Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Possible recommendation A friend of ours suggested this once I went back to work and needed to feed this to my L.O. Along with breast milk because the similar Advance was upsetting his stomach. We use the ready to feed bottles. It seems to go down well but once he finishes the bottle he spits up and doesn’t have bm’s as often as he use to. He has explosive diapers every other to two days. Besides these 2 issues it seems to be a better choice than the advance. I dont Like that it’s only found in select stores and it’s usually sold out so we have to order ahead of time on Amazon. I also wish it would come in the 32oz bottle like the others to be able to make accurate bottles and not waste milk.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product need a different size This is the only formula I can get my daughter to take. She has only been breastfed since being born she is almost 4months old and is just starting to take a bottle. The only downside is I can’t seem to find it in the 12.4oz cans that I could get help getting with WIC
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Definitely recommend this product. My two previous children (6 & 7yrs old now) used Similac Sensitive I have a almost two month old daughter who had breast milk since birth. I did my research and wanted to find a formula that helped my baby transition to formula. She has not seemed to notice a difference in her milk. Very grateful this product has worked for my daughter.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fussy and watery poops I had some complications during delivery which caused a delay in my milk supply. So we started supplementing with similac Advance. He would throw it up right after eating. After a week with out any luck and my son now being dehydrated. Dr. Said to switch to Similac Sensitive. He could keep this one down but would gag with the taste and refused to take the bottle. He was also constipated and would cry or whine when passing gas or trying to poo. The lactation nurse suggested watering the formula down to 3oz of water per 1 scoop of formula. And only 6oz a day total. This seemed to help a little but not much. When I received the Similac coupons a couple weeks ago in the mail, I was pleased to see this new Supplemental formula. I went out and bought it right away. Wal-Mart didn't honor the coupon tho F.Y.I. Anywho, he actually likes this formula. Drinks it without a fuss but still has trouble with gas. Also, he has extremely watery poos. And goes more often. At least 3 exploding diapers a day and a little surprise with every diaper change. I am not watering this formula down since his B.M's are so watery. And still giving him the 6 oz a day. So I have no clue what to do now. I HAVE to give him formula because unfortunately, I still have trouble with my milk supply. Maybe it's time to try another brand.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product gives my 3 week old terrible gas I have noticed that since switching from pro advanced to the supplementation formula my 3 week old is extremely fussy and gassy. I am still breastfeeding as well.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No added sugar After reading over a dozen labels when I was ready to transition baby from pumped milk to formula, this was the only label I read that did not have added sugar. I am still unclear what EXACTLY is the intended difference between this and the regular formula, other than the fact that this one does not have added sugar to the mix. There is some added salt which was not in the other Similac labels I read, but I am taking this trade off as an infant does not need added sugar to their diet.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure what to think I was excited to find this supplementation formula. However I feel that it gives my 5 week old some stomach issues. He only gets one 4 oz bottle per day, and its after this he seems uncomfortable and gassy. It mixes up well and he drinks it fine but then after that - not so pleasant. I'm really not sure if I will continue with this specific one and see if he gets adjusted or if I will switch. I don't even have a clue which one I would switch to.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure?? We used this to supplement bf.This is our third week with giving him 4 -5 oz. a day. This week we added a second bottle of 2 oz. He within the last week has had terrible gas and poops are very less frequent and he is very uncomfortable. Now uncertain to change to another formula. Very frustrated.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more size options I find this product works well for my almost exclusively breastfed baby. The only problem I have is that I wish they would make the powder form in smaller cans. I do not use a full container or even half of it within 30days, and then have to throw away the rest of the opened can. The 2oz ready liquid bottles are too small to fill up my baby and expensive for the amount of product you receive.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless Transition I was determined to exclusively pump for as long as it took to get my son on solid food. I have a pretty good stash of breastmilk frozen and started mixing 1:2 formula:breastmilk. My son didn't notice a difference and his bowels and health appear to have stayed the same. So thankful for this product because him doing well with it means I get to wean off of pumping by the end of the week!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted this to work so bad! I have 2 daughters ( oldest is now 4 and youngest is 3 mo) and breast fed them both until they were around 3 months. My milk supply decreased pretty quickly. I tried to stretch my BM by using this formula to supplement. This formula worked wonders with my first born. My second little babe... not so much. I know each child is different and I reaaally wanted this to work for my 2nd child since I was fimilar and knew this is a great product. I started with 3 oz of BM and 1 oz of this formula about a week ago. My baby usually poops 2-3 times a day. In the week that I started this formula she pooped 6 times in one day! I know it’s better out than in but I could tell my baby was a little uncomfortable. Her poop was also a little more runny than usually. I’m now crossing my fingers and praying that maybe the pro advanced will work for her.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this formula A loved this formula but I would like to be produced been 6oz or 8oz bottle ready to feed. It is hard to find in Puerto Rico, I only can getting at Walgreens
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Easy Transition From exclusively nursing and feeding my baby breastmilk, to having to supplement as my supply no longer fit his needs, the Similac for Supplementation was an easy transition. Baby didn't seem to notice a difference when I introduced the premixed version, and it didn't take him long to enjoy the powder mix.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement We used this as a supplemental formula when my son was BFing. He seemed to love it and did very well with it. He gained weight well and is a healthy boy!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfeeding supplement This has been the best formula for the process of weaning. Doesn’t hurt my sons tummy and his stool is still soft
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECT for BF LO I LOVE LOVE LOVE this formula! I am a breastfeeding mother that wen i'm on the go and too busy i do supplement a nursing session with a bottle of formula. This formula has been so good to my babies tummy. So she doesn't struggle with upset tummy, gas or cramps. Her stools are also almost the same as when she was just exclusively breasfeeding. My only complain with this is that i wish it came in another difference size canisters. The only option we have is the ready to feed and the 23.6 oz formula cans. This only last my baby about two weeks or so and it does get expensive. Other then that i highly recommend this to breastfeeding mommas!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish my pediatrician had sample cans My son was exclusively breastfed and my supply dwindled around 8 months. When I had my daughter, I knew my supply might not make it the whole year so I started supplementing. In the hospital, she got formula due to jaundice. I started supplementing with Similac for Supplementation when we got home and haven’t looked back. My daughter takes breastmilk or formula without issue. My only complaint is the expense. Many pediatrician offices offer sample cans of multiple formulas but not this one. It literally only comes in two options- standard canister or the small ready to feeds. Even with coupons the name brand is terribly expensive. I’ve resorted to buying the only generic equivalent at Target to save on cost. I wish my peds office was supplied with this variety to at least help with the recurring expense.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with formula as a supplement for BM I have been using this product for 5 months now as a supplement for when I cannot produce a full feeding. My LO has reflux and is on a prescription for the reflux, but we do not attribute that to formula. This formula has been very easy on her belly. I would recommend, but I am disappointed it is not available in the larger size because we do go through the 1.43 lb container in 2 weeks or so. Saving even those few dollars is important these days!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tummy relief!!! Great product! We are so lucky to have found this
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great product did not know there were so many supplements
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best formula for supplement I used this with my second child in the beginning of our breastfeeding journey to supplement until my milk supply would fully come in. I tried other similac brands but they upset his stomach, not sure what it was about this one but it never upset his stomach. So for the third child, I knew I was going to breastfeed, and I used the similac coupons to get couple boxes of the premade 2oz bottles just in case I would need to supplement. I also love the neosure kind. My oldest son couldn't keep any of the gerber brand down (gerber was all WIC would cover for) but his dr prescribed neosure due to him losing so much weight from being sick off of Gerber. Neosure helped my son gain his weight back and he wasn't sick from it. It also helps receiving the coupons because WIC doesnt cover just any fornula.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confused I'm a first time mom so that come with a lot of worry. The hospital gave me this milk because I wanted to breastfeed. Unfortunately I'm only getting about three or four bottles in breast milk so my daughter mainly drink the supplement formula. Over the past few days I have tons of stomach issues with this milk. She been fussy, gassy and spit up a lot of this milk. I don't think this the right formula for everyone that's breastfeeding. However this milk has help my daughter gain weight since she was born.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Formula I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Formula, and it was great for my Daughter No spit up or Notbing, I only wish it was covered by W.I.C.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfeeding babies My supply starting getting lower and lower & my 8 month old daughter would not take any formula. Saw this in the store and decided to give it a shot praying it works- it did! She loves it and drinks it like crazy. Started gaining weight again & have normal # of diapers. It is a bit expensive but as long as my baby is full I’ll pay whatever.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the breastfeeding mom! My newborn had a little trouble gaining weight so her doctor suggested supplementing with Similac. For the first few months I breastfeed her and gave her Similac for Supplementation after every other feeding. We got her weight right on track and I went on to breastfeed her until she was about 14 months old. We had no tummy issues and overall loved the ease of the 2 oz liquid formula bottles.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for supplementation We are thankful for a successful eight-month breastfeeding journey...still going strong. Unfortunately, my supply is at an absolute low in the evenings. That’s where Similac’s formula for supplementation has been a lifesaver! We haven’t had any issues of gas or reflux with the little babe using this product each night. I rated 4 out of 5 stars only because it is a little expensive. I’d be interested to know if coupons are ever available.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would highly recommend My daughter is almost 8 Months and for 7 months she has been strictly breast milk. I decided to wean her off of breast milk and I bought another formula. She hated it and refused to drink it. I saw this formula in the store and decided to try it and she drank it with no problems, it was also gentle to her stomach. She does not spit up or anything. I would recommend this to any mom who chooses to introduce formula to their breastfed baby.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder for mother’s trying to introduce formula My daughter took to this formula amazingly and liked it from the start. After trying a few other brands all which failed she really took to Similac! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT our baby girl was born right on time , we had some issues during delivery- I decided to breast feed . While at the hospital my supply wasn’t very strong so one of our nurses suggested trying similac for supplementation- we did . I loved that it didn’t hurt her tiny little belly! After coming home she was having latching issues and wasn’t gaining weight- once again we turned to similac for supplementation- after 3 weeks of supplementing after 3 feeds a day- at one month and 3 days old - we are finally back to her birth weight! Thanks to similac for making a product that is made for breast fed babies! We have recommended and will continue to recommend it !
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anxious Im a soon to be mommy of 3. I had many issues with my first born in getting her to latch. I breastfed for maybe 1 month with the assistance of a nipple shield every time. I did formula supplement in between considering i wasn't producing much. With my second born, I breastfed up to 3 months. Luckily with him I had no latching issues and had a healthy supply for the first 2 months. Until he began feeding for shorter periods at a time and more frequently. Clearly I was no expert by my second child. I wasn't aware of these growth spurts and lead myself to believe that my milk production was decreasing. Discouraged in myself I began to supplement formula more frequent til he no longer wanted breastmilk. Both my babies took to similac and enfamil. When they began having tummy issues thats when I went for enfamil gentlease. I never sought out information on similacs sensitive formulas, but I am excited to maintain with similac if unable to make it past my 3 month mark in breastfeeding.
Date published: 2018-07-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_495
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn