noscript
Similac

Similac® For Supplementation NON‑GMO*

For breastfeeding moms who choose to introduce formula

Designed for breastfeeding moms who choose to supplement.


Has OptiGRO™ to support your baby's brain and eye development.


NOTE: Changes in stool patterns may be noticed when introducing formula to a breastfeeding routine. Studies have shown that prebiotics produce softer stools more like those of breastfed infants.


Check out WhatToExpect.com, where you’ll find Similac For Supplementation NON‑GMO under the list of feeding favorites.

Similac is a sponsor of WhatToExpect.com

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies.

Available In:

Similac NON-GMO supplementing formula meant for breastfed babies. 1.45-lb Powder

Similac for Supplementation 2oz formula for infants 2-fl-oz Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.07

  • Fat, g:

    5.60

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.8

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac For Supplementation
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat Great product good for babies belly
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fell in love My baby now 6 months never had formula, and wouldn't take a bottle. I saw this and wanted to give it a try, he drank every ounce I made the first night. He refused all other formulas except this one. I love the consistency. I usually can't stand the smell of formulas but this one isn't so bad. Will certainly be using this particular brand for him from now on. I also tried to switch over to advance but he prefers this. No tummy trouble. Sleeps like an angel. Will definitely recommend this to any breastfeeding moms.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for supplementing! This formula was a wonderful addition to breastfeeding when my baby needed more milk than I was producing. The pre- and pro-biotics made for a smooth transition, with little to no digestive disruption.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful for supplementing! I used it when i wasn't producing enough breast milk with my son and until i couldn't breast feed anymore! He loved it!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Used it and feel in love with it it's the perfect supplement if also breastfeeding
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Used this with my first daughter it worked wonders
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! I cannot express how happy I am that I bought this formula! After a rough sleepless night with my 6month old baby , this was such a big HELP! My breastmilk was decreasing for the last two weeks and one night she suddenly didn't want to be BF at all. Ive looked up reviews for best formulas to transition BF'd babys to and i came across this one! I made a quick stop to my local store and the second I returned and prepared a bottle for her she drank it all and slept like an angel. I was able to pump afterwards,...still trying to increase my breastmilk. But overall I love this formula! Great for emergencies and she loved it. No bad symptoms at all!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for my LO when transitioning from BM to Formula This product was the only one my LO seemed to like and did not have any spit up or issues. We supplemented with this and she did not seem to mind at all. I have recommended this to friends who asked me what they should use for their babies.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great festures Yes I recommend this product to supplement
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features Has great features............
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supplementing I've breastfed my baby boy for 5 months, then all of a sudden I couldn't get enough milk when pumping at work for when he was at babysitters. Researched long and hard and tried this one out and he has done great. We just give him 1 bottle of formula a day and he still eats it up like he does my breastmilk!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Formula for Breastfeed Babies with Sensitive Tummy I was exclusively breastfeeding my son until he was 5 weeks old, due to his weight (11lbs) my supply couldn't keep up with his appetite. I introduced Similac Supplementation by giving him 50% and 50% breast milk. At night feeding I give him 100% formula and he sleeps great. He hasn't had any stomach aches, his stool is also normal and show no difference. We tested Enfamil Gentlease and Enfamil Enspire since we received many at our baby shower, and both caused major tummy problems (gas, painful straining) so we switched back to Similac Supplementation.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked very well when switching from breastfeeding Transition from breastmilk to formula with this product went very well. My son absolutely loves Similac.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby liked it I used this when transitioning my baby from exclusive breastfeeding at 8-9 months and he drank it well. Had no issues transitioning from this to whole milk at 13 months either. Will use again for the next kid!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product worked wonders for me
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My breastfed baby loves it! My little one has been exclusively breastfed until just a couple weeks ago. He is 6 months old and my milk supply was running short (I am a working mom and missed a few pumpings). I realized he has never had anything but breast milk and I started to panic. I bought Enfamil gentlease because that seemed to be the most recommended. My baby hated it! A couple sips and he would spit it out. I had to mix 70% BM with it to get him to drink it. I then tried the similac supplimenting and he drank it without mixing it with anything! I usually try to mix bottles at least 50-50 with BM but if my supply gets low I know I have something he will drink and like! No upset stomach at all and he is even sleeping in longer times at night. Highly recommend this to mom's starting formula and who are panicking about trying to get picky breast fed babies to try formula. I love breastfeeding and will do so as long as possi6 but this formula is our great alternative when needed!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it tried a cpl different formulas similac organic was too harsh for her she loves the supplementation formula. now also trying total comfort and shes not liking it as much will probably stick to supplementation
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breast Surgrey Solution After having a breast reduction on the left side due to a mass, I was only able to feed/pump from my right. I had to add formula and after trying numerous kinds this was our savior!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Babies Happy! My baby was born almost one month premature. Our hospital only offer the choice of Similac or Emfamil. While these are meant to be supplementary for me, the baby loves it and it keeps him fuller for longer so I can get a little more sleep before another feeding! I will continue using these to supplement my breast milk after we're able to leave the hospital.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Formula for Breastfeeding Moms I was very worried about supplementing my daughter but it was my only choice since she was 10 pounds and 3 ounces at birth. I just wasn't producing enough milk to keep up with her hardy appetite. We tried a few other formulas and nothing compared to this one! She doesn't spit up like she did with the others and her tummy is way calmer than what it was with the other formulas we tried!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but not for my little girl. I have been breastfeeding my little girl for 6 months and my supply was starting to slow down. We tried starting her on solids to see if she would stay more full and that didn't work either so it was time to supplement. We tried the supplementing in the tiny Similac bottles first to see if she would like it because she didn't like other brands. Sure enough she took right to the Similac Supplementing! She loved it so we bought the bigger tub. A couple days later when she started to drink more formula then breast milk she started to have a bowl movement over 6 times a day! Her doctor said she was worried our little girl would loose weight so we tried her on the Total Comfort which made her constipated and then the Sensitive which gave her really bad gas that made her cry. Finally we tried the Regular Advanced and she is doing great! Overall the Supplementing is great! But I think it is more for when your baby is still on mostly breast milk or to use it to get a breastfed baby used to the taste of formula. I would use this again but only to transition to the Regular Advanced.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more nasty spit ups Our son hates other supplements and spits them up immediately, but with this one he doesn't and his gas has decreased exponentially
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No tummy problems! Gets what she needs and no tummy problems.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try this out My second child is due in the next few weeks and i plan on breastfeeding this time and supplementing is something I'm looking into to.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product similac was introduced to us by our doctors office with our daughter. Can't wait until baby comes to start him on the new product.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time mommy daughter takes BM and formula Our hospital offered us the premade bottles as my milk didn't come in when she was born (daughter was born 3 weeks premature) we've been supplementing with these bottles and our little girl loves it!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for transitioning from breast feeding Over a great option for breastfeeding mothers who supplement
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for introducing formula After trying a few different products to supplement my lack of breast milk production, I found this to be one of best fits for my child. There are few other products available that my child can tolerate. However, the cost of this product is starting to catch up with my wallet. While I am signed up through Similac Strong Moms to save some money, Enfamil offers greater savings to me, so I am going to have to make the switch, unless Similac offers the same.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was great! Great on my infants tummy. And worked well while feeding
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤❤❤❤Love Love it, it's the best formula ever.
Date published: 2016-09-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_429
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT