Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Awesome!!!! Ingredients plan on using this formula for my child...
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my LO My little one loves it!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My baby likes this formula very well
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well I have used this product and I think it works great
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has works great Love this product was excellent source for supplementing
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Great for breastfeeding moms who want to introduce formula
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I strongly recommend this formula my baby loves it:) I love this formula.my baby was born premature and I am supplementing and I found that she has not spit up once so far with this formula and I have been using it about a month. Thank you similac!:)
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first choice my first child and this was my first option,and i did a good job baby likes it no problems with it very good brand
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula This formula is gentle on babies tummy
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star I use organic Similac but non gmo or organic is great!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave my baby gas and spit up I'm really disappointed in this formula. We had been supplementing with standard Enfamil with no issues, then switched to this when our supply ran out because he didn't seem to like the Enfamil much. Since starting on this one my son has been spitting up any time he gets a bottle and super gassy. I have no idea why he's reacting so badly to this type when it's supposed to be gentle on babies who are predominantly breastfed like him. I'll be switching back to Enfamil because even though he seemed to like it less, at least it didn't upset his stomach.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I had my second babe and this was my first option,and i did a good job
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to transfer over to full formula feeding New mom and was having a ton of trouble with breastfeeding. My poor baby was not getting as much as he needed because we couldn't figure out what we were doing wrong. It also was too uncomfortable for me and an added stress I was not ready for. This formula was recommended by our pediatrician to supplement him we ended up using to switch him over to formula completely and now he is a very happy healthy baby and I feel tons better about him getting what he needs.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I would just remove vegetable oils from the ingredients, satisfied that there is no corn syrup, it has all vitamins needed
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the product and the taught for the mother!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when breast feeding your baby This product I just love like any other similar products
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on nursing baby tummy This is the only formula my nursing baby takes. Without this formula I wouldn't be able to work!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good Tried other products but this is the only one that did not cause my baby to have a upset stomach. It does give her a little gas but no spitup or Anything Really like it
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas issues with long term use I had to supplement my daughter for 6 weeks while trying to get my milk supply in. Product was wonderful for first few weeks then she started having major gas issues in later weeks. She started taking a pacifier for comfort even though she had had no interest in them before. I have had very little luck with my supply so will be switching my girl to another product. This product would; however, be great for the occasional supplementation or as a transition formula.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Worth the money seen used my many mommy friends, already stocked up for my boy!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby, even happier mommy My breast milk had began to dwindle and my little man became fussy because he's a big eater! Introduced this because it was recommended and I'm glad I did! He's had no problems with the transition and I am pleased!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My baby loves it, but we need larger ready to go bottles My baby has been drinking regular Similac since he was born. He also drinks my breast milk, but with its low supply, he takes more than half of his calories from Similac. But recently (~4 month old), he started to refuse Similac (he was happy to drink my breast milk), so I switched to this and he drinks formula again. But since he needs 15-20 once of Similac every day, a large bottle would be very helpful.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff I switched this formula in the hospital because it was recommended to me. I can't thank them enough because now my baby spits up less and his tummy no longer gargles
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked When my milk supply started to dwindle, this is the only formula that I could get my breastfed baby to take. He has continued to thrive and grow since using it. Could not be happier.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loved this. It helped alot when my supply dropped
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool for Breastfeeding Moms! Unfortunately breastfeeding didn't work out for me but if it had I would have kept using this formula!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on baby's tummy Some brands seemed to be tough on my baby's tummy, not this!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand Can't wait to use this formula!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working mom This product is great for a breastfeeding working mom, such as myself who just can't seem to pump enough for her baby while she's at work. My son does seem to get a little constipated from it, but a little light Karo syrup in his bottle and he's good as new. We just put it in his bottle when we have to use the formula to prevent constipation. That's the only complaint I have, but I know any baby on formula gets constipated sometimes.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Yes! Yes! Amazing how formula has changed for the better over the years! My baby needed a little extra and this was the best option!
Date published: 2017-04-27
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_454
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT