noscript
Similac

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.*

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.

It’s good to know there’s a trusted, easy to digest formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity.

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

* Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
As compared to Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula

Available In:

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 1.24-lb Powder

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 12.1-oz Powder

Similac Expert Care Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula 32oz bottle for babies 1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for babies that are lactose, soy intolerant This stuff is great for my baby, had to take my daughter to Cooks Children urgent care due to having streaks of blood in her stool, make a long story short , she is lactose soy intolerant. She had extreme stomach pains due to the cows milk, she had very bad colic , she would grunt a lot and couldn't go to the bathroom, within the next day of this formula she was doing a lot better, no more stomach pain, no more grunting, goes potty every day. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!!! My daughter has done absolutely amazing on this formula we tried everything, but the Alimentum is what has worked! She's 9 months old now and a very happy baby!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Both of my daughters have both Milk protien sensitivities and one of my daughters was allergic to soy also! This is the only formula that has worked for both of them! It has been an amazing staple in our household!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive/doesn't help The doctor prescribed this formula for my little one due to his severe allergies, reflux and eczema. First off, the smell is horrible and he doesn't like the taste. Secondly, he spits up three times as much on this formula that is supposed to be specifically formulated for sensitive bellys, allergies and spit up. Third, the price. It's over $30 for one 12.1 oz can where I live. I wouldn't mind the price if this formula worked. Now I have hundreds of dollars worth of formula that I'm not sure I can continue using. The only thing I can say is that it has only been 2 days since we started this formula so it's possible he will adjust to the taste and the excessive spitting up is just his body adjusting to the switch. I'm not very hopefully though.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but pricey This product worked wonders after trying every other similac formula after breast feeding. Our little guy was so gassy & colicky he would just scream from gas pains :( he got very very little sleep. Were a military family so this formula is super pricey for us other than that no complaints
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We have had so many problems with formula and we finally found the one that's right I highly recommend it
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula but so expensive This will be my second child to have to be on this formula. My daughter is 3 weeks old and we have been having horrible time with gas and her belly hurting. We started this formula not even 2 days ago and I noticed a difference after the 2 bottle. She doesn't scream from gas anymore and is a happier baby. I just hate that it's so expensive. In my area the small can is the same price as the big can of the blue Similac. It is so expensive but I will continue to buy it since it helped so much with my baby.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Our little one had extreme colic, needless to say our lives were miserable. She was seen by a gastro specialist, put on acid reflux medication , fed at an upward angle, burped several times during feedings, rice cereal had been added to her formula, everything they say to do for an infant with tummy troubles and nothing seemed to work. Finally, we gave Alimentum a shot. We had a new baby by the end of the week. She ate like a champ and gained 12oz in the first week! I can't say enough positive things about this formula, it saved our lives!! The only negative thing I can say is that it is pricey, however we'd pay whatever we'd have to in order give our little one some relief!! Thank you Similac!!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveeeee This stuff is the BEST , had to bring my daughter to Yale children's hospital due to extreme screaming non stop for hours , make a long story short , she had extreme stomach pains due to the cows milk protein found in the similiac advance , she had bad colic , and had problems doing poops , within days this formula not only calmed her down , but also helped go regular ! Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only formula my infant could tolerate. Excellent product I recommend it since its the only formula my infant tolerated well
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The most smelly baby alive My 6 month old son went to the doctor for excessive spit up while i was feeding him a gentle-ease formula. The doctor recommended this formula as well as Ranitidine syrup to treat GERD caused by a food allergy. We spent the first week changing only his formula without medicine, and it was the most painful week we've ever had. He hardly ate, and when he did he would get the worst cramps, constipation, and the CONSTANT gas was terrible, ive never smelled anything so terrible in my life. Getting him to fall asleep was hard, getting him to stay asleep was even harder. The second week I back to the old formula i was using and began his medicine, and he instantly popped, smelling worse than his gas, and got his appetite back. I paid triple the price i usually do on formula, and ive never heard my baby so miserable.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Formula This is the only formula that my daughter is able to use she gets sick with everything else even nutramigen hypoallergenic formula does not set well on her stomach. I find this formula to be great other then the price it's also hard to find coupons for this formula. This is the only thing that I have a problem with.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive babies This formula is great! My daughter started having excessive gas and crying after being on Neosure for a few weeks to help her gain weight. She was so upset and inconsolable at times until we switched her to Alimentum. It worked like magic and we are so grateful. She is gaining weight beautifully now on Alimentum and sleeping 4 hours between feedings. She is comfortable, happy and thriving! This formula is a real lifesaver!! I wish we had some coupons though!!! :)
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product just a bit pricey. We started with breast feeding first and that wasn't working for him, then similac advance and that didn't work! Then we tried similac orange can I believe the lactose, that wasn't working for him either! Then finally our dr told us to try the alimentum. Boom! Worked! He feeds just fine now, he's three months. Just sucks that the biggest fan isn't as big as the biggest similac advance or lactose one so we go through it quicker and spending more money on it. As long as my son is feeding that's all I can ask for! Thanks!!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Alimentum! My little guys stomach was so sensitive from the time he was born. After breast feeding and using Alimentum to help suppliment we switched to Sensitive Pro my poor guy couldn't take it he had terrible gas and was miserable. We switched back to just the Alimentum and he is doing great now! His BM are pretty smelly but I do not care as long as he is happy! He is now 3 months old. The only reason we switched in the first place was because of the cost. This formula is a little more expensive than the others but it is worth it for his tummy. I do wish I could find more coupons the only ones I continue to see a lot of is the enfamil.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome formula The similac alimentum is awesome!!! Ill tell if it wasn't for this formula i would of still have racoon eyes, and everyone in my home!!! Since no one could sleep. Im soo thankful for this formula! My baby loves it! I love it too! We tried five different formulas . They all made him crancky !!! He had colics, OMG gassy ! I could hear his stomach like when something did not agree with you. He would scream day and night! He would turn like crazey it was a night mare :C My husbands cuzin recommended this formula! I honestly was scared and tired of trying formulas . So i contacted similac and asked for samples. A few days later i received them!!:D I made bottle for him . He started drinking it and there was peace! Finally he drank all the formula without screaming and turning!!! He fell asleep!!! Thanks to similac my baby is happy and everyone is happy!!! Finally we can sleep!!! Thank you again similac !!! Best ever!!! ♡
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works miracles !!! My son has been on this since he was 6weeks old.He was put in the hospital do to passing blood in the stool from another formula that the hospital had him on since birth but once he was put on Similac Alimentum he did not pass any blood in the stool. They did testing and he also has protein allergies this formula however is expensive but so much worth every penny to have a happy healthy baby boy he is 6months old now and is currently still taking Similac Alimentum however he does seem to drink a lot more now guess it's not curbing his appetite since he is getting older but this mommy here trusts Similac Alimentum.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely works!!! We struggled with our daughter having tummy and skin issues. We tried multiple formulas and nothing seemed to help. Her pediatrician on more then one occasion recommended we try this formula...even though it comes with a big price tag. We finally gave it a try. I'm not going to lie, it is horrible. It smells so bad. I thought there is no way she's going to take this. We tried it straight and she just gagged. At the time she was on 6oz bottles. We started with one scoop Alimentum and two scoops of the old formula for a week. Then did 1/2 and 1/2 for a week. Then 2 scoops Alimentum and one scoop old formula. I was still sceptical she'd take it straight but we slowly weaned her completely off the old formula the last two weeks and now she takes it like a champ. No tummy or skin/eczema issues. I highly recommend giving this product a try!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great I change from Enfamil to Similac because my daughter couldn't use the bathroom but she doesn't fuss anymore with this milk ...I would like Similac to send me coupons in the mail that would save money. Even though this smells like instant mashed potatoes this is a great product ..thank you Similac
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for baby's with allergy Works great for my child and his milk an soy allergy It allows him to digest the milk without getting a rash
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well But Seems to Eat So Mich More! My almost three month old was recently switched to Alimentum after having blood in his stool. He really didn't show any excessive crying or seem to be in pain. He enjoys the Alimentum. Literally my only complaint is that he seems to want to eat constantly now. He went from about 26-28 oz a day to at least 32 if not more. And that's with him sleeping at least 6 hours or more at night!! Right now he's at 25 oz and we still have at least two more feedings. He's ravenous! But healthy and happy so I am grateful. Only one other concern. Why are there no travel sized ready to use bottles like the other formulas? Like in the 2 or 8 oz bottles??
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so expensive my 3 week old breastfed son has been screaming in pain with every feeding, is having severe reflux and explosive diarrhea every single feeding. I can't figure out what I'm eating that could be doing this to him so I started giving him this formula. within 2 feedings he's a totally.different baby. his reflux is gone and it seems he's no longer in all the pain. I'm happy I found something to help him but this formula is so expensive. I can't afford to fed this to him. im very disappointed with how expensive this is. formula like this should be the opposite, it should be less expensive because it's needed to fed our children. I don't know how I'll afford this for the next year but it seems to be the only thing that works =(
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twin baby girl loves it I am a new mom and as a new mom it is very hard to try many different milks. The hospital started off the twins with Similac pro advance which my son loves and it is great for him. My daughter is colic and had pain and straining for two weeks. On the first six hours of alimentum I saw a huge change in her.She has been on alimentum three days now and I totally see a different kid. She is so happy. I am so happy that I found something thanks to the mommy blogs. Although having twins 16 days old is already expensive this milk on the pricer side is worth every penny for the comfort she is receiving. My son is doing great with his milk and I plan on keeping him on the pro advance. So happy this milks has made a new mom happy without trying a million different milks. Happy Twin Mom
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing formula!!!! Highly recommend When my baby was born she had all types of milk issues, from colic to really fuzzy to breathing weird with gentle ease and soy milk and regular similac... she literally tried like 6 formulas before we even got to Alimentum and let me tell ya, Alimentum def works miracles right that second she was drinking it she was enjoying her feeding she was happy... from then on she started acting totally different she was happy and she slept very good! I noticed Alimentum regulated her bowels and helped her digest her milk better... before this Nutramigen was getting her really contipated therefore she wAs in heaven when she found out she could poopie after almost every feeding or everyother feeding... my baby is now 6 months and is the happiest baby ever!!! I give this formula A++ and 100 stars lol!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy baby We love this product! Our daughter was born very small and I breastfed for 3 months but she wasn't gaining weight, was fussy, constipated and spit up horrible!! She was put on reflux meds that didn't help at all so we put her on sensitive Similac and was good about 25% of the time and the rest not so much. Our pediatrician told us to try this and I kid you not the first bottle our daughter seemed much more happy and content! I know it sounds crazy because u couldn't believe it either. Really hoping it continues like this! It is extra expensive but a happy baby is totally worth the price of this Similac product.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We tried everything this helped My son was on similac sesnsitive pro for the first month and all was fine until after we would feed him he would cry a lot every time you could tell he was having bad gas pains unfortunately we found this out after we already stocked up on sensitive pro (still have 25 cans we can't use) so then we tried total comfort same thing bad gas pains so we tried the gentle ease with no luck so then we tried soy and it was 10x worse he couldn't tolerate it at all. So finally we tried the alimentum and so far it's been working great he sleeps a lot better and seems a lot happier
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for the sensitive baby I'm not too harsh on things like formula--- every baby is going to be unusually fussy at some point and it is what it is. But I have tried everything for my 3 month old who has terrible gas pains and spit up problems... this stuff made it 10 times worse. He would cry after I fed him on Alimentum, and his spit up intensified turning into what might be considered as vomiting. Also, this stuff smells HORRIBLE. His spit up stained everything and made the whole room stink. Also, it is extremely expensive. I love Similac Sensitive as opposed to this one for my baby.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relief! (: My baby is 7 weeks now and doing great ever since we switched him to Alimentum (: We started off with the Advanced after a few days old switched to Sensitive due to gas and bloating. Once he turned 2 weeks old he would wake up at the same time in the evening and cry for hours! It's the worst feeling in the world and seems never ending when you see your precious baby in so much pain. I contacted his Pediatrician and I was told he had colics and in most babies it was normal and there was no known reason and the best way to handle the situation was comfort. After weeks of crying, tugging, pushing and ECT ... I just knew something wasn't right and it was not normal (as Pediatrician stated) I switched him to Alimentum and within the same evening the crying, tugging, pushing, gas, bloating and all of the above went away completely! My baby is happy now (: Thank you!!!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby needs the ready mix I'm in the same boat as several other reviewers. My baby drank mostly breast milk until she was 3 months old. However, during that time, she was also supplemented about 3-5 oz of formula per day. Whenever we tried the POWDER version of Alimentum (thankfully our pediatrician gave us 2 cans of the powder), she was still getting severe gas and tummy aches. When we tried the liquid form, those issues went away for the most part. However, when she was about 4 months old, she still had a few episodes of painful gas and tummy aches. I started giving her a probiotic every day and that cut out the issues. (The pediatrician thought she was constipated so he suggested an ounce of apple juice in the evening and in the morning. I did NOT want to give my infant juice, especially since she was at the 20th percentile then dropped to the 10th percentile in height and weight.) When she was 5 months old, I thought I would give the powder Alimentum version a try again to save some money. It was a huge mistake! I thought her tummy would have matured but she still needs the ready mix formula. I am getting coupons in the mail but the ready mix formula is more expensive than the powder.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS FORMULA WORKS MIRACLES!! My son has a sensitive digestive system this formula helped stop his problems with the bathroom and his nausea problems. I'm so grateful for this product.
Date published: 2017-03-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_696
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT