COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up. During her first full year, feed her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched formula for babies who were born prematurely, and help support her development.

Similac NeoSure is now available in a NEW value-size can, which provides over 70% more formula.*

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO® to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutrition needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Versus NeoSure 13.1-oz powder.
† Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
‡ Compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107(4):683-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

22.8-oz Powder

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134.42

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from 36 weeks My daughter was born at 36 weeks and a blessing. We are now week 2 of her life and she has been constipated, fussy and extremely gassy on the neosure ilk We have four other children who were all pre mature due to my health condition but they never had any of these issues and was never on neosure. Gas drops help for a short period of tie but I should not have to give her gas drops after every feeding. I have made a doctors appointment for tomorrow to get her off this milk and so she can have a peaceful sleep.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality It has good name and they stand by it
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weight gain but lots of gas My son is a 29 weeks premie. The hospital put him on neosure. He had painful gas and was crying a lot. PCP Changed formula to enfacare from enfamil and my son is better.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My twins love this My babies were born 35 months and had to stay at NICU for roundly 2 weeks. A variety of premature infant formula was tried, and Neosure turned out the best fit. After NICU we fed them breast milk and formula simultaneously (6 times with Neosure and 2 times with breast milk per day). We were very happy to see how Neosure supported my babies' growth in both physical and body strength. Now at 3 month their weight and length are above US newborn average.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for growth but poor for the digestive tract. I had my son at 30 weeks and 5 days, was 9 weeks abd 2 days premature and spent 29 days in the NICU. Once they sent us home, he was given neosure and had so many issues with pooping. It would be 3-4 days before he would give a solid poop and when he did they would be nearly hard and it was uncomfortable for him to pass. Not to mention the gas and bloated tummy. As far as his growth, it’s off the charts! He’s doing amazing in that area and I have to give credit to my breast milk plus the neosure.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been amazing with my twins My twin boys were born at 32 weeka weighing 3 lbs and after my breast milk supoly wasnt enough they were givin neosure to supplement for calleries. Bedire leaving the hospital at 6 weeks old both werw 100% on neosure. It has been amazing. They are 5 montys old next week and weigj 14 lbs each.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Preemie Weight Gain I am a mom of twin boys who were born at 23 weeks. My first son was 1 pound 6 ounces and my second was 1 pound 4.5 ounces. We were in the hospital for 5 months and Neosure was used along with the breast milk I was producing to increase their calories, which it did. Both my sons were over 10 lbs when we left the hospital and after my milk supply dried up I moved to using the Neosure product 100%. It has been instrumental in helping my miracle babies grow and develop and I am so thankful for this product and the additional calories it offered my twins who desperately needed it.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I had my lil guy at 36 weeks on my livingroom floor just me and him. An hour after contractions started.....4 minutes after my water broke...20 seconds after I called 911 . Paramedics were here in 3 minutes...regardless we had a 2.5 week NICU stay with feeding tubes. This formula has been a life saver I now have a chunky 14 lbs 3.5 month old. It is very very hard to find in Saint Louis. I am very worried with the Coronavirus I wont be able to find it. I recieve WIC and have vouchers for 10 cans however I end up buying it out of pocket (which I cant afford) because I can never find 5 cans at 1 place.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter was born at 35 weeks and was given this formula I was given this formula at the hospital and was drinking this while in the NICU and was drinking 40ml to 2 ounces every 3 hours. she hasn't any issues and it is helping her grow from 5lbs to 7lbs and counting I recommend to any mother that has a baby is born at 35 weeks or less
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive I have twins and we are supposed to stay on this but I agree with the other posts it’s just so expensive especially for feeding two babies ! I am going to have to talk to the pediatrician on different options because of price! I’d love more coupons because I do love Neosure !
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Causes pain and discomfort I have twins born at 34 weeks and was sent home from NICU with this formula. The first 2 weeks there was no problems but things took a turn. My smaller baby is spitting up consistently. She is constipated and in a lot of pain. She is having a hard time sleeping and very fussy for hours. On top of all of this the formula is extremely expensive for 2 babies eating 2oz every 2-3 hours. The weight gain is great but I’m not sure it’s worth it. You all should consider coupons or a cheaper options for premature babies. I’m calling the pediatrician tomorrow for other options...
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preemie formula Our daughter was born 9 weeks early and in the NICU for several months. She was so tiny and a fighter while in the NICU she was started on NEOSURE, and when able to come home she weighed 5lbs. NEO is helping her grow with all the extra nutrients we are almost at 7lbs but she suffers from gas, spitting up, and constipation. As a first time mother of a preemie I was concerned, her pediatrician advised prune juice, exercises, and gripe water. This seems to help, but every few 2-3 days we cycle through with a very fussy baby. It’s hard being so little. Hoping that with added lbs comes less tummy problems. I wish this formula came in a larger container and at a better price tag, it’s tough to pay 20-30 a canister when the little spits up often.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does give my preemie more calories but for nothing Since we switched to neosure she is so uncomfortable and at times miserable and burns all the extra calories trying to pass gas and poop. She hardly gets good rest and i dont feel like the makers of this formula take into account that weight gain at the cost of happiness and being comfortable is is not a fair trade. They should try to figure out how to make this easier on their tummies
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my preemie babys weight gain This is the formula my 27 week preemie recieved in NICU. She is gaining weight great but I think it gives her really bad gas and she seems very uncomfortable. Doing some exercises and massage help with that.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for when breast milk needs a boost! My 28 weeker takes breast milk fortified with neosure. Even when she is not taking in as much as the doctor wishes she would, she is still growing and gaining weight. Thanks to neosure, my once 2 pound baby is over 10 pounds! We were worried in the beginning because we experienced the commonly mentioned gas and constipation, but as she got older those problems resolved on their own and she is doing great!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twin preemies My 31 weekers been on neo sure since getting out NICU Twin B tolerates the formula fine and is gaining weight Twin A has been gaining weight but is really gassy and fussy so I might have to switch to something else
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made my baby very uncomfortable My baby girl was born at 36 weeks. She was in NICU for 7 days and they started her off with Simalac NeoSure continued it when we got home for a week and half more and had to stop giving it to her. She was VERY fussy, very constipated and gassy. Could tell her tummy was in so much pain and would cry alot when she was trying to go she would push ALOT and nothing. I decided to change formula to Similac Pro-Total Comfort. And she is way better with that one. The only one good thing i seen with NeoSure is she did gain weight that she needed, but other than that i wouldn’t use it.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! My little man was born 11 weeks early and weighed 2 lbs 7oz. He was on breastmilk alone for 20 days when the NICU Dr.’s recommended we mix my milk with neosure to help with weight gain. We did this for 3 months and continued on neosure alone afterwards. It has helped him so much in gaining weight and getting back on track! He is now 1 year and 1 month and very healthy and happy!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making our little guy chunky!! Our son was born 3 months early Nov 2019 weighing 2lb 4oz and was in the NICU for 62 days. At discharge he was over 5lbs. He's been home for almost 2 months now and at his last weight check he was 11lbs 7oz!! He went from the 70% in weight to 90%!! This stuff works wonders!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helps give my baby the nutrients and calories she needs My baby wasn't a preemie and was actually born at 41 weeks and 4 days. She was 6 lbs 7 oz at birth. At her 2 month appointment it was discovered that she wasn't gaining weight nearly well enough on breast milk alone. Her pediatrician recommended combo feeding and using this formula to help her catch up and gain the weight necessary to support healthy growth. Due to the added calories and nutrients, my daughter is back on track and doing much better now that she is getting enough to eat.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with weight gain This was recommended for my 32 week old preemie. However, I think it makes him gassy and constipated.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product are great for preemies Helped my twins gained weight. They were born Dec 27, 2019. One twin is still in NICU. Hopefully he will be home soon.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results Our baby was born at 34 weeks and 4 lbs 13 oz, at discharge we were at 4 lbs 6. We checked with pediatrician and she recommend Neosure. After that appointment we gained an avg of 1 oz a day until our next. Only issue was a fussy gassy baby with slight constipation.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my baby gain weight quick! My baby girl was born at 23 weeks 1 day due to my placenta rupturing. She was 15 oz and 11.5 inches long. She stayed ventilated for a little over 2 months and everyday was a different challenge not knowing if we’d get the call that our girl didn’t make it. She spent almskt 6 months in the NICU. Today she is almost 7 months old, 9 lbs 10 oz, and 20.5 inches. Neosure has been so good to her and has really helped her weight gain. Thank you neosure, from the bottom of our hearts.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula Hi I was diagnosed with preeclampsia so I delivered my son at 32 weeks he spend 4 weeks in the NICU I try to breast feed but I wasn’t producing a lot of milk he wasn’t gaining weight they feed my baby through the tube using the similac neosure for premature and surely he started gaining weight now I been using the powder formula and the ready to feed he now has gained pounds since he left from the NICU. I’m so thankful for this formula
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for my Baby that arrived Early Our baby arrived at 33 weeks and the NICU recommend this formula to supplement. Our baby has gained weight with this formula and is doing well beside having gas and stomach pains. I am wondering if it's the formula that has caused this. Other than that this is fine!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for preemies My son was born at 30 weeks And has been on neosure since may. It is an amazing formula... but the cost does get overwhelming. I wish there was a way to get discount coupons more frequently or some sort of help for single parents that dont qualify for assistance
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight Gain Our baby was struggling to gain weight after a long and challenging delivery. Our pediatrician recommended this formula, to supplement breastfeeding. It has made our son a bit gassy, but has otherwise been great and has helped him gain some much needed weight. We did buy the 32 oz RTF formula and are putting it into clean, separate bottles but are not quite sure the remaining formula will stay good for in the fridge (since we are just supplementing).
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My son was born at 34.1w - we use neosure & love it. He’s been growing like crazy & doesn’t seem to stain clothes!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36w Twins- Peditrician Recommended Our twins were born at exactly 36 weeks. This formula was given to one twin in the NICU and then recommended for both once they left the hospital. The babies have been gassy and spit up some of the formula occasionally, but overall it has been a great product. I am doing breastmilk and formula whenever my supply dips. So far, the twins are gaining weight as expected by the pediatrician.
Date published: 2019-11-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn