Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for breastfeeding moms who need to supplement! My daughter needed to start supplementing within the first week due to low milk supply and low weight gain. We tried Pro Advance, and she seemed happy with it, but I noticed her stools were quite different than breastfed baby stools. After reading reviews and information about this product, I decided to give it a try. My daughter easily transitioned to this formula and now her stools are very much like breastfed baby stools, which makes me think it may be a bit easier on her digestive system. Now at 5 weeks old, my daughter easily drinks this with a SNS while breastfeeding or from a bottle. She seems happy with it and we plan to continue using this product. I also called customer service with a question and they were awesome!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! Great formula and easy on baby tummy
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great advantages Havent tried it yet but from reading whats in the formula and what it helps with seems really good
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Promising Baby isn’t here yet but if I need to supplement this would be my first choice.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby! My son was breastfed exclusively until he was about 5.5 months old, when my supply started to drop and he was having weight problems. We tried many different formulas and this was the only one he liked- and he loves it! At almost 9 months he is now at a healthy weight and is one happy baby on this formula. I also just called customer service to ask a question, and they were extremely helpful and very pleasant. I highly recommend this product and the customer service team.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid versus powder My little one is 8 months old and loves the 2 oz premix as but requires two or three of them at a time. I wish that they came in larger quantity liquid size. She just doesn't like the powder as much......
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Make easyto switch from brest feeding to formula.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does great with my baby My baby is now 5 weeks old the first 2 weeks I breastfed and my supply got low so I needed to start on a formula so I chose this one sense it said for breastfeeding mothers she loves this formula and we had no problems with this.. I tried switching her to advance non-gmo since I wasn’t breastfeeding anymore but that seems to give her painful gas.. also tried pro advance and that made her bottom red.. my only concern is can you keep a baby on supplementation even if you aren’t supplementing anymore ..?
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product reeked havoc on our little one Recently my wife had to stop breastfeeding due to lack of milk supply so our doctor recommended the Similac Supplementation. Our little one has screamed and has diarrhea ever since. Going to switch to pro sensitive and cross our fingers it helps but my god is the change expensive. Wish they would consider this cost on new parents
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great formula with all the nutrients my baby needs and at a good price point too!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had no problems going from breastfeeding to the supplementation formula. I was very satisfied in knowing my baby was happy and well fed.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula that agreed with LO This was the only formula my LO would take and it agreed with him. We needed to supplement because he wasn’t gaining enough weight. Now on this we have an awesome gain progression!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have to supplement with formula for my son due to low milk supply. He seems to be doing well on this formula.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is the ONLY formula my breast fed baby will take. He gags on everything else! Plus no tummy problems either
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We used this for a short time with my son and loved it.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really great products for your baby needs.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My mom used this for all my siblngs and was very pleased so she recommended it to me.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great formula to use for breast feeding moms.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Works great. Baby takes to it really well.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementing We breastfeed but when we are in public and I can't comfortably feed, this is a great product. We tried the pro-advanced formula and he rejected it but he loves this formula. Also, the ready to use bottles are super convienent when on the go.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this! My daughter is mostly breastfed but when she gets the occasional bottle this is the formula for us! Easy on her tummy and fills her right up!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! this milk did not give my little one any problems. He loved it..
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for when I didnt pump enough when I went back to work. Baby took to it well and it was a nice transition between breast milk and formula.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for mothers such as myself whom may not produce enough breast milk.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I'm a mother of 3 so far and I'm on my fourth. All of my babies loved this milk...I didn't have any problems with it,so I know I'm definitely giving it to my next child,due in about 3 weeks!!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfeeding babie I don't have enough breast milk, this works wonders to for my little one.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great milk This is a great milk for baby my daughter drunk with no problem I love it.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for supplementation I never produced enough milk and found that similac was great for supplementing especially for the price.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this formula I started my daughter on similac supplimentation due to lack of production, Eventually I decided to stop breastfeeding and change her to the similac sensitive and had to come back to supplementation the next day because the sensitive one was horrible for her. I recommend supplimentation highly!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfed babies!! My son was breastfeeding and i would use this formula as well he loved it! He could not tell the difference and it has Vitamin D in it which breastmilk lacks..i'm planning to use again with my new baby due Nov.4 (:
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT