Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

For spit-up in healthy infants

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join today. Get the promise of Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards and:
  • Up to $400* in savings
  • Information about your baby’s milestones
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP/SIGN IN * Offers may vary.

Similac For Spit-Up NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! Son had spit up issues at one month of age, switched to this and hasn’t had the issue since. Would love on the go bottles or packs though!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want bigger cans!! We love this product. Please make bigger cans!!!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Results My LO has had severe acid reflux since birth and the Dr recommend we use Similac For Spit Up. I think overall it did help out for the first month and a half or so but for the last few weeks we’ve been battling with her spitting up WAY more then normal and now constipation also. I mix the formula per mfg instructions and shake each bottle to the point where my arms hurt and she still spits up clumps at times. Overall I would say that without this formula my LO would probably have a lot worse spit up and acid reflux. All though I know it’ll never happen I do wish it would work 100% of the time
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life saver!! We love this formula it’s the only we we can take without throwing up and having explosive diapers. But it’s so foamy even after a rest period my daughter gets so much air it makes her gassy. I’ll choose gassy any day over throwing up though!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixing This formula has significant reduced my sons spitting up. But it's so foamy even after the recommended 2 minutes of sitting. Am I doing it wrong?
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this but Working great for my daughter but I wish I could find bigger cans seems like it’s the only one they don’t make the bigger size in
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my baby’s spit up worse I’m sure this works for a lot of babies, and for them I’m really happy, but this is not working out for my baby. I switched her 48 hours ago and the sped up has gotten even worse. She didn’t sleep at all last night and she won’t stop crying. Not only that, but it clumps in the bottle and won’t dissolve. So glad I wasted $28 on formula to not be able to use it.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My daughter has acid reflex and this formula has been great! It has reduced how much she spits up to practically nothing and she absolutely loves it. The only down side is that’s it’s hard to find. I’ve never tried the ready to feed, it’s not sold anywhere near me so I buy the powder. I have a formula mixer so it makes it very smooth. However I do wish they had ready to feed bottles! We had an incident with daycare over feeding her on a day my mom picked her up so she ended up having to find a store and buy a new box. Also stores near by have promotions going on sometimes except on this particular kind. Overall love the product just wish their was bottles for on the go or to keep as an emergency.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Absolutely love it but have had to buy a formula mixer due to clumps... wish the ready to feed was still available
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder vs ready to feed. Ready to feed prefered. My LO is 6mo. and drinks both the powder and the ready to feed. They say theres no difference but I feel the ready to feed is a lot smoother for her to drink. The powder you have to mix well and even when it foams and you let it sit, its not as good as the ready to feed. I buy the powder because its hard to find the ready to feed. The ready to feed is worth buying if it helps my LO. Or is there a trick to mixing the powder hmm?...
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Formula I've tried a lot of formulas, but so far this one I have seen reduce my baby's spit up problem! I'm happy about that! The only few things I absolutely hate about this formula. Is the mixing! This formula does NOT mix well. If you put the water in first then the powder, the powder just sits on top of the water and doesn't dissolve until you shack it hard. And then sometimes the clumps stick inside the nipple or other parts of the bottle. Frustrating really! The other thing is, I really hate that this formula doesn't have the HMO like the others you have! Why is that? Since I couldn't breastfeed long, that eased my mind to know the formula had that like breastmilk. But this one does not and its disappointing that to cure one thing, you have to sacrifice another...
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So upset this isn’t available My baby is 3 months old and at about 10 weeks was diagnosed with acid reflux. We have went through about 5 different formulas in these 3 mos and NOTHING has worked for her. I finally tried the ready to feed for spit up and it’s been a life saver she’s been doing perfect and she loves it... now I find out that similac isn’t making the ready to feed anymore so I tried the powder and she hates it she is back to throwing up almost her entire bottle! I went to every store in town and bought the last of their ready to feed! I am so upset! Please bring it back!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Indissoluble formula My daughter’s pediatrician recommended this to her gain weight and help her keep the milk in. She spit up more than the pro-advanced. Not only she spits up, the formula doesn’t dissolve all the way. It clogs up her anti-colic part of the bottle. She spit up clumps of the formula. I changed her about 4 times after each feeding. She can’t keep this formula in. I brought two tubs of this and I can’t return it. Its so dang expensive. I keep thinking she needs time to adjust to this formula but it’s been two weeks. I will never purchase this product for my LO ever again.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helped but bad packaging This formula definatly helped my baby alot but while trying to open it the foil tab ripped as I pulled harder and almost half of the formula spilled out which is a bummer because this is around 29 bucks at target.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great for my LO My LO had a spit up issue and was also on Similac sensitive for tummy problems. After switching, there were no new tummy issues and the spit up finally is under control. He also seems to stay fuller long on this brand as well which is a plus!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is amazing This formula has gotten my daughter off of all her acid reflux medication and is no longer spitting up I give it 5 stars that has helped tremendously
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helps with spit up, but seems to clog bottle nipples. If any of the dry formula touches the nipples, the formula doesn’t pass through. I don’t shake the bottle right away, I swirl it until it seems dissolved and then shake it, but it almost always clogs. It’s to get it cleaned afterwards. I’ve alresdy changed from the slow nipples to medium. Fast would be too fast for my 2 month old. It’s super frustrating when you have a hungry baby. I always have to stop to clean the nipple several times. How can this be resolved?
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND FORMULA READY TO FEED SPIT UP The only formula that my daughter can tolerate. Unfortunately it is nearly impossible to find in “ready to feed” bottles - I’ve had to drive EVERYWHERE AROUND METROPLEX to find the stuff. It seems like Abbott is discontinuing very bad news as my daughter doesn’t like the powder version. I DONT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to feed impossible to find The only formula that my daughter can tolerate. Unfortunately it is nearly impossible to find in “ready to feed” bottles - I’ve had to drive nearly 80 miles to find the stuff. It seems like Abbott is discontinuing the RTF which would be very bad news as my daughter doesn’t like the powder version.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can not full Been buying this formula for almost a year and the cans used to be full. Over the time they have started to not fill them up. Very aggravating when you pay so much for it.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent product My baby had bigs spit ups when he was with the Similac Advance, and the Pediatrician changed his formula for this one and it's totally a success. I really recommend this for babies who spit ups alot. It doesn't upset my baby's tummy at all and it doesn't constipate eiter.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replace One Symptom With Another Switched from Enfamil NeuroPro to Similac for Spit Up due to my one month old excessively spitting up only for the problem to be resolved and replaced with extreme discomfort, dehydration, and constipation. There went nearly $30 wasted for us to only have to spend more money trying something else. As a single income household, the trial and error period is financially burdensome.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped control spit up but expensive and causing constipation My son has reflux we switched from Enfamil gentle ease to Similac for spit up formula. He Is spitting up less but he getting constipated and He also always has this grunting /congested sounding breathing after eating. The powder formula is really difficult to find and the liquid is impossible to find in stores plus it is very expensive
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We had so many feeding issues at first with my 3 month old son. My milk never came in so he was losing weight so I needed to supplement fast but he was also having gas issues so we tried similac sensitive but he would projectile vomit after every feed. He was diagnosed with acid reflux and put on similac for spit up, and it was like magic!!!! I had my happy baby again, we've had zero issues since starting this formula. He still will spit up here and there but nowhere near as bad or frequent as before. We did have to go up in nipple size because its thicker, I've found the Avent for colic bottles work best with this formula. Also I've heard constipation can be a issue but he has no problem with that he still poops every day. Thank you Similac!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is hard to find After trying diff kinds of formula this one way the only one that my baby could still gain weight. Other similacs didnt work. She kept spitting up alot and losing weight. Ive never had a problem with the bottles. She doesnt have trouble going to the bathroom. I also add cereal to her bottles. Only problem its hard to find. I have to go a half hr put of my way to find it.calling Similac is no help. She cant just have any type of formula if it causes a weight problem. Since shes been on this shes right on track. I have a hard time finding it. How can similac not help when I pay for this product. I shouldnt have to go to a few stores to get a couple cans while dragging a newborn around.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No more spit up but constipated My son has reflux and was switched from pro advanced to the spit up formula. He no longer projectile vomits but he struggles so much to have a bowel movement. He also always has this congested sounding breathing after eating which didn’t happen on pro advanced. This formula definitely controls spit up I hate that it’s causing other issues and also the price is killing me!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible ! Decided to give this formula a go when my son started having scary projectile spit ups and every feeding spit up.. if anything this formula made it worse !! Larger volume of the spit up as well as clogging the bottles we used becuse the formula is so thick... after much experimenting we finally discovered similac sensitive works and is happy with it however I wasted $30 buying a container of this...
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changer After trying so many different formulas we were recommend this one by UVA medical center. The baby was almost 2 months old and still under 7 lbs. In less then 2 weeks he is now over 8 lbs and still going. This formula has saved us from long drawn out hospital visits and tests as well as the worry that we were doing something wrong. Its pricey but what formula isnt. Wish I could give it 10 stars
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for spit up to a large degree however it creates a new issue, constipation Works for spit up to a large degree however it creates a new issue, constipation. Also this formula is extremely hard to find to purchase in stores plus 8 Oz ready to feed is non existent. The 8 ounce ready to feed bottles are needed!!! Enfamil provides the 8 ounce ready to feed for their version of this formula but I really want to stick with similac.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happier baby! He defintely does not throw up or spit up as much it has cut down BY FAR. Also this has been the only formula to keep him satisfied. He no longer cries after feeding or want to eat every hour. He seems to have constipation? I can’t tell. It has only been a day almost so we shall see. I hope it is just because he has to adjust to it. He was throwing up so much on similar pro advanced, advanced AND gerber soothe. He was the worst on gerber soothe.
Date published: 2018-06-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
close-btn