COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up. During her first full year, feed her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched formula for babies who were born prematurely, and help support her development.

Similac NeoSure is now available in a NEW value-size can, which provides over 70% more formula.*

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO® to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutrition needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Versus NeoSure 13.1-oz powder.
† Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
‡ Compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107(4):683-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

22.8-oz Powder

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134.42

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for when breast milk needs a boost! My 28 weeker takes breast milk fortified with neosure. Even when she is not taking in as much as the doctor wishes she would, she is still growing and gaining weight. Thanks to neosure, my once 2 pound baby is over 10 pounds! We were worried in the beginning because we experienced the commonly mentioned gas and constipation, but as she got older those problems resolved on their own and she is doing great!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twin preemies My 31 weekers been on neo sure since getting out NICU Twin B tolerates the formula fine and is gaining weight Twin A has been gaining weight but is really gassy and fussy so I might have to switch to something else
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made my baby very uncomfortable My baby girl was born at 36 weeks. She was in NICU for 7 days and they started her off with Simalac NeoSure continued it when we got home for a week and half more and had to stop giving it to her. She was VERY fussy, very constipated and gassy. Could tell her tummy was in so much pain and would cry alot when she was trying to go she would push ALOT and nothing. I decided to change formula to Similac Pro-Total Comfort. And she is way better with that one. The only one good thing i seen with NeoSure is she did gain weight that she needed, but other than that i wouldn’t use it.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! My little man was born 11 weeks early and weighed 2 lbs 7oz. He was on breastmilk alone for 20 days when the NICU Dr.’s recommended we mix my milk with neosure to help with weight gain. We did this for 3 months and continued on neosure alone afterwards. It has helped him so much in gaining weight and getting back on track! He is now 1 year and 1 month and very healthy and happy!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making our little guy chunky!! Our son was born 3 months early Nov 2019 weighing 2lb 4oz and was in the NICU for 62 days. At discharge he was over 5lbs. He's been home for almost 2 months now and at his last weight check he was 11lbs 7oz!! He went from the 70% in weight to 90%!! This stuff works wonders!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helps give my baby the nutrients and calories she needs My baby wasn't a preemie and was actually born at 41 weeks and 4 days. She was 6 lbs 7 oz at birth. At her 2 month appointment it was discovered that she wasn't gaining weight nearly well enough on breast milk alone. Her pediatrician recommended combo feeding and using this formula to help her catch up and gain the weight necessary to support healthy growth. Due to the added calories and nutrients, my daughter is back on track and doing much better now that she is getting enough to eat.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with weight gain This was recommended for my 32 week old preemie. However, I think it makes him gassy and constipated.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product are great for preemies Helped my twins gained weight. They were born Dec 27, 2019. One twin is still in NICU. Hopefully he will be home soon.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results Our baby was born at 34 weeks and 4 lbs 13 oz, at discharge we were at 4 lbs 6. We checked with pediatrician and she recommend Neosure. After that appointment we gained an avg of 1 oz a day until our next. Only issue was a fussy gassy baby with slight constipation.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby gain weight quick! My baby girl was born at 23 weeks 1 day due to my placenta rupturing. She was 15 oz and 11.5 inches long. She stayed ventilated for a little over 2 months and everyday was a different challenge not knowing if we’d get the call that our girl didn’t make it. She spent almskt 6 months in the NICU. Today she is almost 7 months old, 9 lbs 10 oz, and 20.5 inches. Neosure has been so good to her and has really helped her weight gain. Thank you neosure, from the bottom of our hearts.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula Hi I was diagnosed with preeclampsia so I delivered my son at 32 weeks he spend 4 weeks in the NICU I try to breast feed but I wasn’t producing a lot of milk he wasn’t gaining weight they feed my baby through the tube using the similac neosure for premature and surely he started gaining weight now I been using the powder formula and the ready to feed he now has gained pounds since he left from the NICU. I’m so thankful for this formula
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for my Baby that arrived Early Our baby arrived at 33 weeks and the NICU recommend this formula to supplement. Our baby has gained weight with this formula and is doing well beside having gas and stomach pains. I am wondering if it's the formula that has caused this. Other than that this is fine!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for preemies My son was born at 30 weeks And has been on neosure since may. It is an amazing formula... but the cost does get overwhelming. I wish there was a way to get discount coupons more frequently or some sort of help for single parents that dont qualify for assistance
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight Gain Our baby was struggling to gain weight after a long and challenging delivery. Our pediatrician recommended this formula, to supplement breastfeeding. It has made our son a bit gassy, but has otherwise been great and has helped him gain some much needed weight. We did buy the 32 oz RTF formula and are putting it into clean, separate bottles but are not quite sure the remaining formula will stay good for in the fridge (since we are just supplementing).
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My son was born at 34.1w - we use neosure & love it. He’s been growing like crazy & doesn’t seem to stain clothes!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36w Twins- Peditrician Recommended Our twins were born at exactly 36 weeks. This formula was given to one twin in the NICU and then recommended for both once they left the hospital. The babies have been gassy and spit up some of the formula occasionally, but overall it has been a great product. I am doing breastmilk and formula whenever my supply dips. So far, the twins are gaining weight as expected by the pediatrician.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! My daughter was born 34 weeks 4 days and needed to add this to her breast milk to gain weight and leave the nicu. Works great has been on it for 2 weeks only thing is I noticed is she has become very gassy and tries hard to push it out. Other then that its an amazing product!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter was 5 lbs 6oz I breast feed and she’s on the Neosure since she was born. But since my breaks supply is low we have been giving her more formula and I notice now that it’s making her gassy. But other than that it’s been great for her weight gain because she’s almost 10lbs
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preemie Twins My Twins were born at 30 weeks. Being premature this is the best formula for them. They are 4 months old today and they are growing so fast! NeoSure and Breastmilk are amazing for babies born early. !
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gained weight! I had my baby at 36 weeks. She was born 5lbs 1oz. She’s been on break milk and formula since she was born... I just stopped breast milk because I thought it was making her gassy. she has gained 5 more oz but it does seem like she’s straining a lot to use the bathroom, she’s really gassy and constipated. She wakes up out her sleep whining because she’s trying to go.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed for weight gain Twin preemie girls, at 3 lbs they will need this for awhile. Gas seems to be a problem,but they are gaining weight. Cost is an issue when you have twins. It’s sad when they don’t finish a bottle and you have to throw it out!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula It's a great formula for premature babies as my son was born at 35 weeks. And they gave this to him in the NICU to put on weight so I could bring him home. Hes 3 weeks now and the only thing I would say is that it does give him gas. But other tha. Thay hes growing great
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of gas and constipation I loved NeoSure because it helped my preemie gain over 11lbs but the formula unfortunately caused him to be extremely constipated. He would have a terrible time trying to pass a very hard pebble shaped stool. I have switched him to Similac Pro Total Comfort and it had helped so much, but it is so extremely expensive I'm not sure I can afford to keep him on it.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great benefits for premies My daughter just brought her twins home from the NICU and will have to start buying this product soon. I’m sure it is a great product but very expensive - especially for parents of multiples. They have enough stress without having to worry about how much the cost of formula will be. We are trying to find the best price but it’s pretty much the same everywhere.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad My daughter was born at 2 lbs. Shes now 19 lbs. The neosure is crazy expensive but it works. The remedy I found was giving her gas meds before and after her bottle. Worked like a charm. Even though it's a good formula, I am ready for her to come off. The expense is what makes me want to change it.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, slight tummy issues My twin daughters were given NeoSure in the in NICU to promote growth and have been growing well with it (22cal/oz vs. standard formula @ 20oz). Though they do seem to be having some gas issues and a bit of constipation. Overall, they need to grow and the discomfort doesn't seem to be too terrible, so we will keep using it until they grow some more and the pediatrician allows them to switch to something hopefully a bit less taxing on the tummy. The larger size (available at walmart) has been a decent bit of savings, though still on the expensive side. Definitely no where near as expensive as some premium formulas (like Enfamil En$pire....), but still a bit of pain on the wallet. Waiting for my strong mom coupons and samples to arrive...hopefully that helps!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but not easy on the tummy This neosure is amazing for the amount of weight my baby has gained in 10 weeks. My son was born at 35 weeks and only 3lbs 9oz. He is now 10lbs in just that short amount of time but he gets so uncomfortable with gas and reflux he will cry for hours. I also wish i was able to find the bigger cans in more places. The walmart by me is terrible and never has the powder and trying to store the liquid and have him go to a sitter is just a nightmare.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost My first child I signed up under the strong moms program and would receive coupons all the time for formula. But my next pregnancy I had a preemie who needed Neosure. I signed up again using the Neosure strongmoms and never once did I receive anything in the mail as a form of a coupon or free sample can. It is hard enough to have a preemie but because the cost of care can be more expensive I hope in the future others might actually receive a coupon here an there.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helped my baby gain weight She was born 6weeks early. She stayed in nicu for 17days and was strictly given breast milk with similac human milk fortifier added to each bottle. Her pediatrician recommended this formula when we were discharged. I like how it helped her double her weight in less than two months however it makes her gassy, fussy and irritable at night. Thinking about switching back to strictly breast milk.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My twins are going through pain We had twins a 33 weeks. We were sent home with similar special care from the nicu after 14 days. Our twins did great with the special care. Regular bowel movements, no gas, etc. as soon as the pediatrician wanted us to switch to neosure, it was like our babies did a 180! They are constipated, scream for hours after feedings, have trouble sleeping. It seems to put them through so much stress. On top of all this, it’s extremely expensive. We are going to look into switching formulas ASAP! Beware of buying this formula!!! It’s a nightmare
Date published: 2019-08-16
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn