COVID-19 Update: To learn more about our promise to parents during this time, and for a list of direct-ship retailers, Click Here

Similac

Similac Pro-Total Comfort*

Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support.

ptccmodule-image
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

NoPalmOil-Video-1 Similac It All adds Up

NoPalmOil-Video-1 All in One Day

 

Switching formulas due to a baby’s sensitive tummy can be overwhelming. At Similac®, we promise to support you on your journey of nourishing your baby and her unique nutrition needs.

The Similac Pro-Total Comfort Difference

  • Our most gentle formula with 2’-FL HMO for immune support and our unique blend of DHA and Lutein for brain and eye development
  • Parents reported a significant reduction in fussiness, gassiness, and crying after just 1 day of feeding
  • Partially hydrolyzed protein for easy digestion
  • No artificial growth hormonesǁ
  • Makes 4 more 6-fl-oz bottles vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease®¶
  • Gentle for supplementing

See the difference for yourself in our new video.

Gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein

Similac Pro-Total Comfort is the first gentle formula with partially hydrolyzed protein and 2’-FL Human Milk Oligosaccharide (HMO),# an immune-nourishing prebiotic like that found** in breast milk. HMOs feed good bacteria in the gut, where 70% of the immune system exists. Similac with 2’-FL HMO helps strengthen baby’s immune system to be more like the breastfed infant than ever before.

 

Designed for delicate tummies

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle formula that’s designed for delicate tummies. It’s a good choice if your child has difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

Exclusive blend of nutrients

Our exclusive blend has DHA, Lutein, and Vitamin E—important ingredients found in breast milk. DHA supports brain development, Lutein supports eye health, and Vitamin E is an important nutrient that supports developing cells.

For More Support and Information, Join Similac® StrongMoms®

Get tips on feeding, nutrition, baby development, and more when you join. Sign up is fast, free, and easy.

ptc-difference-headerptc-difference-header
ptc-difference-module-1ptc-difference-module-2ptc-difference-module-3ptc-difference-module-4

* Not for infants or children with galactosemia.
After switching to Pro-Total Comfort.
ǁ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Similac Pro-Total Comfort 1.41-lb pack vs Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease 1.25-lb pack.
# Not from human milk.
** At significant levels.
Enfamil NeuroPro Gentlease is not a registered trademark of Abbott Laboratories.

ptc bugptc newlook
Similac® Pro-Total Comfort™ Easy-to-digest Infant Formula

Available In:

Similac® Pro‐Total Comfort 1.41-lb Powder

similac-immunity-OLV.jpg Similac Infant Formula for Immune Support

NoPalmOil-Video-1 No Palm Oil/Palm Olein Oil

NoPalmOil-Video-1 Similac It All adds Up

NoPalmOil-Video-1 All in One Day

ptc-productmodule-image
ptc-productbug-image
newlook-pro-totalcomfort

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.45 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    148

  • Protein, g:

    2.32

  • Fat, g:

    5.4

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    10.7

  • Water, g:

    133

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac Advance Stage 1

FAQs

What is the difference between Similac Pro-Total Comfort vs Similac Pro-Sensitive®?

Similac Pro-Sensitive has intact milk protein while Similac Pro-Total Comfort has 100% whey protein that is partially hydrolyzed as an alternative to standard intact-protein, milk-based formulas.

What’s the difference between Similac Pro‐Advance®, Similac Pro‐Sensitive, Similac Pro-Total Comfort, and other Similac baby formulas?

Similac Pro‐Advance is our closest formula to breast milk. Similac Pro‐Advance, Similac Pro‐Sensitive and Similac Pro-Total Comfort now have 2’-FL HMO (Human Milk Oligosaccharide*), a unique immune-nourishing prebiotic. Other Similac baby formulas also provide complete nutrition for babies, but it’s up to parents, along with their doctor, to choose which formula to feed their baby.

* Not from human milk.

What does Similac Pro-Total Comfort help with?

Similac Pro-Total Comfort with 2’-FL HMO is an easy-to-digest, gentle baby formula that’s designed for babies who have difficulty tolerating other milk-based formulas.

AltBrandLogo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac® Pro-Total Comfort Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my baby bloated and gassy I received the 3 samples, the regular one, sensitive ones and this comfort one. The regular one my baby drank the whole sample and he seemed fine. then I switched over to the sensitive one and went through that whole sample with no issue. Then I switched to this pro comfort one and big mistake! He’s constantly farting and is really bloated. 4 out of the last 6 feedings, he threw up. Thought this was supposed to be the most sensitive of the three but it seems to be the worst of the three in terms of discomfort. I’ll probably just end up buying the regular or sensitive ones.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well My friend needed some formula to supplement. I had this on hand and gave it to her to try since my kids are a bit older and no longer need formula. She said that it worked well. Her baby had no problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Formula My grandson has just turned 2 months old. He had previously been on Similac Pro Sensitive and Pro Advance and he was constantly crying for hours In the evening and nothing would console him. My daughter was always upset and feeling like a failure. I started googling “crying and fussiness“ and came across issues with sensitivities or allergies to formula. Up pops Pro Total Comfort and I liked what I was reading so I bought her a couple packs of the pre-made 2 fluid Ounce bottles to try. This was last Thursday and here it is Tuesday and he has been a different baby ever since! He eats, has his diaper changed and is a most pleasant baby and goes down easy for naps and bedtime. He is all smiles and cooing now and my daughter is one happy mama. Thank you Similac for creating this new formula. It is a Godsend!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful on my babies belly! With me being lactose intolerant we weren't sure how my daughter would react. We tried the Pro-Advanced and she would scream due to colic & constipation. The Pro-Sensitive seemed to help a little better but just wasn't doing the trick. As soon as we switched to the Pro-Total Comfort she was a whole new baby! No longer colicky & poops without problems. Pro-Total Comfort is the best, thank you Similac!!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is okay. My son is 100% breastfed since he was born but I am tryingto wean him off I have tried the sinilac pro sensitive and that made him constipated and he used to scream and cry because he couldn't poop than I switched to similac alimentum powder and the smell is so bad he wouldnt dare drink it but he did drink the ready to feed.I than tried this and he makes bowel movements regularly just wish this came ready to feed as well !! I would love to see the ready to feed happen :)
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't go for my baby at all. My baby has been fed Similac pro advance and he seems like still have digesting issue so I tried this one. Then my baby got strange stool, greenish black color and diahrrea-like watery poop. Besides, he had rashes all over his face , especially his forehead while he was okay when he had pro-advance. In every aspect of it, don't buy it if u have sensitive baby. I mean, I thought it was for sensitive tummy baby but then it got my baby into worse situation. I don't like odor of it either. I usually don't leave a bad review but I should have, because it's for babies. It just doesn't fit for my baby's tummy. I switched to pro- advance again and he's doing fine so far though it takes longer time to digest after feeding.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only formula my baby can have without discomfort I am raising my grandson. He is entitled to WIC supplied formula, but can not tolerate any of their available formula (Gerber and Enfamil). Thankfully we can afford to buy him formula as the Total Pro Comfort is the only one we've found that he tolerates without colic and fussiness.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made baby more gassy My doctor recommended I try Pro-Total comfort after using Similac Pro-Advance for two weeks and my son started getting fussy, constipated and spitting up. Two days on Pro-Total Comfort and my son is screaming after every feeding, This made him more gassy than he ever was. He will try to sleep and wake up screaming burping and farting.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby! Happy Momma! I started alternating my breast milk supply with formula as well and I have one happy baby! Thankfully she has not had any issues. She is officially 1 month old and slept 5.5 hours last night! Thank you Similac! My only concern is that I can’t find coupons on line to help with the costs of buying the formula! But overall highly recommend
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only made my baby fuss and scream My 5-week old was so calm and so easy going. Once we switched to this formula, after every feeding, she became horribly fussy and would scream almost nonstop. This formula was the opposite of comfort for her. I will never buy this product again. There is no reason a formula should hurt a baby this much. I cannot begin to understand what is so different from regular similac to this kind that makes a normal, happy baby turn into a colicky, fussy baby.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy & Gassy on all other formulas My baby was gassy, fussy, and uncomfortable on all other formulas including other similac product. This is the ONLY formula I have found to keep him happy. We love this product!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes my baby automatically cry after every feeding I chose this product because it says it’s for delicate tummies but my 2 weeks old automatically cries after every feeding
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works SO good for fussiness!!!!! I don’t typically take the time to write reviews on any products, but we’ve had such a great experience with this product that I can’t help but to mention it! Our son had been fussing and crying around the clock, pretty much if he was awake then he was upset. We started this pro-total comfort formula and literally the very next day a complete turn around!!! No fussiness or crying all day (unless he was hungry of course). But as new first time parents we’re trying to learn what makes our baby happy and comfortable, and this formula most definitely has! I’m so grateful we found a formula that keeps our baby happy and I highly recommend this formula!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Experience Baby is the most uncomfortable she’s ever been on this formula.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula for sensitive tummies Great for babies that are intolerant for other milk formulas I totally recommend
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great wish there was a ready made option! We love this product and it does well for our son who had very bad gas issues. My only complaint is I wish it came in the large ready mix bottle. We were able to get several of the 2 oz ready mix bottles from the hospital and those a great for when we are away from home and he needs a feeding. We had hoped we could provide our daycare provider with a ready made bottle but I haven't been able to find this type available.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Baby, Happy Momma! We struggled with fussiness, gas, and constipation. We tired Pro-Advance then Sensitive and nothing! The thought of us having to help our baby have a BM was starting to worry me. I kept thinking he was getting dependent on us. After 24 hours on this formula, we have a whole different baby!! We noticed he wasn't fussy, while feeding he wasn't gassy as usual, and he already has had 2 dirty diapers with no help from us!! Strongly recommend this formula if your baby is experiencing any of the symptoms described above!! This formula is really a game changer, and so far baby enjoys it!! Happy baby, Happy momma!!!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer! We changed to total comfort and went from literally never sleeping to sleeping 6 hour stretches at night and taking naps during the day! This formula changed all of our lives for the better and we have a much happier baby! He never had gas issues but we could tell he was uncomfortable so we made the switch and after the first day we saw a huge improvement!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for my baby!! At first my baby was on similac advance & when my baby was about 4 days old he screamed & cried for hours due to gas and belly pain so I switched him to similac pro total comfort & within a day & a half he was a completely different baby!! He still gets occasional gas here & there but nothing like he used too! I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product for my baby!!! The formula is not too thick. It doesn’t leave any chunky residue in the bottle. It blends very well. My baby seems very happy with this product. She smiles now before every bottle!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby & happy parents My son has been on this for two weeks and after a couple feedings I noticed he wasn’t uncomfortable and crying like he was with other formulas. He poops more frequently and isn’t as gassy.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible discomfort, awful gas and uncomfortable baby This is the second Similac formula we have tried for my infant son, who is now two weeks old. I started him off with pro sensitive because that’s what the hospital had us using during our stay when he was born and I continued to supplement with it when we got home. However something changed and he began to experience horrible constipation and was straining to have a bowel movement if any at all. On the recommendation of our pediatrician I switched him to pro total comfort to see if it would help him. In the beginning it seemed to help him but after a few days he’s been worse. He can’t sleep due to his discomfort, he has awful gas that smells like a bowel movement and is non stop, constant straining, spit ups that come out his nose and mouth, gas that scars him out his sleep and he cries, he’s up all night, he’s choked in his sleep and spit up. The bowl movements are a watery dark green color and smell awful. I would not recommend this product!! I will be changing his formula for the third time now! If the next formula doesn’t help or improve how he’s feeling I will not be using Similac products EVER again and I for sure won’t be recommending them. It so heartbreaking to see your child suffer, and it’s completely unfair. I read the reviews on how people’s children were experiencing the same issues and ignored them and decided to use this product, I honestly regret that decision now.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! All three of my kids have been on similac and ONLY similac I would probably recommend pro total comfort, sensitive, and advance due to my three kids taking all of them. My daughter was the only one who could take similac advance, my second son couldn’t due to him throwing it up and always being constipated so they switched him to pro total comfort and it improved but not fully so sensitive was next and he did AMAZING! With that one, my third son who was born in Dec. 2019 started on similac advance and didn’t take it well either, same problem as my second son, so of course they switched him to pro total comfort and again it worked AMAZING with him. I don’t think I’ll ever use another brand other than similac, I always recommend it to my friends, and close family members. Because even if once can doesn’t work with baby there’s one out there that they have that will.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happier Baby I’m the principle caregiver for my grandson since both his parents work odd hours and sometimes extremely long ones at that. When he was born in July he received enfamil from the hospital however, it left him gassy, fussy and he kept throwing it up. His pediatrician suggested Similac pro-total comfort and he has done very well with it. Our only issue is that it’s costs so much even at stores like Walmart or Publix. We checked the prices on Amazon and for then1 month supply it’s compatible to 6 of the 30% more cans. I used Similac for my son when he was a baby and now we are using it for his son.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement to breast milk! We started supplementing with this formula when our little guy was about 7 weeks old or so. No looking back. :) It doesn't smell the best when mixed and I have no issues getting it to mix well as I am a swirler not a shaker when preparing formula. It does make his stools strong smelling and a greenish in color but he is a happy baby overall. Sleeps thru the night and looks forward to.his bottles each day. He is nearly 90% formula fed now. ❤
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This formula wasn’t a good fit for our twins We switched to Similac Pro-total comfort because our pediatrician said it would help our 2month old twins with their gas issues and bowl problems. Sadly that was the exact opposite. We went out and loaded up on 10 containers of formula tried it for a week to give it a fair chance at helping. And all we ended up with was two babies with horrible stomach aches, excessive gas, and sleepless nights.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cholicy, gassy unbearable baby Our 6 week old has been extremely fussy to the point is was unbearable and made for long sleepless nights. We finally made a Dr. appointment thinking at one point she was not eating because of a sore throat or something. Dr switched us to this formal for her gas and fussiness and because she has been constipated. It has made a night and day difference for us. I know each baby is different, but I am glad we made the change. I just wish Similac would provide the same type of coupons like Enfemil does.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby was gassier and did not tolerate Product was recommended by pediatrician and sample was provided. Baby seemed to be tolerating during the first 24 hours so we bought a big can. 48 hours in baby was pushing bottle away, crying inconsolably, having diarrhea that was a dark green, and having massive spit ups. We switched back to the formula he was using before and we saw drastic improvement. It is a shame that the can will go to waste.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made our babies worse! We switched our 7 week old twin girls to pro total comfort because they were having issues with gas and spitting up while on the neosure. After the first feeding with the pro total comfort they were screaming and were obviously very uncomfortable. We said we would try a few more feedings with the pro total comfort to see if they would adjust but it just kept getting worse! They began to have green, runny diarrhea 3-4 times in one day and constant crying in between feedings. Wish I wouldn’t have bought the largest container because now it will probably just go to waste.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from About a week after trying Total Comfort my daughter’s symptoms became worse. Our daughter was switched to Total Comfort after being fussy on Pro-Advance. About a week after drinking Total Comfort her symptoms became worse. Within a 24 hour window she vomited 3 times, throwing up what seemed to be the entire bottle of formula she drank. It even came out of her nose. Her stomach began to gurgle and she was much more fussy. We’re going to try the Sensitive formula. Hopefully that will be better for her to digest. If that doesn’t work, we’ll probably not use Similac any longer.
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_694
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn