Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.

Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.

NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.

Check out, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies. 1.45-lb Powder

Similac for Supplementation 2oz formula for infants 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:


  • Volume, mL:


  • Protein, g:


  • Fat, g:


  • Carbohydrate, g:


  • Water, g:


  • Linoleic Acid, mg:


Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't think of a better source besides actual BM! I've exclusively breastfed my daughter for 7 months a S lately I noticed my production slowing down... it was a hard decision but I decided to introduce her to formula. First it was Enfamil Reguline and she absolutely hated it! Right then I was close to giving up hope because I thought it was going to be a long journey for the both of us. I went back to the store and came across Similac "Supplement for breastfed babies" the liquid form and she took that pretty slowly but okay.. I still give her the breastmilk I can pump.. so I decided to get the powder and Oh my! She loves it!!!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My son thrives on this formula!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC My son LOVES this stuff. I have tried other brands and he refuses to drink them. My only complaint is that it only comes in a huge can and the tiny bottles. Im only supplementing and it expires after a month so i end up throwing alot away. I usually by 6-8cases of bottles to keep from wasting the entire can. They need bigger bottles and a smaller can.But it tastes great and is easy on my baby's belly.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for baby & mommy! Used this formula to help to feed my baby while I was building my bm supply. He had no issues using both. This formula is gentle on his tummy and helps keep him satisfied!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I was so worried about introducing formula to my baby once I went back to work. I was not sure what brand to use and I could not afford to try several different brands in order to know which one my baby would like, or tolerate. I saw Similac Breast feeding Supplement on the store shelf and used. This was my first try on introducing formula to my breast fed baby. He liked it, and tolerated it well. I am very pleased with the results of this brand. However, it would be nice to get a coupon now and then though. I could use a break, especially during the holidays.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells and tastes repulsive After a drop in milk supply I was forced to get a formula. This was advised by my baby's nurse. The transition to this was rough for my baby. It got better. The first few weeks went okay. But just a couple weeks ago I noticed my baby's breath and burps smelled like cabbage. Couldn't figure out why. But just last night while making him a bottle of this, I got a whiff of a nasty cooked cabbage smell coming from the bottle. I made more bottles, same problem. Same nasty cabbage smell. It's absolutely repulsive!!! I tasted the formula for myself, it had the sweet taste that breastmilk does, but then theres a disgusting cabbage aftertaste. I'm getting nauseous thinking about it. I don't know if it's a bad batch of formula or what, but I opened another can and am noticing the same smell when mixed. Lately, My baby has become gassy, fussy and doesn't want to eat this. So now I have a fussy hungry baby and a few cans of this useless, repulsive similac. Thank similac for making my life more difficult!!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great BUT I started using this formula after we switched off of enfamil newborn because of her painful gas.. she did phenomenal on this formula for a while (really don't even have to burp her she just burps on her own and passes gas freely with no pain or grunting) but after a month or so she seemed to start spitting up an awful lot.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nutrition I used this product while transitioning from breastmilk to formula. My baby never had issues. Well worth it, especially with a coupon
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin like mommy milk. Not as thick as regular formula I was SO thankful when we found this formula. I nursed my daughter for 11 months. She self-weaned that same week, but we didn't want to go straight to milk. This was perfect for my sweetie who was used to mommy milk. She never had tummy trouble with it and we would use it with our new upcoming baby.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fussiness I tried a bunch of different formulas from all the free samples I received. They all made my little one extremely fussy right after he ate. This was the first formula that didn't give him tons of gas. Love it!! The 2 oz ready to feed bottles are great to keep in the diaper bag!!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great help! I used this product for my daughter after my supply dropped. I was still able to produce 4-5 bottles of BM but I needed help to keep her happy and fed. This supplement was a life saver and my daughter didn't reject it. I was able to stay stress free!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat Great product good for babies belly
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fell in love My baby now 6 months never had formula, and wouldn't take a bottle. I saw this and wanted to give it a try, he drank every ounce I made the first night. He refused all other formulas except this one. I love the consistency. I usually can't stand the smell of formulas but this one isn't so bad. Will certainly be using this particular brand for him from now on. I also tried to switch over to advance but he prefers this. No tummy trouble. Sleeps like an angel. Will definitely recommend this to any breastfeeding moms.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for supplementing! This formula was a wonderful addition to breastfeeding when my baby needed more milk than I was producing. The pre- and pro-biotics made for a smooth transition, with little to no digestive disruption.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful for supplementing! I used it when i wasn't producing enough breast milk with my son and until i couldn't breast feed anymore! He loved it!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Used it and feel in love with it it's the perfect supplement if also breastfeeding
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Used this with my first daughter it worked wonders
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! I cannot express how happy I am that I bought this formula! After a rough sleepless night with my 6month old baby , this was such a big HELP! My breastmilk was decreasing for the last two weeks and one night she suddenly didn't want to be BF at all. Ive looked up reviews for best formulas to transition BF'd babys to and i came across this one! I made a quick stop to my local store and the second I returned and prepared a bottle for her she drank it all and slept like an angel. I was able to pump afterwards,...still trying to increase my breastmilk. But overall I love this formula! Great for emergencies and she loved it. No bad symptoms at all!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for my LO when transitioning from BM to Formula This product was the only one my LO seemed to like and did not have any spit up or issues. We supplemented with this and she did not seem to mind at all. I have recommended this to friends who asked me what they should use for their babies.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great festures Yes I recommend this product to supplement
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features Has great features............
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supplementing I've breastfed my baby boy for 5 months, then all of a sudden I couldn't get enough milk when pumping at work for when he was at babysitters. Researched long and hard and tried this one out and he has done great. We just give him 1 bottle of formula a day and he still eats it up like he does my breastmilk!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula for Breastfeed Babies with Sensitive Tummy I was exclusively breastfeeding my son until he was 5 weeks old, due to his weight (11lbs) my supply couldn't keep up with his appetite. I introduced Similac Supplementation by giving him 50% and 50% breast milk. At night feeding I give him 100% formula and he sleeps great. He hasn't had any stomach aches, his stool is also normal and show no difference. We tested Enfamil Gentlease and Enfamil Enspire since we received many at our baby shower, and both caused major tummy problems (gas, painful straining) so we switched back to Similac Supplementation.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked very well when switching from breastfeeding Transition from breastmilk to formula with this product went very well. My son absolutely loves Similac.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby liked it I used this when transitioning my baby from exclusive breastfeeding at 8-9 months and he drank it well. Had no issues transitioning from this to whole milk at 13 months either. Will use again for the next kid!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product worked wonders for me
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My breastfed baby loves it! My little one has been exclusively breastfed until just a couple weeks ago. He is 6 months old and my milk supply was running short (I am a working mom and missed a few pumpings). I realized he has never had anything but breast milk and I started to panic. I bought Enfamil gentlease because that seemed to be the most recommended. My baby hated it! A couple sips and he would spit it out. I had to mix 70% BM with it to get him to drink it. I then tried the similac supplimenting and he drank it without mixing it with anything! I usually try to mix bottles at least 50-50 with BM but if my supply gets low I know I have something he will drink and like! No upset stomach at all and he is even sleeping in longer times at night. Highly recommend this to mom's starting formula and who are panicking about trying to get picky breast fed babies to try formula. I love breastfeeding and will do so as long as possi6 but this formula is our great alternative when needed!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it tried a cpl different formulas similac organic was too harsh for her she loves the supplementation formula. now also trying total comfort and shes not liking it as much will probably stick to supplementation
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast Surgrey Solution After having a breast reduction on the left side due to a mass, I was only able to feed/pump from my right. I had to add formula and after trying numerous kinds this was our savior!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Babies Happy! My baby was born almost one month premature. Our hospital only offer the choice of Similac or Emfamil. While these are meant to be supplementary for me, the baby loves it and it keeps him fuller for longer so I can get a little more sleep before another feeding! I will continue using these to supplement my breast milk after we're able to leave the hospital.
Date published: 2016-09-30
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms