Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies. 1.45-lb Powder

Similac for Supplementation 2oz formula for infants 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
REGISTER *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but... I love this formula and so does my daughter but I wish I could actually use the 'free" similac coupon I earn through the rewards. This formula doesn't come in that size (12oz) which makes earning points pointless.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but expensive This is what we use for my son when I have to supplement my breast milk. He was having trouble gaining weight on breast milk alone. It works well for him I just wish that it was more affordable. We tried switching to Enfamil supplementing because they are always sending us coupons, but he wouldn't drink it. I tasted both myself and Similac is sweet where as the Enfamil is very bitter tasting almost like coffee. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone needing to supplement.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Worked well for my son and plan on using it with my next child.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful For My Son I started having to supplement my son with formula and we decided to try this since he preferred Similac over Enfamil.. Worst decision EVER. He was so uncomfortable due to gas pains. He screamed so much he just about lost his voice. He wouldn't sleep at night. We tried massage techniques to help get the gas out, bicycling his legs, and even gas drops and it still took hours for him to finally get some relief. I will be switching to something else.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similac My baby was given Similac for supplementing breastfeeding this product work great and my baby really loves it.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product . I have been using similac products and there very helpful and baby loves them
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast feeding-working mom! I usd this formula on and off when I wasnt able to pump enough enough breastmilk. My son had no adverse reaction, and drank it just like I had pumped him breastmilk!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great wonderful! we love this product!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this This was the worst product ever . I spent my last on this milk and it was the absolute worst for my daughter . I tried to feed it to her several times and she wouldn't drink it .
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I breastfeed my baby when I am home and I pump at work but it is not enough so I supplement with this formula and it is amazing! It doesn't constipated her like the first formula we tried and it is non gmo. I recommend it to any parent who is in the same situation
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i recommend this product to all my friends and family. non gmo milk supplement is what the best that i give my first born son
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Wonderful formula for your baby!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. We love it This product is great! We love it!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but... I think the formula works great and my son loves it just as much as breastmilk. The only thing that I would like to see is a larger premixed/ready to feed bottle. The 2oz ones are good for the babies that eat 2-4oz but when your little one eats 4-6oz each feed you go through a box with just a couple feeds.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Supplement It's a good supplement if you are not producing a not producing enough.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good supplement my first baby's only product that works for him. so i start giving him this similac product.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes so bad my baby won't have any of it I decided to buy this formula to introduce formula to my little girl that currently breastfeeds 100%. But this tastes just horrible. I expected it to taste different but at the first sip it tasted bad, not just an after taste just entirely bad.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! We are battling colic, so my son's poor little tummy is already a mess. I breastfeed, but my son never sleeps (except while nursing unfortunately) so he this formula being so much closer to what his body is used to processing. It has helped tremendously with the gas.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfeeding Moms This really helps my little one get the extra bit he needs, we give him one or two ready to go bottles and it's really helped his growth and sleep!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from formuka I especially like the fact that the first ingredient isn't a form of sugar. My son had no problems transitioning from breast milk to this formula, which is why I chose this particular brand and formula. Just wish I got more coupons and strong moms program was easier to understand how to use.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I use the liquid supplement formula I've used it since day one I was extremely sick after me csection and ended up back in the hospital a week later this help her father at night time when she would get very fussy she just needed a little more than I was able to produce she's 11 weeks old now and we still have never had a problem with it!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby is fussy and spit up I introduced my baby to the formula 2 weeks ago in the 1st week all I notice is her sleeping a longer, after that week she start with constipation and fussy after feeding, her gas smell awfull, she will spit up and gag after eating and will only sleep if I put her in her tummy.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this formula! I especially enjoy the fact that the first ingredient isn't a form of sugar. My son had no problems transitioning from breast milk to this formula, which is why I chose this particular brand and formula. Just wish I got more coupons.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the special formulation for breastfed babies I love that this is specially formulated for mostly breastfed babies. We used this with my daughter when we were out and about so that I didn't have to take the time to find a quiet place to nurse. I love the travel packets.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for supplimentation My little one is having this since he is 3 weeks old and continue to have it, he is much more satisfied after feedings and didn`t seem as hungry overall throughout the night and slept longer. Great thing about this is we can still breastfeed and supplement if the supply is less or want to have great balance of all the growth nutrients. Similac has come up with this great formula so babies can have both BM and formula. I highly recommend this product to all the BF moms who want to introduce formula.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product I used this when I was breastfeeding and went back to work. My son had no issues and it was convenient to have his caregivers use this as well as my breastmilk. I plan on using this again with our new one.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby = Happy Family I started supplementing with formula when my daughter was 3 months old, then exclusively formula at 6 months. I tried a competing brand at first (received for free) and daughter did not like it. Tried the Similac Non-GMO and she took it with no issues.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! We used this for about 6 weeks until exclusively BF. My daughter did great with this!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves it! My little man loves the formula. I love it because it's for supplementing and I can still breastfeed, but know he is getting the nutrients he needs when I give him this formula. He is thriving and this formula has been a key factor in that.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Used this a couple times while nursing and my daughter seemed to tolerate it well.
Date published: 2016-12-30
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT