Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort

Easy-to-digest, gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support

newlook-pro-totalcomfort
newlook-logo Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

 

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support
  • 1 Day—less crying, less fussiness, and less gas*
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormones
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®‡

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),§ an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that foundǁ in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding.

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

#1 INFANT FORMULA BRAND CHOSEN BY MOMS,** #1 BRAND FED IN HOSPITALS, AND THE #1 PEDIATRICIAN RECOMMENDED BRAND FOR IMMUNE SUPPORT.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after 1 day.
No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
§ Not from human milk.
ǁ At significant levels.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
** Total US infant formula, all outlets as of 3/31/2018, Nielsen data.

ptc module
newlook-logo Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort Similac It All adds Up

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort All in One Day

newlook-pro-totalcomfort
ptc-productmodule-image

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    156

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    141

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive™ ?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance™, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gave my baby boy comfort after months of struggle My only complaint is the price. This was such a life saver for us! I am surprised at the many negative reviews, but I guess all babies are different. My little guy did well on the knock off similac sensitive until about 6 months old, when he began having really hard poops. This was so sad!! Every time he pooped, he would cry hysterically. He was absolutely miserable, and we struggled to find a solution. Our boy is generally so happy, so this was really sad to see. We finally tried similac pro comfort. We didn't know which pro to choose, but I picked comfort, because that was exactly what we were looking for. His poops immediately began to soften! We were so relieved!! We tried gentlease just to see, but, again, his poops got hard, so we are sticking with pro comfort until he's off formula. It is expensive but my baby's comfort is so worth it. I've seen reviews about the smell. I like the smell better. It smells like cereal to me. I have noticed his poops are stinkier, but I will take that over hard, straining poops any day! He has passed more gas since switching to pro comfort, but it has not seemed to be painful for him. As long as he is happy, I am happy!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pro-Total discomfort for my baby I start using this formula since my baby was having issues with another formula with similac. I thought it wasgoing help. Instead it make my baby very gassy, my baby was crying a lot and at night he could not sleep anymore with this formula. And it smells and tastes nasty. Please do not waste your money on this formula. It was making my baby sick. I am only writing this because I don't want anybody to through what I when through with my baby for two months. I would never buy this formula again..
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How come this doesnt come in ready feed? I started my son on pro-advance when I needed to supplement breastfeeding. I loved the ready feed and to go options while traveling. Since 1 month old he was diagnosed with reflux and we have since switched to pro total comfort. I am sad that there is not the option to purchase in ready feed or the to go packets. We will be traveling on an airplane next weekend and would have loved to travel with a more travel friendly formula. Even the smallest container of the pro total comfort powder is huge to out in a diaper bag.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful My 7 week olds pediatrician gave us a couple sample cans of this to try due to lots of spit up/reflux. Tried it for two days before throwing it in the trash can. It smelled horrible and caused my little one to have diarrhea, also made her reflux way worse than it was before the switch. This is my third similac formula we have tried and none of them worked had to switch to Enfamil Nutramigen. Super expensive, but similac products were the same price with no good outcome.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY AMAZING We have been feeding our 6 week old a lactose based organic formula since I have low milk supply we are doing 50/50 breastmilk and formula. I sent my husband to the store one day to pick up our regular formula and he came back with this by accident and didn't realize. A few weeks went by and our girls gas had gotten worse and worse and eventually she was constipated for 6 days!! 2 nights ago I sat staring at the can of Pro total comfort wondering what if I just tried it? I'll admit I wish there was an organic option available but it was worth a shot to help my little one feel better so for the past 2 days we have only used this formula and I am shocked and amazed! The gas passes freely on it's own with no crying, we have had 3 bowel movements in 2 days which is HUGE and our baby is taking 4oz willingly without fussing afterwards and burps almost immediately!! I was hesitant due to the reviews of this product but realized most of the negative ones were due to people on the old version and every baby is different. I am Sooooo happy with this product and shocked at how much better our girl is doing. I do not notice a bad smell like others say just a different smell which is totally fine and DOES NOT make the stool or spit up smell bad or different at all. I signed up for similac rewards during pregnancy but wasn't going to use it at first, now that I am I am hoping to get some of the point checks in the mail since I haven't gotten any yet. Thanks for helping our baby!!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oil and water This product is terrible to mix! Always clumps like coconut oil or some solid. Enfamil neuro pro melts right away in the water .. easy like I would imagine it digests in his tummy. Soooo much trouble with constipation on similac, never mixed well from the start!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have never seen our babies more uncomfortable We chose this powder as it is supposed to be the most gentle formula. Our girls were preemies and feeding has been a sensitive issue from day 1. In addition to breast milk, they have been on some form of ready to feed formula supplementation since birth. When we switched over to Pro Total Comfort from the Similac Sensitive ready to feed both girls were literally screaming to get the bottles out of their mouths. They were completely rigid and inconsolable with gas after 4 consecutive feedings. Thank god I had a sample of Similac Pro Sensitive to switch to for the night time. They seem to be doing much better on the Pro Sensitive. Our only problem with the Pro Sensitive is that we now can’t find it anywhere in NYC stores!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in new formulation We loved the Total Comfort formulation and used it exclusively in the past for our daughter who was formula fed but this PRO version is terrible. Horrible gas pains and fussiness for our new little who who gets formula supplementation. The milk dosent dissolve completely and it smells really weird. Won’t be buying this again.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gas pains This formula has given my son terrible gas! He’s has been so fussy the last several days since switching to this formula. The original total comfort was much easier on his tummy and didn’t give any gas pains at all.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is good I like to us your baby features my baby like it I need 3 and I like your baby stuff it do not Mack my baby crying
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made our baby's symptoms worst At 2 months old we started using this formula because our baby was having awful gas, fussiness and spitting up on the Pro Advance formula. We kept her on the Pro Total Comfort formula for a month because she had many things going on that could be contributing to her symptoms and we were trying to phase things out gradually. This formula gave her awful black tar like poops and she was only pooping 1-2 times a day. She was often screaming with tummy discomfort and gas. AND she was spitting up a ton. I had accidentally bought a Total Comfort can of formula instead of the Pro Total Comfort and I couldnt believe how different our baby was responding to it. She was pooping regularly, had little spit up, was eating more and just was more calm. Im sad to read that the Total Comfort formula isnt being produced any longer and I dread switching to a different formula once I can no longer find the Total Comfort.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby likes it Our baby has acid reflux so I tried this formula. I don’t think it has helped his reflux but he certainly likes it. I have no trouble getting him to finish 4oz. Compared to previous brand he seems to prefer this over other brand we were using. He doesn’t have problems with spit up, gas or constipation just reflux and I haven’t found a formula that helps ease the pain of his reflux even while on reflux medication but he’s enjoying this and eating so that’s what’s important.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible smell and constipated baby With baby we do 50% breastfeeding and 50% formula. We had been using the Similac for Supplementation rather successfully but baby had some gas issues. Decided to try the PRO total comfort after reading Similacs claims about reducing gas in 1 day. We did not like it! Getting past the horrible smell of dog food was hard, then baby refused to take it initially. The flavor is completely different from the formula we had previously used, and bared no actual flavor similarities to breastmilk. We managed to get baby to eat a few formula bottles but every time was difficult. Then to make it worse, his gas and poo turned the most awful smell and it actually made his poo super thick and made the baby constipated. Would never recommend PRO TOTAL COMFORT. Switched back to our Supplementation formula after 2 days, and baby couldn't gulp it down fast enough. What a waste of money...
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switched from Alimentum My pediatrician recommended that we try our son on dairy after 9 months. I called the hotline and asked which would be a step down from alimentum. I was instructed the pro total comfort. I had a can of all of the similacs from a previous purchase so I grabbed the purple top can, it said total comfort not pro total comfort but I assumed it was the same thing because the lady said purple top. My son loved it, did not have any reaction so we were excited. Fast forward to the second can purchase, my husband brought home the purple top but it said pro total comfort instead of total comfort. He said that is all they had, I looked online to see if I could find regular total comfort but it is not available. My son likes it and drinks it but now he is breaking out in little dots, no blood in his stool so it’s not a full reaction. I’m going to stay on it a little longer or try enfamil pro because it has the partially broken down protein also. I just hate that similac changed their formula, whatever they did is not working as you can see with the reviews and rating. Hope they switch back to regular total comfort.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product We tried many formulas and never had as much success as we had with Pro-total Comfort.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was not the best I'm currently on my fourth product of formula by Similac. Total Comfort worked with ease for my one month old within the first 24 hours however it made is bowels dark green to almost black. The formula has a terrible smell. Formula is not cheap and to keep trying different variations is costly. I'm currently using the soy brand of Similac however it's causing a horrible smelling gas & bowel. And he's straining to pass the gas which I can tell is very uncomfortable because he's turning red and whimpering as the gas is trying to come out. What kind of research is being conducted before these formulas are placed on store shelves? I will soon try a soy product made by Enfamil because my little needs comfort.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a world of difference My preemie baby had a horrible time with constipation. We started off on similac pro advance. Then tried the pro sensitive. With no change or luck I switched him to similac total comfort and it was MAGIC. Within 24 hours he was way less fussy and figured out his tummy problems.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product doesn mot seem to do as it says. Nor do the other similac products. My daughter has been suffering with gas, and stomach pain. We were told not to switch between formulas. She had already been on similc sensitive. We figured that we try pro total comfort sensitive. And it only seemed to irritate her stomach more. Its disappointing, because it is not a cheap mistake to make, considering how expensive one can is. We had no choice but to buy what she was previously on, because that seemed less irritating to her stomach.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely refused fussiness My daughter is a month old and was constantly crying while on similac advanced. So we switched her to pro sensitive and she calmed down a little after the first day. We’re on day four and she seems to be doing a lot better than before! I would highly recommend moms try switching their baby’s to this formula if they’re fussy after eating!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use this one ! My baby 2 months old has been taking the total Comfort however when i tried to purchase more the local stores only had the pro total Comfort. I looked at ingredients and thought there wasn’t a lot of differences so i purchased the big can $50 can . First of all the formula is darker and smelled differently, a hour after his first bottle he starting screaming and belly was in knots , he was not Himself at all. I was not postive it was from the formula so on the next feeding i gave him the same formula and he actually threw up which he had never did . My poor baby has been screaming , crying in so much pain and gassy . I called a friend who went to the store near her and Shenandoh purchases the regular total Comfort and bought it to me . The next feeding i did use it and he ate so much better . He’s still little fussy and stomach is in hard knots but he’s getting little better . I wouldn’t try this formula again .
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not recommend this product! Not the same at Total Comfort. I had no idea that total comfort and pro total comfort were two different thing. They only carry limited quantity of the total comfort which works best for my newborn and do not have the big tub. Both total comfort and the pro total comfort have the purple colored lids therefore we had no idea we bought two different products and now have a whole tub that will causes my baby great discomfort. Is the Similac Total Comfort discontinued? Please make them in the large tubs .
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it We tried so many formulas for my little one and this is the ONLY one that she can tolerate! WIC will only give the regular total comfort so we pay out of pocket for the pro version. It’s that important to my baby’s health.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula for my baby I researched formula extensively before making the switch. We tried enfamil’s formula that is comparable to total comfort, but total comfort was so much better for my baby. I tried several times to switch to a generic, an organic formula, and regular formula, but none worked as well for my girl as total comfort. She is 8 months old and has been on TC for 6 months. She will stay on it until she is a year old. We love the strong mom program and the discounts it provides!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My daughter is 5 months old almost 6 months old she’s been having trouble going to the bathroom it was so bad that her face would turn red and she would be screaming and when I changed her it was a smallest little pebble ever. This her 5 formula changed in those months . We have tryed everything medince wasn’t even working . The switched her on this one and it worked after a day . I’m just hoping her insurance will approve it cause WIC doesn’t cover it .
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My infant is miserable I was told to buy Similac Total Comfort. It wasn’t until after I bought two huge tubs of Pro-Comfort formula did I realize that Pro-Comfort and Total Comfort are two totally different formulas. HUGE MISTAKE!!! My infant is MISERABLE on this Pro formula. She will drink the full bottle but ALWAYS cries afterwards in pain, kicks a lot, fussy, gassy. I wasted almost $50 on formula that makes her miserable. I’m killing myself now trying to find a place that still sells Total Comfort. BRING BACK THE BETTER FORMULA...this one sucks!!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threw up and completely uncomfortable I got a sample of this formula in the mail. First off, this formula smells awful. My 5 month old has about 6oz and she didn’t even finish 3oz. After she ate and I went to burp her she threw up and again with the terrible smell. She been completely uncomfortable even after 2hrs of eating. I will never use this formula again and it’s making me question there other formulas as well.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t like the new “pro” formula We used Total Comfort for my daughter so we were buying it for my son before he was even born. Just a few days ago I had to buy Total Comfort at the store. I didn’t notice the change on the package. My son hasn’t finished a bottle in 3 days. He is in complete discomfort. I need to find the old Total Comfort somewhere. I can’t see my baby be in this much discomfort.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't recommend We received a sample of this and I didn't think it should be an issue to use since my baby responded okay to Pro-Sensitive. I can't say if it has helped with gas as we haven't even used it for 24 hours but my little one, who almost never spits up unless he has a gas bubble, has spit up at every feeding and during the last feeding spit up quite a bit every time I tried to burp him. I was really hoping this would help with his gas and maybe make him pass a bowel movement more regularly but I can't put him through the spitting up.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for supplementing We supplement about 50/50 formula and breastmilk. Started pro total comfort at 1 week old and now she is 7 weeks. There has been no gassiness or fussiness, she has regular BMs. I had tried two other types of Similac that just weren’t as easy on her stomach. I would highly recommend this specific formula to other new moms.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product gave my baby diarrhea I switched to this product in hopes to help my infants gassy belly. In return all it did was make my baby more gassy and have really bad diarrhea. It has a very bad smell to it and is very hard to mix up. I would never recommend this product. I switched back to pro sensitive. It made such a difference in his bowl movements.
Date published: 2018-10-25
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn