COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort*

Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

ptccmodule-image
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

NoPalmOil-Video-1 Similac It All adds Up

NoPalmOil-Video-1 All in One Day

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac®, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs.

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormonesǁ
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®¶
  • Gentle for supplementing

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),# an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that found** in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
ǁ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
# Not from human milk.
** At significant levels.
Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc bugptc newlook
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

NoPalmOil-Video-1 Similac It All adds Up

NoPalmOil-Video-1 All in One Day

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-totalcomfort

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Works great for my almost 1 month old really wish it had ready to feed hint hint similac
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It helped for a few weeks, but ultimately we had to change again. We switched to this formula from the Pro-Advance per a suggestion from our pediatrician because our baby was very gassy, even with gas drops, on the Pro-Advance. This one seemed better for a couple of weeks (perhaps just because it was easier to digest for her than the Pro-Advance), but ultimately we started to run into the same problem with her being extremely gassy even with anti-colic bottles and gas drops. Additionally, she had green poop blowouts throughout using it (we gave it six weeks). Her stomach settled back down again when we switched again to Pro-Sensitive. Unfortunately I have a whole unopened can of the Pro-Total Comfort that I bought thinking the Tummy Care guarantee was still in place while we were trying the Pro Sensitive. This one is definitely worth trying if you baby has a sensitive tummy.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD FOR MY BABY We tried similac pro advanced but it was causing him so much discomfort baby and I could not sleep. So we switched to similac pro sensitive which was better but he was still uncomfortable so we tried pro total comfort. We only gave him two feedings and he spit it all up both times! I was so disappointed. I have always loved similac since I used it in the past with my daughter who is now 4 yo. Now I have a practically new can of formula that I can't use since we decided to go back to the pro sensitive and give it another try.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product may work well for some but not my son. My son was first on the Pro Advance. The doctor quickly switched him to Pro Sensitive because the Pro Advance was curdling back up in his mouth. He continued to be very fussy with apparent colic with bouts of crying throughout the day. I ended up calling and asking about trying the Pro Total Comfort after several bad nights of no sleep. He is a little better but still cries a good bit. He has a lot of terrible gas and major green blowouts on it.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I have tried the competitor brand with my first son and I had so many issues with gases, crying and colicky, Now with my second baby I decide to try Similac.I started with pro- sensitive and switched to pro-total confort now , and i can tell you it was the best decision I took to try Similac brand !!! , no fussiness, no gases, no crying !! The best !! Thank you similac
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula! I recently switched my 10 wk old from breast milk to formula because I'm going back to work and pumping isn't working out. This formula helped make the transition very smooth for my little one. She was colicky and I swear this formula stopped all issues within 48 hours. She's not as gassy and much calmer. I'm so thankful I made this switch!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula My baby boy tried two other similac formula before our doctor recommended this one. We instantly saw a difference. His fussiness went away and so did his colic. To see the relief in his eyes was pure bliss. He loves this formula and so do we as parents. It’s helped him so much.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby boy is so happy! I tried the regular, and sensitive formula from similac and my little boy was not having it! I was so stressed and felt so bad for him and the gas pains he kept having! As a brand new mom, I had no idea what to do. I decided to try this formula before soy, and I'm so glad I did! Not even 24hrs and he is already feeling better! Similac is awesome!❤
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my little one Started on Similac pro-advance and my newborn had the worst tummy pains. We then tried Similac pro sensitive and it helped a little bit but she still had terrible nights with very bad gas she had trouble passing. Finally we tried this and it made a huge difference in only a few bottles.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results within the first day My then 2 week old baby girl was having problems with the similac advance, we switched her to the similac sensitive and it reduced some of the gas and fussiness, but she still wasn’t herself. So, we tried the pro total comfort and I noticed results within the first couple of feedings. I got my easy going, laid back baby girl back. She is now a month old and we have had no issues. She’s her normal little self again. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for my baby We switched with hope it would reduce fussiness and crying and get my baby on a regular bowel movement schedule. The Pro-advance would cause her distress so total comfort said guaranteed to work but didn’t for my baby. Every baby is different so it could work great for yours but just not for ours. Made her terribly fussy, spit up way more and not have a bowl movement in a week. We either have to try Pro sensitive now or switch brands. Bad thing is I bought a whole new tub after the small sample can was gone cause you can’t tell that quick and now have to throw the whole thing away.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my baby girl! My daughter was a super gassy and colicky baby, talked to her doctor and decided to try out this product . I IMMEDIATELY noticed a difference. Completely different baby ! So glad she’s finally feeling better. It’s been a miracle formula.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stomach issues lessoned with this product My grandson was a premi and he had lots of stomach issues. This formula helped him so much. We didnt have crying after bottles because it was easy on his digestive track. Love it highly recommend it
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my baby bloated and gassy I received the 3 samples, the regular one, sensitive ones and this comfort one. The regular one my baby drank the whole sample and he seemed fine. then I switched over to the sensitive one and went through that whole sample with no issue. Then I switched to this pro comfort one and big mistake! He’s constantly farting and is really bloated. 4 out of the last 6 feedings, he threw up. Thought this was supposed to be the most sensitive of the three but it seems to be the worst of the three in terms of discomfort. I’ll probably just end up buying the regular or sensitive ones.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well My friend needed some formula to supplement. I had this on hand and gave it to her to try since my kids are a bit older and no longer need formula. She said that it worked well. Her baby had no problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Formula My grandson has just turned 2 months old. He had previously been on Similac Pro Sensitive and Pro Advance and he was constantly crying for hours In the evening and nothing would console him. My daughter was always upset and feeling like a failure. I started googling “crying and fussiness“ and came across issues with sensitivities or allergies to formula. Up pops Pro Total Comfort and I liked what I was reading so I bought her a couple packs of the pre-made 2 fluid Ounce bottles to try. This was last Thursday and here it is Tuesday and he has been a different baby ever since! He eats, has his diaper changed and is a most pleasant baby and goes down easy for naps and bedtime. He is all smiles and cooing now and my daughter is one happy mama. Thank you Similac for creating this new formula. It is a Godsend!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful on my babies belly! With me being lactose intolerant we weren't sure how my daughter would react. We tried the Pro-Advanced and she would scream due to colic & constipation. The Pro-Sensitive seemed to help a little better but just wasn't doing the trick. As soon as we switched to the Pro-Total Comfort she was a whole new baby! No longer colicky & poops without problems. Pro-Total Comfort is the best, thank you Similac!!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is okay. My son is 100% breastfed since he was born but I am tryingto wean him off I have tried the sinilac pro sensitive and that made him constipated and he used to scream and cry because he couldn't poop than I switched to similac alimentum powder and the smell is so bad he wouldnt dare drink it but he did drink the ready to feed.I than tried this and he makes bowel movements regularly just wish this came ready to feed as well !! I would love to see the ready to feed happen :)
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't go for my baby at all. My baby has been fed Similac pro advance and he seems like still have digesting issue so I tried this one. Then my baby got strange stool, greenish black color and diahrrea-like watery poop. Besides, he had rashes all over his face , especially his forehead while he was okay when he had pro-advance. In every aspect of it, don't buy it if u have sensitive baby. I mean, I thought it was for sensitive tummy baby but then it got my baby into worse situation. I don't like odor of it either. I usually don't leave a bad review but I should have, because it's for babies. It just doesn't fit for my baby's tummy. I switched to pro- advance again and he's doing fine so far though it takes longer time to digest after feeding.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula my baby can have without discomfort I am raising my grandson. He is entitled to WIC supplied formula, but can not tolerate any of their available formula (Gerber and Enfamil). Thankfully we can afford to buy him formula as the Total Pro Comfort is the only one we've found that he tolerates without colic and fussiness.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made baby more gassy My doctor recommended I try Pro-Total comfort after using Similac Pro-Advance for two weeks and my son started getting fussy, constipated and spitting up. Two days on Pro-Total Comfort and my son is screaming after every feeding, This made him more gassy than he ever was. He will try to sleep and wake up screaming burping and farting.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby! Happy Momma! I started alternating my breast milk supply with formula as well and I have one happy baby! Thankfully she has not had any issues. She is officially 1 month old and slept 5.5 hours last night! Thank you Similac! My only concern is that I can’t find coupons on line to help with the costs of buying the formula! But overall highly recommend
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only made my baby fuss and scream My 5-week old was so calm and so easy going. Once we switched to this formula, after every feeding, she became horribly fussy and would scream almost nonstop. This formula was the opposite of comfort for her. I will never buy this product again. There is no reason a formula should hurt a baby this much. I cannot begin to understand what is so different from regular similac to this kind that makes a normal, happy baby turn into a colicky, fussy baby.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy & Gassy on all other formulas My baby was gassy, fussy, and uncomfortable on all other formulas including other similac product. This is the ONLY formula I have found to keep him happy. We love this product!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes my baby automatically cry after every feeding I chose this product because it says it’s for delicate tummies but my 2 weeks old automatically cries after every feeding
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works SO good for fussiness!!!!! I don’t typically take the time to write reviews on any products, but we’ve had such a great experience with this product that I can’t help but to mention it! Our son had been fussing and crying around the clock, pretty much if he was awake then he was upset. We started this pro-total comfort formula and literally the very next day a complete turn around!!! No fussiness or crying all day (unless he was hungry of course). But as new first time parents we’re trying to learn what makes our baby happy and comfortable, and this formula most definitely has! I’m so grateful we found a formula that keeps our baby happy and I highly recommend this formula!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Experience Baby is the most uncomfortable she’s ever been on this formula.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula for sensitive tummies Great for babies that are intolerant for other milk formulas I totally recommend
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great wish there was a ready made option! We love this product and it does well for our son who had very bad gas issues. My only complaint is I wish it came in the large ready mix bottle. We were able to get several of the 2 oz ready mix bottles from the hospital and those a great for when we are away from home and he needs a feeding. We had hoped we could provide our daycare provider with a ready made bottle but I haven't been able to find this type available.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby, Happy Momma! We struggled with fussiness, gas, and constipation. We tired Pro-Advance then Sensitive and nothing! The thought of us having to help our baby have a BM was starting to worry me. I kept thinking he was getting dependent on us. After 24 hours on this formula, we have a whole different baby!! We noticed he wasn't fussy, while feeding he wasn't gassy as usual, and he already has had 2 dirty diapers with no help from us!! Strongly recommend this formula if your baby is experiencing any of the symptoms described above!! This formula is really a game changer, and so far baby enjoys it!! Happy baby, Happy momma!!!
Date published: 2020-03-11
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn