noscript
Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up.

Help support her development in the first full year by feeding her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched* formula for babies who were born prematurely.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutritional needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107:638-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 13.1-oz Powder

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 1-qt Ready to Feed

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but expensive I use this formula because my child was born prematurely and the doctors told us too. It's been rough because we don't qualify for state benefit programs like most people do so we pay out of pocket for this product. The can only comes in a 13.1oz jar and is about $18 a can. My child finishes a can in 3 days and my child is only 2 months old which means it'll only get worse before the year is up. Our pediatrician says we have to stay on this formula until my baby turns 1. Other than that this formula has been awesome for my baby!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped my little one gain weight My little girl was born at 36 weeks weighing 4lbs 3oz and they gave it to her in the NICU and she has been on it since we left the hospital. She is also getting breast milk but she is really gassy and has a hard time pooping. She is now 7 weeks and almost doubled her weight. Would be nice if it came in a bigger container and maybe also pre-made.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped my Twins Gain weight My twins girls was born at 32 weeks and stayed in NICU for about three weeks. Baby A weighed 3lbs 10oz and Baby B weighed 4lbs. NICU supplemented my Twins on Neosure to help my girls get the extra calories they needed to gain weight. The twins still spit up occasionally and is very gassy with Neosure. Hopefully the twins will grow out of it soon.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! My baby was born at 27 weeks and was put on this formula while in the NICU. He started gaining a considerable amount of weight once he was put on it, so much so, that he surpassed his goals and brought his entire percentile ratio up. I will keep him on this formula as long as possible to make sure he continues to grow with all of the added nutrients!! The only issue we've run into is that it causes his tummy to be extra gassy and hard to move his bowels.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it came in the bigger container My daughter was put on this due to her not gaining any weight. She is doing much better, the only thing is i wish it came in the bigger container as I go through 3 a week
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product for premature babies Very nice product for premature babies.my baby girl born at 25 week with 2 pound weight but after she took neosure she gained almost 8 pound in 3 month and she catch up her real age weight,,,,,
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our premature twins Our twins were born premature at 35 weeks. We have supplemented with Neosure since day one, and currently are fed exclusively Neosure. They doubled their weights at the two month check up and have done very well. We do notice with our little boy he tends to be gassier and has a harder time with bowel movements. My only suggestion would be to sell in the bigger tins bc we go through 1 time every day and a half, so the larger size would be nice.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Currently in the NICU My son was started on Neosure about 4 days after being born premature at 35 weeks. We tried exclusively breastfeeding and that didn't work. We tried Similac for Newborns and he was still losing weight. He was born 5 lbs 5 ounces and dropped to 4 lbs 7 ounces in those 4 days. However, with Neosure and my couple of bottle of breastmilk per day he is growing wonderfuly! Thanks Similac! Y'all are truly a lifesaver!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic My twin boys were born at 36w. Which is great! But they did spend almost two weeks in the Nicu. One had some breathing issues and the other couldn't quite keep his temperature up. Then they both needed to get the hanhang of eating. So they got the neosure or breast milk fortified with the neosure. And wow. Did my boys grow! At birth they were 5lbs 10oz and 6lbs 1oz. Twin A, the 5lb-er, was the one with temperature issues and he lost alot of weight, he got down to 5lb 2oz. By the time he came home he was back up to birth! A month later and both my boys have gained almost two pounds! And they love the neosure. No problems at all. Maybe a little gassy from the air bubbles from mixing, but nothing too crazy.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good my LO loves it, however pricy and small package I didn't give this formula a full 5 stars because although is great and it has helped my lO gain weight much faster. The price of this formula is definitely a concern in my family. It also doesn't help that it only comes in 13.2 oz can versus all the other formulas.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My son was born 34 weeks premature and this is the formula he was placed on. He seems to like it no complaints accept the cost. There are never any coupons or anything to help with the cost for this formula because it's a specialty formula. If they sent coupons or ways to save that would be great.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Works great My son was born at 34 weeks and was in the NICU for 8 days due to feeding issues. I breastfed and supplemented with Neosure to help him gain weight and he is now 4 months old and weighs 15 pounds. My complaints are the same as others, the cost, difficulty finding it in many stores, and causing gassiness in my baby. The gassiness did subside after about 6 weeks though. This really is a great product
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results My twin girls were born premature at 35 weeks. Similac Neosure was given to them in the NICU and they have continued on the product. When I started the powder version, I have noticed one of my girls is a bit more gassy and sometimes is difficult to have a bowel movement, As far as the formula's nutritional value, the babies are growing and gaining weight perfectly. At their two week check up, one was back at birth weight and the other was slightly over. Very thankful for this product. It is a bit difficult to find in stores.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain, but... My son was born 36 weeks and 6 days, he only weighed 4 pounds and 15 oz. at birth, doctor put him on Neosure from one month on and by 3 months he's already 14 pounds. although this is a great product for weight gain, he's been having a lot of spit-ups from day one, even 2-3 hours after feeding. Seems to be hard on his tummy. from what I read from others, seems to be a common issue. Also this product is very expensive.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby girl My daughter was born 27weeks premature at 1lbs she was giving this milk plus breast milk by the time she was 5 months she was 10lbs this milk help save my baby life
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for gaining weight My son was born at 37 weeks and was 4 lbs 12.5 oz. He was given Neosure in the NICU and that is all we have used and at 1 month he has gained 3 lbs. We tried the powder and he was not able to digest as well so we have to use the ready to feed to keep him regular. He also tends to be gassy so I am not sure if is the formula but if he was not doing so well with weight I might try another formula geared towards gas.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product. My foster daughter was born at 35 week addicted to drugs and the hospital started her off with noesure and she weighed 4 pounds 8 ounces when born and now she is a month old and weighs over 7 pounds. The only issue I have is she has gas really bad from it. The weigh gain is good and loving that she has gained weigh. My other daughter is on the similac advance and she also is doing great except the gas.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Preemies My baby has thrived on neosure, it's been very hard to get her to gain weight but neosure has helped her get to where she needs to be. We tried to switch to advance and other brands any She would vomit or her weight gain would slow significantly. She's almost 10 months old chronologically and corrected is just over the 8 month mark. We are staying with neosure until she's 12 months corrected. I love this product. It's pricier but the coupons help.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 32-weeker Preemie Seems to Love it! My son was born two months early via emergency C-section. He was in the NICU for six weeks. Born at 3lbs and 7oz. I do breastfeed, but I only make so much. He takes at least 6-8 bottles per day of NeoSure. We are now a family of five and I wish that we could more easily afford this formula. My son has to see several specialists because he has numerous health issues, being he is a preemie. He has a brain hemmorage, as well as, a hole in his heart. Aside from all of his health issues, we are thankful that NeoSure is available to help him gain weight. I wish it was easier on the wallet; otherwise, we have zero issues with this formula. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zero issues The only reason we stopped using this is because our baby was/is not a premie. He was given this in the NICU and it worked great. Definitely pricey, but worth the money.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Substitute My LO was born at 36 weeks and only weighed 4 lbs 1.5 oz. In the NICU they fortified my breast milk with HMF and my LO couldn't digest it so they switched him to NeoSure. He is gaining weight and my only complaint, besides the cost, is that he get constipated from it.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for growth but is a little rough on bellies I had my twin girls at 35 weeks and this is what they were put on in the hospital. The only problem really that I have come across is that they are constipated. They go through alot of formula and it is hard to pay $18 a can when you also have to buy other necessities for babies.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for prematurely! My son was born at 29 weeks and 2 days he was in the NICU for about 2 months I was breastfeeding the hole time then I was going dry while he was in there. The doctor he had said that need a supplement with the breast milk which was fine they also said that to make my frozen breast milk last and start introducing this product and it was an amazing that he's now 8 months and doing great!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has really helped my son. My son was born 4 1/2 weeks early. He wasn't gaining ing weight on the regular newborn similac like he should. So doctor put him on NeoSure and he is gaining weight and growing above average.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 33 week preemie doing well on Neosure Our baby was born at 33 wks and was 4lbs 3oz. He dropped 6oz first couple days in nicu. He was on all breast milk the first week and a half and then they started supplementing with neosure. He started gaining about 30 grams a day.They sent us home after 3 weeks at 4lbs 14 oz. we have had him home 11 days now. He is breast feeding and taking 2-3 feedings a day of neosure. He is almost 6 pounds now. We need to feed it to him through a slow feed nipple or else he will spit it up. We are a little concerned cause he hasn't pooped in 30 hrs now and seems to struggle getting it out. But all in all he seems to like the formula and he is still growing 20-30 grams a day, How long before he should switch to regular formula as it is spendy for us on modest incomes. We won't compromise on the very best nutrition but is there a less expensive (bulk) way to buy it?
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but expensive My baby is born 3 month premature and was having hard time gaining weight. Hospital sent her home on neosure, it helped her gain weight but it's way to expensive specially when we go though can in 2 days. I wish can's size was bigger for price we pay for each can.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough on tummy but great for growth- also tough for multiples I have been feeding this to my twin girls who were born at 35 weeks. They are gaining their weight well but it's tough on their tummies! It is also hard to afford when you have twins consuming so many canisters a day. It's a bummer because pediatricians never have samples and there doesn't seem to be a program for moms with multiples. I've heard from twin mom blogs that sand Milan does offer something however when I called I was told that is not true.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! I can't thank you enough for going through the extra step to get this product halal certified. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps to gain weight My son was born between 36 and 37 weeks. We were able to take him home on Christmas but we had to take him back two days later because of lack of eating. The NICU placed him on this formula to help gain back the weight that he had lost. So far he has been doing very well on this formula and is gainging weight like he should.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 33 weeks congenital heart disease my daughter was born premature with congenital heart disease and was given this from the jump being a heart baby it was very hard for her to put on weight so i am grateful for the neosure that kept my daughter alive when she was already fighting so very hard herself. it helped her maintain her weight and she is almost a year old and still on it... she wont drink anything else.
Date published: 2017-01-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT