noscript
Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies. 1.45-lb Powder

Similac for Supplementation 2oz formula for infants 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great milk This is a great milk for baby my daughter drunk with no problem I love it.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for supplementation I never produced enough milk and found that similac was great for supplementing especially for the price.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this formula I started my daughter on similac supplimentation due to lack of production, Eventually I decided to stop breastfeeding and change her to the similac sensitive and had to come back to supplementation the next day because the sensitive one was horrible for her. I recommend supplimentation highly!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfed babies!! My son was breastfeeding and i would use this formula as well he loved it! He could not tell the difference and it has Vitamin D in it which breastmilk lacks..i'm planning to use again with my new baby due Nov.4 (:
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended !! Great product! Always used it.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A namebrand you can trust for your little one I have 5children,i have used similac for all of my babies and now that I am a grandmother Similac is the only brand I know and trust for my new grandbaby.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Felt less guilty I nurse and for my and baby my milk supply tanked she I returned to work. The 2 oz bottles of similac formula made it possible for me to continue feeding my baby she my supply tanked. She drank it with no issue.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product can't wait to use it with my upcoming little one
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great! This formula was a God send! It was the only formula that wouldn't make my daughter constipated or throw up. We can supplement very easily without her preferring the formula and without tummy troubles! I wish they had it in the smaller cans though and would introduce it to WIC!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for breastfed babies My son has been breast fed since birth but sometimes I wasn’t able to pump enough milk for me so we had no choice but to give formula when I wasn’t home. We had A LOT of trouble finding a formula that my son would actually drink but this was the only one he had no trouble drinking (I believe it was the taste that he didn’t like). Have never had trouble with gas or not wanting my breast milk. Love this product just hate that it’s one of the most expense formulas out.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similac is great, We have no issues going between milk and formula.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its an excellent products Best milk for babies. It helps babies grow up healthy and strong aa
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a excellent product I would really recommend it is healthy
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My daughter is almost 2 months old and I tried my best to breastfeed her. She would start getting mad and pulling on my boob because nothing was coming out for her. I called her doctors and the birth place at the hospital and they recommended the ready to use similac for supplementation. She started drink two of those at one time and it was starting to cost an arm and a leg for just 8 bottles that would be gone within the day. I started her on the powder and it is the best thing I could have ever done. Knowing that my baby girl is healthy and getting all the nutrients that she needs I don’t feel as bad as I did when I found out that I couldn’t breastfeed at all. I highly recommend this product to any mother that has tried breastfeeding that couldn’t.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby adjusted great My baby girl loves this product and has adjusted well to it
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementing Baby took well to it with no problems, it didn't mess with breast feeding either
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Supplementation I breastfed my daughter exclusively for the first 3.5 months and then I wanted to start supplementing her. I saw this product and thought why not. It has been great. No issues at all - she drank the bottle right away, no constipation etc. I have been using this formula now for that last 3 months and would highly recommend it. The only issue is it is expensive but the coupons are helpful. I do wish they came in more consistently but I appreciate it when I do get them.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for supplementing Works perfect for supplementing. We tried other formulas and our child hated them. He seems to like this just as much as breast milk
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I bought this for my newborn baby boy and he likes it!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Excellent product! I love it!!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an easy transition I was to the point where I just wasn't producing enough and needed to start supplementing. I was happy with how easy the transition went. My daughter took the formula right away and was never fussy or had any tummy issues.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Gentle on babies stomach. Im amazed!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love similac for supplemtation! My daughter was strictly breastfed from birth till 8months old. I introduced the similac for supplementation to see if maybe we could switch once she was 10 months. At first she wasn't a huge fan but now at a year and 2 weeks old it's all she drinks during the day and most of the night with one nursing session in the middle of the night. My daughter eats table food like any toddler but she occasionally needs a bottle or sippy with formula
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Great way to start formula feeding
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option to add to baby's feeding routine. Its a great option to add to a baby's feeding routine. Im being looking/searching for a formula that I can give my baby while Im still breastfeeding her. So defenetly going to try this one.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was a livesaver with my son this helped me during the difficult time of those early weeks with my son. I hope to have this on hand for when my daughter is born next month.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent formula My baby takes this formula while breastfed with no problem...he didn't take regular formula....and have no spits ups anymore.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Love the ingredients, will be very beneficial to my little one's development and growth.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for growing baby Watched a friend use this while breastfeeding her newborn with great results. Now that I'm having my own I'm definitely going to use it!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Perfect for the little one. Works wonders!
Date published: 2017-08-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT