Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up. During her first full year, feed her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched formula for babies who were born prematurely, and help support her development.

Similac NeoSure is now available in a NEW value-size can, which provides over 70% more formula.*

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO® to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutrition needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Versus NeoSure 13.1-oz powder.
† Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
‡ Compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107(4):683-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

22.8-oz Powder

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134.42

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results Our baby was born at 34 weeks and 4 lbs 13 oz, at discharge we were at 4 lbs 6. We checked with pediatrician and she recommend Neosure. After that appointment we gained an avg of 1 oz a day until our next. Only issue was a fussy gassy baby with slight constipation.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby gain weight quick! My baby girl was born at 23 weeks 1 day due to my placenta rupturing. She was 15 oz and 11.5 inches long. She stayed ventilated for a little over 2 months and everyday was a different challenge not knowing if we’d get the call that our girl didn’t make it. She spent almskt 6 months in the NICU. Today she is almost 7 months old, 9 lbs 10 oz, and 20.5 inches. Neosure has been so good to her and has really helped her weight gain. Thank you neosure, from the bottom of our hearts.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula Hi I was diagnosed with preeclampsia so I delivered my son at 32 weeks he spend 4 weeks in the NICU I try to breast feed but I wasn’t producing a lot of milk he wasn’t gaining weight they feed my baby through the tube using the similac neosure for premature and surely he started gaining weight now I been using the powder formula and the ready to feed he now has gained pounds since he left from the NICU. I’m so thankful for this formula
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for my Baby that arrived Early Our baby arrived at 33 weeks and the NICU recommend this formula to supplement. Our baby has gained weight with this formula and is doing well beside having gas and stomach pains. I am wondering if it's the formula that has caused this. Other than that this is fine!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for preemies My son was born at 30 weeks And has been on neosure since may. It is an amazing formula... but the cost does get overwhelming. I wish there was a way to get discount coupons more frequently or some sort of help for single parents that dont qualify for assistance
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight Gain Our baby was struggling to gain weight after a long and challenging delivery. Our pediatrician recommended this formula, to supplement breastfeeding. It has made our son a bit gassy, but has otherwise been great and has helped him gain some much needed weight. We did buy the 32 oz RTF formula and are putting it into clean, separate bottles but are not quite sure the remaining formula will stay good for in the fridge (since we are just supplementing).
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My son was born at 34.1w - we use neosure & love it. He’s been growing like crazy & doesn’t seem to stain clothes!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36w Twins- Peditrician Recommended Our twins were born at exactly 36 weeks. This formula was given to one twin in the NICU and then recommended for both once they left the hospital. The babies have been gassy and spit up some of the formula occasionally, but overall it has been a great product. I am doing breastmilk and formula whenever my supply dips. So far, the twins are gaining weight as expected by the pediatrician.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! My daughter was born 34 weeks 4 days and needed to add this to her breast milk to gain weight and leave the nicu. Works great has been on it for 2 weeks only thing is I noticed is she has become very gassy and tries hard to push it out. Other then that its an amazing product!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My daughter was 5 lbs 6oz I breast feed and she’s on the Neosure since she was born. But since my breaks supply is low we have been giving her more formula and I notice now that it’s making her gassy. But other than that it’s been great for her weight gain because she’s almost 10lbs
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preemie Twins My Twins were born at 30 weeks. Being premature this is the best formula for them. They are 4 months old today and they are growing so fast! NeoSure and Breastmilk are amazing for babies born early. !
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gained weight! I had my baby at 36 weeks. She was born 5lbs 1oz. She’s been on break milk and formula since she was born... I just stopped breast milk because I thought it was making her gassy. she has gained 5 more oz but it does seem like she’s straining a lot to use the bathroom, she’s really gassy and constipated. She wakes up out her sleep whining because she’s trying to go.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed for weight gain Twin preemie girls, at 3 lbs they will need this for awhile. Gas seems to be a problem,but they are gaining weight. Cost is an issue when you have twins. It’s sad when they don’t finish a bottle and you have to throw it out!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula It's a great formula for premature babies as my son was born at 35 weeks. And they gave this to him in the NICU to put on weight so I could bring him home. Hes 3 weeks now and the only thing I would say is that it does give him gas. But other tha. Thay hes growing great
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of gas and constipation I loved NeoSure because it helped my preemie gain over 11lbs but the formula unfortunately caused him to be extremely constipated. He would have a terrible time trying to pass a very hard pebble shaped stool. I have switched him to Similac Pro Total Comfort and it had helped so much, but it is so extremely expensive I'm not sure I can afford to keep him on it.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great benefits for premies My daughter just brought her twins home from the NICU and will have to start buying this product soon. I’m sure it is a great product but very expensive - especially for parents of multiples. They have enough stress without having to worry about how much the cost of formula will be. We are trying to find the best price but it’s pretty much the same everywhere.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad My daughter was born at 2 lbs. Shes now 19 lbs. The neosure is crazy expensive but it works. The remedy I found was giving her gas meds before and after her bottle. Worked like a charm. Even though it's a good formula, I am ready for her to come off. The expense is what makes me want to change it.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, slight tummy issues My twin daughters were given NeoSure in the in NICU to promote growth and have been growing well with it (22cal/oz vs. standard formula @ 20oz). Though they do seem to be having some gas issues and a bit of constipation. Overall, they need to grow and the discomfort doesn't seem to be too terrible, so we will keep using it until they grow some more and the pediatrician allows them to switch to something hopefully a bit less taxing on the tummy. The larger size (available at walmart) has been a decent bit of savings, though still on the expensive side. Definitely no where near as expensive as some premium formulas (like Enfamil En$pire....), but still a bit of pain on the wallet. Waiting for my strong mom coupons and samples to arrive...hopefully that helps!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but not easy on the tummy This neosure is amazing for the amount of weight my baby has gained in 10 weeks. My son was born at 35 weeks and only 3lbs 9oz. He is now 10lbs in just that short amount of time but he gets so uncomfortable with gas and reflux he will cry for hours. I also wish i was able to find the bigger cans in more places. The walmart by me is terrible and never has the powder and trying to store the liquid and have him go to a sitter is just a nightmare.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost My first child I signed up under the strong moms program and would receive coupons all the time for formula. But my next pregnancy I had a preemie who needed Neosure. I signed up again using the Neosure strongmoms and never once did I receive anything in the mail as a form of a coupon or free sample can. It is hard enough to have a preemie but because the cost of care can be more expensive I hope in the future others might actually receive a coupon here an there.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helped my baby gain weight She was born 6weeks early. She stayed in nicu for 17days and was strictly given breast milk with similac human milk fortifier added to each bottle. Her pediatrician recommended this formula when we were discharged. I like how it helped her double her weight in less than two months however it makes her gassy, fussy and irritable at night. Thinking about switching back to strictly breast milk.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My twins are going through pain We had twins a 33 weeks. We were sent home with similar special care from the nicu after 14 days. Our twins did great with the special care. Regular bowel movements, no gas, etc. as soon as the pediatrician wanted us to switch to neosure, it was like our babies did a 180! They are constipated, scream for hours after feedings, have trouble sleeping. It seems to put them through so much stress. On top of all this, it’s extremely expensive. We are going to look into switching formulas ASAP! Beware of buying this formula!!! It’s a nightmare
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my baby was low weight and the premade neosure was awesome, i wish you guys had a page dedicated to storage info seems like there's just promoting sales,
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective For my Preemie My baby was born at 34w and was always supplemented with this formula along with breast milk for the first five weeks and is now on this exclusively. She has put on weight and grown significantly but she does have issues with gas and spit up, not sure if that’s due to the formula or the fact that’s she was born premature. Only real complaint is that it’s hard to get the spit up stains out of her clothes but it definitely does the job.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my 35 weeker I love how this has helped my little girl grow, it truly has been phenomenal.... however like others have said it’s been very expensive
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but expensive Our twin girls were born at 33 weeks, we were advised by their pediatrician to purchase this item. Although this product is helping our little ones gain weight, this product is pricey.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My baby loves this formula but wallet hates it My baby was a nicu baby she was born small and has a small condition, which I’m hoping she will out grow, I absolutely love this formula and it smells great too and my baby loves it, but really expensive and I wish there was a bigger size I’m struggling to get her this formula but she needs it her pediatrician recommended it for her being that she is so small and she needs the extra calorie intake I wish this formula can be more affordable or at least coupons to help me with the cost
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my twins, but expensive My twins were born at 32 weeks, and spent 5.5 weeks in the NICU. They were 3 and 4lbs at birth and have doubled their weights in two months thanks to Neosure! They have thrived on Neosure but insurance won’t help cover and I’m not sure I can afford the steep cost for 10 more months for them to continue on the formula.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great formula, but expensive My son was born premature and stayed in NICU for 2 months. NICU discharged him on Neosure 2oz bottles, the only formula that helped him gain some weight in the hospital. He will only take Neosure ready to feed and would not take the powder version. He easily goes through about $27 of Neosure each day (we switch between Neosure ready to feed 2oz and 32oz). We used to get the 6 bottles per box of Neosure 2oz for $9, but now they change it to 4 bottles per box for $7. My son will need to be on Neosure for all least 9 months more. Very disappointed at why they increase the price on these specialized formulas. We've been looking for more affordable alternatives...
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Expensive This is a good product that delivers as promised. Unfortunately the price is steep, particularly when you have twins. I hope to be able to continue my twins on the formula though finances may require a change.
Date published: 2019-07-11
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn