Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up.

Help support her development in the first full year by feeding her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched* formula for babies who were born prematurely.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutritional needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107:638-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

13.1-oz Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For babies who were born prematurely

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac NeoSure Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neosure is amazing ! My daughter was born 5 weeks early when she was born she weighed 6 pounds but then dropped down to 5 pounds 5 ounces , they were feeding her the neosure in the special care and when we came home her pediatrician recommended she still use it so we have gotten it from wic with a prescription, she is now one month old and is perfectly healthy weighing 7 pounds and 5 ounces mind you the first week she was home and using the neosure powder she gained a whole pound and 3 ounces !!!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My girls are 4 months old and this formula has been awesome since day one. I love it! Wondering if their are coupons for Neosure since the cans are a little more pricey?
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby has done so well on this formula. She is literally perfect in weight, length, head size, everything. My baby was just under 5 lbs when she was born 5 weeks early. This product is amazing and has kept her perfect. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but bad for gas and fussiness My twin girls were born at 29 weeks and only weighed 2 pounds 8 ounces and 2 pounds 11 ounces at birth. The NICU sent them home with the liquid bottles and they did awesome with those. We switched to powder as this is what WIC will cover for us. Just recently they both have become so gassy and fussy that they can't sleep at night or even during the day. Both my girls have also started to spit up a lot of the formula after eating then we spend time calming them down plus trying to eat again because they spit most of it out. We decided to try some gas drops and gripe water to help relieve the gas and pain. I wish they made the liquid available for WIC as it is easier on their stomached plus the ready to use bottles are hard to find anywhere to use for traveling. I am hoping the pediatrician will switch formulas when we go back in a few weeks if not sooner.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but.... This product (powder) has worked great however I have noticed that my son has more stomach upset with the powder vs pre-made in terms of constipation and being overall grassy. He is currently breastfed and uses the Neosure to supplement as he was born prematurely.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neosure has been great for my twins they are growing well Neosure has been amazing for my twins born at 26 wks 2lbs. They are gaining weight steadily and doing well. They tolerate the powder and ready to feed. The 2oz ready to feed bottles are great to have for traveling however I do wish they were more available.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Container This formula has really helped my babies catch up to babies born at term. The downside is that it only comes in the small cans. We go through more than one per day with twins!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the results My daughter was born at 34 wks and 4 day. She was 4LBS 5OZ. And when I left theNICU she had to drink 24 calorie neo sure.she did well until I switched her to powder because liquid is way to expensive she had gotten really bloated and constipated she would scream while she pooped i felt so bad i took to the hospital and they sent us home with miralax powder I just hope that maybe some day they can make it more affordable and make some bigger powder cans for the babies who have to use more to get their right calorie amount! I really love the product though
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features My baby was born at 35 weeks 5 days and weighed 5lbs 4oz. When we left the hospital he weighed 5ibs which the doctors said was normal. We came back 2 days later for a routine check up and noticed he wasn't progressing as he should so my doctor recommended Similac Neosure. This product has been great and I noticed a big difference asap with his weight gain!! but I also noticed my baby has become very gassy and spits up after every feeding :( If anyone has advice on ways I can help soothe my baby and prevent spit up without switching formula would mean a lot! Thanks
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiny tummy big appetite My son was born a month and a half early due to conditions that I had while pregnant. He came unexpectedly and fast. We have been using Neosure since birth and have fallen in love with it. We used it with my daughter who came early also and it was so easy on her tummy and gave her all the nutrients she needed. I am proud to say that It is doing the same for my son. Similac Neosure is definitely a household name for us. Thank you for sticking by your products and for thinking of the little ones.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NeoSure is better tolerated by my baby than EnfaCare My baby girl was born 5 lbs and 8 oz at 36 weeks and 2 days. I've been breastfeeding and pumping since she's been born but she just wasn't gaining enough weight. So when she was discharged after 6 days, the NICU nurse gave me a can of EnfaCare by Enfamil to mix in with my milk at every other feeding. But whenever I fed her that brand of formula, either with breast milk or water, she'd spit up and she'd have very painful gas! When I told this to her pediatrician, she gave me 2 cans of Similac NeoSure. Now I'm able to feed her about 6 to 8 oz per day of this formula without any painful gas and very little spit up! She's now 3 weeks old and almost 6 lbs!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gassy baby My son was born @ 32 weeks and 4 days. He was small is they started him on Neosure in the NICI. He was on the liquids at the hospital. We he got releases they sent us home with the powder and he became really fussy. On the powder he has been throwing up and very gassy to the point that he just screams while looking as if he is pushing something out. Since then I have been exclusively breastfeeding until we find something better. The powder is costy but I don't think I will be using it for a while since it gave me baby such a bad reaction.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good for babies In the Nicu unit, my baby was on the ready to feed bottles. He had gas and a hard time using his bowels. He cries sometimes and kicks his legs. We are trying gas drops and burping him more often. I wish the cans were bigger. Please make bigger cans.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Used this to fortify some breastmilk bottles with my 33weeker. After stopping pumping and giving away a TON of frozen breastmilk, I ran out at 8 months (still nursing before and after daycare) so she is on similac neosure for about two big bottles per day. Have had no issues with gas or constipation as others mentioned. Only thing is the price, obviously, and I do wish they sold in LARGER QUANTITIES. We go through about a can per week right now and I try to buy when there's a sale or coupon.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issues with the powder I'm a first time mom and I had my baby at 33 weeks and 5 days and was in the nicu for 18 days. They gave her the neosure for premies ready to use twice a day to give her extra calories the closer it got to her going home. They sent her home with about two weeks of the 2oz bottles of the ready to use and a can of the powder. No real issues with the 2oz mix besides her spitting a little of it up after feeding it to her. Once we started the powder, she spit up a lot more, had a lot of mucus and was very gassy and constipated and its getting worse. She is a little over 6 weeks and the gas and constipation is so bad now that she will lift/stand on her leggs sticking her butt out while crying/screaming to the top of her lungs and they want her on it twice a day since I bf her.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey but worth it My son was born at 32 weeks and has been healthy all along (now 4 months). He's on Neosure exclusively now after supplementing with breast milk. He was 4lbs 9oz at birth and has thrived. He's now in the 60th percentile for growth for his actual age. I only wish this formula was offered in a more economical size. We use 2-3 cans a week and it's pretty expensive for us. But we'll stick with it until the pediatrician tells us otherwise.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain but... My son was born at 35 weeks but was only 3lbs 14oz. The hospital nicu put him on the premade (ready to feed) bottles and he did great. Hardly lost any weight after birth and was at 4lbs 8oz in less than 2 weeks. Since we came home we had to switch to the powder (WIC only pays for powdered cans) and he's always in so much pain from gas and spits up after every feeding. He never fussed or cried at all til we switched to the powder. I definitely love the fact that he's gaining weight so well just wish it didn't make him feel so bad.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for extra calories Love this product just wish it came in bigger cans. My son was born at 36 weeks and a day and it was recommended to gain weight. I make it with 21 ounces of water and 14 scoops of powder for the bottles throughout the day. He gets 27 calories from this rather than 22. It's how they were feeding him in the NICU.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for growth but causes tumny aches Our son was born at 39 weeks, 6 days but was SGA (small for gestational age). I tried breastfeeding but he won't latch and I couldn't get my milk to produce or come out after pumping and trying to hand express. The nurses at the hospital suggested this formula to help him gain weight. He gained ounces in days and is steady growing. Lately we've noticed he's having more gas and spit up after feedings, crying and arching his back. We did switch to the powder formula once we left the hospital, so we may need to go back to the liquid version.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick with liquid! Our baby was born 36wks ..in NiCU they gave him neosure 2oz ready to feed bottles. We switched to powder formula neosure when we got home and he became gassy, constipated and fussy. We have gone back to the 2oz ready to feed bottles and the liquid 1qt and he is not constipated and less gassy. Hopibg once we come off the neosure we can try powder again, liquid is expensive!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's alright I had to have my baby boy at 36 weeks due to preeclampsia. He's been gaining weight and doing real well, but as of a couple days ago I've notice he's been having issues going poo and he's been really gassy. It breaks my heart seeing him like this :(
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baby gains weight but with side effects My baby was born at 30 weeks and as per doctor's and NICUs orders we started him on this formula. However, the gasiness and constipation are not joke. He has gained weight, but it is so hard to watch him be in pain after every feeding. I will be asking the doctor about other options at the next visit- there has to be something else.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain, super gassy fussy baby. My baby was born at 34 weeks weighing 4lb 15 oz. she was in NICU for 2 weeks and has been on this formula since the hospital. She had gained weight great but man does it upset her tummy. She's super gassy and sometimes arches her back like she's in pain. Even while sleeping she will wake up yelling arcing her back. It's so hard to watch but her doctors said she will have to stay on it until she's about 9 months!! I don't think I can keep her on it that long.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! We are so happy that our boys have been growing well with this formula. They were born at 33 weeks 5 days almost 5 weeks ago. At birth they weighed 4 lb 13oz and 5lb 2oz. They are now over 7lbs. During their almost 3 week long NICU stay we noticed nurses using tricks to help with upset and immature tummies. Since coming home and increasing formula we are noticing more spit ups and fussiness. We are considering switching to a sensitive formula- it's hard to watch them be uncomfortable. But, we are really happy with their progress so we are waiting on doctor's recommendation.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! My baby was born at 29 weeks and this has been wonderful. She was 2.5 lbs and is now 21lbs at 15 months. She is doing amazing. You'd never know she was so premature. It has kept her so healthy l. She is just now switching to milk and stuff. Definitely would recommend it!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for premature baby! My baby was born at 33 weeks due to placentia abruption. He was placed in NICU and Neosure was the formula that he hospital uses. My baby gained weight gradually. It seems that Neosure provides premature baby great nutrition. Many pediatricians in my area actually recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful. My baby was born @38 weeks and 5 days but she had a cleft lip and palate. We had a hard time with feeding and even when she's eating well after staying 3 weeks in the hospital , she wasn't gaining weight. Her pediatrician recommended that we use a formula with more calories. We tried Similac neosure and after few weeks on it she was finally gaining weight and she is a happy baby. She is now getting ready for her first procedure. Thanks Similac!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICU recommended My twins were born at 32 weeks. We have been adding Neosure since coming home to fortify my milk. Since going back to work we have transitioned to just formula. I love the product just wish it came in the bigger tubs as the little cans get very costly.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but needs to be in larger tub like your other products With twins, we're using a lot of Neosure... The smaller cans are too small for our situation, and as they grow, will become more of a burden. Please consider making Neosure available in the larger tub like your other formulas. We would most sincerely appreciate it! Also, it would be great if there was a share of Abbott Labs stock on the obverse of the formula label :-)
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICU Recommended for Preemies My daughter was born at 28 weeks, and 2 days gestation, and weighed 1 lb. 15 oz. She was on breastmilk until I could no longer produce milk. The NICU she was at then gradually transitioned her on Neosure. She has been on it ever since. She will be one-year-old in a few weeks. A few times we had problems with gassiness, but that went away. She hasn't had any problems since she was around 3 months old and at that time I alternated a Neosure bottle with Similac Sensitive and that seemed to work. I found the 2 oz. nurser bottles at Toys R Us and Amazon and used them when she was a newborn. Now that she's bigger I have to buy the 32 oz. bottle or the powder. You can find the powder at our local Walmart, but it's hard to find the 32 oz in-store. I have to order it online now. I wish it was more readily available. She has to stay on this formula until she reaches her adjusted age. Also, it was really hard to find during our last hurricane too- glad I had ordered a shipment of the nursers Online. I highly recommend for any preemie!
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE