Similac® NeoSure®

Promotes catch-up growth during your premature baby’s first 12 months


Your premature baby didn’t get her full 9 months in the womb, so her body is working hard to catch up.

Help support her development in the first full year by feeding her Similac NeoSure, a nutrient-enriched* formula for babies who were born prematurely.


Supports excellent growth during baby’s first year.1

  • Increased protein, energy, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula
  • Extra calories for growth
  • Calcium and phosphorus for baby’s growing bones

Supports better gains in weight, length, and head circumference for premature babies when compared to term infant formula.1 Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

Learn more about the nutritional needs of your preemie.

Get tips for keeping your baby’s immune system strong.

Learn why catch-up growth is important.

* Increased protein, vitamins, and minerals compared to term infant formula.
Reference: 1. Carver JD, et al. Pediatrics. 2001;107:638-689.

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies

Available In:

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 13.1-oz Powder

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 1-qt Ready to Feed

Similac NeoSure 13.1 oz formula with Iron for preemies 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 13.1 oz

Serving size: 100 Cal (4.5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

Similac NeoSure
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Works great My son was born at 34 weeks and was in the NICU for 8 days due to feeding issues. I breastfed and supplemented with Neosure to help him gain weight and he is now 4 months old and weighs 15 pounds. My complaints are the same as others, the cost, difficulty finding it in many stores, and causing gassiness in my baby. The gassiness did subside after about 6 weeks though. This really is a great product
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results My twin girls were born premature at 35 weeks. Similac Neosure was given to them in the NICU and they have continued on the product. When I started the powder version, I have noticed one of my girls is a bit more gassy and sometimes is difficult to have a bowel movement, As far as the formula's nutritional value, the babies are growing and gaining weight perfectly. At their two week check up, one was back at birth weight and the other was slightly over. Very thankful for this product. It is a bit difficult to find in stores.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for weight gain, but... My son was born 36 weeks and 6 days, he only weighed 4 pounds and 15 oz. at birth, doctor put him on Neosure from one month on and by 3 months he's already 14 pounds. although this is a great product for weight gain, he's been having a lot of spit-ups from day one, even 2-3 hours after feeding. Seems to be hard on his tummy. from what I read from others, seems to be a common issue. Also this product is very expensive.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby girl My daughter was born 27weeks premature at 1lbs she was giving this milk plus breast milk by the time she was 5 months she was 10lbs this milk help save my baby life
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for gaining weight My son was born at 37 weeks and was 4 lbs 12.5 oz. He was given Neosure in the NICU and that is all we have used and at 1 month he has gained 3 lbs. We tried the powder and he was not able to digest as well so we have to use the ready to feed to keep him regular. He also tends to be gassy so I am not sure if is the formula but if he was not doing so well with weight I might try another formula geared towards gas.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product. My foster daughter was born at 35 week addicted to drugs and the hospital started her off with noesure and she weighed 4 pounds 8 ounces when born and now she is a month old and weighs over 7 pounds. The only issue I have is she has gas really bad from it. The weigh gain is good and loving that she has gained weigh. My other daughter is on the similac advance and she also is doing great except the gas.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Preemies My baby has thrived on neosure, it's been very hard to get her to gain weight but neosure has helped her get to where she needs to be. We tried to switch to advance and other brands any She would vomit or her weight gain would slow significantly. She's almost 10 months old chronologically and corrected is just over the 8 month mark. We are staying with neosure until she's 12 months corrected. I love this product. It's pricier but the coupons help.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 32-weeker Preemie Seems to Love it! My son was born two months early via emergency C-section. He was in the NICU for six weeks. Born at 3lbs and 7oz. I do breastfeed, but I only make so much. He takes at least 6-8 bottles per day of NeoSure. We are now a family of five and I wish that we could more easily afford this formula. My son has to see several specialists because he has numerous health issues, being he is a preemie. He has a brain hemmorage, as well as, a hole in his heart. Aside from all of his health issues, we are thankful that NeoSure is available to help him gain weight. I wish it was easier on the wallet; otherwise, we have zero issues with this formula. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zero issues The only reason we stopped using this is because our baby was/is not a premie. He was given this in the NICU and it worked great. Definitely pricey, but worth the money.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Substitute My LO was born at 36 weeks and only weighed 4 lbs 1.5 oz. In the NICU they fortified my breast milk with HMF and my LO couldn't digest it so they switched him to NeoSure. He is gaining weight and my only complaint, besides the cost, is that he get constipated from it.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for growth but is a little rough on bellies I had my twin girls at 35 weeks and this is what they were put on in the hospital. The only problem really that I have come across is that they are constipated. They go through alot of formula and it is hard to pay $18 a can when you also have to buy other necessities for babies.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for prematurely! My son was born at 29 weeks and 2 days he was in the NICU for about 2 months I was breastfeeding the hole time then I was going dry while he was in there. The doctor he had said that need a supplement with the breast milk which was fine they also said that to make my frozen breast milk last and start introducing this product and it was an amazing that he's now 8 months and doing great!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has really helped my son. My son was born 4 1/2 weeks early. He wasn't gaining ing weight on the regular newborn similac like he should. So doctor put him on NeoSure and he is gaining weight and growing above average.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 33 week preemie doing well on Neosure Our baby was born at 33 wks and was 4lbs 3oz. He dropped 6oz first couple days in nicu. He was on all breast milk the first week and a half and then they started supplementing with neosure. He started gaining about 30 grams a day.They sent us home after 3 weeks at 4lbs 14 oz. we have had him home 11 days now. He is breast feeding and taking 2-3 feedings a day of neosure. He is almost 6 pounds now. We need to feed it to him through a slow feed nipple or else he will spit it up. We are a little concerned cause he hasn't pooped in 30 hrs now and seems to struggle getting it out. But all in all he seems to like the formula and he is still growing 20-30 grams a day, How long before he should switch to regular formula as it is spendy for us on modest incomes. We won't compromise on the very best nutrition but is there a less expensive (bulk) way to buy it?
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but expensive My baby is born 3 month premature and was having hard time gaining weight. Hospital sent her home on neosure, it helped her gain weight but it's way to expensive specially when we go though can in 2 days. I wish can's size was bigger for price we pay for each can.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough on tummy but great for growth- also tough for multiples I have been feeding this to my twin girls who were born at 35 weeks. They are gaining their weight well but it's tough on their tummies! It is also hard to afford when you have twins consuming so many canisters a day. It's a bummer because pediatricians never have samples and there doesn't seem to be a program for moms with multiples. I've heard from twin mom blogs that sand Milan does offer something however when I called I was told that is not true.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! I can't thank you enough for going through the extra step to get this product halal certified. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps to gain weight My son was born between 36 and 37 weeks. We were able to take him home on Christmas but we had to take him back two days later because of lack of eating. The NICU placed him on this formula to help gain back the weight that he had lost. So far he has been doing very well on this formula and is gainging weight like he should.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 33 weeks congenital heart disease my daughter was born premature with congenital heart disease and was given this from the jump being a heart baby it was very hard for her to put on weight so i am grateful for the neosure that kept my daughter alive when she was already fighting so very hard herself. it helped her maintain her weight and she is almost a year old and still on it... she wont drink anything else.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 6 weeks early cleft palate and lip We supplement with this formula as to help with weight gain it helps we went from 5lbs 4 oz in hospital to 8lbs 4ozs at 7 weeks old. The only downside I found to the formula is that when given to my baby it always comes back up. It causes him to choke it's so thick when it comes back up. We don't have that kind of problem with the breast milk that he takes only the formula.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product too expensive My son was born at 33wks 4.9oz weight and he started in NICU with regular similar but he was losing weight so they decided to give him the neosure because it has more calories, he then got back to his regular weight and gained a few more so they were able to release him. At the begging at home he had a lot of colic but doctor said it's ok we need him to gain for now so not to worry, He is now 2 months and weights 10lbs but I've notice he spits up a lot after every feeding and seems to be painful, a nutritionist has mentioned to me to change to alementum so I don't what to do. But other wise milk those the job for premature babies only downs to it is too expensive, can is small and you can't find the product in alot of places.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it! My son was born at 34wks 5lbs 1oz, nicu gave me similac advance to go home with but my son was having trouble digesting it. I tried similac soy and had the same results so I tried this formula and made a big difference. Less gas and keeps him full longer. He weighs 9lbs 2oz at 6wks
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I have two sons; the oldest is 4 (preemie born at 29 weeks) and a 6 week old (preemie born at 34 weeks). Both of my kids breast milk was and is supplemented with Similac Neosure 22 calorie. I love this product and haven't had a disappointment with it yet.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product My son is 3 month and 3 weeks, I tried him on Similac Advance a week ago and he didn't like it so we tried NeoSure and now he's taking the bottle without a fuss. We are supplementing with this formula; we nurse in the morning up until im ready to go off to work and then again when I get home in the evening or night. Will continue supplementing with this until he turns 6months than we'll try him back on Advance. What im doing with the Advance is mixing it with my breakfast beverage so he'd still get the nutrients it has to offer and still the nutrients from the breast milk. I recommend this product to anyone who has problems finding a good formula! My son was born full term but this milk is amazing and he likes it.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twin boys =super expensive I had twin boys in November, born a day shy of 35 weeks. While in the NICU, they were breast fed and supplemented with neosure. While home, they remained on neosure. Once baby B gained weight he was immediately taken off due to neosure being so pricey. We would buy a can every other day! Bany A continues to be on neosure. Both babies gained weight due to the formula, which I am grateful. I just can't give high stars for a formula that comes in a small can and is so expensive!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for babies with feeding problems! My daughter was born with a cleft palate and has a hard time gaining weight. We have been supplementing with Neosure since she was in the NICU. It goes well with breast milk and doesn't give her any digestive problems.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful for my preemie, but expensive for exclusively formula fed My baby boy was born at 34 weeks, and was small for gestational age. After he got colostrum and 2 weeks of breastmilk from me, his medical team and I agreed it was best to at least supplement him with the NeoSure. We decided to switch him completely to the NeoSure after his second week and in about 6 weeks he has gained 3 pounds. He is gassy and spits up here and there but we arent sure its the formula. The only downside to this formula is it is that its super expensive especially since we go through a 13 oz can every two days.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My son was born at 30 weeks and had to stay in the NICU for 5 weeks. Although I breastfeed and it has been completely recommended to do so while he was in the NICU, we actually left with a prescription for Neosure at the end of his stay. So far Neosure is a tremendous success in helping him put on weight. He was 2lbs, 11.7 oz at birth and now he is nearly 10lbs at 2 months old. I can't help but agree with the only downside to Neosure which is many stores don't carry it and the ready to feed 2 oz bottles are only available online. It would be a great help if those were available in some stores. Otherwise, thanks Neosure team for making such a great product!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula My son was born at 30 weeks. He was 2lbs, he started out on breast milk but my milk dried up. So the doctors recommend simalic Neosure. My son is now 3 months old weighing almost 11lbs. This formula is magic to my family. We love it. Made especially for premature babies!!!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my premature daughter The formula did wonders for my premature baby! She is now a healthy toddler thanks to Pediasure. She's a very picky eater and it helps her not to be underweight.
Date published: 2016-12-19
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 58ms