noscript
Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies. 1.45-lb Powder

Similac for Supplementation 2oz formula for infants 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from formuka I especially like the fact that the first ingredient isn't a form of sugar. My son had no problems transitioning from breast milk to this formula, which is why I chose this particular brand and formula. Just wish I got more coupons and strong moms program was easier to understand how to use.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I use the liquid supplement formula I've used it since day one I was extremely sick after me csection and ended up back in the hospital a week later this help her father at night time when she would get very fussy she just needed a little more than I was able to produce she's 11 weeks old now and we still have never had a problem with it!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby is fussy and spit up I introduced my baby to the formula 2 weeks ago in the 1st week all I notice is her sleeping a longer, after that week she start with constipation and fussy after feeding, her gas smell awfull, she will spit up and gag after eating and will only sleep if I put her in her tummy.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this formula! I especially enjoy the fact that the first ingredient isn't a form of sugar. My son had no problems transitioning from breast milk to this formula, which is why I chose this particular brand and formula. Just wish I got more coupons.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the special formulation for breastfed babies I love that this is specially formulated for mostly breastfed babies. We used this with my daughter when we were out and about so that I didn't have to take the time to find a quiet place to nurse. I love the travel packets.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for supplimentation My little one is having this since he is 3 weeks old and continue to have it, he is much more satisfied after feedings and didn`t seem as hungry overall throughout the night and slept longer. Great thing about this is we can still breastfeed and supplement if the supply is less or want to have great balance of all the growth nutrients. Similac has come up with this great formula so babies can have both BM and formula. I highly recommend this product to all the BF moms who want to introduce formula.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product I used this when I was breastfeeding and went back to work. My son had no issues and it was convenient to have his caregivers use this as well as my breastmilk. I plan on using this again with our new one.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby = Happy Family I started supplementing with formula when my daughter was 3 months old, then exclusively formula at 6 months. I tried a competing brand at first (received for free) and daughter did not like it. Tried the Similac Non-GMO and she took it with no issues.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! We used this for about 6 weeks until exclusively BF. My daughter did great with this!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves it! My little man loves the formula. I love it because it's for supplementing and I can still breastfeed, but know he is getting the nutrients he needs when I give him this formula. He is thriving and this formula has been a key factor in that.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Used this a couple times while nursing and my daughter seemed to tolerate it well.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used since 1 week old and loves it My baby girl loves this formula. Been using it for 2 weeks and does not seem to give her diarrhea or upset stomach.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Never had any issues. Used for two kids. Highly recommend for BF mom's.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5-month old won't drink it My 5-month old will not drink this formula! He primarily drinks BM, but we need to supplement. We tried Similac Soy because of his sensitive stomach, but he just throws that up. We are hoping we can find another kind that he will eat and will stay down! Any suggestions are welcome! Planning on trying Similac sensitive next.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby is very fussy after I bought this product because I couldn't find the Similac Advance that I've been using since I got out of the hospital....ever since my LO has been using this formula she has been very fussy and gassy and just so uncomfortable... I'm going to have to go back to the Advance but it's unfortunate because as a supplementing mom I thought this would be beneficial to my baby it's a shame that she had to suffer through this trial..... I would not recommend this formula to ANYONE !!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No for my baby Got this at the hospital as my newborn wasn't latching.... Gave my baby really bad diarrhea. She was popping easily 10+ times a day which caused her to get a severe diaper rash (open skin). Switched to another similac and she is doing way better!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementation Used with breast milk with no issues
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave my newborn diarrhea and she spits it up Bought this product because I was having lactation problems since my 1year old and my 8year old did better on similac than enfamil and the hospital gave similac product for supplimenting I decided to try this product but I noticed diarrhoea gagging and spitting up shortly after introducing the product to her
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! We tried so many different formulas to add a little bit to my breast milk when i went back to work and when he would be a little more hungry than normal and this is the only formula he would take! He will suck it down in seconds and be as happy as can be! I will continue to breastfeed and use this formula.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't think of a better source besides actual BM! I've exclusively breastfed my daughter for 7 months a S lately I noticed my production slowing down... it was a hard decision but I decided to introduce her to formula. First it was Enfamil Reguline and she absolutely hated it! Right then I was close to giving up hope because I thought it was going to be a long journey for the both of us. I went back to the store and came across Similac "Supplement for breastfed babies" the liquid form and she took that pretty slowly but okay.. I still give her the breastmilk I can pump.. so I decided to get the powder and Oh my! She loves it!!!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My son thrives on this formula!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC My son LOVES this stuff. I have tried other brands and he refuses to drink them. My only complaint is that it only comes in a huge can and the tiny bottles. Im only supplementing and it expires after a month so i end up throwing alot away. I usually by 6-8cases of bottles to keep from wasting the entire can. They need bigger bottles and a smaller can.But it tastes great and is easy on my baby's belly.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for baby & mommy! Used this formula to help to feed my baby while I was building my bm supply. He had no issues using both. This formula is gentle on his tummy and helps keep him satisfied!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I was so worried about introducing formula to my baby once I went back to work. I was not sure what brand to use and I could not afford to try several different brands in order to know which one my baby would like, or tolerate. I saw Similac Breast feeding Supplement on the store shelf and used. This was my first try on introducing formula to my breast fed baby. He liked it, and tolerated it well. I am very pleased with the results of this brand. However, it would be nice to get a coupon now and then though. I could use a break, especially during the holidays.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells and tastes repulsive After a drop in milk supply I was forced to get a formula. This was advised by my baby's nurse. The transition to this was rough for my baby. It got better. The first few weeks went okay. But just a couple weeks ago I noticed my baby's breath and burps smelled like cabbage. Couldn't figure out why. But just last night while making him a bottle of this, I got a whiff of a nasty cooked cabbage smell coming from the bottle. I made more bottles, same problem. Same nasty cabbage smell. It's absolutely repulsive!!! I tasted the formula for myself, it had the sweet taste that breastmilk does, but then theres a disgusting cabbage aftertaste. I'm getting nauseous thinking about it. I don't know if it's a bad batch of formula or what, but I opened another can and am noticing the same smell when mixed. Lately, My baby has become gassy, fussy and doesn't want to eat this. So now I have a fussy hungry baby and a few cans of this useless, repulsive similac. Thank similac for making my life more difficult!!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great BUT I started using this formula after we switched off of enfamil newborn because of her painful gas.. she did phenomenal on this formula for a while (really don't even have to burp her she just burps on her own and passes gas freely with no pain or grunting) but after a month or so she seemed to start spitting up an awful lot.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutrition I used this product while transitioning from breastmilk to formula. My baby never had issues. Well worth it, especially with a coupon
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin like mommy milk. Not as thick as regular formula I was SO thankful when we found this formula. I nursed my daughter for 11 months. She self-weaned that same week, but we didn't want to go straight to milk. This was perfect for my sweetie who was used to mommy milk. She never had tummy trouble with it and we would use it with our new upcoming baby.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fussiness I tried a bunch of different formulas from all the free samples I received. They all made my little one extremely fussy right after he ate. This was the first formula that didn't give him tons of gas. Love it!! The 2 oz ready to feed bottles are great to keep in the diaper bag!!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great help! I used this product for my daughter after my supply dropped. I was still able to produce 4-5 bottles of BM but I needed help to keep her happy and fed. This supplement was a life saver and my daughter didn't reject it. I was able to stay stress free!
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_429
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT