Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort*

Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

ptccmodule-image
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac®, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs.

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • 1 Day—less crying, less fussiness, and less gas§
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormonesǁ
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®¶

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),# an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that found** in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding.

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
§ Parents reported‡ a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after 1 day.
ǁ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
# Not from human milk.
** At significant levels.
Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc bugptc newlook
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-totalcomfort

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend This formula did not work for my baby. To start, it has a horrible smell and taste! When baby boy was able to pass gas, it smelled so foul it would make my eyes water... the formula made him extremely uncomfortable with gas and constipation! He would strain all day trying to get one of the two out! But when he did... holy cow did it wreak!! When this didn’t work, we switched him to Similac sensitive. That seems to be making a world of difference! He is passing gas, pooping, burping, and eating wonderfully! So glad we made the switch. Oh... and the odors coming from him are gone now, too. 0 recommendation for total comfort, 100% recommendation for sensitive.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best worked great for my baby Works great fills my baby up and way less fussy he dont have much gas any more either works great
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly feces and painful flatuence We have tried advanced, soy, and total comfort. My son appeared to be allergic to soy due to the bumps around his mouth and neck. The Soy and total comfort gave my 1 month old loud flatulence with a rotten egg Odor. The total comfort also made my baby shriek with gas pains and had dark green feces. No amount of gas drops helped. He is now on pro sensitive. He still has gas but at least it’s not as painful for him. The color of his feces is now a yellowish orange color and his feces doesn’t smell like rotten eggs anymore. Maybe he’s allergic to Soy and Whey?
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Explosive stinky poop I used this formula roughly three months. Finally threw in the towel when she farted herself awake forcefully then cried like it hurt her. To start, this formula takes forever to shake/dissolve. If you don’t take the extra time, it will leave little clumps. When she pooped, it was brown green and explosive. I mean, out the back, in car seat in a puddle. Almost every poop was explosive I could hear it. No fun cleaning poop goop when your running errands. The smell was also strong and awful. And poop doesn’t scare me. That alone is stressful enough. Stripping your baby down in bathrooms, scrubbing out carrier on trips constantly is no fun. Puddles seriously. Also. This doesn’t come in pre made which I started to need in the middle of the night. Trying to shake this properly while your fussy baby waits was terrible. She started farting a lot more too when I used formula more than breastfeeding. I have now switched to sensitive in the orange container and her poop is not foul, thicker, and light peanut butter brown yellow like it should be. It’s only been three days in sensitive but much better results already. And sensitive has pre made bottles for travel.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is ths best, but some difficulties We tried different kind of similac but this is the one very good our child's belly. After we using this never spits up, no gas problems. But only one issue in 2lb pack. Lid has a same like 1lb pack lid, need to be strong lid for big pack. Because very difficult to handling.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong cheese smell and taste This has a funky smell to it somewhat like cheese as well as the taste. I’m not sure it’s supposed to smell that way I stopped using it. She also seems to be a bit more fussy and still very gassy.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your product works well for my grandaugher We help out with our first granddaughter, she was on different formula's and had different reactions, we switched to the Similac Pro- Total Comfort and it seemed like the issues went away, we are pleased with this product, my granddaughter seems to react to it nicely. Thank You
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less constipation, gas, and formula doesnt stink as bad As soon as I started transitioning him on total comfort, he started having more normal and easier bowel movements. He became happier in the afternoons, slept better, and ate less. I wish this had been around when my first son was born. I wish I could find it in the 8oz ready made bottles. Those are convenient for keeping in my diaper bag for backup bottles in case I don't pack enough.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My baby got sick This product is horrible, I have tried other formulas but this made my baby sick, parents be careful the dust does not dissolve completely and that is ingested by babies causing stomach pain and discomfort. additionally I tried it and it tastes horrible
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made baby tummy worse This product is just horrible.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell! Horrible cheesy odor! I thought the can we purchased was rotten and bought another at a different store- same cheese smell! It smells like cheese crackers crushed in milk. Absolutely putrid. Baby instantly rejected it. Super chunky as well.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Total Comfort We had our daughter on happy baby organic formula. She seemed okay, but you could tell she slightly uncomfortable. She was slightly constipated and had acid reflux. The pediatrician recommended to do prune juice, and a medicine for reflux. I didn’t notice a difference with the medicine for her reflux, and I didn’t want to have to give her juice, so I switched to Pro Total Comfort. Within a day, I noticed such a difference! She was almost a totally different baby. So happy. I would recommend this to anyone. I just wish they would have it in a ready- to - feed style!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still gassy I tried Similac Pro-Advance, Pro Sensitive and Pro total comfort and my twins are still suffering with terrible gas. Given the fact that I have two infants, formula is already expensive and nothing is working. Enfamil didn’t help either. This is frustrating because you don’t want to see your little ones in discomfort. On top of that doctor tried to say they don’t have milk intolerance. This may help some but unfortunately it didn’t help my babies.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula im glad i tried it After feeding my baby similac pro advance and similac soy my baby girl wouldn’t stop crying super gassy fussiness but we tried similac pro total comfort and she is so much better i love this product i totally recommend this formula just wish i could buy it ready to feed bit havent been able to find it nowhere
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best product on the market Unfortunately we tried this not long after my son was diagnosed with a few stomach issues. The pediatrician advised it would be a good formula to try and assist him with the issues we were facing as he had been 4 weeks premature. The formula almost seemed to increase the problems and he began projectile vomiting with the formula. After 6 days of use we discontinued using and switched to a different product with better success. I can’t say I’d recommend this as we didn’t have any of the same issues with any other formulas.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breastfeed to Forumla My daughter has been on breastmilk for the first 6 months of her life. Now switching to formula my doctor recommended Similac Pro-Total Comfort. After a few times of her having this we are switched over and she is doing well. No complaints so far.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greenish foul smell diarrhea My baby kept having vomiting after feeding pro-advance, so we tried to switch. On the first day, he had foul smell greenish diarrhea. He always had yellow poops until we used this formula. The smell of the formula itself is also bad. Will go back to pro advance or try different brand.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby wouldn't drink it We tried Similac Pro-Total Comfort because a friend of ours said it was the only formula their picky baby would drink. We have a similarly picky baby and had tried several other formulas with no luck. Our 6 month old wouldn't drink the Similac Pro-Total Comfort either but has also not successfully drank any other formulas. She does take a bottle with breast milk, but still no luck with formula.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders for my baby. My baby was having a hard time after switching from breast milk to formula. I tried around 6 formula's that all failed or made his stomach issues worse before I was referred to Pro Total Comfort. This formula made all the difference! I could tell a difference after a few feedings. This formula worked wonders on baby and helped so much! I highly recommend this if you have a baby with a sensitive tummy!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messed her little tummy up bad! We decided to try the total comfort because it seemed to cover everything we were dealing with (fussing, gas, etc.), but after the first day (honestly after just a few bottles), my little one was having bad bubbly stomach cramps and diarrhea. We switched to the pro sensitive and had a much happier baby girl.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hungry all the time I was feeding similac pro advance and noticed my baby was gassy and extra fussy so I switched to total comfort. He’s been on it for about 3 weeks. At first his gas improved but he always acted like he was starving an hour or two later. Now that he’s 7 weeks old he’s eating 5 oz and he’s back to being really gassy and not sleeping well because of it. It also makes him have liquid stool that is really smelly.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with constipation I’m going to start of by saying this formula it’s not for every infant . If you take time to read the information giving it states that this formula it’s not for recommend for infants with galactosemia . Galactosemia basically means galactose + blood, accumulation of galactose in blood. Now this formula it’s perfect for those who doesn’t have that condition. Specially if your infant it suffering of constipation . My child was taking the Similac Pro-Sensitive but after a week and a half he started getting constipated so I decided to switch to the Similac Total-Comfort, wanted to see what it did if it reduced the gassing and helped in anyways . Now unfortunately the milk does have a funky smell but it does it’s job . It reduces gasses so the baby don’t have pain and it really helps with constipation with just one bottle . Many people are complaining about the smell and how it don’t dissolve as well .And as a mom I’ll be more worried about the reaction my baby has than what it actually look and smell like . Nothing it’s perfect , if it was the formula who desdoble well wouldn’t constipate the child.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great very gentle on the tummy My son has been on the pro total comfort for 3 weeks now after switching from another formula that was causing constipation. We have had no issues with using this and he seems to like the taste no issues with him not taking it. The only things I can note on is the smell of the formula itself but I'm sure that can't be helped and that it takes it a decent amount of time after shaking for the foam to dissolve and it sometimes doesnts always mix well in a smaller bottle leaves little clumps but all in all a great product for my babies sensitive tummy will continue to use throughout his first year.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell/taste not good..baby immediately spit out We bought 2-3 big can of 29.8 oz of pro-comfort once my son’s pediatrician switched him to regular formulae from neoshore .. when researched found this formulae was good in nutrition and gentle but my son with his initial feeds vomited 2-3 times.. something wrong with taste/smell..not for us
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foul smell and chunky Formula has strong foul smell and does not mix well. After feedings, leftover formula sticks to bottle and I have noticed chunks of formula stuck to bottle. Baby has trouble burping after feeding. When he spits up, the foul smell stays with baby.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn’t mix well We have been using this new formula for a few days now. We’ve noticed a few things: it helped our baby with constipation and gas after feedings, however, we’ve noticed it does not mix very well. Compared to other similac formulas, we’ve noticed clumps in the formula, and have to take the bottle out of our baby’s mouth to continue to shake the bottle during feedings. If not, we find chunks of formula sitting in the bottle and nipple.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This is the only formula my son would use. I have tried a ton of different ones and this one by far is the best! It was recommended by his pediatrician after he wasn’t gaining weight on others. I would recommend this 100%!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this My baby was really fussy and gassy off of other formulas, but this one is the best he doesn't have any issues and he loves it.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula This is a great formula. It is easy to mix, measure, and prepare. It dissolved well and my baby seemed to like the taste and tolerate it well. I feel like it helped keep her tummy troubles / gas away which was wonderful. Overall, this formula has worked really well for my daughter and i would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells horrible The smell of this approximates animal feed to me. And it made my son more gassy with runny green stool. Will try the similac with rice to see if that helps the spit up issue but I did not like this at all,
Date published: 2019-06-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_656
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn