Similac

NEW VALUE-SIZE CAN—Get Over 70% More*

Similac® NeoSure® VALUE SIZE Now Available Exclusively At Walmart

Similac® NeoSure® Formula Value size can be found at Walmart

Makes 74% more vs the 13.1-oz powder can. That’s 16 more 4-fl-oz bottles.*

BUY NOW

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up. During her first full year, feed her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched formula for babies who were born prematurely, and help support her development.

Similac NeoSure is now available in a NEW value-size can, which provides over 70% more formula*-available at Walmart.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO® to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutrition needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Versus NeoSure 13.1-oz powder.
† Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
‡ Compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107(4):683-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

22.8-oz Powder

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We’ve had our 35 week premie home for 2 weeks and he’s doing great . He gained a entire pound in only 10 days .
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great results but is expensive and unable to find at local store My grandson is a preemie born at 30 weeks weighing 3lb5oz. Today he is 7 weeks weighing 5lb13oz. He is receiving this product to supplement mother's milk. Now, he is mainly on this formula. Still in NICU but hoping to go home soon. This is a great formula but it is expensive and unable to find in local store. My grandson is having a problem with gas and constipation. Wish there was help from company with the cost.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twins Mom My twin girls were born at 34 weeks and we’re given Neosure in the NICU. I’ve had a great experience with this formula it is a bit expensive at an average $20 a can. I have found it as low as $17 which is great. Our twin girls are 7 months (6months adjusted) and eating almost 1 can a day at this point. Honestly wouldn’t have gone with any other formula..we’ve noticed the weight gain and are happy with how much they’ve grown.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but wish it came in bigger size Our preemie was put on this in the NICU and we have remained on it since. She is now 4 months and gaining weight perfectly. Her pediatrician is very happy with her weight gain and wants us to keep her on this until she is around 6 months. I just wish it came in a bigger container! At first, she wasn't eating as much so the smaller container worked perfect but now we are going through a container every couple days and I live at the grocery store! Why can't it come in a bigger size like the other products?
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Nutritional Content but Causing Gas My daughter was born at 34 weeks and started on Neosure in the NICU. I use it to supplement my breastmilk. She is gaining weight just fine, but is extremely gassy. Within a few minutes of drinking it, she is extremely uncomfortable and it is hard to get her back to sleep, which is tough in the middle of the night. I am definitely considering switching to a different brand even though her pediatrician loves this brand. I can’t take the suffering too much longer. It is also difficult to find the ready to feed bottles, we order them online and it’s quite pricey, which would not bother me if it was well tolerated by my daughter. We were planning to switch to the powder but after reading other reviews here, it would not help with the gas problem.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little one loves it !!!! My little one is 34 weeks preemie born at 3 pound 11 ounce. He loves neosure and gaining weight as expected. He is 2 month 3 weeks now at 8.2 pounds. Neosure is recommended by my pediatrician as well.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but with some gas and constipation My baby came at 25 weeks. I first used it to fortify his breast milk but now he’s just on the formula. He is gaining weight just fine, however, he often has the worst gas. I usually give him gas relief drops every feed. He’s also recently had constipation. The doctor suggested a probiotic. So clearly even though it causes some tummy issues, it’s worth it because his pediatrician did not switch his milk (which is usually what they do with tummy issues). I’m pleased with his growth and development so far just wish it don’t come with so many tummy problems.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son its gaining weight and growing fast he is 2 months now and he is a big boy My son its gaining weight and growing fast grate formula
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helps promote proper growth My daughter was born early so to a rupture. She loves the taste of this formula and is growing at a proper rate now. The hospital I was at gave her the Enfamil Neroupro but she kept spitting it up and screaming because she was hungry. I never wanted her on enfamil so I asked about other options and eventually I did my own research and found this product. It’s already hard having a preemie but a preemie that wants to eat but is losing weight is hard when all you want is to provide them with what they need. I love this product. It’s definitely helping my daughter grow at the proper weight without over weight, and the perfect amount of calories for her growing little body.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula for preemie Our little angel was born at 28 weeks. She was 2lbs 11oz and stayed in the NICU for a little over 2 months. She is now 4 months old and almost 8 pounds. This formula worked miracles on catching her up with the size she should be. I can never thank Similac enough for helping my sweet girl catch up in life. This is the only formula we give her. I swear by Neosure.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our little miracle baby, Ruby, was born at 37 weeks via c section!! She was only 3 pounds 11 ounces and had to stay in the special care nursery for an extra two weeks. She was put on neosure from day one and started growing like crazy. She gained 10 ounces in a week and in a month gained 3 pounds 6 ounces. She's doing great and is still on it today at three and half months. She tolerates it well and never spits up!! She will be staying on it until at least 6 months per her doctor but we will switch her over to another Similac product then because it's been so good for her. It is expensive but the checks for money off you send me really help out!!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My daughter was born at 28 weeks and weighed 2 pounds 4 ounces. Neosure was used to fortify my breastmilk and now that I'm unable to produce milk it was an easy transition to solely using Neosure. She now weighs 4 pounds 10 ounces.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My triplets were born at 24 weeks. They have been on Neosure since we came home from the NICU, I wouldnt recomend anything else to a family with a preemie. It's really helped them gain weight.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My son was born December 2018 at 27 Weeks and 4 Days. Throughout his journey, NEOSURE has been the only product to not only give his body what it needs to have steady growth but its light on his stomach compared to other products! This stuff does wonders! He started off at 1LB 13oz and is now at 6LBS 10oz!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My son was born prematurely at 31 weeks and weighed 2lbs 6oz. We had to stay in the NICU for 2months, 2days. My breastmilk was fortified with Neosure to help with his weight gain. He now weighs 5lb, 15oz and still growing. Though he gets gasy, it's provides him with all the nurients he needs to help him grow. I will definitely recommend Neosure as the go to formula for your premature baby.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nutrients, but hard on tummies. My baby was born prematurely at 34 weeks and weighed 4lbs 2oz. We spent a month in NICU where they supplemented with Neosure22, however now at 2 months old-thats all he eats. Its a great product for weight gain and nutrients as he now weighs 8lbs 2oz, however it has caused so much pain, discomfort, and gas that it absolutely breaks my heart. I wish it was gentler on tummies. I have considered changing to a different formula just because of the pain he is constantly having.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product. My granddaughter was born at 37weeks, at 5lb 6oz, and dropped weight as soon as we left the hospital. We needed to put the weight on her, so we tried NeoSure. It has worked, but we seem to be having issues with her being gasey, constipated, and spitting up. We switched formulas, thinking it was the formula, but came back to the NeoSure it seems to be the only one that works for. But we are still having the problem of her being gasey and constipated. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Gaining Weight! My little girl was born 1-14-19, she was considered late preterm at 36 weeks and weighed 5lbs 9ozs at birth, she just hit 6 weeks old and is now 8lbs! She has problems with gas and spitting up but is still putting on weight which is what we've been praying for. I would recommend this product to other NICU parents (we had a 2.5 week stay) and glad the hospital had recommended it to us. My little munchkin is continuing to make progress and big strides! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a great product I like a lot this producto but is a very spensif
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my baby I’ve been using Neosure for my preemie baby born at 34 weeks weighing 4 lbs 11oz. She is now 5 weeks and is healthy weighing 8lbs! She’s had no problem passing bowels or gas. I love this product. That you similac.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for weight gain My baby was born prematurely at 34 weeks old. This is a really good formula for premature babies but my only down fall is that it causes my baby a lot of discomfort with gas and a upset stomach. He is constantly in pain and I feel so bad. Wish it was more gentle on the stomach.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My little girl is doing great! My little one was born late pre-term but was only 5lbs 3oz, she stayed in the hospital for a week and half and now at 2 months old, she managed to gain weight and is thriving! She is now a little chunky, yes she gets some constipation and now she has developed acid relfex but she is still doing well. Thanks to this formula she is getting to the weight she needs to be
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has been amazing for my son. This milk has worked wonders for my 31 weeker he has gained on average 3lbs a month on it he just turned 6 months old and he has gained 13 lbs and grew 9 inches while on it. Thank you so much for making this milk for all the tiny babies out there.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product (Awesome results) Neosure has worked well for my 29 weeker. She's gained weight and developed well with the formula. Initially there was constipation and gasiness. I stopped using nursery water, started boiling faucet water, mixing enough formula for 24 hours and refrigerating, and warming bottles slightly right before feeds. She immediately improved. We've cut costs by ordering in bulk from Amazon (significant savings).
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great for sensitive stomachs While the formula has great benefits in being higher calorie for premature babies, I have now had two babies on it that both experienced awful constipation and even worse reflux on this particular formula. Upon switching to Similac sensitive it was a night and day transition...reflux, gas and constipation instantly gone. My son was 34 weeks and had to be put on reflux medication while on this product which stopped upon changing formulas, our daughter was born 31 weeks and has not slept in a week she has been in so much pain, so I wouldn't recommend if your baby's tummy cant handle it.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great products Neosure has been great for my son. He was born 8 weeks early and right from the start the NICU was adding it to my breast milk bottles to help “fatten” him up. 6 months old and I have recently stopped breast feeding. He is doing just fine with his neosure bottles. Still gaining weight and growing beautifully.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my twins grow My twin girls were born early due to preeclampsia and I had to supplement my breast milk with neosure. It’s an expensive brand but it works! FYI u can get your babies doctor to write a prescription for this and your insurance will pay for the formula
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great for sensitive stomach! Gave birth to a baby boy at 34.5. While in the ICN he was given Neosure and was having great results and no negative reactions. Fast forward to now, two weeks later and he's now getting upset stomach; constipation, colicky and cant pass gas well. We have an appointment scheduled with his pediatrician, I'm really hoping they can change his formula to something else.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but not for constipation My baby girl was born at 36wks1day. She had done awesome with Neosure until about 2 weeks ago. She is 7 weeks today. She stays constipated and fussy. She goes for her 2 month check-up in a few weeks and I’m going to see about changing her to another high calorie formula. It is very expensive also! There aren’t any coupons or help anywhere!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premie twins thriving because of Neosure! Our twins were born at 29 w 5 days at 3 lb 14 oz and 3 lb 2 oz. They primarily received Neosure in the hospital due to low milk production on my end. They were able to go home at 35 weeks 3 days and have been doing great ever since (now up to 15 and 13 pounds at 5 months - still on Neosure). We use Amazon subscribe and save to offset some of the additional cost, as it is definitely pricey, but it’s specialty so the price tag is understandable. We do plan to stick with other Similac products once the twins switch off Neosure as we’ve tested some of the other varieties (samples we received) and they’ve responded well.
Date published: 2019-01-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn