noscript
Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up.

Help support her development in the first full year by feeding her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched* formula for babies who were born prematurely.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutritional needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107:638-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 13.1-oz Powder

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 1-qt Ready to Feed

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped my son gain some weight My son was born at 37 weeks at a healthy weight of 7lbs 11oz. He was having some breathing issues so he was sent to the NICU. I was unable to produce for him so they we're giving him the regular Similac advanced. He was doing good. When we took him home after a week even though he was eating he had stopped gaining weight and was diagnosed at failure to thrive so we we're switched to this neosure. He has been slowly increasing his weight. He is now 4 months old and 11lbs 2 oz. He also has low muscle tone and laryngomalicia due to trisomy 21 so he has trouble eating but this seems to be working good so far.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight gain...Awesome This product helped my daughter gain weight, which she needed. It was not hard for her to transition her to this milk. I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The formula is good. My baby boy was born at 32 weeks and weighed 4.7 pounds. While in the NICU he used neosure ready to feed. When he came home I used the powder version and became extremely gassy. I asked the doctor if I could change the formula but she wanted to keep him on it. Maybe after a week he did better and his bowel wasn’t hard like before. Overall he’s doing good with it and I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to learn but love it My son was born at 34 weeks.. 4 lbs 2 oz.. while in NICU this was the formula used. When we brought him home at 37 weeks, I noticed it made him extremely gassy and fussy so I switched to a different brand briefly until learning I could get neosure for free (without wic) so the Doctor recommended us keep him on the neosure. I wasn’t sure because I hate seeing my baby in pain being a first time mother, however, my sister who’s a mother of 5 grandmother of 2 recommended this gas medicine, mylicon and it has been nothing but great for my little guy! He’s now 11 pounds at 11 weeks. Sleeps well with the combo of the neosure and gas meds occasionally! We’re happy!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible constipation This product is absolutely horrible for lactose sensitive babies. My lo is so constipated/gassy all he does is cry. There needs to be a lactose free version with the higher calorie count. My peds doctor refuses to take him off this formula.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product isn't that great When I got to bring my little one home I could produce enough breast milk so they had him on this formula. Come to find out, it's made him constipated and we have had to water it down. His pediatrician wanted to change it and WIC won't do it so it's still expensive.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is somewhat great My daughter was born at 28 weeks and while I'm the body, they gave her the premade small 2 oz bottles. When i took her home, u started giving her the powder. To my disgust, it made her very ill, gasy and bloated. After drinking it, she spits up a lot. I would recommend the premade but not so much the powder. Especially the fact that the powder is expensive and doesn't last my daughter long
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the milk for my son. My son was born at 35 weeks weighing 5 lbs 1oz. He is now 7 weeks old and just a chunky little thing. I love the milk, only downside is the cost. The milk is so expensive for me. I wish there were better coupons.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente for my twins girl's I have twins girls that was born at 36 weeks , with this formula my girls with only 3 weeks old the are over 7 pounds each.. they are really active and I love it..
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neosure is amazing ! My daughter was born 5 weeks early when she was born she weighed 6 pounds but then dropped down to 5 pounds 5 ounces , they were feeding her the neosure in the special care and when we came home her pediatrician recommended she still use it so we have gotten it from wic with a prescription, she is now one month old and is perfectly healthy weighing 7 pounds and 5 ounces mind you the first week she was home and using the neosure powder she gained a whole pound and 3 ounces !!!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My girls are 4 months old and this formula has been awesome since day one. I love it! Wondering if their are coupons for Neosure since the cans are a little more pricey?
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby has done so well on this formula. She is literally perfect in weight, length, head size, everything. My baby was just under 5 lbs when she was born 5 weeks early. This product is amazing and has kept her perfect. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but bad for gas and fussiness My twin girls were born at 29 weeks and only weighed 2 pounds 8 ounces and 2 pounds 11 ounces at birth. The NICU sent them home with the liquid bottles and they did awesome with those. We switched to powder as this is what WIC will cover for us. Just recently they both have become so gassy and fussy that they can't sleep at night or even during the day. Both my girls have also started to spit up a lot of the formula after eating then we spend time calming them down plus trying to eat again because they spit most of it out. We decided to try some gas drops and gripe water to help relieve the gas and pain. I wish they made the liquid available for WIC as it is easier on their stomached plus the ready to use bottles are hard to find anywhere to use for traveling. I am hoping the pediatrician will switch formulas when we go back in a few weeks if not sooner.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but.... This product (powder) has worked great however I have noticed that my son has more stomach upset with the powder vs pre-made in terms of constipation and being overall grassy. He is currently breastfed and uses the Neosure to supplement as he was born prematurely.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neosure has been great for my twins they are growing well Neosure has been amazing for my twins born at 26 wks 2lbs. They are gaining weight steadily and doing well. They tolerate the powder and ready to feed. The 2oz ready to feed bottles are great to have for traveling however I do wish they were more available.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Container This formula has really helped my babies catch up to babies born at term. The downside is that it only comes in the small cans. We go through more than one per day with twins!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the results My daughter was born at 34 wks and 4 day. She was 4LBS 5OZ. And when I left theNICU she had to drink 24 calorie neo sure.she did well until I switched her to powder because liquid is way to expensive she had gotten really bloated and constipated she would scream while she pooped i felt so bad i took to the hospital and they sent us home with miralax powder I just hope that maybe some day they can make it more affordable and make some bigger powder cans for the babies who have to use more to get their right calorie amount! I really love the product though
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features My baby was born at 35 weeks 5 days and weighed 5lbs 4oz. When we left the hospital he weighed 5ibs which the doctors said was normal. We came back 2 days later for a routine check up and noticed he wasn't progressing as he should so my doctor recommended Similac Neosure. This product has been great and I noticed a big difference asap with his weight gain!! but I also noticed my baby has become very gassy and spits up after every feeding :( If anyone has advice on ways I can help soothe my baby and prevent spit up without switching formula would mean a lot! Thanks
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiny tummy big appetite My son was born a month and a half early due to conditions that I had while pregnant. He came unexpectedly and fast. We have been using Neosure since birth and have fallen in love with it. We used it with my daughter who came early also and it was so easy on her tummy and gave her all the nutrients she needed. I am proud to say that It is doing the same for my son. Similac Neosure is definitely a household name for us. Thank you for sticking by your products and for thinking of the little ones.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NeoSure is better tolerated by my baby than EnfaCare My baby girl was born 5 lbs and 8 oz at 36 weeks and 2 days. I've been breastfeeding and pumping since she's been born but she just wasn't gaining enough weight. So when she was discharged after 6 days, the NICU nurse gave me a can of EnfaCare by Enfamil to mix in with my milk at every other feeding. But whenever I fed her that brand of formula, either with breast milk or water, she'd spit up and she'd have very painful gas! When I told this to her pediatrician, she gave me 2 cans of Similac NeoSure. Now I'm able to feed her about 6 to 8 oz per day of this formula without any painful gas and very little spit up! She's now 3 weeks old and almost 6 lbs!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy baby My son was born @ 32 weeks and 4 days. He was small is they started him on Neosure in the NICI. He was on the liquids at the hospital. We he got releases they sent us home with the powder and he became really fussy. On the powder he has been throwing up and very gassy to the point that he just screams while looking as if he is pushing something out. Since then I have been exclusively breastfeeding until we find something better. The powder is costy but I don't think I will be using it for a while since it gave me baby such a bad reaction.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good for babies In the Nicu unit, my baby was on the ready to feed bottles. He had gas and a hard time using his bowels. He cries sometimes and kicks his legs. We are trying gas drops and burping him more often. I wish the cans were bigger. Please make bigger cans.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Used this to fortify some breastmilk bottles with my 33weeker. After stopping pumping and giving away a TON of frozen breastmilk, I ran out at 8 months (still nursing before and after daycare) so she is on similac neosure for about two big bottles per day. Have had no issues with gas or constipation as others mentioned. Only thing is the price, obviously, and I do wish they sold in LARGER QUANTITIES. We go through about a can per week right now and I try to buy when there's a sale or coupon.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues with the powder I'm a first time mom and I had my baby at 33 weeks and 5 days and was in the nicu for 18 days. They gave her the neosure for premies ready to use twice a day to give her extra calories the closer it got to her going home. They sent her home with about two weeks of the 2oz bottles of the ready to use and a can of the powder. No real issues with the 2oz mix besides her spitting a little of it up after feeding it to her. Once we started the powder, she spit up a lot more, had a lot of mucus and was very gassy and constipated and its getting worse. She is a little over 6 weeks and the gas and constipation is so bad now that she will lift/stand on her leggs sticking her butt out while crying/screaming to the top of her lungs and they want her on it twice a day since I bf her.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey but worth it My son was born at 32 weeks and has been healthy all along (now 4 months). He's on Neosure exclusively now after supplementing with breast milk. He was 4lbs 9oz at birth and has thrived. He's now in the 60th percentile for growth for his actual age. I only wish this formula was offered in a more economical size. We use 2-3 cans a week and it's pretty expensive for us. But we'll stick with it until the pediatrician tells us otherwise.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but... My son was born at 35 weeks but was only 3lbs 14oz. The hospital nicu put him on the premade (ready to feed) bottles and he did great. Hardly lost any weight after birth and was at 4lbs 8oz in less than 2 weeks. Since we came home we had to switch to the powder (WIC only pays for powdered cans) and he's always in so much pain from gas and spits up after every feeding. He never fussed or cried at all til we switched to the powder. I definitely love the fact that he's gaining weight so well just wish it didn't make him feel so bad.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for extra calories Love this product just wish it came in bigger cans. My son was born at 36 weeks and a day and it was recommended to gain weight. I make it with 21 ounces of water and 14 scoops of powder for the bottles throughout the day. He gets 27 calories from this rather than 22. It's how they were feeding him in the NICU.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for growth but causes tumny aches Our son was born at 39 weeks, 6 days but was SGA (small for gestational age). I tried breastfeeding but he won't latch and I couldn't get my milk to produce or come out after pumping and trying to hand express. The nurses at the hospital suggested this formula to help him gain weight. He gained ounces in days and is steady growing. Lately we've noticed he's having more gas and spit up after feedings, crying and arching his back. We did switch to the powder formula once we left the hospital, so we may need to go back to the liquid version.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick with liquid! Our baby was born 36wks ..in NiCU they gave him neosure 2oz ready to feed bottles. We switched to powder formula neosure when we got home and he became gassy, constipated and fussy. We have gone back to the 2oz ready to feed bottles and the liquid 1qt and he is not constipated and less gassy. Hopibg once we come off the neosure we can try powder again, liquid is expensive!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's alright I had to have my baby boy at 36 weeks due to preeclampsia. He's been gaining weight and doing real well, but as of a couple days ago I've notice he's been having issues going poo and he's been really gassy. It breaks my heart seeing him like this :(
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT