Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
Find out how Similac® can help >

Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

1.41-lb Powder

32oz Ready to Feed

For spit-up in healthy infants

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts, and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP * Offers may vary.

Similac For Spit-Up NON‑GMO Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! My daughter was spitting up with the regular Similac Advanced so her pediatrician gave us samples of the Similac Spit-Up. She has done so much better and is much more comfortable! :)
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 My son kept spitting up large amounts of formula and i went and bought the similac spit up ready to go formula and after the first feeding no spit up at all Very happy baby and happy mom
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula ever! My son was spitting up over half his bottle on the similac advance. His pediatrician recommended this formula so we tried it and it is amazing. He rarely ever spits anymore and is fuller much longer.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Causes gas I have always used Similac. My oldest didn't have many tummy issues so we never had to worry much. My youngest has had spit up problems. So we tried this product. It does stop the spit up, but seems to cause much more gas. We are going to try to give it another 24 hours, but not sure this one is working for us.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My son's pediatrician recommended this when we went to his 2 month appointment because he was a little underweight. We weren't increasing his intake due to him spitting up. This has helped tremendously and he is gaining weight appropriately now.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! my son was spitting up almost every time he drank Similac advance or even my breast milk. Once his doctor recommended me to switch to this formula he hardly spits up and if he does it's very minimal. Very happy with this product would recommend to anyone who has this same issue
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for vomit/spit up and sensitive tummy the inly formula that works for my angel!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! My little girl was on the sensitive after i stopped breatfeeding and getting super stuffed up and spitting up a bunch. switched to the spit of and everything has gotten 100 times better. Very thankful. great formula!!! she seems to like the taste more as well, chugs it down every time.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! Exactly what my baby needed! He doesn't spit up any more
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my baby needed! My son was spitting up after almost every feeding but once we switched to this formula it went down dramatically!!! Very grateful for this product!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I loved using the similac advance for my baby. After learning he has some reflux issues, my husband and I were pleased to learn we wouldnt need to really switch formulas because similac offers this... it helps him so much and he still gets all the benefits of similac advance, just added rice starch to hold it all down.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! My sn was on similac advance but his spit up was so much, at least half of what he ate every feeding and even hours after, since switching he spits up (if at all) hardly maybe a table spoon? Love it!!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great! My 4 month old was on similac sensitive, but he still had a very bad problem with spitting up. His pediatrician changes him to Simulacra spit-up. He stopped spitting up after every feeding to only after 1 or 2/day and the amount went down to only 1/2-1 tbs. I would definetly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Definitely helped my little guy stop spitting up as much with his reflux!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. My Granddaughter is 7 weeks old and we started her out in Gerber and she was vomiting it up bad so I switched to Similac for spit up and she has done perfect on it. When my daughter was a baby that is all I used is Similac. It is a great product. I just wish they had one with low iron. I will do some research. I love Similic and will not change.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product but my granddaughter is unable to get it on WIC My granddaughter has struggled with spitting up since being introduced to formula at 2 weeks. We started with Similac Advance which did not agree with her little body. Eczema flared up, she had colic and she would spit up everything she ate. I remember her father had the same issue and had her mom try the Similac Spit-up Formula and it was an immediate success, her attitude improved, her skin cleared up and she was finally keeping food down. My granddaughter receives WIC and because they do not offer Simialic they switched her to another formula. It is not agreeing with her and her old symptoms have returned plus loose stools. I started purchasing the Spit-Up formula myself because she should not feel miserable. But Is there anyway that she can get the Spit-up Formula through WIC?
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE CAN ALL SLEEP AGAIN I am a proud mother of 5 children, and thankfully never had any issues with formula until My daughter Briyanna, who is now 9 months old, but when she was born she wasnt as happy as i longed for her to be. She started out with being breastfed but would not stop spitting up, so i started bottle feeding with Similac Advance and the problem persisted. I then took it upon myself to try the Spit-up formula and immediately seen an improvement!! My daughter was finally able to sleep throughout the night without the uncomfortable constant spitting up. She was waking up less because she was able to stay full and actually be at peace. I am SO GLAD and amazed with this product, after i told her pediatrician about the major improvement we had no issues having it switched out. Thank you everyone at Similac for this wonderful product!! We are able to sleep at night and my daughter is HAPPY
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My saving Grace My little boy has awful acid reflux. We tried everything to try to get him to stop spitting up as much as he did. When I was about to add rice cereal to his diet my pediatrician recommended this formula instead. I tried it and within 3 days the spit up was decreased about 80%. He was also finally sleeping through the night. By week two we barely had any spit up. I am very thankful for this. My little man is full and back to being a happy baby!!!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I first found out about this formula when my now 4 year old could not hold anything down. We had her on this until we switched her over to whole milk. Now my 5 month old was started on the advanced and we were having a lot of problems with that, so we went to the sensitive which made him worse. So I decided I was going to switch him to the spit up. This formula works wonders! The only thing I don't like about the spit up brand is that there is no on the go bottles nor the powered packets.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Decreased the frequency of vomit by half. Baby began to smile bad mood improved.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maderby a huge difference!! My daughter was using similac sensitive and still spitting up quite often. At her 2 month check up our doctor recommended switching to the spit up kind because she was not gaining enough weight. At first it was horrible. She spit up even more than before. But I stuck with it for a couple more days and she rarely spits up!! Our doctor said it just takes a little bit for tummies to adjust to new formula. Definitely recommend this! I never thought she was a cranky baby until I saw how much happier she was after the switch!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reflux baby miracle :) I LOVE LOVE LOVE this formula. My boy was so sick all the time until we tried this, it really helps his reflux and he loves it. I wish it came in a larger container and was a bit more cost effective, but for my baby boys happiness and health (and my sanity) it's worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More and Thicker Spit Up Since starting on this formula the spit up has increased in volume and its consistency is thick and chunky where it was runny before. This is only after 24 hours since the switch. Now I don't know if I should give it more time, go back to the old stuff or try something new.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product- Hard to find lately I'm really fustrated right now. Similar for spit up is our miracle milk for our baby boy. After deciding to go back to work, we decided to put the baby on formula. We first tried Similac senetive and ended up in the ER (Algeric reaction). We tried 2 others but they constipated him so bad. After talking to our doctor she recommended similar for spit up. It's been 5 months of no problems purchasing this product. Lately it's been so hard finding this product. I was on the way to work And needed to get the baby some milk, Giant didn't have it. 3 stores later and late for work I found the milk. Today was the same situation, we walked to our neighborhood Safeway and they didn't have it. It's too hot keep taking the kids Kids to different stores only to find out that they don't have anymore. I'm very frustrated right now, and wish that this was not a process to find baby milk.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you This product gave my baby and I a piece of mind. Her spit up was dramatically reduced after just the first 4oz bottle. It has rice starch in it so it's a little thicker than the blue top formula. I also notice that my baby stays full longer and doesn't wake right up from naps as hungry as with the blue top formula. My baby also poops way more than with the blue top. Almost after every feeding she poops now, where as before with the blue top formula she pooped once a day or too. No more chocking and spitting up threw her mouth and nose. Thank you again Similac
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula hard to find in stores My dtr does really great on this formula and we have tried so many. I do have a problem finding it in stores and even more so with the 1.41 size container which I prefer to buy. Seems to be getting harder and harder to find - are they phasing it out or something?
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A God send This formula has made such a huge difference in my son. He isn't spitting up, it helps control his reflux, he is gaining weight again and is overall a much happier baby!!!! Thank you similac for this product. We have tried so many others.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works My baby used to spit up a ton out of her mouth and nose, and after we switched it helped so much. She doesn't spit up as much.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has made my son extremely cranky and he spits up more than normal My son spits up way more on this formula than before and he isnt getting full off of it.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best formal i ever seen My baby was NEVER full, and she would spit up a lot of the Blue can of simliac. I started using Similac sensitive which never work so I decide to use the spit up kind and I love it. She stays full and hardly ever spits up now. It is difficult to find in some stores and I can NEVER find it in a container that is more than the 1.4lb. I know they sell them in other formula types but I never see it for the spit up kind!
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Has your family been affected by Hurricane Michael?
disaster-close

If you or someone you know has been affected, find out how Similac® can help.

LEARN MORE