COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


Also, Similac Pro-Advance® and Similac Pro-Total Comfort™ are gentle for supplementing. Ask your pediatrician before you switch.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

gentle-for-supplementation
Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

NoPalmOil-Video-2 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for rotating between BM we were struggling with getting her to sleep at night so we decided to do BM during the day and this formula at night. It works great for us because she’s sleeping for longer periods of time at night and I’m able to sleep a bit more.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked at first I have tried almost every formula on the market. Finally got to this one and it worked for 2 months for my baby. Out of nowhere, he suddenly will NOT eat this anymore. He absolutely hates it. Not sure if I got a bad batch or something? But he screams bloody murder now. Gave him a different brand and he is fine.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement for LO - wish I could purchase smaller amounts! We've been using this formula as needed between nursing for five months now and have had a positive experience. Our LO has a 5oz bottle daily or every other to give me a break from nursing. We do have to burp a bit more after a bottle vs nursing as he's more likely to spit up but we haven't had any issues with gas or upset tummy. I do wish we could purchase smaller amounts and to-go portions. At times we've had to throw out containers as it expires within 30 days, I hate to waste!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work for me My 2 month old is breastfed and was demanding more than I was producing so I tired to introduce her to this formula. She took 2 OZ and vomited pretty bad and it seemed like she was cramping as well. It just didnt work for us
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it came in packets We started using this when our little guy was eating more than momma was producing. Have not had any issues with switching between this and breastmilk. My only wish for this was that it was available in the packets for on the go. Would make it less wasteful than buying a whole tub that may or may not be used before the product starts to draw moisture and get hard.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a filler I started giving my baby this a bout 10 weeks old to substitute for me not able to pump as much at work. So while with my sister she rotates breast and fumula. She was getting gassy when she did stright feeding back to back of the fumula but sence she started rotating breast and fumula she is doing better. Also she still is 85% breast fed. I just wish i can get more of the 15 dollar off coupons.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fussy and gassy baby I started baby on breast milk, however, my supply started decreasing so I decided to introduce formula to supplement the difference that baby needs for each feeding. We tried a few 4-pack of the ready for feed which seemed to be working fine but can be expensive so we decided to switch over to powder. Within a week of switching over to powder she started experiencing gas pains, became constipated, fussy, uncomfortable after feedings, and we even began to hear gas bubbles in her tummy along with experiencing difficult evenings due to all the discomfort baby was in. Not sure if the powder is made different but it definitely has a different reaction to our baby than the ready to feed bottles.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby started getting really bad gas pains So we started baby on this bc I'm breastfeeding but wasn't producing enough (only produced 1oz when she wanted to eat 3oz to 4oz). She started off well initially but then she started to develop really bad gas. She became fussy and started having some explosive poops. Tried using gripe water and gas drops but nothing. Unfortunately we stocked up on this, bought 2 containers powdered and 2 boxes of RTF aand now we're hesitant to finish. We would like to try the pro-sensitive formula to see if she'll do well on that. If you could send coupons my way that would be great!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powder better than RTF We tried the ready to feed first and then bought the powder for my mostly breastfed 12 week old. The ready to feed bottles are convenient, but she spits them up. However, if we make a bottle using the powder she doesn't have the same problem. Not sure if it is because of how they are made or if it is because they are stored in a warehouse before reaching a retail store, but she has had less gas and spit up on this formula than on a standard or gentle formula.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gas and tummy pains I started baby on this to adjust from breastfeeding, incorporating formula with breast milk little by little. Within the week of using it my son was an unhappy baby. Constantly crying, fussing and screaming in pain. We tried gas drops and gripe water and nothing was relieving his pain. He went about 3 days with no bowel movement. I can hear his tummy bubbling with gas but nothing was coming out. My poor baby was suffering. We recently switched to a sensitive tummy formula hoping this helps.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a happy tummy I was really hopeful to try this formula with my 5 week old son to supplement BF every so often as I go back to work. However within 2 hours of the first feeding (less than 2 ounces), lasting for the next 4 hours, my little one had severe and forceful vomiting of everything that went into his stomach and was just miserable. I have used the Similac Sensitive in the past and while he had some extra spit up and gas on that one, it didnt have any of the effect that this formula did on the first feeding. I was really disappointed but I guess it just happens sometimes. Maybe with babies with sensitive stomachs in any way this isnt a great choice?
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful for my breastfed 3 month old He only had 2 oz and it was terrible, screamed and cried hysterically on and off for a good few hours. Caused so many gas pains. Had to give him a probiotic to help relieve some gas bubbles. His stomach was hard and wouldn't even take a binkie to help soothe.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Possible recommendation A friend of ours suggested this once I went back to work and needed to feed this to my L.O. Along with breast milk because the similar Advance was upsetting his stomach. We use the ready to feed bottles. It seems to go down well but once he finishes the bottle he spits up and doesn’t have bm’s as often as he use to. He has explosive diapers every other to two days. Besides these 2 issues it seems to be a better choice than the advance. I dont Like that it’s only found in select stores and it’s usually sold out so we have to order ahead of time on Amazon. I also wish it would come in the 32oz bottle like the others to be able to make accurate bottles and not waste milk.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product need a different size This is the only formula I can get my daughter to take. She has only been breastfed since being born she is almost 4months old and is just starting to take a bottle. The only downside is I can’t seem to find it in the 12.4oz cans that I could get help getting with WIC
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Definitely recommend this product. My two previous children (6 & 7yrs old now) used Similac Sensitive I have a almost two month old daughter who had breast milk since birth. I did my research and wanted to find a formula that helped my baby transition to formula. She has not seemed to notice a difference in her milk. Very grateful this product has worked for my daughter.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fussy and watery poops I had some complications during delivery which caused a delay in my milk supply. So we started supplementing with similac Advance. He would throw it up right after eating. After a week with out any luck and my son now being dehydrated. Dr. Said to switch to Similac Sensitive. He could keep this one down but would gag with the taste and refused to take the bottle. He was also constipated and would cry or whine when passing gas or trying to poo. The lactation nurse suggested watering the formula down to 3oz of water per 1 scoop of formula. And only 6oz a day total. This seemed to help a little but not much. When I received the Similac coupons a couple weeks ago in the mail, I was pleased to see this new Supplemental formula. I went out and bought it right away. Wal-Mart didn't honor the coupon tho F.Y.I. Anywho, he actually likes this formula. Drinks it without a fuss but still has trouble with gas. Also, he has extremely watery poos. And goes more often. At least 3 exploding diapers a day and a little surprise with every diaper change. I am not watering this formula down since his B.M's are so watery. And still giving him the 6 oz a day. So I have no clue what to do now. I HAVE to give him formula because unfortunately, I still have trouble with my milk supply. Maybe it's time to try another brand.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product gives my 3 week old terrible gas I have noticed that since switching from pro advanced to the supplementation formula my 3 week old is extremely fussy and gassy. I am still breastfeeding as well.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No added sugar After reading over a dozen labels when I was ready to transition baby from pumped milk to formula, this was the only label I read that did not have added sugar. I am still unclear what EXACTLY is the intended difference between this and the regular formula, other than the fact that this one does not have added sugar to the mix. There is some added salt which was not in the other Similac labels I read, but I am taking this trade off as an infant does not need added sugar to their diet.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure what to think I was excited to find this supplementation formula. However I feel that it gives my 5 week old some stomach issues. He only gets one 4 oz bottle per day, and its after this he seems uncomfortable and gassy. It mixes up well and he drinks it fine but then after that - not so pleasant. I'm really not sure if I will continue with this specific one and see if he gets adjusted or if I will switch. I don't even have a clue which one I would switch to.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure?? We used this to supplement bf.This is our third week with giving him 4 -5 oz. a day. This week we added a second bottle of 2 oz. He within the last week has had terrible gas and poops are very less frequent and he is very uncomfortable. Now uncertain to change to another formula. Very frustrated.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more size options I find this product works well for my almost exclusively breastfed baby. The only problem I have is that I wish they would make the powder form in smaller cans. I do not use a full container or even half of it within 30days, and then have to throw away the rest of the opened can. The 2oz ready liquid bottles are too small to fill up my baby and expensive for the amount of product you receive.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless Transition I was determined to exclusively pump for as long as it took to get my son on solid food. I have a pretty good stash of breastmilk frozen and started mixing 1:2 formula:breastmilk. My son didn't notice a difference and his bowels and health appear to have stayed the same. So thankful for this product because him doing well with it means I get to wean off of pumping by the end of the week!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted this to work so bad! I have 2 daughters ( oldest is now 4 and youngest is 3 mo) and breast fed them both until they were around 3 months. My milk supply decreased pretty quickly. I tried to stretch my BM by using this formula to supplement. This formula worked wonders with my first born. My second little babe... not so much. I know each child is different and I reaaally wanted this to work for my 2nd child since I was fimilar and knew this is a great product. I started with 3 oz of BM and 1 oz of this formula about a week ago. My baby usually poops 2-3 times a day. In the week that I started this formula she pooped 6 times in one day! I know it’s better out than in but I could tell my baby was a little uncomfortable. Her poop was also a little more runny than usually. I’m now crossing my fingers and praying that maybe the pro advanced will work for her.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this formula A loved this formula but I would like to be produced been 6oz or 8oz bottle ready to feed. It is hard to find in Puerto Rico, I only can getting at Walgreens
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Easy Transition From exclusively nursing and feeding my baby breastmilk, to having to supplement as my supply no longer fit his needs, the Similac for Supplementation was an easy transition. Baby didn't seem to notice a difference when I introduced the premixed version, and it didn't take him long to enjoy the powder mix.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement We used this as a supplemental formula when my son was BFing. He seemed to love it and did very well with it. He gained weight well and is a healthy boy!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfeeding supplement This has been the best formula for the process of weaning. Doesn’t hurt my sons tummy and his stool is still soft
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECT for BF LO I LOVE LOVE LOVE this formula! I am a breastfeeding mother that wen i'm on the go and too busy i do supplement a nursing session with a bottle of formula. This formula has been so good to my babies tummy. So she doesn't struggle with upset tummy, gas or cramps. Her stools are also almost the same as when she was just exclusively breasfeeding. My only complain with this is that i wish it came in another difference size canisters. The only option we have is the ready to feed and the 23.6 oz formula cans. This only last my baby about two weeks or so and it does get expensive. Other then that i highly recommend this to breastfeeding mommas!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish my pediatrician had sample cans My son was exclusively breastfed and my supply dwindled around 8 months. When I had my daughter, I knew my supply might not make it the whole year so I started supplementing. In the hospital, she got formula due to jaundice. I started supplementing with Similac for Supplementation when we got home and haven’t looked back. My daughter takes breastmilk or formula without issue. My only complaint is the expense. Many pediatrician offices offer sample cans of multiple formulas but not this one. It literally only comes in two options- standard canister or the small ready to feeds. Even with coupons the name brand is terribly expensive. I’ve resorted to buying the only generic equivalent at Target to save on cost. I wish my peds office was supplied with this variety to at least help with the recurring expense.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with formula as a supplement for BM I have been using this product for 5 months now as a supplement for when I cannot produce a full feeding. My LO has reflux and is on a prescription for the reflux, but we do not attribute that to formula. This formula has been very easy on her belly. I would recommend, but I am disappointed it is not available in the larger size because we do go through the 1.43 lb container in 2 weeks or so. Saving even those few dollars is important these days!
Date published: 2018-11-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn