Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort*

Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

ptccmodule-image
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac®, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs.

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • 1 Day—less crying, less fussiness, and less gas§
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormonesǁ
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®¶

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),# an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that found** in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding.

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
§ Parents reported‡ a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after 1 day.
ǁ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
# Not from human milk.
** At significant levels.
Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc bugptc newlook
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-totalcomfort

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great very gentle on the tummy My son has been on the pro total comfort for 3 weeks now after switching from another formula that was causing constipation. We have had no issues with using this and he seems to like the taste no issues with him not taking it. The only things I can note on is the smell of the formula itself but I'm sure that can't be helped and that it takes it a decent amount of time after shaking for the foam to dissolve and it sometimes doesnts always mix well in a smaller bottle leaves little clumps but all in all a great product for my babies sensitive tummy will continue to use throughout his first year.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell/taste not good..baby immediately spit out We bought 2-3 big can of 29.8 oz of pro-comfort once my son’s pediatrician switched him to regular formulae from neoshore .. when researched found this formulae was good in nutrition and gentle but my son with his initial feeds vomited 2-3 times.. something wrong with taste/smell..not for us
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foul smell and chunky Formula has strong foul smell and does not mix well. After feedings, leftover formula sticks to bottle and I have noticed chunks of formula stuck to bottle. Baby has trouble burping after feeding. When he spits up, the foul smell stays with baby.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn’t mix well We have been using this new formula for a few days now. We’ve noticed a few things: it helped our baby with constipation and gas after feedings, however, we’ve noticed it does not mix very well. Compared to other similac formulas, we’ve noticed clumps in the formula, and have to take the bottle out of our baby’s mouth to continue to shake the bottle during feedings. If not, we find chunks of formula sitting in the bottle and nipple.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This is the only formula my son would use. I have tried a ton of different ones and this one by far is the best! It was recommended by his pediatrician after he wasn’t gaining weight on others. I would recommend this 100%!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this My baby was really fussy and gassy off of other formulas, but this one is the best he doesn't have any issues and he loves it.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula This is a great formula. It is easy to mix, measure, and prepare. It dissolved well and my baby seemed to like the taste and tolerate it well. I feel like it helped keep her tummy troubles / gas away which was wonderful. Overall, this formula has worked really well for my daughter and i would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells horrible The smell of this approximates animal feed to me. And it made my son more gassy with runny green stool. Will try the similac with rice to see if that helps the spit up issue but I did not like this at all,
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps baby to digest I am happy that this helps little one digest easily.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No upset tummy I’ve been using this formula to supplement baby while at work. I’ve tried other formulas in the past and it’s caused upset belly, spit up, and hard stool issues, with this there’s none!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Had a Baby, This is Great! We're supplementing with formula until my wife's milk comes in and this is a great formula to do that with. Thanks Similac!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good option for babies Using the Similac pro total comfort formula for babies is simple and easy. The directions are clear and easy to understand. The formula mixes well and is smooth. I didn’t notice the baby having any discomfort while using this formula. Would recommend trying this brand.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is working for us I recently started feeding my baby girl this and it seems to be easy on her stomach which is a great relief to me. It seems to help with all of her digestion not just constipation. I, we are very grateful to Similac for such an easy formula to eat. Gas and spitting up are a thing of the past for us and we are moving forward. This is a great formula for all children. Thank you Similac
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was happily impressed I got the Similac Pro-Total Comfort infant formula for testing purposes as being a Try-it Sampling and BazaarVoice community member. This is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL HMO (an immune nourishing prebiotic found similar to that in breast milk). Parent approved by reporting a decrease in fussiness, gas, and crying after just 1 day and maintained there-after. This exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E, a crucial role in supporting baby’s brain and eye development. Similac is the #1 trusted brand by moms, and the #1 brand chosen by hospitals. This has no artificial growth hormones, and is a non-GMO product. This formula is made to be easy to digest protein for delicate tummies. I am always hesitant to try a different formula for my baby but I was eager to make this switch due to the ingredient and product claims. My son took to it well and put back on weight that he had lost after being at the hospital.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for My Little Girl I am a brand new mommy to a beautiful 11 week old girl. Since this is my first child, it can be overwhelming trying to figure out and decide what formula is best for my little one. We have tried other brands, and while my little girl will eat just about anything, Similar Pro-Total Comfort has been the best for her. Other formulas tend to make her gassy and constipated. That was not the issue with Similac. This is definitely my go to brand and variety from now on.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for us We have tried several types of formula and this one want taken at all. Maybe it's the smell or the taste but everyone it was realized what it was the bottle was immediately thrown.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not used to this product Typically I use a different brand than this. However my infant niece loves it when she's over. My own kids are no longer on bottles.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great I usually use a different brand and I used this product and my daughter doesnt spit up and seems noticeably more interested in finishing her bottles now. It is very gentle on sensitive stomachs and can tell it makes a difference. I have now switched to Similac Pro-Total comfort and plan on staying with it. I highly reccomend this product if your child spits up alot or fusses after feedings.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula My older kids all had issues with gas and spitting up. but with Similac Pro-Total Comfort my youngest has a happy tummy! Very gentle, no fussing after feedings and a happy, healthy baby!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If it works for my baby it works for me My main concern when trying new formula is how my son's stomach will react to it. He had no issues and drank it so that's all I could ask for. I appreciate the added benefits for development and immune support that I may not be able to see but are a result of using this formula
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped constipation in its tracks! My baby was having so many issues with reflux, gas, diarrhea, and constipation. I have tried so many other formulas, until I found Similac Pro-Total Comfort! Finally, something that works! Both me and my baby are breathing a sigh of relief.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula out there I absolutely love this baby formula and so does my baby. It doesn’t give her a tummy ache and doesn’t make her gassy or throw it up. I like the fact that it promotes brain development. It comes in a great size container to that lasts a good amount of time.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplemental formula My son is primarily breastfed, but I often have to travel for work. This formula is my go to backup when I don’t have enough pumped. It’s easy on the digestive system and very easy to make as well.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reaults We have a baby with a very sensitive stomach and we’ve tried everything out there to try and relieve the pain. Nothing has worked and it’s awful to see your baby in so much pain. We decided to give the similac pro total comfort a shot and boy did we notice a difference within a few feedings. We finally have our happy baby back, because he’s not in excruciating pain after eating! He finally sleeps through the night and isn’t constantly screaming after eating due to the excess gas he would get. Thank you similac for creating a formula that has helped my baby so much!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Tummy Troubles! My 4 month old has always has a problem with gas and fussiness and this formula has been amazing! Within a couple of days of starting Pro-Total Comfort I noticed a huge difference. He’s sleeping better, he’s crying less, and he just overall seems more comfortable. I also love that the scoop comes attached to the lid so no more digging through the powder to find it! I would highly recommend this formula!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great This has been a really great product it’s been good on my baby’s tummy. It’s also very easy all you do is scoop powder into water and shake it up.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Formula I should of read the reviews before buying this formula. I received a sample of Pro-Total Comfort and tried it out. All went well so I purchased 6 22.5oz containers. I barely made it through the first one when I started to notice the infamous rash so many reviews mention. My daughter also became constipated and downright miserable on this formula. We usually love Similac products but this experience has me second guessing. I used Similac for supplementation before this formula and I should of never switched! I thought the smaller proteins and HMO would help my child - not harm her. Now I’m out 5 unopened containers of this formula and have to console my upset 4 month old with an upset stomach.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it My son has trouble digesting some formula. We have tried many different kinds and thankfully he can take this one with no issues. It was recommended to us from a friend who’s daughter had the same issues. Both baby’s are doing great with it.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible. My LO is 7 weeks. He started out on Pro-Advance & had some bad diarrhea so I switched him to Pro-Sensitive. It seemed to help a little with the diarrhea, but he still would have gas pain after every feed. Every single night from 2am-5am he would grunt and cry and strain to get it out. Amazingly enough, I received some samples in the mail from Similac just a few days ago, one being Total-Comfort. I started him on it yesterday afternoon. The difference has been phenomenal. He hasn’t once cried from gas & after his 2am feed, he grunted (no crying) for 20 minutes until he worked it out and then fell asleep. Since then, no gas after any feeds. We both finally got good chunks of night sleep. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula for babies Similac has done wonders for my baby.He had terrible gas at first on the other formulas i tried in past. I tried switching several brands and several milk formulas like kabrita, Enfamil, parents choice but nothing helped until i found similac pro total comfort and since then baby is less fussy and gassy and is similac has done wonders for his sensitive tummy ; moreover, no more sleepless nights, and no more cranky baby. All thanks to Similac.
Date published: 2019-06-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_634
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn