Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

1.45-lb Powder

2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i recommend this product to all my friends and family. non gmo milk supplement is what the best that i give my first born son
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Wonderful formula for your baby!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. We love it This product is great! We love it!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but... I think the formula works great and my son loves it just as much as breastmilk. The only thing that I would like to see is a larger premixed/ready to feed bottle. The 2oz ones are good for the babies that eat 2-4oz but when your little one eats 4-6oz each feed you go through a box with just a couple feeds.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Supplement It's a good supplement if you are not producing a not producing enough.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good supplement my first baby's only product that works for him. so i start giving him this similac product.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes so bad my baby won't have any of it I decided to buy this formula to introduce formula to my little girl that currently breastfeeds 100%. But this tastes just horrible. I expected it to taste different but at the first sip it tasted bad, not just an after taste just entirely bad.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! We are battling colic, so my son's poor little tummy is already a mess. I breastfeed, but my son never sleeps (except while nursing unfortunately) so he this formula being so much closer to what his body is used to processing. It has helped tremendously with the gas.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for breastfeeding Moms This really helps my little one get the extra bit he needs, we give him one or two ready to go bottles and it's really helped his growth and sleep!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from formuka I especially like the fact that the first ingredient isn't a form of sugar. My son had no problems transitioning from breast milk to this formula, which is why I chose this particular brand and formula. Just wish I got more coupons and strong moms program was easier to understand how to use.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I use the liquid supplement formula I've used it since day one I was extremely sick after me csection and ended up back in the hospital a week later this help her father at night time when she would get very fussy she just needed a little more than I was able to produce she's 11 weeks old now and we still have never had a problem with it!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby is fussy and spit up I introduced my baby to the formula 2 weeks ago in the 1st week all I notice is her sleeping a longer, after that week she start with constipation and fussy after feeding, her gas smell awfull, she will spit up and gag after eating and will only sleep if I put her in her tummy.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this formula! I especially enjoy the fact that the first ingredient isn't a form of sugar. My son had no problems transitioning from breast milk to this formula, which is why I chose this particular brand and formula. Just wish I got more coupons.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the special formulation for breastfed babies I love that this is specially formulated for mostly breastfed babies. We used this with my daughter when we were out and about so that I didn't have to take the time to find a quiet place to nurse. I love the travel packets.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for supplimentation My little one is having this since he is 3 weeks old and continue to have it, he is much more satisfied after feedings and didn`t seem as hungry overall throughout the night and slept longer. Great thing about this is we can still breastfeed and supplement if the supply is less or want to have great balance of all the growth nutrients. Similac has come up with this great formula so babies can have both BM and formula. I highly recommend this product to all the BF moms who want to introduce formula.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product I used this when I was breastfeeding and went back to work. My son had no issues and it was convenient to have his caregivers use this as well as my breastmilk. I plan on using this again with our new one.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby = Happy Family I started supplementing with formula when my daughter was 3 months old, then exclusively formula at 6 months. I tried a competing brand at first (received for free) and daughter did not like it. Tried the Similac Non-GMO and she took it with no issues.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! We used this for about 6 weeks until exclusively BF. My daughter did great with this!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loves it! My little man loves the formula. I love it because it's for supplementing and I can still breastfeed, but know he is getting the nutrients he needs when I give him this formula. He is thriving and this formula has been a key factor in that.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Used this a couple times while nursing and my daughter seemed to tolerate it well.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used since 1 week old and loves it My baby girl loves this formula. Been using it for 2 weeks and does not seem to give her diarrhea or upset stomach.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Never had any issues. Used for two kids. Highly recommend for BF mom's.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5-month old won't drink it My 5-month old will not drink this formula! He primarily drinks BM, but we need to supplement. We tried Similac Soy because of his sensitive stomach, but he just throws that up. We are hoping we can find another kind that he will eat and will stay down! Any suggestions are welcome! Planning on trying Similac sensitive next.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby is very fussy after I bought this product because I couldn't find the Similac Advance that I've been using since I got out of the hospital....ever since my LO has been using this formula she has been very fussy and gassy and just so uncomfortable... I'm going to have to go back to the Advance but it's unfortunate because as a supplementing mom I thought this would be beneficial to my baby it's a shame that she had to suffer through this trial..... I would not recommend this formula to ANYONE !!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No for my baby Got this at the hospital as my newborn wasn't latching.... Gave my baby really bad diarrhea. She was popping easily 10+ times a day which caused her to get a severe diaper rash (open skin). Switched to another similac and she is doing way better!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementation Used with breast milk with no issues
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave my newborn diarrhea and she spits it up Bought this product because I was having lactation problems since my 1year old and my 8year old did better on similac than enfamil and the hospital gave similac product for supplimenting I decided to try this product but I noticed diarrhoea gagging and spitting up shortly after introducing the product to her
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! We tried so many different formulas to add a little bit to my breast milk when i went back to work and when he would be a little more hungry than normal and this is the only formula he would take! He will suck it down in seconds and be as happy as can be! I will continue to breastfeed and use this formula.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't think of a better source besides actual BM! I've exclusively breastfed my daughter for 7 months a S lately I noticed my production slowing down... it was a hard decision but I decided to introduce her to formula. First it was Enfamil Reguline and she absolutely hated it! Right then I was close to giving up hope because I thought it was going to be a long journey for the both of us. I went back to the store and came across Similac "Supplement for breastfed babies" the liquid form and she took that pretty slowly but okay.. I still give her the breastmilk I can pump.. so I decided to get the powder and Oh my! She loves it!!!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My son thrives on this formula!
Date published: 2016-12-05
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE