noscript
Similac

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

It’s good to know there’s a trusted, easy to digest formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
As compared to Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 1.24-lb Powder

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 12.1-oz Powder

Similac Expert Care Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 32oz bottle for babies 1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a different baby! My only regret is that we waited so long to try it! After two months of my newborn crying nonstop in pain (from what appeared to be gas) and trying everything from lip/tongue tie revisions, chiropractor, cutting out diary (I was breastfeeding at the time), her pediatrician recommended trying the formula for a week to see if it would help. Within the first couple days it was like we had a new baby! She was finally smiling and actually able to sleep! It has been a lifesaver! Although it is unfortunate it is expensive we decided to make the switch to formula as it is worth seeing our baby happy!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colicky newborn My third baby has been very colicky. It was recommended to me by her pediatrician to try Similac Alimentum. After the first few times we fed it to her my husband and I noticed a difference. She did not seem to be in as much discomfort. Over the following several weeks she has grown out of the fussiness as long as she is on this formula. We now can mix it with 1/2 sensitive and are slowly weaning her away from the Alimentum. I'm so thankful that this formula is out there! My other two were fine on the regular Similac. Trying different products has been easy and successful for us.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver My 4 month old was exclusively breastfed until recently and was suffering from severe allergic breakouts weekly. Her entire body was breaking out in hives and her face looked like a nasty heat rash. Our pediatrician suggested we try Alimentum for one week to see what happens and so far so good. We are only 3 days in and her skin is as soft and beautiful as it was when she was first born. She isn't itching or irritated and back to being a "normal" baby. I'm so happy!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Baby girl came out lactose and was unable to breastfeed. Was very fussy, gassy and constipated nonstop with every formula we fed her. Went through 4 formulas and 2 pediatricians before her doctor now declared her with GERD and prescribed Alimentum. It's been 3 weeks now and she's only had one fussy night. Pooping everyday and happier than ever! Smells horrible and a little pricey, but worth every penny for my daughter!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I have tried four milks with my 2 month old. The hospital started him off on advanced my son wouldn't go for days. I thought it was maybe because he was young. But when he went he screamed at the top of his lounges his stool was hard dry and ball like. The doctor changed him to pro- sensitive but the formula is so foamy he sit up a massive amount. We changed him to sit up, he stool was great until three days later it got hard again and switch back to soft. I took him back to the doctor and they informed me he might have a food allergy. So now we're trying this one and he has been on this for about a week and he goes almost everyday. I'm a happy mom so far, but if this doesn't work my last choice will be total Comfort.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok I HATE the powder version of this product BUT the ready to feed has done wonders for my little one and I. She is so much happier. I just hated that I wasted my money on the powder I have about 8 cans that have not been opened and can not return. Stores will not exchange the formula with out receipt
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth switch from Pro-Sensative Besides the formula smelling like a box of "Cheez-its", it has worked well. My LO has ezcema and we wanted to remove as many allergens as possible that cause flare ups. So far, she has been less irritable and has slept 2/3 more hours at night! This formula seems to have her a lot more comfortable than she was.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bestfor food allergies We got Alimentum due to our littles food allergies and she does amazing with it! The only down fall is we can't get a prescription for it and it's so expensive! And I hardly receive any coupons in the mail anymore. Pretty disappointed in that!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features My son has eczema and as soon as he started this formula it cleared up within the first bottle
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing This formula was a god send to our baby! This is the only formula that works for her! I really wish it wasn't so expensive.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave it a shot I've tried many formulas including nutramigen (daughter gagged & spit it up). I thought maybe, just maybe alimentum would be better. My daughter can't take the taste. She just gagged as soon as I put the bottle in her mouth. It was my last hope to get her to feel better.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This formula is so great for my little one.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why such a difference between this and the Expert Care? Why does it seem like these cans contain way less product than the 16oz cans of the Expert Care Alimentum? We are buying this for my daughter but cannot get the Expert Care in stores near us and that seems to be the better bang for our buck. Wish this wasn't so expensive and that we could buy the 16oz cans in store instead of online.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumbs up!! My son was a month old when the doctor put him on this milk & we have been happy every since LOL! First he was on enfamil & enfamil gentlease which broke him out and the milk made him gassy & constipated!! I say within 24hrs of trying Alimentum he was perfect again!!! It's definitely expensive but also worth the $$ and it also stinks! You can smell the vitamins in it...
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute lifesaver!! My son was diagnosed with a milk protein allergy at around 2-3 months old and his GI doctor suggested i supplement with this formula and i myself go on a dairy free diet since i am breast feeding him. He took this formula like a champ and his spitting up has greatly improved!! He's also finally gaining the weight that the doctors would like!!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Such a great product! We changed my son to Alimentum due to acid reflux. He was spitting up mass quantity, we switched and noticed a difference within a week. Amazing.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference in 24 hours!!!!! This formula is a life saver for my 8 week old daughter. She was in so much pain from gas. She would constantly scream in excruciating pain from the milk based formula we were feeding her. My pediatrician said it was just colic and there was nothing we could do. I knew as a mother that something just wasn't right. I finally decided to change formula after doing tons of research. We decided on Alimentum and am so grateful we did. We are using the ready to feed, which my daughter seems to love. The first bottle I gave her I noticed a total difference. She didn't twist and turn, she didn't fuss, tighten up her body in pain, or anything else. She just drank this with no problems. She even slept through the night last night for the first time because she wasn't waking up screaming in pain. The only complaint I have is like most others, the price. We are definitely not "Well off" by any means and this is very pricey. Have no choice but to buy this because it's the only thing that works. Would def say it's worth the money, just wish wasn't so expensive.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since slice bread Thankfully we only went through a week of crying, screaming, projectile vomit, nasty diapers and arching of the back. But the day he went on Alimentum he was a new baby! I love it! I wish it was a little cheaper but it's still a great formula!!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful for this formula Alimentum has saved my sanity! My baby was up screaming in pain every hour or so trying to pass gas, and now she is a happy clam baby! That SLEEPS at night! Thank you so much! I do wish it was a little more affordable, but I'm grateful for a formula my baby can digest.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great for milk protein intolerance This product is a game changer. Our son, as a newborn, had a milk protein intolerance that we discovered by trial and error. He couldn't drink the other similac formula that wasn't hydrolyzed. It definitely helped so much. Highly recommended. The only downside, it smells awful after being mixed with water! The pulltab that is used to open the metal pull off lid always breaks off before the lid is pulled back and the scoop is always buried. Annoying if anything.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed our lives! Our daughter was born straight into NICU and refused to breastfeed. I tried for 3 months to breastfeed and supplement with every formula under the sun. She came home on enfamil, I tried three of their formulas, then tried the similar line. We tried the usuals first-supplementation, spit up, sensitive, and total care. We tried alimentum as a last resort. Thankfully it resolved all of our issues! The constant fussiness,the gas, the straining for 24 hours a day. It truly worked miracles for us. We were able to rule out a dairy issue due to my daughter drinking my breastmilk which was not a lactose-free diet; but something simply didn't agree with her. She's now 7.5 months old and we are in the process of switching her back to the total comfort since she has a more mature digestive system and is eating solids. So far this is going well, but I don't know how we would have survived without alimentum. If we have future children with formula needs we will absolutely be using Similac formulas
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has helped our little nugget! I was exclusively breastfeeding until we found out our baby has a milk and soy protein allergy. After working hard on cutting both out of my diet and not seeing any results we asked our doc if switching to formula would help. Our doc gave us a sample of Alimentum and we saw quick results. Our baby enjoys tummy time again and we've seen a huge improvement overall. The only downside is the price. Our insurance company does not cover soy and dairy allergies and now we pay $40 a week to be able to keep our baby healthy and fed. It's a bit of a budgeting shock to say the least.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best. My son is 6 weeks and started with similac advance, after 2 weeks he was having trouble passing gas and pooping so we changed to similac sensitive per Dr orders. He was on sensitive for a week and there were still no changes it got even worse. The Dr. Changed his formula to Total Comfort, I thought we had found the formula because after a week he seemed fine. Almost 2 weeks on total comfort and the sleepless nights, crying all night came back. The Dr. Gave me two samples of 1qt Alimentum and my baby is a totally different baby now, sleeps all night, doesn't have gas, he used to be really gassy all the time and colicky. We are now on Alimentum, and are lives are totally different now. I would recommend this product to any mom struggling to get their baby from being so gassy and colicky.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so awesome My 6 month old was 3 weeks old when she starting having problems on the regular formula and so we found out that she has a dairy protein allergy that you find in regular formula. so her dr gave Alimentum to her and with in weeks she was doing so much better. she now weights 19lbs and shes good and healthy
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has helped my granddaughter and she's slowly gaining weight. Her GI doctor has her on it. Any coupons available? She has a twin brother. This formula, Alimentum, is nourishing our granddaughter. She's seven months and 11 pounds. She's under a GI's care recommending 1.5 times the formula for every two ounces. Please help us with the cost of formula. Her twin brother is on a different formula. They have three under two years!! Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Use Liquid but i love this product has help my child alot I will like to find coupond for this product
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for babies with a milk allergy we found out at 4 weeks old that our son had a milk allergy. This formula helped to clear up all the side effects from the allergy in a matter of a few weeks. This formula in my opinion does cause more spit up than the formula/breastmilk we were originally using. Also, often times store coupons, or store deals do not work on this formula which is the most expensive formula that is sold. I find it frustrating that families with babies with this allergy have to always pay full price because its a "special" formula. In my area this formula is around $40, while most others are $25.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My son hasn't tolerated many formulas due to his allergies. We found Alimentum Ready to feed and he has been doing so well on that! Smells a little funky but my guy doesn't care. :)
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Formula With Happy Endings! After switching from pro-advanced, advanced, and spit up similac formulas we finally gave this one a shot! Immediatly having less issues with feedings and happier bab means a happier mom! :) I wont lie..it kinda smells like cheeseits...but you get over it! I would LOVE if this and other types of similac were available in the convienent 4oz powder packages! Those were my favorite product when using the advance would be a great addition!! :)
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby My son was really fussy and had bad eczema due to milk allergy, we tried soy formula but he didn't like it. once we started him on this formula his face started clearing up right away. Now my baby is happy and has baby soft skin again, so glad theres an option out there for extra sensitive babies. It does have a bad smell but you get used to it, I don't mind it whatever keeps my baby happy.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_696
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT