing!!! I absolutely love this product for my son! He is 3mths old we had to try 6 different formulas before we found this one! I wish it was cheaper hard to afford. But it is definitely worth it. He is doing so much better and becoming a happy healthy boy. Will recommend this formula!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but pricey I love that my daughter was able to tolerate alimentum when breast milk wasn't sufficient. I just wish it was more affordable
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby so much! My daughter and I both had a rough time while I was pregnant. Due to her showing signs of being stressed and her heart rate was well over 200 during a ultrasound she was born at 33 weeks gestation and spent over 3 weeks in the NICU. When it came time for her to learn how to eat from a bottle, so we could take out her feeding tube, she went through 3 different types of formula. Alimentum saved the day. She would projectile vomit after every feed and choke like crazy, but Alimentum saved the day and helped her so much. She is now a week shy of being 3 months and still on it, rocking it. Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective! My two month old had been dealing with what I know now as Colic. After bringing him to the pedi we decided to give Alimentum a try. Within the first few days I could notice a positive difference in my sons sleep and gas issues. He actually started to smile!! I owe my increased sleep and decreased headaches to this wonderful product! Because of his medical diagnosis of colic my insurance actually covered the cost of the product in full!! The only down side of this formula is the smell, but if thats the worst part, I'll deal!! Thank you Similac!!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Alimentum is a great product For the first couple of months my son had lots of constipation with all of the other formulas. Similac Alimentum has been a blessing, constipation is gone and he sleeps nice and tight at night.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changer! My poor LO is 2 months old, he is exclusively formula fed. I can't tell you how many formulas we have tried to get him regular and comfortable. After bouts of constipation, diarrhea, spitup, rashes and stool with blood the pediatrician and I decided to try this formula. Overnight I have one happy baby with NONE of the previous belly troubles. THANK YOU Similac
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My princess is finally happy I started using Similac Advance when we noticed our daughter was having bad gas issues that were causing her a lot of pain and discomfort. It would wake her up from a dead sleep, keep her from falling asleep as well as made feeding difficult because we would have to stop constantly to burp her to attempt to keep gas bubbles from forming. From there we went to Similac Sensitive and while it helped stop some of the suffering she was having her doctor believed Alimentum would be better. And so we started the formula. And it's been like a night to day change. She is not fussing while asleep and waking up to gas pains and minute-long bouts of "toots". She is happier. And we don't need to use mylicon gas drops nearly as often and before. My other children were on nutramigen but I like Alimentum so much better! Thank you. The only downside is that it is expensive and I'm a SAHM.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary rash all gone now! My little one is about to hit two months and this weekend we experienced something scary. As a new mom you notice everything and worry about everything. My daughter broke out in a painful looking rash. She had bumps from her checks to her neck and chest and even to the back of her neck. My husband decided to try giving her this formula (she was a breastfed and formula fed baby) and literally that same day so many changes!!! She wasn't having trouble eating, the rash was gone, and she had to more gas troubles. It was a huge relief! The only problem now is that it is quite expensive. We want to continue giving her this because it's been the only thing that worked but it's costly. Enfamil sends so many coupons but doesn't offer a working product like this.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried other brands without change until I found Alimentum! My LO was originally breastfed but she cried non-stop, pulled her hair, would break out in rashes constantly, horrible gas and bloated. I even tried going dairy free but even that didn't help. I tried other brands of formula but nothing helped. She cried everyday after every feeding, would hardly sleep until about 2 months when I read about alimentum. It almost instantly stopped her discomfort. She was now a happy baby, cried and woke up only to feed and then back down with ease. As a new mom I only wanted to breastfeed but seeing your baby happy is much more important than how she's getting it. Only down side is the price and I can't find coupons.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Option Baby was exclusively breastfed, but had developmental issue that delayed weight growth. Began supplementing with this formula on doctors recommendation and had little to no issues with reflux and severe spitting up as he had with other formulas. He has continued to tolerate this formula with no discernible side effects. I'd prefer he was still only on breast milk, but to see him thriving is what matters and this formula allowed that to happen. Now he's a chunky little cutie!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but expensive My son has been on Similac Alimentum since he was 1 week old due to a Milk allergy. It has been great however, it is very expensive. I switched him to the enfamil prosobee to try to save some money but, he was having tummy troubles and constipation. We switched him back and he was better in just a couple of days. My only complaints are that it stinks and it is sooo expensive. It is impossible to find coupons. I requested them from the company and they sent me 4.....So I had to send another request. I also joined the similac strongmoms program hoping it would help out some but, I still need 14 more points before I qualify for rewards.....My son is 8 months old...The older he gets the less points opportunities I get....He will be off formula by the time I qualify for rewards.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby loves the formula My son was on the pro advanced but developed constipation tried the total comfort and the sensitive they didn't work like it should. So went to the pediatrician recommended me to Alimentum and it's been working great he's pooping and he loves the formula
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was working great...now my LO is spitting up like crazy I started using this and it seemed to be working great. After about 2 months on Alimentum my LO is spitting up every time I burp her. Not just a little bit either, almost the whole bottle. I don't know what to do now. She was so colicky and in such pain before. It seems tho that Enfamil keeps sending samples and coupons. I don't want to switch back to them, but I am at a loss. I tried Similac Pro Sensitive also and my LO cannot have a milk based formula. Maybe I will switch to Soy. I really just want my LO to be healthy and happy. When she is throwing up, spitting up, and all phlegmy she is definitely not a happy baby. Can't believe I have to switch formulas again. Just want this to end already and for my daughter to be settled already on a consistent formula that works for her.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!!! The smell of this formula is not good however it is so worth it!!!! My son used to scream and scream constantly and every pediatrician just said he was "colic" however it just didn't sit right with me. I heard a lot of good things about this formula and decided to put my little man out of misery and try it. BEST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE!! Within the second night on it he was a brand new baby. He only cries now when he's tired or hungry. I tried almost all of the other similac formulas and they always upset his belly really bad. This formula has saved my sanity and my little baby's belly. I will recommend this to EVERYONE!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love but expensive My little one was diagnosed with acid reflux. We were using enfamil gentleease and she was put on Zantac. I saw a minor difference but not much. She eventually developed an awful rash that wouldn't go away. I didn't want to try soy products so I went straight to the alimentum. Her skin is finally clearing up and her reflux seems much better. My only complaint is how expensive it is and I can't seem to find any coupons.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immensely grateful for Alimentum We tried everything! I felt like such a failure as a mom. We tried Alimentum and within three days my baby was so happy. He looked like sick ET before we found a solution. Ashy and grey, wailing and bloated. Poor guy :( Alimentum helps so much. A year later and we are still on it but he's healthy, strong and thriving. That's what matters!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think it's working, but it smells! My daughter has been on Pro Advance, Sensitive, and now Alimentum. I think it's helping her belly issues, but this formula really smells!! It's also pricey!! Any idea about coupons??
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - something that helped my baby girl! Starting at 2 months, my daughter became what the doctor called a 'spitty baby'. Since she was my 3rd child, I thought that I knew more than the average first time parent, and I knew there was more to the constant, non-stop throwing up and spitting up. My daughter was very happy and didn't cry while spitting up, so the pediatrician didn't think GERD was the problem. I was breastfeeding, and during all of this, I quit consuming dairy, thinking maybe that was it, but nothing helped. I stopped nursing at 7 months because she was spitting up less on the soy formula. From 3-9 months I had made countless calls and emails to the doctor office regarding her constant throw up, to which each time I was told she's just a 'spitty baby', it's a laundry problem. At 9 months, we went in for her check up to discover she had not grown in 3 months. Not even an ounce in three months. We were now in a failure to thrive situation. We were referred to a Pediatric Dietician and Pediatric GI Specialist. During our very first visit the Dietician and GI Specialist suggested trying Alimentum. We noticed an immediate change even mixing the bottles 50/50 with her other formula during a transition period. We are now almost a full month into using Alimentum and I have a happy, non-spitting baby. The doctors believe that she has MSPI (Milk/Soy Protein Intolerance). We hope that she outgrows this, but in the meantime we have Alimentum that has saved our sanity, our little girl (who is gaining weight!!) and our washing machine as well! :) Thank you so very much Similac for having an easily accessible product. Although I do wish it was more affordable!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to feed best formula I have found so far I have been looking for a formula for about month now My daughter can not handle my brest milk she gets a very up set stomach ache, constipated off and on and become very fussy. I end up not sleeping for over 36hours. I have tried several diffrent formulas then I found this one and oh my has it been amazing. She has not even been on this formula for more then 24hours and she is doing great she slept about 8 hours straight last night and her stomach aches have gone away for the most part She is up andoing smiling no longer screaming and crying to the point for making her self sick and the constipation is gone. I have changed 5 poopy dippers in the last 9 hours. The last formula I had her on she didn't even want it. This formula she is wanting and is drinking it quite a bit. She loves the stuff and if she lives it then I love it. I just wish it wasn't so expensive.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product My son was recently switched to this formula and I have to say it has helped him out a lot! Although the price of 1 can is high I would recommend this formula to moms.
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_696
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT