Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies. 1.45-lb Powder

Similac for Supplementation 2oz formula for infants 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Gentle on babies stomach. Im amazed!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love similac for supplemtation! My daughter was strictly breastfed from birth till 8months old. I introduced the similac for supplementation to see if maybe we could switch once she was 10 months. At first she wasn't a huge fan but now at a year and 2 weeks old it's all she drinks during the day and most of the night with one nursing session in the middle of the night. My daughter eats table food like any toddler but she occasionally needs a bottle or sippy with formula
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Great way to start formula feeding
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option to add to baby's feeding routine. Its a great option to add to a baby's feeding routine. Im being looking/searching for a formula that I can give my baby while Im still breastfeeding her. So defenetly going to try this one.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was a livesaver with my son this helped me during the difficult time of those early weeks with my son. I hope to have this on hand for when my daughter is born next month.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula My baby takes this formula while breastfed with no problem...he didn't take regular formula....and have no spits ups anymore.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Love the ingredients, will be very beneficial to my little one's development and growth.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for growing baby Watched a friend use this while breastfeeding her newborn with great results. Now that I'm having my own I'm definitely going to use it!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Perfect for the little one. Works wonders!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best formula ever. Barely any spitup. Happy baby. This is my second baby and I can say I never had the same success with my first.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is great!!! This formula is great! I breastfeed my son but wanted to supplement to make things easier for my husband when I go back to work. My son drinks it with no problems and he spits up barely any. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast-feeding and supplementing She likes this in addition to my breast milk. And it's easy using the newborn bottles during the night
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Awesome!!!! Ingredients plan on using this formula for my child...
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my LO My little one loves it!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My baby likes this formula very well
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well I have used this product and I think it works great
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has works great Love this product was excellent source for supplementing
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Great for breastfeeding moms who want to introduce formula
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I strongly recommend this formula my baby loves it:) I love this formula.my baby was born premature and I am supplementing and I found that she has not spit up once so far with this formula and I have been using it about a month. Thank you similac!:)
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first choice my first child and this was my first option,and i did a good job baby likes it no problems with it very good brand
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula This formula is gentle on babies tummy
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star I use organic Similac but non gmo or organic is great!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave my baby gas and spit up I'm really disappointed in this formula. We had been supplementing with standard Enfamil with no issues, then switched to this when our supply ran out because he didn't seem to like the Enfamil much. Since starting on this one my son has been spitting up any time he gets a bottle and super gassy. I have no idea why he's reacting so badly to this type when it's supposed to be gentle on babies who are predominantly breastfed like him. I'll be switching back to Enfamil because even though he seemed to like it less, at least it didn't upset his stomach.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I had my second babe and this was my first option,and i did a good job
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to transfer over to full formula feeding New mom and was having a ton of trouble with breastfeeding. My poor baby was not getting as much as he needed because we couldn't figure out what we were doing wrong. It also was too uncomfortable for me and an added stress I was not ready for. This formula was recommended by our pediatrician to supplement him we ended up using to switch him over to formula completely and now he is a very happy healthy baby and I feel tons better about him getting what he needs.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I would just remove vegetable oils from the ingredients, satisfied that there is no corn syrup, it has all vitamins needed
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the product and the taught for the mother!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when breast feeding your baby This product I just love like any other similar products
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on nursing baby tummy This is the only formula my nursing baby takes. Without this formula I wouldn't be able to work!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good Tried other products but this is the only one that did not cause my baby to have a upset stomach. It does give her a little gas but no spitup or Anything Really like it
Date published: 2017-07-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT