Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort*

Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

ptccmodule-image
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac®, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs.

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • 1 Day—less crying, less fussiness, and less gas§
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormonesǁ
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®¶

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),# an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that found** in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding.

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
§ Parents reported‡ a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after 1 day.
ǁ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
# Not from human milk.
** At significant levels.
Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc bugptc newlook
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-totalcomfort

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made baby tummy worse This product is just horrible.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell! Horrible cheesy odor! I thought the can we purchased was rotten and bought another at a different store- same cheese smell! It smells like cheese crackers crushed in milk. Absolutely putrid. Baby instantly rejected it. Super chunky as well.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Total Comfort We had our daughter on happy baby organic formula. She seemed okay, but you could tell she slightly uncomfortable. She was slightly constipated and had acid reflux. The pediatrician recommended to do prune juice, and a medicine for reflux. I didn’t notice a difference with the medicine for her reflux, and I didn’t want to have to give her juice, so I switched to Pro Total Comfort. Within a day, I noticed such a difference! She was almost a totally different baby. So happy. I would recommend this to anyone. I just wish they would have it in a ready- to - feed style!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still gassy I tried Similac Pro-Advance, Pro Sensitive and Pro total comfort and my twins are still suffering with terrible gas. Given the fact that I have two infants, formula is already expensive and nothing is working. Enfamil didn’t help either. This is frustrating because you don’t want to see your little ones in discomfort. On top of that doctor tried to say they don’t have milk intolerance. This may help some but unfortunately it didn’t help my babies.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula im glad i tried it After feeding my baby similac pro advance and similac soy my baby girl wouldn’t stop crying super gassy fussiness but we tried similac pro total comfort and she is so much better i love this product i totally recommend this formula just wish i could buy it ready to feed bit havent been able to find it nowhere
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best product on the market Unfortunately we tried this not long after my son was diagnosed with a few stomach issues. The pediatrician advised it would be a good formula to try and assist him with the issues we were facing as he had been 4 weeks premature. The formula almost seemed to increase the problems and he began projectile vomiting with the formula. After 6 days of use we discontinued using and switched to a different product with better success. I can’t say I’d recommend this as we didn’t have any of the same issues with any other formulas.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breastfeed to Forumla My daughter has been on breastmilk for the first 6 months of her life. Now switching to formula my doctor recommended Similac Pro-Total Comfort. After a few times of her having this we are switched over and she is doing well. No complaints so far.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greenish foul smell diarrhea My baby kept having vomiting after feeding pro-advance, so we tried to switch. On the first day, he had foul smell greenish diarrhea. He always had yellow poops until we used this formula. The smell of the formula itself is also bad. Will go back to pro advance or try different brand.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby wouldn't drink it We tried Similac Pro-Total Comfort because a friend of ours said it was the only formula their picky baby would drink. We have a similarly picky baby and had tried several other formulas with no luck. Our 6 month old wouldn't drink the Similac Pro-Total Comfort either but has also not successfully drank any other formulas. She does take a bottle with breast milk, but still no luck with formula.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders for my baby. My baby was having a hard time after switching from breast milk to formula. I tried around 6 formula's that all failed or made his stomach issues worse before I was referred to Pro Total Comfort. This formula made all the difference! I could tell a difference after a few feedings. This formula worked wonders on baby and helped so much! I highly recommend this if you have a baby with a sensitive tummy!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messed her little tummy up bad! We decided to try the total comfort because it seemed to cover everything we were dealing with (fussing, gas, etc.), but after the first day (honestly after just a few bottles), my little one was having bad bubbly stomach cramps and diarrhea. We switched to the pro sensitive and had a much happier baby girl.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hungry all the time I was feeding similac pro advance and noticed my baby was gassy and extra fussy so I switched to total comfort. He’s been on it for about 3 weeks. At first his gas improved but he always acted like he was starving an hour or two later. Now that he’s 7 weeks old he’s eating 5 oz and he’s back to being really gassy and not sleeping well because of it. It also makes him have liquid stool that is really smelly.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with constipation I’m going to start of by saying this formula it’s not for every infant . If you take time to read the information giving it states that this formula it’s not for recommend for infants with galactosemia . Galactosemia basically means galactose + blood, accumulation of galactose in blood. Now this formula it’s perfect for those who doesn’t have that condition. Specially if your infant it suffering of constipation . My child was taking the Similac Pro-Sensitive but after a week and a half he started getting constipated so I decided to switch to the Similac Total-Comfort, wanted to see what it did if it reduced the gassing and helped in anyways . Now unfortunately the milk does have a funky smell but it does it’s job . It reduces gasses so the baby don’t have pain and it really helps with constipation with just one bottle . Many people are complaining about the smell and how it don’t dissolve as well .And as a mom I’ll be more worried about the reaction my baby has than what it actually look and smell like . Nothing it’s perfect , if it was the formula who desdoble well wouldn’t constipate the child.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great very gentle on the tummy My son has been on the pro total comfort for 3 weeks now after switching from another formula that was causing constipation. We have had no issues with using this and he seems to like the taste no issues with him not taking it. The only things I can note on is the smell of the formula itself but I'm sure that can't be helped and that it takes it a decent amount of time after shaking for the foam to dissolve and it sometimes doesnts always mix well in a smaller bottle leaves little clumps but all in all a great product for my babies sensitive tummy will continue to use throughout his first year.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell/taste not good..baby immediately spit out We bought 2-3 big can of 29.8 oz of pro-comfort once my son’s pediatrician switched him to regular formulae from neoshore .. when researched found this formulae was good in nutrition and gentle but my son with his initial feeds vomited 2-3 times.. something wrong with taste/smell..not for us
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foul smell and chunky Formula has strong foul smell and does not mix well. After feedings, leftover formula sticks to bottle and I have noticed chunks of formula stuck to bottle. Baby has trouble burping after feeding. When he spits up, the foul smell stays with baby.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn’t mix well We have been using this new formula for a few days now. We’ve noticed a few things: it helped our baby with constipation and gas after feedings, however, we’ve noticed it does not mix very well. Compared to other similac formulas, we’ve noticed clumps in the formula, and have to take the bottle out of our baby’s mouth to continue to shake the bottle during feedings. If not, we find chunks of formula sitting in the bottle and nipple.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This is the only formula my son would use. I have tried a ton of different ones and this one by far is the best! It was recommended by his pediatrician after he wasn’t gaining weight on others. I would recommend this 100%!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this My baby was really fussy and gassy off of other formulas, but this one is the best he doesn't have any issues and he loves it.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula This is a great formula. It is easy to mix, measure, and prepare. It dissolved well and my baby seemed to like the taste and tolerate it well. I feel like it helped keep her tummy troubles / gas away which was wonderful. Overall, this formula has worked really well for my daughter and i would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells horrible The smell of this approximates animal feed to me. And it made my son more gassy with runny green stool. Will try the similac with rice to see if that helps the spit up issue but I did not like this at all,
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps baby to digest I am happy that this helps little one digest easily.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No upset tummy I’ve been using this formula to supplement baby while at work. I’ve tried other formulas in the past and it’s caused upset belly, spit up, and hard stool issues, with this there’s none!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Had a Baby, This is Great! We're supplementing with formula until my wife's milk comes in and this is a great formula to do that with. Thanks Similac!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good option for babies Using the Similac pro total comfort formula for babies is simple and easy. The directions are clear and easy to understand. The formula mixes well and is smooth. I didn’t notice the baby having any discomfort while using this formula. Would recommend trying this brand.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is working for us I recently started feeding my baby girl this and it seems to be easy on her stomach which is a great relief to me. It seems to help with all of her digestion not just constipation. I, we are very grateful to Similac for such an easy formula to eat. Gas and spitting up are a thing of the past for us and we are moving forward. This is a great formula for all children. Thank you Similac
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was happily impressed I got the Similac Pro-Total Comfort infant formula for testing purposes as being a Try-it Sampling and BazaarVoice community member. This is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL HMO (an immune nourishing prebiotic found similar to that in breast milk). Parent approved by reporting a decrease in fussiness, gas, and crying after just 1 day and maintained there-after. This exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, a crucial role in supporting baby’s brain and eye development. Similac is the #1 trusted brand by moms, and the #1 brand chosen by hospitals. This has no artificial growth hormones, and is a non-GMO product. This formula is made to be easy to digest protein for delicate tummies. I am always hesitant to try a different formula for my baby but I was eager to make this switch due to the ingredient and product claims. My son took to it well and put back on weight that he had lost after being at the hospital.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for My Little Girl I am a brand new mommy to a beautiful 11 week old girl. Since this is my first child, it can be overwhelming trying to figure out and decide what formula is best for my little one. We have tried other brands, and while my little girl will eat just about anything, Similar Pro-Total Comfort has been the best for her. Other formulas tend to make her gassy and constipated. That was not the issue with Similac. This is definitely my go to brand and variety from now on.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for us We have tried several types of formula and this one want taken at all. Maybe it's the smell or the taste but everyone it was realized what it was the bottle was immediately thrown.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not used to this product Typically I use a different brand than this. However my infant niece loves it when she's over. My own kids are no longer on bottles.
Date published: 2019-06-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_647
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn