noscript
Similac

Similac® For Spit-Up NON‑GMO*,†

For less frequent spit-up in healthy infants

Trust Similac For Spit-Up to give your baby the nutrition she needs.

Clinically shown to reduce frequent spit-up by 54%.

Has OptiGRO to support your baby's brain and eye development.

*Ingredients not genetically engineered.
Not for infants and children with galactosemia.
Among healthy 2-month-old infants, compared to standard milk-based formula. Lasekan JB et al. J Am Coll Nutr. 2014;33:136-146.

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up.

Available In:

NON-GMO Similac baby formula for reducing spit-up. 1.41-lb Powder

Similac for Spit-Up 32oz formula for infants 1-qt Ready to Feed

Nutrition Information

Powder / 1.41 lb

Serving size: 100 Cal (5.3 fl oz, prepared as directed)

Amount per serving

  • Calories:

    100

  • Volume, mL:

    155.5

  • Protein, g:

    2.14

  • Fat, g:

    5.40

  • Carbohydrate, g:

    11

  • Water, g:

    140

  • Linoleic Acid, mg:

    1000

Vitamins & Minerals

Similac® For Spit-Up
Similac logo

New Moms

Join Similac® StrongMoms® Rewards for up to $400* in customized benefits, free gifts and exclusive savings.
Strongmom Decor Dsk
SIGN UP *Offers may vary.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Definitely helped my little guy stop spitting up as much with his reflux!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. My Granddaughter is 7 weeks old and we started her out in Gerber and she was vomiting it up bad so I switched to Similac for spit up and she has done perfect on it. When my daughter was a baby that is all I used is Similac. It is a great product. I just wish they had one with low iron. I will do some research. I love Similic and will not change.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product but my granddaughter is unable to get it on WIC My granddaughter has struggled with spitting up since being introduced to formula at 2 weeks. We started with Similac Advance which did not agree with her little body. Eczema flared up, she had colic and she would spit up everything she ate. I remember her father had the same issue and had her mom try the Similac Spit-up Formula and it was an immediate success, her attitude improved, her skin cleared up and she was finally keeping food down. My granddaughter receives WIC and because they do not offer Simialic they switched her to another formula. It is not agreeing with her and her old symptoms have returned plus loose stools. I started purchasing the Spit-Up formula myself because she should not feel miserable. But Is there anyway that she can get the Spit-up Formula through WIC?
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE CAN ALL SLEEP AGAIN I am a proud mother of 5 children, and thankfully never had any issues with formula until My daughter Briyanna, who is now 9 months old, but when she was born she wasnt as happy as i longed for her to be. She started out with being breastfed but would not stop spitting up, so i started bottle feeding with Similac Advance and the problem persisted. I then took it upon myself to try the Spit-up formula and immediately seen an improvement!! My daughter was finally able to sleep throughout the night without the uncomfortable constant spitting up. She was waking up less because she was able to stay full and actually be at peace. I am SO GLAD and amazed with this product, after i told her pediatrician about the major improvement we had no issues having it switched out. Thank you everyone at Similac for this wonderful product!! We are able to sleep at night and my daughter is HAPPY
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My saving Grace My little boy has awful acid reflux. We tried everything to try to get him to stop spitting up as much as he did. When I was about to add rice cereal to his diet my pediatrician recommended this formula instead. I tried it and within 3 days the spit up was decreased about 80%. He was also finally sleeping through the night. By week two we barely had any spit up. I am very thankful for this. My little man is full and back to being a happy baby!!!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I first found out about this formula when my now 4 year old could not hold anything down. We had her on this until we switched her over to whole milk. Now my 5 month old was started on the advanced and we were having a lot of problems with that, so we went to the sensitive which made him worse. So I decided I was going to switch him to the spit up. This formula works wonders! The only thing I don't like about the spit up brand is that there is no on the go bottles nor the powered packets.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Decreased the frequency of vomit by half. Baby began to smile bad mood improved.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maderby a huge difference!! My daughter was using similac sensitive and still spitting up quite often. At her 2 month check up our doctor recommended switching to the spit up kind because she was not gaining enough weight. At first it was horrible. She spit up even more than before. But I stuck with it for a couple more days and she rarely spits up!! Our doctor said it just takes a little bit for tummies to adjust to new formula. Definitely recommend this! I never thought she was a cranky baby until I saw how much happier she was after the switch!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reflux baby miracle :) I LOVE LOVE LOVE this formula. My boy was so sick all the time until we tried this, it really helps his reflux and he loves it. I wish it came in a larger container and was a bit more cost effective, but for my baby boys happiness and health (and my sanity) it's worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More and Thicker Spit Up Since starting on this formula the spit up has increased in volume and its consistency is thick and chunky where it was runny before. This is only after 24 hours since the switch. Now I don't know if I should give it more time, go back to the old stuff or try something new.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product- Hard to find lately I'm really fustrated right now. Similar for spit up is our miracle milk for our baby boy. After deciding to go back to work, we decided to put the baby on formula. We first tried Similac senetive and ended up in the ER (Algeric reaction). We tried 2 others but they constipated him so bad. After talking to our doctor she recommended similar for spit up. It's been 5 months of no problems purchasing this product. Lately it's been so hard finding this product. I was on the way to work And needed to get the baby some milk, Giant didn't have it. 3 stores later and late for work I found the milk. Today was the same situation, we walked to our neighborhood Safeway and they didn't have it. It's too hot keep taking the kids Kids to different stores only to find out that they don't have anymore. I'm very frustrated right now, and wish that this was not a process to find baby milk.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you This product gave my baby and I a piece of mind. Her spit up was dramatically reduced after just the first 4oz bottle. It has rice starch in it so it's a little thicker than the blue top formula. I also notice that my baby stays full longer and doesn't wake right up from naps as hungry as with the blue top formula. My baby also poops way more than with the blue top. Almost after every feeding she poops now, where as before with the blue top formula she pooped once a day or too. No more chocking and spitting up threw her mouth and nose. Thank you again Similac
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula hard to find in stores My dtr does really great on this formula and we have tried so many. I do have a problem finding it in stores and even more so with the 1.41 size container which I prefer to buy. Seems to be getting harder and harder to find - are they phasing it out or something?
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A God send This formula has made such a huge difference in my son. He isn't spitting up, it helps control his reflux, he is gaining weight again and is overall a much happier baby!!!! Thank you similac for this product. We have tried so many others.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works My baby used to spit up a ton out of her mouth and nose, and after we switched it helped so much. She doesn't spit up as much.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has made my son extremely cranky and he spits up more than normal My son spits up way more on this formula than before and he isnt getting full off of it.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best formal i ever seen My baby was NEVER full, and she would spit up a lot of the Blue can of simliac. I started using Similac sensitive which never work so I decide to use the spit up kind and I love it. She stays full and hardly ever spits up now. It is difficult to find in some stores and I can NEVER find it in a container that is more than the 1.4lb. I know they sell them in other formula types but I never see it for the spit up kind!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with spit up We started using this formula after our doctor recommended it for reflux related spit up and projectile vomit. Even though he is on medication this is the only formula that has helped lessen our sons spit up and vomiting.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped with reflux/gerd After our son was diagnosed with reflux and eventually gerd we switched to spit up formula. We tried 2 other formulas from a different brand and neither worked. This formula combined with medication has helped a lot. He seems to like it. We had to go up a nipple size due to the thickness, but that was OK, he is an enthusiastic eater despite the gerd! We still have some spit up regularly, but it's normal amounts and not projectile vomit! I also like that when he does spit up it does not stain clothes or burp clothes (or our clothes!) like some formulas. Some formulas also have a weird smell if baby spits up, but this doesn't. I would and have recommended to other parents with reflux babies. I work with families of special needs infant and toddler so having personal experience with this formula will make it easier to recommend!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product.. my twins are babies who spit in projectile... but after trying similac for spit up it reduces like anything. I wish there were 2oz bottles to use when we go out.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE it !!! After our failed attempts with breast feeding we went to all formula. Baby was extremly fussy, gassy, waking up every hour to feed, and spit up A LOT after every feeding. Finally decided to switch to this formula and in just the last 24-48 hours I see a huge difference. He is sleeping longer at night, and he doesnt spit up hardly at all. When he does spit up it is very little, which is normal for a baby. THANK YOU FOR THIS BRAND!!!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Similac For Spit-Up My daughter its been doing great since we switch to Similac Spit Up. At first I tried 5 different formula and was very frustrated for her and me . Since day one I notice she liked the milk . However she feels very fussy with colics. I usually give her colic drops to help her . so far this is my complain but like they say every child its different.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not help reflux baby I switched to this formula after pediatrician recommendation and it caused my son to vomit, be constipated and made the reflux symptoms worse. We were using similac sensitive before we switched and have now gone back to that formula. If your baby is a reflux baby this formula is doesnt help.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the ONE! I both nurse and supplement with formula, we started supplementing with Similac Advance because that is what the hospital provided. I noticed my LO would be extremely gassy, fussy and spit up tremendously. At his one month Pediatrician visit he suggested I switch over to Enfamil Gentlease which did calm the gassy and fussiness but did not fix the chronic spitting up. I took my LO to a new Pediatrician for a second opinion and she recommended we switch to the Similac for Spit-Up formula and I can honestly say that I see a MAJOR difference. My LO still spits up from time to time but not nearly as much as when he was taking other formulas. Also, I noticed after day one that my LO only woke twice to feed at night opposed to every 2 hours (woo hoo). If you are looking for a great formula to keep your LOs formula down I'd say try this. It has really helped a LOT!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy baby happy mommy!!! My baby is just a month old and was drinkn simi advance and she's always had spit up mind u i burp her evry oz hoping to reduce the spit up. Yesterday it got so bad it was continuous after evry feeding along wit poopy diaper after poopy diaper. It's a new day and she's havn the same problem so i went and got simi spit up gav her the usual 4oz. She's had her 2nd feeding and no throw up and little to no spit up compared to 8hrs ago. I know she feels alot better and so do i.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My daughter does extremely well on this formula!!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HUGE Difference in Spit Up Frequency!! Our ped recommended this at 2 months for our son. We exclusively fed forumla from day 1 and were using the traditional Similac Advance. He was projectiling and spitting up a ton (plops would shoot out onto floor!) but was never showing signs of discomfort. The ped said to try this since he wasn't showing signs of gas/discomfort. We had difficulty at first due to the thickness of the formula and the nipples getting clogged which ended up causing some gas. This is the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 as this caused some issues for about 2 months until we finally found a nipple that wouldn't clog. We did start by doing 1/2 spit up & 1/2 traditional formula but were still noticing some spit up (although greatly reduced). Since switching to just the spit up formula and using a fast flow nipple that isn't clogging, we have noticed a HUGE difference! We did try to use the Advance Ready-to-Feed 8oz bottles while out for convenience one weekend and he couldn't keep any of it down. It came back out looking like it did when it went in. After 1 day of this, we knew the spit up formula really was making a dramatic difference! Our little guy is 5 months now and sleeping 10-12 hours straight through the night (just as of this past wee). We think there was some gas issues initially from how hard he had to suck and wasn't getting anything out, but once we found the right bottle, everything has been drastically better! My biggest advice is to stick with your current bottle, just go up a nipple. We just use traditional Gerber/Evenflo plastic bottles, nothing special, and used the next size up nipple based on age (he's currently on the fast flow, 7+ month nipple even though he's only 5 months). We tried to switch to the Tommee Tippee bottle for cereal-based formula, but this GUSHED out and little guy was practically choking. He isn't ready for that fast of a flow for a little while (I'm not sure if I could handle it as it was pretty fast!). Definitely worth a shot to try if your baby is spitting up large amounts, but showing no signs of milk allergies!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product baby does wonderful on formula
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for Spit up but Clogs the nipples This formula works great on my 5 month old. I can see the difference in the first two days. Spit ups reduced by 70%. My only issue is it clogs the nipples which is very frustrating for us and the baby.We tried Dr.Brown's level 3 and 4. But no luck. Any advices which nipple should I try? Thanks in Advance!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is fantastic! I am a foster parent of a 2 month old. She was originally on Enfamil but was always spitting up after eating. So I decided to switch to Similar Spit Up formula. It has caused a complete 180, she no longer spits up , she does have a little milk in her mouth but no where near like before. And this was evident the first night she drank it. Also she sleeps better and for longer periods of time. Only issue is that I can't seem to find larger containers or the ready made formula. Need to supply my house and daycare.
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_sim-prod-430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_similac
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT