Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort

Easy-to-digest, gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support

newlook-pro-totalcomfort
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

 

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • 1 Day—less crying, less fussiness, and less gas*
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormones
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®‡

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),§ an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that foundǁ in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding.

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

#1 INFANT FORMULA BRAND CHOSEN BY MOMS,** #1 BRAND FED IN HOSPITALS, AND THE #1 PEDIATRICIAN RECOMMENDED BRAND FOR IMMUNE SUPPORT.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after 1 day.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
§ Not from human milk.
ǁ At significant levels.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
** Total US infant formula, all outlets as of 3/31/2018, Nielsen data.

ptc module
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

newlook-pro-totalcomfort
ptc-productmodule-image

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good change! my baby vomited the formula almost all the time and since we try, Similac Pro Total Comfort She has less gas and sleeps better. I definitely recommend Similac Pro Total Comfort. This formula has benefits that are found in breast milk and makes it easy to digest.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula We've had many issue finding a formula that doesn't upset my babies tummy. But Similac Pro-Total Comfort has been the best. She be longer suffers from gas pains! We love this formula!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babys favorite I SO love this formula, and so does my little girl!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby likes it My baby likes this formula just fine. But I haven't noticed any difference with spitting up or gas with it. She doesn't have excessive spit up or gas and nothing that I feed her seems to make it better or worse. Maybe for babies with more serious issues it would make more of a difference.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My 3 month old is enjoying her Similac Pro-Total Comfort formula. She happily drinks it and has no issues after. I feel good giving her similac and I worry about formula giving her tummy trouble but she hasn’t had any. She is a very happy and healthy baby!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This formula works very well for my baby's sensitive stomach.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula This formula is easy on my baby’s stomach and is a good value.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle on babies I breastfeed mostly but when I can't I want to be able to trust a product that is good for my baby love and this formula has been great. It's gentle on my baby and he handles it like he does breast milk. It keeps him full and happy longer
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great product I used this with my newborn and she happily drinks it. Other than breastfeeding this is the only milk she drinks. I love that it has dha because it is good for brain and eye development. It us very gentle on her stomach.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good formula This formula is pretty good. My baby drinks it up no problem. It does seem to make my baby a little gassy though. I received this formula as a free sample.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Absolutely love this product for our son. Hes not as fussy or gassy and doesn't spit up near as much. I recommend this to all the new mommies.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No colic! I am really loving the Similac pro-Total comfort formula! My baby gets everything she needs and it is easy on her tummy so no colic!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Difference My Little one has a sensitive tummy. This formula made a large difference in his fussiness. He had less gas and less crying so it made for a happy Mom! I always felt so bad when he would be struggling and not feeling good. I would start to dread feeding time knowing it caused him pain. I tried a couple of different varieties of formula and found our new favorite! Its delicate on his stomach which he likes and he is still getting all the vitamins and nutrients he needs which Mom likes! I must mote that not only do I like the large tub it comes in as you can use it for storage or playing after its done but its easy to handle as well. I can hold the tub with one hand and continue to scoop out the formula with the other. That is an added plus for me.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Fussy I normally use the Similac Advanced, but thought I'd give the Pro-Total comfort a try. I never would have called my baby fussy when he would eat, but I actually noticed a difference with the new formula. It seemed if he was actually less gassy. This may be due to the fact that this formula contains partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion. My baby seemed to like it just as much as his normal formula. For only a few dollars more then the Similac Advanced, I may actually switch to this formula. I received this item for free in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to digest The Similac Pro-Total Comfort formula was easy to mi and dissolved easily. They were no clumps left. The formula is easily digestible and did not cause any discomfort for my baby. She did not have any complications and did not spit up.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for infants with gassy problems This product did exactly what it was suppose to do! Left my baby happy and fed, no gas issues or upset tummies. Easy scoop access placement in the top. No more digging around
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac I’ve recently received the Similac Pro-Total Comfort to try and facilitate my review. I’ve been using Similac formula for my babies for 15 years now. It’s the only brand my pediatrician has recommended for them over the years. The formula keeps getting better and better over the years as well. They try to get it as close to breast milk as they can. This form has a probiotic that is only found in breast milk! This is easy to digest and has complete nutrition for the sensitive or delicate tummies. This formula comes with a scoop and it’s easy to add to water and then just shake your bottle well. There is a simple mixing guide to follow on the canister. This is good for babies 0-12 mos. I totally recommend this formula as well as my pediatrician!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't help This says it's supposed to help with fussiness and gas but I believe it made it so much worse with my son. He was literally crying tears of pain for the whole day after switching to this. Maybe it was just him but I wouldn't recommend based off of my experience with it
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My child has to use this formula and he loves it. No problems with digestion.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy, healthy & FULL baby! My daycare recommended simulac as a great substitute to breastmilk. They eased my mind that this will will not only provide my daughter great nutrients ... it would also keep her full and therefore help her sleep through the night. That it did! My baby is very satisfied with no gas or spitup with this formula. My only wish is that they didn't include corn syrup -- while I know it's not the "bad" version I just wish we didn't need it at all.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tummy aches This helped my little guy so much when he first came home he would cry so much after his feedings, a few days on his and we was feeling better his stomach wouldn't feel so hard after eating.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my newborn! This product is great for my newborn! It has the nutrients and vitamins my son needs as he gets bigger. It helps with brain development as well as weight gain!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my baby! My daughter is a preemie and was afraid to try anything on her becasu of such a sensitive age and tummy wise. This has been great for her by all means! has been gentle and effective for her.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive tummies! I am very pleased after trying Similac’s Pro-Total Comfort Infant Formula. As stated, I found that this formula was tolerated much better by my baby than other formulas that I have tried in the past. I am also thrilled that this is a non-GMO product that is also fortified with Iron. Instructions were simple and clear, with explicit mixing guides. In short, I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it Little one likes it . No stomach issues. No spitting up. Little one likes the taste.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Transition from Breastmilk Similac formula has been a great option for our newborn. We needed to supplement breastmilk with about 25% formula and have found that Similac made the transition easy for our baby. We are very happy with this formula.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all! TOTAL COMFORT! My son has been dealing with gas, spitting up, and overall upset stomach since birth! I have tried all different formula brands and types and nothing seemed to help until now! My son actually slept like a baby through the night for the last week! I am so excited to be giving my baby extra immune support and brain and eye development as well! This is a formula I am so happy to feed my baby! I definitely suggest you give it a shot too!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from health benefits Due to not being able to produce milk , my baby is fed with powdered milk and she seemed to of loved this powdered milk as it is very beneficial for her loaded with all the vitamins and protein that she needs to grow healthy.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I received this the other day. My daughter is usually on a different formula. So I gave this a try with her and she has been tolerating it pretty good. The one thing about the formula though that I am not a fan of is how many bubbles are left once she is finished with the bottle.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New formula My son is mostly breastfed but I always have backup formula for those in case stuff happens. I'm not sure if he's just not used to formula but here's always spitting up. I have him this new formula and he seems to have taken to it better because he didn't sound up afterwards. This will be the type I but from now on.
Date published: 2019-02-15
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn