Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder for mother’s trying to introduce formula My daughter took to this formula amazingly and liked it from the start. After trying a few other brands all which failed she really took to Similac! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT our baby girl was born right on time , we had some issues during delivery- I decided to breast feed . While at the hospital my supply wasn’t very strong so one of our nurses suggested trying similac for supplementation- we did . I loved that it didn’t hurt her tiny little belly! After coming home she was having latching issues and wasn’t gaining weight- once again we turned to similac for supplementation- after 3 weeks of supplementing after 3 feeds a day- at one month and 3 days old - we are finally back to her birth weight! Thanks to similac for making a product that is made for breast fed babies! We have recommended and will continue to recommend it !
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anxious Im a soon to be mommy of 3. I had many issues with my first born in getting her to latch. I breastfed for maybe 1 month with the assistance of a nipple shield every time. I did formula supplement in between considering i wasn't producing much. With my second born, I breastfed up to 3 months. Luckily with him I had no latching issues and had a healthy supply for the first 2 months. Until he began feeding for shorter periods at a time and more frequently. Clearly I was no expert by my second child. I wasn't aware of these growth spurts and lead myself to believe that my milk production was decreasing. Discouraged in myself I began to supplement formula more frequent til he no longer wanted breastmilk. Both my babies took to similac and enfamil. When they began having tummy issues thats when I went for enfamil gentlease. I never sought out information on similacs sensitive formulas, but I am excited to maintain with similac if unable to make it past my 3 month mark in breastfeeding.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Similac Products are great!!! Would recommend Similac to all my friends that have kids or trying to conceive or pregnant there products are great!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula Formula is great, smooth milk !!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves this I breastfeed but also bottle feed as needed and he really likes this formula. I’ve tried Gerber for him thinking it would be ok, but he straight up refused to eat it. I am a Similac formula User for life! Thanks
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best formula my baby was started on this in the hospital and loved it and when we came home we tried another brand of formula and it made her really sick now that we have switched back she has had no problems at all. Will continue using as long as we can
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula for my newborn! I love this formula it’s helped my 3 week old baby girl with constipation. I had originally tried an organic formula that put my baby in bad stomach pain. The pediatrician suggested Similac I’m so glad it has worked thus far!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my newborn! Like all moms I wanted the best for my new baby girl! I am a cancer survivor and mostly buy all organic produce I introduced earths organic formula to my baby whom I was also breast feeding but my supply wasn’t enough so doing both seemed to be working. A week in and my baby was extremely constipated it broke my heart to see her struggle so much to poop. The doctor recommended Similac and I went for Similac for supplementation since I’m still trying to breastfeed in between. My baby took it well and although her constipation isn’t gone 100% it’s improved soooo much she goes regularly n her poop isn’t as hard. I’m sticking to this formula I know her little body will adjust. The only downfall is they don’t have big containers of this formula and it’s pretty pricey I tried looking for coupons but no luck.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't say enough good things.. This is an amazing product. I exclusively breastfed my baby for the first month but then decided to start supplementing. At first we had her on the Alimentum because I thought she might have a milk protein allergy (she doesn't) and that formula made her really painfully gassy and her stools explosive and very smelly. Once I switched over the the Supplementation formula, I was amazed at how quickly she (and her stools) went back to being exactly the way they were when exclusively breastfed. This is a perfect product for moms who want to supplement, and the likeness to breast milk makes me feel great about that otherwise difficult decision.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was almost hopeless... Had a lot of anxiety about going back to work & not having enough breastmilk for baby while I was away. Tried other formulas that compared theirselves to breastmilk, but he would just spit it up. Not only did the title express exactly what I was looking for in a formula, but it also gave me an inside tip (*hint* yes, you’re normal) lol chose to 1st try the 2oz bottles (8pk $7) mixed it with bm. Son took it like a champ! Hardly any spit up. SUCCESS!!!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Supplementation I started introducing small amounts of this formula to help reduce the stress of pumping enough breastmilk for feedings. Right now my daughter only uses this for one or two feedings a day, if at all, but she seems to be handling it well! I was worried it might upset her stomach since she had been exclusively breastfed, but she eats this just fine and so far doesn’t have any problems with gas or spitting up, or changes in her poop patterns! I only wish this formula could be bought in smaller quantities. Right now she only gets 2-4 ounces of formula on days that she actually eats any, there’s no way I can use a whole container in less than a month!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby girl is flourishing because of this product. I'm a low producer and my baby was small and underweight. We added this formula and now she's in the 90 % for weight and 95% for height. Thank you so much!!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made life easier It has made a huge difference in my baby girl she constantly cried was fussy since we switched shes tge happiest baby . Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great for supplementing. I love the pre made bottles. Makes feedings at 3 am a breeze!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for breastfeeding moms who need to supplement! My daughter needed to start supplementing within the first week due to low milk supply and low weight gain. We tried Pro Advance, and she seemed happy with it, but I noticed her stools were quite different than breastfed baby stools. After reading reviews and information about this product, I decided to give it a try. My daughter easily transitioned to this formula and now her stools are very much like breastfed baby stools, which makes me think it may be a bit easier on her digestive system. Now at 5 weeks old, my daughter easily drinks this with a SNS while breastfeeding or from a bottle. She seems happy with it and we plan to continue using this product. I also called customer service with a question and they were awesome!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! Great formula and easy on baby tummy
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great advantages Havent tried it yet but from reading whats in the formula and what it helps with seems really good
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Promising Baby isn’t here yet but if I need to supplement this would be my first choice.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby! My son was breastfed exclusively until he was about 5.5 months old, when my supply started to drop and he was having weight problems. We tried many different formulas and this was the only one he liked- and he loves it! At almost 9 months he is now at a healthy weight and is one happy baby on this formula. I also just called customer service to ask a question, and they were extremely helpful and very pleasant. I highly recommend this product and the customer service team.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid versus powder My little one is 8 months old and loves the 2 oz premix as but requires two or three of them at a time. I wish that they came in larger quantity liquid size. She just doesn't like the powder as much......
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Make easyto switch from brest feeding to formula.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does great with my baby My baby is now 5 weeks old the first 2 weeks I breastfed and my supply got low so I needed to start on a formula so I chose this one sense it said for breastfeeding mothers she loves this formula and we had no problems with this.. I tried switching her to advance non-gmo since I wasn’t breastfeeding anymore but that seems to give her painful gas.. also tried pro advance and that made her bottom red.. my only concern is can you keep a baby on supplementation even if you aren’t supplementing anymore ..?
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product reeked havoc on our little one Recently my wife had to stop breastfeeding due to lack of milk supply so our doctor recommended the Similac Supplementation. Our little one has screamed and has diarrhea ever since. Going to switch to pro sensitive and cross our fingers it helps but my god is the change expensive. Wish they would consider this cost on new parents
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great formula with all the nutrients my baby needs and at a good price point too!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had no problems going from breastfeeding to the supplementation formula. I was very satisfied in knowing my baby was happy and well fed.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that agreed with LO This was the only formula my LO would take and it agreed with him. We needed to supplement because he wasn’t gaining enough weight. Now on this we have an awesome gain progression!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have to supplement with formula for my son due to low milk supply. He seems to be doing well on this formula.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is the ONLY formula my breast fed baby will take. He gags on everything else! Plus no tummy problems either
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We used this for a short time with my son and loved it.
Date published: 2018-01-05
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE