Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and contains DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.§

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

* Nielsen Data, January 2018.
Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
§ As compared to Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula
allergy-image

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula worked wonders! My daughter was having the hardest time from about 3weeks - 7weeks old. She couldn’t digest milk or soy and they found out she’s allergic to both! We tried 4 formulas before I changed doctors and told them she NEEDED Similac Alimentum- my son was on it and now she’s gonna be the same! Ever since then, it’s like I have a brand new baby! She’s so happy and comfortable now!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Hi! Just wanted to thank you for this amazing product that has helped our 4 week old daughter so much! We tried 3 other formulas before our daughter's pediatrician suggested Allimentum. She was having projectile vomiting, constipation, fuzziness, crying, pain, and sleepless nights with the other formulas. Finally, she is now a happy baby and she sleeps the entire night! I do agree, cost is the only issue with Allimentum but our baby's health is our top priority and concern. I was stressing so much because after my csection...I am having my gallbladder removed (October 17,2017). Just 5 weeks after the birth of our daughter. I was worried how my husband would manage with baby not being on right formula. You guys are a life saver! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for babies that are lactose intolerant, but ... So my son is lactose intolerant and shortly after being moved to a different lactose-free formula we discovered he was allergic to it. Who ever heard of a child allergic to a hypoallergenic formula. Well after that scare the doctor recommended we try Similac Alimentum. It worked! we've not had any issues with the formula. My only complaint is that it is more expensive than the other brands, however this is what he can have. My son's health is more important than cost, though I do wish there were more coupons or a lower price on the formula.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else worked for your baby We tried everything, she had so much pain having a bowel movement, she would scream and cry for hours and hours, she was never happy, her stomach would tighten up, she would even grunt all night long even in her sleep. After the first day it was a miracle, she was laughing, smiling at everyone. This is a shock, wish we had it 6 years ago with our son. Cost is the biggest issue, it is so much more than all others but you have to do what you have to do to make a happy baby.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is amazing! Y'all are amazing! Hello! I have a beautiful 7 month old baby girl! She was diagnosed with colic around one month. We have done our best as to figure out how to help her in anyway. We were referred to Similac Alimentum Formula. It has done wonders for us! She has been on the formula for most of her life now and we wouldn't dream of taking her off of it because she has never been better then with this formula! I just want to thank you! I also want to thank you for the 15.00 dollar check I got in the mail to help pay for a can of her formula. Her Alimentum Formula as you know is not cheap is almost $40 dollars a can! I currently stay home with are precious daughter to raise her while my husband works two jobs! I can't tell you how much that 15 dollars meant to us! We struggle every week and that 15 helped us on so many ways! Thank you for producing such a wonderful product and thank you for the check! ❤️
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby girl now she's on alimentum A week after we brought baby home, she started crying all the time because she had painful gas and constipation. The doctor gave a sample of three types of formula and this is the one that worked great for her. So glad we have a happy baby now. It pained me to see her hurting. Only downside is the price, but for my babies health no price is to great.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product.................
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My son has milk, egg, and soybean allergies. The allergist put him on Alimentum. He now is a very happy baby! He now sleeps through the night. He doesn't spit up. The only down fall is it is very expensive. Today I contacted our Insurance Company and thank goodness they cover it. All moms and dads I would call to see if your insurance company would cover it for your little ones!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula but stinky I started to supplement my twins with Similac advance but that didn't work. They both became very constipated. We then tried Similac Sensitive but that gave them lots of gas and still constipated. We switched to the Total Comfort, but that made them spit up. Dr. had us tried Alimentum and that works great for them both! Only issue is they don't like the taste to it? They do very well on it so we have kept it. I have heard that there is a difference between ready-to-feed vs powder in taste. We haven't tried the ready-to-feed since it's already expensive to buy the powder, and with having twins we go thru a lot of formula can't imagine how much ready-to-feed we wouod go thru in a week.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product! Helped my little one . We have been struggling with milk protein allergy since 6 weeks old who is now 7 months . We did nutramagen then that didn't work so went to neocate which worked but so expensive and have to have a pharmacy order it so our pediatrician gave is a sample of alimentum .we are happy with it. Just wish we had coupons to help .
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT! We tried numerous different formulas with my daughter. After putting her on Alimentum she has been a different baby. No crying or fussing! Price is the highest of formulas but I would pay anything to keep her this happy.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula My daughter was switched to many different formulas and when I switched her to the similac alimentum she did faboulas ! My daughter was diagnosed with a milk allergy protein and acid reflux .......... this formula did the tricks within 24 hours ........ I like the powder but I think it's kinda thin..... so I feed her the ready to feed in the quart bottle and she loves it..... It's more thicker I'm happy with this formula.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey It works but of course it's the highest priced in my small town
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best for colic babies that have issues with milk protein I am very pleased with this product!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the one for my baby! My son would just cry and cry in pain after he ate! He would grab at my shirt and scratch my chest while kicking his legs in terrible pain. We tried 4 different formulas till we finally found the one,... *Alimentum*!!! I highly recommend this formula before trying Soy! He hasn't had a tummy ache since we switched him! He is such a happy baby now and pain free! Thank you Similac for such an amazing product!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We had tried so many different formulas for our son. Nothing helped him. He was always curling his legs to his chest, holding his belly, and crying in pain. We asked the pediatrician at his one month appointment what could be wrong. She said it might be an intolerance to cows milk protein. She gave us a sample can to try. The change came so fast. Within two days he was a completely different baby. This formula is amazing.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! We struggled with my son his first 2 months(he is now 3months)until we tried alimentum , we started with gentle, he had projectile vomiting, acid reflux, and protein sensitivity. It is amazing but too expensive.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works great I bought this product after using smaple from my doctor. this helps him to calm down and sleep well. quality product
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!! After birth we had tried at least 4 different formulas. And after a while my baby was constantly throwing up and loosing a lot of weight. His weight dropped to almost the 15% for his age and was put in the hospital. Now we have switched to this formula and it did wonders! He is now doing good and gaining his birth weight back! Thank you Similac.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect fix We finally found our answer! We tried 6 different formulas before switching to Alimentum. We cycled through vomiting, spit up, gas, colic, refusal to eat, etc. It's such a huge weight off of our shoulders to know she is healthy and finally growing!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works! We have tried numerous brands of formula on our newborn before Alimentum. This formula truly works and has helped our son so much! We started him on Enfamil gentle and did not work at all. He just seemed uncomfortable, constantly crying, losing weight and spitting up/throwing up. We brought him to the dr and Alimentum was recommended and I am so glad! Symptoms disappeared within days, he's gaining weight, and loves drinking this formula!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing that worked! I started my newborn out on the honest company organic formula and she had the worse gas immagable that made her scream! I tried Enamel Gentle-ease and it seemed to help her but not fix the problem, so then I tried Enamel soy formula, still did not fix the problem. I was beginning to think that I might just have to deal with one of them and settle until someone recommended Similac Altimentum and I am so glad they did! She did great on this formula less gas and easier for her to burp, the only downside is the cost its 38. a can and can get very expensive. My husband wants me to switch her off bc of the cost but I will try everything or sell anything to keep her on it!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results My baby at just a week old was going to.the Dr every week due to him losing weight instead of gaining. After 3 weeks of this he was switched to this formula. The change was amazing. He finally got back on track with his growth and I couldn't be more happier! So thankful for this product. Mom of 5
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results We had tried the soy first with my son and that didn't settle with him at all. Then we switched to this kind and he is more fine and settle with this one than the other kinds of formula. So I would highly recommend this product to any parents even first time parents. If your child is having a hard time keeping the other formulas down, then try this one and if they settle with this one like my son did then just get this brand and keep with it. I highly like this product.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing for my daughter I love it!!! My daughter has been throwing up and losing weight and had no idea why ever since we switched to this product she's finally eating and gaining weight she is doing so much better I love this formula!!! I would love to get these in the samples tho I've never gotten them.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed Mom - Similac Alimentum has been a life saver for our daughter..literally. After weeks of trying different similac products, starting with Neosure per doctor recommendation, and then moving to other products we were having issues with our daughter throwing up. We tried the sensitive tummy formula and were finally told to try Alimentum as our daughter has a cow milk allergy - it worked wonders and our baby is thriving, and not throwing up any more! There are only a few things i find disappointing about the product. First of all the price, it is much more expensive than the other Similac products, but because we have to use it, we will continue to buy it. (Yes, the Coupons help, but not when you you have to buy it every three to four days.) The other bummer about the product is that they dont make in in the ready made 2 oz bottles which are PERFECT for travelling and having ready at the drop of a hat! And lastly, trying to find the product can be difficult. Here in Arizona, we can only find the product at two stores. Because we arent confident we can find it when we travel, we have to but it at home and hope we pack enough. All that said, we are so glad to have found the product because it makes our little girls tummy SO happy!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful but a little pricey My 7 week old son just got switched to Alimentum. He has been on advanced, similac for spit up, similac soy isomil, and now alimentum. Yesterday at 11am we started it and i've already noticed a HUGE difference in my baby. no more gut renching stomach pain, constant crying, endless amounts of gas. already so happy with the transformation. praying that this continues. just the price tag on the formula is a little crazy, but whatever helps my baby.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to prayer My son, who is now only two months old, has been on Similac Alimentum since he was one month old. At about two and a half, three weeks, he started getting little white heads all over his head and face. We couldn't understand what they were, knowing that is wasn't baby acne, which an on call doctor thought it was one night. Finally, at his one month app. his pediatrician said that it looked like a food/milk allergy, since it wasn't going away. She gave us a couple samples of Alimentum. Within three days, his skin began to make a huge recovery, he was less fussy, and started having regular bowel movements again. We're definitely thankful for finding this product and I would recommend it to anyone who has a baby with a sensitive tumtum.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY BABY DOES LIKE IT. MY BABY WAS DRINKING THE NEW PRO ADVANCE FORMULA SHE WAS HAVING TROUBLE GOING TO THE BATHROOM SHE WAS CRYING SO BAD WE TOOK HER TO THE ER THE DOCTORS THOUGHT SHE MAY NEEDED SURGERY I WAS SO UP SET SHE WAS ONLY 2 WEEKS OLD SHE HAD LOTS OF GAS BUILT UP INSIDE WOULD NOT COME OUT MY HUSBAND AND I WENT TO WEGMANS AND BOUGHT THE SENSITIVITY ORANGE CAN AND TRIED THAT ONE SHE STOP CRYING AND WENT TO THE BATHROOM LIKE VOLCANO GOOD SIGN NO SURGERY:) BUT THEN LATER ON SHE WAS SPITTING UP LIKE CRAZY CRYING AGAIN GAS BUILT UP AGAIN THE DOCTORS WERE CONCERNED SHE MAY NEED SURGERY AGAIN I SAID CANT BE LOTS OF KIDS GET GAS. SO HER DOCTOR RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT I WISH THERE WAS SAMPLES I CAN TRY FOR MY DAUGHTER. BUT WE WINGED IT AND TRIED SHE LOVES IT BATHROOM NORMAL NO CRYS SLEEPS GREAT ONLY THING IS SHE DOES SPIT UP ALOT AFTER FEEDING SHE IS OK I DO RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT SHE DOES NOT HAVE FOOD ALLERGIES BUT IT WORKS DOES SMELL ALITTLE BUT SHE LOVES CANT COMPLAIN I ALMOST CHANGED OVER TO EMFAMIL BUT THIS PRODUCT WORKS LITTLE EXPENSIVE ESPECIALLY NO WIC BUT WORTH BUYING FOR MY BABY 3 TO 4 CANS A WEEK .THANKS SIMIULAC.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula! My little guy started with the Advanced, which he kept spitting up. The hospital switched him to the Pro-Sensitive. It worked better than the Advanced but he had terrible tummy pains for the 2 weeks he drank it. Always spitting up and no bowel movements. The doctor had us try the Alimentum and it worked for him since day one. Too bad there aren't coupons for this one in specific bc it's expensive but ABSOLUTELY helpful to my little guy.
Date published: 2017-09-01
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE