Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies. 1.45-lb Powder

Similac for Supplementation 2oz formula for infants 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good Tried other products but this is the only one that did not cause my baby to have a upset stomach. It does give her a little gas but no spitup or Anything Really like it
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas issues with long term use I had to supplement my daughter for 6 weeks while trying to get my milk supply in. Product was wonderful for first few weeks then she started having major gas issues in later weeks. She started taking a pacifier for comfort even though she had had no interest in them before. I have had very little luck with my supply so will be switching my girl to another product. This product would; however, be great for the occasional supplementation or as a transition formula.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Worth the money seen used my many mommy friends, already stocked up for my boy!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby, even happier mommy My breast milk had began to dwindle and my little man became fussy because he's a big eater! Introduced this because it was recommended and I'm glad I did! He's had no problems with the transition and I am pleased!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My baby loves it, but we need larger ready to go bottles My baby has been drinking regular Similac since he was born. He also drinks my breast milk, but with its low supply, he takes more than half of his calories from Similac. But recently (~4 month old), he started to refuse Similac (he was happy to drink my breast milk), so I switched to this and he drinks formula again. But since he needs 15-20 once of Similac every day, a large bottle would be very helpful.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff I switched this formula in the hospital because it was recommended to me. I can't thank them enough because now my baby spits up less and his tummy no longer gargles
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked When my milk supply started to dwindle, this is the only formula that I could get my breastfed baby to take. He has continued to thrive and grow since using it. Could not be happier.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loved this. It helped alot when my supply dropped
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool for Breastfeeding Moms! Unfortunately breastfeeding didn't work out for me but if it had I would have kept using this formula!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on baby's tummy Some brands seemed to be tough on my baby's tummy, not this!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand Can't wait to use this formula!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working mom This product is great for a breastfeeding working mom, such as myself who just can't seem to pump enough for her baby while she's at work. My son does seem to get a little constipated from it, but a little light Karo syrup in his bottle and he's good as new. We just put it in his bottle when we have to use the formula to prevent constipation. That's the only complaint I have, but I know any baby on formula gets constipated sometimes.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Yes! Yes! Amazing how formula has changed for the better over the years! My baby needed a little extra and this was the best option!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement with breastfeeding My mom used Similac with me....so knew it's been a trusted brand for years....and with having a premie it'd diffently a good supplement with breastfeeding...
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for my baby My son is primarily breastfed but I find this formula useful for when I am not around and my husband is taking care of him. My husband reports that my son seems to like this formula and I haven't seen any issues in terms of spit up or diaper issues. My only complaint (and the reason I knocked off one star in the rating) is that this formula should be available in the smaller can size (12 oz). Since I am truly using this just to supplement, I am not making enough bottles to use up the large tub before it gets stale. A smaller can would be less wasteful and more economical.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Love This Formula! It's The Only Kind My Baby Will Drink!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible formula My baby is primarily breastfed but we wanted to give her a little extra so we tried to supplement using this formula as it states it is intended to do so. My baby vomited it all up as soon as the bottle was done, maybe thinking it was a fluke I tried today again (2 weeks later), again vomited everything up. Now we are stuck with it as we won't be able to return this back to the store.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the non GMO option! I will only use non GMO foods with my family this made me very happy to see
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING My newborn was able to tolerate this formula very well without any problems. I use it to supplement my breastfeeding. Recommend to others!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but... I love this formula and so does my daughter but I wish I could actually use the 'free" similac coupon I earn through the rewards. This formula doesn't come in that size (12oz) which makes earning points pointless.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but expensive This is what we use for my son when I have to supplement my breast milk. He was having trouble gaining weight on breast milk alone. It works well for him I just wish that it was more affordable. We tried switching to Enfamil supplementing because they are always sending us coupons, but he wouldn't drink it. I tasted both myself and Similac is sweet where as the Enfamil is very bitter tasting almost like coffee. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone needing to supplement.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Worked well for my son and plan on using it with my next child.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful For My Son I started having to supplement my son with formula and we decided to try this since he preferred Similac over Enfamil.. Worst decision EVER. He was so uncomfortable due to gas pains. He screamed so much he just about lost his voice. He wouldn't sleep at night. We tried massage techniques to help get the gas out, bicycling his legs, and even gas drops and it still took hours for him to finally get some relief. I will be switching to something else.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similac My baby was given Similac for supplementing breastfeeding this product work great and my baby really loves it.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product . I have been using similac products and there very helpful and baby loves them
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast feeding-working mom! I usd this formula on and off when I wasnt able to pump enough enough breastmilk. My son had no adverse reaction, and drank it just like I had pumped him breastmilk!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great wonderful! we love this product!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this This was the worst product ever . I spent my last on this milk and it was the absolute worst for my daughter . I tried to feed it to her several times and she wouldn't drink it .
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I breastfeed my baby when I am home and I pump at work but it is not enough so I supplement with this formula and it is amazing! It doesn't constipated her like the first formula we tried and it is non gmo. I recommend it to any parent who is in the same situation
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i recommend this product to all my friends and family. non gmo milk supplement is what the best that i give my first born son
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT