Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

32oz Ready to Feed

For spit-up in healthy infants

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Spit-Up NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but hard to find Baby #4 is our first baby to not handle Similac Sensitive she was still spitting up so much that she dropped weight in percentile so our pediatrician recommended switching to Similac Spit Up we had been looking for it in case that was going to be the answer but our local stores (in a major city) carry very low stock (1 store had 1 another store had 2). So with that being the case we asked if we could try a different brand for spit up that was a bad idea it made the spit up worse so we quickly got the Similac Spit Up and within A day saw a difference. Yes even size 2 nipples get clogged but we pinch the clog through and she’s back to drinking with no problems. She still spits up but now it’s not liquid soaking everything and she’s clearly keeping more in. Just wish more options were available like the 8oz ready to feed for travel and that it was easier to find
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick formula that you need a bigger nipple size I had high hopes for this product and was let down. The label should tell you that it will not flow through a size one nipple. My little one was sucking away(trying to eat) for hours. The little food he did eat, he managed to spit it up. It had a chunky consistency, unlike the spit up from the pro advanced formula. I tried to thin the formula out with water, and that seemed to cause my little one stomach pains. I wonder what size nipple works with this formula. Also, if it’s normal for my little one’s spit up with this formula to be chunky. Hopefully customer service will be able to answer my questions.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product the product has helped my baby from throwing up and spitting up so often. now she only spits up just a little to none at all. very satisfied with this formula and will be recommending it to other mothers.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula really helped my son. My newborn son’s pediatrician recommended Similac for Spit Up because of his constant spitting up. It has dramatically helped him to not spit up as much. We had the same problem with the nipple clogging. But we just switched from the #1 nipple to the #2 nipple and we have had no more problems with nipples clogging.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helped This product helped my daughter with her feedings and her constant spitting up. But like many others, this formula clogs the nipples. Is this formula thicker?? What’s recommended to use with this formula?
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! My child spits up everything horribly. Every formula we have tried and also my breast milk. This is the only thing we have found that he can actually keep down, mixed with breast milk he is able to keep it down as well. Im very pleased with it. My only issue is not being able to find the 30oz containers anywhere
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! This formula helped my 4 month old amazingly after trying 5 different formulas this was the one that worked for us!!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Hi! I have twin boys in April. Born at 29 weeks weighing 2.4 lbs and 3lbs and both had acid reflux. After 60 longs days we was released from the nicu. We came home using neosure. Our boys would make a mess every feeding. Our doctor switched both boys to the spit up product and it has worked wonders!! Little to no mess now! Thankful for similar spit up!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure how I feel. It seems like this formula helps sometime but we have switched formula 5 times now and it seems like this formula isn't much different than the others besides clogging the nipple of the bottle up. Maybe it works for others wish I could find something that worked.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if this product help my baby doctor recommended the spit up formula but the baby continues to spit up. Any other recommendations?
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with reflux This formula allowed for my son to stop having episodes during feedings and be released from the hospital. My only concern is what nipple to use as he and I both are frustrated using the nipplenwe use now.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! At about a month old my daughter started having acid reflux and spitting up all the time. Since I switched to this formula she has not had any problems! Worked wonders!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula works for my preemie baby My twin boys were born at 32 weeks. One of them had really bad reflux which caused him to stop breathing. The doctors tried multiple formulas and this one finally worked. The ready to feed formula is hard to find in stores, wish it was more readily available.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for our Baby Help him to reduce his refluxe
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great until it wasn’t This product helped or daughter stop spitting up but now she’s extremely constipated and just developed a rash. We are assuming she had an allergic reaction to it or may have a milk allergy. I’m extremely frustrated :( I’m not sure what formula to use now.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful product, but more sizes should be available. This product has significantly reduced my son's spit up. The one major issue we have is the powder clumps and causes blockages in the nipples which irritates my son and in turn us. Due to that I have started buying the ready to feed quart bottles. I like the ready to feed option, but the quart size bottles are not convenient for on the go. An 8 oz ready to feed option should become available.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that great! I need HELP! My baby has a spit up problem and I've been struggling with all the milks I don't know which milk to try. She was on similac advance but she would throw it all up. Then sensitive but still keeps throwing it up now spit up but still doesn't work and I don't know what to do now!!! Help!!!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clogging Nipple We used this formula with my first baby and it was wonder. It did exactly what I wanted it to do. When we had our second baby and we're have the same spit up issues I turned to this formula. Unfortunately, I have been having such a hard time getting it to flow out of the bottle, it keeps clogging the nipple. We used Dr Brown bottles both times so I am not sure why this time we are having such a hard time. We spend more time fighting the bottle and formula than I do feeding. It's really annoying. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well for us. At eleven days old our daughter was diagnosed with acid reflux. Her pediatrician recommended we switch to this formula. We're about a week into using it and so far it has worked wonders for our baby. I have no complaints and in thankful this exists. We went from projectile vomiting to none at all.. Love this product! BFox
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Very good for my baby much better than similar advanced cause is made base of rice. I'm so glad to find a baby formula with my little gain weight and no more vomiting like the others ones. I'm totally I agree with similac spit up
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does the job. I had an infant that would spit up all the time. I switched him to this product . Since starting my baby on this product, I've only have had a few times where my baby would spit up. This product definitely does the job that I wanted.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ingredients My son had a problem with acid reflux and spitting up. We tried Enfamil and it didn't work then tried Similac spit up. It worked well and didn't have any problems. However one day my wife was looking at the ingredients and noticed that "sugar" is one of the main ingredients. When looking at other Similac formulas many of them had some type of sugar as a main ingredient. This concerned us as we did not want to give our son sugar until much later in life. We are now looking for other formulas to help with spit-up/ A.R.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product for my preemie!! My son was born at 31 weeks. He had such a hard time with breast milk and other formulas due to reflux and laryngomalacia. His pediatrician recommeneded this product. It is the only thing that has helped. He had gotten constipated at first but now he is regular and is growing fast!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but made my daughter constipated I have tried several different similac products on my daughter. She was on total comfort and it worked for her belly but she would spit it right back up. So her doctor told me to try similac spit-up. Which it has stop her from spitting up but now she had become constipated.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Only formula we could keep down
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great for my son This works great for my son. But we are having problems with it not wanting to come thru the nipple of the bottle. Didn't know if anyone knew if it would work going up a nipple size? Or if the liquid came out any easier? We are currently using Dr. Brown's Bottles. We have also tried using the Munchkin Latch Natural Movement Bottles and we were having the same issue of it not wanting to come out very easy.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it in liquid form My son was spitting up so much that he was not sleeping at all. I wasn't sleeping either because I was afraid he might choke with his projectile vomit. Our pediatrician switch us to similac spit up powder and it helped with the spit up but got him constipated. I read some mom changing to the ready made liquid spit up, and problem solved !
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great formula My baby used to spit up since he was born until I started using this formula when he turned 7 months, and his doing much better now. His only spitting up maybe once a day.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is the only formula my baby was able to keep in her tummy. I tried so many of the Similac line and this was a keeper. I felt so bad watching my baby spit up more then half her formula and be hungry again in 30 mins. Good thing I came across this formula.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no good This did not help my 2 month old at all, she still spit up all the time and it made her really constipated. She would go 4-5 days without pooping.
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE