Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort*

Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support. From Similac®, the #1 brand chosen by moms for sensitive tummies.

ptccmodule-image
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac®, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs.

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • 1 Day—less crying, less fussiness, and less gas§
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormonesǁ
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®¶

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),# an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that found** in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding.

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
Total US infant formula, all outlets as of 12/2018, Nielsen data.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
§ Parents reported‡ a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after 1 day.
ǁ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
# Not from human milk.
** At significant levels.
Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc bugptc newlook
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-totalcomfort

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby approved I don't know WHY Similac Pro-Total Comfort worked to soothe my tiny person's intense stomach issues; but I know that it did! Thanks to this formula we are eating like pros. It mixes easily and texture wise is really smooth and creamy. I also appreciate that this formula does not have a very strong smell; it's quite pleasant. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love that this formula is non GMO. It also not only supports my baby's eyes, brain and immune system, it is safe on his sensitive stomach. I love knowing I don't have to worry about it my son will have an upset tummy or really bad gas from the formula. If you're like me and want the best for you wee one. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on her tummy! My granddaughter seems to always have an upset stomach so the pediatrician gave us a few different names of formula to try and this was on the list. We have noticed a huge difference in her crying and being bloated. She doesn’t have nearly as much gas or spitting up as she did before. We are going to stick with Similac Pro-Total Comfort!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac Pro-Total Comfort We have only been using Similac Pro-Total Comfort for a day but she seems to really like it. She is already spitting up less and has less gassy discomfort. It looks like we may have found her perfect formula.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formula of choice I enjoy this formula being the only one my little will eat! It is a fine powder that dissolves very well and fast without clumping.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect formula to transition from breast milk I've always loved the Similac brand and had recently changed my baby from breast milk to formula. She has had a hard time with the transition because of her sensitive stomach. We began using Similac Pro Total Comfort in the last week and it has been a blessing. My baby girl has stopped being so fussy and gassy. This formula is perfect for her sensitivity to formula and I love knowing how similar it is to breast milk. I feel at ease knowing how good it is for her as well. I would recommend any parent to try this formula when transitioning your baby from breast milk, especially those with delicate tummies.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Similac! We love Similac formula! My children have all used Similac formula and my 6 week old is no exception. She seems to have no issues with the taste of the formula and seems comfortable and non gassy with Total Comfort. We have used Sensitive in the past with gas issues and it’s also a fantastic formula.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trusted Formula It’s of the utmost importance to know what I willingly allow inside my baby’s body. Some formulas it’s not always known exactly what is in it. But Similac Pro-Total Comfort™ has become a trusted formula that we use. It isn’t hard on my baby’s belly and he doesn’t have the gassy upset belly that he has had with other formula options. I recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula Is a God send! This is the only formula that agrees with daughters belly. Great value and confidence in the brand.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I was so glad to receive this product. My grandson drinks the same formula and this particular brand is exactly what he drinks. I have always feed my babies with Similac. It very high quality and all of my kids took to it very well. I have already recommended it to family and friends. Some have already purchased this product!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Baby loved it We actually have had issues with our baby keeping down formula. So we gave this similac a shot. The baby now has used it for 3 days and has not had any issues with it. While making bottles, the consistency is great and quality seems on point. I would recommend this to mothers and fathers having issues with their current formula.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similac pro-Total Comfort I gave this formula to my baby girl and she loves it and I am happy knowing that is a healthier choice of formula i would defiantly recommend this formula to anyone that has a baby and looking for a healthier formula it's a great product.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not clump like some formulas I really liked that when I mixed up the first bottle out of this formula, I saw a lot less clumping and it was easy to mix. Some formulas you get the yucky little clumps and have to stir or shake for what seems like ages to get it to all liquify. I would highly recommend this formula!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and easy on tummy We use this formula everyday and we really feel like it is the perfect one for our little guy. Its pro-total comfort, and has immune support plus it's really gentle on his tummy. He was having alot of gas and discomfort, when we switched to pro-total comfort within just a day or 2 we noticed he wasn't as fussy. It seems to work with his digestive system better than others we have tried. Overall it has helped our family alot and I would definitely recommend trying it if your little one has a gassy tummy from formula
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutritious My daughter has had tons of belly issues since being born. We could never find the perfect formula for her. Finally, after giving this one a try, we were at ease. She finally had relief and a formula that worked for her body. We loved all the nutrition this one provided all while being great for her.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasn't the right fit for my baby My son has a sensitive tummy and I had very high hopes for this specific formula but it just didnt set well with my son's tummy. I don't believe it was the any fault to the company, I only think every babies tummies are different so it is 100% worth trying if you haven't found the best formula for your baby yet.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product doesn’t have great features The labeling on the box saying “total-comfort” didn’t turn out like that. It made the symptoms of colic worse, in stead of helping. I don’t recommend it.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Comfort I currently help take care of my 2 month old niece and the past month or so she has been super gassy, fussy and spits up. We have tried 2 different formulas (her mom is until able to breastfeed) and were concerned about what to do. Thankfully we tried the Similac Pro-Total Comfort and in just 3 feeds it's been night and day. She hasn't been fussy or drawing her legs up bc of gas. We were expecting a few days to see a difference. We are completely shocked. I so thankful for this formula.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product mixes well This formula is easy to use, use 2 scoops of powder for my 4 oz water and shake it up. It mixes smoothly and no issues with bubbles. I have tried other formulas that when mixed have some many bubbles that have to settle down before using. My son loves the taste and has gained weight. Also, he does not have any gas concerns while using this formula. The ingredients are perfect for development, and cover all the bases. I definitely recommend this who is supplementing with formula.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this formula! My daughter loves this Similic Pro Total Formula a lot! She prefers it over the current one I've been giving her! Wow! And I love that it's so good for her and her health.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy transition from nursing to formula My little one is almost 8 months old and was exclusively breast-fed for seven months. When we were ready to transition to formula I was very nervous because of the multitude of options, but, Similac Total Comfort made the process extremely easy. My son took to it immediately. We used a slow weaning method over the course of two weeks while introducing the formula gradually and by the end he no longer cared to nurse because he was satisfied by the bottle and formula which made it am even easier experience for me.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides great comfort for fussy babies I would definitely recommend this product. My little one was having tummy troubles with the pro-advance but after switching to total comfort, she has not had nearly as much spitup,gas, or fussiness.However, it is pretty expensive product for my family. But after weighing pros and cons we've decided that this is well worth it.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my baby We tried 6 different formulas including the regular Similac advanced and this was the only one that my son had no problems with. We even tried switching over to a similar formula (Gerber sooth) and he cried all day, switched back and he is back to being a gas free happy baby. Cant say enough good things about this formula. My only issue is that it isn't WIC approved for where I am(Military family, WIC overseas) which is a bummer since we will be dishing out a ton of money on specialty formula now.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula I was always the parent who like to try new products. This one was no different. First let me say that I love the container it comes in and it makes it very easy to keep the product fresh and stored. My child did very well on this formula and I actually switched over to this kind.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in some ways I’ve been struggling with formula since supplementing my milk. I tried the supplementation kind and the fussy gassiness was horrible. We then went to similar sensitive. I did notice a difference but she was still having a lot of bloating and gas issues. Our pediatrician recommended the total comfort. We’ve been using it for less than a week and I can see a difference in her belly and bloating but I hate the way it mixes. It as well as the similac sensitive get so foamy!! And the total comfort mixes terrible. It’s always clumping together and not mixing totally u less I shake it and use a spoon to stir it and even then I still have issues. I feel like I am paying more for a formula that I am getting less out of which is extremely frustrating! Between the foam and the clumping it makes things difficult.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tummy problems Similac total comfort is a great formula for my infant. When he was on regular Similac he was fuzzy and gassy. We decided to talk to the doctor about switching to Similac total comfort. Our sweet boy now doesn’t have the stomach issues like before. Similac pro-total comfort also has DHA, Lutein for eye support and vitamin E. We have been using Similac Pro total now for 2 months and will continue using until he is off formula.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby We tried a number of formulas and even a probiotic and our baby was uncomfortably gassy. The doctor gave us a sample of total comfort and with in 2 bottles he was so much more relaxed and able to get gas out more comfortably. I would say he spits up a little more on it but since spit up was extremely rare before its totally worth the comfort to have a little bit of spit up.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this My son is normally breastfed but I needed to supplement for various reasons. He loves this formula, but the only drawback is the odor. It makes his burps stinky and it does stain a bit of it gets on clothes. I can certainly look past these though for his comfort and happiness.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped With Colic Issue My 7 month old started experiencing very bad colic and we have tried different remedies and my doctor suggested Simlic. I exclusively breastfeed but he needed something to really help with his tummy issues. I was thankfully and right on time offered to try Pro-Total Comfort. I was surprised by how much this product helped. I would give him this twice a day while the rest of the time I breastfed and he's been a happy camper. It looks like it was just a temporary issue as he now has not had issues but this product helped him when he needed a little help. I felt comfortable knowing that it was milk based and had some important health components.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Formula I read other reviews and saw that this formula works better for some babies than others, especially when it comes to being gassy. I have a grand-nephew who always gets gassy from drinking formula and tried this one. He's less gassy and less fussy. He can drink and not start crying because of the gas. He just drinks, gets burped and goes right back to playing. I like that this formula is gentle for him. I received this product free for an honest review.
Date published: 2019-03-11
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 194ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn