Similac

NEW VALUE-SIZE CAN—Get Over 70% More*

Similac® NeoSure® VALUE SIZE Now Available Exclusively At Walmart

Similac® NeoSure® Formula Value size can be found at Walmart

Makes 74% more vs the 13.1-oz powder can. That’s 16 more 4-fl-oz bottles.*

BUY NOW

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up. During her first full year, feed her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched formula for babies who were born prematurely, and help support her development.

Similac NeoSure is now available in a NEW value-size can, which provides over 70% more formula*-available at Walmart.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO® to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutrition needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Versus NeoSure 13.1-oz powder.
† Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
‡ Compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107(4):683-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

22.8-oz Powder

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Expensive This is a good product that delivers as promised. Unfortunately the price is steep, particularly when you have twins. I hope to be able to continue my twins on the formula though finances may require a change.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is great, price is terrible! My boys have all been preemies, and the hospital has me fortifying my breast milk with neosure. This time, my newest little one (34 weeker) is in less than the 1st percentile for BMI, and has needed the weight gain desperately. However, neosure makes him gassy, and my milk is drying up. There's no reasonable way that I can afford the cost of 100% neosure feedings for him long term, even though he's been growing well on it. Since this formula is not covered by any assistance programs, I will probably have to switch formulas soon, to something more affordable, and hope for the best.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped my tiny humans grow, but killing my wallet. My twins were born at 31 weeks, when I couldn't keep up with their needs with breast milk NICU put them on NeoSure. While they are both growing great from 2lbs 14oz/ 3lbs 14 oz to now 10 and 12 pounds at 1 month adjusted, it is SO expensive. The go through one 20$ can in 24 hours. I will continue to purchase as long as I am able, but I wish we received more coupons (we've only got one and they're almost 4 months old) or there was a multiples program. This also gives one of my boys terrible gas, but is controlled with gas drops.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product for our preemie baby This was a great product for our baby. I was able to pump for 2 months and supplemented with Neosure. When I stopped breastfeeding, we used Neosure only. We used it until she was 7 months old, and then switched to Similac Advance. We have had no problems at all.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle grow for humans My preemie was born at 33 weeks and we initially bottled breastmilk, then breastfeed but my milk dried out once he got out of the hospital. At first this made him colicky, gassy and constipated so we switched to lactose free (refused), soy (refused) and similac pro total comfort (painful gas with use of gas drops). We went back to neosure and prepared to use probiotics as well, however he adjusted fine and no longer colicky or constipated... This formula is helping him thrive and grow! Born 33 weeks ,4lbs 14oz but dropped to 4lbs and now 8 weeks, almost 8lbs!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby gains weight, but second ingredient is Corn Syrup Solids This formula helps my preemie gain weight. However, I feel awful feeding her a formula that has the second ingredient listed as Corn Syrup Solids. My doctor said as soon as my baby is 4 months, we can switch off this formula. I can’t wait to put her on something more nutritious without all the awful chemicals and toxic substances! I don’t understand why American formula is so behind Europe in nutrition.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product but getting expensive Our fraternal twins (b/g) were born at 28 weeks and weighed about 2 pounds each ..we’ve been using this milk since inside the nicu they have been doing very well on it and I really do see the weight gain results...but now they are seven months they drink so much and it’s getting really pricey even with the coupons they send me . We Use 1 can in 3 days or even 2 days some times .. I will continue to stay loyal to this brand . I just wish they had something for multiples just like Enfamil does .
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This brand is awesome but pricey!!! Hello, I am a first time mother. I had my sweet little girl at 28 weeks. Weighing 2lbs 4oz. Her doctors recommend this brand for about the first year of life. My husband and I are not sure we are going to be able to afford it with the can costing about 20$ I wish there was a way we could get some help. Our sweet baby girl loves it!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nutrition for a pricey tag My preemie twin boys were born at 28 weeks. They are 43 weeks now and take Neosure in addition to breastmilk. They started it in the NICU. They are very gassy and I do attribute it to the formula, however I know it is the best one for their nutrition, even though I have considered trying a different one. Born at 2lb each, they have gained weight very well, weighing now 10 lb each. I have considered changing also because of the price, since every day they eat a bit more, it is getting very expensive, because I buy the ready to eat, I don’t have enough time to use the powder one. I wish the company had twin discounts or some sort of help for us micro preemie twin parents.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love/Hate I both love and hate this product. It is expensive, and Similac does not send many coupons at all, even when signed up for the strong moms program. On the other hand, my daughter has been gaining weight very well, which was the point.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gas and Constipation The Dr. recommended this formula to my baby. Switch it to a one recommended for gassing babies. I sure this formula produce more harm then good to premature babies.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We’ve had our 35 week premie home for 2 weeks and he’s doing great . He gained a entire pound in only 10 days .
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great results but is expensive and unable to find at local store My grandson is a preemie born at 30 weeks weighing 3lb5oz. Today he is 7 weeks weighing 5lb13oz. He is receiving this product to supplement mother's milk. Now, he is mainly on this formula. Still in NICU but hoping to go home soon. This is a great formula but it is expensive and unable to find in local store. My grandson is having a problem with gas and constipation. Wish there was help from company with the cost.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twins Mom My twin girls were born at 34 weeks and we’re given Neosure in the NICU. I’ve had a great experience with this formula it is a bit expensive at an average $20 a can. I have found it as low as $17 which is great. Our twin girls are 7 months (6months adjusted) and eating almost 1 can a day at this point. Honestly wouldn’t have gone with any other formula..we’ve noticed the weight gain and are happy with how much they’ve grown.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but wish it came in bigger size Our preemie was put on this in the NICU and we have remained on it since. She is now 4 months and gaining weight perfectly. Her pediatrician is very happy with her weight gain and wants us to keep her on this until she is around 6 months. I just wish it came in a bigger container! At first, she wasn't eating as much so the smaller container worked perfect but now we are going through a container every couple days and I live at the grocery store! Why can't it come in a bigger size like the other products?
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Nutritional Content but Causing Gas My daughter was born at 34 weeks and started on Neosure in the NICU. I use it to supplement my breastmilk. She is gaining weight just fine, but is extremely gassy. Within a few minutes of drinking it, she is extremely uncomfortable and it is hard to get her back to sleep, which is tough in the middle of the night. I am definitely considering switching to a different brand even though her pediatrician loves this brand. I can’t take the suffering too much longer. It is also difficult to find the ready to feed bottles, we order them online and it’s quite pricey, which would not bother me if it was well tolerated by my daughter. We were planning to switch to the powder but after reading other reviews here, it would not help with the gas problem.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little one loves it !!!! My little one is 34 weeks preemie born at 3 pound 11 ounce. He loves neosure and gaining weight as expected. He is 2 month 3 weeks now at 8.2 pounds. Neosure is recommended by my pediatrician as well.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but with some gas and constipation My baby came at 25 weeks. I first used it to fortify his breast milk but now he’s just on the formula. He is gaining weight just fine, however, he often has the worst gas. I usually give him gas relief drops every feed. He’s also recently had constipation. The doctor suggested a probiotic. So clearly even though it causes some tummy issues, it’s worth it because his pediatrician did not switch his milk (which is usually what they do with tummy issues). I’m pleased with his growth and development so far just wish it don’t come with so many tummy problems.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son its gaining weight and growing fast he is 2 months now and he is a big boy My son its gaining weight and growing fast grate formula
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helps promote proper growth My daughter was born early so to a rupture. She loves the taste of this formula and is growing at a proper rate now. The hospital I was at gave her the Enfamil Neroupro but she kept spitting it up and screaming because she was hungry. I never wanted her on enfamil so I asked about other options and eventually I did my own research and found this product. It’s already hard having a preemie but a preemie that wants to eat but is losing weight is hard when all you want is to provide them with what they need. I love this product. It’s definitely helping my daughter grow at the proper weight without over weight, and the perfect amount of calories for her growing little body.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula for preemie Our little angel was born at 28 weeks. She was 2lbs 11oz and stayed in the NICU for a little over 2 months. She is now 4 months old and almost 8 pounds. This formula worked miracles on catching her up with the size she should be. I can never thank Similac enough for helping my sweet girl catch up in life. This is the only formula we give her. I swear by Neosure.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our little miracle baby, Ruby, was born at 37 weeks via c section!! She was only 3 pounds 11 ounces and had to stay in the special care nursery for an extra two weeks. She was put on neosure from day one and started growing like crazy. She gained 10 ounces in a week and in a month gained 3 pounds 6 ounces. She's doing great and is still on it today at three and half months. She tolerates it well and never spits up!! She will be staying on it until at least 6 months per her doctor but we will switch her over to another Similac product then because it's been so good for her. It is expensive but the checks for money off you send me really help out!!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My daughter was born at 28 weeks and weighed 2 pounds 4 ounces. Neosure was used to fortify my breastmilk and now that I'm unable to produce milk it was an easy transition to solely using Neosure. She now weighs 4 pounds 10 ounces.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My triplets were born at 24 weeks. They have been on Neosure since we came home from the NICU, I wouldnt recomend anything else to a family with a preemie. It's really helped them gain weight.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My son was born December 2018 at 27 Weeks and 4 Days. Throughout his journey, NEOSURE has been the only product to not only give his body what it needs to have steady growth but its light on his stomach compared to other products! This stuff does wonders! He started off at 1LB 13oz and is now at 6LBS 10oz!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My son was born prematurely at 31 weeks and weighed 2lbs 6oz. We had to stay in the NICU for 2months, 2days. My breastmilk was fortified with Neosure to help with his weight gain. He now weighs 5lb, 15oz and still growing. Though he gets gasy, it's provides him with all the nurients he needs to help him grow. I will definitely recommend Neosure as the go to formula for your premature baby.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nutrients, but hard on tummies. My baby was born prematurely at 34 weeks and weighed 4lbs 2oz. We spent a month in NICU where they supplemented with Neosure22, however now at 2 months old-thats all he eats. Its a great product for weight gain and nutrients as he now weighs 8lbs 2oz, however it has caused so much pain, discomfort, and gas that it absolutely breaks my heart. I wish it was gentler on tummies. I have considered changing to a different formula just because of the pain he is constantly having.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product. My granddaughter was born at 37weeks, at 5lb 6oz, and dropped weight as soon as we left the hospital. We needed to put the weight on her, so we tried NeoSure. It has worked, but we seem to be having issues with her being gasey, constipated, and spitting up. We switched formulas, thinking it was the formula, but came back to the NeoSure it seems to be the only one that works for. But we are still having the problem of her being gasey and constipated. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Gaining Weight! My little girl was born 1-14-19, she was considered late preterm at 36 weeks and weighed 5lbs 9ozs at birth, she just hit 6 weeks old and is now 8lbs! She has problems with gas and spitting up but is still putting on weight which is what we've been praying for. I would recommend this product to other NICU parents (we had a 2.5 week stay) and glad the hospital had recommended it to us. My little munchkin is continuing to make progress and big strides! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a great product I like a lot this producto but is a very spensif
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn