Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

For spit-up in healthy infants

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Spit-Up NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! My child spits up everything horribly. Every formula we have tried and also my breast milk. This is the only thing we have found that he can actually keep down, mixed with breast milk he is able to keep it down as well. Im very pleased with it. My only issue is not being able to find the 30oz containers anywhere
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! This formula helped my 4 month old amazingly after trying 5 different formulas this was the one that worked for us!!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Hi! I have twin boys in April. Born at 29 weeks weighing 2.4 lbs and 3lbs and both had acid reflux. After 60 longs days we was released from the nicu. We came home using neosure. Our boys would make a mess every feeding. Our doctor switched both boys to the spit up product and it has worked wonders!! Little to no mess now! Thankful for similar spit up!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure how I feel. It seems like this formula helps sometime but we have switched formula 5 times now and it seems like this formula isn't much different than the others besides clogging the nipple of the bottle up. Maybe it works for others wish I could find something that worked.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if this product help my baby doctor recommended the spit up formula but the baby continues to spit up. Any other recommendations?
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with reflux This formula allowed for my son to stop having episodes during feedings and be released from the hospital. My only concern is what nipple to use as he and I both are frustrated using the nipplenwe use now.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! At about a month old my daughter started having acid reflux and spitting up all the time. Since I switched to this formula she has not had any problems! Worked wonders!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula works for my preemie baby My twin boys were born at 32 weeks. One of them had really bad reflux which caused him to stop breathing. The doctors tried multiple formulas and this one finally worked. The ready to feed formula is hard to find in stores, wish it was more readily available.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for our Baby Help him to reduce his refluxe
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great until it wasn’t This product helped or daughter stop spitting up but now she’s extremely constipated and just developed a rash. We are assuming she had an allergic reaction to it or may have a milk allergy. I’m extremely frustrated :( I’m not sure what formula to use now.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful product, but more sizes should be available. This product has significantly reduced my son's spit up. The one major issue we have is the powder clumps and causes blockages in the nipples which irritates my son and in turn us. Due to that I have started buying the ready to feed quart bottles. I like the ready to feed option, but the quart size bottles are not convenient for on the go. An 8 oz ready to feed option should become available.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that great! I need HELP! My baby has a spit up problem and I've been struggling with all the milks I don't know which milk to try. She was on similac advance but she would throw it all up. Then sensitive but still keeps throwing it up now spit up but still doesn't work and I don't know what to do now!!! Help!!!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clogging Nipple We used this formula with my first baby and it was wonder. It did exactly what I wanted it to do. When we had our second baby and we're have the same spit up issues I turned to this formula. Unfortunately, I have been having such a hard time getting it to flow out of the bottle, it keeps clogging the nipple. We used Dr Brown bottles both times so I am not sure why this time we are having such a hard time. We spend more time fighting the bottle and formula than I do feeding. It's really annoying. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well for us. At eleven days old our daughter was diagnosed with acid reflux. Her pediatrician recommended we switch to this formula. We're about a week into using it and so far it has worked wonders for our baby. I have no complaints and in thankful this exists. We went from projectile vomiting to none at all.. Love this product! BFox
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Very good for my baby much better than similar advanced cause is made base of rice. I'm so glad to find a baby formula with my little gain weight and no more vomiting like the others ones. I'm totally I agree with similac spit up
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does the job. I had an infant that would spit up all the time. I switched him to this product . Since starting my baby on this product, I've only have had a few times where my baby would spit up. This product definitely does the job that I wanted.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ingredients My son had a problem with acid reflux and spitting up. We tried Enfamil and it didn't work then tried Similac spit up. It worked well and didn't have any problems. However one day my wife was looking at the ingredients and noticed that "sugar" is one of the main ingredients. When looking at other Similac formulas many of them had some type of sugar as a main ingredient. This concerned us as we did not want to give our son sugar until much later in life. We are now looking for other formulas to help with spit-up/ A.R.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product for my preemie!! My son was born at 31 weeks. He had such a hard time with breast milk and other formulas due to reflux and laryngomalacia. His pediatrician recommeneded this product. It is the only thing that has helped. He had gotten constipated at first but now he is regular and is growing fast!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but made my daughter constipated I have tried several different similac products on my daughter. She was on total comfort and it worked for her belly but she would spit it right back up. So her doctor told me to try similac spit-up. Which it has stop her from spitting up but now she had become constipated.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Only formula we could keep down
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great for my son This works great for my son. But we are having problems with it not wanting to come thru the nipple of the bottle. Didn't know if anyone knew if it would work going up a nipple size? Or if the liquid came out any easier? We are currently using Dr. Brown's Bottles. We have also tried using the Munchkin Latch Natural Movement Bottles and we were having the same issue of it not wanting to come out very easy.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it in liquid form My son was spitting up so much that he was not sleeping at all. I wasn't sleeping either because I was afraid he might choke with his projectile vomit. Our pediatrician switch us to similac spit up powder and it helped with the spit up but got him constipated. I read some mom changing to the ready made liquid spit up, and problem solved !
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great formula My baby used to spit up since he was born until I started using this formula when he turned 7 months, and his doing much better now. His only spitting up maybe once a day.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is the only formula my baby was able to keep in her tummy. I tried so many of the Similac line and this was a keeper. I felt so bad watching my baby spit up more then half her formula and be hungry again in 30 mins. Good thing I came across this formula.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no good This did not help my 2 month old at all, she still spit up all the time and it made her really constipated. She would go 4-5 days without pooping.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great! I love the fact that it cleared my 4 month old daughter spit-up less than no time. She spitting-up every bottle, but now its to a normal small amount.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product Let my baby enjoy eating again My child was born at 26 weeks in March of 2017, he has been in the NICU ever since. About a 3 weeks ago, we noticed that he was starting to scream when we would try and feed him by bottle or even by breast. He started to refuse the bottle, which scared me because we did not want him to develop an oral aversion towards it. Therefore, he was place on an OG tube in which they would try and bottle feed him and if he refused, the rest would be hung on the feeding pump. This went on for several days and it even got to the point where, all feeds were eventually hung. This discouraged us as parents. We looked at him as our miracle baby, he was thriving along hitting every milestone there was along his journey, and then BAM!!!! No more feeding. Finally, the doctor ordered an upper GI series. It was very clear in the first 30 seconds when the contrast went down, it shot right back up indicating severe reflux. The very next day they started to add Similac spit up, to my breast milk. We started back by giving his little throat a rest for 3 days and just fed him by OG tube. Then we went on to every other feed with a bottle and the ones in between OG feeds. This only lasted 2 days because the product did its job almost immediately. I was so thankful that our NICU uses this product, he did not have to go on any medications being so young. Now here we are at 37 weeks, going home in just a couple of days. We will have to continue using the Similac Spit up for a while, but we are okay with that, because we know that it WORKS!!!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good My little would spit up a lot.. this definitely has helped him to stop spitting up
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it for all my babies O absolutely love the Similac for spit-up. It was lifesaver due to the fact that they spitup formula but not breast milk.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok I have been having a nightmare with my 6wk old daughter. We have tried so many different formula and nothing was staying down. She would spit up a good portion of her milk. To the point that she was loosing weight. I was so scared but i search the net and read many reviews and decided to try this one similac spit up. At first it worked fine very little spit up and my daughter gain some weight. But some times she does spit up after drinking her milk even half hr later. Today I receiced the sample box from similac with pro advance, pro sensitive and the supplement to feed . I gave her one prosensitive to see how she reacts. I hope it works fine since it has the hmo ingredients. I hope she gains weights with this one. When she was born the hospital try similac advance and and she will puke it back out then, the sensitive and also puke back out after a few minutes the astonishing one was similac soy and it worked fine but eventually will not stay down. We also try Enfamil gentleease but also nothing. We even try alementium but that was wrost besides that it has an awful smell. I felt like nothing I did work. Again similac spit works good for my princess but I feLt like it was a struggle finding out which was best for her. I kinda of want the new pro sensitive to work with her since it has HMO. THANK YOU SIMILAC FOR THE SAMPLES. THE MILK ITSELF IT'S SO EXPENSIVE. BUT ANYTHING FOR MY PRINCESS!!
Date published: 2017-05-28
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT