Similac

Similac® Alimentum®

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

see a difference

Similac Alimentum starts reducing excessive crying due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity, in most infants, within 24 hours.

Similac Alimentum is a trusted, easy-to-digest, and nutritionally complete infant formula for infants with food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Its formula is lactose-free and contains DHA and ARA, special nutrients found in breast milk that are important to help support brain and eye development.

And now it’s available at your favorite retailer in a 19.8-oz VALUE SIZE, giving you over 60% more product. The VALUE SIZE makes 9 more 6-fl-oz bottles.§

Learn more about protein sensitivity and colic-related crying.

To purchase Similac Alimentum hypoallergenic formula, click on the Buy Now button above for retailers near you.

* Nielsen Data, January 2018.
Based on a clinical study with Similac Alimentum Ready to Feed without DHA and ARA in a small group of infants experiencing colic symptoms due to cow’s milk protein sensitivity. Data on File, Study AC84, August 2004. Abbott Nutrition. Columbus, Ohio.
63.6% more product as compared to 12.1-oz powder.
§ As compared to Alimentum 12.1-oz powder.

Similac Alimentum Hypoallergenic formula
allergy-image

Available In:

1.24-lb Powder

12.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity

Nutrition Information

12.1-oz Powder

Serving size: 100 Cal (prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein Equivalent, g:

    2.75

  • Fat, g:

    5.54

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.2

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    800

  • Potential Renal Solute Load, mOsm:

    25.3

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Alimentum
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac Alimentum Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY BABY DOES LIKE IT. MY BABY WAS DRINKING THE NEW PRO ADVANCE FORMULA SHE WAS HAVING TROUBLE GOING TO THE BATHROOM SHE WAS CRYING SO BAD WE TOOK HER TO THE ER THE DOCTORS THOUGHT SHE MAY NEEDED SURGERY I WAS SO UP SET SHE WAS ONLY 2 WEEKS OLD SHE HAD LOTS OF GAS BUILT UP INSIDE WOULD NOT COME OUT MY HUSBAND AND I WENT TO WEGMANS AND BOUGHT THE SENSITIVITY ORANGE CAN AND TRIED THAT ONE SHE STOP CRYING AND WENT TO THE BATHROOM LIKE VOLCANO GOOD SIGN NO SURGERY:) BUT THEN LATER ON SHE WAS SPITTING UP LIKE CRAZY CRYING AGAIN GAS BUILT UP AGAIN THE DOCTORS WERE CONCERNED SHE MAY NEED SURGERY AGAIN I SAID CANT BE LOTS OF KIDS GET GAS. SO HER DOCTOR RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT I WISH THERE WAS SAMPLES I CAN TRY FOR MY DAUGHTER. BUT WE WINGED IT AND TRIED SHE LOVES IT BATHROOM NORMAL NO CRYS SLEEPS GREAT ONLY THING IS SHE DOES SPIT UP ALOT AFTER FEEDING SHE IS OK I DO RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT SHE DOES NOT HAVE FOOD ALLERGIES BUT IT WORKS DOES SMELL ALITTLE BUT SHE LOVES CANT COMPLAIN I ALMOST CHANGED OVER TO EMFAMIL BUT THIS PRODUCT WORKS LITTLE EXPENSIVE ESPECIALLY NO WIC BUT WORTH BUYING FOR MY BABY 3 TO 4 CANS A WEEK .THANKS SIMIULAC.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula! My little guy started with the Advanced, which he kept spitting up. The hospital switched him to the Pro-Sensitive. It worked better than the Advanced but he had terrible tummy pains for the 2 weeks he drank it. Always spitting up and no bowel movements. The doctor had us try the Alimentum and it worked for him since day one. Too bad there aren't coupons for this one in specific bc it's expensive but ABSOLUTELY helpful to my little guy.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This helped my baby so much! My husband and I went through a lot to get our daughter on the right track when it came to formula. We slowly learned that our baby girl was allergic to the milk proteins found in milk based and soy based formulas. She was in pain and not happy. Shortly after starting allimentum she showed amazing change. She was eating until she was full, sleeping wonderfully, and through the nights. She started smiling and laughing and was just so happy! She's a completely different baby now. We are so thankful for finding this stuff! It's super expensive which is a pain but it's worth every cent. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product significantly reduced my babies eczema My baby has been dealing with severe eczema and skin irritation for the past 8 weeks. We have been through so many topical lotions and steroids, when a recent allergy test showed now allergies he recommended Alimentum. While he isn't completely cured, the irritation and skin issues has been significantly reduced. We arent completely sure the formula or the topicals were the cure but something is definitely working. I wish it was economically feasible to keep him on this formula full time but it is double the price than his usual formula.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby A lot . My baby was up crying and screaming for a past few nights . First he was on Similac advanced , then Similac Senstive but those didn't help my baby so I took him to the doctor because I knew something was really wrong with him . And the doctor gave me this similac and it has done great . My baby isn't in Discomfort , he's not crying after he eats because of stomach pains , it's not throwing up or spitting up anymore . I highly recommend this kind of formula to parents that has babies wit stomach issues . Thank you !
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Alimentum While my 1 month baby just had open heart surgery and I had to supplement my breast milk with formula because she needed extra calories we tried two other formulas and she would projectile puke everywhere and had really bad acid reflux this formula saved my babies life by giving her the extra calories she needed helping her gain weight and to get better I love this formula! Now I lost my milk supply and only use this formula making my almost 3 month baby is 8lbs and 12oz! She's doing great from only being 5 lbs 15 oz during her surgery and being on this formula for 29 calorie mixture.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Out little one was spitting up and projectile vomiting from day 3 and didnt stop until we used alimentum. Truly a life saver and couldnt ask for a happier more vibrant baby girl!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula I had a gassy vomiting baby that has acid reflux. This milk changed the way he vomit from projectile spit ups to far n few mild spit ups. I love he's less gassy also and it took less than half a can for the change to show
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This formula is the only formula my children could tolerate.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my baby with a milk protein allergy My son developed a milk protein allergy and this formula was perfect for him
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best! We have been thru every formula made and alimentum is the only formula my baby can tolerate.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its helped my dd with her dairy issues My dd is just over 5 weeks and was on similac pro advance as a supplement since i breast fed and comes out in due time she cant have dairy due to reflux and being dairy sensitive. So we stopped breast feeding and switched. She was extremely gassy and always uncomfortable on top of spitting up. We tried another hypoallergenic formula and she hated it so her dr told to try alimentum and its helped with her tummy issues and she likes it. Only down side its so expensive for even a small can.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DD did a complete 360 because of this formula We were on pro sensitive, and things went down hill slowly but surely. Come to find out LO had reflux issues. So doc put her on Zantac and switched her to spit up.. well the reflux was no longer the issue.. the new issue was she couldn't keep it down and was very fussy. Doc then said to try Alimentum, so far it's been 24 hours and already such a HUGE improvement. We absolutely LOVE this formula. Our baby girl is just as happy as can be now and so are we. I truly didn't know it would help this much but wow, what wonders it did for our family. However, be prepared to spend A LOT of money because this stuff is not cheap at all. That's the only thing I wish was different.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son is on this brand Hes not as fussy, sleeps great and is a happy baby ...
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! My daughter was really constipated and thanks to my doctors recommendation for this she poops perfectly now because she couldn't digest normal formula so I'm so thankful for this formula and I'm sure her tummy and digestive system is too!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders Best formula ever. Loved this so much
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This formula was a life saver, my baby could eat nothing else and was constantly crying and hungry, I tried other brands but she would vomit instantly. Finally Alimentum helped us, the only issue is how awful it smells, but who cares my baby is happy and healthy!!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product, I use it often...my baby loves it.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alimentum delivers! My newborn daughter spent her first weeks experiencing extreme discomfort and sleeplessness. After realizing she has allergies to both milk protein and soy, we switched from exclusive breast feeding to Alimentum. I can honestly say, within 24 hours, our baby was completely content. Similac greatly improved my daughter's allergy symptoms and helped us all feel sane again! I would highly recommend the ready to feed Similac Alimentum to anyone experiencing similar isssues.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My daughter will be 5 months on the 10th of August and for the first 3 months of her life she has had bad luck with any formula she drank. Everytime she drank a bottle she would spit everything up and her doctors would just tell us to try another kind of formula. Finally my husband and i were feed up with trying different formula and we did our own research and came across similac alimentum. We heard it would cost ALOT but it didnt matter to us. The first bottle we gave her we could already tell the difference in her. She didnt spit up and she was super happy. My husband and i just wanted to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much because of your formula my Autumn is a happy healthy baby.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing miracle formula for milk and soy allergy
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver!! We are so thankful for this product! My son drank breast milk for 2 months then switched to regular formula. He spit up every time he ate. Finally our pediatrician suggested Alimentum, suspecting he has a milk protien intolerance. Since we switched at 4 months he has stopped spitting up and is so much happier! So glad similac created a hypoallergenic option.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thankful for this product! I was breast feeding little one and supplementing with a competitor's formula and baby was fussy for 6 weeks straight! We started to notice mucous and blood in her stool so then we tried soy formula with the same results. We took it upon ourselves to try Alimentum and the difference even within a few hours was unbelievable. Baby's pediatrician confirmed she has a milk and soy protein intolerance, so her doctor prescribed Alimentum for her so there would be a chance insurance would cover some/all of the cost. As others have stated, it's very expensive, but as a parent, you'll pay any amount to make your baby happy. I should note that little one also has GERD and still spits up, but not as much as with the other formulas. She's been on Alimentum for about a month now and is so much better.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product is great but it's only downfall is the price /:
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help! We need alimentum overseas! hi. we are travelling overseas for a month. there is no way our 9 month old will drink anything other alimentum. is there a way I can order ALOT from Abbott to ship to South Korea? Because it's not available anywhere there. Packing 30-days worth of ready-to-drink bottles will not be practical. That's ALOT of formula. Please help. I'd appreciate any advice. (Our son does not like powder formula.)
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We have tried 3 different formula's before this. We was having trouble with gas and mucus in my twins diapers. We were given a sample of this to try with the youngest daughter. After 2 days we was able to tell the difference with gas. Now we have both my almost 3 month old girls on this formula. I am so glad to find something that helps them feel more comfortable. The price im not big on paying since i have to buy for 2 but i look past it the best i can for my girls since they are happy again. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing!!! I absolutely love this product for my son! He is 3mths old we had to try 6 different formulas before we found this one! I wish it was cheaper hard to afford. But it is definitely worth it. He is doing so much better and becoming a happy healthy boy. Will recommend this formula!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but pricey I love that my daughter was able to tolerate alimentum when breast milk wasn't sufficient. I just wish it was more affordable
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby so much! My daughter and I both had a rough time while I was pregnant. Due to her showing signs of being stressed and her heart rate was well over 200 during a ultrasound she was born at 33 weeks gestation and spent over 3 weeks in the NICU. When it came time for her to learn how to eat from a bottle, so we could take out her feeding tube, she went through 3 different types of formula. Alimentum saved the day. She would projectile vomit after every feed and choke like crazy, but Alimentum saved the day and helped her so much. She is now a week shy of being 3 months and still on it, rocking it. Thank you Similac!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective! My two month old had been dealing with what I know now as Colic. After bringing him to the pedi we decided to give Alimentum a try. Within the first few days I could notice a positive difference in my sons sleep and gas issues. He actually started to smile!! I owe my increased sleep and decreased headaches to this wonderful product! Because of his medical diagnosis of colic my insurance actually covered the cost of the product in full!! The only down side of this formula is the smell, but if thats the worst part, I'll deal!! Thank you Similac!!
Date published: 2017-07-07
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT