Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up.

Help support her development in the first full year by feeding her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched* formula for babies who were born prematurely.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutritional needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107:638-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For babies who were born prematurely

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it - wish you would have the 8oz ready to feed This has worked great for our son and his weight gain. Just wish you had the 8oz ready to feed bottles, or even the pre-measured on the go packets. Those would come in handy for travel and being out an about.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gaining weight I had my twins @ 25 weeks they been drinking neosure since day one and their weight has picked up tremendously plus their motor and fine motor skills are all up to date and then some i have nothing good but good things to say about neosure the price is even affordable, the only thing i cannot find in the similac website is a recipe to change 22cal/oz into 28cal/oz ????????
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does the job but pricey and with lots of gas I was told my preemie (born 33 weeks, now 2 months old) needed this formula for the nutritional benefits so I felt I had no real choice but to do it for her health. She is gaining weight beautifully so that's a win, however her gas is REALLY bad with this formula and every feed is crying, cramping gas pains. She's burping ok and I've switched bottles 2 weeks ago to non-colic bottles but there's no help, which only leads me to believe this formula is upsetting her belly. The price is also so so high its a burden on our budget big time.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too costly As good as this stuff may be, for those of us just over the income limits for WIC this product is not very affordable. I have an infant who was born at 24 weeks but even with a few coupons that I find, etc. this formula really socks it to you on the price. I wcan she it was more affordable especially for the size cans it’s available in. Good for preemies, bad on ththe pocketbook.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad gas and hard to find! My son was born at 34 weeks and I have been fortifying my breastmilk with neosure since he was about 1 week old. He has been gaining weight fine but, he is constantly grunting/pushing/arching his back to pass gas and it smells rancid! He has finally gotten to the point where he will eat about 1oz and has trouble eating anymore because he is grunting and pushing so hard to pass gas. He has also been getting increasingly fussy and will vomit his entire feeding shortly after eating. I had a sample can of pro-sensitive and switched him to that this morning. I swear I am feeding a different kid! Way better! Neosure is also really hard to find for that I wish the cans were bigger. Most Walmart’s have it but it is usually sold out. Occasionally I will find it at Target but some don’t even carry it.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy, No Bowel Movement for Days This formula is doing me and my little one no good. My baby stains so hard that she turns red. She hasn't had a bowel movement in days. I didn't have a problem with the ready feed bottles we received when we got discharged from the hospital. Luckily I am enrolled in the WIC program.Something needs to be done about this formula from all the other reviews basically saying the same thing.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My daughter is suffering! She was born at 33 weeks and currently she’s 6 weeks old. I don’t like this formula! It makes her fussy, gassy and constipated! Something has got to give! It’s a shame a vast majority of people that have complained have the same complaints. Y’all have to do something these babies are suffering.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been excellent for our daughter Our daughter has been with neosure since day one and we have had excellent doctors visits. She is developing nicely and has surpassed so many goals that were set for her. We are very happy with this product and recommend it highly!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gassy/Fussy and Hard to Find! My little one was born at 34 weeks and has had difficulty with weight gain. The pediatrician recommended staying on this for at least 6 months. We have been struggling to not only PAY for the formula but also FIND the formula. I have bought out the few cans our stores seem to have but I am not traveling all over the greater Chicago area to find formula. The other concerning issues is that my little lady has been gassy, uncomfortable and irritable on this formula however, needs the calories. She is so uncomfortable that she does not sleep through the night nor is she comfortable enough to sleep/nap which is affecting her growth as well. It's probably a great product but in our case it is a daunting product.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes Gas, Diarrhea and Vomiting! Our little man was born at 31 weeks. When we were discharged from the NICU we were informed that we would be giving our son two bottles of Neosure every day to ensure his growth. Ever since we started giving him the Neosure our little angel has turned into a fussy, gassy little man that no longer sleeps between feeds and diaper changes. He tosses and turns in the night in pain and has been so gassy. His healthy poops have turned into a black soupy mess. On two different occasions in a 4 day period he has projectile vomited the formula. I don’t see how these awful chemicals are going to help him grow and this is turning my life into a nightmare!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Expensive & Gassy to boot! Hi there. My daughter was born at 33 weeks and in the NICU they gave her Similac Advanced in the 2oz ready-to-feed bottles. She seemed to do well with that while in the hospital but I was unable to find it once discharged. Then the pediatrician switched us to an Enfamil formula and after I had purchased, she changed it again. Now I have all of this formula and cannot return it. Currently we are on Similac Neosure in order to assist with weight gain. Unfortunately I just purchased the Similac Advanced, The Enfamil Gentle-Ease, and now the Similac Neosure and not only has this been SUPER expensive, but now my daughter is fussy and gassy! After she eats 1 ounce I burp her, hoping to combat the gassiness that will surely come later. That has not worked. She strains and cries, arches her back, doesn't have a bowel movement for days on end and constantly passes gas. I bought her some Tummy Calm per a recommendation and am hoping it will help with this. However, it definitely will not help the strain of my pocket book! Is there a program where I can swap my formula? Or a coupon I might be able to apply for? With all these different formulas I'm afraid I won't be able to afford another formula switch :-(
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy, fussy my little peanut was born premature at 31 weeks. She was prescribed Neosure in the NICU . Although she has been gain weight slowly she also has worse gas ever she screams, cries non stop, pass gas 24/7 , is constantly constipated so she strains all day and she cannot sleep more than 30-35 min at a time. I was told to give her the neosure till she is 6 months so I went out and brought a case of the neosure. However, over the pass week her constipation & gas is so bad that she is actually spitting up the formula and as a result is loosing weight Idk what to do, I need a different option .
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are gaining My daughter was born at 34 weeks. The hospital used and recommended that we use Neosure. We have been very happy with Neosure. In a month she has went from 6.03 to 7.12. The only downside is the price and the small containers.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for all besides gas. My daughter was born at 35w 2d due to being induced for preeclampsia. She was born at 5lb and 3oz and had to spend almost 2 weeks in the NICU. This is the formula they gave her (in the ready to eat bottles) when we brought her home we got the powder and she has been very gassy(doctor wants her to stay on this). We are trying gas drops and that seems to help slightly. But otherwise she is now almost 7w and weights 8lb 5oz! The other downfall is how crazy expensive it is. Almost 20$ for a little can. As she grows and now eats about 5oz every 4 hours... we are going through a lot of formula.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassiest premies Our twins were prescribed Neosure in the NICU . They have the worse gas ever they both scream and cry non stop and pass gas all day and night . It smells horrid and they are highly uncomfortable . I’m suppose to give them the neosure till they are 6 months but i need a better option .
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes terrible stomach pain Our baby was born premature and was prescribed Neosure. Every time he is fed Neosure, he screams and cries in plain, arches his back and is difficult to soothe for hours. He often will throw it up if fed more than 1 oz at a time. This doesn't happen with Similac Advance. Unfortunately, we have a case of Neosure that we cannot use.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has worked well, but it's pricey Our daughter was born at 31 weeks at 2lbs 15 oz, 5 months later she is now a nice, chubby baby and 13 lbs. This has surely helped her gain weight and grow. It is unfortunately expensive, especially since larger containers are not available. We have been lucky in finding coupons through the similac strong moms program and CVS store coupons, but it's still not cheap. We recently tried to move her to another similac product, but she started having diarrhea and we have moved back until we know if it's the formula change or viral.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premie twins Our twins were born 2 weeks ago at 34 weeks , they weren’t gaining any weight off of just breast milk so we have been fortifying with Neosure , they were weighing in at about 4 pounds each and now only after a week of being on the neosure they are now a little over 5 pounds each. I know we have to be on the neosure for another” 6 months but I just wish it wasn’t so expensive buying for one baby wouldn’t be so bad but buying for twins I know is going to break the bank.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but caused constipation Our son was born at 33 weeks and after donor breast milk was put on Neosure mixed to 24 cal/oz. He loved it right away! He has gained weight just as he should! The only problem- he gets tummy issues and constipated. He will go 48 hrs without pooping and is just uncomfortable. We have given him a bit of prune juice at those times (1/2 - 1 tsp) as recommended by the pediatrician and that has helped. We are hoping that this issue subsides as he gets bigger. He now would be at 38.5 weeks gestation.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased My daughter was born at 32 weeks weighing only 3 lb and was placed on this once we stopped with breast milk around about 37 weeks. She had a few instances of constipation but seems to be doing well on it now. Since we are currently go through 2 cans a week, a bigger can would be wonderful.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped our twins gain weight Our twins were born at 36 weeks, they dropped to 4 pound after birth and were put on this formula by our doctor. They are doing very well with the weight gain part and seem to drink it just fine. They do seem to have some discomfort due to gas and bloating. Our biggest issue with it is the cost we go through one can every two days and it's extremely expensive compared to other formula.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Underweight? My beautiful little boy weighed only 6 pounds at 42 weeks. Once born, he just kept losing weight. We tried 3 types of formula and breastfeeding methods before trying NeoSure. Besides the exorcist projectile vomit moments, he liked it. He now weights 10 pounds at 4 months. A big improvement.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very fuzzy boys My twin boys were born at 32 weeks and have been put on this formula. The only thing is that it makes them extremely fuzzy and bloated all the time which results in sleepless nights since they won't be able to calm down. Another thing is the price, its super expansive for that small of a can especially when you go through one a week.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gassy baby; lots of tummy issues This makes my baby very gassy and uncomfortable all the time. We have to stop multiple times during feedings to burp him or he vomits the entire contents of his stomach daily. He's a hard burper and gets fussy because he's hungry and we have to take the bottle away. It gives him such bad gas that he's uncomfortable trying to pass gas all the time. He's growing good and healthy so I know the formula is doing what it's meant to but it's hard seeing him so uncomfortable so frequently. He was born at 35 weeks by emergency c-section for sever IUGR, poor doppler readings, and preeclampsia. He was only 4lbs and spent 16 days in the NICU. He's now 6 weeks old and a little under 6lbs but growing and he's a healthy and happy baby. I also think it would be nice for there to be rewards when you buy the product and not just when you use one of the checks they send. We have bought a lot of this product through amazon and you can't use the coupons then. Neosure is their most expensive product and the container is only 13.1oz when the other containers are 17oz and there is no value size so he prepared to pay a lot to feed your little one. With how gassy the product makes him we end up wasting a lot of formula because he gets so uncomfortable at times he can't finish a bottle and needs over an hour to pass all the gas and the we have to get rid of the rest of the formula in the bottle and pour a new one and with the cost more rewards would sure be nice.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter was born at two pounds eleven ounces and watch in the nicu for three months at the very last day she weighed in the eight pound range! My daughter was born at two pounds eleven ounces and watch in the nicu for three months at the very last day she weighed in the eight pound range!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son jas gone from 6 lbs to 13 lbs in two months!Amaz8ng!! I stand behind this type my son was born at 38 weeks and weighed 6 13 when born I tried to bf bit d8dnt work out at his 1 month apt we had only weighed 7 2 now at 3 months we are 13 lbs and counting!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped my son gain some weight My son was born at 37 weeks at a healthy weight of 7lbs 11oz. He was having some breathing issues so he was sent to the NICU. I was unable to produce for him so they we're giving him the regular Similac advanced. He was doing good. When we took him home after a week even though he was eating he had stopped gaining weight and was diagnosed at failure to thrive so we we're switched to this neosure. He has been slowly increasing his weight. He is now 4 months old and 11lbs 2 oz. He also has low muscle tone and laryngomalicia due to trisomy 21 so he has trouble eating but this seems to be working good so far.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight gain...Awesome This product helped my daughter gain weight, which she needed. It was not hard for her to transition her to this milk. I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The formula is good. My baby boy was born at 32 weeks and weighed 4.7 pounds. While in the NICU he used neosure ready to feed. When he came home I used the powder version and became extremely gassy. I asked the doctor if I could change the formula but she wanted to keep him on it. Maybe after a week he did better and his bowel wasn’t hard like before. Overall he’s doing good with it and I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to learn but love it My son was born at 34 weeks.. 4 lbs 2 oz.. while in NICU this was the formula used. When we brought him home at 37 weeks, I noticed it made him extremely gassy and fussy so I switched to a different brand briefly until learning I could get neosure for free (without wic) so the Doctor recommended us keep him on the neosure. I wasn’t sure because I hate seeing my baby in pain being a first time mother, however, my sister who’s a mother of 5 grandmother of 2 recommended this gas medicine, mylicon and it has been nothing but great for my little guy! He’s now 11 pounds at 11 weeks. Sleeps well with the combo of the neosure and gas meds occasionally! We’re happy!
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT