Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

1-qt Ready to Feed

For spit-up in healthy infants

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Spit-Up NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My baby was having a problem gaining weight because he would spit up so often, after some trial and error Similac for spit up has been the only formula that he is able to keep down. Now I have a less fussy baby and a healthy weighing baby! It is a little more expensive, but well worth it!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! Helps with spit up, but it clumps in the nipple.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps w spit up for sure This has helped our son, but is VERY difficult to mix. Very clumpy & clogs the nipple.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing much better Started with Similac Advanced for my 2 month old as breast feeding wasn't an option any more. He spit up so much and was cranky after every feeding. We switched to Similac for Spit Up and the amount of spit up has greatly reduced and he is much less cranky after feeding. The only issue we are having with this formula is that it does not always mix well. We often have large clumps of formula floating in the bottle sometimes obstructing the nipple. I do recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New mommy and happy baby FINALLY! We started on similac advance because that's what the hospital started him on. I never produced milk so I had to start bottle feeding. We stayed on similac advance and then tried the sensitive and I knew right away that wasn't going to work. It never filled him up and he was constipated. We switched back to advance but I just had a feeling it wasn't working for him. He then started spitting up a ton of formula. Almost 1oz right after feeding and he would scream in pain! I then checked reviews on here and decided to try the total comfort. That worked for a while but after a few weeks he started to get bad diarrhea and he was screaming in pain again. He would wake up from naps about every 30 min to an hour screaming in pain. I then decided to try the spit-up after my sister said it worked for her twin boys. I was really reluctant to switch formulas...again!! I'm so glad I did though! After the first bottle it was like a whole new baby! He was full and his belly didn't hurt. I actually called the doctors office for my baby being "too calm" and was worried. Now it did clog him up for a couple days. Totally normal with the thicker formula and the added rice in there, but after 2 days he finally had a blow out and he is back to perfect! I'm sooooo happy I switched and I finally feel like I have found the perfect thing for my baby boy! Also helped with my babies acid reflux! No more raspy voice from his stomach acid.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Content baby Similac Spit-up is great. My daughter didn't do so well on Similac Advance. She's only seven-weeks-old, but she was always fussy and would cry like she was in pain. Immediately after switching to Similac Spit-up, she changed. It was like she was a different baby. She's content now. She doesn't ever cry unless she's hungry. So we exchanged all of the Advance formula for Spit-up. She's only been on Spit-up for two weeks, and I'm so thankful we changed her formula. I only wish a sample of this was given in the welcome box. It might have been in the hospital bag, but our hospital promotes breastfeeding, and therefore, does not offer the bags.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has, at the very least, doubled the spit-up! My fiance bought this formula with great enthusiasm that it would help our 13 week old daughter, but it's actually made her worse. She spits up most of her 4oz bottle (not exaggerating) soon after her feed almost every single bottle I've given here in the last 4 days. The results were like this the first day but i wanted to give it a chance. Switching back to the Similac Sensitive today.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product on the market My son is 6 months old and at birth was spitting up A LOT. We went through Enfamil products when my doctor suggested Similac Spit Up, gave me a sample can and the rest is history!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't do what it says Switched to this formula from similac supplement when I stopped breast feeding and she went from all smiles and happy to having painful gas and being very fussy along with still spitting up.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped vomiting immediately! We switched from Similac advance to spit up similac, my baby was puking up her whole bottle before we switched. Thank you so much :)
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped a lot This formula has helped my baby tremendously. He was spitting up all the time probably half of what he was eating. We tried the Enfamil Gentelease and the Similac Sensitive but it was all coming up. He has been on this formula for a little while now and he rarely every spits up. The only complaint I would have is that it has made it harder for him to use the bathroom.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thankful. My 4 month old has always been very cranky and gassy for what seems like forever. She also suffers from reflux. We have tried SO MANY formulas, and a couple different brands. Her doctor recommended we try this formula. With other formulas, she would arch her back and cry, and refuse to eat. And I would know she is hungry! That makes for a sad mommy and unhappy baby! I tried this formula today, and she just drank 7 ounces WITH NO FUSS and has taken her best nap ever. From an exhausted and once sad momma, I thank you for this product. You are miracle workers. I also want to thank you for your coupons with your sign up program.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!!!! Excellent formula!!!!! Thankful this formula works amazing for my daughter!!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. I breastfed for the first 4 months. We had a hard time making the switch to formula due to reflux issues. We tried just about every brand and type and this is all he can tolerate. We love the ready to feed! It is the only kind my son will drink! We wish it came in travel sizes though.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helps with spit ups At 16 days old this formula has been much better as far as spitting up goes, but it does seem to make pooping harder for him.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders My son is five months old. I've tried so many formula's. Enfamils gentlease and he still was spitting up. I tried similac sensitive and it didn't do much justice. The Dr prescribed similac spit up and he's been doing well ever since ! I just wish there we're on the go bottles for this particular formula. I travel a lot and it would be very helpful.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still looking We breastfed for 9 weeks, then had to use formula. We tried Similac Advance but our son had bad spit ups. We went to sensitive and he did ok but still spit up quite a bit. Finally we tried this, and it works wonders. He doesn't spit up, but after a few weeks he is so severely constipated we had to manually disempact him (I'm a nurse fortunately) and he whimpers and cries in pain every time he pushes and tries to use the bathroom. We finally decided to switch when he would be so hungry but take a sip or two of this forumla then scream in pain. I had a sample can of the total comfort so I made a bottle and dumped the spit up out. As soon as he took a sip he calmed down and drank the whole bottle and was back to smiling. Hopefully this works for us. This product does work but I'm not sure if we are the only ones who had such awful side effects.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy for my baby My baby boy is currently 9 weeks and for the first 9 weeks of his life he has been spitting up like crazy. I tried several different formulas (the ones that I was most familiar with). I started him on enfamil gentlese in the hospital and he was a little spit up baby but as we got home it began to get worse. I next went to gerber goodstart gentle and that gave the same results. Just recently I was speaking to a friend of mine and said that her baby does great with Similac advance (btw I breast feed. Mostly at night and in the morning b/c baby goes to daycare). I went to purchase similac and notice the kind for spit up. To make a long story short, my baby is sleeping more, seems more comfortable and is not spitting up!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops spit up My son was spitting up after every meal for 4 days straight. His pediatrician recommended trying this since the Similac Advanced wasn't working for him anymore. We received some samples and he has been doing great ever since! My only complaint is there needs to be "on the go" bottles and the pre-portion packs. We live an hour away from Austin and we travel there a lot... having these options would make traveling much easier!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped my daughter!! Helped my daughter from spitting up over 90% of the time!!!! Recommended over enfamil! Amayzing results!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPIT UP STOPPED IMMEDIATELY my daughter was all the sudden spitting up excessively with her Similac Advanced. This product is unbelievable. She completely stopped spitting up!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference this formula makes! When I stopped breast feeding, I was very concerned that my daughter would be at such a disadvantage. My doctor recommended Similac Advance telling me "it was the next best thing". I was committed to the brand but the advance did not sit well with my daughter and the spit up was out of control at every feeding. We thought it could be gas so we tried the Similac Sensitive but the spit up was still too much. She was spitting up all over our carpet, floors, couches, you name it. We have just switched to Similac Spit Up and in two days have seen a significant difference. She still spits up a little but not after every bottle and definitely a lot less. I hope it only gets better from here.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need on the go. My daughter was born at 32weeks6days. Within 2-3 weeks she started to struggle with the neosure. We went through just about every similac formula and few enfamil (she hated taste of most enfamil) We even tried the formula for milk allergy. Finally we hit gold on the simliac ready to feed for spit up. She was able to keep it down with little to no spit up, etc. She is 3 months now the ready to feed for spit up is all she handles real well... My issue! We need "on go bottles" like there is most similac and even enfamil formula" it's hard to pack a cooler for each outting and then there is even a bigger issue when it comes to warm It up. There isn't always a way to warm it when out and about. And my daughter will usually end up spitting more if it's cold. Please consider this..
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dramatically reduced spit up hours after feeding. My son was spitting up hours after feedings talked to my doctor and he suggested using an anti spit up formula and gave us samples of the similac. It worked wonders. We no longer have to carry multuple burp cloths with us. He does wonderful now very little spit up in between feedings.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My son was spitting up the Similac Advance formula and his pediatrician changed it to For Spit-Up and it's working great!! I absolutely recommend it!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! My daughter was spitting up with the regular Similac Advanced so her pediatrician gave us samples of the Similac Spit-Up. She has done so much better and is much more comfortable! :)
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 My son kept spitting up large amounts of formula and i went and bought the similac spit up ready to go formula and after the first feeding no spit up at all Very happy baby and happy mom
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever! My son was spitting up over half his bottle on the similac advance. His pediatrician recommended this formula so we tried it and it is amazing. He rarely ever spits anymore and is fuller much longer.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Causes gas I have always used Similac. My oldest didn't have many tummy issues so we never had to worry much. My youngest has had spit up problems. So we tried this product. It does stop the spit up, but seems to cause much more gas. We are going to try to give it another 24 hours, but not sure this one is working for us.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My son's pediatrician recommended this when we went to his 2 month appointment because he was a little underweight. We weren't increasing his intake due to him spitting up. This has helped tremendously and he is gaining weight appropriately now.
Date published: 2016-09-04
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT