noscript
Similac

Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months

 

Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up.

Help support her development in the first full year by feeding her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched* formula for babies who were born prematurely.

 

Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutritional needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107:638-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 13.1-oz Powder

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 1-qt Ready to Feed

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    134

  • Protein, g:

    2.8

  • Fat, g:

    5.5

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.1

  • Water, g:

    120

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    750

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 6 weeks early cleft palate and lip We supplement with this formula as to help with weight gain it helps we went from 5lbs 4 oz in hospital to 8lbs 4ozs at 7 weeks old. The only downside I found to the formula is that when given to my baby it always comes back up. It causes him to choke it's so thick when it comes back up. We don't have that kind of problem with the breast milk that he takes only the formula.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product too expensive My son was born at 33wks 4.9oz weight and he started in NICU with regular similar but he was losing weight so they decided to give him the neosure because it has more calories, he then got back to his regular weight and gained a few more so they were able to release him. At the begging at home he had a lot of colic but doctor said it's ok we need him to gain for now so not to worry, He is now 2 months and weights 10lbs but I've notice he spits up a lot after every feeding and seems to be painful, a nutritionist has mentioned to me to change to alementum so I don't what to do. But other wise milk those the job for premature babies only downs to it is too expensive, can is small and you can't find the product in alot of places.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it! My son was born at 34wks 5lbs 1oz, nicu gave me similac advance to go home with but my son was having trouble digesting it. I tried similac soy and had the same results so I tried this formula and made a big difference. Less gas and keeps him full longer. He weighs 9lbs 2oz at 6wks
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I have two sons; the oldest is 4 (preemie born at 29 weeks) and a 6 week old (preemie born at 34 weeks). Both of my kids breast milk was and is supplemented with Similac Neosure 22 calorie. I love this product and haven't had a disappointment with it yet.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product My son is 3 month and 3 weeks, I tried him on Similac Advance a week ago and he didn't like it so we tried NeoSure and now he's taking the bottle without a fuss. We are supplementing with this formula; we nurse in the morning up until im ready to go off to work and then again when I get home in the evening or night. Will continue supplementing with this until he turns 6months than we'll try him back on Advance. What im doing with the Advance is mixing it with my breakfast beverage so he'd still get the nutrients it has to offer and still the nutrients from the breast milk. I recommend this product to anyone who has problems finding a good formula! My son was born full term but this milk is amazing and he likes it.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twin boys =super expensive I had twin boys in November, born a day shy of 35 weeks. While in the NICU, they were breast fed and supplemented with neosure. While home, they remained on neosure. Once baby B gained weight he was immediately taken off due to neosure being so pricey. We would buy a can every other day! Bany A continues to be on neosure. Both babies gained weight due to the formula, which I am grateful. I just can't give high stars for a formula that comes in a small can and is so expensive!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for babies with feeding problems! My daughter was born with a cleft palate and has a hard time gaining weight. We have been supplementing with Neosure since she was in the NICU. It goes well with breast milk and doesn't give her any digestive problems.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful for my preemie, but expensive for exclusively formula fed My baby boy was born at 34 weeks, and was small for gestational age. After he got colostrum and 2 weeks of breastmilk from me, his medical team and I agreed it was best to at least supplement him with the NeoSure. We decided to switch him completely to the NeoSure after his second week and in about 6 weeks he has gained 3 pounds. He is gassy and spits up here and there but we arent sure its the formula. The only downside to this formula is it is that its super expensive especially since we go through a 13 oz can every two days.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My son was born at 30 weeks and had to stay in the NICU for 5 weeks. Although I breastfeed and it has been completely recommended to do so while he was in the NICU, we actually left with a prescription for Neosure at the end of his stay. So far Neosure is a tremendous success in helping him put on weight. He was 2lbs, 11.7 oz at birth and now he is nearly 10lbs at 2 months old. I can't help but agree with the only downside to Neosure which is many stores don't carry it and the ready to feed 2 oz bottles are only available online. It would be a great help if those were available in some stores. Otherwise, thanks Neosure team for making such a great product!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula My son was born at 30 weeks. He was 2lbs, he started out on breast milk but my milk dried up. So the doctors recommend simalic Neosure. My son is now 3 months old weighing almost 11lbs. This formula is magic to my family. We love it. Made especially for premature babies!!!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my premature daughter The formula did wonders for my premature baby! She is now a healthy toddler thanks to Pediasure. She's a very picky eater and it helps her not to be underweight.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutrition My baby boy was born premature and had to stay in NICU , but this formula helped my baby grow and was able to leave the hospital and is growing well beyond expectations.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing great job for my baby girl My girl was born in 34 weeks. So the NICU team started to give her the formula. She is getting bigger every day. She was 5.4Lbs when she was born. Now she is 3 'months old and she is gaining almost 5lbs and up . This is the only formula which helps my baby girl getting bigger and stronger. Thank you for this greatest help for the babies who born prematurely.... thank u Similac Neosure team...
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Formula for twins My twins were born at 32 weeks and are now 10 weeks old! They have been on half breast milk half formula since they left the NICU. They have doubled in size and growing fast! Love the neosure just wish they came in bigger cans. It is getting expensive since I have twins. We go thru at least 4 cans in a week.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Son is doing well My son was born at 33 weeks weighing 4 lbs 8 ozs. I was given the option of Neosure or Enfacare in the NICU and went with the Neosure. I feed my son 3 feeding of Neosure a day and give breast milk for the rest. My son has doubled his birth weight in two months. I also do not get assistance and have to purchase my formula which is getting pricey since I went from one can lasting 3-4 weeks to now a can a week. I have received any coupons to help our and can't find the large containers.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concerned mom This is a must have for my 24 weeker dont get me wrong i love similac and all the products. But why aren't our preemies getting the same treatment as full term babies. The milk is very pricy for one why can't we have the bigger cans it will save us alot more money i don't get WIC. Expand it to more stores and supermarkets cause i can walk into any store and see similac sensitive or advanced in all sizes and not one neosure in sight. Please take this into consideration. Thak you.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend by NICU/ Very expensive The NICU recommended neosure for my premature son. Because he is on am increased amount of calories, he uses more scoops of the formula in an already small size can. Not quite sure why neosure cans are not offered in the same size packaging as other kinds but it is getting quite a bit expensive. I have used all of the checks/coupons and I have been unable to locate any other discounts or coupons. The size of the cans also seems to make this formula exempt from sales, bummer! I am contemplating asking the pediatrician to recommend another kind of formula for the above reasons. I am not eligible for any assistance programs so I would like to save money wherever possible.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need bigger cans of it! My daughter was born a week early weighing only 4 lbs 9 oz. She has been in this formula since day 1. The hospital and her pediatrician recommends her staying on it. She's 2 months now and 1 can lasts 3 or 4 days is all. Its way too expensive to keep buying these small cans. It would be way better if they came in the bigger size containers that last longer!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product My son was born at 31 weeks at 3lbs 4 oz. This was the formula of choice while in the nicu (as I was building a supply of breast milk). He had steady weight gain. I continue to use as a supplement and to fortify the breast milk. I must say that, after 10 months, my son has developed quite well. The only downside is that he drinks a lot so it has gotten quite expensive. I also moved and Neosure is hard to find in my town.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This formula is what my hospital nicu used for supplemental feeding along with breast milk the only downside is that it does not come in a bigger container like other similac formulas
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been amazing My son was born at 35 weeks, and was small for gestational age. After he got colostrum from me, his medical team and I agreed it was best to at least supplement him with the NeoSure. I decided to switch him completely to the NeoSure after his first week. In one month he has gained two pounds, grown 1.5 inches in length and is thriving. He's still a little underweight for his length but that may be a family trait. He is gassy and spits up a lot but he has suspected pyloric stenosis and I don't think it's related to the formula. The only downside to this formula is it is obnoxiously expensive especially since I'm going through a 13 oz can every two or three days.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neosure My son was born at 30 wks 3 days at 3lbs 2oz. Now 10 wks at over 7lbs. He had been supplementing this with breast milk until about 1 day ago when he went straight to this. Before it was straight breast milk with Similac Special Care 30cal. He has been doing very well on this formula. My only complaint is that the container NEEDS to be offered in a larger size! He goes through a container (13.1oz) in 3 days. Most likely faster now that he's straight formula. Also, I feel like it'd be more cost effective for families. When he was in the hospital I received free samples that are now just wasting in my cupboard because his dietician said he has to have the premature formula. Wondering if there is a way to return it to get free samples of the Neosure
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this product Our son was born at 35 weeks and has been on NeoSure his entire life. He is 5 months old now and growing and thriving thanks to this product. The biggest down side is the size of the can. Since he will be on this formula until he's a year old it would be nice to buy it in larger quantities. He consumes 6-8oz at a time now so a can doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Formula My twins are 5 months old and this formula has help them gain so much weight since they birth weight....they were born at 25 weeks weighing under 2 lbs...and they came home 3 months later one weighing 4lb 13oz and the other 5lb 14oz....since they have been on this formula they weight came up fast...the only down fall is that Im feeding 2 kids and one can only last me 2 days...a lot of my funds for them goes toward their formula...and its $20 a can so im using 15 to 16 cans a month.....I just wish the can was bigger so that I can try to save back some funds....its even harder since I can't work due to the boys health and WIC only give me 6 cans a month....if this company comes out with a bigger can of this formula...I would appericate it....
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for my little one My baby was born at 36 weeks and the hospital told us this would be a great formula for her since she was only 5 lbs. We love it she has had no problems with it and hasn't shown any signs of reflux or gas issues with the formula. The only down side is that it doesn't come in a larger container. She is eating 3 ozs now every 3 hours and with a 13.1 oz powder the can just doesn't last long enough. Not to mention I have been trying to get signed up for their coupons since we do not have help coming in from outside sources. Over all we love the formula just wish you could buy in a bigger size.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My preemie baby was born at 33 weeks and 5 days. She has been eating Similac Neosure eversince then. She is gaining weight, about 20-24 grams a day which her pediatrician said is exactly what they want her to gain each day. Definitely recommend this formula.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for us My daughter was born at 33.5 weeks. She has been on neosure and BM since she was able to eat. I have had no problems. She has been gaining weight right on track now. Never gave her gas problems nor does she spit up. Awesome product for my preemie
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just not worth it for my baby My 33 week baby was put on this with her ng tube. Immediately she had a bad reaction. She began spitting up through her ng tube, broke out in a bad rash and had tons of residual (8-11mL per Q3 feeding) went back to straight breastmilk and the symptoms immediately stopped. The extra calories just werent worth it for us.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My daughter was born at 35 wks with a heart condition that makes it hard for her to gain weight. I breastfed her till 3 months and the stress from my mom passing and other events I dried up and couldn't produce. So we tried 3 different formulas before yours and they didn't work. As soon as we have her the Neosure she drank the whole bottle with out crying. She loves it and we are very happy that finally found one that also helps with her weight a little.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Babies = Happy Mommy Our preemie twins have been on Neosure since they were able to start feeding by NG tube. It's a great product for tiny tummies!
Date published: 2016-10-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT