Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up.

Help support her development in the first full year by feeding her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched* formula for babies who were born prematurely.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutritional needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107:638-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For babies who were born prematurely

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a great product I like a lot this producto but is a very spensif
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my baby I’ve been using Neosure for my preemie baby born at 34 weeks weighing 4 lbs 11oz. She is now 5 weeks and is healthy weighing 8lbs! She’s had no problem passing bowels or gas. I love this product. That you similac.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for weight gain My baby was born prematurely at 34 weeks old. This is a really good formula for premature babies but my only down fall is that it causes my baby a lot of discomfort with gas and a upset stomach. He is constantly in pain and I feel so bad. Wish it was more gentle on the stomach.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My little girl is doing great! My little one was born late pre-term but was only 5lbs 3oz, she stayed in the hospital for a week and half and now at 2 months old, she managed to gain weight and is thriving! She is now a little chunky, yes she gets some constipation and now she has developed acid relfex but she is still doing well. Thanks to this formula she is getting to the weight she needs to be
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has been amazing for my son. This milk has worked wonders for my 31 weeker he has gained on average 3lbs a month on it he just turned 6 months old and he has gained 13 lbs and grew 9 inches while on it. Thank you so much for making this milk for all the tiny babies out there.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product (Awesome results) Neosure has worked well for my 29 weeker. She's gained weight and developed well with the formula. Initially there was constipation and gasiness. I stopped using nursery water, started boiling faucet water, mixing enough formula for 24 hours and refrigerating, and warming bottles slightly right before feeds. She immediately improved. We've cut costs by ordering in bulk from Amazon (significant savings).
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great for sensitive stomachs While the formula has great benefits in being higher calorie for premature babies, I have now had two babies on it that both experienced awful constipation and even worse reflux on this particular formula. Upon switching to Similac sensitive it was a night and day transition...reflux, gas and constipation instantly gone. My son was 34 weeks and had to be put on reflux medication while on this product which stopped upon changing formulas, our daughter was born 31 weeks and has not slept in a week she has been in so much pain, so I wouldn't recommend if your baby's tummy cant handle it.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great products Neosure has been great for my son. He was born 8 weeks early and right from the start the NICU was adding it to my breast milk bottles to help “fatten” him up. 6 months old and I have recently stopped breast feeding. He is doing just fine with his neosure bottles. Still gaining weight and growing beautifully.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my twins grow My twin girls were born early due to preeclampsia and I had to supplement my breast milk with neosure. It’s an expensive brand but it works! FYI u can get your babies doctor to write a prescription for this and your insurance will pay for the formula
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great for sensitive stomach! Gave birth to a baby boy at 34.5. While in the ICN he was given Neosure and was having great results and no negative reactions. Fast forward to now, two weeks later and he's now getting upset stomach; constipation, colicky and cant pass gas well. We have an appointment scheduled with his pediatrician, I'm really hoping they can change his formula to something else.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but not for constipation My baby girl was born at 36wks1day. She had done awesome with Neosure until about 2 weeks ago. She is 7 weeks today. She stays constipated and fussy. She goes for her 2 month check-up in a few weeks and I’m going to see about changing her to another high calorie formula. It is very expensive also! There aren’t any coupons or help anywhere!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premie twins thriving because of Neosure! Our twins were born at 29 w 5 days at 3 lb 14 oz and 3 lb 2 oz. They primarily received Neosure in the hospital due to low milk production on my end. They were able to go home at 35 weeks 3 days and have been doing great ever since (now up to 15 and 13 pounds at 5 months - still on Neosure). We use Amazon subscribe and save to offset some of the additional cost, as it is definitely pricey, but it’s specialty so the price tag is understandable. We do plan to stick with other Similac products once the twins switch off Neosure as we’ve tested some of the other varieties (samples we received) and they’ve responded well.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Mother of a little one born at 28 weeks. He's doing great little gassy but being born at 3 lbs 6oz and now we r 12 lbs 1 oz he's gaining and doing great. great product highly recommended.. only thing wish the product wasn't so expensive and assistance could b provided to the parents.. as parents of premature babies we do have alot of expensive bills.. just help those that could use a helping hand...
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for my baby! Love this milk! My 4mo baby loves it!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive, but only option Our twin boys were born at 29 weeks. Mayo Clinic recommended this formula to us (Twins born there) so that is why we use it. The price tag is steep, especially since we have mounting medical bills from their long NICU stay. My one son does fine on it, but the other is so gassy and spits up often. Overall, we recommend it as we don’t have many other options...mainly wish it were cheaper.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My babies are doing great on the Neosure I have seen a few negative reviews on here so I figured I'd share my experience. This product is not perfect, but it works. My twins were born at 35 weeks have always been on Neosure. Admittedly, they had less digestion issues with breast milk, but breast milk wasn't an option for us for very long. My babies were both tiny so they needed to gain weight fast to stay healthy and graduate from the NICU. Neosure got the job done. At two months my kids are happy and healthy 8 pounders thanks to Neosure, so I am happy with it. Maybe there is room for improvement but I am just grateful it was an option for us.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, low supply, high price tag I gave birth to two 2-pound premies 11 years apart, and both thrived on Neosure. Lately, I’ve been finding it so hard to get it at the stores as they only have 1 or two at the shelves at a time. Also, the high price tag of Neosure with all the other expenses added to having a premie surely hits hard. Other than that, I’m happy there’s a formula meant for babies like mine.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I appreciate this product but have a suggestion I am the mother of a preemie born at 34.5 weeks. This product is a great one produces little to no excess gas, stores conveniently and always fresh however i have a suggestion. Im not sure whose idea it was to make the scope inside the container the same size as the opening of the bottle. When preparing the powdered formula there is always waste outside the bottle which allows for inaccurate preparation and measurement. Perhaps if the scoop was deeper and more narrow allowing for better preparation I would have rated this product a perfect 5. I love that Similac has always been a product that a parent could rely on however its the small things that make consumers appreciate a product.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great formula but VERY expensive! My twin grandbabies have been on this formula since their premature birth and will continue for another 2 months minimum. They have gained a good bit of weight and we couldn't be happier. Both have dealt with some gas and constipation from this formula. However, not only is Neosure difficult to find in stores it is also VERY expensive especially when purchasing for twins. Like many other preemies, the Twins spent time in the NICU which created unbelievable medical bills. It would be nice if Similac would take into consideration Neosure is primarily for preemies and parents have already been hit with lots of expenses. The parents have made the sacrifices to continue to purchase this formula for the Twins because that is what is best.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and expensive My baby born 36 week weight 4lb 9oz, in three months he weight 12lbs by now. When he was in the NICU , they bottle feed him on Similac Pro-Advance which carry 19 calories so his doctor prescribe the neosure which carry 22 calories. His doctor he going to fatten my baby up so sudden say and done. Only thing is purchasing the formula even through I get assistance but they give so little plus breastfeed 50% of the time. In the first 2 months my baby was going through gassy, constipation using the neosure product. I end up using the baby purified water with the formula with proper sterile bottle; no more constipation but a lot of passing gas.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula really help my premature baby Like a lot of parents experience, while my baby was in the NICU he did great with neosure formula but once I got hope and started preparing the powder formula my baby started being gassy, fussy and even seem contipated even when I was still breastfeeding 75% of the time. I began looking online to see if others had the same problem. I realized that I was using the wrong water. The formula already has minerals and by using water specific for babies that already had minerals it was too much for my baby. I use regular distilled water and my baby is doing great. He is now on only formula and he is no longer gassy or constipated. He is 5 months now. Believe me I wanted to switch the formula plenty of times because my baby was in so much pain but now I’m glad I did. Please give it a try, change the water your using it might make a huge difference.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing well My granddaughter was not premature but very tiny due to placental issues. She has done very well on this product. It is difficult to find. The price seems about the he same as other formulas. There are two stores in my town that it is significantly less expensive. It would be nice to be able to have a larger can! Also my daughter signed up for this site but has never received a coupon of any kind. Why are you taking people’s information?
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average product For the price and lack of availability, I am hoping for the best for my beloved premie. Unfortunately I agree with many that it causes excessive gas & discomfort & makes my baby unhappy. He has been through so much already at the nicu and I was hoping things would get better. I am strongly thinking of switching to a different formula which is a shame since my first one relied heavily on Similac. We are loyal customers but not a fan of neosure!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula for preemies I just recently had twin boys at 35 weeks. Since they were preemie they recommended Neosure so we have been on it for the past 4 weeks. We have had several appointments with our pediatrician for weight checks and finally today we made progress... Our pediatrician said he would give us samples if he had some but their current rep doesn’t come and provide many samples. We are happy with the product and don’t want to switch to Enfamil because we like Similac products but with two baby’s eating every 3 hours it’s hard to pay $20 for a tiny can every 2-3 days... I’m hoping to find a solution so my boys can keep enjoying their formula and get those calories!!! We love Similac!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive My baby was born at 34 weeks and the NICU put her on Neosure and her pediatrician wants to keep her on it for a while to gain weight. Im now a stay at home mom and i wish there was an option for assistance paying for the formula, we go through about 6 cans a month.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for premies but really expensive Our NICU doctors suggested that we continue on the same brand "neosure" once the babies are discharged. Though the babies are gaining weight our boy has gas issues. Also this product is really expensive. I am a stay at home mom. With just one income we seriously wonder how long can we afford this. Product definitely works for premies to gain weight. I really recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive My grandson was born at 29 weeks, momma had preeclampsia. She tried nursing, didn't work, baby was put on Neosure. This stuff is very expensive and does seem to cause gas. It's hard for the parents to buy this because it is so expensive. I feel like we are all being taken advantage of because of the special needs for our preemies. And yes, I know it has all of the vitamins and nutrients but does it have to cost an arm and a leg? I say shame on you Similac.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is helpful but at the expense of a gassy uncomfortabe baby My baby was born at 34 weeks weighing 3lbs 11oz. He stayed in NICU 12 days and was immediately put on Neosure 22 for weight gain while also supplementing with breast milk. During the first month our baby was taking Neosure just fine but by month 2 is when we noticed fewer poops, more spit up and extreme gassiness. Although we were advised to give two servings of Neosure daily while also taking breast milk our baby seem to develop an intolerance for Neosure. Our Pediatrician suggested we give baby half and half meaning 1/2 Neosure and 1/2 Pro- Advance. We had least spit ups and he still gained but did not poop often. We just purchased Total Comfort and I am looking forward to seeing some relief for our baby based on all the reviews about Total Comfort.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Few problems Everything was fine until my baby made 2 months I noticed she get extremely constipated after drinking neosure. She cries & fusses .. I asked the doctor what can I do they told me try apple juice, it helps a little but not much . I hate that she have to go through this everyday
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My preemie loves it. My little one was born at 29 weeks, and spent 2 months in the NICU.. due to my lack of production of breast milk, they started weaning her at 7 weeks to neosure from breast milk.. now she is almost 9 months, and going thru about 3 cans a week. I agree the cost definitely adds up, and she stays gassy, but neo sure has definitely kept her weight gain on track. Another thing I battle is actually finding neosure. Everytime I go to buy it, I have to hit 3-5 stores before lucking out. There must be a lot of preemies on neosure out there!
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn