COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort*

Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

ptccmodule-image
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

NoPalmOil-Video-1 Similac It All adds Up

NoPalmOil-Video-1 All in One Day

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac®, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs.

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormonesǁ
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®¶
  • Gentle for supplementing

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),# an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that found** in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
ǁ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
# Not from human milk.
** At significant levels.
Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc bugptc newlook
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

NoPalmOil-Video-1 Similac It All adds Up

NoPalmOil-Video-1 All in One Day

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-totalcomfort

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula for sensitive tummies Great for babies that are intolerant for other milk formulas I totally recommend
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great wish there was a ready made option! We love this product and it does well for our son who had very bad gas issues. My only complaint is I wish it came in the large ready mix bottle. We were able to get several of the 2 oz ready mix bottles from the hospital and those a great for when we are away from home and he needs a feeding. We had hoped we could provide our daycare provider with a ready made bottle but I haven't been able to find this type available.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby, Happy Momma! We struggled with fussiness, gas, and constipation. We tired Pro-Advance then Sensitive and nothing! The thought of us having to help our baby have a BM was starting to worry me. I kept thinking he was getting dependent on us. After 24 hours on this formula, we have a whole different baby!! We noticed he wasn't fussy, while feeding he wasn't gassy as usual, and he already has had 2 dirty diapers with no help from us!! Strongly recommend this formula if your baby is experiencing any of the symptoms described above!! This formula is really a game changer, and so far baby enjoys it!! Happy baby, Happy momma!!!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer! We changed to total comfort and went from literally never sleeping to sleeping 6 hour stretches at night and taking naps during the day! This formula changed all of our lives for the better and we have a much happier baby! He never had gas issues but we could tell he was uncomfortable so we made the switch and after the first day we saw a huge improvement!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for my baby!! At first my baby was on similac advance & when my baby was about 4 days old he screamed & cried for hours due to gas and belly pain so I switched him to similac pro total comfort & within a day & a half he was a completely different baby!! He still gets occasional gas here & there but nothing like he used too! I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product for my baby!!! The formula is not too thick. It doesn’t leave any chunky residue in the bottle. It blends very well. My baby seems very happy with this product. She smiles now before every bottle!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby & happy parents My son has been on this for two weeks and after a couple feedings I noticed he wasn’t uncomfortable and crying like he was with other formulas. He poops more frequently and isn’t as gassy.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible discomfort, awful gas and uncomfortable baby This is the second Similac formula we have tried for my infant son, who is now two weeks old. I started him off with pro sensitive because that’s what the hospital had us using during our stay when he was born and I continued to supplement with it when we got home. However something changed and he began to experience horrible constipation and was straining to have a bowel movement if any at all. On the recommendation of our pediatrician I switched him to pro total comfort to see if it would help him. In the beginning it seemed to help him but after a few days he’s been worse. He can’t sleep due to his discomfort, he has awful gas that smells like a bowel movement and is non stop, constant straining, spit ups that come out his nose and mouth, gas that scars him out his sleep and he cries, he’s up all night, he’s choked in his sleep and spit up. The bowl movements are a watery dark green color and smell awful. I would not recommend this product!! I will be changing his formula for the third time now! If the next formula doesn’t help or improve how he’s feeling I will not be using Similac products EVER again and I for sure won’t be recommending them. It so heartbreaking to see your child suffer, and it’s completely unfair. I read the reviews on how people’s children were experiencing the same issues and ignored them and decided to use this product, I honestly regret that decision now.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! All three of my kids have been on similac and ONLY similac I would probably recommend pro total comfort, sensitive, and advance due to my three kids taking all of them. My daughter was the only one who could take similac advance, my second son couldn’t due to him throwing it up and always being constipated so they switched him to pro total comfort and it improved but not fully so sensitive was next and he did AMAZING! With that one, my third son who was born in Dec. 2019 started on similac advance and didn’t take it well either, same problem as my second son, so of course they switched him to pro total comfort and again it worked AMAZING with him. I don’t think I’ll ever use another brand other than similac, I always recommend it to my friends, and close family members. Because even if once can doesn’t work with baby there’s one out there that they have that will.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happier Baby I’m the principle caregiver for my grandson since both his parents work odd hours and sometimes extremely long ones at that. When he was born in July he received enfamil from the hospital however, it left him gassy, fussy and he kept throwing it up. His pediatrician suggested Similac pro-total comfort and he has done very well with it. Our only issue is that it’s costs so much even at stores like Walmart or Publix. We checked the prices on Amazon and for then1 month supply it’s compatible to 6 of the 30% more cans. I used Similac for my son when he was a baby and now we are using it for his son.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement to breast milk! We started supplementing with this formula when our little guy was about 7 weeks old or so. No looking back. :) It doesn't smell the best when mixed and I have no issues getting it to mix well as I am a swirler not a shaker when preparing formula. It does make his stools strong smelling and a greenish in color but he is a happy baby overall. Sleeps thru the night and looks forward to.his bottles each day. He is nearly 90% formula fed now. ❤
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This formula wasn’t a good fit for our twins We switched to Similac Pro-total comfort because our pediatrician said it would help our 2month old twins with their gas issues and bowl problems. Sadly that was the exact opposite. We went out and loaded up on 10 containers of formula tried it for a week to give it a fair chance at helping. And all we ended up with was two babies with horrible stomach aches, excessive gas, and sleepless nights.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cholicy, gassy unbearable baby Our 6 week old has been extremely fussy to the point is was unbearable and made for long sleepless nights. We finally made a Dr. appointment thinking at one point she was not eating because of a sore throat or something. Dr switched us to this formal for her gas and fussiness and because she has been constipated. It has made a night and day difference for us. I know each baby is different, but I am glad we made the change. I just wish Similac would provide the same type of coupons like Enfemil does.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby was gassier and did not tolerate Product was recommended by pediatrician and sample was provided. Baby seemed to be tolerating during the first 24 hours so we bought a big can. 48 hours in baby was pushing bottle away, crying inconsolably, having diarrhea that was a dark green, and having massive spit ups. We switched back to the formula he was using before and we saw drastic improvement. It is a shame that the can will go to waste.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made our babies worse! We switched our 7 week old twin girls to pro total comfort because they were having issues with gas and spitting up while on the neosure. After the first feeding with the pro total comfort they were screaming and were obviously very uncomfortable. We said we would try a few more feedings with the pro total comfort to see if they would adjust but it just kept getting worse! They began to have green, runny diarrhea 3-4 times in one day and constant crying in between feedings. Wish I wouldn’t have bought the largest container because now it will probably just go to waste.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from About a week after trying Total Comfort my daughter’s symptoms became worse. Our daughter was switched to Total Comfort after being fussy on Pro-Advance. About a week after drinking Total Comfort her symptoms became worse. Within a 24 hour window she vomited 3 times, throwing up what seemed to be the entire bottle of formula she drank. It even came out of her nose. Her stomach began to gurgle and she was much more fussy. We’re going to try the Sensitive formula. Hopefully that will be better for her to digest. If that doesn’t work, we’ll probably not use Similac any longer.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son was constipated when he was in the blue top I switch his milk and first day he was fine now he back his self
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My now 7 week old daughter started as breastfeed in the hospital but after leaving the hospital she started to act and sound like my 6 year old son while drinking my milk so we decided to try Similac pro sensitive and we were doing great till about 3 weeks when her colic set in that is when the gas got really really bad I mean blood curdling screams so not wanting to go completely lactose free I said we will try this after I did all of research if it doesn’t work we will go to alimentum but low and behold within 24 hours of being on pro total comfort and she was a total different baby within a week she was burping and pooping a lot better granted her farts clear the room as well as her poop but we can handle that so by far this had been an awesome formula for my daughter just wish that wic would pick it up since it is virtually the only one of it’s kind
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for everyone After using another similac product and having some issues with acid reflux like symptoms, we decided to give this product a chance. At first we started seeing immediate relief, but after five days of use we saw a turn for the worse. • Extremely foul smelling, runny, green bowel movements. • Large and sudden BMs that would result in blowouts if not immediately taken care of • Frequent gas, often smelling like a full BM • Discomforting gas, making it difficult to sleep • Numerous spit ups • Larger feedings due to spit up This product, being whey based, produces a more sudsy mix and requires vigors shaking compared to other similac products due to clumping. I would only recommend using this product if you know your child has irritability to milk similar products and your pediatrician recommends trying something whey based.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all babies are different my baby 4 months old since she was 3 weeks i been on a mission finding good formula before having to put her on soy and the 1st formula she started on was similac advance and i was giving her half an half formula and breast milk but i had to stop because the milk flow was not enough so the formula became no good at all, then i switched to pro-advance no good, she started with the bad spit up an vomits with gas and pains so we switched to similac spit up and that was no good made it worse, then i tried similac pro sensitive and that was the worst milk of all the pains stopped but the gas got worse and the throws up were really bad throwing up everything all day an night so i switched her last to similac pro total comfort and she doing good no throwing up, no gas, no pain no none of that and i'm hoping it stays that way because am trying not put my baby on soy... but all babies are different some do good with cretin milk that others don't do good with that don't mean don't try it or buy it, just because one milk wasn't good for your child don't mean it will do the same for the next child because this formula did great with my child.. all i do know that u gotta keep trying till u find the right formula
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made everything worse The baby started choking/gagging in his sleep while on the Pro-Advance so we were told to switch to Pro Total Comfort. Unfortunately, now we not only have a baby that still chokes in his sleep, now he is extra gassy and starting to spit up more. Obviously the claim that this helps is a lie. Really disappointed in Similac products, so far every mom I’ve spoken with has hd nothing but trouble with it.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t Buy I tried this after my baby kept fussing after another formula. I read these reviews and ignored them being that my Dr recommend it. Boy I wish I would of listened. Not only was my baby extremely gassy and fussy. His poop was dark green and he would cry from constipation and the spot up was constant! Not to meantion that shaking this product was almost impossible to break down the clumps. I’m not a fan and have to switch up something else and have lost all hope in Similac’s products all together at this point.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes my Baby Poop I tried this formula for my newborn and she keeps on pooping and gassy. When I switched to breastmilk my baby seems very calm, no more poop, not gassy. Dissapointed.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The key to all our problems At first we supplemented with pro advance but my son would projectile vomit after every bottle. The pediatrician gave us samples of this formula and my son stopped vomiting that day! It’s so gentle on his belly. When you make the bottle, you can see it start dissolving as soon as it hits the water. I’m so glad that we found what works for him. It smells better and feels better than other ones we’ve tried.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend This formula did not work for my baby. To start, it has a horrible smell and taste! When baby boy was able to pass gas, it smelled so foul it would make my eyes water... the formula made him extremely uncomfortable with gas and constipation! He would strain all day trying to get one of the two out! But when he did... holy cow did it wreak!! When this didn’t work, we switched him to Similac sensitive. That seems to be making a world of difference! He is passing gas, pooping, burping, and eating wonderfully! So glad we made the switch. Oh... and the odors coming from him are gone now, too. 0 recommendation for total comfort, 100% recommendation for sensitive.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best worked great for my baby Works great fills my baby up and way less fussy he dont have much gas any more either works great
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly feces and painful flatuence We have tried advanced, soy, and total comfort. My son appeared to be allergic to soy due to the bumps around his mouth and neck. The Soy and total comfort gave my 1 month old loud flatulence with a rotten egg Odor. The total comfort also made my baby shriek with gas pains and had dark green feces. No amount of gas drops helped. He is now on pro sensitive. He still has gas but at least it’s not as painful for him. The color of his feces is now a yellowish orange color and his feces doesn’t smell like rotten eggs anymore. Maybe he’s allergic to Soy and Whey?
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Explosive stinky poop I used this formula roughly three months. Finally threw in the towel when she farted herself awake forcefully then cried like it hurt her. To start, this formula takes forever to shake/dissolve. If you don’t take the extra time, it will leave little clumps. When she pooped, it was brown green and explosive. I mean, out the back, in car seat in a puddle. Almost every poop was explosive I could hear it. No fun cleaning poop goop when your running errands. The smell was also strong and awful. And poop doesn’t scare me. That alone is stressful enough. Stripping your baby down in bathrooms, scrubbing out carrier on trips constantly is no fun. Puddles seriously. Also. This doesn’t come in pre made which I started to need in the middle of the night. Trying to shake this properly while your fussy baby waits was terrible. She started farting a lot more too when I used formula more than breastfeeding. I have now switched to sensitive in the orange container and her poop is not foul, thicker, and light peanut butter brown yellow like it should be. It’s only been three days in sensitive but much better results already. And sensitive has pre made bottles for travel.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is ths best, but some difficulties We tried different kind of similac but this is the one very good our child's belly. After we using this never spits up, no gas problems. But only one issue in 2lb pack. Lid has a same like 1lb pack lid, need to be strong lid for big pack. Because very difficult to handling.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong cheese smell and taste This has a funky smell to it somewhat like cheese as well as the taste. I’m not sure it’s supposed to smell that way I stopped using it. She also seems to be a bit more fussy and still very gassy.
Date published: 2019-09-27
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_680
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn