Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up. During her first full year, feed her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched formula for babies who were born prematurely, and help support her development.

Similac NeoSure is now available in a NEW value-size can, which provides over 70% more formula.*

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO® to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutrition needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Versus NeoSure 13.1-oz powder.
† Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
‡ Compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107(4):683-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

22.8-oz Powder

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134.42

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of gas and constipation I loved NeoSure because it helped my preemie gain over 11lbs but the formula unfortunately caused him to be extremely constipated. He would have a terrible time trying to pass a very hard pebble shaped stool. I have switched him to Similac Pro Total Comfort and it had helped so much, but it is so extremely expensive I'm not sure I can afford to keep him on it.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great benefits for premies My daughter just brought her twins home from the NICU and will have to start buying this product soon. I’m sure it is a great product but very expensive - especially for parents of multiples. They have enough stress without having to worry about how much the cost of formula will be. We are trying to find the best price but it’s pretty much the same everywhere.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad My daughter was born at 2 lbs. Shes now 19 lbs. The neosure is crazy expensive but it works. The remedy I found was giving her gas meds before and after her bottle. Worked like a charm. Even though it's a good formula, I am ready for her to come off. The expense is what makes me want to change it.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, slight tummy issues My twin daughters were given NeoSure in the in NICU to promote growth and have been growing well with it (22cal/oz vs. standard formula @ 20oz). Though they do seem to be having some gas issues and a bit of constipation. Overall, they need to grow and the discomfort doesn't seem to be too terrible, so we will keep using it until they grow some more and the pediatrician allows them to switch to something hopefully a bit less taxing on the tummy. The larger size (available at walmart) has been a decent bit of savings, though still on the expensive side. Definitely no where near as expensive as some premium formulas (like Enfamil En$pire....), but still a bit of pain on the wallet. Waiting for my strong mom coupons and samples to arrive...hopefully that helps!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but not easy on the tummy This neosure is amazing for the amount of weight my baby has gained in 10 weeks. My son was born at 35 weeks and only 3lbs 9oz. He is now 10lbs in just that short amount of time but he gets so uncomfortable with gas and reflux he will cry for hours. I also wish i was able to find the bigger cans in more places. The walmart by me is terrible and never has the powder and trying to store the liquid and have him go to a sitter is just a nightmare.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost My first child I signed up under the strong moms program and would receive coupons all the time for formula. But my next pregnancy I had a preemie who needed Neosure. I signed up again using the Neosure strongmoms and never once did I receive anything in the mail as a form of a coupon or free sample can. It is hard enough to have a preemie but because the cost of care can be more expensive I hope in the future others might actually receive a coupon here an there.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helped my baby gain weight She was born 6weeks early. She stayed in nicu for 17days and was strictly given breast milk with similac human milk fortifier added to each bottle. Her pediatrician recommended this formula when we were discharged. I like how it helped her double her weight in less than two months however it makes her gassy, fussy and irritable at night. Thinking about switching back to strictly breast milk.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My twins are going through pain We had twins a 33 weeks. We were sent home with similar special care from the nicu after 14 days. Our twins did great with the special care. Regular bowel movements, no gas, etc. as soon as the pediatrician wanted us to switch to neosure, it was like our babies did a 180! They are constipated, scream for hours after feedings, have trouble sleeping. It seems to put them through so much stress. On top of all this, it’s extremely expensive. We are going to look into switching formulas ASAP! Beware of buying this formula!!! It’s a nightmare
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my baby was low weight and the premade neosure was awesome, i wish you guys had a page dedicated to storage info seems like there's just promoting sales,
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective For my Preemie My baby was born at 34w and was always supplemented with this formula along with breast milk for the first five weeks and is now on this exclusively. She has put on weight and grown significantly but she does have issues with gas and spit up, not sure if that’s due to the formula or the fact that’s she was born premature. Only real complaint is that it’s hard to get the spit up stains out of her clothes but it definitely does the job.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my 35 weeker I love how this has helped my little girl grow, it truly has been phenomenal.... however like others have said it’s been very expensive
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but expensive Our twin girls were born at 33 weeks, we were advised by their pediatrician to purchase this item. Although this product is helping our little ones gain weight, this product is pricey.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My baby loves this formula but wallet hates it My baby was a nicu baby she was born small and has a small condition, which I’m hoping she will out grow, I absolutely love this formula and it smells great too and my baby loves it, but really expensive and I wish there was a bigger size I’m struggling to get her this formula but she needs it her pediatrician recommended it for her being that she is so small and she needs the extra calorie intake I wish this formula can be more affordable or at least coupons to help me with the cost
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my twins, but expensive My twins were born at 32 weeks, and spent 5.5 weeks in the NICU. They were 3 and 4lbs at birth and have doubled their weights in two months thanks to Neosure! They have thrived on Neosure but insurance won’t help cover and I’m not sure I can afford the steep cost for 10 more months for them to continue on the formula.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great formula, but expensive My son was born premature and stayed in NICU for 2 months. NICU discharged him on Neosure 2oz bottles, the only formula that helped him gain some weight in the hospital. He will only take Neosure ready to feed and would not take the powder version. He easily goes through about $27 of Neosure each day (we switch between Neosure ready to feed 2oz and 32oz). We used to get the 6 bottles per box of Neosure 2oz for $9, but now they change it to 4 bottles per box for $7. My son will need to be on Neosure for all least 9 months more. Very disappointed at why they increase the price on these specialized formulas. We've been looking for more affordable alternatives...
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Expensive This is a good product that delivers as promised. Unfortunately the price is steep, particularly when you have twins. I hope to be able to continue my twins on the formula though finances may require a change.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is great, price is terrible! My boys have all been preemies, and the hospital has me fortifying my breast milk with neosure. This time, my newest little one (34 weeker) is in less than the 1st percentile for BMI, and has needed the weight gain desperately. However, neosure makes him gassy, and my milk is drying up. There's no reasonable way that I can afford the cost of 100% neosure feedings for him long term, even though he's been growing well on it. Since this formula is not covered by any assistance programs, I will probably have to switch formulas soon, to something more affordable, and hope for the best.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped my tiny humans grow, but killing my wallet. My twins were born at 31 weeks, when I couldn't keep up with their needs with breast milk NICU put them on NeoSure. While they are both growing great from 2lbs 14oz/ 3lbs 14 oz to now 10 and 12 pounds at 1 month adjusted, it is SO expensive. The go through one 20$ can in 24 hours. I will continue to purchase as long as I am able, but I wish we received more coupons (we've only got one and they're almost 4 months old) or there was a multiples program. This also gives one of my boys terrible gas, but is controlled with gas drops.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product for our preemie baby This was a great product for our baby. I was able to pump for 2 months and supplemented with Neosure. When I stopped breastfeeding, we used Neosure only. We used it until she was 7 months old, and then switched to Similac Advance. We have had no problems at all.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle grow for humans My preemie was born at 33 weeks and we initially bottled breastmilk, then breastfeed but my milk dried out once he got out of the hospital. At first this made him colicky, gassy and constipated so we switched to lactose free (refused), soy (refused) and similac pro total comfort (painful gas with use of gas drops). We went back to neosure and prepared to use probiotics as well, however he adjusted fine and no longer colicky or constipated... This formula is helping him thrive and grow! Born 33 weeks ,4lbs 14oz but dropped to 4lbs and now 8 weeks, almost 8lbs!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby gains weight, but second ingredient is Corn Syrup Solids This formula helps my preemie gain weight. However, I feel awful feeding her a formula that has the second ingredient listed as Corn Syrup Solids. My doctor said as soon as my baby is 4 months, we can switch off this formula. I can’t wait to put her on something more nutritious without all the awful chemicals and toxic substances! I don’t understand why American formula is so behind Europe in nutrition.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product but getting expensive Our fraternal twins (b/g) were born at 28 weeks and weighed about 2 pounds each ..we’ve been using this milk since inside the nicu they have been doing very well on it and I really do see the weight gain results...but now they are seven months they drink so much and it’s getting really pricey even with the coupons they send me . We Use 1 can in 3 days or even 2 days some times .. I will continue to stay loyal to this brand . I just wish they had something for multiples just like Enfamil does .
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This brand is awesome but pricey!!! Hello, I am a first time mother. I had my sweet little girl at 28 weeks. Weighing 2lbs 4oz. Her doctors recommend this brand for about the first year of life. My husband and I are not sure we are going to be able to afford it with the can costing about 20$ I wish there was a way we could get some help. Our sweet baby girl loves it!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nutrition for a pricey tag My preemie twin boys were born at 28 weeks. They are 43 weeks now and take Neosure in addition to breastmilk. They started it in the NICU. They are very gassy and I do attribute it to the formula, however I know it is the best one for their nutrition, even though I have considered trying a different one. Born at 2lb each, they have gained weight very well, weighing now 10 lb each. I have considered changing also because of the price, since every day they eat a bit more, it is getting very expensive, because I buy the ready to eat, I don’t have enough time to use the powder one. I wish the company had twin discounts or some sort of help for us micro preemie twin parents.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love/Hate I both love and hate this product. It is expensive, and Similac does not send many coupons at all, even when signed up for the strong moms program. On the other hand, my daughter has been gaining weight very well, which was the point.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gas and Constipation The Dr. recommended this formula to my baby. Switch it to a one recommended for gassing babies. I sure this formula produce more harm then good to premature babies.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We’ve had our 35 week premie home for 2 weeks and he’s doing great . He gained a entire pound in only 10 days .
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great results but is expensive and unable to find at local store My grandson is a preemie born at 30 weeks weighing 3lb5oz. Today he is 7 weeks weighing 5lb13oz. He is receiving this product to supplement mother's milk. Now, he is mainly on this formula. Still in NICU but hoping to go home soon. This is a great formula but it is expensive and unable to find in local store. My grandson is having a problem with gas and constipation. Wish there was help from company with the cost.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twins Mom My twin girls were born at 34 weeks and we’re given Neosure in the NICU. I’ve had a great experience with this formula it is a bit expensive at an average $20 a can. I have found it as low as $17 which is great. Our twin girls are 7 months (6months adjusted) and eating almost 1 can a day at this point. Honestly wouldn’t have gone with any other formula..we’ve noticed the weight gain and are happy with how much they’ve grown.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but wish it came in bigger size Our preemie was put on this in the NICU and we have remained on it since. She is now 4 months and gaining weight perfectly. Her pediatrician is very happy with her weight gain and wants us to keep her on this until she is around 6 months. I just wish it came in a bigger container! At first, she wasn't eating as much so the smaller container worked perfect but now we are going through a container every couple days and I live at the grocery store! Why can't it come in a bigger size like the other products?
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn